TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 157

Saravanakumarcs
Jan 15, 2019

Recently trai on collusion with dth and cable operators us trying to increase at least by 2 to 3 times the existing monthly subscription of tv channels by announcing a very high amount of r's. 154 for 100 channels. This is not a fair practice. If a consumer wants to see only 50 channels then he should have the option to pay only r's. 1 per channel and gst which will comes only to rs. 59. The amount of r's.130 + gst is very very high and trai has to stop this fraudulent activity. Further except 3 or 4 channels remaining 16 doordarshan channels are useless for any consumer in any state which has been mandated by trai. This is also not justifiable at any angle. Otherwise no fee should be collected for dd channels and they should not be part of basic 100 channels
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am using Airtel since last 12 years. Suddenly airtel messaged me that you have to recharge account to continue to use outgoing service even though I have Rs.83 in my main account balance.

Jan 15, 2019

Address: 560019

Tatasky customer id [protected], customer name ravikumar, mobile number [protected], tatasky new collection date 30/12/2018, pack details, 1month free subscription activete on 30/12/2018 to 28/01/2019, deactivated my 1month plan on 13/01/2019 7am, call tatasky customer care on 13/01/2019 tara sky customer care agent clear your compalant 24hrs time, no response my problems tatasky customer care, today rise 3rd complaint to tatasky, please help trai
    [protected] this is my number this number outgoing SMS facility blocked.pls unblocked the outgoing SMS facility immediately.
    Sir, currently i am using vodafone, my mobile No. [protected].
    I have been trying to send port message to 1900 but the message not been delivered though i hove sufficient balance and validity.
    Please sir take necessary step to solve this problem.

S.Ingersoll
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 15, 2019

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638011

Respected sir/madam, several time i was contacted airtel digital tv through their customer care number for changing my plan before 31.01.2019 as per trai direction, but that company not willing to entertain my request, it is utterly infringement and violation of the trai norms, kindly taken necessary action against airtel digital tv.
      S. Ingersoll.

Jagdip Vaishnav
        Jan 14, 2019

Address: 400007

Airtel has recently made talk time validity period for pre paid service made limited. Means consumer's unutilised balance shall get wiped off after validity period.

I have requested airtel, seniors generally use mobile just for receiving incoming calls. They do not make outgoing calls, send text messages. Hence this limited validity period troubles much seniors who have limited income.

This limited validity must be troubling other consumers too

Jagdip vaishnav jagruti vaishnav
        [protected] [protected]

Babuli Charan Jena
          from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
          Jan 14, 2019

Address: 831008

I regret to say you i am a post-paid customer of airtel since last three years. I have been facing network problem in my residential & office area. I'm not able to use the airtel internet. Am not able to concentrate on my work due to connection problem in airtel internet. I really fed up with airtel connection. I am using airtel & my experience with airtel really shameful. Very poor quality network like 2g, my residential address has given below.

Which airtel claims indians faster network connectivity. It's really unethical advertising by airtel company & airtel management. Airtel just making fool to an innocent customer.

B c jena
          Cell no: [protected]
          Address: qr no: l5/8, iswp colony, indranagar, jamshedpur, jharkhand, pin: 831008.
          I rechared my number [protected] on date 01.01.2019 . Best offer shown on my number 1.4 GB date par day &UL std/local in Rs.399 on date 01.01.2019but i have got only 1 GB data & UL std/local par day.

harassment issue in airtel network (unethical advertising behavior) - Comment #3323765 - Image #0

elakiyap
            from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 14, 2019

Address: 635126

How can possible to detect main account for increase validity without my knowledge. Just sms sent my mobile number. Who give permission detect my main account balance. Please immediately contact to my mobile number ([protected]). Please take nessesary action. Please solve my problems. (Or) reply me mail address. (Or) contact to me airtel representative. Thankyou

ugaram
              from Rajsamand, Rajasthan
              Jan 13, 2019

Me aapke latest lagu kiye gye rules se kafi nirash hu because mera monthly calling expenditure rs 5-10/- h. Jabki minimum recharge 35 ka h jisme 26/- milte h. Ese me mere per month 15- 20/- save ho jate h in mobile balance. Ydi ese hi hota gya to to yearly 200- 250/- saving ho jayegi. Salo bad es trh se kafi pese save ho jayenge. Is prkar me to brbad ho jaunga, aap kya smjhte h ki garib w aam logo ko luto or esh kro. Amir log to bde recharge krwa lete h or unka pura use bhi achhe se lete h. Jis trh se ye rule lgaye h isse lgta h gribo ko lutne ki tyari ho gyi h. Aapse request h ki ydi telecom companies ka loss ho rha h to call rate increase kro ya data rate increase kro but is trh ki lut see un gribo ko bcha lo please especially jo simple without internet wale phone users ko. Kyonki we grab h smartphone nhi khrid skte, chuki bde recharge me internet data ese hi chla jata h. Once again please is problem ko jld solve kre taki, gribo ko sahs or dherya mil ske. Aaj india me hr trf se grib luta ja rha h esa kyo. Kuch to rhm kro. Mere home ke aaspass ke sekdo log aapki is sewa se presan h, ab aap anuman lga lo ki pure india me kitne honge. We sb log anpd h, sikayat bhi kisko kre. Isse tang aakr darjano logo ne telephone sewa ho band kr di, kh rhe h hme nhi rkhna phone. Ydi rkhenge to pariwar kese chlayenge, kal ko kya khayenge. Please i request you that this regulation htao or garibo ko shara de taki we understand sbhi suwidhao ka labh le ske. Please...

Manish singh som
                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 13, 2019

My tata sky id is [protected]. Channels are not seen in proper way. I am paying full amount. Jab pack khatam hone wala hota hai to sabhi channel sahi chalne lagte hain. Jab recharge karte hain uske baad 1/2 din baad phir se channel ruk ruk kar chalte hain. Tata sky mein baat ki to bole ki engineer aayega paise dene honge. Aap ek baat batao sir agar ghar par set top box ya kisi aur cheej mein problem hai to vo jab pack khatam hone wala hota hai tab all channel sahi kaise chalne lagte hain.
                Sirji my complaint is for the airtel that it has started compalsari recharge of 35 per month to keep the number active
                As j am vidiecon d2h customer id..84512822...spoke to customer care that revised TRAI rate still not imemented.Videocon d2h taking very high money ..they just bluffing customer
                plz take immediate action
                ambadas
                My mobile no.[protected]. I had 399 recharge successfully but my internet not working .i had already complaint many time, they said all are working good, but not solution from there side Please help.
                I am in charge of a facility where we have more than 70 Tata Sky connections. From 03 oct 2019, one of the building is not receiving signal. Since then several calls have been made by me. I have also written 3 mails regarding same but the problem still persist. Now same issue is coming with other buildings also. I have to call every day to remind them of the problem but no action has been taken yet. Being such a large consumer base at one location and getting same issue in all the connections, aatya sky is liable to rectify the issue within 24 hrs but I am getting harassed instead by calling every day and repeating whole storey.
                Please do something about it.
                Today I have visited the Tatasky website to pay the amount. But I have seen advertisement only. There is no easy payment method. It is difficult for common people to find out the required option. There is also some kind of fraud. The Tata sky is automatically using the saving of passwords. It is not correct.
                Sheena poojary
                Mob-[protected]
                Tata sky is faurd company... They cheated customer... I am one of them...
                I am tata sky customer.. Since a long time they intentionally reapetedly active costly pack in Id and when I call customer care they reaply the packs or channel was activeted by me and deduct amount from my account.. I have enough proof their this type of cheating.. I want to take action..

Tell me how I take action against this faurd company..
                My tatasky Subscriber I’d is [protected]. I have sent them four mails including two to their nodal officer. Automatic acknowledgment came for all the mails but thereafter they started sending stereotyped replies without answering any of my queries. I am 77+ client of Tatasky for more than a decade but they care too hoots for their clients and are interested in exploiting and overcharging their clients. My queries were simple as under:

Can they send their technician to help me in selecting the limited channels I and my wife watch. I told them that I will pay for the visit of their technician. They responded that their technician will come only in case there is a technical problem, not for selection of channels. Since I cannot select channels it implies that I have to pay for all the channels unnecessarily which tantamount to loot.

I told them to let me know the total annual amount of the present package but they keep intimating the monthly charges through threatening mails which are not supported by replies. They have threatened that they will disconnect from tonight.

They have failed to respond to any of my mails and once their executive called but disconnected the call after two bells despite my clearly telling them that due to severe hearing deficiency I cannot interact.

Will appreciate your intervention in resolving my grievances. ILBhatia
                Tatasky co. Take money to customers inlegally and give rejected set of box told me that is new when saw its old or repaired I will supply new set of box in 200 per with guaranty now please give me my own money and take back your dish and setup box I am not satisfied with your service mobile no.[protected]
                I hope you will take a serious action against them
                Pal Singh
                7 other people found this review helpful
                7 found this helpful
                9 Comments

Ksj4
                  Jan 13, 2019

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416410

Airtel co first forced the people to recharge with min 35 rs. Or unlimited recharge or else services will stop. Now the recharge of 149 is discontinued. So tht people will recharge with 199. They are forcing us to do this else the card will be deactivated. Only two opt recharge of 199 or recharge of 35 where thr is no talktime and no net. What is this?? U should control this arbitrariness. They are looting us.

sanjeevi28
                    Jan 12, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

As training said that channel price list minimizes the cost, but basic 153+pay channel's only increases the cost of middle class people, please cancel this kind of price list, the normal previous cost of cable tv cost is ₹170 but now basic bouquet list of minimum 4 bouquet channel list in tamil costs more than ₹250 (Basic ₹153+sun tv basic bouquet ₹40+star tamil basic bouquet ₹25+ sony basic sports pack around ₹25+discovery tamil basic ₹8 only these channels are costs₹253 only minimum channel only selected but costs more than previous ₹170, previous cable tv costs ₹170 for more channel provided, please cancel this kind of price list or modify the price list basic ₹153 looks like heavy for middle class people's, so please take necessary action.
                    Jan 12, 2019
                    Updated by sanjeevi28
                    As TRAI said that channel Price list minimizes the cost, but basic 153+pay channel's only increases the cost of middle class people, please cancel this kind of Price list, the normal previous cost of cable TV cost is ₹170 but now basic bouquet list of minimum 4 bouquet channel list in Tamil costs more than ₹250(basic ₹153+sun TV basic bouquet ₹40+star Tamil basic bouquet ₹25+ sony basic sports pack around ₹25+discovery Tamil basic ₹8 only these channels are costs₹253 only minimum channel only selected but costs more than previous ₹170, previous cable TV costs ₹170 for more channel provided, please cancel this kind of Price list or modify the price list basic ₹153 looks like heavy for middle class people's, so please take necessary action.
                    Videocon D2H has not acknowledged the updated package & is causing inconvenience last 1 week. We have balance in the account, but today they stopped broadcasting saying insufficient balance.
                    Customer id[protected].

Looks like the operators are doing it deliberately even though it's so easy to accommodate these changes. In the usual cases, when some one changes the package they apply immediately, but now they seem to show issues since TRAI has recommended to ensure transparency. These will create panic & people will show anger with TRAI & not with operator like Videocon D2H.
                    Their website is down, and no way to reach to call-center executives. This is definitely mal-practices & un-ethical.

Swamiraj Gotur,
                    Hubballi, Karnatake

Balaji B N
                      Jan 12, 2019

Address: 560097

I am currently a subscriber for airtel dth and my present annual plan will end on 15.1.2019. I had purchased annual pack when i subscribed last year i. E., on 15.1.2018. When i contacted airtel customer care, they say that annual packs are not available and only monthly packs are available, which will cost rs.700/- p. M. But i had paid rs.6, 000/- for an annual pack during last year. This is really uncalled for from the dth providers. Why should i pay rs.2, 400/- more than last year that too at the rate of rs.700/- per month for 12 months?

Secondly the new rules and packs by the trai are going to come into effect from 1.2.2019 and till 31.1.2019, the existing rules apply and as my pack is expiring on 15.1.2019, i am entitled to recharge the pack on annual basis for a period of one year from 16.1.2019. This is not being agree to by the airtel. This is ridiculous because they are governed by the existing rules till 31.1.2019 and the new rules will come into effect only fro 1.2.2019 and no one is sure whether trai is going to extend it further. This is only a speculation and the airtel cannot deny me my genuine claim for annual package at rs.5, 999/- from 16.1.2019.

How can the airtel deny me my rights as my pack is ending on 15.1.2019 and this is much before the new pack and rules are going to be implemented from 1.2.2019.

They are taking the consumers for a ride and causing inconvenience to the customers by misinterpreting the rules of trai.

My consumer id number of airtel dth is [protected] and my mobile number is[protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

I request the trai to immediately interfere and advice airtel to accept my proposal for recharge of annual pack for rs.5, 999/- from 16.1.2019.

Balaji b n

FD Nikita Tomar
                        Jan 12, 2019

Address: 122018

[protected] and[protected] both are number is called me at 11:00pm to 12:00pm again n again n abuse me also, he's abuse me, don't tell me your name he's calling me again n again and sexual abused me on call.
                        He was getting abusive on calls from one number [protected] and
                        [protected] then i changed to a harsh tone
                        Please block this numbers now

shashi165
                          Jan 11, 2019

Address: 560100

I have submitted the complaint against airtel in the month of may18 that i am not able to use the services for which i have subscribed for 4g services but at my location i hardly getting 2 g speed because of network coverage issue.
                          I have been told there is not immediate solution for this, so i have given them 7 months but still they are not able to fix. And every i have to pay for 4g service.

Sidharth Mallick
                            from Amlagora, West Bengal
                            Jan 11, 2019

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753014

Sir, i am residing in c. D. A cuttack. I am subscriber of a telecom network from airtel india. The network in my area is very poor. Please resolve this issue i pray on behalf of all the people residing in my area. Even after complaining to customer care authorities they are not taking any steps.
                            I hope you guys will resolve this issue asap.

We recharge are our Jio [protected] for 4G Internet . But I never feel . My internet speed is 4G internet Speed.
                            We already call Jio helpline no. 198 from six month ago. but right now not action taken by Jio till now.

Abhishek Bhokare
                              Jan 11, 2019

Address: 411014

My name is hari bhokare i have a bsnl telephone number [protected] i complaint my phone is dead on date 3-1-2019 complaints no [protected] next complaints on[protected] no [protected] complaints not solved then today l also complaints about telephone is dead[protected] complaints no [protected] but not taking anything else please help me i am 60 years old not to go bsnl office my home and bsnl office to long distance
                              My old Plan is Plan Rs.219 super1 M pack. I want to change this plan as per current TRAI regulation of 2019, I request to service provider to change new plan for Rs.130. In reply of change of plan, customer care of Airtel Digital TV (service provider) denied to change old Plan.
                              MY Airtel Digital TV customer is [protected].

telephone dead - Comment #3321758 - Image #0

Debomita
                                Jan 11, 2019

During payment of my postpaid number, due to unsuccessful transaction excess payment took place. Airtel promised to refund my 2500/ rs by 10 days and generated compliant ref id 89100724. But 15 days have been passed still they did not do anything in spite of calling them so many times. Now they are saying 15 more days will take to get it resolved. Without resolving the issue, each time they address my concern as if they were not aware of this issue and try to give new excuse or assure to get back to me within 24 hours. But no one from airtel give me any single call. Now without resolving, they generated new complaint ref id sr89268006.

Please help me. Please take the necessary action.

Rahul Dhakan
                                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: 400092

I had requested to convert my number +91 [protected] from prepaid to postpaid. They were no able to fulfill it and after 5 days said your number has been disconnected due to complaint in trai for dnd violation on 18th november.
                                  Now airtel is sending me bills for december month and january month asking for payement.
                                  After emailing to them same thin they dont understand and asking for payement.

Virmgm
                                    Jan 10, 2019

I have recharged on my idea sim, 20 Dec 2018 of RS 398/- unlimited pack, then my sim is not in work from[protected].00pm
                                    And every time when I call to care on 198 by alternative number it says busy / call dropped.
                                    Last week I have taken new sim for my uncle due to same reasons, and now for me this is too much .
                                    It's a business policy by idea eg.
                                    if 100000 sim are replaced by new one of Rs 100 then company earns Rs 10000000
                                    Jan 10, 2019
                                    When I call to customer care executive he says starting your sim in 30 minutes but not starting it, when I call once again my call is dropped or cancled .

R.K. Sikdar
                                      Jan 10, 2019

I got my postpaid cug airtel mobile changed from postpaid to personal prepaid with 82 days rs 399 package in october.in november end suddenly the mobile sim stopped ; i added another package apprehending that earlier one was over. Even then the mobile did not function. I was hospitalised meanwhile and sent my brother to nearest airtel shop. They asked for the user to come in person. But i was bedridden. Yesterday i had gone ther after the doctor declared me fit. They said the not only the sim but the mobile number had been cancelled on 22nd dec, 18 and forced me to take a prepaid connection with same number.
                                      I want clarifiaction as to how anumber could be cancelled when i should have almost 3 months prepaid charges in store and how can airtel force me to take expensive postpaid connection once again..

Such Pothu
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jan 10, 2019

Sir, i want to say that i am using siti digital cable network. They said we can choose channel packs in their website (www.sitinetworks.com). in that website i can see no individual channels. So, i must buy almost 10 channels for only one channel which i need in that pack. After selecting i got a final bill of 416 rupees. 150 network capacity fees and some extra fees for every 25 channels. I would like to know if it is not against rules with only packages. I have contacted them about it but they said how to select packs.
                                        Jan 10, 2019
                                        Updated by Such Pothu
                                        I would get many channels at only 250 before tariff orders but now I get only selected channels are almost 400. I would be happy if individual channels are available.