Complaints 4720

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TRAI

TRAI Phone Numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2323 6308
+91 11 2323 2322
+91 11 2323 3466
+91 11 2321 3294
View all TRAI contacts

TRAI Website

TRAI Head Office Address

Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon

TRAI reviews & complaints page 96

daksbhatt

gtpl cable connection

Address:jasodha nagar ahmedabad gujarat, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380026

We have gtpl connection at our home snice long back we are following from them to to get connection for house recently after implementing setup box they are asking 20 rs service charge for making the connection and the service charge will be applicable for every month above the package cost.

If we buy package for 250 the extra 20 service charge so we need to pay 270rs.
Same ways applicable for all the package.
Devivaraprasad Reddy

cable dth

Address:drno:-2-40-160,oppisite railway station, sri baba tea stal,ac gardens, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533103

Sir we are buying pay channels. How can the pay channels telecast with ads. Please take an action on the pay tv channels.

Local cable operaters are not providing our wish. They are created there different packages and collecting money from us. Not allowing to select channels or dth. Example ap fibernet dth i available in our state they are not giving those connections to us. Please provide strict rules and implement them....
Sethuraaman
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

sun dth base pack fta tamil channels

I am sun dth - customer. I subscribed base pack which costs rs.130/- + tax. For which they provide 141 channels. Out of this 141, only 25 tamil channels. Other 116 channels are kannada, malayalam, telugu, marathi, odia, punjabi, assamese, etc. I want to include the following tamil fta channels in the base pack.
1. Puthiya thalaimirai
2. Puthiya yugam
3. Palmer tv
4. Sirippoli etc.
Pl do the needful.
Sethuraaman...
manjegowdajm78

sun direct against

Address:MYSORE ROAD CHANNARAYAPATTANA HASSAN DISTRICT, Hassan, Karnataka, 573116

I request on channel plan purchase on sun direct web through on date 06-03-19 kannada dpo pack 1 but plan is activated telugu dpo pack 3, but plan change request before 6 days, today i will call sun direct cc is not good responsible executive
Recharge amount
Kannada dpo pack 1 rs 211
Top up rs 500
Smc [protected]
Mobile no [protected]...
nkmeena123

for return online paid money rs.350.81/-

Address:A-1 East Arjun Nagar Shahdara Delhi - 32, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir maine dated. 03.03.2019 ko march 2019 ke liye siti app ke through free channel aur 20 paid channels ke liye siti cable ko siti app ke through online payment rs.350.81/- ki thi, lekin bahut complaint karne ke baad bhi abhi tak channels activate nahi kiye hai.

Maine dated 03/03/2019 ko jo online payment siti app ke through ki he vo jo jaldi return kare.

Payment receipt rs.350.81/-attach kr di hai. Please take...
Gauravshubhi

facing trouble in channel selection

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250341

I am gaurav sharma having a videocon connection with customer id[protected]. I have recharged with 215 rupees recently. After 1 days my almost channel are showing insufficiant balance. When i tried channel selection by videocon app, their app is not working properly & i am unable to select channels. I am also unable to contact videocon customer care but their number is not reachable.
Totally helpless & depressed....
Rcee
from Thrissur, Kerala

asianet digital

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 680020

I am a customer of asianet digital, kerala. My hd set top box number is ha92013418.

When the new system started, i wanted to register and select my channels. That i couldn't do because of some technical error with the provider. I went to the local office and submitted a request to correct it, but then they called and told us that it will take a month so i have to select a pack so my connection won't be cut....
DPandey07

issue with channel subscription

Address:560043

I am customer of airtel dth. I have never subscribed for ndtv india new channel. I complained couple of time to remove this channel but they not removing from my subscription.

Complained date : 01/03/2018
Complain number: 86363610

They are using there platform to promote ndtv and forcing user to watch this channel...
Naman Bhavsar

cable operator select our channel own.

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382305

As per new trai rules, we can choose our own channel that we want. But here from 2 month, our cable operator select channel own and we don't get our channel we want.

I call many times and it's excuses that please wait till 20 march. But from 2 month i didn't see my favorite channel and all of wasted channel are running and also my money are wasting.

It's happen in many places. The new rules are based on consumer...
seshubabu Talluri
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh

my airtel dth new connection booked one package but airtel activate another package

Address:10/333/5, Tanuku, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

My name is talluri seshubabu
I booked new airtel connection with 180 days package but airtel activate another package so i am suffered very badly and not respond airtel consumer i have sms proofs show in below
Booking details for your airtel digitaltv customer id [protected]: order no: 24471060, pack name: ap superstar 6m hd, validity: 180 days, rent after validity period: rs305/month
I am recharge same amount validity...
Gajendra Singh Parihar

cable service deactivated

Address:Sector-108, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

I lived in noida sector 108, imcl cable is providing cable services through lco in my sector, from last 15-20 days the line feed is not working and even the lco is not providing services, i believe the entire line is black-out.

On complaining to the lco, he said that the portal is not on his name and mr. Rukku jha is the one who give the services in imcl noida, even i have selected the channels on imcl portal but still no...
Deepakme711

complaining about dish tv

Before the new rule there was only 170 rs charges for the child connection on dish tv and add ons are free for the child connection. Now they are saying u have to pay for every channel u see on parent as well as on child connection means if you are watching 10 paid channels u have to pay double for both tv before it was only monthly rental of 170 rs.. Now the bill which was around 550 now it goes to 700.. These companies are really these...
vishal bainsla

videocon d2h worst service provider

Address:110023

I recharged my videocon d2h on 9 march with rs 1041 which was deducted from my account but the services were not made available for me to watch the television. I have been trying to contact their customer care which takes at least 30minutes to connect with them and they either put the call on hold or disconnect without informing
This is one of the worst service providers in the industry i would rather have no connection then this #...
GZB c

videocon d2h (channels not received)

My dth subscriber (Videocon d2h) cannot be contacted to register a complaint.

I have written three emails to them and not even a single email has been responded.

The customer complaint number refuses to accept my registered mobile number or my consumer number.

The problem i am facing that i am not receiving my channels.

Further, it has been a practice of...
Shivacharan Bandigadi

airtel dth is cheating me

Address:Sachita, 3rd Cross, Near Ganapati Temple, Basaveshwaranagar, 577204

I have connection with airtel dth and the customer id [protected]. Airtel has activated unwanted channels for my id just increase the number of channels and do not deactivate them even after requesting with customer care. Unnecessarily i'm pay rs. 30 extra for no reason.
Request your kind help and intervention to help me get the right to choose my channels and not be forced to see the operator had provided....
Address:Near Railway Station, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Advertised reliance details were committing hd channels after consuming pre-booked charges of 500 rs on 5th march 2019. Installation done on 5th december 2018 and just after that your baseless team had changed the rules, clearly reflecting the height of corruption been involved between your staff and these service providers as even after broadcasting the rules, no positive results are withdrawn by the consumer. Adding to it, service provider...
abishek299300

unable to select channels and extra fee

Address:Chennai , gangai nagar, 600042

I am not given options to select channels and I am forced to pay the amount which cable operator say.i am from velachery, Chennai, tamilnadu. I have taken cable from a cable operator in my area named Vignesh star vision. Cable operator has not given me the option to select channels. He has made his own choice of channels and forcing me to pay for that choice made by him. He is saying to pay the amount which he demands or threatens me that...
AmanZxert

unauthorized charges by airtel dth tv

Address:411047

Airtel dth tv, is the most illegal business that exist in the telecom market. The last thing that they care about is "customers". A customer can't even change a single channel without wasting his/her 3 to 4 hours. They just don't allow you to remove any channel. Airtel does tons of illegal activities to extort money out of customers.
For instance, on march 11, 2019 a spam number +91 [protected] called at my vodafone number, said he...
Pratul Chandra

tata sky dth provider

Address:110057

There is a complete lack of response on service complaints to tata sky. The 2 acknowledgement numbers received are:

1. 1ams50ak dated january 26, 2019
2. 1aqvd3hk dated february 1, 2019

Additionally tata sky is refusing to share in writing the policy on multi-room connections and have verbally shared different things with my wife & mother when they called the helpline...
nkmeena123

selected channel not activate

Address:A-1 East Arjun Nagar Shahdara Delhi 32

Maine dtd. 03.03.19 ko march 2019 ke liye (Siti cable) siti app ke through free channel and 20 paid channels select karke online payment ki thi lekin abhi tak mere channel activate nahi hue hai, maine jo channel select kiye hai uski copy or online payment receipt attach kr di hai. Please take action immediately
Online transaction id:-
Card n. O:- [protected]-3
Mobile no.- [protected]...