TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 120

Taha Sadikot
Feb 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411003

I have selected channels on the website but they are not activated. I cannot even activate a combo which is provided by them on the website.
I tried to call customer care nut could not reach them. I have emailed them multiple times bit do not get any response. I need to watch channels as per my wish but videocon is not helping me to see what I want to see.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kalyan GOOGLE USER
    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500018

Tatasky channel pack section :

I selected the new channel PACK,
    When selecting pack it showing the grant total is 222.6.
    But after confirming the pack its showing recommend pack recharge is 369.

For more clarification please find the attachments ..

https://www.screencast.com/t/y650Q9OvQDgp
    https://www.screencast.com/t/PnhxeKOx

ddhar70
      Feb 20, 2019

Address: 400101

As per new trai rule, package tariff payment is made to hathway, mumbai (Hathway sai star cable & datacom pvt. Ltd, kandivali) by me on 16th feb'19 for a la carte pack (Total of inr 636) for half month of feb'19 and full month of mar'19.
      Customer vc no [protected].
      Cable services stopped by hathway mumbai from 10th of feb'19 and till date they have not activated the channels for which payment is made.
      Upon calling their kandivali branch they dont provide the action taken status and merely say' wait for some days'.
      Upon calling their ho authorities too, there is no proper response. I would like to have a full refund since cable operator is not providing the services.
      Seeking disciplinary action by trai on such errant cable operators.

Dhananjay dhar
      Thakur complex,
      Kandivali, mumbai

Mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

Prami Sharma
        from Burla, Odisha
        Feb 20, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751017

I hav recharge my dth as per the new plan & tariff on 18 feb 2019 . Since then I didn't able to see the channel as per the selection. The customer service is not responding . They are not solving the issue . My customer id is 16577789. Just want a resolution. Kindly look into this matter. The Videocon dth is fooling us. Every time I m calling customer care thy are not able to solve it. Repeatedly telling our same things. Thy all are frauds . I want a solution . I want my money back. If I m not getting the service right. Wat the need of recharging . Worst customer services.

ayan1978
          Feb 20, 2019

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700110

As per news published in the news paper the period of activation of new package extends up to 31st march. Till then the existing system will be on.in the month of february 2019 the monthly subscription has already been collected on 10/02/2019. My stb id is [protected]. Model number is csa025190. Account number is 10339269. Now i would like to know on which ground this kind of deed is performed? I have already paid the subscription of the current month. Still now 8 days are left to complete. Now what's the solution? You are requested to feed me back.
          Feb 20, 2019
          Updated by ayan1978
          my complain id is 2245332 on february 20/02/2019. you are requested to feed me back as soon as possible, if possible within 24 hours. i have been not only deprived but also cheated . sort out this.
          The cable operator had received to me full amount but not selected to my channel .

Customer name Vijay patade

Following details of cable operator

Darpan cable
          Add- Tapkir nagar, Kalewadi, Pimpri, Pune

deactivate my set top box - Comment #3357831 - Image #0
          Till date my choosen channels has not been activated, everytime i call the they say some issue in id . it has been more than a week but no resolution provided till date.

whereas other d2h operators have implemented new trai tariffs videocon d2h has not made it live.

kindly resolve the same.
          Sir i am a videocon d2h customer having ID[protected] .I have three connection .In my mirror connection i can't see all subscribe channels last 14 days I have complain many times to videocon d2h but they don't care about this they are cheating with me so please help me regarding this.
          Dear Sir/Medam

I have been frequently contact to videocone d2h for chanal selection but didn't give proper reply for the same request you to pl clear my matter and what amount i have to recharge . my d2h account no:87914230

Satish padwal
            Feb 20, 2019

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

सर मेरा नाम सतिष पडवळ हे. मैने videocon d2h पर मेरा वाला प्लॅन choose किया तभी भी d2h वाले मेरा प्लॅन activate नाही कर रहे हे मैने 17 feb को 430 का रिचार्जे भी किया हुआ हे तभी भी मुझे चॅनेल नाही दिखा रहे हे पर मेरा balence डे by डे कम होता जा रहा हे मैने cus. Care.से बात भी कि 90 बार तभी भी वो कॉल कट कर रहे हे और हम कस्टमर हमारी सर्विस नाही दि रहे हे मेरा cus. Id.[protected] हे
            प्लीज सर मदत किजीये
            Sir i am having airtel DTH with customer ID-[protected]. I am trying to change my pack from week as per new TRAI guidelines. But they are not changing pack and not replying properly. Last reference ID is[protected]. Pls do needful. I am suffering a lot. My contact-[protected]
            I recharged my Videocon d2h account but my TV screen show insufficient Balance
            And I am calling to customer care number but he not pick the call and not give me any information
            Today vodafone deduct amount 24/- on my no [protected]. and activate plan 24/- automatically, why ? Without my permission deducted and active plan. I want panisment this company for this problem,

Paramveer7992
              Feb 20, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

Airtel digital tv is not refunding rs. 1670 my balance into my airtel digital tv account with customer id [protected].
              On 9th september 2018 i recharged my airtel digital tv with rs. 2550 for 1 year under which all hd channels were activated on my tv for whole year.
              But now since i shifted to new trai tarriff rules from 1st feb 2019, i chose my channels as per my requirement.
              But as your guidelines proportionate amount of balance will be refunded back to account, but it has been 20 days still the balance has not been refunded even after repeated reminders.

Paramveer singh
              Airtel digital tv customer
              Customer id [protected]
              Our tv subscriber digiana has stoped the production of tv channels before 31st march 2019 so is it valid as per your rules.
              250₹ was charged for all channels but our operator bit after your new rules the basic telugu channels costed me 300₹ then what is the use of your rules
              Recharge done twice rs.350+250=600 still we could not able to see the channels from vediocon service provider.
              TV screen showing insufficient balance???????
              Regards/
              D Sasikala

I have taken dish TV connection, and tried to contact customer care. From last four days but always busy.

Tried to login app n website, using OTP option, then also not opening, showing invalid otp.

Please take action against dish TV.

Register Mob no [protected]

Please further needful
              Airtel dth ne abhi tak mera naya dth pack start nahi kiya h jabki mene 6/2/19 ko apna pack chuna tha aur 9/2/19 ko recharge kar ne par mere pese bhi katliye aur purana pack hi chal raha h so plz mera naya pack suru kiya jaye

Arora lalit
                from Jind, Haryana
                Feb 20, 2019

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Sir siti cable operators are providing 100 free channels to all customers deliberately which is increasing basics charges by 25 to 75 rs per connection and not ready to reduce it to 20 which is creating big problems to customers pl look after the matter they are cheating customers by not telling them selection procedure and increasing their own income by basic charges by putting more channels in their kitty with the help of free channels
                Mar 01, 2019
                Updated by Arora lalit
                No action has been taken till 1.3.19 by the service provider still they are forcing customers for free channels
                Mar 02, 2019
                Updated by Arora lalit
                Another complaint about siti network is they are not shifting my hd set top box asking me to purchase another box at the cost of 2200.00 rs for hd telecast
                Mar 05, 2019
                Updated by Arora lalit
                Its really shameful for trai they can only make the law but can't implement them siti cable operators are giving 50 to 60 free channels to all customers forcefully and not listing to the customers and trai is not taking any action over them and allowing siti cable operators to earn more as basic price its really shamefull for such an organization

Krishna Talwadkar
                  Feb 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

Bouquet list provided by channels are irrelevant as there are 10 to 12 broadcasters each one has at least 7 channels in the list but average bouquet price per channel must be rs. 1/- per channel but it is rs. 3.75 etc

Broadcaster earns by advertising which is forceful to the viewers if they do not get share in profit earn by broadcaster from advertiser.
                  Sir I am using airtel DTH. I am waching Kannada basic plane about 165rs but trai's new rools rate is very high about 280rs.my complaint is new channels rate is very high change the rools
                  I called dishtv 10 to 15 times where they are not providing the channels in the list which i paid for it they keep on saying that there technician will come and resolve but technician never called and came. This to be taken strict because after paying for the channels which they are providing including free channels.

Amitav Paul
                    from Raiganj, West Bengal
                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

Lokenath electronics, cable and broadband operator, office at deshbandhu nagar, baguiati, kolkata, west bengal is our cable service provider. We are told that we can't choose or change any channels given to us in 100 channels and whatever channels we choose will be considered after 100 channels therefore we pay compulsory 20 extra. Everyone around our area are forced to take what the operator is giving as they are not giving any choice.

daxesh.kansara
                      Feb 20, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I am videocon d2h user. My customer id for videoncon d2h is 76448958. I am requesting to videocon d2h customer service for activating channels. I have recharged my account with rs. 450/- last week. I have choose d2h combo pack but they have not yet activated yet. I am calling to their customer care number daily since a week but they are not asnwering well & simply disconnect the call.

I request you please resolve this issue.

And i would also like to share my though with you dear trai team, that there must be a facility of portability for switching the d2h connection also. So that customer can switch the company when any of such company unable to give service. Same like telephone network providers.
                      Ariel dth 153 me free bala pack nahi dalrahe hai pay bala dalderahe he bhut bar call karchuka hi .333 Bala hii he photo dia hu

complaint against videocon d2h for not activating the services since 2-3 weeks - Comment #3357864 - Image #0
                      From last two week i am traying to contact custemer care. no one is picking call i tried to toll fre and paid number. paid numder is also not picking call. please inform airtel to pick and response customer. my user id airtel is [protected] my mob no is [protected]
                      Last 7 days 90% of my package channel not showing at my tv. I already choose my new package as per Trai rules at December. But they are still nor migrated to this, Videocon d2h Customer care also not reachable, My recharge already done till March2019.
                      Koi solutions Nahi mil Raha he Videocon d2h ki aur che pack selekt Karne ka unhone automatically Mera pack change kar diya he aur customer care me number Nahi Lagta aur bat hoti he to abhi server dowen he Karke phone kat dete he

Anand Sharma_1956
                        from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 20, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Channels service is given by sea tv cable operator to me and i am paying only rs200/- pm for viewing about 458 channels but now due to new tarrif plan,, for viewing these channels i will have to pay more than rs550/-pm so in what sense new tarrifs are beneficial to the viewers.in my openion now burden is increased of the viewers and hence this scheme is not at all favourable to viewers.
                        As per trai guidelines date of selection channels is[protected] but since[protected], my cable operator has stopped showing the channels so this complaint. Pl review the complaint and do the needful so that viewers can be benefitted.

D s koli
                          Feb 20, 2019

We are unable to view all free channels provided by the govt. Why do we need to select the free channels when any ways we should be able to view all those? Once a channel is selected in the bouquet we have to again select the same channels in alacart, which is a time consuming process. The call center people are not aware regarding any policies they just ask us to continue with our previous pack.
                          Mane feb 4 ko mera plan bana ke 800 ka recharge keya tha abhi d2h ne sony hd sab channel ban kar deye, axn, mtv, music channel ban kar deye hai or coustmer
                          care number last 4 day try kar rahu ban aarha hai online web site bhi nahi login nahi ho raha hai fully fraud kar raha hai videocon d2h plz take action on videocon d2h

airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #0
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #1
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #2
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #3
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #4
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #5
                          airtel tv fraud - Comment #3357621 - Image #6

sverma123
                            Feb 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Today morning i again complaint for my query, cc executive generate complaint #[protected] but without any resolution complaint has been closed. I didn't get any call from d2h.

This is more frustration increasing by d2h.

Please look into the matter otherwise i will go to consumer court...

Sunil kumar

On mon, feb 18, 2019 at 12:09 pm sunil kumar wrote:

Please look into this... Videocon increasing frustration... Not providing resolution to customer...

25 days ago i choose my own d2h plan, after that i try multiple time but unable to watch bouquet zee & color channels till date.

Multiple times complaint on customer care but every times saying unable to help, try after some time or choose your plan through website/ mobile app but till date d2h website & mobile app not working properly.

Also when i checked my plan on website/ mobile app showing plan for rs. 845.509/ monthly without any information...

Please look into the matter.

Sunil kumar

— forwarded message —
                            Date: mon, feb 18, 2019 at 11:51 am
                            Subject: re: #[protected] poor service
                            To:,

If today (18 feb'19) not resolve my issue i will make complaint in trai.

On fri, feb 15, 2019 at 7:26 am sunil kumar wrote:
                            Poor services.[protected], i choose my own plan 10 days ago.. Till date not allocated properly.. Call centre no also not reachable since long... Also zee & color hd bouquet not available on site. Many times try to correct through site but not done.. Wrost experience!!

— think good do good —
                            [life is a day infacy is an hour ]

Sunil verma

— think good do good —

Sunil verma

— think good do good —

Sunil verma

manukashyap
                              Feb 20, 2019

Address: 110093

मेरा नाम कमल कश्यप है मेरी videocon d2h id नंबर 5051800 है इस id पर 4 कनेक्शन हैl
                              जिस पर 15 feb 19 से paid channels नहीं चल रहे हैं l जबकि 16 feb 19 को मैंने 1177 रुपये का रीचार्ज किया है l d2h customer care वाले भी हर बार झूठ बोलते हैं कि 10 min. मे channels चल जायेगे पर 6 दिन बाद भी कोई channel नहीं चला है l d2h मे 10 से ज्यादा मेल कर चुका हूं पर कोई हल नहीं निकला है l d2h एक ही मैसेज भेजा गया है हर बार (Please call on [protected] from registered tel number. Your services will resume shortly. Please save this number for future use)
                              इसका भी कोई फायदा नहीं हुआ है आपको मे error msg. Pic भेज रहा हूं l
                              I already mailed many time for customercare,
                              Nodalofficer. [protected]@dishd2h.com,
                              [protected]@dishd2h.com, पर 6 दिन बाद भी कोई channel नहीं चला है

Kamal kashyap
                              D2h id 5051800

Feb 20, 2019
                              sir My name is Kamal Kashyap, my ID is 5051800, Last six days i am daily calling and mailed videocon d2h, but they are not any responce in my complaint . i have four (3 mirror) d2h connections in one ID(5051800) . My 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th connections not work properly my connection is stop showing channels and show the error is ( 16-4. ) d2h are return mailed and massage me only this msg. (Please call on 18001370777 from Registered Tel Number. Your services will resume shortly. Please save this number for future use) but not solve my paid channels not showing problem . I am recharge 16th feb 2019. please solve my problem i am not see any programmes last six days in my all tv sets. Kamal Kashyap d2h id no. 5051800 ph. 9716717066 [email protected] thanks kamal kashyap
                              Feb 20, 2019
                              Updated by manukashyap
                              My name is Kamal Kashyap, my ID is 5051800, Last six days i am daily calling and mailed videocon d2h, but they are not any responce in my complaint . i have four (3 mirror) d2h connections in one ID[protected] . My 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th connections not work properly my connection is stop showing channels and show the error is ( 16-4. ) d2h are return mailed and massage me only this msg. (Please call on [protected] from Registered Tel Number. Your services will resume shortly. Please save this number for future use)
                              but not solve my paid channels not showing problem . I am recharge 16th feb 2019. please solve my problem i am not see any programmes last six days in my all tv sets.

Kamal Kashyap
                              d2h id no. 5051800
                              ph. [protected]

kamal kashyap

sanjaykr20003
                                Feb 20, 2019

I am consumer of videocon d2h[protected] i was choosen mera wala plan from d2h website in first week of february 2019 but after the payment of monthly cost they still not showing me all channels of my choice, i tried to speak with customer care regarding this issue but they refuse to help anything.

I think d2h indirectly pressuring us to choose his plan instead of my choice.

Sanjay kumar

Tara Rathod
                                  Feb 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 444004

This mail regarding the shoes which was ordered from eshoppie.in.. I ordered this product on 2 feb i received on 7 feb when i saw this product i have issue with size and wrong product delivered.. So when i try to return this product no one is going to help for this try to contact with customer care of expressbees they are speaking rude and not doing any thing so i want refund of this product try to resolve my query as soon as possible and take appropriate action regard the customer care and the online shopping agency

Ishwar rathod

Chiranjib De
                                    Feb 20, 2019

I would like to drag your attention on the matter that, i am a customer of videocon d2h having customer care no. 78752180. From last two weeks, i am taking continuous follow up to update my selected channel pack with vidoecon d2h customer care. Initially i was replied that, they can not change the choose pack on phone request, i have to go through only www.d2h.com and then only it can be changed. According to their instruction, i did the same, but every time i'm getting message that "your package is not migrated, due to some technical error. Please contact to customer care".
                                    From last two weeks, whenever, i conveyed the message to customer care, every time they are replying that, the problem will be solved within 30 minutes or 1 hour. Several time i am calling and getting always the same reply.
                                    Please find attached document for reference. I can not watch my desired channels, then also the amount is deducting from by balance. Initially the amount was nearly rs.1400.00/-, today it is 1280.00/-.
                                    You are requested to do needful at the earliest.

sachinjayho
                                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                      Feb 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412216

My vidiocon d2h id[protected]
                                      Mobileno [protected]
                                      Location pune
                                      Tria ke ruls not follw videcon d2h care
                                      I have three day to call customar care but not help me fist time call care survar problem tell me my mmy d2h recharge but mera wala paln not active d2h care not saport daly deduct mony in my d2h acount customar care cut my call helfull care so plese solve my problem

imran200001
                                        Feb 20, 2019

Address: 560045

I am a videocon d2h user with customer id[[protected]]. Since from last 1 & 1/2 month, i am facing n no. Of issues regarding services of videocon d2h, which includes wrong add-on activation, frequent unfair balance deductions.

My customer id is[protected] when calling to customer care the call is not connection after waiting for 6 minutes the call is getting disconnected this is not a way of videocon service plz i have changed my package but package is not activated...