Toyota Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1375

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toyota reviews & complaints page 29

Pamm Saini
from Patiala, Punjab
Mar 17, 2018

Address: 147003

I went to ur show at patiala focal point and get test drive of fortuner 4/2 auto. After that i ask for the car delivery. Staff said thay i[censored] want a car in a month then u should purchase minimum 50000 to 60000 rs accessorie otherwise wait for 3 months booking which is not a good thing to customer. I will go to honorable court a go for a legal action parminder singh from patiala [protected].
Toyota customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lawrence Cheng
    Mar 13, 2018

I had buy a unit camry 2.5 from kulai branch
    Chassis no pn153ck[protected]
    Register no wc8992a

When i collect the car, the salesman never told me the if any battery or accessories under warranty must back to service center service.
    Only told me the warranty is under 3years or 100k km.

So when my battery have problem, i go to saksama checking, after the service adviser say, the battery need to change, but i not entitled the warranty claim,. I need pay the money around rm8000 haven't ➕ gst.

How's?

Mohanpeherkar
      from Akot, Maharashtra
      Mar 11, 2018

Address: 422009

Nigligience of toyota dealer.
      Wasan toyota nasik
      After continuous reminders for getting choice number wasan toyota nashik is forcing us to have the worst combination of registration number. It seems managers are not serious about customer needs.
      Now what should i do. Should i leave vehicle to showroom & pay the emi for not using the car or should i carry the same number which i am getting forced to use.

Mohan ashok peherkar

Hitesh Pradhan
        from Siliguri, West Bengal
        Mar 11, 2018

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim

I am kamal kumar pradhan from gangtok, sikkim. I wanted to purchase a new toyota fortuner which was readily available in the stock of the dealership here in gangtok, (Topsel toyota) all the necessary precondition like finance, insurance and the down payment procedure (By cheque) were fulfilled by me but later on the dealership asked me to fulfill the down payment procedure through neft. This is not the first time i am purchasing a vehicle i had never faced this kind of harassment from any other car brands. Kindly look into it asap.

Avdhesh Patell
          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

We require your urgent attention toward the misbehave done by your dealership, we were provided a very unprofessional and unacceptable service by mr. Vivek at your rajkot showroom, mr. Vivek works in body shop. We called mr. Vivek in regards to an very expensive stick which has brass design all over it & it was a very rare decorative stick which was left in the car by accident when we brought in the car at the dealership for body work caused by an car accident. When we picked up the car the stick was not returned instead a regular stick which is used by the watchman was given to us stating this is the same stick. When we called vivek he said he will let us know, i asked him wether he could give us the gm's email address which he gave but he spoke to us very rudley stating if you need to get email address get it yourself. This tone is unacceptable and should be noted by upper management. Appropriate disciplinary action should be taken against mr. Vivek so this does not get repeated, even after spending rs. 350, 000.00 for repairs this is the customer service which is being offered by your agency. Horrible!!!

Shivendu Agrawal
            Mar 9, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

I had purchased an innova crysta in august 2017 which has travelled just 18, 200kms since then. Left side rear tyre got burst on the highway when the car was traveling at just 100kmph on a perfectly fine highway road. The tyre is in possession. The burst occurred on 08/03/2018. I had to purchase a new tyre since the spare tyre was almost impossible to remove from it's place. Luckily a town was nearby from where new tyre was bought. Hoping for quick resolution of this issue since my car travels a lot on highways and such incidents are very risky.

akshatjain1984
              Mar 4, 2018

Address: 250001

It has been almost 3 months i have booked my car at grand toyota meerut and repeatedly i am being told that i will be given the car in another 10 days. I have paid full amount of that car and it has been teo months since i made full payment. Never expected auch kimd of poor commitments from toyota. I had doubts on the conpanies commitments since beginning as some of my other freiends also have told negative about this company but thanks i have now experienced it myself. I am without a car from last 45 days as i had sold my car basis the expected car delivery date of my crysta. I have already undergone lot of mental stress and now the gm there tells me that there are manufacturing defects in crysta and hence it will take more time. I am surprised with such a casual attitude of the company. Can somebody senior please intervene

Supriya Chowdhury
                Feb 28, 2018

Address: 560068

I have purchased the toyota etios (V) on 23/09/2011. Chassis no mbjb29bt[protected] and engine no 2nrv020359. After purchasing the car there was some issue with battery as frequently it got discharged. On 11/10/2014, i have replaced the battery, but the problem remain the same. On 13/01/2018 again i have replaced the battery and today on 28/02/2018 there was starting problem. The nandi toyota could not able to find out why there is leakages of voltage
                I Ashish Agrawal also purchase innova crysta in june 17 and after just 6 month pass one day suddenly two tyre got burst, both the right side once. Even i was driving at 60Rpm speed . I was very shocked how it can happen my car tyre are also alloy. Pls tel me what to do now because i have purchase two new tyre

PrabhakarPateti
                  Feb 28, 2018

Address: 560068

I have been complaining on my Innova second hand car No. KAN41-3512
                  spend around 9.5 Lakhs and taken from U trust Bommanahalli Bangalore.

And came to know from Banaswadi service centre for the first free service they forced me to do it for free.. and there only I came to know that many parts of the car is LOCAL made and it must be changed with immediate effect. IT costed me 34, 000 rs in first free service upon they insisted me to get 1650 rs free service. I guess they already known that they have cheated me for the same reason they just behind me for first free service worth 1650 Rs and I paid for all local parts 34000/- rs.

I called board number and complained but no response. THEY ARE JUST CHEATING CUSTOMERS by putting name U TRUST. I have been calling board number [protected] and daily they said they register complaint but not true.

Hope you can understand my struggle and do the needful.

Prabhakar
                  91-[protected]
                  Jun 25, 2019

chitresh dhawan
                    Feb 26, 2018

Address: 143001

I have booked my toyota crysta zx (Mt) diesel on 29.11.2017 through castle toyota, amritsar by giving a cheque of rs.50, 000 as booking amount. Their was no intimation about my car from the dealer. I contacted them two weeks back and was told that my car would be delivered by end of february. Mr. Gulshan from the agency visited my office last saturday but he assured of quick delivery. I am repeatedly calling him but no final delivery date is being given.

Kindly look at your end and inform why my booking is taking so long

Omjai Villa
                      Feb 23, 2018

I booked a crysta from mgf toyota golf course road and it was promised to deliver my car on 14th feb and there was a marriage in my home. It was rescheduled to 24th feb. On 23th feb showroom manager is again reshudeling to 27th feb. After many complaint to toyota mgf toyota no one bothered to listen. Shame on a brand like a toyota. Not expected from them now i will cancel the care from mgf toyota

micro mesh
                        Feb 22, 2018

Address: 122018

Was returning back from manesar in end of dec 2017 and encountered pothole on the road. It was on the southern peripheral road connecting badshahpur gurgaon to nh 8 with less lighting. Even though i was doing low speeds, i couldn’t avoid it as i noticed it at the last minute and both the driver side front and rear tyres went over it. Immediately noticed the vehicle was pulling to the right and stopped by the side. Both the tyres have gone flat as there is a small cut on the side wall of both the tyres.
                        We have been using innova for last 10 yrs and running on same roads. But never faced such problem with old innova.
                        My new toyota innova crysta sports model has run just 5000 km and tyres disappointed me.
                        Besides many people complaining about this problem with new innova, no action is been taken yet.
                        We had written email to bridgestone and had complaint to our toyota dealer also but unfortunately no reply to our email.
                        I am complaining about my new Toyota crysta. The wheel drum is gone and they are not replacing under warranty instead they have altered and fixed it up saying it will run for sometime. The service centre is Anamalai Toyota in coimbatore. Vehicle no is TN 66 Y 4444

ParasMittal
                          Feb 22, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

Hi, i bought my innova crysta 2.4g from infinium toyota at s. G. Road, ahmedabad, gujarat, india, in aug-sept 2016. Since after few months the colour of the a. C. Switch got faded.

I complained to the concerned executives whenever i sent my car for the free services but did not got any response. It looks really ugly as the black colour of the a. C. Switch has turned greyish white.

Please have an urgent look into the matter and get this problem solved.

Tarun2017
                            Feb 22, 2018

Address: 560005

I have innova crysta. Inbought vehicle in september last week. I have already 2 tyre bursts in two months that is in december. I went to dealer. I was told in inspection report that my driving was improper n hit vehicle sideways. Tyre bursted were front left n rear right. How impact can cause opposite side tyre burst. They asked me to prove n started telling why you crib when you spent 26 lakhs for the top end vehicle. I fitted with other company tyres. By the way they my tyres bursted in halted position. They say weight of vehicle n less of pressure can trigger so toyota is not responsible.

Sun555
                              from Ambala, Haryana
                              Feb 21, 2018

Address: 173211

Dear team
                              I have a toyota fortuner hp 35a 3555. My cars front 2 doors speakers are not working since last 6 months and my vehicle is under warrenty that’s why i have visited 5 time to anand toyota service centre which is in barog distt. Solan himachal pradesh but all the time they denied me saying that the parts are not available in stoke and asked me to visit again next time. But on[protected] i visited again to the service centre for the same issue and this time they said their advisor is on holiday who handles warranty works. And thereafter i said to advisor to check my vehicle because it was giving very little noise. But when they check my vehicle the told me that my vehicles break disc, back break lather and router is to be changed and i asked them to change everything which is necessary because i told them that i don’t want take any risk with my vehicle and i also asked them to do complete servicing of my vehicles 50000 km.
                              After that they give me a bill of 28580/- of everything and tell me that now my vehicle is ok but after 2 day’s when i was driving my vehicle to a long journey i noticed that my vehicle is giving a loud sound when i was applying the break. And next day i informed to service centre regarding this problem but they didn’t take this matter seriously and then after i also called on bangalore headoffice customer care no regarding this problem they give me time of 24 hours to solve this issue but it is still pending. But when day before yesterday i again contact to the anand toyota service centre then tecnetion told me that the piston of my vehicle was jammed and the part was not available in stoke, even the advisor named mr. Rohit misbehaved with me when i called him. Now they asking me to bring this vehicle again to their service centre which is approximate 60 to 80 km dangrous hilly road. Now my vehicle is parked at zirakpur (Chandigarh) punjab and i am not able to take risk. So plz solve this problem as soon as possible otherwise i m going to consumer court and social media. So plz take it seriously otherwise i will use this vehicle to collet the garbages.
                              Thankyou
                              Sunil kumar
                              Contact no. [protected]

surajnalva
                                Feb 20, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

I have purchased a brand new Toyota innova crysta car from Unitd cars pvt ltd. The car has run 20000 km. The car is still coverd under warranty. There is a premature wearing of tyres and this is due to fault in the tyres supplied. i had been complaining about this to the service advisers during my 2nd and 3rd services (ie 10000 km service and 15000 km ) the ribs of 2 redial tyres have given way and have been reinforced using a rubber patch which is disturbing the alignment of car and is root cause premature wear and tear of all other parts of the vehicle. in spite of my repeated complaining and followups there is no positive response from dealers.

hmanjrekar
                                  Feb 18, 2018

I have a toyota crysta model purchased in jan 2017. I have done three servicing at sharayu toyota pune. After second servicing we noticed navigation was not working. We mentioned it during third servicing. And that time they informed us that navigating card is missing. We were not informed about this card while purchase. We haven’t removed the card as we did know about it. So it must have been removed during second servicing of the car at sharayu toyota service center. I request you to please check if it happens regularly during servicing of the car. I also request dealer to replace the same.

kcmabbsr
                                    from Sambalpur, Odisha
                                    Feb 16, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I went to toyota dealer bhubaneswar. Odisha for buying front bumper. But they denied saying not available for counter sale. If it is so is not it falling er provision of monopoly and restrictive trade policy.
                                    Can i go for shelter under law?
                                    Toyota has assured while buying vehicle to supply spares. If dealer has refused under shield of internal policy not to sale on counter at dealers point, is not it false promises to customers?
                                    My vehicle no od 02 d 8813. From bhubaneswar odisha.

Gutmany
                                      Feb 15, 2018

Toyota claims process
                                      Toyota drawuk
                                      To me
                                      1 day agodetails
                                      Image result for toyota logo
                                      Toyota award office south africa
                                      01 eastern service rd, malaboro,
                                      Johannesburg, 2090, south africa.
                                      Tel: +[protected]

Greetings,

We have received your email in connection with the winning notification that was sent to your mobile after verifying your token number. Your mobile number has been awarded with $350, 000.00 (Three hundred and fifty thousand united state of america dollar) by uk toyota mobile award. This award is no doubt, is a gesture to appreciate our customers worldwide and still advertise the use of our products worldwide.

Your mobile number was extracted from all toyota outlet worldwide and also through telecommunication companies directories to enable us run the draw to reach out to both customers and none customers and to encourage people to use toyota as their choice.

The draw was electronically drawn with each mobile number attached to a serial token number and your number was attached to... Which falls among the winning token that has been awarded the above stated amount.

To this effect, i want you to understand that all winners from africa continent will make their claims through our central office in south africa to ensure accountability and transparency and to avoid any form of diversion or double claim, that is why i have been assigned to guide and direct you how to have your prize release to you without further delays.

I advise that you keep your winning detail and process very confidential till the prize has been release to you to avoid cancellation which will arise from double claim if someone might have your winning token number or winning exposed.

I wish to acquaint you with the steps that you must follow to receive your funds. On our part, we will do everything to see that you receive your fund at the earliest possible time. We shall work very hard to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly, protect your privacy. Also note that your winning prize has an insurance bond guiding it to avoid any form of diversion during transfer.

Kindly provide us with the following information to enable us issue you the certificate of award from our central computer and direct you how to contact the paying bank as soon as possible for the release of your funds.

Full name...
                                      Address...
                                      Age...
                                      Marital status...
                                      Language...
                                      Gender...
                                      Nationality...
                                      Home phone...
                                      Mobile phone...
                                      Occupation...

Your personal identification token (Pin) is... And must be quoted in every correspondence. Details of your winning must be kept confidential until the successful transfer of your fund to you, as any form of double claim will lead to termination of the process.

Once again, i congratulate you personally on your selection and implore you to adhere to our directions in ensuring successful claim. Further guidelines shall be provided to you on our receipt of your personal information.

Congratulations from me and members of toyota award team.

I wait to hear from you and also want you to know that you can call for more clarification.

Kind regards,
                                      Rev. Paul moorson
                                      (Claims agent)

Gutman
                                        Feb 14, 2018

Address: +255

Gmail
                                        Google+
                                        Web
                                        Photos
                                        More
                                        Primary
                                        Toyota claims process
                                        Toyota drawuk
                                        To me
                                        1 day agodetails
                                        Image result for toyota logo
                                        Toyota award office south africa
                                        01 eastern service rd, malaboro,
                                        Johannesburg, 2090, south africa.
                                        Tel: +[protected]

Greetings,

We have received your email in connection with the winning notification that was sent to your mobile after verifying your token number. Your mobile number has been awarded with $350, 000.00 (Three hundred and fifty thousand united state of america dollar) by uk toyota mobile award. This award is no doubt, is a gesture to appreciate our customers worldwide and still advertise the use of our products worldwide.

Your mobile number was extracted from all toyota outlet worldwide and also through telecommunication companies directories to enable us run the draw to reach out to both customers and none customers and to encourage people to use toyota as their choice.

The draw was electronically drawn with each mobile number attached to a serial token number and your number was attached to... Mwhich falls among the winning token that has been awarded the above stated amount.

To this effect, i want you to understand that all winners from africa continent will make their claims through our central office in south africa to ensure accountability and transparency and to avoid any form of diversion or double claim, that is why i have been assigned to guide and direct you how to have your prize release to you without further delays.

I advise that you keep your winning detail and process very confidential till the prize has been release to you to avoid cancellation which will arise from double claim if someone might have your winning token number or winning exposed.

I wish to acquaint you with the steps that you must follow to receive your funds. On our part, we will do everything to see that you receive your fund at the earliest possible time. We shall work very hard to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly, protect your privacy. Also note that your winning prize has an insurance bond guiding it to avoid any form of diversion during transfer.

Kindly provide us with the following information to enable us issue you the certificate of award from our central computer and direct you how to contact the paying bank as soon as possible for the release of your funds.

Full name...
                                        Address...
                                        Age...
                                        Marital status...
                                        Language...
                                        Gender...
                                        Nationality...
                                        Home phone...
                                        Mobile phone...
                                        Occupation...

Your personal identification token (Pin) is... And must be quoted in every correspondence. Details of your winning must be kept confidential until the successful transfer of your fund to you, as any form of double claim will lead to termination of the process.

Once again, i congratulate you personally on your selection and implore you to adhere to our directions in ensuring successful claim. Further guidelines shall be provided to you on our receipt of your personal information.

Congratulations from me and members of toyota award team.

I wait to hear from you and also want you to know that you can call for more clarification.

Kind regards,
                                        Rev. Paul moorson
                                        (Claims agent)