TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 79

Apr 5, 2019

Address: 201301

I have booked 2 dish tv connection through dthconnect.com on 7th march and paid 2400 rs. But dish tv technician visited and told that dish tv connection is not possible in our society. So i asked dthconnect.com to refund the money. But they are neither denieying nor giving the money. They are not picking up the calls and not replying to the whatsapp. They don't even have any complaints email id working. Only their sales number is available on the site. Sales team says that we need to contact with backend team. When i call around 25 times then they pick up the call and says that it will be returned in 24 hrs. But nothing is happening.
I am surprised how they are allowed to do business. Whether trai has any guidelines under which any vendor can operate.

I request you to please cancel their license.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sachin karia
    Apr 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I sachin murji karia the user of mobile no-[protected]. Since from[protected], i have complaint several times regarding high data speed connectivity problem in 4g network but there is no resolution up to right now. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.

My compliant no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[prote...

Sachin karia

Mob-[protected].

Rkumar57us
      from Kot Isa Khan, Punjab
      Apr 5, 2019

Address: 260-Deep Nagar, 144005

I am subscriber of dish tv (Vc number [protected]) for the last about 15 years.
      Today morning, i noticed that many of the running channels which are already in my package (I have paid the amount or rs. 621/- per month till 25.11.2019 on 21.09.2018) have been removed. On contacting dist tv i was given a very vague reply that these channels are not subscribed by you. It is vague because till 4th april night these channels were part of my package and now on 5th morning of april 2019, all these channels have been removed without any intimation or confirmation obtained from me.

I request trai to advise the subscriber i. E. Dish tv to restore all the channels removed arbitrarily. Dish tv should also be advised to refrain from such arbitrary actions in future.

Rajinder kumar
      Mobile[protected]

A rjun Krishna
        Apr 5, 2019

I had recharged my dth today morning on 9:45am. An amount of 210/- was debited from my account and got message from my bank kgbbut till now i didn't get any channel in my tv. When i contacted sundirect dth customer care the harassed me and said they didn't get any money. This the second time they are cheating me. Kindly pls do the needful at the earliest.

Anni32
          from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
          Apr 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500056

I made an online recharge for rs.340/- on 3rd april 2019, for my airtel digital tv id : [protected], by logging in at https://www.airtel.in/digital tv.
          However my account still shows zero balance, and error code: 6 (Insufficient balance).

On recharge i received a message (Your airtel digital tv [protected] online recharge txn id[protected] of rs 340 has been initiated. Please keep the txn id for future reference.) i also received a message from my bank, that my a/c was debited with 340/- to bharti airtel

I have been calling cust service since 3rd, they take the request and all details and say that within 24hours backend people will call, and that i will receive a message, but no message and no one calls. When i call back they repeat the same thing, saying there has been no previous complaint. This has happened about 5 times. When i requested to speak to a higher official, they say we are unable to transfer, after putting me on hold for a while. At last today after complaining again they sent a message with reference no. 87718519.

My subscription expired on 2nd april 2019, and they suspended the connection on 3rd, but when i made the payment on 3rd april 2019, they have not yet re activated my account, and have been giving vague answers when i call them.

Please look into the matter and do the needfull.

P. Harini

Nd1995
            Apr 5, 2019

Address: 31A, Udyog Vihar, Sector 18, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

I don't have a credit card and i have not applied for any loan still, i am getting such messages from "hpbnkcsr" with a website url "ss.1on.in/hke/jl". Not just that it sends messages every single day! This issue has been on still months and still after all efforts it just keeps coming and coming. When i blocked it several times, they started sending message from another user with no number. How much is too much? I opened the link and it redirected me to indialends.com which is financial technology startup based in new delhi. Whatever be the case whether it be promotion or notice one cannot just bombard promotional messages or misrepresented information to the public without mutual consent! Now the question is that do i have to do this drudgery everytime? What i don't really understand is how in the heaven do they get our phone numbers and with whose authority are they sending messages to the general public?

Kindly take stern action against this hpbnkcsr. Or indialends.com

Rahilkancha
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Apr 5, 2019

Trai — credit card messages are harassing me
              I don't have a credit card. I never want to get one. Thanks to these messages, i'm thinking that is a great decision. I keep sending the complaints to 1909. They say that complaint is registered successfully. But after few days they the request is denied or something. Every few days i kep seeing these ugly messages. They ask me to visit a webpage to check my credit card score, win 5000 amazon pay balance, 1000 rs...
              Hp - bnkscr
              Hp - cscore
              Hp - ccredt
              Hp - kotakb
              Hp - icibnk
              Hp - iciccr

Please help me. These messages keep coming every 4 days or something from each address.
              If I already subscribe an annual pack for my dth then can i get the benefits after 1 April 2019

rajseniway
                Apr 5, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700037

I have lodged the complain for my tv was not working. Still nobody attended to irrespective of sending repeated reminders in this regard. Thereafter i have claimed compensation of rs 1 lakh for the special damages incurred towards harrasment, gross negligence, mental agony etc and shared my bank details but till date the amount is not credited to my account. My tv connection is also not restored. The nodal officer sarbani deb also behaved rudely. Pathetic service...

Ravi Makadia
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: 'Om', Old Maruti Park, Street No. 3, Near Morden Car Garage, Satyasai Hospital Road, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

My name is ravi h makadia. I purchased one independent tv {dth}.in advertise of independent tv said by them that all channels including hd are free for 1 year but suddenly many chanels not seen on my tv it will get error message you are not subscribed.
                  Kindly take strong action against independent tv as this is complete case of 420 that make people fool.

Ajinath rakde
                    Apr 10, 2019

Address: At.kasod ta.sillod. Dist.aurangabad stete.maharatra..pin 431113, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Sir my area every 2 day network not be available this region I am not using my data and call every time this problem to be continued and my veliditi lost this time company refund my lost validity. My problem not sol sir company said you have sent mail for trai this reason I sent my complete agents jio company jio every time customer many haresmet and this problem 70 to 80 parent customer company said every time not a refund policy not available in jio I am say for the trai refund policy give to the jio and help all customer happy using good sarvies I am complent agents company national consimber...
                    My contact number is...[protected]. My mail ID...
                    I sm gtpl consumer my bill no1992 the service privoder have rechagre zee hindi package instead of zee bengla pakage which is continue my pervious month . But now he recharge and told that is not converting zee hindi to zee bangla. Please slove the problem as soon as possible.
                    At the time of celling product they tell us your pack will never change and now they change pack so that we not see over existiing chanel.
                    We have recharge RS 300
                    Service not start yet
                    Not connecting custumar care service
                    We have choose on pack
                    D2h not start my pack
                    How can I start my service
                    Please help me
                    I lost my network every time during work and the internet also not performing good when I use internet they show internet connection problem or also reduce Sim signal show only emergency call please take a high action on it.
                    I have made an request on 24.03.2019 to disconnect my connection number 02 out of my multi connection pack(Total three connection). But till date my connection number two has not disconnected and I am bearing unnecessary the cost of this connection which is not working. So, I request to help me to solve my problem.
                    Lot of adds and lot of disturbances. Unable to watch cricket fully.

Dineesh Kumar
                      Apr 5, 2019

Address: Koonanmavu, Kongorpilly, 683511

I am using zing tv and i unable to choose package yet. Please help us. Its been two weeks now. Really pathetic service from zing tv. I tried may times in customer care and their mail service. But no use, not giving any resolution for me. I am really fed up now. Still i cant able to watch star sports (Ipl).

Please do the needful

Vc no: [protected]
                      Rmn : [protected]
                      Name: usha kumari

Ashish Kant Pandey
                        Apr 4, 2019

I odered dish tv set top box on 2 april 2019 company not completed this and two times my istallation request cancel by company i paid 1500 rupees for new set top box my order number is 22194036

Dear subscriber, your installation request no.[protected] is closed, reason customer want other offers /product of dish tv. For any other query call[protected]

Apr 04, 2019
                        Updated by Ashish Kant Pandey
                        and coustmer care number not help me
                        So i request take action againts dish tv company and refund my payment as soon as i paid payment by debit card
                        Dear Ashish,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Dear Ashish,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                        DishTV

kapilee
                          from Shillong, Meghalaya
                          Apr 4, 2019

Address: Surya Tower,5th Floor,B.Baruah Road,Ulubari, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

Guwahati based cable operator “assam cable communication” is showing total apathy towards a-la-carte channels and harassing the customers. Their grievance redressal mechanism is willfully made defunct allowing the linemen stationed in my locality of japorigog/guwahati-781005 as their representative only to distribute forms and channels lists, accepting money for the subscribed channels, in turn sending the customer’s requirements to the cable operator by whatsapp, at times sending reminders over phone and also to face the ire of the customers. Unlike the subscriber to their value packs, a-la-carte channel subscribers are facing immense inconvenience.in order to avoid direct contact, the linemen are stated to have been advised by the cable operator not to give their contact details to the customers. Helpless linemen at times opt for refunding/adjustment of the accepted money for those a-la-carte channels not provided by the cable operator, even though such channels are provided hassle free under their value packs.in my case, in spite of innumerable follow up reminders during last one month, six nos. Of sd channels viz: zee news/ngc wild/sony mix/sony pal/zee anmol/star utsab are not provided as yet. The lineman, expressing his helplessness wants me to get the adjustment of the money paid for the above channels in the next monthly payable amount. This cable operator “assam cable communication, guwahati” is only interested for their value pack, not for the a-la carte, as if trai’s rules & guidelines are meant only for sale of their value packs. Your kind intervention is solicited. My stb no:- 1506c[protected] and chip id: [protected]

Sujesh Sanjeev
                            Apr 4, 2019

Address: Siti cable Kamothe, Vashi, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410209

Hi Siti cable app and Siti website for recharging channel packs not active, it is showing under maintenance since last 3 days. When called their customer care, they told to contact cable operator. Cable operator telling contact Siti cable. Pls resolve issue as TV is off for 3 days. Siti cable app and website I guess they have blocked. They should be active all time, so my complaint is why these online not functioning???

sagar dandwate
                              Apr 4, 2019

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, 416812

I have paid tata dth for annual pacakage which renewal date is end of August 2019. Now company has migrade my package from 1st April 2019 and discontinued all my current package channel. When i called customer care, then service person replied as per trai rate will be charged & TRAI has given deadline of 31st may. I do not understand earlier i get package less than 200 now it's price increased almost double.is new rules is benefit for customer or service provider ???
                              also as per rules they are responsible to give service as per paid amount till the date on which renewal is due. But company refused to give service also do not give any satisfactory reply.,

please suggest and take hard action.

Sagar dandwate
                              Tata sky customer
                              Customer I'd [protected]

AMLAN SAHOO
                                from Patrasaer, West Bengal
                                Apr 4, 2019

I made a "my own pack" on Videocon d2h website and the total amount was 208 including tax, however the money charged even after 2 days still amounts to 335 something. Even after complaining to their customer care, there was absolutely no help. The website is very unresponsive and shows wrong data. Kindly help in this matter, since this is happening for past 2 months.
                                Dear Amlan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

sudhir semwal
                                  Apr 4, 2019

Address: H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City Koparkhairne, Navi Mumbai Mumbai - 400710 Maharashtra (27), Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400710

हेलो,
                                  सादर निवेदन इस प्रकार से है कि, इंडिपेंडेंट टीवी D2H ने 2350 रुपये ले कर वादा किया था कि पूरे साल फ्री में चैनल दिखाए जाएंगे लेकिन अब वो खुद ही अपने हिसाब से चॅनेल्स को हटा रहा है, कस्टमर केअर वाले बोल रहे है कि बेस्ट फिट प्लान दिया गया है आपको, मैंने कहा हमको अपने चैनल चुनने की आजादी तो दे दीजिए लेकिन वो बोलते है कि नही हमने अपने हिसाब से चैनल दिए । इस तरह से ग्राहकों को गुमराह करके धोखा दिया जा रहा है, सारे चैनल फ्री मत दो लेकिन कम से कम हिंदी चैनल को तो देना चाहिए। अभी तक 15 से अधिक चैनल्स को बंद कर दिया गया है।
                                  अतः आपसे निवेदन है कि जल्द से जल्द उचित कार्यवाही की जाए ।।
                                  धन्यवाद।।।
                                  Apr 27, 2019
                                  Updated by sudhir semwal
                                  अब तो स्टार के 12 चैनल्स भी बंद कर दिए है।। जल्दी से कार्यवाही की जाए।

Sanjaysota
                                    Apr 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I have paid Rs1410 on 2nd April 2019. I have Videocon d2h for more than 5 years now. In one TV - channels are coming. in another main TV - channels are not coming. I try to talk to customer service - they hung up the phone. they said they have sent the command it will get cleared in 10 mins. even after 2 days - I am unable to watch my channels - error was C04 - Insufficient balance or channels are not subscribed...when channel is coming on one TV why it is not on second TV...despite i have paid Rs 1410 through PayTM
                                    Dear Sanjay,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

Rahama Thulla
                                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: No 67B Jayalakshmi Nagar, 603202

Dear sir i am from chennai my cell number is [protected] i am having dish tv more than five years i am paying rs-300 per month now after the new tariff of trai i am paying rs-512 per month for the same channels for locking period of 30day y so much difference in price as per trai the consumer get lower price what i have been paid before trai i contacted fish tv for this issue but no answer so kindly look into this issue and resolve the problem the consumer get the same price as per the old price

Manish Koyani
                                        Apr 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 36005

I have paid tata dth for annual pacakage which renewal date is end of august 2019. Now company has migrade my package and discontinue all my current package channel. If i called customer care, than he replied as per trai rate will be charged,. Now i can not under stand earlier i get package less than 200 now it's price increased almost double. Is new rules is benifit for customer or service provider???
                                        Also as per rules they will responsible to give service as per paid amount till the date on which renewal date comes. But company refused to give service also not give any satisfactory reply.,

Please suggest and take hard action.
                                        Hi, LDP packs for new and existing subscribers are discontinued in compliance with the new regulation on pricing. You will be migrated to a new monthly plan with your balance being adjusted. You can choose your channels & packs that best-fits your viewing requirements on www.mytatasky.com. Let us assure you the same regulation is applicable for all DTH and Cable operators.