Travelyaari.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 439

File a complaint to Travelyaari.com

Having problems with Travelyaari.com ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Travelyaari.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Travelyaari.com reviews & complaints page 20

harsh_pinjani
Jan 8, 2016

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444603

I booked 6 tickets in royal bus I'm waiting there from 9 o'clock bus operator never notify me he **** doing wrong give me his detail office address and all I want to lodge a complaint against him..

And I want my refund any how within a day it's over now otherwise your company will be in trouble..

And I'm trying to contact you from 12 oct..
It's wrong..

the ticket number and pnr numbers are follows

i want my money refund 12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune
PNR No:[protected]Ticket No:[protected]Booked on: 22-Oct-2015
12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune
12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune
12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune
12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune
12-Nov-2015
Nagpur → Pune

Harsh pinjani
May 15, 2017
Travelyaari.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 13, 2017
Travelyaari.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from Travelyaari!

We highly regret the inconvenience caused to you,

We have escalated the issue to the higher authorities to discuss the same with specific operator. We will notify once there is any update.

For any assistance, suggestions or complaints, please write to us at [protected]@travelyaari.com or call us on [protected].

Happy Travelling!

Chinnureddy
    Jan 8, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have book a ticket through the travelyaari app from vojyawada to Hyderabad at today, the ticket was not booked but you have deducted the amount from my account.I feel very unhappy about it.please refund my amount as soon as possible

Neil1707
      Nov 29, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Ticket booked on 21Oct'15 with the following details: Ticket Number:[protected] PNR:[protected] From-To: Delhi - Jalandhar Departure time: 06:30 AM Total Fare: Rs. 774 Bus didn't turned up on that day, so, obviously journey with this ticket got canceled. After repeated attempts for getting refund, there's no response from this website. The concerned mail id for this website is: [protected]@travelyaari.com

rachna_lalu
        Nov 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 390001

We book a bus from mahabaleshwer to valsad with we have paid full trough online payment and we were informed that bus will depart at 6:46 pm but we reached destination and came to know that bus aready depart 2 hour ago so call agent travelyaari after that we came to know that we have to travel 50km down to cathedral another bus so we coast 1800 more which I want to refunds

Utk@rsh
          Nov 14, 2015

Address: 560034

The incident that happened with me is as follows..I booked a bus through this website on the 12 Nov 2015, Jaipur to Delhi, Vikas Travels-TATA2X1(47) NAC-Seater Sleeper.I clicked on the available seats and finalised the booking with a payment of Rs 320. I went to my boarding point (Narain Singh Circle) at 1:00 P.M and waited for the bus which was to arrive at 1:25 P.M as per the timings given on the ticket. The Bus arrived at 2:00 P.M and I had to wait for an hour on the bus stop to board the bus. Later, I was astonished to find out that the bus that was provided was not the bus I booked, It was a 2X2 instead of a 2X1 and the entire bus was already occupied by the people who were personally boarded but the conductor. I DID NOT FIND MY SEAT IN THE BUS. I spoke to the conductor about this and he told me to go back and sit anywhere else and when i tried to explain that Ive booked a ticket online he got into an argument with me unnecessarily and told me Yeh koi patthar ki lakeer thodi hai ki apne seat book karli aur aapko mil gayi (It is not permanent that you can get a seat where you have got it booked). When I asked him about the bus I booked he said flatly the bus got broken and I can only travel in this bus or get out. It was a major setback if someone speaks to you like this when you have paid for the bus already and you expect that at least you can get the seat which you have booked. Later he forced me to climb up and sit in the sleeper along with 4 other people which I denied as i had paid for one seat for myself. Listening to this he told me jyada paddhe-likhhe log **chutiya** ho jate hai (the more you get literate more you behave and become a fool). I still did not get into any ugly discussions with this guy as we people are civilised and we do not get into fights with these people, and probably that might be the reason I booked a ticket through this website as I expected a good service. But, on the contrary I paid a huge price for this and still got pathetic treatment and harassment from the cheap bus operators. I spoke to one of the website's advisors on the call but instead of helping me out, he told me to share a feedback on the website. I told him I will. I will share the feedback on more than one domains actually, It will be the website, consumer complaints forum. legal advisory etc. . Well, my journey got worse as your conductor stopped the bus and deboarded all passengers at Dhaulakuan which is not my deboarding point on the ticket. My deboarding point was Delhi this is printed on my ticket. This is a case of fraud from the website and the bus operator hired by this website and this is the reason why I have logged a case in consumer complaints forum. I am attaching a copy of my ticket and a picture of the bus that I boarded for your reference.

Rahul Iche
            Sep 28, 2015

Sir, I have booked the ticket from pune to Mukhed through travelyari.com the details of tickets are pnr number [protected] ticket number [protected] I must mention that travelyari.com have cheated me by booking my ticket in Ganga travels as the bus is not going to my final destination. The bus operators told me that bus drop me to the shirur tajband which is about 50 kms from my destination point mentioned in my ticket. Bus operator get ready to switch my bus from shirur to mukhed after my request but that will cause me hectic and consumes my valuable time. I m a banker and I m expecting to join my branch on time at Mukhed through this travels as per the timings mentioned in the ticket but because of the switching activities and waiting for another bus to reach my destination I will be unable to report my branch on time. I know the travelyari.com is not responsible for delay caused by the bus, but they are responsible showing wrong information about the travels online. I have talk to their customer care executive about the matter and his response was even more shocking on the matter, he says we come to know this fact through your call that this bus does not go to mukhed, after I ask for the solution his answer was that it is not their responsibility it is travel bus operators responsibility. Sir I am a banker and I can not afford such negligence towards my job to report late, and I m suffering through very heavy mental stress about my journey, kindly take necessary action against the responsible person so that in future no one suffers through the situation that I am suffering from and kindly arrange the consolation amount to me for bearing such stress physically and mentally. Thanking you Rahul Iche [protected]

Dharmendra.asci
              Sep 5, 2015

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

I booked a confirmed ticket with travelyaari.com and my ticket no . is[protected] Journey date was 06:00 pm, monday 31 august 2015. It was Kota to delhi journey. Bus details:- Ganesh travels Seat No: E I went kota at boarding place before 5 pm, it was 1 hour ago . They told me that bus is in critical condition and need some repairing, and not ready for journey and they will arrange another bus for passengers. First they will arrange kota to jaipur bus (jaipur was not in our route)and after we have to shift in another bus (another bus will be also arranged by them at same time) . It was 9 pm (3 hours late), when they arrange another bus however it was fine. In the middle night when we arrive at jaipur (first destination) and it was 2 am of night . they told all passengers that their is no another bus and go your destination with government bus or by other way. It was 2 am of night and they did not care about passengers that they will die or not die. They just return some money (INR 300) to some passenger and told to go away. Travelyaari.com should take some actions against ganesh travels. This is not a way to journey. While i was booking ticket they offer me for insurance amount too (optional), what a good joke! is this way to treat passengers. So people don't trust them if you are booking bus ticket with travelyaari.com

pratimachauhan
                Aug 11, 2015

Firstly, the company provides false information about Buses on website. We booked return ticket (Amritsar to Delhi) from this fraud company on the basis of information provided on website. But the travel exp. was horrifying. 1. The Bus was totally different from the information they have provided (Pathetic BUS). 2. The Bus broke down after 30 minutes drive in mid of nowhere in the highway. (We have to book other cab for comeback, not be mention it was midnight so we paid double charge to the cab service). 3. NOW IT'S AROUND 5 MONTHS SINCE THAN WE ARE ASKING THIS FRAUD COMPANY TO REFUND THE AMOUNT BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING TO MAILS AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL. 4. THEY JUST GIVE YOU PROMISE FOR REFUND THAT IT WILL BE DONE IN 15 DAYS THAN 1 MONTHS THAN 2 MONTHS. AND NOW AFTER 5 MONTHS THEY SUDDENLY STARTED SAYING THAT IT WAS FROM NOT OUR COMPANY SO WE CANNOT PROCESS IT. I AM 100% SURE THAT ALL GOOD REVIEWS HAS BEEN WRITTEN BY COMPANY ITSELF FOR PROMOTION & BRANDING. I WILL NEVER RE-COMMAND ANYONE TO BELIEVE THIS FRAUD COMPANY & BOOK YOUR TRAVEL WITH THIS COMPANY.

pillu7080
                  Jul 20, 2015

Address: Diu, Daman and Diu

Dear concern, We booked a ticket from DIU TO AHMEDABAD (JAY BABARAJ TRAVELS-TOTER TRAVELS.AHMEDABAD ) but bus cancelled at last moments without any reason and prior intimation... We contacted local travels agency they told that there is no any travels on line they always booked tickets offline We face much problem...kindly take appropriate action on travelyaari and TOOTER TRAVELS TICKET BOOKED !! Diu Ahmedabad 07:00 PM 05:00 AM Sun, 19 Jul 2015 Mon, 20 Jul 2015 JAY BABARAJ TRAVELS-TOTER TRAVELS.AHMEDABAD - Ashok Leyland 2X1(32) NAC -Sleeper pnr number [protected] ticket number [protected] BOARDING DETAILS 07:00 PM 19-Jul-2015 Jethi Bai Bus Stand Jethi Bai Bus Stand Diu Bus Stand Landmark : Bus Stand [protected],[protected] Passenger Seat No. Gender Status MANISH SHARMA 17 M Confirmed NEHA AJMERA 23 F Confirmed SHALINI JAIN 24 F Confirmed SUNIL KUMAR JAIN 18 M Confirmed Booking Date Wed, 15 Jul 2015 Total Rs.1862 i am waiting your revert... Regards-: SUNIL KUMAR JAIN [protected]

Namrata Shelke Hange
                    Jun 23, 2015

Hello, I had booked my bus ticket (Royal Travels)from Amravati to Pune for 7th June 2015.My PNR No is[protected] and Ticket No is[protected]. During booking the ticket on Travelyaari it showed me that the bus is AC..On booking I received the ticket on which it was mentioned Non AC..I viewed the ticket just before boarding the bus and immediately called up the customer care for lodging the complaint. My concerns are as below : 1) While booking it showed Ac and the reservation was made in Non Ac.When we spoke about this with the Bus Incharge he said its a problem from Travelyaari's side so please talk to them. 2) We bought the ticket for Rs 1500 on Travelyaari while the actual ticket rate was Rs 950.So that means Travelyaari is charging extra for the ticket which is available at a lesser rate with travel agents. 3)The bus driver had taken extra passengers in the bus who were sleeping in the passage in the centre which was extremely uncomfortable. My question to Travelyaari is if you are charging me for AC then why is the actual bus Non Ac.You should be honest enough to mention whatever it is so that we can make a decision. I have faced extreme inconvenience because of the problems that we faced.I have used Travel yaari for the 1st time and this is the kind of service I got. Please l

rds123rds
                      Jun 9, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I R.D shende had booked ticket on travelyaari site on 4.6.2015 from Nagpur to Nanded two seats lower bearth 5 and 6 transaction ID 7320662 but PNR no. Not genreated though amount of Rs 1120.00 got debit from credit card. I can't travel due to that. Plz check what is the problem let me know I want refund of thesame Thanks Rajesh D Shende Cell [protected]

sonamko
                        Jun 2, 2015

booked two tickets on Travelyaari.com and make the payment through PayTM wallet as it was showing 30% cashback if I pay through PayTM wallert. But I did not receive cashback. When I inquired about it both travelyaari and payTM said offer ended a day before. If so, whey they did not remove the option or why it was still showing 30% cashback. It was their fault. This is the link that I found on PayTM website and there was no date mentioned. https://paytm.com/offer/travelyaari-wallet-page/ If it is still active you can see there is no offer date mentioned. It means that they have cheated...

PiyushSharma
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          May 30, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I booked two tickets on Travelyaari.com and make the payment through PayTM wallet as it was showing 30% cashback if I pay through PayTM wallert. But I did not receive cashback. When I inquired about it both travelyaari and payTM said offer ended a day before. If so, whey they did not remove the option or why it was still showing 30% cashback. It was their fault. This is the link that I found on PayTM website and there was no date mentioned. https://paytm.com/offer/travelyaari-wallet-page/ If it is still active you can see there is no offer date mentioned. It means that they have cheated all those who made payment through wallet on that day.
                          May 30, 2015
                          Updated by PiyushSharma
                          Contact [protected]

El Abraham
                            May 14, 2015

I booked a ticket for me and my daughter on "Taj National Express-Konduskar Volvo Via Pune - Ac volvo sleeper" on May 9th from Panjim to Pune (8:31 PM) - through Travelyaari. PNR:[protected] Ticket No:[protected] We reached the boarding point 25 minutes beofre departure. While I was on the way to the point, I got a call from the operator asking where I am and that the bus is ready to leave ! It created a lot of panic and the taxi driver had to drive real fast to the boarding point. When we reached there, we started searching for the bus and couldnt find any. I caught hold of the agent who asked us to board another bus and go to Goa Border. We refused initially since I was with my daughter. Then I saw a bunch of people who were also looking for the same bus. Thats when we figured out the bus is really NOT there and the agent was right. We were initially allocated 2 different seats (me and my 6 yr old daughter were supposed to travel in 2 different berths ! what a joke !) After more arguments, I managed to get 2 seats together (that too totally different from the one I chose on travelyaaari ! - right at the back of the bus).He bundled all o[censored]s into a pathetic, stinking 20 yr old bus that was rattling at the slightest movement. On the way he took so many people, stopped ten times and dropped 3 others here and there. The whole staff was curt and rude. The passengers were all frustrated. We finally reached the real boarding point that was some remote uninhabited place. While getting off, I had 2 bags and my daughter had slept off so had to carry her as well. I took some time to get off; I was the last one. The driver started shouting so bad that my daughter started crying. Finally we were in the other bus at 11 PM (from being at Panjim boarding point at 8 PM). As said before our seats were totally different from what I booked on your site. Right at the back of the bus. My original seats were for the front. So the selection of seats was a joke ! And thats not the end. The next day, my colleagues were coming on the same Operator run bus on the same route and the same story repeated. 12 of them were on that bus and they too were taken to this border place and exchanged onto another bus. They got an even worse Volvo to Pune. So, these guys do not have license to operate in Goa. They still show it on the site as Goa - Pune (the timing is wrong, the bus is different, the boarding point is fake and the seat numbers booked on the site counts for nothing - everything is incorrect !) I called travelyaari and wrote to them with the story. They responded saying they have talked to the operator and agreed to refund Rs 200 for my misery! I said NO thank You ! They did nothing to remove the operator, this despite telling that its an every day story with that particular bus. They know it and they are ok with it. They dont care what the passenger goes through. The same bus is still on their site with the misleading information. Even today I see the bus - Taj National Konduskar. Please DO NOT BOOK on this bus. I wrote to Konduskar and no response till date I am writing this to let you know what a harrowing experience it is Abraham

mohinder joshi
                              Apr 20, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir Myself mohinder joshi booked my bus ticket today early morning from new delhi to ludhiana on 20 apr 15 fron ur portal. I already made paymnt for the said journey but dint get my ticket number n pnr number. My Transaction ID : TYS_531953 Merchant Website: www.travelyaari.com Amount Paid: 429.00 Order Date:[protected]:21:52 Customer Phone Number: [protected]. I made numberous cl to ur customer care executive bt still not get my ticket. I m putting dis matter to ur information. Pls mail my tickets to either on my mobile number or email id. This is for ur information and further necessary action. Pls do needful. Thanks Mohinder joshi

Sahil0769
                                Apr 8, 2015

This is to bring to your prior consideration that I have booked a bus ticket with travelyaari.com, but the bus didn't show up at the departure point. I called the customer executive of travelyaari.com, and he confirmed that the money will be refunded soon. I've been waiting for my money since January 23rd; I called them several times, but they didn't take any appropriate action towards the refund. I'm very frustrated with them and want to take a legal action against them.
                                I booked a bus ticket with travelyaari.com for the route: New Delhi(Kashmere Gate) to Pathankot, Punjab. I reached the bus terminal before the departure time of the bus, but the bus didn't show up. I contacted them and asked for the refund to which they agreed. But, they didn't refund the amount. I contacted them several times but of no avail. Here are the ticket's details.
                                PNR: [protected]
                                Ticket No:[protected]

Arun Bhoopalan
                                  Mar 30, 2015

Hi All, I had booked tickets from Bangalore to chennai on 13th of feb 2015 in Meenakshi travels and the bus timings was 12.00 am in night ( tickets were booked through travelyaari site). Without any prior intimation bus was cancelled and we were waiting in the boarding point in front of the travels and they said that bus was cancelled. We called travelyaari customer care centre but we dint get any response from them. When we tried calling them next day morning they apologised and promised me that refund will be done in three days. Till today even after multiple follow up calls and emails I have not got my money back. They had exploited me and the money which i had spent for reaching home in auto was 500 rs. I want my money back please some one help me with this issue. Please don't even think about this site for your travel if so you not get the bus or your money back.

बजरंग कुमार
                                    Mar 24, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

It was 14th Feb 2015. My friend booked a ticket on Travelyaari - Online Bus Tickets Booking for a luxury bus to travel from Chandigarh to Manali. PNR:[protected] Ticket No:[protected] It was scheduled to arrive at the pickup point at 11:30pm. We reached the bust stop at 11:10pm and kept on waiting for hours as few of other buses came late. In between we tried calling the bus operator at the number provided on the ticket and got the number unreachable. Then we tried calling Travelyaari's customer service number and there was a waiting time of around 15 minutes every time we called. We kept on waiting till 3:30 am. Few of the local guys came and told us that all the buses have left and it is of no use waiting here. We left frustrated from there and took some rest at the bus stand on the other side of the road and got a govt. bus at 4:30am. After coming back from the tour, I emailed at Travelyaari feedback and got to know that the bus was cancelled and the money will get refunded. Now that the bust was cancelled, what the bus operator or the travel agency supposed to do? How can they leave us wandering on the roadside without informing anything and get away with a refund? Please find ways to curb this kind of situation and ask the government to set some rules for private bus operators and travel agencies to avoid such mischief by them.

suraj15
                                      Mar 12, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I've booked a ticket from Pune to Indore for travel date on[protected] My PNR No- P[protected]., Ticket No:[protected]. The schedule departure of the bus was 11 PM from Jahangeer Hosp Pune. The bus got cancelled but no information was provided until I called the Paulo Travels, It was the Last bus of the day, from Pune to Indore There was lot of trouble for getting a seat with different bus at that time. This is a serious issue with the site as we have booked the ticket 48 hrs before travel time.. Many problems was faced at mid night, I have to pay hotel room rent unnecessary because i don't have any option..I faced lot of lost of Money & Time too...
                                      Nov 9, 2019

namrata17
                                        Feb 28, 2015

On 25 feb 2015 I generated 2 tickets from your portal. Travel date 27 feb 2015 pune to indore by Paulo PNR - P[protected] 01 mar 2015 indore to pune by Hans. PNR[protected] While boarding the Paulo bus yesterday we came to know that the booking had happened for date 27 march 2015 instead of 27 feb 2015, but my return ticket is correctly booked. What is surprising that the system has generated a return ticket which is before travel date while the travel date is 01 month ahead. This gitch on the part of your booking portal has caused severe inconvenience to me. I am expecting complete refund of my amount without any deduction what so ever. The same has been informed today to your executive Mr. Prashant on[protected] Awaiting you immediate response and solutions.