Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 656

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 17

sourabh_a
Oct 14, 2016

I logged the complaint on 29th may 2016, request # sr5h 0032031, for the toshiba tv screen issue and following that the refund was processed as a solution to that issue . but now we are in the sixth month and still have not got the cheque . earlier i was getting replies on mail but since 10th oct 2016, there has been update on the cheque .

I have following up this issue for last 5 months with 60 mail threads without any success
Nov 17, 2016
Updated by sourabh_a
I have still not got any update from the company. Today, I called the customer care they are now saying that my TV would be repaired . I am shocked after waiting for 6 months they are trying to change what they communicated earlier .

<anurag.[protected]@toshiba-india.com> and <manav.[protected]@toshiba-india.com> are still not reachable
My complain number for my Toshiba TV is SRXHOOO8886 is not yet attended. The complaint date is 6th October 2016. The customer care do not pick up the phone. The number provided by the company [protected] for local contact is always switched off.
There is no response from customer service.My TV set is in a dysfunct condition.

Laxmi Narain Saxena
    Oct 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Dear l. N. Saxena,

Thanks for contact us, we have received the following input from you for service call

Name : l. N. Saxena
    City : delhi
    Product : lcd tv
    Purchased from : sargam electronics
    Call type : service
    Message : toshiba led tv 39p2305ze not working /starting since[protected].
    Your reference id is tipl/ha/2016/07/24/7046, and you can use your reference id for further communication.

Toshiba web team.

Ip address : 122.160.26.160

Tv still neither repaired nor replaced yet.

Suryaa85
      Oct 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I have given the complaint regarding my toshiba TV on 22th sept 2016 but still it has been not resolved. My complaint No. is TIPLSR9H0035864.
      My Register Mob No. is +91-[protected]. Your Customer care gave me a no. [protected] but no one is receiving call.
      It is last time humble request you to resolve my problem.Because Now I have lost my all patience. Kindly request you to resolve this problem on urgent basis.
      Please help.

Thank You
      Mob: +91-[protected]

dimpu22
        Oct 9, 2016

Address: 110085

Model 32pt200ze and serial number-c49t42c14614k

My purchase date is 3-sep-2013 and after 6 month found problem wit front panel and we have raise this issue with customer care and resolved this issue.

And then again same problem found in aug-16 and we have raised this issue with customer care and received mail from charu jaiswal
        Toshiba india private limited
        8:30am to 5pm - monday to friday
        Landline:+[protected]
        After that mr manav dham came and check this and told us for replace the from panel or replace the tv. we are continuously chase with customer care and send an e-mail many times and several reminder but not received any response from them.
        This is a very serious matter company is not takeing any action it.

Please advise how and where this issue will be shootout.

Awaiting for your reply

Ranjeet srivastava
        [protected]@rediffmail.com;[protected]@yahoo.com

Shrreyash
          Oct 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Consumer complaints logo
          menuSubmit Complaint
          Home iconHome
          Question iconQuestions
          FAQFAQ

Search
          search
          Sign InSign in
          © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Toshiba / Vijay Sales — 4k uhd tv 50" has a problem in the display. Is not getting rectified.

1 Review
          Sh Shrreyash on Sep 19, 2016
          Dear sir/ madam,
          I mr. shrreyash sarmalkar (customer) bought toshiba uhdtv 4k 50 inches from vijay sales, thane branch, next to tip top halls in oct. 2015.
          I raised a complaint in month of june 2016, as the tv display was not seen. post which vijay sales (mr. nilesh) forwarded it to manager, mr. rakesh mansukhani [protected] from m/s. jeeves & saids your problem will be resloved in a weeks time. there was no support initially from jeeves, then on few occasions he sent his technician replaced two parts, yet the problem was there & got rectified slightly. then mr. rakesh kept on giving assurances that he will resolve & finally in august 2016 said cannot help as i need to speak to toshiba representative. earlier on multiple occasions when i had asked rakesh to give the toshiba reps no, he had denied. finally after speaking to mr. deependra singh [protected] toshiba india representative he kept promising for a box packed brand new tv of same specs & sent a old repaired tv with scratches, pen marks on remote, etc. on 5th sept. 2016. i called mr. prajapati [protected] (manager vijay sales) & shared the problem, he asked me not to take the delivery. since i had lord ganesh at my place for 11days, i followed post i got free & i had categorically asked for a refund. till now they have not acted on the same. i have already sent mails to all three. request your assistance on this point as already 3 months have passed & oct. 2016 my tv set guaranty expires.
          Thks & regards,

Ar. shrreyash sarmalkar
          Oct 07, 2016
          Updated by Shrreyash
          Toshiba & Vijay Sales are not supporting my request of refund of my payment towards the faulty piece delivered.

meenu2202
            Oct 6, 2016

Address: 110015

I had purchased the toshiba led tv model no 32p2400ze and serial no. e48x24h02178l1 on 18 feb 2015 having invoice no. smt-010963, butr from the last 3 months when i open my tv its shows the message " usb over current detected please remove all usb devices from the tv and restart tv by removing ac power for which i had complaint in toshiba tv center but there is not satisfactory response given by them please take the action and repair my tv fast

Rohit Kundu
              Oct 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Myself rohit kundu, residing in delhi. I bought a toshiba led on january 2014 with three year warranty with bill and evrything, now its screen started flickering for which i lodged a complaint to your customer care vide complaint number : tiplsr9h0029826 on 19 september, 2016. After around 8 days technitian came to my house with new screen to replace the old one but by mistake he brought a different model or one that didn’t fit my led and unfortunately during handling of my led they tinkered with something that resulted into screen going black that means now it wont even shows that earlier flickering screen. That day i was misinformed, i think so atleast, that they would arrange a new panel in 2 days and that way they convinced us to manage with tha black screen for just 2 days.
              Now its been 1o days and i felt being harrassed from all points of contacts of toshiba services. The executive at customer care serices says she had no knowledge of my complaint status especially after 27 september, 2016 whe the technician arrived to replace the panel, that any order was placed again for a new panel from banglore or whatever, she is clueless.
              The guys at toshiba delhi service center acting in ignorant manner, informing me that they have no knowledge how this new panel wll arrive when it will arrive, and asked me to wait for few days (4-5). I did so and now when i a calling them they are just passing the buck between eachother. This experience has been utterly frustating for me uncomparable to anything in can remember. If support services cant even properly keep its customer properly informed and satisfied then what for it is then. I want to bring to your attention those people who had behave with utter ignorance at delhi centre. They are following –
              1. Mr. Ravinder phone no. – [protected] (Keep his phone switch off during service hours)
              2. Mr. Anil kumar – [protected]
              I hope you will take corrective measures to improve customer care services though i had no hopes personaly for my case for i have been harrased enough and it feel it will ages till my panel will be replaced.
              Rohit kundu
              I bought Toshibha LED Tv in Singapore on June 2014. I am not remembering the mode and it is like 'CT-9336'.

When i insert pen drive in the USB port, Tv is not detecting it.
              Kindly help me on this.

my contact no: [protected]

Ragesh Nair
                Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560076

I had purchased a toshiba cricket series led tv (Model # 39p2305ze | serial #d44x15h01963c1) on 01/03/2014 from pai international electronics, situated on bannerghatta road. The tv is supposed to be under warranty for a period of 3 years.

On the 16th of august 2016, my tv’s display stopped working – the tv switched on, the sound worked perfectly fine and upon flashing light directly onto the tv screen, i could see the picture in the background. Only that the tv display was completely black. From all of this i deduced that this must be a led panel issue. I called pai customer care first and they promised that somebody would come look at the tv for a fee, but nobody showed up.

On the 17th of august 2016, is when i first registered a complaint with the toshiba customer care. The complaint # was tiplsr8h0029055. I went out of town for a week, between the 20th and 27th of that month. On the 22nd i had received a call from their engineer asking if he could come visit my place, and i informed him i was out of town and that i would contact him once i was back. I contacted him on the 29th of august and he asked me to send him a picture of the serial and model # printed on the back of the tv, with a video of the dark tv screen. I sent this to him via whatsapp. On the 30th of august i received a call from the engineer’s manager (Srinivas) informing that since i had gone out of town, the engineer had cancelled the ticket. He asked me to raise a new complaint, which i did immediately and shared the new complaint # (Tiplsr8h0051209) with srinivas and the engineer.

I followed up with them constantly after this and they kept telling me that they’re waiting for the replacement part to arrive (To fix the backlight display problem). On the 10th of september, i’m not sure how, but another complaint # was generated (Tiplsr9h0015134) and sent to me via sms. After a point srinivas told me that the parts are out of stock and that they will replace my television set. During this time, i had also called up customer care multiple times and they didn’t help, except for the false reassurance that they’ve escalated the request. But i managed to get the number of the person responsible for replacements and refunds from them – his name is vijay.

I spoke to vijay on the 19th of september, after multiple attempts. He told me that they would not be able to replace the part nor provide a replacement tv, instead they will only be able to refund the amount i paid for purchasing the tv. I agreed to that. He said he’s waiting for couple of approvals and that the whole process will take a month’s time, but that i would receive a conformation in 10 days’ time. He asked me to call him back in 10 days. Coincidentally, the very next day i got a call from someone asking what name should be mentioned on the refund cheque (Called this number on 3rd october but it turn out this was a different toshiba division altogether).

I went out of town again for a week and during this time there was no communication from anyone at toshiba. I tried calling vijay again on the 3rd of october, but he didn’t pick up. Called customer care, the same lady who was unhelpful on earlier calls attended to me and put me on hold for over 5 mins. I disconnected the call and called back, but all i could hear was the hold music; nobody picked up. I called srnivas and he told me that my request has been escalated and that it will take time, so and so forth. But he promised to check the status and let me know the next day.

I tried calling vijay again on the 4th of october, and this time he picked up. He informed me that he had left the company and that i need to call customer care. Post which i immediately called customer care, but again, no response. I then called srinivas who confirmed that vijay had left, but failed to be of any further help. I asked him for vijay’s replacement’s number. He gave me the number of the new guy, called vatsan. I tried calling vatsan a couple of times, but the call was being disconnected.

I’m tired of wasting my money on all these follow-up calls and i have lost hope that i will receive any service from toshiba. They don’t even have a social media account; to which i could post my grievance. And they customer care is absolutely unhelpful, with maybe one lady manning the phone. Fyi, i’ve recording of all these calls and transcripts of my whatsapp conversations as well.

I’m writing this mail hoping that my grievance will be resolved, because it is absolutely unfair that i’ve to let go of the rs. 40, 000 that i paid for this tv, in just 2 years. When i purchased this tv, i didn’t realize that toshiba would discontinue their tv business and that the company was a sinking ship.
                Thank you in advance, for your time and help with this matter.

Best,
                Ragesh nair

deepankar01
                  Oct 1, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Last year in may2015 i was by mistaken bought a toshibha led that time till now that product 3rd time repaired still not working, after that no one upadate the service every time i am following the same, they people unprofessional & work like goverment employee, its totally company... Only bad people are there... Rubbish... Very bad service providers.. Since then it has reported problems twice, i think this is very unusual for brand like toshiba till i visited this page, now feel sorry for not having bought another brand at least then i would not have endured frustration being meted by toshiba service center who have refused to acknowledge my complaints evan now i am planning to register complaint in consumer court.

raji198
                    Sep 29, 2016

Address: 400080

I had purchased a big Toshiba Refrigerator in May 2011. Somewhere in July-August 2016, the Fridge started giving problem of ice formation in the Freezer. All the items would get coated with ice. About a month back I took the company service centre no.[protected] from the website and lodged my complaint. Within 2 days a person(Cell No. [protected]) called up enquiring about the complaint. I asked him if he was a company technician. He said that the company has deputed him to attend the complaint and his company is the authorised franchisee. I explained to him the above problem. He came to attend the repair on 3/9/2016. He said that the sensor was not working and he would have to replace the same and it would cost around Rs.5, 650/-. I agreed to pay the same and he replaced a new sensor and gave me a bill of M/s. Kamal Enterprises for Rs.6, 200/-(5650 + service charges 550/-). He handed over the old sensor to me. He told me that the Fridge would start working after 4-5 hours. However, even after 10 hours the fridge did not work at all and all the vegetables and milk stock in the Fridge got spoilt. In fact the condition worsened after the repair and the Fridge that was working before the complaint had now totally stopped working after the repair. I tried calling him but his phone was not reachable for the next two days. At last when I got him on the phone on 7/9/2016 and told him about the same, he said he would come but inspite of several calls, did not come. When at last I got him, he said that he would have to procure some new part from the company and hence he would be able to come only on 10/9/2016. He alongwith one more technician came to attend the same on 10/9/2016. He asked me to give the old sensor but as it was not readily tracable, I could not give it to him. He did something and said the Fridge would start working but again except for the partial working of the Freezer, the Fridge did not work. I again made several phone calls on the same mobile number. At last he came on 19/9/2016. He kept on insisting for the old sensor on the pretext that he wanted to compare both the sensors. So I made a red colour marking on the old sensor and gave it to him. After a few minutes he gave me back a sensor saying that it was the old sensor but it did not have the marking made by me. He told me to start the Fridge after 8 hours. I did accordingly and the Fridge has started working but the problem of ice formation is not resolved and ice gets formed over all the items in the Freezer i.e it has gone back to square one i.e the way it was before I lodged the complaint which means he has not done anything but put back the old sensor. I have a strong feeling that he has used the old sensor only and fradulently charged me without replacing any part. By this complaint, I request you to investigate this matter within the next 48 hours failing which I shall be construed to take up such steps as may be required in this matter.

I would also like to add that the service quality is extremely poor. The technician is not free and I had to make several phone calls to chase him. I am surprised that a company like Toshiba is having such a callous approach towards its customers.

Raji Subramanian
                    Mob: [protected]
                    email : [protected]@gmail.com

sunnydaytours
                      Sep 29, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

I purchased toshiba led 39" 39l3300ze on 05 dec 2014 and it's warranty is 3 years as per the warranty card. On 29 jul 16 the got complaint and, we handed over the tv to veegee care centre, trivandrum[protected] for necessary repairs vide their job no 2185. After some days they informed that the tv is beyond economical repairs and you will get full refund from toshiba india ltd. Since then, neither we received the refund nor any intimation on the same. Before going to consumer court, kindly advice what is the next step.
                      Sep 29, 2016
                      Updated by sunnydaytours
                      Please intimate the present position of the subject complaint
                      Sep 29, 2016
                      Updated by sunnydaytours
                      Since 29 Jul 2016 we are waiting for a reply.

apurva012
                        Sep 28, 2016

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra, 442102

I bought a hard drive of 1 TB 1 year back
                        it stopped functioning today afternoon all of a sudden
                        i have a lot of valuable data on that hard drive.
                        kindy solve the issue at the earliest .
                        myself a doctor with a huge lot of ebooks nd other important videos and pictures on my had disk.
                        i need all my data back at the earliest.
                        i am very busy persnally and the proper location of mine is wardha.so it difficult to conect to u all again and again.
                        i need a repair of my hard disk
                        Hi there,

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. I’d like to check with you,
                        did you check the drive after connecting to another PC?
                        Try to connect the drive using another USB cable sometimes the cable can go bad.
                        Also check if the drive is getting enough power to spin up, are you able to see any power light on the drive after connecting.
                        You can send the drive for RMA if it’s under warranty. But before sending the drive for RMA try the basic troubleshooting steps to see if it’s the hard drive failure.
                        My complaint no TIPLSR8H0052459 DATE 31/08/2016 sa pending chali a rahi ha phone pe phone karna sa koye javab nahi milta hai pls solve my compliant
                        cell no [protected]

kelvin furtado
                          Sep 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401201

I purchased the cricket series led december2013 since then it has reported problems twice, i think this is very unusual for brand like toshiba till i visited this page, now feel sorry for not having bought another brand at least then i would not have endured frustration being meted by toshiba service center who have refused to acknowledge my complaints since 9/24/16 till date.
                          The service center gave me mobile no for coordinator of thane and since 10.00 am from today his no is constantly busy, wonder what's he doing with his mobile.
                          My sr no are - tiplsr 9h 0042153 & tiplsr 9h 0038807
                          It seems toshiba people are more content with giving service nos which they don't do.
                          Hence forth in future i will never ever buy any toshiba product and will persuade my family members & friends to do same.
                          And if any body gifts me toshiba product i will burn it & destroy.

karthikrke
                            Sep 26, 2016

I cant able to get the grievance mail id.

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638011

I need to know the contact no or mail id of the grievance cell or escalation department of toshiba. I didn't get good response if i write my problems to [protected]@toshiba-india.com. Since all complaints are monitor by this mail id they didnt even care. Also i can see my mail are responded only by one guy (Manoj sharan) at all time. May be toshiba is having only one member to handle all queries. I feel proud when i bought when i bought my toshiba...
                            krishnan manivannan
                            Sep 25, 2016

Address: 600014

Very bad experience with Toshiba, once a much sought after brand of yesteryears is now totally gone down the drain.
                            Purchased 3 LED/LCD TV's. Now Two of them are totally dead. One is showing Horizontal lines.
                            Service centre response is horrible. They do not visit even after repeated calls. Moreover they charge Rs.500/- per visit.

Toshiba 32PB10ZE LCD Jan, 2012
                            Toshiba 32PS200 LED TV Jan 24, 2013
                            Toshiba 24PS10ZE (Black, 24) Jan 24, 2012

I strongly recommend never ever buy this brand.
                            Krishnan

pravin singhania
                              Sep 23, 2016

Address: 400104

Purchased a toshiba full hd lvd tv 40 " model nr.40pb20 in early 2013 and it was completely dead in oct 2014 and go a replacement within a month now again in aug 2016 tv is complteley dead and service center says now nothing can be done!!!

Is this mean that toshiba tv onl last for 1 or 2 year maximum!!!

Pravin singhania
                              [protected]@mantrax.co.in

Rabiya Siddiqui
                                Sep 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I made a complaint about my led tv toshiba on 19 sep'2016 but till now no action has been taken by them... its totally company... only bad people are there... rubbish... very bad service providers... executives are also very bad... always phone hanged up on my face...[protected]... [protected]... guys... i want to know when they will come???// if i knew it then never ever purchase this bloody tv.. bad company...
                                Sep 21, 2016
                                Updated by Rabiya Siddiqui
                                Resolve this issue soon...

G. Ramu
                                  Sep 19, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

On 1-Mar-2014, I purchased TOSHIBA LED Panel 29 inch with 3 years
                                  comprehensive warranty. During the warranty period there was a
                                  problem in the TV and no display has come. I registered a complaint
                                  with Toshibha India regarding this and my service request No. is
                                  TIPLSR8H0026526 and I gave several e-mail msgs to Toshiba customer
                                  care.

My LED panel has been taken by the customer care centre and they
                                  gave me a job sheet.

However, till now they have not repaired / replaced the LED Panel.

More over they have not even provided the Toll Free Number also.
                                  Oct 04, 2016
                                  Updated by G. Ramu
                                  Whenever I am making a call to Shri Sukhpreet Singh [+91-[protected]|MP-CG|N-ROMA-GOA]
                                  he is not attending my call and instead he is switching off his mobile phone.

More over, when I contacted customer care centre, Noida they have told me to
                                  contact Senior Co-ordinator Mr. Chetan Rao and they have given his Mobile No. : [protected].

When I contacted Mr. Cheta Rao today, he told me that he has already resigned from Toshiba
                                  company before two months.

I don't know actually what is happening in Toshiba India
                                  Pvt. Ltd.,

I don't know why a multi national company like Toshiba
                                  is giving a person's contact No. who has already resigned
                                  the job.

I don't know whether the company really trying to solve
                                  my problem, or is it a delaying trick to cheat the customer.

Ginny Sidhu
                                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: 110091

Called on CC number on 08 Aug'16 and engineer visited on 20 Aug'16. I provided him required details along with my Invoice copy.

27 AUG'16 : I made a complaint on 8 of august but no has turned up i m soo frustat from ur lame service its been almost a month i have not seen my TV due to picture tube issue kindly check the attachments of my TV like invoice and warranty card kindly aarange a call back for me and i made my complaint through my [protected].

13 SEP'16

I had a word with Harpal singh service centre number which is given by customer care and they said your request for part of my product has been disapproved can anyone give an answer why my request for part replacement disapproved and they sent a request yesterday again so i should wait again for 15 days to get it repaired my TV sooo lame and bad service you are giving to your customers cant you arrange one small part of my product. Can you please give me approx time when you can send an executive to my home to get my TV repaired.

Ginny Sidhu
                                    Sep 13 (3 days ago)

to cpcare

I had a word with Harpal singh service centre number which is given by customer care and they said your request for part of my product has been disapproved can anyone give an answer why my request for part replacement disapproved and they sent a request yesterday again so i should wait again for 15 days to get it repaired my TV sooo lame and bad service you are giving to your customers cant you arrange one small part of my product. Can you please give me approx time when you can send an executive to my home to get my TV repaired.

[protected]@toshiba-india.com
                                    Sep 14 (2 days ago)

to me
                                    Dear Tejvir,

Thank you for writing to Toshiba India.

Please accept our apologies for inconvenience caused.

This is to inform you that, we are working on your case and we are also considering your case on priority to resolve the issue effectively as we never wants to lose customer like you.

And you will be directly contact to our regional service manager for the same.

Manav Dham
                                    manav.[protected]@toshiba-india.com
                                    Mob: [protected]

In case of any further issues, please feel free to revert.

Charu Jaiswal
                                    Toshiba India Private Limited
                                    8:30AM to 5PM - Monday To Friday
                                    Landline:+[protected]

From: Ginny Sidhu [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                                    Sent: Tuesday, September 13, 2016 9:11 PM

hntaparia
                                      Sep 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

I had bought toshiba lcd tv 40'" model no.40pb20ze unit serial no. C06y61j00323ki on 19.07.2012. Initially the tv was wokring good but recently on 4.09.2016 the is working only the sound was gone. I had complaint to your customer care and have lodged our complaint vide complaint no. R9h0007568 on 06.09.2016. But for the last 7 days i have been following up with your mumbai toshiba authorised service center no person attending our complaint. After several request mr. Akelesh service engineer had visited our residence.

Mr. Aklesh said that the mother board of my tv is gone and needs replacement. We were told it would cost around 7690/- for the replacement. We were so shocked how and within three year of working mother board of sound tv is gone. The price is unreasonable. I am extremely sorry to state the sorry state of affairs of a mncompany like toshiba and they seem to give such a treatment to their customers. It is highly unbecoming of a japanese company like toshiba and a shame of its part. Now i would expect atleast toshiba responds to my complaint and look into this, and confirm if at all this company in goregoan who claims to be your authorised service center is genuine at all.

H. N. Taparia

Toshiba India — LCD TV Pendrive not accessing

My toshiba LED TV is not accessing my pen drive please guide or resolve the issue

Please provide your customer care no or can arrange to send your person for checking my LED as it is not accessing Pen Drive

Please do the needful ASAP