Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2025
Complaints 599

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 12

kiran karekar
Jun 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411043

One the bad service i have ever seen from toshiba...
I have logged case on 15th june 2017. For my toshiba tv which has display issue...
Phone. [protected] is the ref number.

No one yet calling for this issue...

Issue is still pending and no one is follow up on this... What's going on???

I can say toshiba brand is good but the service is very very bad...

In pune service centre name atharva at shivaji nagar pune, i think... They are so bad in the service... I don't know who is shreekant engg... He is out of office and atharva service centre is saying shreekant is not here so once he will come then i can send him... What a # reason from centre...

It means if shreekant is not here for 8 days then all call will be pending for 8 days...

Are engg matured or not?

Please look into this issue on priority...

Prasad
Jun 21, 2017
Today they are just taken the tv and said 8 days will take to repair... Is it really take 8 days!? I don't thik, it will take 8 days... Can you please look into it...

dpk1091
    Jun 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Hello team,

I am sharing my experience with 3rd class company toshiba.
    I registered a request on 9th april 2017 and as of now (18th june 2017) nothing is done by toshiba.
    They should have shame on themself. I did many calls at the customer care and customer care tells me to call shyam (Manager) who never picks the calls. I have called him atleast 1000 times. It seems he is only handling the toshiba company in the world, he never calls back if you call him 10 times at the same time. Wow what a manager.
    Luckily he picked my call on 15th april and he sent someone for checking, they found motherboard to be faulty and told us they will replace it with new one in next week and next week have not come yet. I have sent so many mails to helpdesk and they provide shyam's number and shyam never picks the call. One day on sunday i called shyam and he picked the call when i asked shyam why he didn't pick the call on working hours or on weekdays he starting screaming on me and started abusing. He said its my choice when to pick up the call. Please someone told him his number is providing by helpdesk and he should abuse to helpdesk not to me. Such kind of people are responsible for ending the manufacturing unit in india. It seems he is just 10th class passout who don't know how to talk to customer, such people even not able to be peon in corporates.
    Team please look into this and raise a panalaty on toshiba for not taking care of the tat.
    Deepak gupta

Hari Harish D
      Jun 16, 2017

Address: 560068

Dear sir i buy led tv model no 24p2305ze
      But it broken when i call to authorised service center means they refer to private service. If company not capable to do service why we need to buy this company products my mob no is [protected] it's too poor service its paid contact between private service& compny service if we call means also not response properly

nevagar
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: 638002
        Website: www.toshiba-india.com/cricketseries/service-support/service-center

I would like to bring to your attention that the tv model (32l3300ze), serial number (E05x18h00682l1), which i purchased on[protected] from (Online) and the registered phone no is [protected] seems to have had a problem in display it is not coming for visible.

I have call logged on 12th may 2017 (Friday) complaint id is sr5i0008017 till nobody visit and fix my issue after a week i again call logged the same issue but no luck.
        Till nobody come and short out issue. Till i have 6 month warranty

Pragunibarua
          from Patiala, Punjab
          Jun 10, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122022

Poor service at its best.
          I purchased canvio hard disk 1tb on 6 july 2016. After 10 months the hard disk stopped working. The product is in warranty still i am not able to get any help from your service centers. None of them is willing to help me. I even went to the shop (Vicky electronics, patiala) from where i purchased it, they don't even bother to help me out. I request you to look into this matter and provide me with an executable solution as soon as possible.
          P/n : hdtb310ak3aa
          S/n : z52atxc3t3fb

Tapan03
            Jun 5, 2017

Address: 380008

I am having a 39 inch led tv of cricket series of toshiba brand since last three years. Recently two months back i have experienced a problem of no picture on my led tv which is under warranty, i have complained and after a gap of 15 days i have got my led tv repaired. But today the same problem occurs (Same problem within two months). It is still under warranty.

Kindly make arrangement to resolve it permanently or please make arrangement for replacement of my led tv.

Regards.

Tapan h vyas.

Damarla srinivasulu
              Jun 1, 2017

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523166

Sir, I bought Thosibs geyser 10months back and I had water leakage problem in last month onwards, I have raised complaints 3 times but till now no one visit my home to resolve issue and they are continuously reschedule, morever without see the problem they are asking you have warrentycard, Bill before come to home itself through phone, first they need to come and ask the warrenty card normally. actually without coming to my home they are saying we came to your address but your contact numbers not reachble, those things are lies only because they called only one time that too night 9Pm and they said today not possible tomorrow we will come, later i got call from thosiba service center and asked me please agree for rescheduling the visit.

Today they came to my area address and asked me come and take me to your home or else we will not come to ur home.

very ridiculous response from service guys and service representatives.

I raised request to Toshiba May 18th or 19th but till now not responded properly and they are saying your Geyser is gone we know, then i asked how do u know without checking any thing, then tehy said you onlyt said to my service guy, it's stange response how can i say to them without knowing me any thing about that and without visit my home.

Could you please take appropriate step to resolve my issue.

Toshiba India — Plz return my money back

Respected sir kaafi bar complaint kr chuka hu pr koi responce nahi hai abi tk 1.5year ho gaya hai complaint krte tv ki . Call toh kabi kabi ajati hai k aap k paise return process main lekin us k baad kuch nahi hota .
              Aapse request hai k aap mere paise return krde jald se jald

Junaid

srinivasanpoy srinivasanpoy
                May 31, 2017

Address: 642001

I am having one 4 in one set i. E. Toshiba c. D, pen drive, cassette plyer with radio facility. The set got out of condition. It needs one smt power supply i. C z1212a contains 8 pins and 12 volt fuse. Kindly let me know at where it is available and inform me the contact no. Immediately. Kindly guide me in this regard. My mail is id [protected]@gmail.com cell no:[protected]

Srinivasan, s

sachindhavanam
                  May 30, 2017

Address: 560040
                  Website: www.toshiba-india.com/cricketseries/service-support/service-call

I am raising complaint for tv servicing on may 15th, as they told it will get resolved in 3 days, till now there is no response from any one the team member and engineers are not receiving the call as well.
                  Tipl/ha/2017/05/30/9867
                  Tipl/ha/2017/05/22/9812
                  Tipl/ha/2017/05/30/9868
                  These are all my registered complaint numbers.

srinivasanpoy srinivasanpoy
                    May 28, 2017

Address: 600001

Sir, i am having toshiba 4 in one i. E. Fm radio, dvd player, pen drive player and cassette player. For the past 4 years i am using the same. Now it is not working because our technician told that smt power supply ic specification no. Z1212a {8 pins} and 12v fuse are out of order and it should be replaced. Kindly let me know whether it is available and how shall i get it. Kindly guide me in this regard.

S. Srinivasan,
                    Door no.38, first floor,
                    Bazaar street, pollachi 642001
                    Coimbatore dist.
                    Cell: [protected]
                    Complain :
                    My TV model number L40 5400
                    The TV is showing a pop up reading
                    "USB OVER CURRENT STATUS DETECTED PLEASE REMOVING THE AC POWER"
                    And the TV restart after a while a pop up message this process continue.
                    But I have not plug-in end USB device
                    Could someone advices the issues?

shanojRahman
                      May 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

This is reference to my complaint number SR[protected], which I registered on almost 45 days back. I am using Toshiba 29P1300 model TV which i purchased on 16th May 2014. I have registered a complaint 45 days back and an engineer visited my home and confirmed that the panel is not working and the same should be replaced. the required time for replacing the same confirmed by the engineer was 10 to 12 days. I have contacted the call center so many times and still there was no response. Finally they said that they will replace my TV with another model. I have received a republished TV last day. But the TV which I have received also faulty. It has display issue and it is very much used. I have infomred bangalore service center and I have sent photo also to them. They said they will again replace my TV. Waiting for those good days which I will be able to use TV as normal

RKSuraj
                        May 24, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I purchased Toshiba TV on 24 January 2015 and got a warranty of 3 years from date of purchase. Few days back, my LED TV stopped working and then I called Toshiba Customer Care on dated 2 May 2017 and asked for the services to fix the issue. Engineer from Toshiba visited my home and checked the TV. He then confirmed that the issue is with the panel and needed to be replaced. He there and then raised a request for ordering the panel on dated 6 May 2017 and said to replace the faulty panel with new one in 10-15 days. It has now been over 15 days and I have not received any panel till now and regularly following up with the Customer Care and they are not giving me any exact date. Request you to please help me in this regard as I am being mentally harassed by Toshiba.
                        I am having a Toshiba convio connect 2 3TB hard disk, it is not working and it is in warranty period.pls help me.

Delay in replacing LED TV Part - Comment #2745849 - Image #0

Himani Khokha
                          May 21, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I have toshiba led model no."39p2305ze purchased on"18 may 2015".
                          It had some fault for that i lodged a complaint on"17 april 2017"
                          Complaint no."srno.4i0012443"
                          After the visits in the starting right now i am not getting response from the service center.
                          I also called customer care for 2 times but no satisfactory reply from them. They are saying the same thing your complaint under process.
                          I want my led either be replace or repaired.
                          Service of toshiba let down one of its customer. Tottaly fed up with this.
                          This much delay results in loss of goodwill of the customers.
                          May 21, 2017
                          Updated by Himani Khokha
                          MOHIT SAINI
                          Contact no. [protected]
                          Not getting sufficient cooling

REM12
                            May 19, 2017

Address: 110096

This is regarding service issue for my full hd led tv (29p23c5ze) in warranty. Tv has screen issue with lining since march, 2017. I lodged a complaint at customer care on dated 03rd march 2017 with complaint no. Tiplsr3i0003926. I was assured that same will be repaired within 15 working days. After that i call toshiba customer care again after two or three days and stating the issue. Then, a service person visited on 07 march but he could not rectify the same and said we will order part for this. I again call customer care they given me a person number call 'shyam' his mobile number is ([protected]) and said he is the person who takes care all complains in your area. Then i call that person he said we will replace your screen within 15 days and we have ordered your part for your tv from our warehouse so called (Bangalore). Then we waited but noting happened. After 15 days we called to him again, he said what part ordered for your tv has not come yet and we will pick your tv and send to our warehouse for repairing. Again we called to customer center for re-raise complain. After some days we received a call from "ensure support services" a transport company asking for pick the tv for repairing. Then he took 4-5 days for pick the tv. They pick the our led tv on 11th april 2017. It has been passed almost two month but till now we have not received our tv back from them. When we call him for our tv, he always say it will get more time to repair. Sometime he say some other part also defected then we changing it.

So i requested to you please look into this matter strictly and do the needful asap.

Thanks you
                            Tv no ON only sound
                            Complaint made on 22/07/2017. no responce

j prakash
                              from Sirsi, Karnataka
                              May 18, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

I brought TOSHIBA 32" LED tv on 10/12/2014 in cricket season. In march it is not working though the power switched on nothing is looking no sound & no pic, i made complaint through customer care but i could not produce my extended warranty after that i found and made complaint on 4th Apr'17 complaint no: SR4I0002300, till date no one attending, neither your service dealer nor technician, is this your international company reputation & customer caring method, if the same situation persists, i will approach consumer court for justice. I am sick with this negligence.

Diptijudeshi
                                May 8, 2017

Address: 400024

Hi Sir / Mam,

I had purchased a Toshiba television approx. 3-4 yrs ago which seems to be working extremely fine. But recently it had been showing some issues, so had to call in the authorized technician from Toshiba. On 1st visit (29th April 2017) the technician confirmed that the television had an display issue (backlight issue) and could be fixed with a minimum expense, so we had given him the TV but after a week or so (that too after we as a customer following up), a new technician comes back with the TV saying that it also has a software issue and need additional repairing expense. So now we as a customer cross question sayin that why such critical information was not 1st noticed during the 1st visit and whats the guarantee that you or your organization as a technician has not removed any parts from the TV ? whats the point to get it fixed from an authorized technician if they cannot figure out the fault at the very 1st visit. We have lost a trust on such a genuine company like Toshiba and need an appropriate solution.

Please help.

Rutuja naik
                                  May 7, 2017

Looged an complint for tv set toshiba cricket series power tv
                                  Model no 32pz3052e
                                  Serial no e23x14h0153021
                                  Purchaser name pravin ram naik
                                  Mobile no [protected]
                                  Mail id [protected]@yahoo.in
                                  2 weeks passed there is no reply or service from service center...
                                  Complint also logged
                                  Service request no is tiplsr4i0021726
                                  Please request to give service as soon as possible.
                                  May 07, 2017
                                  Updated by Rutuja naik
                                  Waiting for the revert...
                                  Color problem in my LED TV White patches screen looks with white.The TV screen looks White and the picture looks hazy suddenly it happens when TV is running condition so solve it .

Pranav9013
                                    May 1, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I am pranav dave from baroda, gujarat
                                    Last year i purchased toshiba 47 inch android tv from sales india store, last few month my tv leave signal of wi-if, i complaint three time for the same, toshiba engineer come update software but sill problem not solve, now those engineer not answer or not able to resolve my problem?, also here local toshiba service center not taken any kind of positive step or resolve my problem

Pl. Do the needful asap
                                    Revert back on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com or cont [protected]
                                    Sir, I had purchased the toshiba hdd 1tb around 5-6 months ago and recently it's software have been waah up and it isn't responding on computer, , , so kindly help me in this matter

Manjesh kumarR
                                      May 1, 2017

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I am manjesh kumar from karnataka (S), hassan (D). I purchased led 32 inches tv from an agency called "pai international" in our locality. They are misserably neglecting from last 1 month for repairing it as it's an one and half year back i purchased it. I don't know why it happens for toshiba product. Is because of manufacturer defects or service center problem.
                                      So i kindly request u to go through it.

Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                      You should never buy Toshiba Refrigerator as they never send their service Engineer even after regular calling, Co. is also blacklisted never bother about their customer . its seems they have dumb employees. They even not bother about whether the complaint has been attended or not .
                                      Mouse pointer is not working
                                      I have bought this tv few months back nw d panel is not wrking.. i tried contacting u bt umyour numbers of not wrking.. plz come n repair it as soon as possible

subhash468
                                        Apr 23, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 121002

Company had sold number of products in india and now stop selling in india. No product support available and deploy other service provider who cheating and asking for huge money for service and parts. I approach to the company their high officials also not bothering to their customers. Totally fraud and cheating to their customer by not providing and service support.they have outsource the service to some other party and they are cheating and have rude behavior.