TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 194

swap9535
Jan 10, 2018

I have been receiving lots of messages from below mentioned list on my no [protected].

Ad-rkglob, ad-wlgain, ad-midcap, ad-equity, as-indbuy, ad-staxis, ad-karvey, ad-valpck, ad-viacap, ad-anrthi, ad - mktshr, ad - cnefnc, ad - hdfsec, ad-chfinc ad-saibba, ad-onlyps, ad - mnyctr, ad-valpic, ad-capstk

And

Am-rkglob, am-midcap, am-dreamg, am - dgains, am - mktshr, am - mnyctr, am-mnyval, am-motswl, am-monymr, am-rkglbl, am-staxis, am-valpck, am-viacap, am-wnutap

And

Hp-mmcall, hp-mmtips, hp-savlyf

Daily i have been receiving such messages from above listed. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes for stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list.
+13 photos
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 19, 2018
Updated by swap9535
Hello TRAI,

Any update/action from your side as I am getting more sms from them after registering complaint here.

This is really disappointing me that we are feeling very proud that we are big in count o[censored]sing mobiles network
but not able to take hard action against this kind of network/issues.

Hoping quick action ASAP. Thanks!

piyush_2295
    Jan 10, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Dear sir, i am consumer of reliance communications limited since more than 5 years, my reliance mobile number is [protected]. I have following complaints against company: 1. Since dec 2017 there is no network in my number, when i contacted to reliance customer care number, reliance offices at indore and also contacted toll free complaint number of reliance comm. Ltd.[protected] which i get from trai website, but i did'nt receive any sesponse from all these numbers. Due to this i faces many problems, since this is the only number through which i can communicate and only this number is circulated every where like at bank accounts, gas agency, aadhar card etc. 2. I want to port my number to other telecom service provider but i did'nt have port number. Kindly accept my complaint and give me the port number at my alternate number [protected]. And also charge penalty and charges against reliance for disconnecting there services without giving proper public notice and public announcement and without providing proper porting facility to there customer and reply me asap.

swap9535
      Jan 10, 2018

I have been receiving lots of messages from below mentioned list on my no [protected]. I have attached some screenshots of sms for reference.

And

And

Daily i have been receiving such messages from above listed one. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes for stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list
      +13 photos
      Jan 10, 2018
      placing new request as no one has responded to this.
      Jan 10, 2018
      Updated by swap9535
      Please find the list below:

ad-rkglob, ad-wlgain, ad-midcap, ad-equity, as-indbuy, ad-staxis, ad-karvey, ad-valpck, ad-viacap, ad-anrthi, ad- mktshr, ad- cnefnc, ad- hdfsec, ad-chfinc ad-saibba, ad-onlyps, ad- mnyctr, ad-valpic, ad-capstk

and

am-rkglob, am-midcap, am-dreamg, am- dgains, am- mktshr, am- mnyctr, am-mnyval, am-motswl, am-monymr, am-rkglbl, am-staxis, am-valpck, am-viacap, am-Wnutap

and

hp-mmcall, hp-mmtips, hp-savlyf
      I have the same issue. I have reported this to my network carrier, to the stock exchange brokers, I even sent several mails to trai, yet I could not resolve this. My network carrier said they will look into this, they're the last hope, otherwise I might have to change my number. If anyone has a solution please post it.

dcnischal
        from Dumka, Jharkhand
        Jan 10, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I have been provided an airtel sim no [protected] by our department to use upto rs1000
        I was/am using the same since last 3 years and was paying bill, sometimes rs.450/[protected] and so on according to uses.

But since last year airtel company is sending bill by fixing the fixed monthly rent, weather, i use rs 100 or whatever, or we may say weather you use or not fixed charges will have to pay rs1000.00

I have never allowed the airtel to make it fixed from post paid neither our department has done so.

I have send message/notice several time to airtel company to correct
        The bill but no body is listing me and continuously sending bill for payments, there is a bill which is due from june 2017 amounting about rs7000/ out of rs.7000 only rs 100 is uses bill and rest are monthly rental.
        I want to pay it and requesting to airtel co to send revised bill/actual uses bill so that i can clear it at once and also request it to discontinue the sim till settlement.

Airtel co. Is not responding and threatening me about legal action, there fore i request with trai authority to interference for solving the problem
        Dear sir kindly send me the call details for one year of my number i.e. [protected] on my email address [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Looking for your positive response.

Yours
        Rajesh Kumar Raushan

ApMi
          Jan 9, 2018

I am receiving msg on everyday basis from am-rkglob, ad-wlgain, ad-midcap, mm-kojob on my no [protected]. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes of saibaba stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list.

Rashedislam
            Jan 8, 2018

I have been receiving lots of messages from hp-global, dm-supply, ak-rk glob, ad-listed, ad-midcap on my no [protected]. Daily i have been receiving such messages. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes of saibaba stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list

Subash ish Lenka
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Jan 5, 2018

My mother is a pensioner. She got a call from [protected] and said that he is a pnb manager and asking atm details and said if she will not give bank account will be blocked permanently and cannot be open any more as government rule. My mother got scared given him all details and he said that she will get a otp no. But she didn't get any otp no. But when she told me about this i went to bank and bank staff told me that rs20000 online shopping has been done. Sir please take some strick action against him. We are middle class 20000 is a big amount for us... Caller said his name is deepak sharma and given another no. [protected] by this is his personal no. On true caller it is showing that his name is pardeep kumar..
              My vodofone moble number is [protected] this number sms service was blocked.please unblock as soon as possible. Please consider my request to unblock my sms service. This is my important number.

Jijo Gireesan
                Jan 5, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695308

I am a reliance jio customer. My number : [protected] (Kerala circle-trivandrum). I took reliance jio connection after checking the network availability and recharged for 3 months package. Now suddenly from 2 days onwards there is no network coverage, even outdoor. If single bar for range coming also, can’t make calls as the calls are dropping. I called customer service many times and informed the same, but they are saying every time the system is hanging, can’t access my area coverage, can’t troubleshoot etc... Please do the needful, protecting consumer rights. Waiting for positive response
                This international phone no. Disturbing me daily midnight time.

webworldramesh
                  from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 5, 2018

Address: 638001

This is my further complaint letter against my service provider vodafone for not addressing my
                  Complaint made earlier. To explain the actual, two of my mobile numbers ([protected] and
                  [protected]) were blocked 2 days back. When i asked their local office at erode, they told that i
                  Have to clear my previous pending payment to my previous operator aircel where i have ported
                  From. (But the portability happened 8 months back) so i asked aircel whether i have any payment
                  To be made for them, and they told that i don’t have any pending toward those said numbers.
                  So, i lodged a complaint about the issue by drafting a letter to the local vodafone office and
                  To their head office through mail. But till today (5.1.2018) the issue has not been solved and i accuse
                  My service provider vodafone, where i presently lying with, for not deploying their responsibility of
                  Serving a customer and made me mental agony since i have connected both the numbers for bank
                  Operation where i can’t able to do daily bank activities, and sentimentally not able to talk with my son
                  Who is away from home.
                  So, i request you to intervene in this issue and to clear the same at the earliest and penalise
                  Them by making compensation for causing problem for me by financially and mentally.
                  Hi, I tried to Port my no. several times. But unable to do so due to unknown reason. I want to keep same no. I want the resolution for the same.
                  Dear Customer (webworldramesh),

Thanks for reaching out to us. We would request you to share your concerned Aircel No. With us in order to assist you better.

Aircel Social Media Team

Ab1985
                    Jan 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I live in haveli haider quli chandni chowk 110006. The area haider quli is residential area as per the registration of houses paper in the area no mix land use only residential. But the mobil tower is on a house roof of house no 467 haveli haider quli in the name of mahesh chand sharma. There are not one but multiple towers on the roof of individual companies like airtel, idea, etc. I am very much afraid of the radiation from the towers because i live near by. Plz remove them immediately, thank you.
                    Sir. Meri roof per tower hai 2anteine wala usse hame problem hai or school bhi bahut pass hai please check it please hide my Id

mobile towers in residential area. - Comment #3192801 - Image #0

Planet Graphics
                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                      Jan 4, 2018

I have been receiving lots of messages from am-rkglob, ad-wlgain, ad-midcap on my no [protected]. Daily i have been receiving such messages. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes of saibaba stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list
                      Dec 22, 2018
                      Solved
                      I have been receiving lots of messages from AM-RKGLOB, AD-WLGAIN, AD-MIDCAP on my no [protected]. Daily i have been receiving such messages. I have never registered it anywhere. Kindly help me out of the situation and arrange to stop the unwanted sms. Most sms comes of saibaba stocks in the name of stock alert. Kindly remove my name from the list of broadcasting sms of company's list.

manihapur
                        from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 3, 2018

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

महोदय मै पिछले 5 वर्षो से युनिनोर कo का सिम इस्तेमाल कर रहा हू मो न० [protected] है मैंने 22/12/2017 को 143 रुo का रिचाज कराया दुकानदार ने मुझे बताया की उक्त राशि में असीमित समय तक बात करे परन्तु 02/01/18 की रात से मेरी सेवाए बंद कर दी गयी केयर पर बात की तो उन्होंने अनुपयुक्त जवाब देकर फ़ोन काट दिया महोदय मेरी इस समस्या का समाधान करने की कर्पा करे आपका आभार होगा
                        Dear sir plz activate my no is [protected]
                        My no is suspended without notice
                        Without reason

Plz activate my no

Sunil kumar tiwari

marubkn
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Jan 1, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I bought car from bharat hyundai, bikaner in jan 2017...
                          They keep calling me alternate or once in the week for car insurance or car service.

Very polite i request them to not call me.

Again started to keep call.

I gave my contact person detail in bikaner for car service... Even after they keep calling...

Then after a frustration, on 24th dec i called mr. Amit tak, who is manager in show room and explain not to call me and also sent him following whatsapp

[15:59, 12/27/2017] +[protected]: note my email id [protected]@marudhararts.com

In future either service or insurance give me email only

If i will get any in in future from your agency then i will lodge the complaint in trai & police for harassing to me.
                          My number [protected] has been wrongly blocked on a wrong accusation of telecalling. I was given no intimation and on checking call logs by my service provider it was proved that infact no such call had been made. It has caused me great inconvenience as this blocking has been absolutely illegal. Please resolve this complaint asap
                          I'm receiving fake calls from meet 4u app on the name of Rina.. Every minutes all calling and disturbing me... Pls I do know who done this

Parminder Sharma
                            Dec 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

Why sar value of mobile is must mentioned in mobile specifications or should clear by mobile companies.
                            The guidelines created a measure of the rate that body tissue absorbs radiation during cell phone use called the specific absorption rate (Sar). The sar for cell phone radiation was set at a maximum of 1.6 watts of energy absorbed per kilogram of body weight.
                            I have purchase a number in idea postpaid and with give rs.500 security but now I have porting my number in other company to last above six month but idea don't give my security rs.500.please refund my security rs 500.Detail my number below

Idea no.[protected]

Name avtar singh

reddy007
                              Dec 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

I am a reliance communications gsm mobile customer from june-2016 onward, as per the mobile number port code provided by the reliance communications to my number i tried to port to other networks like idea, jio and vodafone but reliance communications rejected my porting. And reliance network also not working and i am unable to contact any of their customer care numbers. And they are mentioned the port code is valid till[protected].

As my mobile number is very important to me as i have given this number in my bank and other areas.

Kindly help me to activate my number in reliance or any other mobile networks. As reliance is not accepting my number portability to other net works without mentioning the reason.

Narsimha reddy.

I paid Rs.500/- for jio phone booking, at that time unfortunately I entered my mobile number wrongly. I contacted jio customer care and provided all the payment details and asked provide mobile or refund my booking amount. Several times I contacted over and mail but they are not ready to pay the amount. Please solve the complaint

PUNANJAY PRAKASH
                                from Raxaul, Bihar
                                Dec 29, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

My mobile number is [protected] this number was lost i call aircel customer care he said to me in a 4 hours the number is close. But it was not close then again i call he was missbehave to me so that i complain aircel customer care. Regular my number was on and my number is regular busy plz help me its something wrong my contact number is [protected]
                                Dear Punanjay,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We request you to visit your nearest Aircel store along with the following documents for further assistance in this regard:

1. POA (Proof of address)
                                2. POI (Proof of Identity)

Aircel Social Media Team

D. senthilvarun
                                  from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 638812

I'm SENTHIL change my network Aircel to Airtel, I'm already applied 2 times port charge process, end of the day Aircel not respond properly, not customer care line also blocked, I'm pripaid network work i don't have any billbending, first time Aircel say port code is invalid, second time say network today change but it is not change.

How to change my network Aircel to Airtel

Main problem is slow data speeds & network not covering...
                                  Dear D.Senthilvarun,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Concerned Aircel number:
                                  The format of sending the message:
                                  The screenshot of the error received after sending the PORT message:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                  Dear D.Senthilvarun,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team

prasoon222
                                    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 27, 2017

Address: 262802

I'm using reliance gsm no. [protected] and has porting code but the code is not working. The deadline of porting no is 31.12.2017. Afterthat the number will be closed and the number will not work.
                                    So what should i do. If my number will not work in january who will responsible for this. Trai also responsible for this
                                    Prasoon awasthi advocate
                                    Alternate no. [protected].
                                    no-[protected] ram prakash bansal

idea cellular ltd. Has charged extra heavy bill in pressurly during last 2 bill cycle, an enforcing the same to pay.
                                    SMS to buy Shares are coming on daily basis. I don't need the same. for example

date of receipt:[protected]
                                    ph no: [protected]

Buy 1000 Qty of Bombay Rayon Fashions Ltd ( 532678) At CMP Target Rs. 250+. Time horizon 7 days.

please stop such type of massages

Rudku
                                      Dec 27, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

I have purchase one number in 2015 in idea postpaid with rs.250 security submit. Then i have portout my number in 2017 vodafone network. But according to idea policy security refund after three month but ideacellular do not give my security. And rs.158 advance bill pay. Total refundable amount is rs.408 but ideacellular company do not refund my payment. Detail mention below of my number

Idea no. [protected]
                                      Name kuldeep kumar s/o krishan kumar
                                      Idea no. Purchase in 2015
                                      Portout no.in 2017

Bappa mazumder
                                        from Tinsukia, Assam
                                        Dec 27, 2017

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

I hav applied 4 port from reliance post paid to vodafon prepaid. Several months i hav paid my bill through e-banking but in d month of december my sim stopped and i m unable 2 pay my bill and 4 that my port not done. My payment due rs. 400/- till dec. 2017, and my security deposited rs. 700/-. My no.[protected] in d name rumki chanda. Kindly suggest my another no. [protected], e-mail. [protected]@yahoo.com. Last date for port 31.12.2017.