Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2025
Complaints 599

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 13

mghadi
Apr 19, 2017

Address: 400067

I own a Toshiba LED TV Model No. 55L5400ZE, Serial No. V66A00873900. The display went off on 7th April 2017 night. On 8th April, we looked up Google for the Toshiba Customer Support No. and contacted them on Toll Free no.[protected]. A lady took down our details stating that a technician will contact us. A technician did contact us and came a few hours later to inspect the TV. He confirmed that the display needed to be replaced and that it would be done within 2 days. He inspected the TV and the same was in good condition when he took it. He provided an invoice and complaint no.[protected]. At the same time, I had given instructions to call before bringing the TV back as I was due to travel outstation.

The technician contacted me again on 14th April 2017 stating that the TV has been repaired and ready for delivery. He also asked when he can deliver the same. I advised that I was travelling and that he can deliver the TV on Sunday 16th April 2017. He agreed to contact me regarding the timing on Sunday itself. However, on Sunday neither did anyone contact me, nor did they deliver my TV.

I called the service centre and the technician a couple of times on Sunday 16th April and each time I was told that the delivery boy has already left with the TV and that it will definitely get delivered on that day, but the TV was never delivered.

On 18th April 2017, the delivery boy made multiple calls to me to say, he was standing at the gate of my compound and ready to deliver my TV. He also stated that the TV panel needed replacement and the cost could be as high as INR 100, 000/-. I informed him that no one was at home to take delivery and that he cannot carry the TV without checking with me, as was agreed earlier. Post that the technician and delivery boy made multiple calls to me requesting to leave the TV with the building security or any other alternate place as it would be risky carrying it around. I informed him that I would only return at 9/9:30 pm.

I returned at 8:45 pm only to find the delivery boy waiting for me at the building reception. I checked the model and serial no. and asked the delivery boy to connect the TV back where it was. On doing so, I noticed long cracks on the inside of the TV. Also the main screen was very loose and shaking. I called the service centre and told them that I cannot take delivery of the TV in this state. Multiple calls followed back and forth between me, the technician and the service centre. Finally, the manager at the service centre requested to keep the TV at my place as it was too late (10 pm) and all the service centres would be closed so the delivery boy could not take it back. He promised to look into the matter and send the technician to my house to check the TV again.

I have not received any call from them today on 19th April 2017. Today when I called them, I continue to get responses saying we will look into the matter and let you know. When I called the Technician, he tells me nothing can be done and hung up on me.

I now have doubts whether they are even the authorised service centres for Toshiba. The details of the service centre are as follows:

Bungalow No. 95B, Kamgar Nagar, Tilak Nagar Station Road, Kurla (East), Mumbai 400 024; email id: [protected]@gmail.com; Phone :[protected]; Mobile: [protected].

When the technician came home to inspect the TV, looking at the address, I questioned him if they were official customer support/service centre. He jokingly asked, you called the Toshiba Toll Free and got us right? which means we are the official ones.

Pls assit to resolve the matter and take action against the customer support centre, if they aren't the official ones.

Junaid Parvez
    Apr 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Respected sir 30/7/2014 ko maine toshiba led tv leya tha aur uske near 3month main hi us main problem ane lagi thi engginer company se ate the or problem dekh kr khte the k is ka ek part kharb ho gaya hai wow out of stock hai atte hi aap ka yeh part change ho jaiga.
    Sir 1saal aisi hi inhone kharb krdeya 2 bhi aur ab iski warantee khatm hone walli hai .
    Aur kuch din phele inhone kaha k aap k paise refund ho jaige lakin abi tk kuch nahi kiya . Tv aisi hi band pada hai jb se.
    Aapse request hai k aap hamare paise refund krde plez

Srilaxmi Vasudevan
      Apr 7, 2017

Address: 600056

I had a problem with my laptop before. my hard disc hard got corrupted. as my lap was in warranty period service engineer replaced the hard disc but i didn't get sufficient time to copy my data. as my d drive had got corrupted i could nt recover my data and the service engineer told that they cant do any data support so i gave it to someone whom i knew to copy my data but as i had to hurry up because the service engineer was asking for the hard disc, some data were left without copying . so when i checked the data i saw many data was missing . please i want the hard disc for completely copying my data, my laptop is still in warranty period. the complaint number is ZH0031231.
      Apr 07, 2017
      Updated by Srilaxmi Vasudevan
      when can i get he details of the complaint ... will i get any solution ... please help me out

udayms
        Apr 4, 2017

Address: 560062

I had purchased above tv from adishwar india limited, 5th block jayanagar, bangalore on 08.04.2015. Bill no. 271122. The said tv did not work on the first day itself. I had to lodge the complaint on the very first day itself. One service engineer by name mahesh, said... It to be a problem of electrical circuit at home. We got checked it up and there was no problem with electrical circuit. The same was conveyed to him. Another service person attended and rectified the problem in the tv. Again on 25th jan 2017 (While the tv is still under warranty), it stopped working. We registered a complaint through adishwar as all the toll free nos of toshiba were not available. Ref no. Sr no. Tiplsr[protected]. A service personnel (Mr. Mahendra) attended the call and said that a part has to be replaced and it will be done in 1 week. Now we are being kicked around like a football. Every person including mr. Vasanth, keep passing on the buck to another. We are fed up. They just keep giving dates and so far no one turns up or repairs the tv. Today, he said.. It may take another 15 days but he is not sure. We are being kicked like football. Kindly help us in solving the problem.

Deveshnigam
          from Katpadi, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 4, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

I had received below message after calling toshiba call center on 29th march.
          Dear customer, thank you for contacting toshiba service. Your service request (Sr) no is tiplsr3i0030397. For any assistance please contact our toll free no

Since then even after following up with call center and service center, nobody is bothered to resolve. Service center is even not picking up phone.

This is not the service level expected with the company like toshiba.

Hope somebody will pay heed before it is too late to mend some reputational damage in the mind of an aggreieved consumer.

Devesh nigam
          C - 72, pocket 2, kendriya vihar 2, sector 82, noida

Reena13
            Apr 1, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

My TV is not working from last 20 days. I have called customer care several times but no resolution has been provided till now.
            The customer said that the motherboard is damaged and it needs to be replace. Already 20 days have passed and nothing has been done to solve my problem.
            The engineer visited my home and checked the TV after 10 days. He replaced the motherboard and then found that the new one is also not working. He said it would take another 15-20 days for the next motherboard to come.
            i have never seen such a pathetic service till now.
            get my problem resolved asap.

saywhatyoumean
              Mar 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I had purchased a toshiba television their high end model which worked fine for some days and then started giving serious problems after endless phones to their customer service and from the place it was purchased, they said that the part in it is not functioning and its not even available in the market, they no doubt replaced it immediately, now the new tv has no warranty with it (M sure it was a refurbished piece anyway), the new tv unit has giving issues ever since and i have paid more than the tv for its repairs, their complaints and service customer guys are arrogant, have no knowledge whatsoever, they have the audacity to slam down the phone while you are still talking, and even after all this the problem remains. Toshiba has one of the worst customer service in india.
              I have purchased TOSHIBA LED MODEL NO. 24P2305ZE, serial no E12X17H03552C1 dated[protected]. But now i cant see picture only black screen is seen but audio is correct. please resolve my problem. i many times did coomplaint but nobody came to solve the problem.

ermadavan
                Mar 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I have bought the Toshiba TV 40L2400ZE model through snapdeal on 2nd May 2015. Within a month mainboard got faulty and I have raised a complaint with Toshiba and they have replaced the mainboard and TV started working. Again after 2 months, the power board and mainboard both become faulty and Toshiba replaced it. overall in the warranty year we have used the TV only for 5 months. Now again the same issue with mainboard(V28A001530A1). I have raised 5 Nos. Tickets with Toshiba call centre and all the tickets are closed by them without solving my issue. Everytime they will ask me to check with local vendor and all I have checked with local vendor more than 8 times. Local vendor saying that they have raised for new part and Toshiba is not sending it. Iam waiting for more than 5 months and still my issue is not solved. Though Iam ready to pay for the mainboard(arround 6500Rs), they are not supplying the board. Can I get some help
                Aug 14, 2017
                Finally my TV issue resolved after 10 months. Thanks to Sreenivasan(Toshiba) who have extend his good support to service the main-board. It has transferred to NCR factory for service and returned successfully. Same has been fixed in my TV yesterday and is working now. It is a paid service since due to out of warranty.
                Aug 14, 2017
                Updated by ermadavan
                Finally my TV issue resolved after 10 months. Thanks to Sreenivasan(Toshiba) who have extend his good support to service the main-board. It has transferred to NCR factory for service and returned successfully. Same has been fixed in my TV yesterday and is working now. It is a paid service since due to out of warranty.

I have Registered Complaint on 8 of MArch 2017 but till now my problem is not solved..And no body is recieving call in Ratlam..please do need full other wise transfer my complaint to INDORE..

My Registered Mobile No:- [protected]
                Complaint No:- TIPLSR3I0008301
                ermadavan's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 14, 2017
                Please contact your local Toshiba service manager(employee of Toshiba) for help.

anurag0508
                  Mar 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

— original message —
                  From: anurag verma [mailto:anurag. [protected]@idbi.co.in]
                  Sent: monday, march 20, 2017 10:43 am
                  To: 'deependra. [protected]@toshiba-india.com'; '[protected]@toshiba-india.com'
                  Cc: 'sandy. [protected]@gmail.com'; 'namita. [protected]@gmail.com'
                  Subject: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]]]

Any tat waiting response from the company like toshiba. Or they are not bother about what ever the customer do...
                  Its high time now!!!

Any responsible person above mr deependra as he has decided not to response & fulfill the commitment.

A highly disappointed customer
                  Anurag verma

— original message —
                  Sent: monday, march 06, 2017 3:25 pm
                  To: 'deependra. [protected]@toshiba-india.com'
                  Cc: '[protected]@toshiba-india.com'; 'sandy. [protected]@gmail.com'; 'namita. [protected]@gmail.com'
                  Subject: fw: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]]]
                  Importance: high

Dear mr deependra,

Is there any time limit of resolving the customer complaint as per commitment by your company.
                  5 month already passed and no response / call from the big toshiba company. Can i expect refund now as per commitment???

Is there any other process to talk above your designation / post if you are not able to resolve it.

Anurag verma

— original message —
                  Subject: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]]]
                  Date: fri, february 3, 2017 2:27 pm
                  To: deependra. [protected]@toshiba-india.com
                  Cc: deependra. [protected]@toshiba-india.com
                  [protected]@toshiba-india.com
                  Namita. [protected]@gmail.com

Dear mr. Deependra,

This is highly unprofessional way of handling a customer compliant. When initially i marked a complaint to your office, your technician has visited our place and after some days it was informed to us that the led cant be repaired and we will arrange for the refund of the amount.
                  Based on your confirmation, we have purchased a new led costing rs. 40, 000. But now after 4 months you are telling us that we now have the facility to repair your led.

What do you think that the customer is a toy and will work accordingly to your wishes and fancies. I have been very polite i think in handling the complaint. When i was trying to call you & customer care executive (Charu jaiswal) nobody was taking our call.
                  Your staff only has told us to provide bank details. You are unnecessarily harassing us. I am now forced to take some legal action against you and your organization.

I need an urgent reply in 2 days or else i will file a case in consumer court against the company.

Please reply accordingly.

Anurag verma

— original message —
                  Subject: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]]
                  Date: thu, february 2, 2017 1:58 pm
                  To: anurag. [protected]@idbi.co.in
                  Cc: sandy. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Namita. [protected]@gmail.com

Dear mr. Anurag

We understand the grievance & point quoted in trail mail.
                  Shall like to confirm as earlier discussed & proposed refund when we did not had panel in stock & also the repair facility was not set up to carry in panel repairs.
                  Now we have got a proper repair facility to repair panel related faults & at this point of time no refunds are getting approved.

Shall request to kindly understand the limitation & allow us to carry the led for repairs.

Deependra

— original message —
                  From: anurag. [protected]@idbi.co.in [mailto:anurag. [protected]@idbi.co.in]
                  Sent: thursday, february 02, 2017 10:17
                  To: singh deependra
                  Cc: sandy. [protected]@gmail.com; (Tipl) cpcare; namita. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Subject: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]]

Dear mr deependra,

Please find the appended mail regarding whole issue which was pending since september 2016.
                  I am not able to tell every time to every one from starting. I was committed by your company for refund of amount.

Its being more than 4 month now i was following with your well reputed company for the same.

Can i expect refund now as per commitment???

— original message —
                  Subject: re: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]
                  Date: thu, february 2, 2017 9:01 am
                  Cc: namita. [protected]@gmail.com

Dear anurag,

Thank you for writing to toshiba india.
                  Please accept our apologies for inconvenience caused.

This is to inform you that, we are working on your case and we are also considering your case on priority to resolve the issue effectively as we never wants to lose customer like you.
                  And you will be directly contact to our regional service manager for the same.

Deependra
                  Mob: [protected]

In case of any further issues, please feel free to revert.

Charu jaiswal
                  Toshiba india private limited
                  8:30am to 5pm - monday to friday
                  Landline:+[protected]

— original message —
                  Sent: wednesday, february 01, 2017 10:39 am
                  To: (Tipl) cpcare
                  Subject: [fwd: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]]

I am only writing & contacting your company...
                  Provide me the mobile no. Or your supervisor number as mentioned no. Was never picked by any 1 since september 2016.
                  What is the escalation process of your company???
                  Yesterday also your customer care told me that you will contact me mr charu jaiswal...

— original message —
                  Subject: re: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]
                  Date: wed, february 1, 2017 10:27 am

Dear customer,

This is to inform you that we are working on the case and our service team will get in touch with you shortly.

Charu jaiswal

— original message —

Sent: monday, january 30, 2017 11:19 am
                  Subject: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]

I have not received any reesponse till date. What is the process of escalating the process. Whether i have to go with legal process or through social media???

This kind of service was provided by such a big company that only customer has to follow & follow...

Complaint pending since september 2016...

— original message —

Subject: [fwd: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]]
                  Date: tue, december 20, 2016 4:50 pm
                  To: [protected]@toshiba-india.com

Dear concern,

Please update the status on urgent basis.

Anurag verma
                  — original message —

Subject: re: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]
                  Date: wed, december 14, 2016 11:52 am
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

Dear customer,

This is to inform you that your query has been forwarded to our concern department they will contact you shortly.

Charu jaiswal

Sent: friday, december 09, 2016 12:17 pm
                  Cc: namita. [protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  Subject: refund for service request no tiplsr9h0036653 dated[protected]
                  Importance: high

Dear concern,

I have purchased a led from toshiba in january 2014. However, it started creating problem in september 2016. There was no picture being reflected on tv.
                  Accordingly, i had lodged a complaint on[protected] vide service request no tiplsr9h0036653. Your engineer had visited and checked the led. He informed that some parts (Screen) have to be replaced which may take 15 days time.

On[protected] i received a call from mr. Deepender (Mobile no [protected]) stating that the part is not available in the company now as company is not manufacturing the said led now and we will refund the amount to you which may take 30-40 days. On persuasive decision, we decided to take the refund amount. He informed us to send the details in whose favour the payorder will be printed. Accordingly, i message him the details mentioning that the payorder will be in the favour of "namita bagla".

It was sent to mob. No [protected] from my register mobile no. Since toshiba decided to refund the amount instead of replacement or change of part, we bought new led tv in which we had paid rs. 45, 000/-.
                  I again contacted mr deepender on[protected] when he told me that the po will be available with him by[protected] which may be delivered to me. I was waiting for his call and payorder obviously. But nobody turned up.
                  On following up with mr deepender (M [protected]) today[protected], he is saying that the company is now in process of replacement of part & not the refund of amount which may take some time which is shock to me.
                  This is the way you are dealing with the customer. Who will pay for the amount i spent in buying new led. I need a justification and refund of the total amount. Otherwise i will be forced to take some legal action.
                  Your prompt reply will help both o[censored]s.

Anurag verma
                  Lodged a complaint on 2nd January, 2017 regarding LED TV display not working and it has been more then 3 months, no response yet.
                  Complaint under the name: Mr. Yogesh Arora
                  City, State: Rohtak, Haryana
                  I purchased geyser storage on 14/11/2017 after 3 months this geyser is not working (no swithon and heating ) i am calling customer care no. but not responding. so please help me.

P N PANDEY
                  This is the worst product, I have purchased and there is no customer support for it. It stopped working within one week of purchase. Kindly help me out.

Ugravrathan KV
                    from Kayankulam, Kerala
                    Mar 21, 2017

Address: 688006

I have reported a complaint and your technician examined the tv and he informed that the panel of the tv is damaged. He collected the purchase bill and warantee card and informed me that the complaint is regd on 28/02/2017. Even after a long period of 21 days my complaint has not solved. We are not expecting such an attitude from a reputed Co like Toshiba. Hence immediate direction may given to the concerned to rectify my complaint
                    Unit no.E02X18H00274L1
                    Model no.32L3300ZE
                    Purchase dt.6th sept.2014
                    My tv is in werreny but not replay to not compeny

Panel damage - Comment #2688353 - Image #0

matangprem
                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: 410203

This is regarding service issue for my LED TV (32P2305). TV has stopped working since 25th Feb 2017, no picture and no sound. I lodged a complaint at customer care on dated 03td March 2017 with complaint no. TIPLSR3I0003040. & Register Mob No.[protected].

We are regular follow-up with your customer service center but not positive reply. he say wait another 15 to 20 days every time..

you are requested to please solve our Complaint at the earliest.

PREM MAHESHWARI.
                      CELL # [protected]

Sd2107
                        Mar 21, 2017

Address: 560005

I have submitted a ticket with Service Request TIPLSRZH0026396 in December 2016 an was told the pannel would be replaced in 10 days, but its been almost 4 months and all i am getting in reply is a run around between Toshiba and the service centre and they have no clue on what has to be done. They asked me to send an email [protected]@toshiba-india.com but no one replies to any email nor do there customer service executive understand the issue all they say is contact the service centre and the service centre people tell you Toshiba is not shipping the part. I dont understand who else to contact hence submitting a complaint here. Hoping this would lead me any where.

Sujith
                        HDMI port not working
                        Sd2107's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 21, 2017
                        Several white spots on the display

amruta kavade
                          Mar 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421308

I faced display problem in my led tv complaint about the same on 12th mar 2017.. My service request number is tiplsr[protected]. For assistance got call on 16th mar 2017 he asked me the problem im facing in my led tv, address, i confirmed the charges & when he will be sending someone for service. He told me today or max 2mrw. Nobody turned up for the service. Now today (18th mar 2017) morning im gettng call from same person asking me same question like what is the problem n bla bla... I said i have told you everythg on 16th mar u should have recorded u plz let me know when is the person coming for service. He clearly told if you will not tell me problem again im keeping the phone.

So basically its like you have problem you keep repeating hum ko jab service dena hai dege. Thats not how you should treat your customer.

The person who called i don't know name but the number is[protected]

Aishwarya Sarin
                            from Panipat, Haryana
                            Mar 17, 2017

Its been more than 6 months my laptop has not being repaired. I dont understand what kind of service is toshiba providing. Today the technician injected viruses in my laptop that made my system also crash. Any qualified technician does not inject virus into the system shows how unprofessional the service is. I had purchased original.OS and after the crash he installed pirated os. With this kind of service i think i would not buy any toshiba product or recommend it to anyone.Till date the issue has not being resolved.

Abhisikta Das
                              Mar 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

Hi sir/madam,

This is with respect to my complain number Tiplsr1i0008525. Since January our TV started issues with display, wherein the sound was coming out just fine but the display was gone. We contacted the service center in Kolkata and they picked our television set for further repair. When we enquired after one week about the status they told that the issue is with panel, which needs to be replaced, and they assured that within one week the issue will be resolved. This conversation took place in mid Jan. We tried calling them up the following week, and this time they told that they have ordered panel but are yet to receive it from the company which provides the panel. Every Monday we were calling Toshiba service Centre for the status, and each time they told us to contact next Monday. We even tried contacting the regional manager by the name of sushmita, who was very rude to us, and it seemed like in a way it's our fault that our television's display has gone. Somehow, we got hold of the panel company who confirmed that they tried with new panel and still the TV had display issues, which means that the TV is beyond repair. On enquiring the Toshiba service center about this conversation they said that the panel people are lying. Since our warranty is getting over in 14th of April 2017, our concern now is whether we will get a replacement, and if it's irreparable why don't they let us know and provide a replacement as soon as possible. Kindly help us to get us out of this mess.
                              Complaint No. TIPLSR9H0030596
                              Date of Complaint 20.09.2016
                              My Mobile No. [protected]
                              Complaint not solved even after 7 months
                              How to recommend to friends and relatives about Toshiba Products if the After Sale Service complaints are not resolved.
                              REGARDS,
                              LAXMAN R MENGHMALANI
                              The issue is resolved now, we got back our TV in perfect condition and nothing has been charged since it was within warranty period.

Sujesh P K
                                Mar 8, 2017

This is a complaint against THOSHIBA INDIA Pvt Ltd and their customer service center. My complaint as follows;

On 08th Sep 2014 I had bought an LCD TV of THOSHIBA bearing model no - 29P2305ZE and serial no. E13X13H00990C1 with 3 year warranty from the date of my purchase. Initial year the TV was working fine but after 2 years the TV was showing some issues and it was not showing anything. We have lodged a complaint on July 2016 and one representative came to my house and attended the complaint. He said the component needs to be changed but the model was out dated and it will be very hard to find the right match. He suggested that TV replacement is the only option available with them and he was recommended the same to the me and his service center and he left. After the incidents, nobody from the service center or from THOSHIBA INDIA Pvt Ltd nobody contacted us. We were trying all these days to follow up with the service center through their call center, but we are not getting any proper reply from them. Now its been 6 months after the incident and my case is not resolved yet. I'm attaching the purchase invoice, and TV serial no. for your easy reference.

Now its is my last hope to resolve the issue by raising a complaint through your portal. Hope you will be taking this request in the most suitable way and extend a helping hand to me.

Yours truly,

Gagan Jasrotia
                                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I lodged a complain with Toshiba customer care from registered mobile no.[protected] dated 10th feb-17 about the tv not working.A technician visited from service center to note the model no. Of the tv which was already shared at the time of lodging complaint.He told that the panel board of the tv needs to be replaced.
                                  The order for panel board was placed on 14th feb by service center but till date no positive response is received.
                                  It is frustrating to get such a poor service as we have committed a mistake by purchasing this product.20 days have passed and no commitment from customer care about how much time it will take.
                                  Very poor poor service

daini singh
                                    Mar 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

This is bring to your notice that, I had registered a complaint from my registered mobile no [protected] about my 32'' led tv (Toshiba tv 32PS2400ZE) on 9th Feb 2017 . Complaint number is TIPLSR2I0011036, after 2 days a executive(Tosiba) had come to my home and check my tv and informed us the pennal problem. He also assure us, Tv will be repair with in a week, Then after 7 days, did call to customer care, they said agin your pennal will be received from banglore with in 2 to 3 days, i have continuiuslly follow at customer care but nobody give proper reply, now it's 22 days had been gone and nobody had come at my home to repair it. I had called many times to the customer care team and every time they said that "your panel is in Bengaluru warehouse and it will reach to service center soon." I think Toshiba don't care about their customer and they don't want to make loyal customer in India. Very pathetic service TOSHIBA. 22 days had gone but nobody had come and there is no solution provided.
                                    I will live from 22 day without watching TV, so i again request you improve your sevice to resolve my problem with in 2-3 .

Vaibhav Kr Bansal
                                      Feb 28, 2017

Address: 110007

To whomsoever it may concern,

I have raised a service request against the vide request number sr[protected] on 4 february 2017 regarding problem relating to screen fluctuation and vertical lines on screen.
                                      It hay been a month company has not provided with resolution, the service center staff are highly rude the are unclear and says to approach company customer care not to them. As per their view company is not supplying with parts. Service center people very rare pick call and talk properly and after a while the rudely disconnect the call.

I have also marked a mail to [protected]@toshiba-india.com, they just reply with apologies and inform matter has been escalated.

Poor product, poor service and this company has failed to serve the customer. Company customer service support has no solutions just they have one answer matter has been escalated.

One of the baddest company i have experienced.
                                      I would never recommend to buy ant toshiba product.

Rishurex
                                        from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Feb 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201011

Tv suddenly switched off and now not turning on don't know the reason as i have submitted the complaint as it is under warranty so kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible. I tried to call customer care but all the numbers available for customer care are not working so also look into this issue too.

Complaint no. -
                                        TIPL/HA/2017/02/27/9236