Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 656

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 16

ramya.p.
Nov 29, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

We purchased a Toshiba LED T.V. model no. 40L2400ZE serial no. E496D4J00797V1 from Value Plus Vaishali, GHZ. wide inv. no. VARI-04342 dated 17/1/2016 with 1year warranty extended upto 3years.
The display stopped appearing on 25/06/2016 and was replaced on 10/07/16. Again the display stooped appearing on 15/07/2016 and was replaced on 3/8/2016. The display problem again started on 19/08/2016 and complaint had been lodged on the same date under complaint no. SR8H0033676.
It is now more than 3 months, no action has been taken till date inspite of repeated emails and telephoning request.
Copy of invoice has been attached for reference.
For your further necessary action, please.

Tarique Mohd. Ibrahimi
    from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 23, 2016

This is to kindly inform you that, my LED TV is not working due to some internal issues. As it is in warranty period so I have filed a complain for the same on 5th of October. Later a visit was given by the Toshiba representative on 15th October and after monitoring of the LED TV a phone number (Mr. Anurag - [protected]) was suggested by the representative for further enquiry.

When i enquired on the given phone number no one responded, so after trying several times I filed another complain the above issues on 9th November. But again there was no response from the company side. I am very much disappointed with the service provide by the Toshiba company, as after several complains there is no one to address the issues.

Kindly help me out for the same, request favoured will be highly appreciated.

Saroj Samal

krishna bansal 90
      from Maudaha, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 22, 2016

Address: 282007

I had done complaint of LCD TV on Toshiba Help line number on dt 16th Nov 2016 through my mobile no [protected]. I also call on 21st Nov 2016 to help line no regarding my complaint they replied that we had send the request . But nothing had been done till date. I dont even received a call from the service centre regarding the complaint Kindly get my LCD TV repair immediately

G.s.Ramasubban
        Nov 21, 2016

Address: 110091

Above TV under warranty stopped working since 17th Aug'16.On a complaint made Toshiba Technician visited on20th Aug and found the part for display of picture is defective and he would come back within a
        week with the required part. He did not however turn up even after 15 days.Again we contacted Toshiba around12-13 sept and we were informed it would take 40 -50 days to resolve. From 6th Nov we have been chasing to find the fate of our complaint. Even today we are asked to wait for some more time. We are without TV for the last 100days.
        No official of the Toshiba is prepared to commit what they are going to do, either replace the TV or refund the cost of the TV.
        G.S. Ramasubban
        24D Pocket 1 MAYURVIHAR PH1 DELHI 91
        MOB [protected]

pardeep@2037
          from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 19, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136128

Respact sir, my self suresh kumar s/o ram rattan, i have purchase a l. e. d. tv for my home. but after some time its not working properly we have complaint our l. e. d to local dealer but he do not do any solution. we have very disturbed in the end we have complaint our l. e. d on your registred mail

Our led model no :-29p2305ze
          Ch. no e20x13h002030i
          Invoice no 2037 dt.23.07.2014
          Mobile no [protected], [protected]
          Dear Sir/Team
          Kindly Urgent-Resolve the below cases on priority-425 Days Waiting-For-Customer- LED-Display Not Repair---Pls Help

Customer Name-Yogesh Umrankar
          Customer M/No-[protected]/[protected]
          Proudct Model-LED-TV-40 Inch
          Service Centre Name-Kalyani Service Centre Nashik
          Service Centre Number[protected]

Binit Bhatt
            Nov 19, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Dear Toshiba India,
            i registered a complaint regarding a Toshiba B-40 laptop with Service request no. TIPLSR8H0016314 on 08/08/2016. Service Engineer from Your Service Partner M/s Ensure Support Services (India) Ltd, Dehradun visited us 3 times but unable to solve the problem. In his last visit on dated 27/10/2016, he took the laptop with him to repair it in his office. Till date i called the firm so many time to know the status of laptop but there was no response from other side. Sir, as it is a office purpose laptop, the work is suffering so badly because of an insincere behavior of M/s Ensure Support Services (India) Ltd, Dehradun, and it is also distroying the reputation of Toshiba also. so it is request to you that plz improve your service quality and complete my service request as soon as possible, as it took approx 03 months. Thank You

Niyazahmed Trasgar
              Nov 17, 2016

Address: Dungarpur, Rajasthan, 314001
              Website: www.toshiba-india.com/cricketseries/service-support/service-center

I had registered online complaint on 27/10/2016 bearing no. Tipl/ha/2016/10/27/8318 and sent tv at service center udaipur. For repairing under warranty which was on 02/11/2016 last date. But service center refused to entertain saying registration is not correct and warranty period is over. Please intervene
              in this matter and repair my tv under warranty

https://www.Toshiba-india.Com/cricketseries/service-support/service-center

shine_kapoor
                Nov 17, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

Worst company ever, don't buy their product even if they give it for free. bought the toshiba led in 2015 with in 2 year its mother board has been changed twice because of some port issue. now i am facing the display issue with this product. its a product issue that's why we are getting problems frequently. but no one in toshiba is helping us in this. they are saying that raise the complain again and we will change the part. after raising the request i came to know that it will take 20 days for them to arrange that part. For gurgaon they are saying 20 *ing days. can you imagine what they will say for other areas. i have sony LED also but never face any issue with those product in last 6 years.

Worst company, worst services and worst customer executives. don't buy there product ever.

Advo Shiva Sharma
                  Nov 8, 2016

Sir/mam
                  Respectfully, i want to say that my client ankur sharma, address - sharma traders in front of anand bhawan school dewa road, barabanki uttar pradesh had been bought your led toshiba on 2 nov 2013 from joya home appliances, shesh leela plaza, munsiganj barabanki costing rs. 26000 and the warranty was given 3 years. and the validity is ending on 09 nov 2016. but the led toshiba was spiled on 18 agst 2016 and my client ankur sharma complaint to the shopkeeper and also to the customer care department, complaint number - sr8h0033559 on 19 agst 2016 and from there the mobile number ([protected]-60, [protected], [protected]) of your engineer (lucknow) was given. to whom my client ankur sharma called for help but he says that the led toshiba company is not able to provide the parts of tv so he can't do anything. so kindly contact to my client ankur sharma. (mobile number [protected], and solve the problem of my client as early as possible. otherwise helplessly my client ankur sharma should file a complain against your company in consumer forum.
                  And then led toshiba private limited should have to provide all quittances of whole damages to my client ankur sharma.
                  So please kindly solve the problem of my client ankur sharma.
                  Pleader
                  Advocate
                  Ashwani sharma
                  District and court of session
                  Barabanki
                  Mobile number - [protected], [protected]

r_manna
                    Nov 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I am so sick of poor service of Toshiba Laptop, that I am writing you this mail. My Laptop serial no is XD421874S, I had registered a complaint with SR number TIPLSRXH0041265. The complaint was logged by my brother Ankit Singh, with issues like fan making noise, number keyboard not working, very often laptops gets hang, rubber base and some screws missing. Today, I call customer care, talk to Vijay..., decent person, but failed to provide me TAT for my SR. For last I week I had never received a call from the service center or engineers.
                    Never expected that brand like Toshiba with such a poor service quality. I am writing this mail, with the expectation to get some resolution to my issues.

VL Chhabra
                      Nov 7, 2016

Address: 110018

LED TV under warranty not working. Complaint was lodged vide Service Request No.TIPLSRX0030238 dated 19.10
                      2016, which was attended on 21.10.2016, some part was to be changed as reported by the Engineer, within 10 days, but nothing has been done till now, nor anything as been heard.
                      Please expedite action under intimation.
                      Thanks in anticipation.
                      Nov 07, 2016
                      Updated by VL Chhabra
                      Toshiba LED not working

ramesh anmol
                        Nov 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

My 1st complant on 31.8.2016 refrance no = tiplsr8h0052459 and 2nd complant on 17.9.2016 refrance no =tiplsr9h0026316 but complant is pending any time customer care call but complant is pending pls check the complant and urgent basis rejovled this complant
                        My contact no [protected], [protected]
                        Toshiba 32 inch led 32p2305ze
                        Purchase date 15.1.2014

BeingKabeerKHan
                          Nov 5, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Sir, I bought a Toshiba 2TB Hard Disk (Model Number : DT01ACA200) before 2 to 3 month. Hard Drive work perfectly and suddenly my pc show error on Boot "Warning a problem with hard drive has been detected" and after 10 to 20 second pc start and then i download Disk Checkup Tool Utility and check the Drive status and info so i found Error "Warning (One or more SMART threshold(s) exceeded).

How to fix this problem because hard drive only 3 month old.

i Also Attached a Photo.

Kabeer Khan
                          Mobile : [protected]

grover31
                            Nov 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I bought the tv last year, from day 1 the youtube appliction is not working, i had made several complaints over the phone and got the reference no all the time. Only once the service executive came and told that mother board will be changed and will take a week for the part to arrive in delhi. Its been more than 2 months the part is nt recieved and no intimation call is recieved for toshiba. My bill no is e0434d3j00165l1. Request you to plz look into the matter

Pankaj

Jaygidwani
                              from Sanvordem, Goa
                              Nov 1, 2016

Address: 403521

I have logged in a service request on oct 6th, 2016 regarding my toshiba tv
                              The complain ref no is mentioned above. the service technician attended the complaint 3 days later and said a part was to be replaced and the cost would be intimated. after 4-5 calls, the spare part quotation was finally received on the telephone from mr rodrigues the goa service manager and i immediately requested for the spare to be ordered. i even offered to pay for a special courier. it has been more than 2 weeks since i was informed that the spare part had been dispatched the bangalore centre by a ms asha (mobile no [protected]) by as of today there is no service attention to my problem.
                              The worst part is that the service centre manager in goa either ignores my calls and messages and most of the time the phone is switched off.
                              I have also attempted to contact the head office since there is no service in goa but there is no proper information on their customer care site.
                              Most of the toll fre numbers do not work and the other numbers are also not reachable.
                              I wish to take this matter forward and would like firstly to ask toshiba tv why and how they can treat customers such as myself in this shoddy manner.
                              If there is no post sales service then i suggest such companies ought to be taken to task by organisations such as yourselves.
                              Would someone kindly attend to my problem and email me or call me how to resolve my problem.
                              Jayant gidwani - [protected]
                              Email jay. [protected]@frangipaniestates.com

Tamal Halder
                                from Dhupgari, West Bengal
                                Oct 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

Dear Sir / Madam

Please find below about my complain and correspondence regardin my Toshiba 29" LED TV which is under warranty.

Sent: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 22:31:04
                                To: "[protected]@toshiba-india.com"
                                Subject: Re: No after sales support for 29'LED TV of Toshiba

Mr. Manoj Sharan

This is quite unfortunate that after reply of your this mail on 18.10.16, not a single communication was received from your end till date.

And also no proper action was taken by yourself.

Unfortunately the service engineer attend with the spare (smps) which he told to be replaced on his first visit.

But after replacing the same, he again told that now the panel has to be replaced.

He took some photographs in my wife's mobile and asked her to whattsapp that to their service centre.

It is found that, on his first visit which I told him is correct. I told him to replace the set because as I suspected that he will again tell something new to be replaced and my set will be not properly rectified or he may not be able to it in running condition.

My wife wrote down in his service book to replace the same.

Already one month and seven days over of non functioning of my TV set.

I am enclosing the photographs which I have not sent to the service centre (which that engineer took in my wife's) mobile and also the comment given by my wife.

It is really horrible that the performance of Toshiba India is like that.

Now you tell me what to do ? And what you have been done if you were in my position and was facing the same ?

You are forced me to go to the Consumer Forum against you.

Waiting for your early response and action please.

Tamal Halder

Sent: Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:16:18
                                To:

Thank you for contacting Toshiba India Support Helpdesk.

This is in reference to your email regarding the issue with Toshiba product .

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the delay in resolution . Rest assured, your request is already escalated to the to the concerned department and your LED part ordered by service centre. Please wait after receiving the part service engineer will visit at your place .

For any further assistance write us at [protected]@toshiba-india.com .

Thank you for choosing Toshiba.

Looking forward for an everlasting and valued relationship.

Manoj Sharan

Toshiba India Call Center - 8AM to 10PM - All Days (Except Selected Public Holidays)

From: [protected]@rediffmail.com [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                Sent: 15 October 2016 PM 05:27
                                To: (TIPL)CPCall

First of all thanks for your response.
                                I am fade up with your service as I along with my family can not see any TV programme since 20th of September.
                                I better request you to replace the set or please arrange to back my money.
                                Hope I will get better support from any other brand.
                                For your information that, at the time of purchase the sales people were repeatedly try to convince me not take take TOSHIBA brand TV, but I was adamant about the brand TOSHIBA. I am also another TV of same model 32" .
                                Hope you will understand that how you are loosing your reputaion.
                                Please do the needful at the earliest & oblige.
                                Tamal Halder

Sent: Sat, 15 Oct 2016 14:10:02
                                To:

Thank you for contacting Toshiba India Support Helpdesk.

This is in reference to your email regarding the issue with Toshiba product .

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the delay in resolution . Rest assured, your request is forwarded to the concerned department, they will get back to you shortly .

For any further assistance write us at [protected]@toshiba-india.com .

Thank you for choosing Toshiba.

Looking forward for an everlasting and valued relationship.

Manoj Sharan

Toshiba India Call Center - 8AM to 10PM - All Days (Except Selected Public Holidays)

From: [protected]@rediffmail.com [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                Sent: 13 October 2016 PM 10:46
                                To: (TIPL)CPCall; [protected]@nic.in
                                Subject: No after sales support for 29'LED TV of Toshiba

I have purchased TOSHIBA 29” LED TV (Model – 29P2305ZE) Serial No.E09X13H01698C1 from Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd., Nagerbazar Shop on 07.06.2014
                                This TV is for 3 years warranty.

From 20.09.2016 this particular TV is giving problem that no picture is coming that is we can not see the picture (the screen is blank) but we can hear the sound.

On 22.09.2016 at 3:35 PM, I have contacted Customer Care ([protected]) and the person docket my complain and said that the complain will be attended within 48 hours. But after 48 hours over, there was nobody attend nor any calls from the Toshiba India regarding the complain.

Again on 26.09.2016 I have further contacted Customer Care ([protected]) by giving docket no.- SR No.- TIPLSR9H0035618, then from that end they have provided me a phone no. [protected] of Techno Plaza (Authorised Service Provider) and told me the same that will be attended the complain within 48 hours. I personally rang up in that number and told everything about my complain and request them to attend at the earliest. But from 26th to 30th of September 2016, I repeatedly call the service provider to attend my complain but on 30th September at 12:35 PM one person named Mr. Samar Chakraborty on behalf of Techno Plaza attended my complain. After inspecting the problem he told that there is SMPS problem, which is to be replaced and that will take 7 to 10 days time as because the parts will be coming from the Company Head Office only. I also request him to replace the set after hearing the long process of service support, he denied.

I asked Mr. Chakrborty that, if after changing the SMPS the problem will not settled, then what they will do ? He has no answer to my question.

I along with my family member can not see the TV programmes from last 20th of September, it is already 24 days over and going to complete 1 month very soon. Now my question is that as a reputed International Brand TOSHIBA is giving such kind of after sales support to the customers ?? As me and my family can not see the TV programmes, who will compensate this period ??

Why a Customer will suffer this sort of problem fro a reputed Brand like Toshiba ?

I further request to replace the same at the earliest, when they are unable to give support within a minimum time period.

Tamal Halder

Encl. :
                                Scanned copy of Original Invoice along with Warranty Card
                                +7 photos

Jay Kishan Sinha
                                  from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 24, 2016

Address: 211003

I have registered complaint for my toshiba TV on 08/07/2016 and till date I.E. 24/10/2016 your company has not resolved my problem. They said that either they will replace the TV or Refund the purchase amount after one month of my complaint but till date i am only getting false number/switched off numbers of higher authority by customer care and from service center.
                                  I think Toshiba is a very Third Class company who does not care for its consumers
                                  Same Problem faceing and the complaint pending since august 6 2016, they service head mr manav showing false promise every time.. i think we should file a suits before the court breach of TRUST.

Dwarkanath Kolambe
                                    from Neral, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 20, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410101

i have purchase toshiba ledtv 32P2400 on 31 march 2015 now it has stop working so
                                    I have given the complaint regarding my toshiba TV on 9 October 2016 but still it has been not resolved. My complaint No. is TIPLSRXH0013518
                                    My Register Mob No. is [protected]. Your Customer care gave me of mr deependra singh but no one had visited my place till date It is my humble request you to resolve my problem.Because Now I have lost my all patience. Kindly request you to resolve this problem on urgent basis.
                                    Please help.
                                    Thank You
                                    Mob:[protected]
                                    Mar 24, 2017

Jalandhar Jaiswal
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I am very tried of doing follow up with toshiba.. I Buy one LED TV more then 2 years back and 6 month ago my TV has stop working after complain the executive visited after several calls and later he said will get back to me till now no progress... Now I am speaking with Mr. Rakesh & Deepender Singh from Mumbai Toshiba Office and 5 months ago Deepander told me they dont have display so they will replace my new TV and later 3 month ago he demand me to pay 20000 to get my TV replaced why will i pay so much amount as already i no more trust Toshiba later he given me assurance that they will refud my amount in 45 days and now it is almost 6 month still no money back nor they have replace my TV this is pathetic service they give to their customer ... Now if i dont get my money back will compliain at consumer court...and Now Mr. Deepender singh and Rakesh his boss has switched off their cell phone...Poonam Sandhu
                                      I bought Toshiba 16 gb micro sd card in Feb 2014
                                      Now it was not showing it mean unsporting or currupt (no any physically damage)
                                      I want to change or replace it where I call or go please sir help me
                                      Say to me where is Toshiba care center near Allahabad up
                                      Plz sir help me

Toshiba Cheating with Customer is Name of Refund.. - Comment #2584079 - Image #0
                                      Logged Complain on 27september regarding Toshiba 24'' no SK9H0043622 but after 2 months no support is received by Company.
                                      These non indian companies do not give services and think Indian Fool.
                                      Service Centre is not ready to Give services as they do not Provide support to Centres.

somnath adhikary
                                        Oct 17, 2016

Address: 721607

this is to inform you that recently i have been coordinating with jeeves consumer services, care of maya electronics, phone number [protected], for my toshiba tv 32pt200 ze, which is having a problem with its panel (Toshibe service request number tiplsr9h0016056)
                                        a technician came to my house to check on my tv on 13/9/16, without having informed me earlier.
                                        there after he is asking me about the photo copy of the invoice, which i have sent him via wats app (As per his request), since he did not tell me about the requirement of the same earlier.
                                        yesterday, on 15/9/16, at night the service centre gave me a call and started telling me that i did not give him the photo copies of relevant documents, for which he is closing my case. Inspite of the fact that i have sent him all the documents and pictures (Tv screen, panel) via wats app, at his verbal request, he has behaved very rudely with me for no reason.
                                        request you to please help me with the situation and solve the problem with the tv at the earliest.
                                        thanks and regards,
                                        somnath adhikary,
                                        contact no.[protected],
                                        mail id:- [protected]@gmail.com

(Tv invoice and warranty details:-
                                        invoice date:13/5/2014, invoice number: fe5617/14-15/1151, seller: naveen electrotech pvt. Ltd, delhi via snapdeal)