Complaints 4720

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TRAI

TRAI Phone Numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2323 6308
+91 11 2323 2322
+91 11 2323 3466
+91 11 2321 3294
View all TRAI contacts

TRAI Website

TRAI Head Office Address

Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon

TRAI reviews & complaints page 152

Jiignesh178

unable to select package from dish tv

Address:400067

I have try many time today to call on their [protected] number for help but phone lines was disconnect automatically, and also from website and app i was unable to select my package, i have also uploaded screen shots of dishtv app from my mobile.
Kindly help to resolve the problem

Service provider is dish tv.

My vc : [protected]

Nikhil patel...
amit thaker
from Kathor, Gujarat

against dish tv

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Today is the last date for select pack but neither the dish tv customer care number responding nor getting service online. So unable to select our pack. It seems that with a ulterior motive they are not providing any service to customers. So needs to take some steps against operator. It appears that operator is trying to keep away consumers from selecting their pack, so that they can show channels to customers as per their wish....
Rajuind@72
from Edakkulam, Kerala

not provided exact link according to trai

I have tried several times on choosing the channels according the trai facility provided, but in the site i do not find any link that helps in attaining the channel selection as prescribed by trai. After that i have been sent an email stating the channels required for me. I request you to update the channels as per my e-mail.. Awaiting your favorable action immediately.

With warm regards

Anandaraj m. R...
Manikandan vip
from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu

airtel digital tv highly collected or over rule for the trai channel tariff

Address:641030

I have used in airtel dth (Cus id:[protected]).in the day (31.01.2019) as trai rules for consumer selecting channels only pay cost + gst. But inthe day i selecting free channel 100+42 (Paid channels). But our aitrel dth collecting for 100 fta channels rs.170/- inc tax and no of 42 paid channels rs.135.74 inc tax. But additionally collect for tax rs.55.03 total cost rs.360.77. But is collecting highly for three time tax cost value....
sarmacs

request to cancel mobile connection not attended since december '2017

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Reliance communications ltd. Provided me mobile post paid connection with service number [protected] with 4g data voice_ap plan. I had been sending mails to them since december '2017 requesting to cancel the connection but they are not responding. Every month i am receiving the bill and i paid the bills upto december '2018. When i tried to contact their customer service and appellate authority, calls are not getting connected. Neither they...
Niraj sinh
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

dth

Address:Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Aapna DTH ke new plan Chalu kiye hai. Jisme minimum package 153 Ka hai. Jo sari chhenal alag alag bhasa ki hai agar hame ch. Nahi chahie to hum uska payment Kyu kare? Jiske chalte hame jyada payment karna pade ga. Is prakar ke vahiyat plan lane ka ya customer ko nuksan hone wale plan lana jaruri hai kya? TRAI Ka contact bhi Kabhi hota nahi he. Inka customer care no jo Chalu ho aur received kare vesa hona chahie....
Harsha99

regarding for new dth charges

Trai new regulation about selection of channels resulted in increase in monthly bill by above 100%.before i paid base pack 99 & regional pack 70 rs total 169 rs only. after trai regulation base pack became 153 rs.& regional pack 136 rs total 289 rs. Pl revert the regulation on tatasky I strongly not agree your regulations and not customer friendly....
Rajiv Badaya
from Bikaner, Rajasthan

independent tv dth

I am having network issue since last 15-20 days and continuously calling on customer care and every time they said that it will be done in 24 hours and a technician will visit to my place. But no one called or reached at my place yet. When i asked them to transfer my call to supervisor or higher department, they said that to don't have such thing in system. I have been charged for these days also and my family is not able to see tv from past...
dral

airtel dth service

We had opted for infinity advance rental plan of one yr which was expiring on 30 jan 2019 11.59pm.. When i tried to recharge my account on 30th jan 2019 i had only option to pay rs. 700 as my pack was infinity and i did not have any option to change my basepack though i wanted to opt for other basepack.. When i called customer care with my query i wasn't answered at all and my account was disabled eventually. Now they are asking asking me...
Rajeshmanigam
from Shoranur, Kerala

dth connect

Sir namaskar mera tata sky new collection key liye online Mey www.dthconnect.com Mey call karke order book kiyatha sir 600rs ka link diyatha unhone mene appana debit card key sat 600rs pay kiya. 3 hours Mey app ka DTH instalation ho jayaga bolatha nahi huwatha badha Mey ham call kiyatho app ka paisa refund hojayga bola abhi thak koie reply nahi diya. Call karke puch raha tho katderha hey camplent karunga botho app kisko karna hey karlo karke...
bhushan despande
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

trai new regulations regarding cable channel selection

Address:Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Trai new regulation about selection of channels resulted in increase in monthly bill by about 100%. Cable operators have bundled channels and not given in choice of selection as desired. A base pack of 153 rs. Is given which includes so called free channes which were not viewing at all. Pl revert the regulation as it is not customer friendly. I strongly protest against trai and cable operators...
NeerajMisra

my complaint not solve by independent tv

Address:Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

I got a connection id no.[protected] with independent tv. I registered a complaint on[protected] my connection not properly work and signal not available but till today my complaint not solve by said company and also not taken any step for solving my complaint, so kindly take action against said company for solving my complaint or my deposit money refund to me by independent tv...
pul_214

disconnection without prior intimation

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160018

I am having your connection (Vodafone) with number [protected] in the name of balbir chand
On[protected] at 1.54 pm my connection stopped working on visiting vodafone care at sector27 chandigarh i was told that your connection has been disconnected from company for not using the mobile. While i was actively using the phone.

Why it has been done??? I have no dues pending all payment of bill s when it was postpaid was...
Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

My tatadocomo mobile number [protected] recently [5 days back] recharged with 350 rs unlimited [pack o[censored]nlimited call, sms etc for 84 days], but when i tried to port my sim number from docomo. I send the port message. It's not sending the message instead getting alert "you don't have sufficient balance". When i tried to send other messages it's going without any problem. Please help so that i can port my number to some other service providers...
ppramod85

asianet cable not yet allowed customer to pick channels

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682022

This is to inform you that asianet cable is not providing any packages for 130 rupees instead they have launched bouquet package which very costlier than earlier and customers does have the option to choose between these plans. Customer cannot pick the channel individually. They a telling like they are working on that plans.
Following is the plans available
https://www.asianetdigital.co.in/assets/pdf/Suggested%20Packs%20for%20Kerala.pdfbr...
Bhautik Ghevariya

jio sim activate

Address:395004

*name of the company - jio.
*mobile number:- [protected].
*card holder name:- rameshbhai.
*type - prepaid.
* present status:- consumer is facing issue that after his sim card is misplaced they are not restart his sim card so he complaint to the company but they are not responding to the consumer. *expected - consumer wants his sim card has been restart on prior basis....
Ajay raj 23
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

about mobile portability

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I want to port my mobile number vodafone to jio but they are not doing any action about to my complain even though they are not registered my complaint also if i asking why you are not registered my complaint they are telling this is not possible for me the technical team going to resolve the problem the last more than 15 days i am trying to do resolve my problem but they are not ready to rissolve so please let me help i have a very big problem...
Darshan Gowder

pay channel selection

I am viewing\subscribed to channels in dish tv which included all sports channel, entertainment channels, hd channels, bill was coming 364 rs p. M. Since trai endoresed themselves as if they are doing some disruption in the industry and reduce the cost significantly for consumers, i started changing my pack and selected the channels of choice (Lesser channels than previous) at the end when i saw the per month bill it was shocker it came around...

unfair policies

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I used Vodafone sim for 1 month with unlimited calls and 1 GB daily net in Bangalore
When I recharged imidiatly speeds went down so I thought it might be a network issue and complained about it the issue go somewhat fixed after 18 days (I was promised 5 working days)
Now just to make sure about Vodafone malpractice I ran this test in Mumbai I got 23mbps speed as it was last day of my pack 29/1/2019
And when I checked...
madhavrao kmr

money deducted rs.25

My phone no is [protected] My Vodafone A/c balance RS.25/- deducted without any suscription on 23-december-2018. I did not get any message for deducted. Two times I called to vodafone customer care service they said" we will refund your amount with in 24 hr but still I m not get the amount. Now I'm continuously calling to customer care, but they did not connect to tele caller, call automatically jumped to another Vodafone offers.Still I'm...