TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 158

prachi026
Jan 10, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I am having issue with postpaid sim acitvation. I registered my airtel number - +91 [protected] for postpaid on tuesday[protected] and my sim went deactivated after some time.
Since tuesday, my sim is not acitvated. I have issued 3 blank sim for this purpose and none of these are working.
Today. This is the third day of my inconvenience as my number is not working.
I have visited airtel store so many times and even called the cusotmer care and they are saying my sim is activated but god knows they are talking about which sim?

Please help me as i am having problems as my sim is not working.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Vodafone network very bad from[protected] and i have call to customer care but no action from vodafone and every network call drop and cut a signal
Just stop HP BNKSCR they send unwanted msgs

Kaun Hai
    Jan 9, 2019

Address: 248007

I was complaint to jio care so many times but network is not so good... My internet connection is laffing so much during i was opening a site or dling my work online.. I am from thakurpur premanagar dehradun.. 248007... The network connectivity of jio is pole at that area.. So many times i complaint to customer care of jio.. But it says me 48 hrs time and my problem was not solved... Please help me.

Mahesha Ktdy
      Jan 9, 2019

Address: Chamarajanagar, Karnataka, 571442

I never opted for sms from that aweful site. I don't even have a credit card, which makes these sms completely useless to me. But, these people keep sending me those sms. No one sends me sms this frequently with the same reason. I tried using that ndnc service to file a complaint. I waited for 2days to get a positive reply about the status of that complaint. But, no, they say that my complaint could not be resolved. Even if i make those sms stop from that sender hp-bnkscr, i'm worried that they'll use another sending address to send those sms again.

Gautam C Sethia
        Jan 9, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

I have subscribed to a tata sky multi-tv (1+1) platinum annual package expiring in june 2019. My subscription id is [protected]. Now i have been informed that my second tv will be on monthly basis from this month. I fail to understand the reason. Please help me get my multi-tv annual package again. Tata sky cannot change the conditions midway through the package.
        Gautam c sethia, mob [protected]
        Gautam. [protected]@gmail.com
        "Hp-BNKSCR " they daily massage on mobile number, i never give my mobile no. To like this web site etc. So please stop this message

tata sky package - Comment #3319616 - Image #0

aarav1401
          from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
          Jan 9, 2019

Incoming for [protected] has been stopped from 9/1/19 without any intimation/info. When i complained on 198 they (Ms sudha, senior executive) told me that this is trai circular that u will have to recharge for rs.35 for reactivating the sim for which she failed to provide the circular no. I already recharged with rs. 10 but they are stating for a minimum recgarge of rs.35.

Neeraj Dhakad
            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
            Jan 8, 2019

Sir, problem is this when i take a new sim then we have life time incoming validity, but in present time all telecoms company not provide to our this facility, this is not fair, sir please tame action immediately, to this system, all customer of all other telecoms company are not satisfied with this rule, this is llligile, so please resolve this issue

Malay H Kenia
              Jan 8, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

Trai/ vodafone bloked number: my wife is holding number [protected]. Long ago this number was purchased from idea and 6 month back ported to vodafone.in december 2018 number was blocked without any call. When we complaint to vodafone they said it was done by trai and they transferred number from prepaid to postpaid on my name malay kenia. But on 6th january 2019 number was again blocked.

Reason given by vodafone is this number is used for telemarketing now you may check call history this was prepaid number hardy 20-30 calls to relatives was made per month and this was never used for marketing.

Trai blocked this number without giving details who complaint? What kind of marketing call they are claiming? Nothing!!! Trai don not have any customer care helpline or any office in maharshtara. As i am customer of vodafone i called to customer care visited gallary at kharghar navi mumbai till date they have not given me my call record or exact reason for blocking number.

Now all my bank account, paytm, amezon pay, aadhar card are linked with this number. My identity in this digital india is otp on my mobile and trai virtually sealed all my digital wallet. Stopped my financial transaction. If i dont have mobile i cant login to many accounts which are completely digital i. E. Without mobile number i do not exist and trai killed me in this digital world without any mistake or without giving any reason. And past few days i am calling to vodafone roaming restlessly to start my number but nothing worked.

Now if i am being punished i don't even have right to know my mistake?

How trai can suddenly block personal numbers without any process?
              If trai is dealing with consumers why trai is so much unapproachable? And if trai is dealing via telecom operators then responsibility lies with vodafone why they dont have any reasons and throwing all responsibility on trai?

In this case i am being punished for irresponsible behavior of trai and vodafone will you investigate and set accountability? So thousands of other do not get killed.

javedg
                Jan 8, 2019

Tata sky is arm twisting the customers. They have still not provided the ala carte option with new pricing and are saying that it is not mandatory which is a lie. They just dont want to implement the new rule which helps customer like us who do not watch all the channels. It seems trai is doing nothing about it as they are not able make tata sky comply. I need immediate help here

Petkar
                  Jan 7, 2019

Address: 403512

Tata sky are not providing trai package and force me to recharged current package and not implementing trai
                  Since one month i hv requested to activate this pack but advice working on it and will come with package sooner. Customer care call us but no activated trai pack. Force to continue old pack in this case customer must received rebate or discounts as this has been delayed from tatasky
                  U says that it is customer friendly, but it's not true this package is not chip so ur decision is not right for customers it's against it so think about it.trai say base pack is 130 rs and it has only free to air channel and doordarshan and after u take paid channel which is very costly it's not customer friendly
                  I am a tatasky dth subscriber. They are not giving any option to select the channels I want to subscribe.

Petkar
                    Jan 7, 2019

Address: 403512

My customer subscription id : [protected]

Tata sky are not providing trai package and force me to recharged my old package and not implementing trai
                    Since one month i hv requested to activate this pack but saying working on it and will come with package sooner. Customer care call us but no activated trai pack. Force to activated old pack no rebate
                    Jan 07, 2019
                    Updated by Petkar
                    Tata sky are not providing TRAI package and force me to recharged my old package and not implementing TRAI
                    since one month i hv requested to activate this pack but saying working on it and will come with package sooner. customer care call us but no activated TRAI pack.force to activated old pack no rebate
                    I have a prepaid connection of Airtel and I have already recharged for validity 1200 in 12 installment, now their my no. [protected], is closed by service provider, so what I do.
                    Kindly please unblocked my number, i had to used my number [protected] for 8 years and only used in personal and bussiness.so ublock my number as soon as possible..
                    Tata sky has not described its new chanals price under tri regulations
                    Dear team

we are using telecom corporate plan of airtel via no [protected] mithu battery house.
                    We have applied two times for change the same in jio telecom.
                    But airtel had denied to approve with the reason signature mismatch.
                    Kindly resolve issue as soon possible.
                    Thanks n regards
                    raj bansal

joymech2006
                      from Egra, West Bengal
                      Jan 6, 2019

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721602

Service provider airtel not providing call details,. They have just provide me the sms and net usage details along with my postpaid bill. I am unable to analyse my call details. This nos is my corporate connection and being used for official purpose so incoming and outgoing call details are very important document. Please help to get the call details for my airtel no [protected]
                      Ravi Thakor or Thakor Pintusinh same banda he fb pe bacho k kapde or car bike photo post karke fraud karta he so please b alert. Koi use paytm ya netbanking se money transfer mat karna aapki mangayi item kabhi courrier nhi aayegi or vo aapko har jagah par block kar dega . Uske contact number ; [protected], [protected].

airtel not providing the call summary along with postpaid bill. - Comment #3316752 - Image #0
                      airtel not providing the call summary along with postpaid bill. - Comment #3316752 - Image #1
                      Jio speed bolte hain lekin unka 4G speed chalta nahi hai customer se paise lete hain 4G ka
                      Vodafone cant allow me to send port message on 1900
                      when me send text message to other no it allow but nor allow to send me port message on 1900

my mobile no is :- [protected]

azad kuhar
                        Jan 6, 2019

I m an idea cellular customer of mobile number -[protected]. I was cheated by some person. Regarding this, i need the items wise details for the period 17th sept 2018 to 16 oct 2018 to locate the person mobile number. Since this is a police case. I had been trying by sending mail to idea cellular. Direct on phone, through their idea store in dwarka. But all in vain. Kindly help me out in gettig the the items wise call /msg details. This (1)
                        — forwarded message —
                        To: appellate. [protected]@vodofoneidea.com
                        Cc:
                        Bcc:
                        Date: mon, 24 dec 2018 13:26:11 +0530
                        Ubject: items wi
                        Se detail for the month 17th sept to 16 oct 2018 against mob no [protected]
                        Dear
                        Vodofane idea partner,
                        Best wishes,
                        Iit is to apprise you that i had been trying to get these details for the last 2 months from your outlet in dwarka delhi. But your out let could not get success in this. Hence, is request to you. Since i had been duped by some fraudulent by huge amount. Hence it is required in some legal matter. So kindly do tjhis favour to me. My account no is[protected]

Azad singh
                        Arrange your trip
                        (2)
                        Appellate. [protected]@vodafoneidea.com
                        Mon, dec 24, 2018, 4:09 pm (13 days ago)
                        To me

Hello azad,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is preeti and i will be assisting you today.

As per our telephonic conversation on your number [protected] dated 24/12/2018, you have confirmed that you have not raised any concern through e-mail

Hence would request you to kindly share the concerned number also please elaborate your concern.

Preeti gupta

Appellate office
                        Vodafone idea delhi
                        Contact numbers:

For any queries call 199 (Chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +[protected]Standard calling charges applicable)

For complaints/requests: 198 (Toll free)
                        Appellate office :[protected] available between 9:30 a. M. To 6 p. M. (Monday to friday)
                        Fax number:[protected]
                        E-mail: appellate. [protected]@vodafoneidea.com
                        (3) reminder items wise detail for the month 17th sept to 16 oct 2018 against mob no [protected]

Arrangeyourtrip
                        Fri, dec 28, 2018, 9:23 am (9 days ago)
                        To appellate. Delhi

Respected puja mehra
                        I had requested to provide the said detail. But regret to say that til date not been provided. Once again request for the same
                        Items wise detail for the month 17th sept to 16 oct 2018 against mob no [protected]

Arrangeyourtrip
                        (4)
                        Items wise bill 17 th sept 2018 to 16 oct 2018

Arrangeyourtrip
                        Tue, jan 1, 5:34 pm (5 days ago)
                        To appellate. Delhi

Happy new year preeti

Thanks for extending courtesy for in forming through below given but regret to say that i could not get the required bill. My mob number is [protected] for contacting. Pls can u effort again by sparing your valuable time.

Hello azad,

Thank you for contacting us. My name is preeti and i will be assisting you today.

As per our telephonic conversation on your number [protected] dated 24/12/2018, you have confirmed that you have not raised any concern through e-mail

Hence would request you to kindly share the concerned number also please elaborate your concern.

Preeti gupta

Appellate office
                        Vodafone idea delhi
                        Contact numbers:

For any queries call 199 (Chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +[protected]Standard calling charges applicable)

For complaints/requests: 198 (Toll free)
                        Appellate office :[protected] available between 9:30 a. M. To 6 p. M. (Monday to friday)
                        Fax number:[protected]
                        E-mail: appellate. [protected]@vodafoneidea.com

On 12/24/2018 1:56 pm; from: [protected]@gmail.com; to: appellate. [protected]@vodafoneidea.com; ;? Cc: ; subject: fwd: delivery status notification (Failure);

— forwarded message —
                        Date: mon, dec 24, 2018 at 1:26 pm
                        Subject: delivery status notification (Failure)
                        To:

Address not found

Your message wasn't delivered to appellate. [protected]@vodofoneidea.com because the domain vodofoneidea.com couldn't be found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.

The response was:

Dns error: 9469792 dns type 'mx' lookup of vodofoneidea.com responded with code nxdomain domain name not found: vodofoneidea.com

(5) your idea bill
                        Inbox
                        X

Ebill. [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com
                        Attachmentsthu, jan 3, 6:48 pm (3 days ago)
                        Dear idea customer, account numberbill datebilling amountdue date[protected]-sep-2018₹ 650.1802-oct-2018 as requested, kindly find enclosed herewith your ide

Arrangeyourtrip
                        Fri, jan 4, 9:48 am (2 days ago)
                        To ebill. Dl

Thanx for taking effort but regret to say that i want the bill from 17th sept to 16th oct, 2018. I had been requesting to idea for the last 2 months for items wise bill eg if a call has been made to other mobile or land line, my requirement is
                        (1) date of call mobile /land line number duration of call
                        (2) and likewise the messages sent to which number with date
                        Kindly give me in this form

Rangaswamy Rangaswamy
                          Jan 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I would like to inform you that i'm a tata sky customer, as per the nowadays tv advertisements, today i requested to deactivate the existing package and activate the colours kannada and star kannada package. But, the service provider replied that no such offers/options exist and recent trai order postponed until it is re ordered.
                          I request you to provide me justice regarding the same.

Lkrajkhowa
                            from Silchar, Assam
                            Jan 6, 2019

Address: Lakhimpur, Assam, 787051

I purchased the airtel mobile sim in 2006 by paying rupees 999 which was for life time incoming free. Later they use to tell that this number will be valid for incoming calls free till 2025 only. But later in one day they stopped my incoming and i called to their customer service and continued the service. After i using the 4g mobile hand set the company repeatedly ordering me to change the sim card to 4g sim card, otherwise they will stop my phone service declaring deadline of different dates in different communications. But from[protected] they have stopped the incoming facilities of my airtel mobile number. This number is very important to me because many government transactions are connected to the number. They have not mentioned about the security 999rupees that i have been paid earlier. This is very much unfortunate and when i talked to their customer service they have told their inability to continue the incoming facilities. So i need continue incoming services or to refund the money that i paid to them.
                            Laba krishna rajkhowa,
                            North lakhimpur, assam.
                            I am getting unwanted messages from hp-bnkscr which offering free credit score.

Mahesh Narayanan
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

When i called tata sky customer care to renew my dish tv package as per trai regulation, they told like they are not aware of any new regulations. And they told like i need to recharge the existing package which are available. They are not planning to implement new tariif. Please take necessary actions against them. By when they need to implement it?

Raju Vazirani
                                Jan 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104
                                Website: As per TRAINew rules ,WE HAVE TO PAY ACCORDING TO CHANNEL WE REQUIRE BUT NOW BROADCASTER IS ASKING F

As per new tv cable rules we have to pay according to channels we select as per our requirement. But we are asked to pay rs 100 as service charge extra per month on tv cable viewing. Is it justified to charge rs 100 extra as service charge? We are getting hathway tv channel through spaceage informatics in our vasant-galaxy complex in goregaon west pin -400104. Near bangur nagar.

risch
                                  Jan 5, 2019

I never opted for sms from that aweful site. I don't even have a credit card, which makes these sms completely useless to me. But, these people keep sending me those sms. No one sends me sms this frequently with the same reason. I tried using that ndnc service to file a complaint. I used the sms syntax as defined in the website. I waited for 2days to get a positive reply about the status of that complaint. But, no, they say that my complaint could not be resolved. Even if i make those sms stop from that sender hp-bnkscr, i'm worried that they'll use another sending address to send those sms again.
                                  I get same kind of messages. What I know is everytime you run a credit check it gives a hit to your score.
                                  Why are they running my credit check every month without my permission?

This also is a point of concern as to run a credit score you need confidential information. What is happening here?

request the authorities to look into it.

hp-bnkscr keeps sending sms - Comment #3319530 - Image #0

ketz agarwal
                                    from Bhiwandi, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 4, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I tried to call trai several times regarding this fraud
                                    And even i mail to trai on this email : [protected]@trai.gov.in
                                    But i didnt get response from anywhere.
                                    The seniors of thane district of vodafoneidea limited mapping distributors without notice ands when the distributors asked the reson they said its on me to whom i have to keep or whom i have to removed.
                                    Company unke baap ki hai jaise
                                    Trai please iska solution nikalo varna bhut jyda late ho jaega

Syedul Quasain
                                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 143516

Nios national institute of open schooling are not attending the call anytime any moment i am trying to last three month but nios community are not attending the call any time any moment it is urgent i tried of my my many numbers the nios helpline number is[protected] please take the strong action you should also try to call on that's toll free number they are not attending i hope you will take this transaction and solve the problem your faithfully
                                      Jan 04, 2019
                                      Updated by Syedul Quasain
                                      NIOS National Institute of Open Schooling are not attending the call anytime any moment I am trying to last three month but NIOS community are not attending the call any time any moment it is urgent I tried of my my many numbers the NIOS helpline number is[protected] please take the strong action you should also try to call on that's toll free number they are not attending I hope you will take this transaction and solve the problem your faithfully

Rahul Naikwadi
                                        Jan 3, 2019

Address: 411039

I have recharged my Videocon D2H with Customer ID:[protected] in June 2018 with One Year plan of NEW DIAMOND including HD add-on with the name of 6+6_D2_PRIMIUM HD ADD-ON, FREE Marathi Add-on which has validity till 28th Jun 2019.
                                        PFA screenshots where we can see validity and Package add-on Information when I had recharged. In the screenshots we can also see post stopping the service, validity and package add-on Information got changed 2nd Aug 2019.

I had called CustomerCare 2-3 time before recharging for the package information and with their information and confirmation only I have recharged this package.

On Dec 22-23nd, suddenly my HD add-on stopped working and when I called to customer care to check the issue, I told that Company has changed/stopped this package hence I am unable to view HD channels. if you want to view HD channel, you have to recharge with new HD package(Add-on).

- Pls let me know Who has provided authority and why service of HD channels stopped without customer interaction, if the customer has already paid all the amount.
                                        - If the Videocon D2H has all the right to change their packages/channel plans at any time then why the service are getting offered for the longer period and why these information are not getting shared while customer calling CustomerCare for information?
                                        - I have taken HD Add-on(6+6_D2_PRIMIUM HD ADD-ON, FREE Marathi Add-on) when the prize was 175 per month and when I called customer care for checking issue. I came to know this package prize got reduce with 129 rupees only. Though the prize got reduced and company making profit, why the service of HD channels stopped.

As over the call Customercare person was not ready to take complaint, he suggested me to drop an email @ nodalofficer.[protected]@dishd2h.com and [protected]@d2h.com.

as suggested by him, i have dropped a mail to above mentioned ID and also added Dhananjay.[protected]@dishd2h.com which i got in ther escalation matrix on Saturday, December 29, 2018 12:20 PM

Now its been a week, i haven't received any reply to mail.

Request you to pls help to activate the HD channels service at the earliest.
                                        I received txt msg of Complaint registration and resolution. PFA screenshot of Complaint no[protected]
                                        However issue is still no persist i could not see HD channel yet.
                                        are they making fool?

complaint: 175752677: active plan removed without customer interaction - Comment #3316159 - Image #0
                                        do we have any update on this Sir?