TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 203

Shailendra Chourey
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Nov 8, 2017

Address: 462023

I would like to inform you that i am airtel prepaid user, my number is [protected]. My address is a-143 new ashoka garden bhopal. I am facing network problem like a 3g/4g network. I contact customer support but still my problem not solve. My ref. No. Is cgpsc[protected], cgpsc[protected]. I requested to you please solve this problem as soon as possible.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am reaharge
255 rupees ...benefit ul aicel calling & 60000 sec others free for 56 days...but aircel not configured my 60000 sec properly...pls solve this problem...i call aircel customer care many time but no proper solution given from them...

Harryshergill
    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 147001

Mere ye no [protected] vodafone mein chal raha tha. Mein is no ko port karva ke jio mein convert kar liya jis mein consultant ne scheme di thi ki app ka plan 600 ka plan hai 2gb data daily ka hai 3month ke liya unlimited calling mila gi aur security 600 apki refundable hai. Par jo plan mere us time mila 2month ke liya unlimited calling &2gb data mila air abhi without intimation 509 mein 1 month ke liya kar diya hai aur main 1202 ka bill be pay kar chuka hun. Is corporation ke liya plz jio company pe action lena chiya
    Nov 08, 2017
    pradeep kumar mahato's response
    I want refund my reliance gsm balance
    When porting my reliance no in another networK then not refund my present reliance balance... Why it?

compilation of jio wrong comments - Comment #2910412 - Image #0

Ravi Tomar3
      Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I am the user of vodafone cellular postpaid sim, earlier i was using idea sim, having poor connectivity. Than i port my number in vodafone on 4th september 2017 and facing with a great network issue like no tower, no network no nothing.

I have to wait for the signal to make any call, i want to port my number in airtel but i have to stay in vodafone atleast 90 days. I have raised number of compalints to vodafone in this regard but no solution provide.

Why i have to continue in vodafone?
      Its not my fault, its operator fault and kindly do the needfull for porting my number before 90 days probation period

Please guide.
      Reliance communication is close on 30 november. i donot get mnp code from 1901. i also send port request on 1900 three time but i can not get mnp code. my important no. is going to close. plese provide me mnp code from reliance or trai to my number
      Reliance store ambala cantt demanding 500/ rs for upc code and new sim because reliance network is off in haryana. refused to give sim in 19 rs as fees fixed by Govt of India.

I have recently port my no to BSNL and it is horrible network, most of the time it shows no service, I don't get any OTP while transacting where I have activated mobile OTP option, so I wanted to go back to Airtel please help me, my mobile has single sim option and I am not able to use my phone at all, I raised multiple complaint but it did not worked.
      With this service I am not able to do daily activity.

Arunkumar

vineeth shankar
        Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560048

I am vineeth from bangalore. (Email: [protected]@gmail.com)

I have been receiving sms from ad-indbuy and other ad, vk advertisement messages.

Technical pick - saibaba (Bse code: 538557) buy @ 22.05 target 42 - 54 for 20 days. Sl 21 trade qty 5000. Refer disclaimer call generated by angel broking arq

On searching the internet, i could get the senders info only as service provider as airtel, delhi.

I am regularly flooded with such messages from other bulk sms providers
        Like md-stkgru, ad-wlgain, ad-kotaks, etc., even though my number is registered for blocking unsolicited commercial sms and calls. As the senders' number is not available, i am unable to block such smses.
        I do not want to receive such smses.

Kindly take action on such senders and enable to block such bulk sms senders. If that is not possible, kindly inform me the method to block such smses.
        Dear team

Please reslove my complaints against vodafone i complients to vodafone poor network.

viveka nand sharma
          Nov 7, 2017

Reliance communication has discontinued its 2g service without any prior notice, which has stopped the service of my mobile number [protected]. Customer service cannot be contacted from any other mobile also. You are requested that reliance communications trying to start the 2g service and ordering reliance communications to stop the 2g service before giving pre-notification and facilitating mobile service provider change, the consumers should not face the same problems.
          Kind regards
          Viveka nand sharma
          Mobile number [protected]
          E-mail: vivekai. [protected]@gmail.com
          I have Rs. 1000 plus balance in my mobile sim no. [protected], today reliance stop my outgoing calls, and in calling time oprator says that ur a vodafone costomer, pls port ur no.please solve this problem, i have huge balance in my relaince gsm prepaid sim..if this issue not solved i am taking reliance to the court for my amount.
          I have tried to send port massage but every time it failed. I want to port my phone number

Kuldeep Pastor
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: 781023

When we are calling from aircel assam sim to airtel assam they are given some advertisements like change your number to airtel network to they will provide 8 gb data and some more things. This advertisement will repeat two times so our more then 90 seconds wasted. You know in case of emergency how precious this time. I suggest you sir ask them to remove this advertisement or either give and option so costomer can avoid it.
            Very unheathy advertisement in case of help, diseases, serious problem.
            So please order airtel assam to remove advertisement like this.

Ritesh Sawant
              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401305

Myself ritesh sawant i using vodafone postpaid connection from last 2 years. Due to poor services i had closed postpaid connection and converted into prepaid and paid everything outstanding which they changed for process. Therefore there internal miscommunication and system incomplete updates they twice disconnected my connection then i went to gallery mail their customers forums and made activated my connection, now today i again received a call from vodafone they spoken you are not pay your outstanding we are disconnecting your connection

I really don't understand what's wrong with vodafone
              I have vodafone payment acknowledgement all the proofs which is justify i made all my payment done
              Kindly take strict action against vodafone

My vodafone mobile is[protected]

rajendra.sharma
                Nov 6, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have around 350 landline/internet connection at ashiana utsav bhiwadi, distt - alwar (Rajsathan)- 30109 which is home to all senior citizen (55 plus age). The service provider mts (Rajasthan) is not providing any landline/internet services since 03 nov 17. Customer residing in our premises are away from their next of kin and require basic communication with them. Despite our repeated complaint with mts (Rajasthan) authority, they are not providing any time line for revival of services.

In view of above we are requesting trai (Being apex authority for telecom services) to intervene in the said matter.

Rajendra sharma

Sanndy99
                  Nov 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

Reliance communications has collected advance rentals from all its postpaid customers including gst
                  I sandiip l gwalani was also charged 305/- in the month of july nd paid in the month of august
                  [protected] is my number
                  Now they r closing postpaid service nd asked us to port to other telecom companies before 30/11/2017 but not returning our money which was collected as advance rentals, infact they r asking more rentals before allowing us to port if we want to retain same number,, its a big fraud by a company as gst was also collected on advance

Chandnarayan
                    Nov 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 0141

Sir i have a reliance gsm mob. No. [protected] i send the msg to company for port my mob. No. From 31 oct to 2november But the company did not send me porting code from i tried approx 10 to 15 times but i did not got the code of portability and charges deduted regularly after 3rd november company totaly stop my mob. No. Facility i cant understand what can i do right now its my 15 years old no. And i used it all the places like bank aadhar card pan card gas agency etc. And all my comtacts based on this number. I thoughtthat i should mail the company but there is no responce customer care are not available. Finaly i register a complaint on online consumer complaint on 2/11/2017 and my docket no. Is 492597 now its my last hope to you that pls solve my problem. My alternate no. Is [protected], [protected], name- chand narayan sharma

Raji1980
                      Nov 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700002

I am the user of idea cellular postpaid sim, earlier i was using airtel sim, then one call came to my number and offer me that idea will give 1gb data daily and provide best network anywhere, i convinced with their offer and port my airtel number to idea on 1st november 2017 and facing with a great network issue like no tower, no network no nothing.

I have to wait for the signal to make any call, i want to continue with my earlier service provider (Airtel).

Please guide me with your suggestions.
                      I have prablam reliance network on 28/10/17.not rspond port sms.shadunlly network shutdwon.and ihave no contact to any one.
                      i am also call to R.custamar care number [protected]. to another airtel net work but it say "THANQ TO CALL RELIANCE CUSTMERCARE"and cut call.plese
                      solve my prablam
                      I'm consumer of RCOM network but from last three days network is not coming in my sim card my all family have sim card of reliance network. now what to do for that ?

Pritam Bhowmick
                        Nov 5, 2017

This is on behalf of all reliance communications and reliance telecom users who are having a hell of an experience in trying to port out. The company is unnecessarily delaying the porting process and not giving clearance to the porting request to enable the users to switch. The company is shutting down 2g and 3g services as notified earlier but when the users are trying to port it is not clearing the porting requests. This highly malicious on part of the company. What is the user supposed to do in this situation? I request trai to take effective steps in this regard to force reliance to allow the processing of all porting requests as early as possible. Otherwise the customers are going to lose out on their primary numbers without any fault of their own.
                        Pritam
                        Nov 10, 2017
                        Number has been ported successfully.
                        I am trying to get port code on my rcom number [protected] but unable to get code even network is not working.
                        from past few day i am trying to send sms PORT [protected] but didnt get any code. RCOM had shutdown their customer servicee too.
                        sir please hlep me out to get code
                        I had tried atleast a 20 times from past 3 days and i am not getting any upc code and i hear that relaince is stopping its services from november 23rd of 2017
                        pls resolve this issue as early as possible
                        It's been 12 days, porting process is not completed. Reliance stores are shut down. No communication to reliance customer service.
                        Airtel says it's in process. My number is [protected]. Kindly do provide support
                        TRAI need to take some stringent action against RCom for all lousy service which is unnecessary creating nuisance in public.

swarup_seal
                          Nov 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700003

Sir, i am using mts prepaid no. On 4th nov 2017 i got a sms from rcom that cdma service will stop on 30th nov 2017. I have tried to call mts customer but there is no responce. I think ther customer care help me but they have already stop their customer service. Now i am asking how can retrieve my balance amount which will be deleted for port out? - mr. Swarup
                          Respected sir i am ayyappa my mobile number is[protected] in idea network i paid the previous bill and i submitted the proof in idea showroom but till now there is no response pls solve my problem sir

regarding mts - Comment #2906387 - Image #0
                          I am trying to get port code on my rcom number [protected] but unable to get code even network is not working.
                          from past few day i am trying to send sms PORT [protected] but didnt get any code. RCOM had shutdown their customer servicee too.
                          sir please hlep me out to get code
                          I am trying to port airtel number to vodafone. But getting error as request already in process.
                          Please check all the requests and kindly stop all the processeswhich are in progress, so that i can report it .

Please do needfull asap.
                          No: [protected]

Gauri
                          Vodafone recently give an advertising through caller tune. My question is who give them permissions this bladi activities.Our time is not valueless.
                          So, I requested to you please stape against this nonsense company.

Sreekanth Bodepudi
                            Nov 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have paid amount online for reliance jio phones for quantity 4 and received only one. When asked for the same, store incharge was rude and not willing to give the balance of the handsets. I have raised the complaint but no action was taken till now. Now am asking for refund the same, even that they are not willing to give (Saying there is no refund clause) request tou to kindly help in this matter (Jio fooling people of false commitments)

Uday Kiran Koppolu
                              from Bangalore, Karnataka
                              Nov 5, 2017

Hello team

The upc code is not received from reliance communcations even after so many attempts. The customer care is not available and all the outlets are closed.

Knowing that reliance network not being available after november, they should have made some communication to their customers. This is literally cheating the customers.

Not sure whom to contact. Pathetic behaviour from rcom no responsibility shown towards their customers.

Even though trai instructed reliance not to trouble customers in porting but they didnt care. You can find so many such comlaints.

Please sort this issue.

Mobile number : [protected]

Uday

Swasti mayee Mohanty
                                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                Nov 5, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am a reliance gsm customer of odisha with no [protected]. Now reliance service will be stopped. And my outgoing calls will stopped from last 2 days without any information. My account balance is 6147.237 and valid till july 2021. Customer care number is not connected cor any query. Now reliance is tell me to port my number. If i m porting my number then balance will be deleted. Now i want my money back before reliance will quit.

Rkg341
                                  from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                  Nov 4, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I am using reliance gsm no from many years & i have more than 400 rs balance
                                  And i have also given this no to my bank
                                  But reliance suddenly stopped their services what i can do please take action against reliance & also give the facility to balance transfer during port the no
                                  Please help us.
                                  Sir what is trai taken action against reliance millions customers are suffering from tana sahi design by reliance.
                                  Sir we are requesting you please take hard decision against reliance
                                  Because reliance has cheating millions customers like me.
                                  i am using also reliance communication and also my balance is more than 2400 rs please give the facility to balance transfer during port the no . please help trai

Chital patel
                                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: 388215

I am Vodafone customer and I am using Internet 3G and 4g recharge but not give proper speed and I am also do complain about this but not give proper answers from their side and better service my number is-[protected]and name is
                                    CHITAL S PATEL
                                    Now I am calling to customer care but my phone not connecting to customer care. Now I want to complain you so please do forward this complain and discuss with Vodafone and give positive status to me as soon as possible
                                    Nov 04, 2017
                                    Updated by Chital patel
                                    Network to Vodafone complain in internet in 3G but not giving proper answers from companies and their employees

jivan247
                                      from Guhagar, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 422611

Respected sir/mam
                                      . We are facings problem of very very slow internet speed in my villege. My town pin code no.422611 my villege name is talegaon dighe. We all customer of this operator facing this problem. Even 4g recharge of internet 10 to 80 kbps speed instead of 10 to 12 mbps. So request you to as possible as slove this problem.
                                      Thanks you..!
                                      Nov 04, 2017
                                      Updated by jivan247
                                      My contacts number is [protected] or [protected]

nishsakpal
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 4, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

399 plan local+std unlimited calling free
                                        And 1gb /dat data for 70 days

I recharged above plan by online dated 4th october 2017
                                        My internet data is activate
                                        But before 3 days my call is not going therefore i called to customer care and talk with him but he said k 399 plan is not activate on this no. ([protected])

So please give mi my calling and support me