TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 210

Sabirs yusuf
Sep 30, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I have every month recharge 348/ for 28 days, but today again i have recharge my cell no [protected] at 12:54pm but after recharge my cell phone out going charges reduce to my main balance account so i call 2 customer care n talk to customer care excutive n he / she said you recharge activate after 20 min, so i again call 2 customer care & he said your plan activate today night after 12:00am on date01.10.2017, than i said today i have recharge for calling but he/she not clear his company policies so please i request you to please resolve my problem n active my out going same time as per recharge...

Sabir ali.

TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PayalJ21
    Sep 30, 2017

Dear trai,

I have received fake call from mobile number ‭+[protected]‬ regarding credit card. A girl called and informed that she is speaking from credit card management center from delhi. Further she informed that due to my good value of spending i have become a vip customer and they will be sending gift to my residential address. When i asked her that she is from which bank then she informed that she is not from bank but from credit card management center. When she asked whether my card is visa or master card, i told her that i don’t want your gift by giving my details.

So, she disconnected the call stating that rs. 8, 500 will be added to my credit card bill for the gift and i have to pay that.

I request to block the mentioned number so that people those who fall in false prey doesn’t lose their money and also these people are not able to fool genuine people.

Payal jangid

chota1929
      Sep 30, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Dear sir/mam,

With reference to above subject, my self joseph masih and my mobile number is[protected]Currently in idea).

Porting request was made for my idea number[protected]Postpaid) on 22-sep-17. The unique code was submitted to jio along with photo id proof. The request was rejected by idea without any reason.

I submitted the porting request again on 26-sep-17 and again got rejected. I do not wish to continue with idea.

Today dated 30-sep-17 i also contact to idea customer care they assure that no outstanding dues on my number but then again reject.

We request to you to kindly look into the matter on priority basis.

Thanks in advance for your anti participating & valuable cooperation in the matter.

Mahipalreddy kandhi
        from Nizamabad, Telangana
        Sep 30, 2017

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503002

Till august we had 799 plan (My plan), and 40rs 3000sms pack, after that airtel people insisted to change our plan to 399.

On 4th, 12th, 18th september we sent 960 messages on that 3 days, but we got 2800 bill for 960 messages, we charged triple for each message
        We complained about network issues but no resolvation till now, consider our request.

Atul Davinder Mohan Parti
          from Kota, Rajasthan
          Sep 30, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160020

My internet is not working.
          I requested reliance broadband to rectify it and was not address.
          I have all details from aug time frame.
          In september, i have requested to disconnect my connection.
          But they are not doing that... They have even not taking phone request to disconnect the connection.
          I visit their store where i paid last bill. But they say they do not accept request here.

Can you please help me to disconnect my broadband and help me to get my money back for last 2 months when my internet was not working.

— forwarded message —
          Date: mon, sep 25, 2017 at 9:03 pm
          Subject: re: disconnect my internet
          To: "[protected]@relianceada.com", anil. [protected]@relianceada.com, [protected]@relianceada.com

Gentle reminder to all!!!

On sun, sep 24, 2017 at 8:44 am, atul parti wrote:

No action so far...
          I am trying raise this complaint but seems like no one is following.
          Added anil sir, may be now you will take it seriously.

If not... More email will be floating soon...

On thu, sep 7, 2017 at 1:19 pm, atul parti wrote:

Please disconnect my internet connection asap as it is not working for last one month. I have made many requests. Nothing helped me.

Disconnect my internet connection and refund my money asap.

Account details:[protected]
          Billing account number: [protected]

Atul parti

Atul parti

Atul parti

Atul parti

— forwarded message —
          Date: tue, aug 15, 2017 at 7:29 am
          Subject: re: internet not working [t[protected]rs010z4810023]
          To: atul parti

Dear mr. Parti,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated july 27, 2017 for your reliance broadband subscriber id[protected], regarding connectivity issue.

We regret the inconvenience and delay in response.

As per the confirmation received from the concerned team, the connectivity complaint registered vide service request id[protected] is resolved.

Further, if any issue persists kindly write to us.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing reliance.

Soni kori
          Officer-customer care
          Reliance communications limited.

For additional product and service related information, you may contact us via any of the following means:

Phone:[protected] from any phone (Toll free) or
          [protected] from any phone.
          Email: [protected]@relianceada.com

Facing trouble connecting to your reliance broadband? Fix it yourserlf with quick resolve!

Simply log on to www.reliancebroadband.co.in and click on utilities — quick resolve to download!

You can also book your service complaints online at http://cnm.reliancecommunications.co.in/cnm/web/genTTCreation.jsp

Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 4 mb per mail (Including attachments). Requesting you to create a shorter message (Including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication. The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from reliance communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

— original message —
          On july 27, 2017 at 9:05 am, "atul parti" wrote:

Internet not working. This time modem not working

Account details:[protected]

Billing account number: [protected]

Atul parti

Panky Bhai
            Sep 30, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

My number is [protected]

my number is [protected]

I am Pankaj Bhosale customer of vodaphone prepaid from 29/11/16 & was using postpaid connection of vodaphone from last 5 years. As there was no use so i like the service of vodaphone so i migrate my number in prepaid. As i got the offer from Airtel in 399 unlimited call so i wanted to port my number to airtel but then i recieved a call from vodaphone that they will give the same offer to me that too 15 days befrore. So today on 29/9/17 at 10:14pm i just call the customer care number to just conform the offer & i also got the offer of 398 unlimited calls & daily 1 gb data pack for 84 days in vodafone for [protected]. i was expecting the same offer to my [protected]. But the customer care executive refused to give such type of offer. So i requested to not to cancel my port out requested that too the customer care refused & said that i cant port out from vodafone till 15 days & then the executive & transfered my call to senior executive i thought i will get the resolution but the senior executive Avinash employee id 479122 branch serco from yervada as these details provided by the employee itself & threatened me by saying you will not get this offer from vodafone specially yo can also mail to T R A I or else to our nodal office.
            I was shocked for a while to here this language from Vodafone senior executive . i felt the executive was challenging me. i also said sorry is there any mistake from me but the executive was not in a mood to listen & the executive was not also respecting me & was not using professional language as the customer care Executive should use on call while taking calls. As i am also working As a customer care executive for Idea i too work in voice process i have the knowledge of how to deal with the customer. As i respect other customer but today i only faced this kind of issue.
            I hope you got my concern what exactly is my issue. Waiting for your reply.

Pankaj Bhosale

Akshay Ak
              Sep 29, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396170

In last 4 to 5 day my jio number [protected] if someone contact me then they doesn't contact me if this time my phone in network. And after theat msg will come in my number that this person will call you..
              I will try to complain this in jio care in 198 number 3 times but whenever i will said my problem then they will doesn't say anything or cut my phone so look this metter...

Suresh@85
                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

I got a airtel datacard and subscribed to advance rental initially for 3 months. After 3 months, i degraded the plan to lower amount with the help of airtel showroom people in coimbatore. But airtel automatically renewed my plan to advance rental and now asking me to pay the amount. When i checked with customer care, they informed me that by mistake, automatic renewal happened and apologized in call. But again the service got barred and when i contacted, they told i didn't pay the amount and keep on explaining them, they told give us 24 hours we will restore the service and this wont happen in future. But yesterday (8/28), they barred my connection and on contacting they told us to give 2 days time to process. The customer care rep and floor supervisors (Teja, subbulakshmi and prabhu) spoke to me on this but no response on this so far and my connection still not working. I really got frustrated both mind level and financially. I cannot work from home also and i need to go to office every time.

Airtel number: [protected]
                Recent assurance number they gave me: [protected]
                You can check the call logs and notes with airtel.

Suresh.
                Mobile: [protected].

gkarung
                  Sep 29, 2017

Hello team,
                  This is g arunagiri[protected], i have sufficient balance till now.
                  My number is temporary on hold without any intimation in passed few days,. I am totally absent and disappointment and never except from idea network.

No response for my email, the mail has written on wednesday, september 27, 2017 6:05 pm

There is no response from customer call.
                  After many attempt i have got the sr no:[protected]

Pls do the needful.
                  G arunagiri
                  Alt no:[protected]

Sep 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Airtel Broadband Complaint No:[protected]

Indoasian Buildcon Pvt Ltd
                    We have a logged a complaint to Airtel Internet Broadband at Nodal/Appellate Team but did not receive any resolutions.

We had given request for disconnection of account number:-[protected] however they have disconnected my other active connection account no: [protected].

Now to reactivate account number [protected], airtel team is asking to resubmit the document again.

As its a corporate account this issue is pending from last 10 days, our internet services are completely isolated.

Niket Ramane
                    IT Executive-Information Technology
                    Mobile:+91-[protected]
                    Landline: +[protected] / 41270773
                    Email: it.[protected]@indoasian.co

midhun6699
                      from Tirur, Kerala
                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676101

I requsted my vodafone post paid number to prepaid on 23 sep 2017 at vodafone store and submit all documents they required and also clear all the out standing amount they told me it will converted with in 48 hr but more than 5 day. I give complaint vodafone store but no response and also complaint filed nodel desk of vodafone kerala circle but they didnt take any actoin to resolve the issue. Delay of postpaod to prepaid convertion the next bill generated and it will cherged from me for non usage of that bill. So please take nessacery action against vodafone for cheating customers. Pls do needful asap

today morning i received numerous calls from HDFC asking for somebody's contact number which I don't know and they repeated calling me from various numbers which caused lot of disturbance and agony as they used unparliamentary language -please find attached call list

Kameswara Rao.Peri

vodafone pathetic customer service - Comment #2867446 - Image #0
                      vodafone pathetic customer service - Comment #2867446 - Image #1
                      vodafone pathetic customer service - Comment #2867446 - Image #2

bkp5023
                        from Sinor, Gujarat
                        Sep 28, 2017

My airtel internet not working since 12/09/2017 and they are not providing any solution to me. Every time i call to customer care they just give me 24-48 hours time to resolve problem but they are not. I was calling everyday for the solution but not get it. And they dont even care to call me back for any solution or to ask wether my problem is solved or not. I am fed up of airtel please help me.

dudeja_deepanshu
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121106

My name is deepanshu dudeja i am from hodal (Palwal) and my vodafone mobile number [protected] has been ported to airtel last year in oct-2016. 5 months back airtel disconnected my no. As they said that some port in no. Has been disconnected by mistake. I want to lodge a complaint against airtel, for their wrong doings or for disconnection of my no. Without any reason. I have mad the bill payment always on time in last 1 year. Now, i am struggling a lot from 3-4 months to get my no. Activated. I am suffering a lot due to this as my all accounts/social accounts associated with it.
                          Every day they are making me false statement & false commitment that your no. Will be reactivated but till today my no. Is not activated

Br/-
                          Deepanshu dudeja
                          Sep 29, 2017
                          Updated by dudeja_deepanshu
                          Thanks alot... i hope they will assist me to fix my issue soon.

Pawan12028
                            Sep 28, 2017

Address: 110016

Der all,

My name is pawan kumar thakur i am from delhi and my airtel mobile number [protected] has been ported to vodafone by some vodafone dealer ms enterprises without my consent.

Few days back i have received a call saying that there is a offer from vodafone on my mobile number if i wanted to change my number to vodafone i showed my interest to there offer the person on call said that as i am not a permanent resident of delhi ncr (I stays in rented accommodation) they need my documents for residence verification and i sent the documents on mail ([protected]@gmail.com) and gave them porting request number afterward.

After few days i received a call from a lady saying that she is vodafone and my porting request has been cancelled by my current operator airtel due to outstanding dues. I clearly told her that i have not received any sim card, no verification has been done, i have not signed any application form so i am not interested to change my number as you guys are not responsible at all without giving me sim card you are trying to port my number and if its happens i will go to police and still my number is ported and i don't even have a vodafone sim card.

I went to my nearest vodafone customer center green park market rather then helping me they were arguing with me and after going to all most every desk the final conclusion was that its my fault they can not help me and i should go to okhala office. Its been 8 days my mobile is not working i am facing problems in my professional and personal life due to all this and they are not taking this issue seriously at all.

After going through all this harassment i want to file a legal case under ipc section 420, 464 and consumer protection act against vodafone and that dealer because i have not signed any application form no verification has been done and process and guide line of trai has not been properly followed i have been cheated, so please look in to the matter and get back to me or call me @ [protected] or [protected].
                            Email. Pawan. [protected]@gmail.com

Complain against to this no
                            [protected] as following under:

Y0UR M0BILE N0 HAS G0T 4 CR0RE 65 LAHK INR, T0 RECEIVE SEND: NAME, STATE^ ADDRESS^ C0NTACT M0BILE NUMBER^ 0CCUPATI0N^ AGE T0: [protected]@gmail.com

Since my is registered for DND, but receiving Calls and SMS frequently.

mahamanthra
                              from Thrissur, Kerala
                              Sep 28, 2017

This is ridiculous. I had changed my plan on a call from your customer care on 10th of july 2017 to the 4 months plan o[censored]nlimited calls and net connection. I had cleared my bills of rs 490 on 10 july 2017 and paid advance payment for the 4 months plan rs 1061/- on 23rd july 2017. As such my bills are already paid upto november 2017.
                              Then why this monthly bill. My connection has been cut 3 times in the past week and even now there is no net connection in my phone. As of date the connection is cut and it has been the position since yesterday 10 am
                              This is blatant cheating and fraud
                              I have been a customer of reliance for the past 10 years and if the treatment meted out to me is so bad i wonder how you are surviving in the highly competitive field.
                              If your company is not interested in my clientele kindly let me know so that i can port to some other service provider.
                              You have already cut my connection 3 times in the past one week and as of now there is no connection in my phone for no fault of mine even after paying rs 1061 in advance.
                              It was with a lot of pain and effort that each time i was able to contact your rep in palakkad. Now he is not even responding to my calls
                              If this type of treatment continues i am contemplating taking action by complaining to the concerned authorities.
                              Please do not test my patience anymore and i expect a reply to this mail explaining the steps taken to ensure this problem does not continue anymore.
                              Kindly also give me the exact customer care number wherein i can talk to a representative of the company.
                              Pleas take this seriously and reply
                              Damodaran

dharmesh gupta1996
                                Sep 28, 2017

Address: 500029

I want to lodge a complaint against airtel, for their wrong doings. I am a postpaid user of airtel for the last 2 years and due to unsatisfactory service i wanted to get migrated from postpaid to prepaid for which i made the bill payment and received the receipts. After which i finished the formalities for migration following which i was provided a new sim and was told that the new connection would start within 24-48 hours. But my mobile has not been migrated and i am still receiving bills for my usage regarding the same i have spoken to the supervisor at airtel customercare. And i was assured that my problem will be solved which hasn’t been solved yet though more then a month has passed. And my complained once again the supervisor isn’t coming on the call and my outgoing call facility has been barred.
                                Sep 28, 2017
                                Updated by dharmesh gupta1996
                                The complete bill was paid and i had even received extra money paid through a cheque.

deepesh punna
                                  from Valapattanam, Kerala
                                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

The previuous 22 september friday i do a reacharge of 244, this offer include unlimited airtel to airtel calls and 1gb/day 4g/3g/2g 70 days
                                  These offer doesn't include any information about 4g handset, after the reacharge they say this offer only can use 4g handset users, unfortunately my handset was a 3g one because i can't use this offer
                                  Please take immediate solution for this complaint
                                  (The screenshot of offer included)
                                  Oct 5, 2017
                                  The only solution is i can use my data pack with 3G smart phone, otherwise they refund the amount, this reacharge done through my airtel app the amount refund my airtel wallet Email :[email protected] mob:9544348210
                                  Sep 30, 2017
                                  Updated by deepesh punna
                                  I am also cheated by airtel network they give compensation to me .the image i was uploaded is the evidence against him
                                  Sep 30, 2017
                                  Updated by deepesh punna
                                  I call airtel customer care many times but they did not say any solution, i done this reacharge as a common man, they did not display anything about 4G hand set
                                  I believed TRAI, I hope you will solve my problem

Ravirawat92
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Facing much problem in vodafone internet, talked with customer care executive of vodafone but they are unable to solve and they are not noting my complaint. Please do the needfull. Everytime i need to register complaint then only my internet works and. This time i am facing really nasty. Please look into this matter. And also facing network problem.
                                    Dear sir i have ported my no on airtel no is [protected] i have taken the rch of 449 of 84 days validy but on that 1gb 4g per day data is not working speed is not gud it dosent work like 2g also i have complained many times on airtel customer care but there is also no any responce pls help me i want to case on airtel company worst network of airtel

Mallikarjun Jnv
                                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka, 586103

Mobile numbers.: [protected] and [protected]
                                      Service provider: vodafone in.

The problem is repeating frequently. I have activated the several plans today but i don't know the reason i'm getting the message "your data pack has exhausted". For the no. [protected] i have activated ₹9 pack of 50 mb data... But within a minute it has got exhausted and at the same time in another no. Using in same mobile [protected] i have activated ₹13 superday pack. That also same message. You can tell me how 150 mb of data gets exhausted in the same mobile and without using it... I need an explanation for this.
                                      And about the customer service it is very worst service i have experienced ever. They are not responding me in right way. They have dropped my call since i was in need of explanation for the above mentioned problem. I have complained so many times about balance deductions and again this problem... The problem is repeating every now and then... I request you please either give me a explanation or please credit my last recharge amount to my mpesa account... I need to get away from this service provider.
                                      Immediate actions are necessary...
                                      Mobile numbers:[protected] and [protected]...
                                      And please let me know the actions taken against this complaint..

Thank you...

Ashik Bharath
                                        Sep 26, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600035

Shamefull network of india "bharti airtel"

I'm a platinum customer of airtel postpaid, they treated me very cheaply. I'm paying my bills in thousands for months without using that much under the name of monthly rental. This month till now my number suspended without any reason. I paid all my bills up to date, i asked them to change my postpaid number to prepaid & i submitted all the documents and i paid for that as well. Till now my did'nt get changed to prepaid from postpaid and i could'nt use my postpaid number as well.
                                        I am customer of airtel.from last one month I have facing network issues.i raised a complaint but they are not resolving.they speak like i[censored] want to complaint to trai. We don't bother

Lakshman