TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 195

Djsatyam@143
from Mirialguda, Telangana
Dec 26, 2017

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502319

[protected] anshul trade. He is messaging and calling regarding trade. When i asked him not to stop, he started sending vulgar messages. I want this basstard to b sent to jail. He started sending me abusive messages when i asked him to stop messaging or calling me. Also i must know as how he got my number. All this action should be taken immediately. Thank you
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 23, 2017
Narra Omsridhar Reddy's response
Airtel issues internet and calls
He is using this number for Trading. Please block his number and also Take serious action against this person, so that no such person will dare to send messages like that.. And no such people will call or send messages to strangers and disturb them during Odd hours
My name is sridhar reddy, I'm ported idea to airtel, i believe to watching airtel advertised no1 in india, but worest network it's, i want port to idea now airtel out stores says minimum 90 days compulsory continuation in airtel .Please I want port to idea bcoz signal shows 2 points only

alimpan.roy87
    Dec 26, 2017

This to bring to your notice that a bunch of value added services have been activated in last 30 days without my proper consent.

Have requested the service provider to waive all the amount pertaining to value added services as these were activated without my consent and i have contacted the service provider thrice to deactivate those services and inform that these sort of value added services were getting activated in every 1-2 hours but unfortunately enough was not done to solve my problem.

Now as per the service provider i have to pay inr 4950 to active my out going services. Kindly look into it as i believe these services were activated without my real consent.

Alimpan roy

Sajala
      Dec 26, 2017

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 743248

My name is sajal chakraborty and my jio no is [protected]. I bought this connection on 18th oct'17 after that i am continuously facing coverage issue in my home. I was registered a complaint in jio cc but they are not help me. After that i was raised this concern to apellet desk even they don't resolve my problem.
      But till i not get any resolution.

Please me ti resolve the issue

Sajal chakraborty

brtessa
        Dec 26, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I wanted to change my aircell post paid plan to airtel prepaid plan, so i gave requisition letter on 21.11.2017 at airtel network centre in mettur. I received a sms from airtel (Your request for porting the [protected] to airtel has been received). Though i received the sms from at - airfta, no action have been taken so for. So i kindly request you to help to change my network from aircell to airtel.
        Thanking you yours truly,
        V. Narayanan.
        Cell: [protected]

cserajdeep
          Dec 25, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have been using a postpaid 3g dongle ([protected]) for last couple of years. For last few months i am not satisfied with the service. Earlier this year, i visited reliance care for service closure but no help came to me.

On 4th nov 2017 i visited reliance communications ltd, fortune tower, 6th floor, c-wing maitri vihar, chandrashekharpur, bhubaneshwar-751023, paid due bills of an amount inr 1471 and got the commitment of closure.

But again another two bills are sent to me. I am very much frustrated with reliance bhutaneswar officials and overall service. Not yet get any response from reliance side either by mail or call.

Please help me in closing the service and billing.

D.UDAYAKUMAR
            Dec 25, 2017

Address: 605111

Please note, we are used for Idea Network My Mobile Sim No. [protected]. we are recharge amount of Rs.60/- + old balance Rs.50/- maintained. Today evening I am used for 4g Net. We are automatically ads coming, we are try to close this ads. But we are deducted Rs.100/- taken. I am shocking. I am ask for Idea Customer care. we are say to " you are activate 2 VAS so deduct your amount" told. I am shocked. We are using Idea Network, but we are third party taken my amount to Idea Network. How it is possible. Please explain and please return my amount of Rs.100/- .

Please take this complaint to highly action take for Idea Network and Third Party of Ads for your kind perusal.

D. Udayakumar,
            Cell: [protected]

P V Krishnaiah
              Dec 25, 2017

Address: 500095

Sirs, i had been repeatedly requesting reliance infocom limited to issue me a noc in respect of my following numbers, but they have neither given me the same nor have responded to any of my email.

I will be grateful if you can please direct the firm to arrange to issue me the noc to enable to use these numbers in my professional services.

Kind regards

P. V. Krishnaiah
              Advocate

cure25
                Dec 25, 2017

Address: 122015

Hi, as per update reliance gsm has stopped its services due to which i am stuck as i have a balance of 2500inr on my sim number [protected].

If i don't port i will lose my number which i am using from past many years as my main point of contact. Also, if i port i will lose my balance which i did recharge.

Customer care is already closed 2 months back, no help from there.

I went to reliance store, they sais even porting to reliance 4g is also not possible and said it's not a reliance store anymore. They are taking franchise idea.

No one is ready to help here. Where should i go? Pls at least get my money back somehow. If a organisation is shutting down that too on big level, govt should have some laws to get our refund.
                So pls assist on priorty.

Even i have already lost 500inr on my brother sim by porting on sim card number [protected]. Pls also get the same back to me.

You can reach me on [protected]

gaurav2491
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Dec 24, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

My aircel no.[protected], punjab circle services not working since last 20 days. I have raised the complaint care. [protected]@aircel.co.in but they not resolve my complaint. I also demanded to provide the portability code for my mobile no. Due to not availability of network on my no. But they refuse to give the probability code to me. They says we send portability code registered mobile no. But register mobile no. Service not working since last 20 days. I am completely suffer due to that reason so many urgent call and messeges received on that no. But due to poor service i suffer to much loss. Kindly help to provide the portability code of my mobile no. & refund the my balance amount through the cheque to me. And also raised the penalties to company to due that kind of bad services.

Gaurav garg
                  Contact no.[protected]
                  &[protected]
                  Dear Customer (gaurav2491),

We regret the inconvenience. This to inform you that network issue at your mentioned number will need some time to get rectified. We request you to kindly cooperate with us.
                  Please note that we will not be able to share the timeline for the same currently. However, any progress in the same will be intimated to you.

Regarding your UPC, kindly visit your nearby Aircel store for better assistance along with the following documents:

1. POA (Proof of address)
                  2. POI (Proof of Identity)
                  3. Concerned Aircel number

Aircel Social Media Team

Prashant1205
                    Dec 23, 2017

Address: 411030
                    Website: care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/online-recharge

Sir, i am using idea mobile service. My mobile no. Is [protected]. My mobile balance is getting automatically deducted for the services for which i have never subscribed. When i called the customer care, they said that it happens because of pop ups or cookies. But i told them that i have already blocked the pop ups and i am not interested in any such schemes or services and i have never clicked on any such offers or schemes. Still my mobile balance has been deducted for several times.
                    I hereby request you to kindly look into this matter and stop idea for doing such frauds and give total refund for the balance deduction for my above mentioned number.

Jaivish Patwa
                      Dec 22, 2017

Address: 380007

I am using [protected] in reliance prepaid from a long time because relaince stop there voice service i had done mnp request from reliance to idea gujarat postpaid, more then five times it got rejected there are no store in gujarat now who can help me, this number is for my business use. So it is a humbel request kindly provide me a new upc. Summary : i want new upc code for [protected] (Relicance gsm prepaid sim) waiting for reply

Jaivish patwa [protected] (Active no. For contact)

Yogesh Dharmik
                        Dec 22, 2017

Address: 444707

I would like to inform you from seven days I didn't use proper vodafone internet use within after five minutes you are offline this type of message frequently show on mobile for that I do not my online work . I tried to call vodafone customer care but they have no response . therefore I com to you .please urgently solve my problem .then I make my work fast
                        Please
                        Thank. You
                        Yogesh Dharmik
                        Hi i am using airtel from 3month
                        Worst network i use 5 sims of airtel soon will poet no resolution nothing no msg.airtel ppl are useless
                        Number is [protected]
                        Plz rectify this issues or else boycott airtel

dkstore
                          Dec 21, 2017

Address: 226001

My number is [protected]

I want to port my reliance [protected] number, i have tried 8-10 time to port my

Reliance no. To vodafone every time it is being reliance not allowing to port
                          Out. They are rejecting requests, letter head no match, but same letter provide to vodafone & airtel again same rejecting was same. This number i very important for me.

Kindly slove the problem..

Santosh kumar
                          Dec 23, 2017
                          DO AuthSignatory Email Id : [email protected] DO AuthSignatory Number :9839120032 DO AuthSignatory Name :pankaj jain

Vipansingh Lamba
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Dec 21, 2017

Dear sir, reliance communications discontinue its services in punjab without informing its customer on 30th october. As i have a mobile shop i do recharges i have remaining balance in my demo no. Kindly take necessary steps so that amount should be refunded. Like me several other shopkeepers have amount balance outstanding against reliance communicationsthank you
                            Hello Sri my brother has used this app and had given my phone number in this app called meet 4 you and they are miss using my phone number keeping girls name... account name is sonam. 20 so please help me out to slove this cause many have my contact so I cnt throw away the Sim card so please try to slove it as possible soon please...

pravesh2603
                              Dec 20, 2017

Address: 110032

Dear sir/ma'am,

It's been one month and i am not able to use internet and i am facing call drop issue i have registered complaints so many times but i am not getting resolution i have unlimited calling and data pack which is valid till 14th feb 2017 and of worth rs450 but i am not able to use any of service and i am not getting response from idea network. My contact number is [protected].

Pravesh gupta
                              Dear sir my name is Govinda kumar I am a real estate broker my this is my working no [protected] I am no commercial and parmonatational no I am very very sorry please give me one chance plz activet my mobile number

unable to use data and call drop issue - Comment #2954518 - Image #0
                              Dear sir please activate my mob no [protected] sir this is my prasanal no I am not use bussines par pass but I am very very sorry next time se yesa nahi hoga plz activet my no [protected] please sir

unable to use data and call drop issue - Comment #2955326 - Image #0

Rupesh Rasal
                                Dec 20, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

My jio number is [protected]
                                I am facing problem in jio for net speed since aug 2017 as per there plan 1mbps speed and they giving me less than 10kb speed as equal to nill speed even i complacent many times they did not solve my problem and i have seen many peoples facing same problem so i request you to help me to get my compensation if you unable to help me then tell me who will help me regarding same
                                My contact number: [protected], [protected]
                                Myself vipul kumar rameshbhai patel.i m jio user from last 6 months.the internet speed is dropping down 45 Mbps to 2 Mbps continues.my mobile number is [protected].my village is Thamna is near umreth.
                                So pls resolve the problem as soon as possible.
                                The jio is pathetic service provider, from the beginning only they are providing so low speed that it takes a day to download a 700 mb movie and I can't imagine to see live content on my network tho I have complaint about this issue to jio several times but there customer service is like there net service only.why did TRAI is not taking a big action on JIO.They are misleading there customers by telling them that they will provide them 1.5 GB per day but how can consume that data if I am getting a mere speed 5kb/s, and they claimed themselves biggest 4g network of India.My number is [protected]

maheshkumarswami123
                                  Dec 19, 2017

My mobile no [protected] has been port airtel to idea after bill payment from airtel. After porting my no into idea, airtel demanding balance bill 700.22 while i have already paid it after confirmation from airtel store and after that idea converted it. Now idea closed my services from 10 days.

So, i have paid to airtel 701/- rs dated 18/12/2017 that is no right because as per my plan was 399/-rs monthly. And airtel continues send bill send me above 500/- 700/- and 900/- while my uses under my plan. It's regarding i have already communicated to airtel after that airtel said apologize and way off and adjust bill unnecessary.

It's type mistake airtel do many time so that i have port my no from airtel to idea now airtel given me methanal harassment and demanding balance bill amount while airtel stopped my services before my porting no.

Kindly do needful for me about it.
                                  Sir I am a Minal Kanti Dutta and civil engineer so that's why reason I live in rural area for my project so my jio connection offer has been ended on 28 December 2017 but my connection offer cut on 15 December 2017 that's my complaint is why my connection has been stop without notification. jio number is [protected] and miss behaviour with me

ameykalambe
                                    Dec 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Frequent text messages from 'wlgain', 'katsec' which is quite irritating giving buy calls on stocks which are fraudulently in nature. Innocent investors may get trapped from such messages. I want to get rid of such messages as soon as possible.
                                    These messages are misleading and unnecessary. Please locate such people and take action against them.

Also i have never provided my mobile no. On websites to get such messages.
                                    Who are sharing my personal details with such people should be looked into

Suvendu Dey Sarkar
                                      from Asansol, West Bengal
                                      Dec 18, 2017

Since last September'17, I am complaining to Vodafone customer care regarding poor network in a certain area of about 100 mtr radious. I am postpaid customer of vodafone wb circle. Each time they generate a complaint no. & ask me to wait for few days with the commitment of resolving within a few days. But the problem remains same. When i ask them few days later about the status, they say they tried to call me but my mobile was switched off so they closed the complaint. It is absolutely a fake statement as i never switch off the phone. This process is continuing since September'2017 & my problem remains unsolved.
                                      I can't access the internet properly, my call is dropping every time.
                                      Please help me, as i am mentally harassed through out this period.
                                      Paying a bill of around rs. 600/- Per month without getting proper services.
                                      Please help.
                                      Please note the last complaint no.[protected]
                                      Last Complaint date: 05/12/17
                                      I am suffering from past three years due to TRAI blocked out going messages. This is affecting my personal and professional activities. Now I am unable to activate my ATM card also. Please help me in this regard.

Bhusan Jain
                                        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                        Dec 18, 2017

I had ported my sim card from reliance to bsnl. Reliance company sent me a bill of rs. 147 only. But there is no outlet of rcom. They are not receiving online payment because of the port. My mobile services are closed for the time being. So i kindly request u to look into the above mentioned problem as soon as possible and guide me about the payment.
                                        Dr. Bhusan jain
                                        Dec 11, 2017
                                        Nitin Todkar's response
                                        Pl.solve the problem from idea company
                                        The service of idea prepaid card is very bad.internet service is very poor.receveing|outgoing calls voices r not clear .pl.solve my problem.