TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 171

Sakamuri Vinod Kumar
from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 21, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517583

This is s.vinod kumar have taken the portability [protected] no.from idea to airtel last 6 months ago.1 week back i lost my mobile so i have gone to airtel store & applied a replacement sim .they told me that my sim will work within 4 hrs but it didn't activated.so i called customer care & asked why my sim didn't activated.they told me that take another sim .i have taken another sim &it didn't activated.then i asked customer care they told me that i have to ask airtel store that i have bought sim.while i asked airtel store they told me that i have to ask customer care.this is second time i am facing problems from airtel.for first time potability didn't activated i lost my business partners & amount & now this is second. i am really stupid taking connections from airtel. this is really worst network, because i am really facing second time lost my contacts, business, money.I urge you to activate my no [protected] from airtel.i will never take airtel connections in my life & i will never refer my family, friends, colleagues take connection from airtel.this is no.1 worst service provided my airtel to customers
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shekhargupta1964
    Sep 21, 2018

I am getting daily minimum 10 calls on my 2 mobile numbers for change of service provider ie vodafone to airtel.

Existing - vodafone,
    Mobile numbers - [protected], [protected]

I don't want to change it now.

Pls stop these calls immediately other wise i will go to consumer court and register complaint.

Shekhar gupta
    Sep 21, 2018
    Updated by shekhargupta1964

I sent, above communication to Airtel.
    Need support from your side to resolve this issue.

Shekhar Gupta

Rajarathinam Sundaram
      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 20, 2018

Address: 600062

Am from thirumullaivoyal
      Chennai-6000062
      Maragatham chandra sekar street
      My lco address monika cable (Sai cable)
      He providing vk digital mso signal
      He proving me k mega pack price ₹ 180 am having bill statement
      But my lco collecting ₹ 330
      Total price hike is ₹ 150
      I agree some amount for lco may be ₹ 50-70
      It means total ₹ 180 + ₹ 70 = ₹ 250
      But my lco collection ₹ 330
      Please take some action more than 500 houses + shops we are affecting
      Please take some action
      Thankyou trai

Subadra Ravichandran
        Sep 20, 2018

Hello sir
        My vodafone number is [protected].

It has been blocked to send and receive sms since some month in 2015. At first i thought it will be corrected automatically. But then it was waste waiting.

Then i complained so many times to the network provider. But still the problem remained unresolved.

Later i went to customer care centre in person and i was informed that it has been blocked by trai.

I'm using this number for years right from olden days and this is too frustrating to run behind mobile operators just because of this problem. My kyc is clear and i don't have any other issues to have gotten blocked.

Due to this i'm unable to register for mobile banking and net banking and normal banking and other activities including business, as all involve sms transactions for otp and so on.

Kindly clear the problem and enable sms transactions for my above vodafone number.

Please rectify.

Sunita Rana
          Sep 19, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I ported my number from idea punjab to airtel punjab.

My number [protected], got disconnected from idea but never connected to airtel. On filing complaint with airtel got mixed response, while the store tried to help me, their help email id [protected]@in. Airtel.com stated that they have not received my port in request. My alternate no. [protected]

jeyaraj57
            from Tisaiyanvilai, Tamil Nadu
            Sep 19, 2018

Address: 628613

Sir, my bsnl cellone prepaid mobile [protected], my name jeyaraj. I have made top up rupees 100 on 2018 september 10th. On 14.9.18 i have also made rupees 19 as booster. The main balance of my account on 14.9.18 was rupees 60.1536. But on 18.9.18 morning there was no balance amount in my account. I have not opted any pack like song or game. Over than rupees 50 was deducted from my top up balance as illegal. Sir, please arrange the amount will credit again in my prepaid account. Complaint dated 19.9.18.

manoj2508
              Sep 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a residence of budh vihar, delhi. My complainant is about the installation of mobile tower in my locality. The concern company of which am not very much aware about is working on installation of tower opposite to my house. My concern is that installation of such towers in residential area is quite harmfull for the health and also the violation of court guidelines regarding the installation of towers and the same is prohibited under environmental protection act (1986).
              मेरे एरिया मे 6 महिने से वोडाफोन नेटवर्क और इंटरनेट का प्रॉब्लेम चल रहा है 198 नो पे 3 बार कॉम्प्लेन करकेभी अभितक प्रॉब्लेम सोल्व नाही हुआ हर बार नया नया करण देते है

Gauravahj
                Sep 18, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Dear sir/mam,

I am running my idea postpaid number "[protected]". One month back, i was having a plan of 349 rs. The idea customer care executive were selling me a new plan of 389 rs, which i clearly denied. After some time, customer care executive called and told me that we are giving you same plan in 289 rs for one year after that this plan will be of 389. Therefore, i choose that plan. But now my generated bill showing the sum of rs 389 as basic rental.

If you wanna proof then the customer care should have recording with them.

It clearly shows that the customer care executive lied to me.

Kindly request you to do the needful.
                My name is Rohit Kumar my number is [protected] Vodafone kindly reactivate my outgoing calls I am using this number for my personal business and I am using this number from very long
                Thanks you
                Regards :- Rohit Kumar

pk9012
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: 206244

Dear
                  Mene 29/08/2018 ko vc kharab hone ke karn mene usco badlane ki riqutes dali thi sir 01/09/2018 ko use badal bhi diya gaya tha.
                  Lekin uske bad se signal not found ki problem aa rhi he uske awaz me 04/09/2018 ko aapki company se clem bhi le chuka hu.
                  Lekin sir meri problem abhi tak sahi nahi hui he uski complaint 05/09/2018 ko dubara ki thi jo abhi tak sahi nahi hui he
                  Sir 05/09/2018 se abhi tak jo sarvis me khami hui iska kaun zimmedar hoga mujhe mera itne dino ka peasa rifand chahiye

05/09/2018 ko sarvis request no.[protected]
                  Is not salution!
                  09/09/2018 ko sarvis request no. [protected] is not salution!
                  09/09/2018 ko mail bhi kiya that.
                  Plz sir me help

Pravin kumar

garv8882190929
                    Sep 16, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Hello sir/madam.,
                    I recently port my airtel no. To relaince jio., but from that day i am totally unsatisfied by the network they are making fool., there plan are 149 unlimited call and 1.5 gb data bt net data are too slow i complained so many times., sir i want only port please get away that monopoly of the network company i am doing sales job net is very important for me., my two months are just vulgur and i left my job., i cannot port my no. For 90 days in another company., please help me out.
                    Gaurav rauthan
                    Contact no. [protected].

advpankaj chauhan
                      Sep 16, 2018

Sir i recharged my reliance dth smart card [protected] for rs.1499 on dated 20th august 2018 after satisfaction from customer care but service could not be activated till date. I called customer care several times but they give me some time and in this process 25 days passed but they did not resolve my problem. Neither they activate my service nor they refund my money.
                      Sir please take an action against it's cheap and fraudulent service.
                      With regards from
                      Pankaj chauhan [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sep 16, 2018
                      Updated by advpankaj chauhan
                      Smart card no.[protected].

Nrisingha Mukherjee
                        Sep 16, 2018

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

Yesterday i recharged rs.110/- at night 8.41for full talk time
                        For my bsnl m. No.[protected] then i find my balance was 110.0098 today morning i call only one for 30 seconds at 8.10 then i check my balance and surprised that my balance is 96.8498 it means rs.13.16 has been deducted.
                        I am a regular customer. On 16/06/2018 i recharged rs.81/-till validity 15/06/2020. I never believe a govt. Concern can chit. Please take action for the same. Alew
                        Sep 17, 2018
                        Updated by Nrisingha Mukherjee
                        Balance cutting is going on without any dial only one call has been done by me for 30 seconds on 16/9/2018 at 8.10 a.m..now my balance is 91.70.Rs.20/-appx. is deducted for one call.I afraid to call through BSNL. Now i have lodged a complain onee again vide grievance docket no. WBL/CO/2018/1345 for refund money for illegal deduction.
                        [protected] this no given missed call on calling back no pickup and on sms no reply about purpose. i checked caller id. name came sonia new d which can be neighbor wife. plz take action if subscriber from airtel is sonia arora from zirakpur. or confirm me the identity so i take action against neighbor
                        Mera Airtel Sim par koi v call kar rha hai to 3 bar call katne pe 1 bar lag rha hai nhi to 2 bar band bata Rha hai My cont no [protected] hai plz help me

Twtw202
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Sep 15, 2018

Respacted ji
                          Vodafone has sent me a message that my number [protected] will be blocked as i have sent promotional messages from my phone. Please note as a small businessman i have sent less than 10 personal messages a day to my clients and this cannot be highlighted as a promotional message. This is wrong and i request my number [protected] to be reinstated and i should be informed so that vodafone can give me back the number as i have been using this number for 18 years now. And i also take care in future.
                          Kindly unblock my no [protected]. Without this no my all banking has held up. It's big loss to me and my business.
                          Again i request u to unlock my no asap.

paankaj gupta
                            Sep 14, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132140

Sir i have used the idea postpaid no [protected] with idea and wish to change it in to prepaid last 5 to 6 month but as of now all the idea stores are try so many times. Finally the result is idea postpaid is not porting in prepaid.

I m puzzled please. Help me to port the number in any operator

Paankaj n gupta

I have so many communication no which was logged by idea stores time to time.

ericankur
                              Sep 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

My number has been blocked as i dialled on ndnc number which was not intentionally as i recently joined real estate organisation i got the leads from my senior and other sources due to this i dialled customer's number and was not aware that number is register under dnd.

Request you to please intervene as i am using same number from last 7 years.

Hope will get the positive response and my services will resume shortly.

Date of incident-9th-sept-18
                              Client num-not available
                              Need to activate my number

Number-[protected]
                              Name-ankur gandhi
                              Email [protected]@gmail.com
                              Sep 20, 2018
                              Hi, My number has been blocked as i dialled on ndnc number which was not intentionally as i recently joined real estate organisation i got the leads from my senior and other sources due to this i dialled customer's number and was not aware that number is register under dnd. Request you to please intervene as i am using same number from last 7 years. Hope will get the positive response and my services will resume shortly. Date of incident-9th-sept-18 Client num-not available Need to activate my number Number-8800269741 (Blocked) Name-ankur gandhi Email [email protected] Alternate Number-9810329741
                              Sep 15, 2018
                              Updated by ericankur
                              waiting for the update, kindly confirm the status as I am not able to use my sim.

Kindly look into this on priority
                              Sep 16, 2018
                              Updated by ericankur

Kindly confirm the status as facing problem regarding the non activation of my sim
                              Sep 17, 2018
                              Updated by ericankur
                              waiting for the revert
                              Sep 17, 2018
                              Updated by ericankur
                              ?????
                              Sep 19, 2018
                              Updated by ericankur
                              I guess you guys are also a partner of TRAI not showing any interest regarding the Complaints as I am requesting from last 5 days.

Thanks for making customer fool.

Sghai
                                Sep 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am using airtel number [protected]. For last 7-10 days, i am continuously receiving calls from idea to port my number from airtel to idea. Even after refusing the offer, i am receiving calls (7-10 daily) for their executives for porting the number. If i block an number, i receive call from other number. They don't bother that user is sitting in office and doing some important work.

Sanjeev ghai
                                If jio unable to provide 4g signals in all places.why they are manipulating customers for 4g services nd making them paid for 399 nd above recharges. it should explore the cities list, where they can strongly provide 4g speed. most of the users suffering lack of internet speed promised by jio. transparency is required for public.please advice

Deepak R Jain
                                  Sep 12, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580020
                                  Website: Reliance communications India Pvt ltd

Respected sir/madam, my name is deepak r jain.. I'm running a small scale business of recharge & telecom business in hubli dharwad district karnataka..
                                  As you have to know it reliance india pvt ltd has closed it's telecom reliance gsm & cdma concept 1 & 1/2 year back i have few stock blocked up in my business & there are many retailers also & some distributor's also who are facing blocked stock & i had contacted to my distributors & sales team & tsm & zonal manager & cluster head also about this before the company was shutting down..?
                                  But i didn't got any helping hand about this..?
                                  Such companies gets profit in huge numbers all because of our support & struggle but after shutting down the companies they should rectify in market how much stocks are there dead in numbers through the state/country..?
                                  Who is responsible for all this sir..?
                                  I requests you to help me out from this situation as soon as possible please..
                                  Thanking you..
                                  Awaiting from you for the best reply & help sir/madam..

abhi_sunu
                                    from Panipat, Haryana
                                    Sep 11, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

On 11th jun i have booked reliance dth booking id is 14551175 that time they sms me that installation will complete within 30 to 45 days but till date no call received from them for installation i have mailed them multiple times they simply revrted that dth will install soon, exmaple on jul they told me till 31st jul they will install all dth i have proof for same they mailed me but on 31st jul they told me pls wait till 31st aug so again waited for one month but again on 31st aug they told and mailed me wait for another one week (So i dicontinue my running cable basis of mail) but till time no dth installed i have all my mails where they cheated me and hrassed me
                                    Pls help i will waited for your positive response

Mohit walia
                                    House no 2200 2nd floor sector 45 c
                                    Chandigarh india

Ankit921
                                      from Valsad, Gujarat
                                      Sep 11, 2018

Address: 363001
                                      Website: In all website poor network in my area from last 2 year

Dear team
                                      I have continuously complain to jio cuatomer case about 2 year for alow internet speed and every time they send me massage for wait 90 days (3months) we have planing a site in your area i think in 2 year i have complain every 3 month or 90 days but every time gave me same massage i have 4 screenshort about that every time cheat me to wait 90 days 90 days 90 days i think i have receved this 90 days waiting mail 4th time in last 2 year im verry irritated i have last complain for 2 day ago they send me again mail for 180 day wating again meance 6 month?? This is enouth? Than again i have raise complain i have already wait 2 year than why more wait for 180 day
                                      Than again send me mail again 120 days? Sir thats not fair
                                      I have attached mail copy from jio

(We are working hard to enhance the network at your location.
                                      This may take up to 120 days starting from 08th sept 2018, we will keep you updated as we progress on the installation of a new site.
                                      Nevertheless, barring few locations, you can enjoy our services seamlessly.)
                                      Please check
                                      Im using 4g sim with 100 kbps speed
                                      I am not able to make out going calls. the number has been barred, please provide me a solution. many times i tried to the customer care ... i dint get proper responce from them.. is this the way vodafone customers are facing the problem??? no one out there to provide a solution?
                                      Sir I have used my Jio no in telecalling so it has baan deactivated and I have an urgent work please activate my no and I promise I will never use it on tellicalling
                                      My Jio no-[protected]

Rohitsingh20
                                        Sep 8, 2018

Address: 110072

Dear team, i am very much suprised today i received a call from vodafone ‭+[protected]‬ and they informed me that my vodafone number which is [protected] is going to be blocked for 2 years because they have a received a complaint from trai, as there was a promotion call made to a particular dnd number, firstly no promotions calls have been made from my number this number is am using from last 10 years and this number is very important for me and on just a single complaint how can you people block a number i work in reputated bank and i am collection manager over there, call could have been made regarding some dues but not for sales purpose and there is no dnd in collection of dues as a borrower is liable to pay the dues so how can i am one complain on this and there was no rude call done in fact the person didn’t listen anything and disconnected the call so how can you justify such thing if you do block my number then i am seriously going to take this complain forward. Kindly address the situation as per demand.
                                        Looking forward for your rewart.

Rohit singh