Timtara Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2016
Complaints 673

File a complaint to Timtara

Having problems with Timtara?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Timtara customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Timtara reviews & complaints page 30

Manraj Singh
from Panipat, Haryana
Mar 22, 2012

Address: Punjab

i have ordered 32 inch toshiba LCD tv from "Timtara.com". i was told that it will be delivered to me within 15 working days.but it already been 25 days and still they are not giving any response. i call them , they dont pick the call,and when they pick the call ,they talk for 2 minutes and then disconnect my call by saying it will be delivered between 2 days or so..but it never does,they dont talk to us..i ordered my product on wef 26th feb 2012. and still not recieved yet.
kindly register my complaint and act accordingly!!
Manraj singh
1098 phase 2 dugri ludhiana

nestcomputers
    Mar 22, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I recently purchased an Sony Ericsson Xperia Pro-MK16i Mobile from Timtara.com for Rs.16,500. I was really impressed with the price they offered and boast about Free shipping + Home delivery as well as the promise to deliver in 8 to 10 days.

Timtara Order Details are:
    Order. NO. 10199267
    Transaction Id : 10089855
    Order Date: 25th Feb 2012 01:17 am
    Payment Mode: Cash payment made
    HDFC Bank Details :-
    HDFC Account no: [protected]
    Ac name: infosecure consulting private limited
    Item Name: Black Sony Ericsson Xperia Pro-MK16i Mobile Phone as in photo

To my horror, the item I ordered on[protected] has not yet been delivered as on[protected] and also in-spite of several mails querying about the order delivery, there has been no response to my mails. The strangest thing about their site is that they have only ONE contact number which is almost literally unreachable.

Their site boasts about addressing every mail within 24 hours but none of that has happened in my case.

For the past one week not even a single reply has come through either from [protected]@timtara.com or [protected]@timtara.com .

I even sent them a mail requesting cancellation of order but still no response.

I'm tied of these request & I'm on verge of filling FIR & register a compliant against Priya Chauhan, Ritesh, Neha, Tamya you , all the customer officer Individual
    for assisting Cheating & Fraud by bellow

Mr. Arindam Bose CEO Timtarat.com & Infosecure consulting private limited)
    http://www.timtara.com
    www.buzzhandset.com
    www.infosecure.co.inCorporate
    Head Office
    Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
    B-26 Second Floor, Sector 8
    Noida
    Uttar Pradesh -201301
    033-
    old no[protected]
    Regional Office (East)
    Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
    Suite # 617, Regus,
    Constantia Level 6 ,
    11 U N Brahmachari Road
    Kolkata 700 017

Jignesh Jariwala

NEST COMPUTERS
    MR.JIGNEHS D. JARIWALA
    4/4403, AMLI SHRI, BEGUMPURA, SURAT - 395003 GUJARAT INDIA
    TELE: +[protected] / +91 [protected] MOBILE: +91 [protected]
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    MSN: [protected]@hotmail.com
    TIMTARA is actuallyy a CHETER site.
    i am also going to file a consumer case against this bluff site...
    had ordered a water purifier on 19.04.2012 with Order #10239814 from www.timtara.com.The expected delivery time was 10-15 days . Till 15 th day in their website it was showing awaiting shipment.

I sent mail to the id [protected]@timtara.com on 08.05.12 and also called them in the ph no[protected] .

They replied by mail that due to heavy demand of the product they are unable to supply it. Confidently they will send it with in 7-8 days days .

I asked to return my money if they can't supply by 16.05.12.

No one responded . I called many times & sent mails requesting cancellation of my order .

I sent mail to their CCO also in the mail id [protected]@timtara.com on 15 th & 18 th of may. No reply from that side.

When ever i am calling to know the status of my order they are disconnecting phone.

They told that they have cancelling my order

After some days they told they will send the product by 29 th may

today 30 th may still showing awaiting shippment

WE ALL PEOPLE THOSE ARE VICTIM OF TIMTARA'S FRAUD SHOULD COLLECTIVELY TAKE ACTION AGAINEST IT .

PL REPLY ME IN [protected]@gmail.com or mob no [protected]

kasukurthi kiran kumar
      from Mancheral, Telangana
      Mar 21, 2012

My name is K.Kiran Kumar.
      I have booked a Sony Bravia KLV-22CX320 22" HD LCD TV on www.timtara.com through online shopping paying Rs. 12,800 /- on[protected].
      My order id is 10204181.
      I was mentioned the product will be delivered within 10-15 days.
      The next day they called me and asked me to submit the id proof so i did..
      Now when i call them on the phone nos. given in the site, they are not at all responding,
      when i sent a mail, they replied they are going to ship it on[protected].
      And yesterday when they responded to the call they said the product has already been dispatched.
      Today again they have sent a mail stating the product will be dispatched in the next 6-7 days.
      And now when i have sent a mail requesting to cancel the order and refund the total amount ( as the product is not yet shipped), they are not responding.

My contact no. is [protected]

Rachit Surana
        Mar 20, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

this is in reference to my order placed on timtara. The details:
        1. Order number 1:[protected] inch toshiba led tv)
        2. Order number 2:[protected]dr morepen thermometer)
        3. Order date: 21st feb 2012
        4. Payment details: paid via sbi net banking
        I have still not received the consignments even after completion of there promised delivery period of 10-15 days. Date today is 20th march, which is almost 1 month !!!

addition to that, the customer care is not responsing anything not even any action on my issue. Most of the times, phone is disconnected too and whenever they respond they give me false promises.

Please look into the matter asap ,otherwise, I would have to look for some other effective escalation paths, that may be reaching out consumer courts.

rachit surana

praky.g
          Mar 20, 2012

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear service team,

Product Name: Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
          Order Date: 23rd Feb 2012
          Amount paid: Rs 1749.0

I ordered this product from the Timtara.com on 23rdth february 2012 (Order #[protected] and paid using SBI account (online transfer). The expected delivery time was said to be 10-15 working days. But the status on the website is 'Awaiting Shipment'. I have issued multiple queries using their 'contact us' form but they haven't replied once. Please help in either delivery of product or refund. I feel duped.
          Timtara is a fraud site.. All of india knows..
          Anybody else having this problem, read this.

http://freekaamaal.com/discuss/Thread-how-to-take-refund-from-timtara-relief-for...
          Official Reply from timtara.com

Dear Prakash,
          This is with reference to your query regarding delay in refund process.

You have ordered (Order no #[protected]Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 Mobile Phone with a commitment of delivery in 10-15 working days. We strive hard to fulfill all orders but sometimes we fail. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, now your order has been cancelled & refunded & amount has been credited to your account.

We would like to thank you for your kind cooperation & patience.

We understand your disappointment and regret it deeply, but we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Team timtara

drmuhammed_bp
            from Ponnampet, Karnataka
            Mar 19, 2012

A non reliable online portal which did not even started the shipping process even on 15th working day (excluding sundays) eventhough their site promises 'delivery' within 8-10 days.every time i call the customer care they says some mere excuses and will say 'u will recieve it this week' .even through email,the company executive will say some days in which they will send,but that also will not do. this timtara is the worst of all sites in which i have done deals(ebay,flipkart,infibeam,letsbuy).even today i spoke with their senior executive Mr Abishek and even he doesnt know when can they ship the product.pity on him.this is a company which doesnt has any kind of standards.never ever do any purchase from them.they will sort all the negative feedbacks out and will reveal only few positive feedbacks(they themself making-i don know) to cheat we online customers.i think they own some financial business and rolling the amount we pay them for as many days they want and says some mere excuses for the delay.anybody pls help me in this matter.

sushil.324
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              Mar 18, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I have booked one Sony Cybershot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera with Timtara.com (Infosecure Consulting Private Limited) through internet with the Order details:Order Id[protected], Order Date-19th Feb 2012 03:48 pm, Order No[protected], Order Amount-Rs.9300.Timtara.com had to ship the booked item within 10-15 working days, however they are failed to do the same till date i.e. 18th March 2012. Whenever i try to call on their customer care No.[protected], most of the time they do not attend the Phone, when some time attend the phone, they only make excuses and never ship the item. I called one of their representative Mr. Raja on his mobile No. [protected], he never attend the phone, when some time attend the phone,he shows a same attitude & excuses, which shows their intention to cheat/fraud the online buyer . Please do the needfull in the matter.

Sushil Sharma [protected]

sau275
                from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 16, 2012

ITs a matter of great concern... I made order on 2nd MAarch for Mobile, but not received till date... Your bloody telephone no is not reachable too !! I am trapped ............... You stupids atleast have the basic courtesy of informing the customers!

status of your recent orders is shown below. Click 'View Order' to see complete details.

Order #10205918
                Order Date:[protected]
                Recipient: Saurabh Mittal [protected]

Sharam hai to call me immediately [protected] !
                Hi All,
                If you are to one among those who are the victims of fraud by timtara. I request you to please log a complaint against them by calling on this toll free no [protected] this is the no of Department of Consumer Affairs Govt. of India. or visit the site www.fcamin.nic.in & it realy works.
                so please call this no and log a complaint, then everthing will taken care by Consumer Court.

Umesh Jaiswal
                thanks Umesh Jasiwal ji for the advise ! I shall do that for sure...

Rekha_123
                  Mar 16, 2012

I have placed an ordered for Nokia Lumia 710 on 29th Feb 2012 from Timtara.com, and requested to cancel the order and refund the amount on 4th March 2012, still i do not receive any response form Timatar, noone responds to the email address, no phone response, no trace of the product. I am still waiiting for the refund from them.

The order number is Order #10204501. Request you to help me with this.

Rekha
                  Have you finally received a refund or is it still pending. If yes when did you receive your money ?

ajikoikal
                    Mar 15, 2012

Timtara is not refunding my money back even after requesting repeatedly. Every time they are replying sir shipment will soon happen. Delay is due to brand issue. from past two months they are telling this to me.

I DON'T KNOW WHY POLICE NOT ARRESTING THESE PEOPLE SINCE THEY ARE DOING ONLINE FRAUD LIKE NIGERIAN FRAUDS.

I Lost my 17450/- by placing two orders for microwave ovens (#10174111 and[protected]
                    Hi All,
                    If you are to one among those who are the victims of fraud by timtara. I request you to please log a complaint against them by calling on this toll free no [protected] this is the no of Department of Consumer Affairs Govt. of India. or visit the site www.fcamin.nic.in & it realy works.
                    so please call this no and log a complaint, then everthing will taken care by Consumer Court.

Umesh Jaiswal
                    Timtara delivered my orders after 74 days... I filed complains in various consumer forums and ask my Bank proceed a dispute for the transaction. I don't know because of the compliant I logged they send the product. Anyway i am lucky at least i received my orders.

ajikoikal
                      Mar 15, 2012

Address: Karnataka

This is 60th day that i have ordered two micro wave ovens from the Online THIEF Timtara.com. Orders are 10174111 and 10174113. I DON'T KNOW WHY THE POLICE IS NOT ARRESTING THESE FRAUDS. Like others i lost Rs. 17450/-
                      Hi All,

Umesh Jaiswal
                      Thanks Umesh for sharing this info.
                      Yesterday, after two and half months of long waiting, Timtara delivered one of my order and i am still waiting for the other. Both i ordered simultaneously.

Let me wait few more days for the other order and then call to this number.

-Aji

Lathish PV
                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                        Mar 15, 2012

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I am a Deputy Director of IT wing of a public sector company who used to make many online purchases. I am also a reviewer for many IT magazines also.

I had very good experience with Flipkart, ebay.in, letsbuy, butheprice etc.. They used to deliver the product in time. These site will either deliver the product in time or the amount will be refunded automatically.

timatara.com is a new online portal, that claims to have rated no-1 by dataquest magazine. But, my experience shows that they are the poorest in customer experience. Customer care will never answer your queries. THEY WON'T EVEN ATTEND YOUR CALLS.

I had ordered a Toshiba Laptop from timatra.com on[protected] and they supposed to deliver it within 15 days as per their order. Order Number was 10204231.

Even after 15 days timatara.com is not ready for a refund or ready to deliver the laptop to me. When ever I am calling their customer care number, they are not attending the calls.

I am planning to file a complaint at Consumer Redressal Forum, Kannur for getting compensation. Meanwhile, I request the online community not to make any purchases from this portal. You will be cheated for sure.

I am attaching the screen shot of my order details also.

Saurabh Sethi
                          Mar 15, 2012

Hi Team - I have made an order on Feb 27th and the item is still awaiting shipment. Please let me know the status, I have been trying the customer care number[protected] from 9:30 am to 6:30 pm but no one is picking my call. I have even sent 4 messages to +91 [protected] and customer care says (and we will immediately call you back to answer your queries) but i have been waiting for 2 weeks but neither received any call yet nor my printer. If Timtara.com can not fulfill this order then please cancel my order and refund my money.
                          Thanks ~Saurabh

Timtara - The Cheater — Cancelled but no refund of money for past 20 days

I Ordered watch on Timtara Order #10162737. They not shipped till 25 days. So i cancelled the order.
                          Now they are not refunding the money also for past 20 days.

Worst Service. Any one working on government dept. Pls take the necessary action against this fraud company.

Karthik
                          I am waiting for shipment of Nokia Lumia 710 since 20 days, and i still see awaiting shipment from Timtara.com, they do not refund my amount of 13098, forget about the product delivery. Online fraudulent and cheat site, it leads to mental illness. My Order number is #10204501.
                          Timtara.Com is a fraud company. No shipment of product even after 25 days and they do not answer phone calls and complaint emails. Lost money. Bad experience on my first order with timtara.Com

Dear D.V.S Sagar,

This is with reference to your query regarding delay in refund process.

You have ordered (Order no #[protected]Nokia Lumia 710 Mobile Phone with a commitment of delivery in 10-15 working days. We strive hard to fulfill all orders but sometimes we fail. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, now your order has been cancelled & refunded & amount has been credited to your account.

We understand your disappointment and regret it deeply, but we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Team timtara
                          I ordered two products from timtara a online shopping site
                          Order #10299132 i.e a apple ipod touch 32g.b with payable amount Rs. 14,747 INR
                          Order #10299130 i.e a philips hair straightener with payable amount Rs. 892 INR
                          i was promised by their executive named priya ( [protected]@timtara.com ) that they will be delivering the products within 3 weeks but timtara failed to do so in 3 weeks for that complaint tickets 36736 and 37692 were raised which were replied by executive mamta( [protected]@timtara.com ) then i was asked to wait for 7days as product is in great demand. After 7days only one product is delivered i.e Order #10299130 which costs RS 892 INR other product is still showing "Awaiting shipment". I posted the concern in tickets but nobody is replying those tickets. I contacted customer care executive on their help no.[protected] i got a reply i will be contacted in 24hrs but nobody contacted me then i again contacted customer care i got same reply i will be contacted within 24hrs but nobody contacted me. I send mail to their email id mentioned on their site for Chief Customer Officer i.e [protected]@timtara.com and their other email id [protected]@timtara.com but didn't get any response. I'm very much worried about my rest of my money which is RS 14,747 as the response from timtara is not satisfactory. If timtara cannot keep timeline for delivery of product as they are saying it is in great demand then product should be made out of stock but they are still taking order of that product. Please take some actions so that consumer don't suffer loss of money and suffer mental harassment caused by the hands of site. Please help or guide.
                          Timtara has delivered my both products now. No grudges against them. Quality and packaging of products were good. They need to improve in service they can create milestones.
                          I had ordered a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 with free bluetooth head seat from Timtara, and decided to pay by Credit Card as I have an shortage of money as on dt 22/8/2012. The timtara promised delivery time was of 3 Weeks which is quite longer as compared to other online sites which offer a delivery time of 3-7 days normally. But I opted to go for it as it was giving a discount of Rs 4600 and the tablet costed me Rs 16891. So finally i m waiting my order as after 2 week i call back to them but there is no any reply even through phone or any mail them from their side As i have already given promise to my partner to give her gift on 18th sept .But after ordering the camera I read the reviews of the site and I was petrified as there was not a single positive review about Timtara.com on any of the forums. But I still decided to wait the complete 3 weeks. Meanwhile I used to call up Timtara Customer Care center regularly and they used to assure that the camera would be dispatched within the time but noting happened till today. As tomorrow is the last day from timtara and i dont hope that people so i read about you.Sir i need my product on or before 18th sept so please do need full to me.Now my all hope is on you.
                          plese do needfull to take action against to them
                          www.consumersdesk.in is the solution to every problem of online fraud. please register your complaints of online frauds on this site. they helped me a lot in getting my product from timtara.com

This is Prashanth from Bangalore. I have placed an order for Akai LED TV & Efifier 5.1 speaker in www.timtara.com on 29th oct 2012. From then i tried reaching e Customer Care People, but nobody is attending my call. But when I mailed customer care, they keep on extending the time with silly reasons like dealer issue, branding issue etc. It's already more than 3 weeks from the time i placed the order but still i have not recieved the product. Please find my order details below and register a complaint against timtara.com and let me know how can i get my money back..

ORDER DETAILS:
                          Merchant Site URL : http://www.timtara.com
                          Cutomer Name Prashanth.N
                          Order No. 10345220 & 10345222
                          PRODUCT Akai 29" LED TV & 5.1 edifier speaker
                          Order Received: oct 29, 2012
                          UNIT PRICE Rs. 18500
                          QUANTITY 1+1
                          DELIVERY TIME Delivery in within 3 weeks Working Days.
                          Corporate Head Office Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
                          Noida
                          Uttar Pradesh -201301

Thnaks & Regards,
                          Prashanth.N
                          This is Kondareddy from Bangalore. I ordered (Order Id:[protected] a mobile which is worth Rs. 9200 from Timtara on Feb 1, 2013. Till May 1, 2013 issue was the same as with u. Now i got the refund. U can also get the refund i[censored] pay thrue credit card.

What u have to do is:
                          1. Call to credit card customer care and tell the issue with timtara.
                          2. They have an option called (Credit back the Transaction after doing some research from their side).
                          3. They ll ask u to submit one form (Name: Cardholder Dispute Form) along with proofs of order like email proofs.
                          4. they ll credit the money into ur account within 10 working days.

Kondareddy
                          11 Comments

Rajnish Kumar
                            Mar 13, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Purchased XBox for approx 26000 Rs. on 28th Feb 2012 and till today not dispatched the same.
                            Shocked to see so many consumer complaints against Timtara where delivery is not made and if delivery is made its for wrong product or defective product after huge delays during which they also earn huge interests.

Cant believe how reputed magazine like dataquest gives a go ahead to this site TIMTARA.COM which is nothing but a fraud site.

Rajnish
                            Hi All,
                            If you are to one among those who are the victims of fraud by timtara. I request you to please log a complaint against them by calling on this toll free no [protected] this is the no of Department of Consumer Affairs Govt. of India.& it realy works.
                            More References
                            Please visit www.fcamin.nic.in or http://www.nationalconsumerhelpline.in

Umesh Jaiswal

kadamkal
                              Mar 12, 2012

I have palaced below order on 9th feb,

myorder #10187339
                              1 X philips mp3 player raga 4gb with usb power adaptor (red)

order date:[protected]
                              recipient: kailash kadam

actually timtara supposed to complete my order on 1st of march
                              then they postponed to 7th march
                              then they requested for 3 more days
                              & today is 12 march then also I hava not got my order.
                              Also there customer care executive also not picking up call.
                              What should I do?

YYugandhar
                                Mar 9, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is Yugandhar from Chennai. I have placed an order for Toshiba LED TV in www.timtara.com on 31st Jan 2012. From then i tried reaching e Customer Care People, but nobody is attending my call. But when I mailed customer care, they keep on extending the time with silly reasons like dealer issue, branding issue etc. It's already 45 days from the time i placed the order but still i have not recieved the product. Please find my order details below and register a complaint against timtara.com and let me know how can i get my money back..

ORDER DETAILS:
                                Merchant Site URL : http://www.timtara.com
                                Cutomer Name Yugandhar Yeddla
                                Order No. 10181449
                                PRODUCT Toshiba 24" LED TV 24PS10ZE(24PS10ZE)
                                Order Received: Jan 31, 2012
                                OFFERS None
                                UNIT PRICE Rs. 15,500
                                SHIPPING CHARGES Rs. 0
                                TAX Rs. 0
                                QUANTITY 1
                                UNIT DISCOUNT Rs. 3,000
                                TOTAL PRICE Rs. 12,500
                                DELIVERY TIME Delivery in 8-10 Working DaysTotal Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 12500.00
                                Corporate Head Office Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
                                Noida
                                Uttar Pradesh -201301

Thnaks & Regards,
                                Yugandhar.
                                I am also facing same problem with same product. Ordered on 6th Feb 2012, still product not received.

Order #10185269

Anil.
                                Order#10185269 finally received on Apr2nd. But not toshiba LED TV, received Hitachi 24" LED tv as toshiba product not available.

Timtara — non delivery of led tv

i ordered a led tv akai make @rs 17990 order no 10240322 and made the payment through net banking using icici debit card on 20/4/12 but still no delivery and is showing awaiting shipment in order status at timtara site kindly help me to get my money refund
                                jitin gupta

Dear Yagundhar,

This is with reference to your query regarding delay in shipment process.
                                You have ordered ( Order #[protected] Toshiba 24" LED TV 24PS10ZE with a commitment of delivery in 10-15 working days. We strive hard to fulfill all orders but sometimes we fail. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, now your order has been delivered.

Team timtara

ajikoikal
                                  Mar 8, 2012

Even I am one of the victim of Timtara. I have ordered two Morphy richards microwave ovens (Order #10174111 and #[protected] it is not reached me even after 47 days. I have paid Rs.17493/- using my standard chartered credit card. Finally i have asked them to cancel. They are saying need to wait 5 days.
                                  This is a fraud site, they are collecting money from people and holding that money for their own investments. Many people are complaining about this site but no one is filing a case against them. Timtara is similar to the Nigerian frauds they are doing online cheating.
                                  I am planning to file a case in Karnataka Cyber police. I send a mail to them with all details but no response. So this weekend i visit the Police station and File a case.

swatiwadhawan
                                    Mar 7, 2012

TIMTARA.COM IS A FRAUD

They are currently giving lucrative discounts to attract people and taking money.
                                    They dont offer cash on delivery since they cannot do any fraud in that case.

I ordered one phone on 14-Feb and till 8th March they have not shipped it.
                                    When I asked them to cancel, the customer dropped the call.
                                    I called second time and they again dropped the call.
                                    They respond to email after 3 days and still mentioned that order is in process.

NO ONE PICKS THE CALL AT CUSTOMER CARE. THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO EMAILS. THEY DO NOT SHIP THE ORDER. THEY DO NOT REFUND THE MONEY BACK
                                    I do agree with you, they are big fraud and i dont know how come they can be so lenient.

ajikoikal
                                      Mar 7, 2012

I have ordered two Morphy Rechards Microwave ovens (order #10174111 and #[protected] ltr and 30 ltr on 19 Jan 2012 without cross checking about there service background and credibility. I paid Rs. 17490/- + using my credit card. It is 48 th days over and not yet dispatched. Timtara looted me royally. No one should go to Timtara for any kind of online purchase even though there are attractive discounts . You will lose your hard earned money. Govt. should ban this portal against taking new orders and ask them to return the money they have collected so far. There are trusted sites like StarCj, flipcart etc. Never ever go with Timtara. Only few lucky guys will receive their orders...

They are collecting money from people and holding that money for their own investments. Many people are complaining about this site but no one is filing a case against them. No use by filing complaints in consumer sites.
                                      I am planning to file a case in Karnataka Cyber police. I send a mail to them with all details but no response. So this weekend i visit the Police station and File a case. Those who are cheated from Timtara should file a case to Cyber Police in their states. Timtara is doing the same what Nigerian frauds are doing. If everyone filing case against Timtara Govt will ban this site.

swatiwadhawan
                                        Mar 5, 2012

I ordered a lens on 18-02-12 on timtara.com ecommerce website and made payment through Net Banking via ICICI Bank.

The order number is Order #10193611 and product is "Sony DT 55-200 F/4-5.6 Lens"

Anyways I decided to cancel the order and mailed them on 25-02-12 to [protected]@timtara.com and also raised a complaint "20833" on wesbite for tracking.

However the website is not ready to cancel the order. I call them 10-20 times a day but they do not pick up the call.

The response to email is also very slow and not as per their policies. They usually respond after 2-3 days and even after that they put unreasonable mails like

"Update them the reason for cancellation"

"We can provide exchange"

"Your order is in process"

And now whenever I call and tell my complaint number the lady disconnects the phone immediately. timtara is an online fraud website and are taking orders by providing lucrative discounts. PLEASE GET MY MONEY BACK FROM SUCH FRAUDULENCE.

The terms and conditions say "I[censored]nfortunately you have to cancel an order, please do so within the above shipment time. If you cancel your order before your product has shipped, we will refund the entire amount. Refunds will be made in the same form that the payment is received within the shortest possible time.

Net Banking

Bank Account Online Transfer

7 Working Days"

REVIEWS FROM OTHER SITES

http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Timtara-com-reviews[protected]

http://www.desidime.com/stores/timtara/reviews

http://www.grahakseva.com/topic/timtaracom