TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 65

sandeept25
from Bellary, Karnataka
Apr 27, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I have Independent TV DTH service at my home in Hyderabad Telanagana. I had registered it in 01/2019. At that time they had promised me all channels in HD free for 1 year. Now they have blocked almost all channels. Even no HD channels available. Its a cheating. Even they are not receiving any complaints. No complaint no is in working mode. They have put all the complaint nos on hold. How can one do business but not answer any of the complaints or stop receicing conplaints.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hema Gv
    Apr 27, 2019

Address: Visheshwaraya nagar 8th blcok, 560091

Videocon d2h customer service is very bad they don't have time to solve my service problem. 3days back i have reinstalled my videocon d2h dish have spent 800 rs for it, and recharged for 200 rs. Now i have got the information that someone is using my customer id without my knowledge. How this is possible when i'm the owner of the d2h i have the documents and dish with me. When i tried to give complain against this issue the videocon customer representative is not available, they say the server is busy. I have invested so much money after this i get to know that somekne using my customer id. This is really bad that videocon d2h company is fraud they allow illegal activity and they also charge you and loot your money like dacoit. I want the trai to take serous act against videocon d2h company and sue them for their irresponsible service and cheating the customer like this. What will the unedicaeed people wil do of this kind of problem occur.
    Dear Hema,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Amardeep singh1234
      Apr 27, 2019

Address: H.no 3233l dashmesh nagar adampur distt jalandhar, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144102

I am holding a set top box of independent tv cust id no. 042d6833. I purchased this set top box in the month of oct 2018. All the channels were available at that time under rs.1999 freedom pack after trai order company shifted my pack to maha bachat pack and so many channels including hd channels were made unavailable to me. After repeated request and complaints on customer care my matter was not resolved and on that star channels pack is also closed from around 15 days. I try to contact customer care but my calls were not picked by anybody. Company change three captions on star channels and lasty said that these channels will not be available. Going by this the company will close down all the channels one day. As my matter is not resolved i complaint this matter on national comsumer helpline. My complaint no is 1284773 dated 27 apr 2019. And i am cmplainingy this matter to you also and copy is send to independent tv also. Kindly sort out my problem as i had paid for full channels. If they cant show full channels kindly instructs them to refund my money. I will be very greatfull to you.

ketan sutariyaja11
        Apr 27, 2019

Address: NAVI MUMBAI MAHARASHTRA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Maine feb'2019 me 2400rs dekar independent tv lya tha. Ab april'2019 me star ke sabhi channel band kar diye.. Aur bhi kai channel band kar diye... Customer care wale sirf tarikh de rahe hai. Plz aap mujhe refund dilwaiye ya channel start karvaiye plz plz plz help me. Yeh company ne fraud kiya hai. Iska picture quality bhi thik nahi hai. Plz aap meri help kijiye. Agar independent tv suddenly band ho gaya to mere jaise lakho customer ke paise dub jayenge...

Praveen Sarkar
          Apr 27, 2019

Address: नोएडा इंडिया, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281121

प्रिये ट्राई आप लोग क्या कर रहे हो मुझे नही पता पर ये इंडीपेंडेंट टीबी ने ने जो बादे किये बो पूरे नही किये पहले पूरे चैनल्स देने की बात कही थी 1999 में पर अब बहोत से चैनल्स बैंड कर दिया है और तो सबसे बड़ा धोखा हमारे संग ये कीया स्टार के सारे चैनल पिछले 10से 12 दिनों से बंद कर दिया और 26 अप्रैल को चालू करने की बात करके 26 को भी चालू नही किया और अब कब तक चालू करेंगे पता नही अगर इस देश में थोड़ा भी न्याय है जल्द से जल्द कुछ करे
          Apr 27, 2019
          Updated by Praveen Sarkar
          Once again Independent TV made false promises, the star channel was not started till April 26
          Dear Trai please take action urgently

Manuj Ladu
            Apr 27, 2019

Address: Baruahchuk, Dhemaji, Dhemaji, Assam, 787057

I am manuj saikia, distributor of independent tv dhemaji, assam. I have huge complains against independent tv. Independent tv is totally a fraud company. We have been suffering since the starting of the said distributorship. Every day there has been a channel issue. Till today they [independent tv] has not deed a proper agreement with us. The packages of channel are disappearing without any notice. And one year all channel packages is not working, gradually channels are missing. There is no response from customer care and company, even they doesn't receive our call. Every day we have to faced our customer complain. We have no any answer left for our customer. So this is my humble request to trai to take appropriate action against the fraud company. And recover our security along with billing amount.

Your faithfully
            Manuj saikia
            Proprietor of ranjana multimedia
            Dhemaji, assam
            Ph-[protected]

Girishkapoor
              Apr 29, 2019

Address: 130 old anarkali, krishna nagar, delhi 110051, New Delhi, Delhi

I am girish kapoor R/o 130 old anarkali, Krishna nagar, delhi 110051. I have two conversations of independent TV and Customer ID is[protected]. The connection was booked on 06/03/2018 with Booking ID 14509289 and get installed on 25/12/18 with commitment of all available channels on platform will remain free for one year. But now m feeling crooked by the independent TV because they stop broadcasting lot of channels in name of trai rules
              as per my knowledge trai told that new rules will not effect long term plans taken before 31-12-18 . And my freedom plan was activated on 25-12-18. So there is no reason of stopping channels available on their platform.
              And from last few day star channels are not available by some reason its all their fault why we are suffering and how they cover this for customers
              At their customer care no one is capable to solve the problem than why they are carrying that type of service for customers you must have to take stick action on independent TV to save the consumer rights
              So please help me to get my money back from independent TV and put penalty on them for cheating with customers

Girish kapoor

Bala341ft
                Apr 27, 2019

Address: 560068

I am using videocon dth from several years. Today my connection is not working due to some signal issue. I have not touched the dish from the time of installation.
                When i called to customer care about this, they are telling that they will charge me rs. 200/- for engineer visit.
                I don't understand, if the signal is there issue why they are charging me?

pramod0388
                  Apr 27, 2019

Address: H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City Koparkhairne, Navi Mumbai Mumbai - 400710, Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 465687

It has been observed people are suffering of false promises which has given by dth company “independent tv”.
                  Initially company offering 1-year duration package with offering of all tv channels including [ sports, news & all entertainment channel like (Star, zee and many more groups)], after few days we have observed we are receiving error number – ‘200 error’ on ‘star’ group of channel, while we made lots of complains on customer care, distributor & nodal zone officer - there is no solution provided by “independent tv” and promise us to provide the channel broadcast in a week. It is very disappointing no proper response from customer care.
                  Attaching the errors screen shots in complaint.

Since last 10 days they are not showing star network channels. Reason they are telling is technical problem. Last 3 days the message is displaying that star channels will resume on 26 april 2019. Now they are telling they will refund the amount in our account balance but will not start star channels.

We have already pay fee then also very poor service all channels are showing error.
                  Please help us to get this channel as it is month of ipl we already missed 10 to 12 matches. Please intervene in this matter. And solve asap. It's a clear sign of fraudness.
                  We need our money back.

Customer id - 04333cbf
                  Customer mobile contact - +91 - [protected]
                  Customer address - manoj gupta, g/p leemachouhan, tehsil - sarangpur, district - rajgarh (465687)

Manoj gupta

abhishek374
                    Apr 27, 2019

Address: 110044

I am a user of independent tv dth service provider (Cheaters).
                    From the past 2 months i have experienced that most (80% watchable) of the channels have stopped working or have automatically unsubscribed without any prior notice.
                    But now star channels have also stopped which is the greatest hit to the consumers.
                    I have paid them for the services which they are failing to deliver.

There customer care service is useless, most of the time it is unreachable.

I request trai to please help us out as soon as possible

Neeraj Kumar Pachouri
                      Apr 27, 2019

Address: 90/123, Patel Marg, agarwal farm, mansarovar, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302020, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I have take one dth connection from reliance big tv. My consumer i'd is[protected].in this i'd i have deposit rs.2499/- in march 2018 after april 2018 i did not get any chennal on my dth connection i get every time error 400. I have register complain so many time to customer care reprasantative. But every time they give me only assurance to start service but they did not resolve any problem. After they they sold to it to independence tv. They are also not resolve my problem. So i want to register my complained to u pls. Resolve my problem or compainsate me

Jpmehtalic
                        Apr 27, 2019

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I have independent tv dth service at my home in jamnagar gujarat. I had registered it in 03/2018. At that time they had promised me all channels in hd free for 1 year. Now they have blocked almost all channels. Even no hd channels available. Its a cheating. Even they are not receiving any complaints. No complaint no is in working mode. They have put all the complaint nos on hold. How can one do business but not answer any of the complaints or stop receicing conplaints.

SoumenDeb
                          Apr 27, 2019

Would like to bring in your kind notice that i’ve been complaining about my dth issue to airtel dth for last 5 days but to my knowledge i think this issue is not taken seriously. This is a real problem since they are showing too much negligence towards it. I can show the conversation i had with them through mail which will prove that they are failing to keep their commitments again and again. Please take strong action against them as i am helpless.

Raghunath Vinod Kumar
                            Apr 27, 2019

Address: H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City Koparkhairne, Navi Mumbai Mumbai - 400710 Maharashtra (27), 560078

To whom so ever it concern

Sir/madam.

In regards to the above subject i am a subscriber of independent tv since last 7 months and the subscriber id is [protected]. I don't want to about much about the earlier problems. Since last 10 to 15 days some of the star or all the star channels have been stopped. When contacted the customer care the stated that it is due to technical issue and later they said the issue will be resolved soon but in vain. Since two days the message on my tv screen states that the channels will resume on 26/04/2019 but no resolution.
                            Today the massage has changed to we have not been able to reinstate this channels to our network and the cost of this channels will be credited to your respective account.

Sir/madam what is the use of crediting the cost to our account when there is no service of the channels it not only star network most of channels are blocked by the service provider. I don't want to pull the matter more long.

It is better to cancel their licence instated of we waiting for resolution and wasting our time and switch to some other good service provider of dth

Please look into the matter at the earliest and oblige

Rabi Kumar Yaduwanshi
                              Apr 27, 2019

Address: Plot no.3 , Vishnu colony hatwara road opp.esic dispensary sodala Jaipur Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

We bought independent tv in october. At that time independent tv had said that the entire channel will be available for a year. And now many channels have been discontinued by independent tvs including star's channels. Independent tv dth had deposited the entire 1 year money while giving us. However according to the train's new rule, before the implementation of trai, s law. The pack which was taken by the consumer for a long period and will continue smoothly till the duration is completed. Yet some of our channels have been closed down by independent tv. So you are requested to withdraw our independent tv and return our refund to us. You are requested to solve our problems as soon as. Independent tv has troubled us financially and mentally. My mobile no.[protected]

Bhanudas Dhatrak
                                Apr 27, 2019

Address: Panchganga apt bhagur opposite savarkarwada, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422502

Sir i live in nashik bhagur. Our cable operater take high charges of cable for one month. He takes 1000 rs. For one month it is to much high. Do it something its request other than we all bhagur citizen goes in to complaint in consumer forum. Other than i will take action against all the cable operaters. Trai is taking to much harrasing decision. That is ro much # take to. Much loot take the action as early as possible

Ankit Yadav8090
                                  Apr 27, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226028

I have brought independent tv dth last year in 2018 that time independent tv advertising that he is going to giving all the channels for a year for a cost 2249 rupees but after 4 to 6 months one two channels removing day by day and write now all star channel are removed and independent tv customer said that this is the rule from trai but as i know from trai policy if any company making a promise and taking advance from consumer in such case no rule is applied from trai rule
                                  I want my money back
                                  Please solve this problem as soon as possible
                                  My name is ankit yadav
                                  No [protected]

mksss yadav
                                    Apr 27, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

मैने independent tv janaury 2019 mai 2800 mai purchase kiya tha, tab kaha gaya tha one year all channel independent tv par aayege par ab sabhi channel hataye ja rahe hai independent tv ka custmer care number bhi kabhi nhi lagta
                                    Aaj 27/4/2019 ko message show ho raha hai ki ab star channel independent tv par nhi aayege
                                    Plz sir koi solution bataye
                                    Manoj yadav

Paras2610
                                      from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                                      Apr 27, 2019

Address: 521/176,Bhairo Prasad marg,Bada Chand Ganj,Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

I am having independent tv dth connection and from 1 month no english and kids channels are coming nor any of the hd channels. From last 2 weeks star channels are not coming. They have taken the whole 5 years amount at once so i request you kindly request you to refund back my amount of 3200/- inr as they have done fraud with us. My registered mobile number is [protected] with name paras upadhyay.

Amirullah Ali
                                        Apr 27, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

First of all dish tv is not allowing us to select channels through their website. Several try result in failure to select the channels. After somedays when they themselves changes us to hugely priced plan and deducted money then only i was able to change my channel through their website.
                                        I am unable view most channels since updation. When i asked them they say we need technical visit and charge you extra 200 rupees.
                                        The complaint is i am having problem viewing channel only after i updated my channels and only those channel which i updated.
                                        Whenever we will try changing channels we like from disht tv, if they do so that they need technical visit and charge you 200 rupees. Thats one way robbing people.
                                        Dish tv subscriber no - [protected]