TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 63

sravanthi yeddu
May 2, 2019

Address: 500013

My phone number is [protected], it is a airtel mobile with post paid service, earlier my plan is rs. 199 per month. But airtel service provider from february on wards my plan is changed to rs. 299 per month plan with out any information to me. My bill cycle is 17th of previous month to 16th of present month. When i contacted to customer care of airtel they are not giving proper answer saying that as per the guidelines of trai they have changed the plan, telling that they have sent a message to my mobile number but it is totally false they have not sent any message to me. I request you to inform me whether trai has given any guidelines to telcom operators to change the tariff plan with out intimating the consumer. Please help me in this matter as early as possible.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradeesh Ps
    from Idukki, Kerala
    May 2, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am pradeesh, branch manager, bank of baroda, piravom branch..
    For the last 24 months i have using cable connection of den network provider..15days before with out any information they disconnect my cable network.. I had contacted mr. Anil aravind, manager incharge of den network at piravom and i also contacted mr. Rajesh, staff and monthly collection agent of den net work.. They assure me to resolve my complaint at the earliest...

Another thing is.. They are collecting monthly subscription fees once in 3 or four months. Since last 4months they are not collecting monthly fees from me..

Three days before i am shifting my house into near by piravom town..
    I personally visit and informed them for change my cable connection into new house.. Since last 15 days i am contacting them more than 5 call per day and message them for change of house and installation of connection to my new house.. They are not responded till now..

I have send one message like this through whats app as well as text message on 29.04 2019... Time.20.08pm.
    "mr. Anil..
    I m pradeesh branch manager, bank of baroda, piravom..
    One week before i have registered a complaint regarding cable disconnection at ur end.. Till now it was not resolved and nobody attended the complaints..3 days before i directly came to your office and inform you about shifting of cable connection to my new house..
    Ur business is categorise as service sector under msme.. This type of missbehaviour not good for professional...
    Please expedite..."

Till now they are not responded to my message..
    Their irresponsible behaviour of a socialy respectable person like me as like this... Defenitly others will face huge problem from this net work provider...

I humbly request (Trai) you to take strict action against this type of misbehaviour of a service provider at the earliest...
    With regards..
    Pradeesh p s
    Branch manager
    Bank of baroda
    Piravom..
    Sir i m a customer of btv jabalpur they are not providing 100 fta channels listed on their network and also not changing channels on demand i m looking for dth operator they are not refunding my set top box price rs1250 purchased on 11-4-13 whom i can contact now?
    Dear sir the airtel tv always suspand my tv and charge wrongly even I recharge my account before close the time... Every time I pay charges and they also charging me so much for limited channel..
    My register mobile number is [protected]
    And my account ID is [protected]
    Videocon D2h doesn't allow all Broadcaster Bouquet packs, mainly HD packs. It does allow any Broadcaster Bouquet HD packs of Color & ZEE. Secondly they don't allow you to registry any complains. You require atleast 1 hour to connect to their customer care.

dharmendra bhaati
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      May 2, 2019

Address: 17/2 Jangpura lane, New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Hi got an sms from idea saying that trai is going to shutdown my number because i have made some promotional sms
      But i have been using my number as my personal number for 10 years.
      My number has been shutdown and i have contacted idea for the same but they say they cannot help in this case. My crrunet location west bangal and bhutan i, m also roming. This nomber is my bank acount. I very havey problem i complent again and agin.
      My number is :[protected]
      I do not know whom to contact now.
      This i horrible, my family members cannot contact me nor i can call anyone.

drvtbeena
        from Kottayam, Kerala
        May 2, 2019

Address: Staff Quarters- FF1, Govt.Dental College, gandhinagar, kottayam, Kottayam, Kerala, 686008

Resident of staff quarters, govt. Dental college, gandhinagar, kottayam., paid rs 2800 for new asianet digital connection, set up setter box and gave id proof for registration on 26-4-19. They said registration will be done and channels will be open the next day. Nothing has happened.
        From day two onwards i have been contacting our local asianet office, and customer care centre, ernakulum daily for the connection. The customer care reroutes me to the local office and local office gives me excuses like software complaint, migration delay etc. I told them i will lodge a complaint and asked whether they will compensate for my lost days channels from the package, but they refused.
        Yesterday, the customer care gave me an id asking me to give it to the local office saying that only with this id the local office can do the rest of the procedures. Today, on the 7th day of payment i gave the id received from customer care to the local office. But nothing has happened.
        I am also not getting the dd4 and hbn which comes under the free channels which was conveyed to both customer care and local office but nothing happened.
        May 02, 2019
        Updated by drvtbeena
        I was also not given the bill for the payment. I had asked, they said would bring it up to me. Not got yet.
        Dear sir independent tv very fraud network.
        star channel not working as well as so many channels removed by it.
        and they can not give us positive response.
        so pls help us.
        Ravinder Singh chumber

delay in giving channels after payment for new connection - Comment #3422536 - Image #0
        मेरे स्टार के सारे चेनल बंद है हमसे पुरे साल क पैसे ले लिये ओर अब chanal बन्द कर दिये हमे refund चाहिय plesae सर ओर सर 4दिन से कहरे थे 26अप्रैल को आ जायेंगे नही आये सर पागल बना रखा है सर इंडिपेंडेंट टीवी ने दुनिया का प्लीज सर solved मेरे प्रोब्लम thanku sir

Mridula Medhi
          May 2, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

After TRAI new rules you have told us that our monthly expense will be less. But in reality we have experienced a total opposite picture. Earlier we pay monthly 250rupees for our cable connection with almost all channels... But after your so called customer friendly rules we have to pay 350or 470 rupees to get those channels which earlier we have seen by paying only 250 rupees. So just tell me are we benefitted by your new rules or you just being fool
          Independent TV loss of maximum channels .1 year fee already deposit by me.i want solution . please help me from independent TV.

hellomannu
            May 2, 2019

Address: Madhubani, Bihar, 847235

We are resident of chapahi, sugauna south, dist: madhubani, bihar.

Jio tower installation is in progress in residential area which is also around 20 meter away from primary school.
            We have requested many a times to change the location but with no effect.
            Please stop the work and ask them to shift it away as in residential area also there are many old age people with heart and kidney disease.

Complete address is:
            Vill: chapahi (Sugauna south)
            Via: rajnagar
            Dist: madhubani
            Bihar: 847235
            Independent tv not given star chhenle pack we payment completi pay and name narendra IndIndependent tv not given star chhenle pack we payment completi pay and name narendra Independent tv id [protected] mob.no.[protected]ependent tv id [protected] mob.no.[protected]

kviswram
              from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
              May 1, 2019

Address: Flat no 204 Pop e seva S N Puram, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520011

I have disconnected my cable tv in feb 2019 due to my daughters examinations n at that it was told that reconnection is done without any charges now today on contacting he says i have to pay rs. 1500/-now i have spoken to the head office in vijayawada but the operator is not in a position to listen to them pl give orders to our cable operator for necessary action
              Hello TRAI team,

My local cable operator not provide me the user id and password to login to Hathaway cable app and choice the channel, according to new rule customer have a freedom choose the selected channel by own .

Cable provide is Hathaway.

Please help me .

Kartik Dave
              Dear trai all star channel removed by independent tv without any notice since last 10 days and no consumer support received please do take action against them

Abhilash TK
                May 1, 2019

Address: 560043

I got a message from airtel dth to my registered mobile number stating that save rs 53/-month recharge your dishtv rs 1198/- for 12 months. Enjoy 185 plus chnls including popular 23 malayalam chnls like... Etc. I have recharge the same amount on 19 apr and spoken to airtel customer care so many times but they dont activate the package till date. Airtel dth id [protected]
                I am from jamshedpur, sonari, kumhar Para H. No 724 B/BLOCK. Consumer of GTPL cable TV network. Last 2 month's there are no channels available on my tv. If I call my channel operator he's not answer my call. This is very disappointing to me. I think if trai available for help so solve the problem.
                Name-jaya rao
                District-Banswara Rajasthan
                Mere telecom operator dwara muje zee family pack ki sarvice nahi di ja rahi hai or muj se jyada pupye liye ja rahe hai

Sarvice provider name -- goldy diginet banswara

ram chatterjee
                  Apr 30, 2019

Address: Neelkunj niwas near high school Banut, vill-Banuti, Shimla, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171011

Sir we live in village banuti. Our set box no Mac Bcc810740dd0 fast way our cable opretor name Channel 9 in shimla. We complaint to city channel from last six month that our set box not working properly & request to change it but they did not take any action . On 27 th March 2019 we once again complaint & request them to change my set box they send a person on 17th April 2019 & change after three days. Now they disconnected my cable connection when I ask them why you disconnected my connection they told me that because of payment. When I told them when my cable not working for last 23 days why should i pay for it but they are not listening to us now sir we told them to return our security we don't want they are not returning the same. Sir they even told us that you have also pending due of even we whatsup them in month of dec to disconnect for a month . They are now harassing us . Se just want our security back

rg123494
                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                    Apr 30, 2019

Address: C/O PRAVESH JOHN MOBILE REPAIRING SHOP NEAR TADONG OUT-POST POLICE STATION, East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737102

Sir, My customer ID is 70478236 & i have been calling since a long time mailing also but it is very cheap after sales service that videoconn provides every time call executive assure me that my problem will be resolved within 24 hours engineer will visit but after that no one calls or comes my whole recharge amount April is now wasted please take a strict action against videoconn
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Customer (rg123494),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Customer (rg123494),

We would like to inform you that your current account status is Disconnected, so kindly recharge your account to resume the services. If you still face any issue revert us back we will arrange an engineer visit regarding the signal issue.

Shubham Sarvaiya
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: Mahasamund, Chhattisgarh, 493445

I had purchased independent tv setup box on 24/12/18 with plan of rs 2000 includeing setbox. Plan was for one year . But after trai new regulations independent tv start removing channels from the plan till today it has removed more then 100 channels including free to air channels and also star channels. when i asked them why they have removed channels from plan they replied me that they have migrated my plan. Without my consent they are not registering complents . Then i asked for refund they were not refunding my balance amount. And they asked me to recharge more ro watch more channel. This is pure harrashment. please kindly take strict action against independent tv please..

surana6610
                        Apr 30, 2019

Address: 54/56. 1st flr, shop no.6, Zaveri Bazar, Kalbadevi Road,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

m customer id no.[protected], i have selected a-la-carte channel pack in airtel dth but i cannot view any free to air channel like abp new or other news channel,
                        when i contacted airtel customer care they say u have to select the channel manually and it cannot be done by airtel.

I have recording proof also.

This is clear case of cheating as once i have paid the amount for free to air channel it should be done by default from airtel.

Plz take necessary action.

desaipramod
                          Apr 30, 2019

Address: pramod desai,#Shrinivas# , 4b/4c, 5th cross, Gyanaba layout,Narayanpur ,dharwad-580008, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580008

Pramod desai have to subscription of inependent tv reg on 30th of jan 2019
                          id 043307AD, s/n [protected]
                          id 04331A2E, s/n [protected]
                          As we had reg under 1999 scheme on 30th jan 2019, we are not receiving channels acording to the plan. one id has been blocked. we could not reach the customer care inspite of trying for whole day. please look into the matter

Skhedu
                            Apr 30, 2019

Address: Awsari khurd Khedkar mala, Pune, Maharashtra, 412405

We have an tata sky connection which we activated in March or April but they have not migrated the plan to the TRAI pack. As I spoke with the tata sky associates but they are saying that they can't migrate the plan to TRAI so request you to please check with the Tata sky and get that resolved.

For further communication you can contact me on [protected]@yahoo.com or [protected]
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Hi, we are here to assist you. Please log in to mytatasky.com and click on manage packs to select the channels/packs of your choice and to know the existing selections on your account.

Arnab's Explore
                              Apr 30, 2019

Address: Vill - Ayra, P.O. - Pindi, P.S. - Nabagram, Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742226

With due respect I beg to inform you that I am a Siti Cable digital tv consumer with card id[protected].

Animesh Dey, the local cable operator ask to pay more money than my preferred channel price. I refused to pay and pay online via paytm for the month of February, now from this month of March siti stopped online payment temporarily and my cable operator refuse to recharge my set top box and told me that he will cut the line. He didn't give us any proper gst bill also. Please help.

Siti LCO - ANIMESH DEY

MOB- [protected]

Arnab Kumar Dutta,

Siti card id[protected].
                              Apr 30, 2019
                              Updated by Arnab's Explore
                              Not resolved 30.04.2019

Safu Varaiya
                                Apr 30, 2019

Address: Bhavngar citi, 364001

Independent TV ne Hamare Sath Ford Kiya Hai
                                Hamare pure saal ka Paisa Leke
                                Hamare Sath food Kiya Hai Hamein pura package ka Paisa diya he aur abhi Star car package Hamare liye band kar diya hai main aapse vinti ha aap independent TV ke upar action kijiye Ford wala action Lijiye aur Hamare Star car package chalu karwaiye aap se Itni vinti hai
                                Mujhe Asha hai aap Hamara pura Sath Denge
                                Apr 30, 2019
                                Updated by Safu Varaiya
                                Independent TV Ford company hai Hamare Sath fraud Kiya Hai Hamara Star car package band kar diya hai aap se Guzarish hai aap uske upar action Lijiye aur Hamare Star car package chalu karwaiye Yahi bas aapse Asha hai kya aap uske upar Ek chalenge

bksingh1305
                                  from Firozpur, Punjab
                                  Apr 29, 2019

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I requested to port my mobile no.[protected] from vodafone / idea to airtel. For that i am requesting by sending sms to 1900 but the sms get failed every time ant not going. For that i contact vodafone customer care. He is not giving any satisfactory answer and just say that there is problem in internet. All other sms is going and there is not problem of internet for that.in my opinion vodafone is blocking the porting request. Please help me, and order to port my mobile no.[protected] from vodafone to airtel.
                                  Birendra kumar singh

Mahendra Sen
                                    Apr 29, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello sir i am mahendra sen from bhopal mp [protected] this number from hero finance call me and abusing me very disrespectful and they promote their product with personal number.. Shweta thakur name of that caller plz help me and take strict action i have voice recording of the caller and i check trai complaint number but not provided plz help me sir and take strict action they abused me.

Bjdash
                                      Apr 29, 2019

Address: 560066

Hi sir in nov 18 i collect independent tv set up box. Cost rs. 2250. After using 5 months this company remove all the priority channels like star sony odia etc. Now days only few hours i see my tv.

Now i have demand please refund my all the amount as soon as possible.
                                      My cust id is [protected] my ph no [protected]. Please refund my money. Please.
                                      Helo sir
                                      humare stb par kafi time se error400 ya
                                      alag alag aa raha hai hamse ye kaha gaya tha ki 1 year ke liye free diye jayga lekin inhone humare sath cheat kiya hai
                                      star ka bhi koi channel nhi aa raha hai
                                      hum kya dekhe bekar hai ye or ab Hume aage ye nhi dekhna hai humara refund kare please
                                      Dear Sirs,
                                      Is Nidhi Razdan of NDTV 24 x 7 a journalist/anchor/moderator or Official Spokesperson of all the opposition parties of BJP ??

She joins all all anti-BJP panelists in debates to full view of all !!

That is unbecoming of a journalist or that of media !!!

Thanks with regards,

Romesh Kumar

Pankaj Jindal Jaitu
                                        Apr 29, 2019

Address: 148a dod mohalla jaitu, 151202

श्री मान जी,
                                        मैंने30/12/2018 को independent tv का सैट टाप बाक्स dha042170 लगवाया है जिसका serial no.[protected] है जिसमें कंपनी ने एक साल के लिएfullhdऔर sd सारे चैनल पूरे एक साल तक देने का वायदा किया था और एक साल तक का पूरा पैसा भी कंपनी ने ले लिया है लेकिन धीरे धीरे कंपनी ने trai के नियम बता कर चैनल बंद करने शुरू कर दिये पर जब हम से कंपनी ने एक साल के लिए पूरे पैसे लिए हैं तो कंपनी को एक साल तक सारे चैनलों की सेवा चालू भी करें। कंपनी नेtrai के नियमों को देखे बिना ही तो ग्राहकों से पैसे नहीं लिए अगर लिए भी हैं तो कंपनी खुद जिम्मेदार है ना कि ग्राहक ।
                                        Please हमें इस बेईमान कंपनी से हमारे पैसे वापस चाहिए हमें ईनडिपैंडट टीवी का डब्बा नहीं चाहिए
                                        धन्यवाद
                                        पंकज कुमार