Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 1969

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 94

ca.pushkar
Jun 17, 2010

Address: Jharkhand

I bought spectacle at Rs. 6327/- on 14/11/2009 (6 months back) with invoice no BAP0000141.

After a couple of months of buying this I noticed some cracks getting developed on the glasses (Scratch-resistant / hard coating glasses of Crizal) of this spectacle. After 3-4 months some 3 cracks were clearly visible from one end.

As a user of spectacles from my school days, I always have too delicately taken care of any of my glasses. So there were not any chances of negligence from my side for which this could have happened but a defect in the product. So I stopped wearing this spectacle as it was dangerous for my eyes to wear a defective one. Due to high engagement at my work place, I could Titan Eye Plus exclusive showroom at Dhanbad only after 4 months later I bought this spectacle although I wanted an immediate solution to it. At the time of showing it to authorize people at the showroom there were 7-8 cracks on it.

There in the showroom it was explained to me that the spectacle has power glasses of higher thickness and because of the pressure from the frame on the glasses, the cracks were developed. When I requested for replacement of this glass, they advised me to mail. I have always been wearing thick glasses but never experience such problems.

In view of above justifications from my side I had requested for the replacement of these glasses as it happened because of product defect which I don’t have any control in the given mail ID. Titan Eye Plus showroom personnel can do anything only if a directive central office is issued BUT people at central office are more dumb, they didnt feel any necessity to repond.
Titan eye plus is the worst brand of spectacles i have ever seen in my life. I have been wearing spectacles since 1992 and never in my life i have faced such problems. Unfortunately i bought a Titan eye plus spectacles worth rupees 4425. And the left side glass(lens) cracked on its own while i was wearing it. This happened just in a week time since the purchase date. When i went to complain, the executive over there says that you could have bought some better glass(lens). They were not ready to accept their mistakes but rather said that it could be damaged due to mishandling. Then i had to speak to the ASM of Titan eye. He tried his best to convince me and on his word the glass(lens) was replaced. But to my surprise the right side glass(lens) developed a crack. I am sick of this Titan eye plus.

smohana
    Jun 14, 2010

Address: Anand, Gujarat

This is with respect to the purchase of new glasses with progressive lens.

The purchase was done on 31st March 2010 and till date i have not been able to get adjusted to the new lens type.

I have already paid a Huge amount of Rs 8000 to TITAN Eye and the least i expect is
    a prompt Customer Service - Alas! this has not been experienced and is conveniently missed !

I was told by the shop owner that If i face problems in adjusted they would definitely change the lens back to a bi-focal.
    I trusted the TITAN company and believed that they would take the customer grievance seriously - However this is not True !
    In-spite of repeatedly explaining the problem they have not taken any action .

They have mislead me and I feel cheated because - with my recent visit to the shop yesterday, They gave lame excuses !!
    1. Initially they said that they could change the lens back to bi-focal - However
    since the frame does not suit for such a change - we would need a new set
    of glasses !
    2. Then they said that the bi-focal will cost be a 2000 Rs more !

These "quick solutions" should have been told to me as a Customer - much before i finalized on the order ! Why should the customer be kept in dark ???

I feel cheated and I demand the esteemed company - TITAN Eye+ to provide me a Bi-focal.

Below are the details of the order :
    [protected][protected][protected]

INVOICE NUMBER : BGF0001596 DATED[protected]

Lens details : ip WIDE PROGRESSIVE - ZT149HW

Shop address in Gujarat.
    [protected][protected]
    TRISTAR RETAIL PVT LTD.
    NO 12 & 13 , MARUTI SHARANAM COMPLEX
    ANAND

Awaiting a speedy resolution to the problem !

- Dr S Mohana
    Senior Scientist
    Sardar Patel Renewable Energy Research Institute (SPRERI)
    Vallabh Vidyanagar
    Anand - 388001,
    Gujarat.
    email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Madam, Titan Eye+ gives you an opportunity of 6 weeks to get adjusted to Progressive lens. If you still find it difficult, they are supposed to change them to bifocals and refund the balance of the difference without no questions asked. For further details kindly refer www.titaneyeplus.com and if need be you can further mail me [protected]@yahoo.com.

dinkar_kela
      May 25, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

MY NAME IS DINKAR,I PURCHASED A WATCH REGALIA MODEL NO .1926 YEA,I HAVE A PROBLEM OF CORRUGATED PROBLEM

chetan1985
        from Pandua, West Bengal
        May 24, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have been using Titan watches from 10-15 yrs but I have never faced such a problem....
        2 months back I got my Glass changed from a Titan Shop at Howrah and it broke within 2 days...I went to get it replaced...they are neither replacing it even when I am ready to pay the charges again.....Its been more than 2 months and they still say that they dont have a glass....

Chetan Agarwal

Pradeep Gupta
          May 23, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had purchased EDGE Model-679SL(BD)-R812 from World of Titan at Nashik in 2007. I have given my watch to your authorized dealer M/S Anupam Watches and Care Center, Nashik for replacement of Battery. Somehow the watch could not started even after change the battery so I have requested him to check the watch.

After 10-12 days after my enquiry , dealer informed us that there is a "manufacturing & quality problem with this model" need to send to Company for the replacement of the part, & you need not to pay any single money. This will be back to us within 8-10 days, we will inform you after receipt. But we have never received any calls from the dealer nor any information.

My colleague visited to the dealer for the same and now dealer is asking us Rs 1400/- as a repair charges.

My first question is - Why dealer has given us the wrong information about "manufacturing & quality problem with this model"
          Second question about " you need not to pay any amount for the changes of the part"
          Third question is Why dealer has not asked us about the charges before repairing
          I have not collected my watch from the dealer and there was a big argument on the subject matter.

I have a faith on the TATA products since we are always using their products. These type of dealers are making bad impression of the esteemed company like TATA.. I/We personally request you to take necessary action and find out the facts whether this model has a quality problem . Is company going to replace the parts OR I have to pay the replacement charges.( IF yes then why this has not informed to us in advance for the charges.)

For your reference I am attaching the receipt- Awaiting for your confirmation and favorable response.

Thanks & Best Regards

________________________________________________________________________________...
          I agree with him.

dr jasneet kaur
            May 13, 2010

i had purchased a poly carbonated lens from titan eye+ on new bel road with a reassurance that the lens is an essilor original lens so is scracth resistant. in spite o[censored]tmost care taken by me the lens has developed scratches in one month . when i complained at the centre they said that essilor labs has quoted that they can do nothing about it as no lens can be completly scratch resistant. i hope this complaint can help me get a solution for the issue.the product no of my lens is TBEL003063 DATED 05/04/10. THANK YOU

Moumita
              May 8, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had ordered two pairs of lens on 02.05.2010. The receptionist had called on 04.05.2010 to inform that lens (Johnson &Johnson ) were ready and I should come down to collect them. However, when I reached only one was delivered while the other has not yet been delivered in spite of following up with them repeatedly. I repent on dealing with the outlet when I could have purchased the lenses elsewhere and have started using them by now.

jssinghal
                from Katihar, Bihar
                Apr 30, 2010

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I had purchased a Diamond Necklace for Rs.1.24 lacs approx. from your authorised showroom M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd., Rourkela 769001 (Phone[protected]. However, as matching earings were not available, I placed an order for the same with M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd against an advance payment of Rs.10,000.
                M/s Indera Jewels Pvt.Ltd, made available to me the ordered earings on 01.04.2010 against a total price of Rs.42,856/- (Invoice number RKL/CM/4 dated 01.04.2010.)
                I tendered both payments (Rs.10,000/- as advance and balance Rs.32,856/- on delivery) through my VISA Gold / Platinum cards and in line with Tanishq's scheme detailed below, requested for 6% discount on purchase of Tanishq diamond jewellery above Rs. 25000/-. However, the same was not extended to me citing that the scheme is not applicable to items purchased against customer’s order.
                I do not find any such restriction in the published scheme and consider myself entitled for the discount.
                Issue was immediately referred to Tanishq. No response. My Customer Loyalty number is [protected].
                Thanking you in anticipation,
                Jayshree Singhal
                C-48, Sector 19
                Rourkela – 769005
                Mobile : [protected], [protected]
                Summary of Discount scheme,
                1. The discount offer by Tanishq, a jewellery division of m/s Titan Industries Limited (TIL), is valid till 31st May 2010 unless otherwise specified.
                2. The visa card holders consisting of visa gold, platinum, signature and infinite cards (credit and debit cards) should produce their visa card at any of the Tanishq boutiques across India to avail of the discount.
                3. This discount offer is valid only at Tanishq boutiques within India.
                4. Under this offer the visa card holders can avail a 6% discount on purchase of Tanishq diamond jewellery above Rs. 25000/- or a 15% off on making charges on purchase of Tanishq plain gold, jewellery above Rs.25000/- during the offer term offered by Tanishq. decision of eligible visa card holders is final and binding.
                5. This discount does not apply for purchase of silver coins & items, solitaires, studded solitaires, coloured stone products, gold coins and platinum products.
                6. This offer is a stand alone offer and the benefits offered under this offer cannot be clubbed together and/or in any way be cumulated with any other offer of TIL in any manner, or form.

shogun
                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                  Apr 28, 2010

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I had bought a Titan Watch worth Rs.2, 300/-
                  from BHARATH TIMES STYLE, MAIN ENTRANCE GCDA COMPLEX, MARINE DRIVE ERNAKULAM,KOCHI 682031,KERALA,INDIA on 6/06/2008.
                  But after working for 2 months it stopped working, i contacted the office they repaired it by changing battery.and after 1 week it again started showing problm.
                  and then also they repaired from their shop.after 4 months same problm happende again. then the shop manager promised me to change the case and they have repired it.
                  after that watch was working well for 4,5 months.then same problm happened again.At that time i contacted the shop in kottayam(TITAN WORLD in baker junction) from
                  there they repired my watch changing my battery. the watch worked for for 1 month then now the problm happend again. i am really lost. i dont know what to do.pls
                  help , its warranty period is not expired.but it will be expiring soon.please help me.i dont know what to do.But this time I am very dissapointed with the product and service.
                  Sir, Kindly arrange to replace the watch or refund me the amount as soon as possible.
                  shogun james
                  Edakkara(h)
                  Cherpunkal P.O
                  Kottayam (Dist.)
                  Pin;686584
                  The fasttrack watch are good in look and style but worst in the case of support. Today one small pin of my fastrack watch got missing. So I went to world of Titan parihar chowk pune. And I told them about this problem and told them to give me that small pin spare part. They just refused and said we have to change the whole band of the watch. ( just for a pin whole watch band has to be replaced weird !! shame to titans) I said ok! when he replaced the whole watch band he asked 625 rs. I asked why? he said for the band. I showed him my guarantee card. ( i bought the watch just 2 month old so i had full guarantee). He said no sir we changed the part so we will take money for the part. I don't know what guarantee mean if you will pay for it. So just buy the watch if any thing happen even if a small pin is missing they will give you full spare part and just tell you to pay for it. Than someone just tell me what guarantee means by fasttrack! They will charge you so much while buying a watch. And we will buy it thinking it of the support from the fasttrack. But at support they will just take extra money! I don't know than why they give us the guarantee card! Fasttrack guys if you are looking at this post please explain me what do you mean by that guarantee card which you give while buying the watch or glasses? :x

lipiya
                    from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
                    Apr 26, 2010

The exchange of new watch purchased worth of Rs4200/- is not supported.I had gone to exchange just for the sake that design was not liked by my cousin for whom i purchased. The showroom guys asked me to purchase another watch and he'll provide a 20% discount on it by taking a new watch worth 4200. It is a very poor service and no customer satisfaction .Please others be carefull before buying such costly watches where service provided by the showroom is very poor.
                    poor products and services by titan, became sick of being a customer of Titan
                    Purchased a Titan octane, excperienced very very poor quality of products & services.
                    get repaired 5 times but still under service, battery became week within 2months.
                    Became thief instead of selling watches.
                    Hello there, I purchased a watch from Nashik showroom on 10 may 2014, worth rs 3000, model name 3101SL01 ..I submitted the watch as it was faulty, had moment problem, after 3 months of purchase as i was out of station for 2 months...it showd the problem nxt month, since then I have submitted the watch for tleast 9 to 10 times, even talked to tol free number .booked a complaint, they sent my watch to pune twice .still the problem exist.I want another watch..while receiving at the very moment i check nd gave back nxt minute for repair for atleast 4 times now.still the watch is in nashik showrrom service center ..I want another watch worth the same amount..I had even launched complaint on toll free number ...complaint number 788482..pls help me..
                    Mobile .[protected]

shadab khan
                      Apr 21, 2010

I have faced very big problem few days back. Actually i need some amount very urgently and i went to Tanishq shop in Raipur to sell out goid coins that i have purchased from Noida in December 2009.

I have purchased 3 goid coins (1.5 grams each).

But when i went to Raipur Tanishq shop to sold all of them then they measure the weight of the coins and 1 coin among them shows 1 grams only but printed 1.5 grams in the face of the coin.

I purchased that coin by the payment of 1.5 grams each.

Because of this issue i face very bad period in that day as i need some amount on that day very urgently. Tanishq representative in Raipur suggest me not to sold any items as it may be required in future verifications.

Please provide me justice for one of the worse day in my life.
                      really bad customer service! customer pls be awre before buying in tanishq!

sharmask65
                        from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                        Apr 17, 2010

I puchased TITAN wrist watch 9214SM03 model on 27/07/08 from "World of TITAN" , Methiodist Complex, Abids, Hyderabad. The MRP of the watch is Rs5500 and with discount I got it for Rs.4125. In Feb.2010 the rubber pads started coming off from the strap but since I was busy I could go to "World of TITAN" only today on 14/04/10. I was directed to "TITAN WATCH CARE CENTRE" located in the same complex. The person there told me that it is usual with this design and rubber pads will last only 1 to 2 years depending on usage which was shocking to me. It was told that I need to replace the strap which may cost some where between Rs.1200 to Rs. 2000. I requested "TITAN WATCH CARE CENTRE" to return the watch to company as this is a design flaw so that a metallic strap (that too so costly) goes bad in such short span of time. Even if I replace it now, again it will go bad in same time and require more money. This affair looks very costly and I can't afford to use such wrist watch. I wanted to buy a full metallic chain to avoid recurring expense but they told me that all metallic chain does not exist for this model. Hence I have returned the watch to "TITAN WATCH CARE CENTRE" (with a written application and warranty card) for sending it back to you for necessary action.

I requested ITAN to give me some all metallic strap wrist watch of similar type or provide metallic strap in the exisiting wrist watch. If one of this could not be done then I do not want the watch back as it will not be worth retaining it for me.

I also requested TITAN to discontinue such design as it will bring disrepute to a brand like TITAN (& TATA group as a whole). Today also I could see one model having metal+rubber strap in world of TITAN showroom.
                        Please let me know i[censored] get any reply from them. I am also facing the same issue. Thanks.
                        My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Amol Deshmukh
                          Apr 14, 2010

DETAILS OF PURCHASE.

DEALER NAME : WORLD OF TITAN.
                          DEALER ADDRESS : ARIHANT UDYOG, D-III/5, MUMBAI-PUNE ROAD, CHINCHWAD, PUNE.
                          BILL NO. : G00007801.
                          BILL DATE : 11/08/08.
                          MODEL NO. : 1193SP02.
                          EDGE COLLECTION.
                          EMG NO. G00001452
                          PERIOD OF VALIDITY : 10/08/2013.
                          COMPLAINT DETAILS :
                          THE BELT LOCK FOR THIS WATCH IS LOOSE AFTER 8 MONTHS FROM THE DATA OF PURCHASE. AFTER REPAIRING IT SEVERAL TIME WITH YOUR DEALER, AFTER USING FOR A MONTH PERIOD IT AGAIN GET LOOSEN. THE DEALER TOLD THAT THIS MODEL IS CLOSED IN THE MARKET DUE TO THIS BELT LOCKING ISSUE. PLEASE REVERT BACK ON THE SAME WITH THE SOLUTION.

Ram
                            Apr 10, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

There is some platting issue regarding my watch chain, Now this watch is under warranty & when we procceded to your titan showroom from where we brought the same watch then he was telling now this is closing time & we can't perform repairs.
                            Sir, I just want to know is it true that this is closing time of titan company. Kindly suggest what should i do if he refuses to do the same.

ANJUM FATHIMA
                              Apr 7, 2010

Hi Sir,

I had bought a watch from TITAN SHOWROOM AT COMMERCIAL STREET BANGALORE..
                              I checked the same watch at other Titan showrooom.. Rs.4000 more was charged from me.. I have the bill also.. How can they have different pricing in different showrooms?

My email id is anjum.[protected]@gmail.com..
                              PLs reply immediately.. How can i get justice?

Thanking you..
                              Anjum
                              Sep 6, 2018
                              Aug 02, 2018
                              Titan Company Customer Care's response
                              Dear Anjum,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
                              Steve
                              I bought a Tommy Hilfiger watch from World of Titan Commercial Street worth or 10000 and to my surprise they watch use stop working by it's own.Its not been a year and its of no use since every now and then it stops.I went to the same shop and told them the same.To my surprise I was told that it has got Mechanism problem so I asked them to fix it instead of helping me they were asking me to go to another shop and it can be fixed and they were not willing to fix the watch.
                              In the first place if it was mechanism problem why did they sell it to me and took the money from me.
                              The problem is not yet sorted out.
                              Titan Company Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2018
                              Dear Vidya,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you.

Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on 1800-266-0123.

Sincerely,
                              Steve

Ravi Ramachandran
                                Apr 6, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

hello,
                                i am mr. ravi ramachandran,staying in chembur.i wanted to buy spectacles for myself for the first time,as TATA is a "reputed" company[my thinking till today] we decided to go to titan eye for buying my glasses.
                                one of the attendant to whom i gave the information that it was my first time to wear glasses and i had no idea of the frame or the glass.i asked him to guide me for the same.i made it very clear that i was interested only in glass lens and not plastic.
                                after purchasing a frame from them we sat to discuss about the glass.the sales boy showed me all the variety of glasses that were available.as it was quite expensive i decided to inquire about the price of the glass lens somewhere else.when i gave the newly purchased frame to another shopkeeper to fix the glass lens he explained to me that we can fit only plastic lens and not glass lens.
                                as i had already ordered for the glass lens i went TITAN EYE showroom again and asked them to exchange my frame as i was very clear in my first visit to them that i was interested only in glass lens.
                                I was shocked with their attitude of customer care and service as they were not bothered to help me.
                                this is to all the people who are reading this "PLEASE DO NOT BUY TITAN EYE PRODUCTS!! YOU'LL MAKE A FOOL OF YOURSEL[censored]

titaneye — FULL NAME

I HAVE A VOTER I CARD BUT THE NAME WHICH IS ON THE CARD IS NOT FULL, SO PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL ABOUT IT,
                                THE I CARD HAVING THE NAME ONLY AMAR INSTEAD OF AMAR AWASTHI, ALSO THIS MISTAKE IS REPTED LIKE MY FATHER NAME INSTEAD OF PRAKASH NARAYAN AWASTHI IT HAVING PRAKASH NARAYAN ONLY.
                                SO PLEASE DO THE MODIFICATION MY I CARD NO IS-HKS1059179
                                ADDRESS-AMAR AWASTHI,
                                S/O SHRI PRAKASH NARAYAN AWASTHI
                                A/2-79B, KESHAV PURAM
                                DELHI-110035
                                Hi all,
                                This is Madhusudan, Bangalore.

TITAN is just stupid store in the entaire city.better buy spects from local store instead of goig to Titan.

Very poor reposnce for service.i have not seen even govt.office

Titan Eye+ — poor product of titan

I have purchased titan eye spectacles on 1st week of august, thereafte I started using it, however the product quality is so bad that the one arm of the spectable totally broken. it was a shock to me that a company like tata make such bad product, I will be approaching their showroom for the rectification or new spectacle.
                                Very true, one can understand the real face of titan eye+ plus when you go to them for warrnty claim due to faulty and substandard material.
                                I had purchased titan eye product worth INR 3100. Just within 3 weeks the product has malfunctioned. Titan is now refusing to replace the product. Their head of customer care - says ’’’’Do Whatever You Can’’.

I could have very well purchased some cheap spectacles worth 750 rupees from any other optician. But i chose to spend almost four times the amount with a trust that i will get dependable product from Titan; but i was incorrect. They are now so rude to me and it is very sad to hear such a negative and unreasonable response from a person as senior as the head of customer service. First two days the people in local showroom just refused to divulge any contact information of any of their seniors. Also, the customer care number is not in a working condition. It is so shocking. Why would i or anybody else buy such a costly product and then regret.

So shocking to hear such a response from such a reputed organization like the Tatas. Can some senior management personnel pls help me. Thanks - [protected]@gmail.com
                                I wan't to buy any branded specs. Could anyone please suggest any other best brand?.
                                I have had a very good experience with Titan eyecare. I am a user of glasses since my childhood, I ve visited the top doctors in delhi, and as per their advise i ve put glasses, but i was so happy with the eyes testing procedure of titan eyecare, that now i and my family goes only to titan eyecare. I strongly believe their quality of products is undoubtedly the best.
                                I have bought a spectacles from Titan Eye and the Glass itself cost 4000,
                                and the Quality in not even near the Local Brands, now i lost money and was cheated by the Titan Guys...

And when u go to service for the Glass and Frame, the Product will only come after 1 week from the Due date.

TITAN is just stupid store. better buy spects from local store instead of goig to Titan.

Pls Never Buy anything from These Guys
                                very bad service... i placed an order for one lense pair on 25th feb and till now there is no information about my order ... when u call them they say mam we w'll call u and give u the updates about your order, but all i could do was just wait for the call which never came... today (23rd march ) i called them they are like maam your parcel is misplaced, can u order it again...
                                I thought TITAN is a very reputated company and its service would be really good but this titan eye+ is ruining TATA's reputation...
                                TANYA TIWARI
                                GWALIOR...
                                I totally agree with you, my name is smitha from Noida I placed an order At Noida sector-18 Titan Eye Plus. There services were vey poor and, this will be my first and last time that iwll be buying from Titan Eye plus Shame on you guys. You guys are just ruining the name for brand TATA

I visited the titan eyewear store in indiranagar 100 ft road, as i needed a change of glasses.
                                I saw a few models, and requested the sales lady to show some frames within the price range of 1500 Rs. To my dismay, she just pointed me to the display unit and ceased to help me.
                                This was a very rude service. I was immediately put off and I walked out the door, deciding never to return!
                                This proves how ignorant Titan is of their sales persons in marketing their product.

Titan just lost one of their potential customers, and many more to come.

I bought a RAYBAN frame from Titan+ Kolkata costs around Rs. 6000 . It was having 1 yr insurance and warranty. After 6 moths only I saw rust in the frame. When I asked for replacement under warranty they said its a RAYBAN frame so 'll take 30 days. I agreed as I was not having any option. After 30 days I keep on contacting every week but I was always given a vague reply, sometimes they say frame is sent to Bangalore, sometimes sent to Italy. Finaly after calling and vising many times, they confirmed that this model of frames are not there so I have to take another one. By this time it is around 65 days. I don't want to get another spec from titan but don't have any option. Leme go and collect another. Hope that I'll get good response this time.

--Sazid

TITAN — Very Poor Service

I have given my watch for repair on 21/7/2011 and they gave date of delivery of 25/7/2011.
                                Today it is 16/8/2011 still i don't know when i will get it back as they had not called me yet. When we call in company they just ask us to wait till date.
                                Titan Eye +, chembur, Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra
                                Hi my name is Rakesh, I am working in Mumbai from last 2 yrs, I needed a spec and thought of the best shop, Tata being a good name i went there but was very disappointed by the service.First they took the complete payment and then kept the condition that there is chance of breakage of the frame.As i was in urgent need of the spec i gave order but when they gave the spec it was bend, when i told to repair it, they told its not possible.So its my advice never go to Titan eye+ at chembur.
                                Very poor customer service.
                                i have ordered (AJQ0002326 dated 01/05/2013) for spectacle at PATIA Bhubaneswar outlet and thee
                                delivery date was 8the may.but on 7the evening i got a call from thee outlet theat your delivery of spectacle
                                will be delayed by anotheer seven days.I asked what is thee reason, it is a technical during fixing thee glass
                                has broken, how a fiber lens will break .
                                Then I wanted to cancel he order and get back my Rs1800.00 But thee
                                reply was some body in thee outlet is in leave you come after theree days.I told I am senior citizen
                                and one monthe back I have done cataract operation in my bothe eyes and it will not be possible
                                for me.
                                My opinion 1.I have agreed all thee condition regarding price And delivery but theey failed
                                theey put me to trouble.Till putting thee order "The Customer was thee king", thee
                                moment you put thee order in TITAN Culture you became thee sufferer and
                                theey become king and will detect heir terms.
                                2. In thee outel thee dealing of persons is not good.
                                3.I have already Trapped and on theeir mercy.
                                This is not a good culture or a company like TITAN .I request you
                                to take it seriously.In my opinion TITAN eye is not a customer friendly outlet.
                                15 Comments

amit kumar dwivedi
                                  from Chima, Punjab
                                  Mar 29, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I had bought a Titan Fastrack Watch Product code: 1145SFA on may 2008 from P K WATCH CO. Ghumarmandi, ludhiana 140001.

WITH 2 YEARS GUARANTEE. AND ABOUT LESS THAN 01 AND HALF YEAR BLACK SPOTS APPEARS ON THE BOTH OF THE NIDDLES .DUE TO DEFECTIVE PCs. AND THE GUARANTEE IS NOT BEING HONORED,

SINCE 10 JAN10. I HAVE GIVEN MY WATCH TO P K WATCH CO FROM WHERE I HAVE PURCHASED FOR REPAIR IN A GUARNTEE PERIOD. BUT BY THE SERIVE CENTER SERVISING HAS NOT BEING INTERTAINED PROPERLY, AND P K WATCH CO REPLYED THAT SPARE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE IN COMPANY AND SAME PRODUCT HAS BEEN ABSLOUTE .

SO, I REQUEST U PLEASE FIND AND DO THE NECESSARY ACTION AGINST MY PROBLEM, AND I HAVE ALSO DOUBT ABOUT THE P K WATCH CO FUNCTIONING.

THANKING YOU

Amit kumar dwivedi

Neethu Jose
                                    from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                    Mar 21, 2010

I have purchased a fast track watch 2 yrs back. Ever since i bought the watch was not running properly. I had taken my watch 4 - 5 times to the dealer with the same complaint. And now I have given it to the dealer NAZZAR TIMES, Oppo. Shenoy theatre, M.G Road, Ernakulam,Kerala the sixth time. And now that the warranty is getting over, they are saying that there is machine complaint. as a customer, I am not at all satisfied with the service .This is a serious default from the dealer and now I need a replacement.

Hope this complaint would be taken care and redressed at the earliest.
                                    DESIGN NO: 2394SL02
                                    DESCRIPTION: K307
                                    PRISE: 1195
                                    PURCHASE DATE 07/06/2008
                                    TIN :[protected]
                                    I SUPPOSE, the bigger the name of the company the third class and low grade quality services they provide. i purchased a fastrack watch, and i suppose watches have to worn on wrist and while working they are susceptible to small damages.this is where the difference between brand and non branded companies come, but in my case the watch suffered a big scratch within no time. its better to purchase cheap watches., they are same in design and at least the costumer dosnt feel cheated if the cheap watches are damaged..there is no use wasting money on branded watches as they are more susceptible to damage then other watches..and then company people give u so many excuses that u can write a book on it.

Alok Baser
                                      Mar 10, 2010

I visited Titan Eye, Vashi, Navi Mumbai last week. I bought a pair of spectacles and for the lenses, i asked them to measure the power from my old pair of specs which I was already using and was comfortable with. They told me that their machine was not working so that cant check the power of my old lenses and asked me to get my eyes tested again at their centre. I followed that and asked them to mention the tested power on my bill, which they told can not be done and so agreed. I got my specs after a week and upon using those, I noticed lot of headache and pain in my eyes. I visited their store agin and asked them to check my old pair again and match with the new one. I was shocked when I was told that the power of my old specs was quite different from the new one. And it was mistake on their part but instead of feeling sorry for same, they kind of blasted back on me and told that It was my mistake as i might not have told them properly while my eyes were getting tested. Right now, after paying them the full amount in advance, I am struggling hard to get the real power lenses done. Their service is very poor and I would never like to visit their store again in future.
                                      On 17th April2012 I have bought a titan eye+ spec from the Titan eye+ store, 358/1 NSC Bose Road, Kolkata-47. At the time of selling the salesman suggested to go for the glass STP16ZW (worth Rs.2800), as this is one of the best and having lot of features like anti scratch, anti fog etc etc. So, I had chosen that glass only, so that I wont get suffer much for those things like scratch, fog etc.
                                      I always use the spec very carefully, I use it only for office and always clean it as the instruction has been given to me. But from May'12 end I found very little scratches in my right glass only and by July it became a lot of small scratches in the right eye glass only. However, I know I always use the spec very carefully and clean regularly. Also I found the fog arises in the glass even I move from a temperature of 21 degree to 30 degree, which I even don’t get in my second low cost spec, bought from the local shop.

Now, last Sunday(29th July’12) I managed some time to go to that Titan eye+ store, NSC Bose Road, Kolkata-47. When I showed them those scratches, they also agreed that- its not a scratch like the spec fallen from somewhere or like it hit with the wall or somewhere. Still, they told clearly - they cant do anything, for any kind of scratches in the glass.

Now, my question is - you are selling the high cost glasses, assuring that would be anti scratch and etc, I also saw your advertisement of spec with lot of nails. But when I found some scratches automatically arise in my glass (dont know how) - you are not taking any liability and making excuses. Customer goes for the best product, so that they dont get suffer much. But what happened to me, is really not at all expected from a reputed brand name like this.

Subhajit Pal - [protected]

Rajesh
                                        Mar 5, 2010

Not working Properly

I had bought two Titan Watch worth Rs.2,000/- each (two Thousand only).

But after working for 3 months both watches started becoming slow and now the time shown is always wrong. I have given for service 3 times to Titan Showroom where i bought the same. After service I am facing same problem.

I am a regular Titan Watch Customer from past 10 yrs. But this time I am very dissapointed with the product...