TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 187

Tombi Singh Oinam
from Bongaigaon, Assam
Mar 21, 2018

Address: 795001

I have tried to port my mobile no [protected] to bsnl. But still now the porting is not completed. I have enquired the bsnl and they told me that bsnl has initiated the porting request but action has not been by
Aircel.

Now i also could not register my aircel sim to the aircel network.
Kindly help me in completing the porting request from aircel to bsnl.

N asharani devi
Upc code dn134113
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly request I want reliance Port code number
My mobile number is [protected]

Ruanj
    from Bardoli, Gujarat
    Mar 21, 2018

Hii

I have sending mail to aircel company from last two months regrding upc for my mob no-[protected].

But they are not giving any revert on the same.

I have sending mail to aircel company from last two months regrding upc for my mob no-[protected].

But they are not giving any revert on the same.

Hence requesting you to look into this and help me for getting upc.

Rudra
    Apr 07, 2018
    Updated by Ruanj
    Aircel will note give me a port code of my number
    Thats why i will not change my operator .it is my very important no and no is[protected]
    Please provide me my port code
    Apr 07, 2018
    Updated by Ruanj
    Thats why i will not change my operator .it is my very important no and no is [protected]
    Respected Sir.iam nagarajuvarma iam using jio past 8months iam not get signal and net speed very warast and poor signal so many times I am calling jio customer Care they are not solve my issue.
    Thats why i will not change my operator .it is my very important no and no is [protected]

chandrakantlekurwale
      from Satana, Maharashtra
      Mar 20, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440030

My mobile no. [protected] has been terminated abruptly by "telenor". They stand still by their explanation of terminating the no. As it is not in use for more than three months, but that is not the case. My is working well, but they terminated it. My no. Is attached to bank accounts, registered with aadhar and other services. So i begging you to reactivate my telenor number. My name is "chandrakant lekurwale" and i live in nagpur. My other contact no. Is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Please solve my problem as i am facing difficulties and problems by last four day. My no. Is terminated by telenor on 17th of march 2018. Please help.

Aircel mobile serviceis not responding to the Port request.I have sent 40 SMS at 1900 to port my number [protected] but did not received any reply from them.

You are requested to look into the matter on an urgent basis.

nilesh shah

[protected], [protected]

Simongeorge
        Mar 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

I tried to recharge my Jio number [protected].
        But Jio app asked update . I tried many times but app is not updated but all other apps installed, updated . Even youtube facebook whats app all working . However I recharged via internet from same mobile internet . How it worked ? I recharged.
        They plantly doing it to avoid update jio app since I will use jio recharge voucher. Its strongly unethical .
        You should answer me .
        a great disturbance in the relaince mobile tower installed near my house no. 793 gali no. 9/b main rd. swtanter nagar narela delhi. 110040. please help me to remove the tower.
        Arun Kumar
        Mob. no. [protected]

kannanmkce
          Mar 20, 2018

Address: 600100

Sir/madam,
          In last month billing, without my permission, tata docomo tele service charged rs.57 for vas activation. When i asked, they didn't give the proper solution. Again and again vas activation charges confirmation messages are coming. So, please take immediate action on them. I don't know, how they are charging. If mistake available on me, i am ready to accept. I need good judgement from government side.
          Mar 20, 2018
          Updated by kannanmkce
          please find the attached file.

Trai rule that all call charge used as per second but my Vodafone no [protected] is not follow this rules. My call only 10 second but charge 1 Rs. It means not follow the rules of trai please registered my complaint.thanks o[censored]

Chaitanya S
            Mar 19, 2018

Dear folks.,
            This is to inform u that my mobile number is blocked by trai. This is because unknowingly i called one dnd number and my number is blocked. And i loose my business for almost 4 years from now.
            So kindly do the needful so that i can use the same number in further and make sure that i will not be using this number for marketing purpose.
            Chaitanya
            I recharge my airtel ni plan 448. When i call it say all line are currenty busy . It appers back one month. I call another no to evey one.

Nhhyundai
              Mar 19, 2018

Address: 380059

I am from neighbourhood motors & we have 16 corporate numbers.

Our relationship number is-[protected]

From starting to till date we face problems again and again like billing issues, network problems, internet data problems & outgoing facility banned problems.

Now we paid the billing amount as per you said then after outgoing facility is stopped for our main number -[protected].

I called in airtel branch ahmedabad and they give me information that this number is already active in your system, but if in their system this number is active the why should we suffer from this problem?

In all our numbers we face internet problems.in all our numbers we have 4g connection but we can use only 3g speed. Lots of time we called in airtel customer care but our problem is still on that position.

If they can't satisfy eventhough your corporate customers then why should they give the false commitment??

For minimum 1 month we face the billing problem eventhough that is only their fault not our.

For payment reminder we receive lots of call then why should we not receive the call for solution of our problems?

Check in their system, we already paid the billing amount then why should the outgoing facility is stopped to our number-[protected]???

Start the outgoing facility as early as possible today

SUHAS TANTAK
                Mar 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

My mobile no.[protected] as per my latest bill u have charged mi rs. 500/_ for 1 gb internet usage it's 100% wrong. Please inform mi for portability process n can i complaint 2 tri for overcharging amount.
                Please refer invoice number [protected] dated 15th march 2018 towards your idea number [protected]. We wish to inform you that you have been charged rs.491.22/- for ‘gprs’ for extra usage of 983.399mb as per 50ps/1mb
                Mar 12, 2018
                suresh sujeesh's response
                Tower issue
                Sir my mo no [protected] sim no 17988 pls generate this no UPC code due to not regestrd mobile no showing every time I wana port my aircel no to other operator

overcharging of mobile bill by idea maharashtra - Comment #3043553 - Image #0
                M one of the defect customer for network issue..Airtel
                Wil i pay 509 three months cal+data
                But data is wrkng ded

05Kumar93
                  Mar 18, 2018

Address: 500039

I am receiving loads of message and phone calls from meet 4 u. When i inquired about this i got to know that someone has posted my number with name megha on meet 4 u.

I am using this number since 2010 and everyone of my friends and relatives is having this number only.

Please help me out to sort out this problem. Thanks in advance!!!

Praveen kumar
                  Sir/Ma'am, i am using aircel for the past 3 years. I have sent ten times for portability. My cell number [protected]. So far i have not received any reply from them. I have given this number to all including aadhar, banks etc.Please help me in resolving this problem sir/ma'am.
                  I have a Aircel number [protected] in Jharkhand. This number is not working last one month. I am trying to take Port number by SMS to 1900. But it is not working. This number is very important to me. Please help.

Varatha Raj
                    Mar 18, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641027

Myself varatharaj from coimbatore. I was using aircel sim for past 8 years. Due to the recent network issue i tried to get ported to airtel. When i went to airtel office (In address 1168, avinashi - coimbatore rd, p n palayam, coimbatore, tamil nadu 641 037india) there was a long queue.

After waiting for more than an hour. When i show my upc code to the customer care executive they want me to port to their postpaid plans. I asked them i want to use prepaid services only. But initially they denied my request saying that mobile number portability has issues with prepaid. They will give full assurance to me that my number will get ported only when i choose their postpaid plans that cost 299+tax. And also the threatened me that if i ported to prepaid my number might get blocked due to mnp issues. If its blocked they won't take any responsibility over that.

I didn't accept their threatening i go after prepaid service. Now my sim got ported. There is no issues.

Now my question is:

Whether is it really true that getting ported to prepaid has issues or is it a marketing gimmicks to sell off their postpaid plans by airtel?

There are around 8.5crore aircel subscribers in india.

If airtel manages to port atleast 1crore people to their postpaid plans which they would never use they are generating 300 crore every month from the pocket of innocent customers.

Because later on that day i realized most of the people who came to port to prepaid plans are threatened like they did to me and convert them to postpaid plans. And i'm very sad to see that elder people in their 60s and 70s who has little education and has no idea what post paid plans mean are their prey. They were pleading to the customer care executive that they won't even make more than 10 phone calls per month. They don't want postpaid and they cannot afford their plans. But it's not even considered by them. Please investigate this issue.

Pls note i lost my aircel sim and now neither the network are available to contact to the customer care nor the store are opened.

so pls give the solution so that i can get the new sim of aircel from or can port the same into another network.

pls help to resolve the issue.
                    My number [protected] of aircel have no network so how I will Port out Sir give some solution I am from up east I want my balance refund also and know how to Port out

abhishek1234321
                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                      Mar 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I took a broadband internet connection from rvr fibernet because airtel, act and any other provider wasn't available.

It has not been even a week and i have complained over 5 times, every single evening, they disconnect the internet.

I have to try some 10 times to even get a complaint booked. No one visits the place and they mark the complaint as resolved.

sanhbarot
                        from Visnagar, Gujarat
                        Mar 17, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384002

Dear sir / mam,

Here i am write regarding data theft complaint of my vodafone mobile number: [protected]

Vodafone mobile number is : [protected]

Name : sanket barot

Yesterday on dated 16th - march - 2018, i am using my mobile data connection for less then 1 hour, and i got msg from company your 90% data is used. I call to customer care and i told him to my mobile device used only 57.8 mb, data as per below attached screenshot.

But no buddy can help me and i lost my data, day. I also lost work on full day.

I am so dissatisfy of this type of services.

srinivasan aryan
                          from Idukki, Kerala
                          Mar 17, 2018

Dear sir / madam,
                          I am aryan, from chennai. [protected] its my mobile number, using idea network (Prepaid). Approximately i'm using this no past 4to 5 years. I'm unable receive incoming and outgoing calls from today morning onwards, so i enquired to idea customer care service. They said that my mobile number is disconnected by, trai due to telecom service. But its my personal mobile not a telecom no, so verify it. As early as possible, kindly recover it. My alternate mobile number is [protected] thanking you regards aryan

vinayanwaynad
                            from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                            Mar 17, 2018

Address: 673581

sent: 03/03/2018 12:24:50
                            to: customer care cc: appellate kerala ; appellate ap ;
                            "[protected]@trai.gov.in" ; "[protected]@trai.gov.in" ; "[protected]@trai.gov.in" subject:
                            [protected]-idea network issue @wayanad-vaduvanchal-kattikolly

dear sir/madam

its with so much of agony and pain that i am writing to you on
                            behalf of me and my neighbors. We had believed idea as the best
                            telecom operator in kerala and availed the following connections
                            listed below. Till last 10 months back we had good coverage in our
                            houses and currently there is only feeble coverage and to get the
                            calls connected and to talk we need to go above our houses which is
                            not practical every time and cannot be ever thought of in this era.
                            one of our neighbor had raised a complaint online but nobody turned
                            up and he again contacted the idea local office at vaduvancha and
                            they came checked and said will get it rectified and they never
                            turned up again. Not only me many of my neighbors face the same
                            problem. It’s with great expectations we had taken the idea
                            connections which we feel is our greatest mistake. We can understand
                            if we are asking for a coverage for the first time that too in a
                            terrain area of waynad dist.. But we are asking for getting coverage
                            which we were receiving previously but not now. There are 11 numbers
                            belonging to my house and my neighbors which i have listed for your kind perusal.

location;-
                            https://ddei3-0-ctp.trendmicro.com:443/wis/clicktime/v1/query? Url=htt
                            ps%3a%2f%2fgoo. Gl%2fmaps%2fnprpij9yjmp2&umid=63a76d3b-667c-8f05-be91-
                            3bdb71c3577e&auth=d2391046f187f27b79b7984cae1a683edafb1c[protected]debb
                            f0d43cf6ab1c733a696f10874c1dea

refral mob. Nos;-

my house address and location is as follows:-

vinayan kc
                            karakuth house, kaadalmadu po
                            kattikolly, vaduvanchal
                            wayanad, 673581

my alternate contact no;-
                            1) [protected]-with watsapp. (Pls replay through watsapp if am out off
                            range.
                            2) [protected]
                            3) [protected]
                            4) [protected]
                            nb-neighbour mr. Sabastian-[protected]-land no.[protected]

land mark-near vaduvanchal school

request your kind and urgent intervention in sorting our problems or
                            else we have only another option of porting these numbers to
                            different operator.

regards-
                            vinayan kc

L Nissa
                              Mar 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560051

Requesting me to help in not getting icici loan calls
                              Initially i was getting twice per day these days am getting it every 30 minutes asking for loan.

I am bound to receive the calls assuming it is call from hospital as i have a cronical failure mum all the time i pick the phone thinking it's call from the hospital for kidney transplant.

It's mental dis balance

Few numbers i have received calls
                              Mar 17, 2018
                              Updated by L Nissa
                              Please help me out

Naga Raja Kumar
                                Mar 16, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

Dear sir..

I am using aircel network since year... Good and smooth... Currently last 2 weeks no network after 2nd march... So i not get my port number upc code.. And port time 7 to 15 day... So how to mange the situation... Sir... I am in machilipatnam... More people use in aircel (Aadhaar, ration card, gas and more) this number... That people no idea for port option... Kindly request to all aircel number change to any network please...

Nagaraj

Naresh7852
                                  Mar 16, 2018

Address: 843327, 737134

Pls see the trail mail since 15/02/2018 i have been complaining against the worst network and not getting call or receive in my mention mobile number [protected] & [protected].in this regard airtel customer care has called me many times but they did not solve my issue. I have been recharged in both number. What should i do? Pls look this matter and do necessary action against airtel bihar and sikkim state both. Because [protected] number is keep with me staying in yangang 737134 sikkim and [protected] is having with my parents who are staying in sitamarhi, 843327 bihar. From [protected] number they are unable to getting call or doing call. They are old so they could not do anything. Pls do the necessary action.

Naresh kumar
                                  Mar 16, 2018
                                  Updated by Naresh7852
                                  I am having JIO number [protected]. Since 6th of march I have been living in yangang, Sikkim 737134. Here I am not getting voice signal as well as internet network. Many times I have complained to [protected]@jio.com but no any action has been taken.Every times they send mail and ask your location, in which number not getting call, handset, etc .I would say here that if they could not give full network then they should revert our money and apologize letter.
                                  Kindly look this matter so that they improve their network in this area.

Selambanan
                                    Mar 16, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir..

I am using aircel network last fue year... Good and smooth... Suddenly aircel was closed sea the news... Currently last 2weak no network... So i not get my port number... And port time 7 to 15 day... So how to mange the situation... Sir... I am in village... More people use in aircel (Aadhaar, ration card, gas and more) this number... That people no idea for port option... Kindly request to all aircel number change to any network please...

Sentamilselvi d
                                    Ennamangalam.
                                    Mar 16, 2018
                                    Updated by Selambanan
                                    I am port my aircel number [protected]... Not port my number 12day passed...

Amku99
                                      from Jind, Haryana
                                      Mar 15, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

We are having the unexpected airtel network from last one week .As try to connect with any after 4-5 ring it get automatically disconnected/not connecting many time and also or if got connected it automatically get disconnect and conversation not happen properly.It's my heartful request to please take this issue on priority.

Amit Kumar

sabaford
                                        from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 15, 2018

I'm sabapathi, my mobile number is:[protected] i can not sent sms for past six months.

When i ask customer care service they told me outgoing is blocked due to large numbers of group messages sent

I don't know when & how it's happened..,
                                        Might be happened behalf of my kids (Or) any other reasons..,

It will not happen again, kindly unblock my sms outgoing service..,

P. Sabapthi,
                                        Mobile :+91 [protected]
                                        Mar 15, 2018
                                        Updated by sabaford
                                        Dear,
                                        My mobile no [protected] last 6months outgoing SMS are blocked, l am contact to vodafone customer care, but customer care saying registe complaint in TRAI. Last time i have registe TRAI, but still now also SMS blocked, (6month before 2years old my son send bulk message).so please kindly request for my SMS outgoing please release