TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 67

usha112
Apr 24, 2019

Address: T-120, Pallavpuram, PH-II, Meerut, U.P., Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

Sir, as you know trai has instructed to all the cable networks to provide choice of tv channels from jan., 2019 but den cable network, meerut still not providing choice of channels to the customers. Since jan., 2019, the den channel continuously displaying that customer can make choice for tv channels but when contacted to the office of the den cable network, they refused to provide choice of tv channels and charging for their package of channels. Even in this regard, they denied to give anything in writing. The charging for package without customer consent is corrupt practice as per trai regulation.
Therefore, i request you to kindly take necessary action so that they stop this corrupt practice and provide the channel of choice to the customer.

Sincerely yours
Dr. Suresh malik
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
DTH operator "indepenent TV" had a package of 2500 and now if the star package is temporarily unavailable in the last one week, it will talk about three to four times in its customer care but it will be done within 24 hours, it has been a week and it will be done in the future. There is no decision.

So I hope you can get some help.

complaint against den, cable network meerut (u. p.) for not providing choice of tv channels. - Comment #3413649 - Image #0
complaint against den, cable network meerut (u. p.) for not providing choice of tv channels. - Comment #3413649 - Image #1
From past 4-5 days, Hathway Cable service provider is not providing any transmission and we are fed up of complaining daily. This is not once a month. It happens most of the most. And they are not ready to accept the fact that they are not providing us with the daily transmission of channels.
I am using SCV subscription through madras city cable cable operator for 2 years. cable operator is charging high price for the base package mentioned in the SCV website .

I have raised complaint to SCV and following up with them for 2 months and no proper response from them.

request to take action on them.
Myself vishant Sharma a customer of videocon d2h service, I am unable to choose my plan as per trai rule and the d2h service centre not resolve my problem after much more communication with them
Thanks with regards
Dear Trai,
I am Santanu Mondal. My Videocon d2h id is[protected]. I have two set top box. Since 2nd February 2019, the D2H operator not broadcasting any of the bengali pay channels. They always register my complaint and send confirmation to solve my issue but everytime they failed. I am really frustrated. I don't know what to do. Please help me!!
Act tv providing service in some parts of bangalore, are making own groups of channels with different channels mixup, the basic plan of 100 channels are not being given in proper way, they are charging but not giving channels, no proper communication, mixing channels to make groups, and exploiting consumers

Suresh Venkata Butty
    Apr 24, 2019

Address: 520011

My d2h id[protected].. Regarding setup box problem and my complaint numbers[protected],[protected],[protected]. Every time am asking about my problem they are giving new complaint number saying that previous complaint is closed. How can they close my complaint without solving the problem. This displays their irresponsibility. Imagine children at home, given their summer holidays and the only entertainment they had now is this bloody d2h.
    My Service Provider give proper service and all Sport chennal not comes before 16/04/2019 to 22/04/2019
    My Conection is Jio Independence,
    It is Start 06/03/2019
    I had taken Independent TV freedom offer connection in last year November but from last 15 Day's none of the channels are coming getting error "STB is not active. Please contact the operator" Ref ticket number logged with Independent TV is 300420. I had escalated to Nodal team also but no response from them.
    I am paying Rs 154 for basic plan + 18% gst . But cable operator taking extra Rs 35 as his commission charge. Why it is so. Rishikesh (uttarakhand) Triveni digital cable operator.
    Videocon ID No 52942797
    selected channels not seen, no response from service provider. from last 3-4 days I called them lot but they never took any action on my complaint.
    d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
    Dear Mohan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

d2h Customer Care's response, May 11, 2019
    Dear Mohan,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in the future.

Dear Suresh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

amitbothra.1223
      from Manmad, Maharashtra
      Apr 24, 2019

Address: PIPELINE ROAD SAVEDI EARTHPARK APPT. SHRIRAM SQAURE SHRIRAM MEDICALS AHMADNAGAR MAHARASHTRA 414001 A, 414001

Dear sir i m s m bothara ahmednagar maharastra
      Sir main ne independent tv ka 1 year ka pack liya hai full payment dekar but
      12 din se jaada hua hai mera starplus ka pack band hai main 12 dino se roz independent tv ko call kar rah hu but vo bolte hai ke rat tk start ho jaayga but aaj 14 day ho gaye hai starplus start nahi hua hai and independent tv wale aab call bhi recved nahi kar rah hai so i m very sad
      So plz muje mere full payment refound karava do main aur koi dth le pau
      And independent tv and us ke sabhi retalere par complen kar do 3at cls servics ke liye
      Plz help mi
      Different pricing in website and different price in DTH. According to new regulations of TRAI, eg : Zee News channel subscription for a month costs 10p but in the website "A-La-Carte" costs Rs 12.70

Dileep Kumar Muthineni
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: Kr Puram, 560036

Since apr-4th-2019 my dish tv south pack not working. Calling and giving complaint every day. Allignment not installed at our location. Cust. Care peple taking my compliant and not solving my issue since 20 days. Very very poor service. Really fedup with dish tv service.
        Vc noo: [protected] (Name: dileep).
        Latest comp. No:[protected]
        I dont want dish tv service, i want my money back. Paying money for switched off services.
        Sir my name HEMANT MALAV Kota Rajasthan set top box no [protected] and my customer id [protected] All my sd pack channel is not going to be error 200 coming.So please solve my problem soon Otherwise i complain consumer court.

bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #0
        bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #1
        bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #2
        bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #3
        bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #4
        bad response - Comment #3413691 - Image #5
        In the package of 1 year, all the channels were there. And after 2 months the channel is tied. Now 35 chenal close my package. No call in indepandence cutomer care.

bad response - Comment #3413751 - Image #0
        He is giving me a offer 1year free all channel's but most of the channel are not working and we will try costumer care number he doesn't pickup a phone 10-10 minutes we are trying everyone not reply Star channel We
        Sir, From last 3-4 days Independent TV is not showing STAR channels in the name of technical reasons. We have already paid and watching these channels from long time. Customer care is also not responding.
        Sir Idea deducting balance from my [protected] In spite of DND opted
        CB92000241Asianet Digital tv. No signal received since 12/04/2019. Complaints lodeged. Token number WC94062. No action taken. Kindly restore facility.

Thomas Mathen
        Kuriyil
        PuthenpeedikaOmallur PO 689647
        Pathanamthitta
        Kerala
        Asianet subscriber code CB92000241
        I need to change my package but my Airtel DTH not support to me please help me I need only
        Zee family pack Hindi SD 22 @₹39
        Star Hindi value (12) ₹@49
        Sony happy India ROI (8) @₹31
        TV18 Hindi budget (17)@₹22

C L Reddy
          Apr 23, 2019

Address: 500008

This is with reference to the d2h connection, today i.e April 17, 2019 was disconnected and the SMS message received was "Service charges Rs 400/- posted for your account". The service was disconnected as there was no balance in my account. I have booked a complaint No.[protected] against the same.

The details are as below :

I have reactivated the connection on March 8, 2019 and paid the Service Engineer an amount of Rs 450/- as requested.

I have deposited Rs200/- and my account balance showed Rs204/-

I have chosen FTA + discovery ( Rs8/-) during that period. The amount for the month is Rs. 162.84/- ( 130 +8+GST18%)

As I was out of station from March 27 to April 10, 2019, I have asked for deactivation during the above period ( reference mail below).

Again on April 9, 2019 I have deposited Rs200/- and I recieved SMS that the balance is Rs215/- and due date 14/5/2019.

After recharging on April 9, 2019, I have opted for FTA + Times bouquet 2 + Turner Family Pack ( 130 +13+10 + GST18%) =180.54/-

I fail to understand the calculation for balance in my account being Rs215/- Please send me the details as how the balance Rs215/- was arrived at in my account.

Ravi Reddy
          Cust ID :[protected]
          Mob: [protected]

Note : There is no reply to the mail till today i.e April 23, 2019 and repeated calls to the customer care every day from April 17, 2019 they say that the problem will be rectified in 8 working hours and never turn up.
          Dear Ravi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Sherry paul
            Apr 23, 2019

Address: 11-1-417 mylargadda Sitfalmandi, Hyderabad, Telangana, 50061

I have done payment for activation on march 24 -2019.

And i am begging the siti team for activation.

Siti team not activing the vc card or not even refunding my fund.

And more over asking me repay the mount at loc and get it activated.

Pls find the details of online payment transaction details.

I don't know how siti team will compensate for the month loss to me.

Sherry paul

On sat 13 apr, 2019, 10:19 am kurmagadda veer prakash
            Sir my independent TV is getting very frequent interruption.my id no cAOD 0428F848./Vk Sreenivasan Jyothi flats west mambalam
            I Recharge three pack Zee, Star & Color's (only for Nick) on 8th April 2019. But didn't get Nick Channel.
            Complaint so much time but didn't get any reply from operator.

Swapnil Bhople,
            Mahalaxmi Appartment no.2,
            Vidyut Nagar, VMV road, Amravati 444 604

Matour The Red City
              Apr 23, 2019

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

Sir i purchased independent tv dish 2 or 3 months before as they said that all channels are free for one year but most of them now unsubscribed by dish... This is cheating which they are doing with consumers plz take necessary action. It is not good for consumers because there shold sth which can protect us.. Such fraud things should not be happen never...
              Apr 23, 2019
              Updated by Matour The Red City
              Sir i purchased independent tv dish 2 or 3 months before as they said that all channels are free for one year but most of them now unsubscribed by dish ...this is cheating which they are doing with consumers plz take necessary action.It is not good for consumers because there shold sth which can protect us..such fraud things should not be happen never...

Jays_Solanki
                Apr 23, 2019

Address: Laxminarayan Society, Maktampur, Bharuch, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392002

Consumer no. Jlbbbxfzs

Gtpl force us to buy fta 100 channel package and changed additional fees of inr 20 for a-la-carte channels / packages since 1st march 2019. The cabled operate told us initially that there is another option where you can select 50 fta channels of your channels and 50 paid channels and gtpl will not charge for any additional fees until total channel selection upto 100 (Fta+paid) but till now not activated the same option and we are forced to go for 100 fta channels and thus there is no use of consumer freedom to watch the channels of their choices.

Kindly help us to solve the issue and use our freedom to select the channels we want to watch and only paid for the same.

Jay

Mugunthan Chakrapani
                  Apr 23, 2019

Address: 20, Gandhi Street, vanuvampet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Please find my subscription details below.

Subscription ID : [protected]
                  Phone Number - [protected]

I have recharged my account for yearly package on Dec 2018, which will expire on Dec 2019.

Tatasky called me in Jan 2019 end and forced me to choose the package as per TRAI's new regulations. So I have changed the package unwillingly with the loss of 3 months subscription with the same channels(In fact few channels I have reduced). Now my subscription end in Sep 2019.

As per TRAI official release 12th Feb 2019, please check the below statement

"The Authority further reiterates that subscribers who have taken long term packs will continue to avail the services for the contracted period. However, they have freedom to choose the channels of their choice under the new regulatory framework and in case if they exercise this option, money for the remaining period shall be adjusted for their future use."

Complete document in the below link
                  https://main.trai.gov.in/sites/default/files/PR_No.11of2019.pdf

Kindly check and take action against the service provider and revert back to my previous plan. Let me know if you need details.

With Regards,
                  Mugunthan
                  Hi, we are here to assist you. Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID and we will help you further.

Anil Khattar
                    Apr 23, 2019

Address: H312,chinar retreat, behind jeevan motors, Maida mill road, Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have installed (bought ) independent tv in 25th feb 2019 with one year's subscription for rs.2850.00 .after few days so many channels stopped like all English movie channels, all sony sports channels, all english news channels, all star sports channels, so many hindi movie channels and so many other channels . I have so many times call Compani's customer care no never connected. Local person Mr.Sameer who installed connection didn't reply satisfactory.
                    Anil Khattar
                    Bhopal.

Focus Softnet
                      Apr 23, 2019

Address: 33A,J.L.NEHRU ROAD, CHATTERJEE INTERNATIONAL CENTRE,14TH FLOOR,ROOM NO.A-3,KOLKATA-71, 700071

As per conversation, please note that we had been given a corporate plan offer of 199 + tax including unlimited call and 25 gb data for 15 numbers i the month of august. On getting the proposal we accepted the offer and all the numbers were ported in the month of september. However when the bill started coming it was 299 + tax and on asking the relationship manager (Rajshekhar biswas [protected]), he said he will waive the excess 100 inr from each no.. For a few months the amount was even waived off. However since last few months the amount is not getting waived off.
                      Kindly look into the matter on an urgent matter as this is a total harassment from our end.

Abdul Baki Sajjan
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Apr 23, 2019

Address: Marwari Awas Griha Compound 2nd Floor, Fraser Road Area, Patna, Bihar 800001, Patna, Bihar, 800001

I have subscribed siti digital for television service and after trai new guide lines i have selected the right way to pay my bills for my subscribed channels but they are forcing me to pay rs. 275 and my bill is of rs. 224 and they are creating a scene that i have not payed. And they have disconnected my tv and they say that if you will not pay 275 unless we will not connect your dish back. And they are not providing me the official bill they are just sending me a raw bill. My name is abdul baki and i have raised the complaint from patna bihar. My contact no.[protected]
                        Apr 23, 2019
                        Updated by Abdul Baki Sajjan
                        My card no is [protected]
                        Apr 23, 2019
                        Updated by Abdul Baki Sajjan
                        My card no is [protected]

Patil’s
                          Apr 23, 2019

Herewith i would like to inform that our family used to watch regular channel say 5 to 6 along with 2 or 3 movie channel we used to pay videocon d2h 200 pee month.
                          Now the same package cost not less than 450 per month. Also free 100 channel r of not any use. What is the fun. I think most of the aged middle class family may have similar views. I hope u try to reduce the monopoly of few premier channel. Lastly we have decided to stop watching tv... This like looting people,
                          Apr 23, 2019
                          Please provide the feedback as soon as possible because we are waiting to recharge d2h connection. My humble request is to stop looting people in the name of new convenient tarrif plan
                          Dear Mr. Patil,

Avneet Kaur Sachdeva
                            Apr 23, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

They aren’t showing any star channel while they have charged for the same. Not able to login and change pack coz of some error on website. Talked to customer care yesterday (22 april 2019). They said they cannot change the pack at their end. Claimed that both the problems will be resolved in 24 hours. But none of them did. Star plus still not available, and still not able to login to change pack.
                            Attaching the pic of login error including the dth nbr and registered mobile number. Also the customer care nbr is never available. They say nbr is busy. And even when call gets connected they take no less than 20-30 mins. And out of 10 times your call get connected once. That too sometimes their mic doesn't work and they disconnect.

Rishab Pardeshi
                              Apr 23, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

I am a user of idea and from last more than a month i am facing really bad internet service and bad network coverage. I have already made complain twice on customer care toll free number but all went in vain. The response i got was always said to be solved but nothing good happened. So this time i again made a complaincomplain, but still nothing seems to be happening.

gaffar khira
                                Apr 23, 2019

Address: citizen society baroda road, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392150

Idea company ke prepaid card me balance hone k bavajud bhi din ka first call karte he to ek recording sunai jati hai ke ap ke account me balance na hone k vajah se ap e call nahi kar payaynge or recharge kare ye kafi time se chal raha hai balance hone ke bavajud bhai e recording kinyu sunai jati hai a galat bat hai ap se heartly request hai ki idea company ke khilaf action le

reply2ravi07
                                  Apr 23, 2019

Address: 122001

On 14th april videocon d2h engineer came at my relocated house in gurgaon for dish re-installation upon my request raised with videocon d2h. He installed the dish and took rs.500 cash as relocation charges and went away. Engineer forgot to credit amount in my customer id[protected] which he confirmed on 21st april when i called him. On 18th april my dish account balance becomes zero and services stopped suddenly. Immediately i recharged my account with rs.200 but balance not gets updated, and services did not resume. Since 18th april till date 23rd april i have called videocon customer care multiple times on daily basis to resolve my problem but every time they told me to wait for 24 hours but despite that they have not resumed my dish services. I called their engineer on 21st april over this issue and he confirmed that company has charged two times relocation charges by mistake and he was also forgot to credit amount on his service day and he will credit amount immediately. But engineer had credit rs.335 in my other dish account[protected]. Again i called engineer to confirm amount credit status and he told that by mistake he has credit amount in my other dish account and now i have to deal with customer care to shift that amount in my relocated dish account i. E[protected].
                                  Initially customer care didn’t register my complaint and told me that services will be resumed shortly. My complaint references no. Lodged with videocon customer care are:
                                  [protected] dated 20/04/19
                                  71170335 dated 21/04/19
                                  [protected] dated 21/04/19
                                  [protected] dated 22/04/19
                                  Now there are three complaints:
                                  1. Videocon d2h has charged two times relocation charges over my account[protected], which is wrong.
                                  2. Videocon engineer has credit rs.335 (However i had paid rs.500) in my other dish account[protected], which i am not using since a long time.
                                  3. Videocon customer care failed to resolve problem and daily they are harassing me by giving 24-hour time to resolve issue, but there is no change in the scene.

Ravi kant sharma
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Apr 23, 2019
                                  Updated by reply2ravi07
                                  Submit Complaint

HomeQuestionsFAQ

AccountMessagesNotificationsComplaintsSign out

© 2019 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Satellite, Cable DTH TVTRAI videocon d2h poor response towards service complaint

Trai — videocon d2h poor response towards service complaint

1 Review

Sector 5, Gurgaon, Haryana,  India

Re

reply2ravi07 on Apr 23, 2019

Mark as Resolved

On 14th April Videocon D2h engineer came at my relocated house in Gurgaon for dish re-installation upon my request raised with Videocon D2h. He installed the dish and took Rs.500 cash as relocation charges and went away. Engineer forgot to credit amount in my customer id[protected] which he confirmed on 21st April when I called him. On 18th April my dish account balance becomes zero and services stopped suddenly. Immediately I recharged my account with Rs.200 but balance not gets updated, and services did not resume. Since 18th April till date 23rd April I have called Videocon customer care multiple times on daily basis to resolve my problem but every time they told me to wait for 24 hours but despite that they have not resumed my dish services. I called their engineer on 21st April over this issue and he confirmed that company has charged two times relocation charges by mistake and he was also forgot to credit amount on his service day and he will credit amount immediately. But engineer had credit Rs.335 in my other dish account[protected]. Again I called engineer to confirm amount credit status and he told that by mistake he has credit amount in my other dish account and now I have to deal with customer care to shift that amount in my relocated dish account i.e[protected].
                                  Initially customer care didn’t register my complaint and told me that services will be resumed shortly. My complaint references no. lodged with Videocon customer care are: 
                                  [protected] dated 20/04/19
                                  71170335 dated 21/04/19
                                  [protected] dated 21/04/19
                                  [protected] dated 22/04/19
                                  Now there are three complaints:
                                  1. Videocon d2h has charged two times relocation charges over my account[protected], which is wrong.
                                  2. Videocon engineer has credit Rs.335 (however I had paid Rs.500) in my other dish account[protected], which I am not using since a long time.
                                  3. Videocon customer care failed to resolve problem and daily they are harassing me by giving 24-hour time to resolve issue, but there is no change in the scene. 

Ravi Kant Sharma
                                  Dear Ravi,

Ravibabu Chetla
                                    Apr 23, 2019

Address: 103, Anjanabai Plaza, Namaskar Dhaba,, Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Last 5days i'm try to call the independent tv customer care number but call not connect, on 21st april 2019 i was recharged for my paid channels, order 56268 and packname itv telugu hindi super pack but it's showing 200 unsubscribe channels, if they can't restore my services then refund the my account, not only recharge amount main balance 2000rs, also my ci no. [protected], stb [protected] and email id [protected]@gmail.com

Teetu Yadav
                                      from Panipat, Haryana
                                      Apr 23, 2019

Address: Om nagar beside makrauli kalan toll plaza gohana road, Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Dear sir/ mam,

I am sending this mail complaint regarding independent tv because i was installed it at feb 19 in 3000 with one year package. And now i faced very big problem mostly channel is not come even star channel also stop from 16 aprail.
                                      Please refund my money and i want to replace my set top box.

Shruti yaduvanshi

Sivakumarp91
                                        Apr 22, 2019

Address: 560076

I am having dish tv connection with VC no: [protected]. I have submitted change of plan through the dishtv website on 30th Jan 2019 and change of plan on 10th March. I received the ticket number with[protected] but till date the request is not yet solved. I called customer care multiple times but there is no visit of technician till date. without my consent, they have migrated to different plan where i need to pay more than actual and I am not able to view the channels which i have subscribed. They were unable to refund the amount for the channels which i am facing issue. I have attached the ticket no for reference.

I had raised complaint to nodal officer over email but no response till now.
                                        Services from Dishtv are very unsatisfactory, very disappointed
                                        Aug 9, 2021
                                        Dear Sivakumar,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                        DishTV
                                        Dear Sivakumar,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                                        DishTV