Travelyaari.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 439

File a complaint to Travelyaari.com

Having problems with Travelyaari.com ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Travelyaari.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Travelyaari.com reviews & complaints page 17

Bala Oneness
from Tikaitnagar, Uttar Pradesh
May 12, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I booked bus chandigarh to Pathankot at 10:45am bus trimming 1:40 pm and i received and of booking confirmation msg same time but there was no bus name and no pickup point, i reached on pickup point 1:30pm unfortunately i couldn't found bus and i missed the bus due to no get sms of information of bus no and pickup point.later i got sms of information about bus no and pickup point at 3:40pm that was no meanfull because bus trimming is 1:40 pm and i missed that.
Jun 25, 2017
Travelyaari.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 13, 2017
Travelyaari.com Customer Care's response

Greetings from Travelyaari!

We highly regret the inconvenience caused to you,

We are unable to track the journey details like PNR & Ticket number. You are requested to share the same in order to investigate further & serve you better.

For any assistance, suggestions or complaints, please write to us at [protected]@travelyaari.com or call us on [protected].

Happy Travelling!
May 25, 2017

Since, we haven't received any communication from your end hence we are closing this issue for now. Please reach out to us with requested info in order to proceed further.

For any assistance, suggestions or complaints, please write to us at [protected]@travelyaari.com or call us on [protected].

Happy Travelling!

Vikrant Reddy Gunale
    May 7, 2017

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I have booked a ticket to pune from latur dated on 07/05/2017 with the rudraksh Travels brand new gajal.
    But at the time of departure they brought another bus which is not in good condition. When all passengers asked what about the expected bus i.e.gajal, the co ordinator gave us unrelated reasons.
    That is very embarrausing. If travelyaari dosen't take any action on this Transport company then i have to go consumer forum.
    Jun 25, 2017
    May 08, 2017

We are unable to track the journey details through your email id or by name. You are requested to share PNR, Ticket number, Journey date, Contact number in order to discuss the issue & take it further.

Happy Travelling!
    May 25, 2017

Since, we haven't received any communication or requested details from your end hence we are closing this issue for now. Please reach out to us with requested info in order to proceed further.

Happy Travelling!

deepak40
      from Paithan, Maharashtra
      May 1, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

I have booked 2 ticket from ahmednagar to Chandrapur journey on 22.04.2017 of R's.2500 for travelling on 2.4.2017. The amount is deducted form my account but I have not obtained ticket confirmation on my mail and mobile.
      I also mail same to [protected]@travelyaari.com but not received any confirmation or action.

Kindly look in matter
      Deepak Khapare
      Jun 2, 2017
      May 02, 2017

Hope you have received call from our support team to help you in this regard. However, got to know that you would like to get the refund processed. We have asked our accounts department to process the same on high priority. It would be credited to your IOB account in the next 7-10 working days (Excludes Saturday, Sunday & Public holidays).

Note: Please confirm once you receive the refund so that we can close this issue.

You are requested to see all updates through ticket #91716. The rest of the duplicate tickets through other e-mail id's have been closed to avoid any miscommunication on the issue.

Happy Travelling!

Kush92M
        Apr 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110080

I have booked below attached ticket but when i reached at pickup point suddenly i come to know that the ticket has been canceled and the person from sahil travel told there is no bus from delhi to sultanpur and we are 8 member with 8 tickets with lady and childreen..

Now i want reason agar koi ticket nahi hai tho how can you book ticket... You guys are for what... Just to harash the passenger... If i don't get proper justification then i will go to next level... Don't try me pasions level..
        Ham logo ka kita paisa kharch hua... Who will be answering...???

Travelyaari e-ticket & invoice for delhi - sultanpur bus booking pnr[protected]... Harassment...2

Travelyaari e-ticket & invoice for delhi - sultanpur bus booking pnr[protected]... Harassment

Kush shukla
        May 31, 2017
        Apr 29, 2017

As updated by concerned team, Our support team tried calling you in between 5:30-6:00 PM but no response received from your end. But they stated that they have informed through email. However, we apologize for the discomfort caused. We have asked our accounts department to process the same on high priority. It would be credited to Debit card no. 549759XXXXXX1373 name on card - raj kumari shukla in the next 7-10 working days (Excludes Saturday, Sunday & Public holidays).

Note: Please confirm once you receive the refund so that we can close this issue.

You are requested to see all updates through ticket #91683. The rest of the duplicate tickets through other e-mail id's have been closed to avoid any miscommunication on the issue.

Happy Travelling!

Apr 12, 2017

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502305

Please find the document attached herewith(screen shot of ticket booking details).

I tried to book ticket from Trivandrum to Bangalore on 11.04.2017 for journey date 14.04.2017.

While booking ticket through debit card the money was cut(Rs. 923/-) but ticket was not booked.

I tried 2nd time, again Rs. 923/- has been cut with unsuccessful booking.

In my bank transaction details twice Rs. 923/- has been cut.

Immediately a call came from travelyaari customer care and i upraised the happenings.

Again around 7 pm i called and enquired about my money cut, the customer
          support executive informed that ticket was not booked due to technical problems and your money will be returned within 24 hours.

Am awaiting re-fund of my money Rs. 1846/- immediately as the ticket booking were not successful.

Manjunatha Krishnappa
          May 15, 2017
          Apr 13, 2017
          Hi Manjunath K,

You are requested to see all updates through ticket #91210. The rest of the duplicate tickets through other e-mail id's have been closed to avoid any miscommunication on the issue.

Happy Travelling!
          S.jagdish kaur
          Ldh to delhi airport 12:15pm to 7:25pm

But in the ticket it is 12:15am kindly provide with the proper ticket

Money cut for unsuccessful booking - Comment #2734419 - Image #0

sumitmadnani
            Mar 14, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027

I booked my bus from Jaipur to Kanpur with PNR[protected]. The bus departed 2 hours late. AC was not working. I booked one sleeper seat on individual basis. But they forced me to share it. Bus was over loaded. I didn't got place to sleep also. Seats were excessive dirty and it was smelly.
            Bus reached Kanpur late by 7 hours of scheduled time . Due to which I missed my connecting train.
            Services were horrible. The staff was shouting on passengers.
            Apr 20, 2017
            Mar 14, 2017

We have escalated the issue to the higher authorities to discuss the same with specific operator. We will notify once there is any update.

Happy Travelling!
            Mar 18, 2017

As per conversation with specific operator, they apologized for the inconvenience caused & assured that they provide better services in future. However, operator agreed to provide partial refund Rs 150 as goodwill gesture.

We have asked our accounts department to process the same on high priority. It would be credited to your account in the next 5-7 working days.

Happy Travelling!
            I was booking a ticket for my Wife on 13/03/2017 from Mehsana to Kodinar, whole processed completed, the money also debited from my card but in the end the message says 'The site is not responding try later.

I request that my money Rs. 1118 maybplease be returned back.
            two time i was ticket are booked but both time Same massage are displayed.

ruchika soni
              from Doraha, Punjab
              Mar 4, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

i have booked my ticket and was suppose to travel on 24/02/2017 as bus was cancelled i was informed charges will be refunded back to me till date its not done.Its disappointing that again i have to do follow up for inconvenience caused me . Kindly resolve my complaint on priority basis.
              Also note same was not even adjusted in another bus which was stating in next one hour that was totally unacceptable.
              Apr 4, 2017
              Mar 04, 2017

You are requested to share the journey details like PNR & Ticket number in order to investigate further & serve you better.

Happy Travelling!
              Travelyaari.com mTicket No:[protected], PNR:BLT1131248, Tanjore-Chennai, 12-Mar-2017, 11:05 PM, seat:22U, Shri Bhagyalakshmi Travels, Name:MURUGESAN N

One of bhagyalakshmi travels driver called me for pickup on yesterday 11-Mar-2017.

Please confirm the date of travel
              I booked 2 tickets from Kanyakumari to Bangalore KPN travels Non AC sleeper On 18/04/2017 with travelyaari.com and I Paid Rs.1960.00 to Travelyaari at 7:47 AM. Wallet txn ID:[protected], but still the tickets are not conform from the travels

Post refund confirmation as well refund was not done - Comment #2709510 - Image #0

naik.ashu
                Mar 4, 2017

Address: Beed, Maharashtra, 431515

While booking ticket through travelyaari website, an amount was deducted rs.407 and transaction was unsuccessful, on 18th feb 2017 with ref no igaavbfgt1 also ticket has not booked. As per our telephonic conversation, i made two transactions dated on 18th feb 2017, 1 was successful and other was unsuccessful and amount was deducted rs.407... For your ref, i have attached mini statement of my transactions please review and refund for the same...
                Ashish naik
                Apr 6, 2017
                Mar 06, 2017

We are unable to view the 2nd transaction details on back-end. However, please share the details below in order to further investigate & serve you better.

Transaction date -
                Email id used while doing booking -
                Contact number used while doing booking -
                Passenger name -
                Journey date -
                Journey from & to -
                Booked through Travelyaari site or any other site (Please mention the URL) -

Please share any other proofs which you have with you apart from the bank statement which you had shared with us.

Happy Travelling!

Gaurav3550
                  Feb 26, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Dear Travelyatri/Punbus,

This Email is in regards to your poor service you are giving to your customers. Someone had said customer are the transmutes of God but I guess this quote doesn't suites on Punbus.

Today I booked my bus from Amritsar to chandigarh. I have given all the details of my booking at bottom of this email. Poor word can be judged from the situation that as soon I reached bus stand (@4:45) and bus had to depart at 5:20. I waited for bus till 5:20. But bus didn't come till that time. I went to Punbus enquiries counter they said don't worry bus is coming, you need to wait there (with a bit rude way). Then accidentally ticket checker came and stand on 7 no counter and said "The AC of the bus had been out of service.You can travel without AC then we can go but if you don't want then you can go in ordinary bus". As it was last AC bus from asr to chd so I said I don't have any other option and convinced him to please run the bus.

I need to ask if you guys are giving this poor service to you customer then do you think you will be able to survive in market? Next time I would never prefer Punbus and will never suggest anybody for Punbus. Apart from this I need to have refund (at least partial refund) as I have paid full amount but didn't get AC service.

I am expecting your feedback to my this Email within 48 hours.

"Travelyaari.com mTicket No:[protected], PNR:[protected], Amritsar-Chandigarh, 26-Feb-2017, 05:20 PM, seat:24, 23, PUNBUS - Chandigarh Depot, Name:Gaurav Sharma"

Gaurav Sharma
                  Apr 1, 2017
                  Feb 27, 2017

We have escalated your issue to the specific operator, as it's Govt operator your response might be delayed. So we will definitely notify once there is any update on the same from them.

We appreciate your understanding with regard to this matter.

Happy Travelling!
                  Mar 01, 2017

As per mail conversation with concerned department, PUNBUS - CHANDIGARH DEPOT has confirmed that everything was informed well in advance by conductor and you had traveled on same bus with same conductor. As did the journey, they denied to process any refund for the same.

Happy Travelling!
                  Dear Service provider,

Please be informed that i had booked bus ticket from Ludhiana to New Delhi but when i reached bus stand, i was surprisd to know that bus was already left.

My PNR No was P231078 and bus service was PEPSU.

Request pleae arrange refund.

Anil Sharma
                  Phone [protected]
                  I paid money through debit card but though after paying money the ticket was no booked but money was deducted from my account very bad service worlds most "Bhangar" service

aniappudi
                    Feb 21, 2017

Address: 394518

I am having my userid as [protected]@gmail.com since 2012 onwards. I have also got travelyaari privilege card since 2012 and with continuous booking of tickets through travelyaari.com //i am getting 45 discount.

Now when i try to login with my userid and password, both are getting shown as invalid.

Please resolve this and restore my userid [protected]@gmail.com on www.travelyaari.com
                    Mar 31, 2017
                    Feb 21, 2017
                    Updated by aniappudi
                    I am having my USERID as [protected]@gmail.com since 2012 onwards . I have also got Travelyaari Privilege Card since 2012 and with continuous booking of tickets through www.travelyaari.com, I am presently getting 4% discount .

Now when I try to Login with my USERID and Password, both are getting shown as INVALID.

Please resolve this and restore my USERID [protected]@gmail.com on www.travelyaari.com
                    Feb 23, 2017

We have escalated your issue to the concerned technical dept for further investigation. We will notify once there is any update.

Happy Travelling!
                    Feb 28, 2017

We would like to know if you are still experiencing the same issue or are you able to login to your account.

Happy Travelling!
                    Mar 31, 2017

We deeply apologize for the delayed response,

Our technical team has informed that your password has been reset to travelyaari. So now you can login and change your password.

askawtikwar
                      Feb 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411003

Hi, I m travelling by Khurana travels from pune to Nanded by 9.15 pm. Travels no. is MH 38 F 8002.my seat no. is 9, my seat is not in well condition, i made payment of rs 812 to travelyaari when other travels have fare of rs. 600 to 700 for sleeper coach. here, you are saying that travels have feature of recliner, but see that, actualy it is working or not. if such type of dealers are there then it is not good. call me [protected]. Call me in 2 days if it is not done i will go to consumer court...
                      Mar 20, 2017
                      Feb 16, 2017

We kindly request you to share PNR & Ticket number which will help us to further investigate & serve you better.

Happy Travelling!

Amit Parate
                        Feb 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 440025

I booked ticket jabalpur to nagpur 5th Feb 10.30pm.Due to some reason I didn't travelled and tried cancelling ticket online from 1am to 6am (6th feb)but not cancelled said to call customer care.
                        Also I tried customer care but customer care number not working from 11pm to 7 am.
                        File a complaint in the court and close website.
                        Amit Parate
                        Mar 11, 2017
                        Feb 08, 2017
                        Hi Amit,

As per mail conversation with concerned department, Our concerned technical department investigated this issue & confirmed that you were trying to cancel the ticket within 8 hours of departure hence ticket was non-cancel-able according to the cancellation policy. Please find the cancellation logs tried on different times...

[protected]:24
                        [protected]:50
                        [protected]:49
                        [protected]:00
                        [protected]:01
                        [protected]:07
                        [protected]:08

Also, we would like to inform you that there were no call logs or missed calls found from registered mobile number.

Happy Travelling!
                        I cancelled ticket before one day, still i did not refund my amount.
                        Ticket no:[protected]

Pawan Blaggan
                          Jan 30, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141114

Sir I have booked 3 tickets for punbus from Chandigarh to Delhi at time 1.40 pm when I go for cancel it before 1 hr of departure it show the error and error. And I have the screen shot also for the same.for this error I get unable to cancel my tickets. Now please who will pay for this? I want my money back please refund it ASAP.

Pawandeep singh

Mar 2, 2017
                          Jan 30, 2017

As per our discussion, we will escalate the issue to our technical department for further investigation. We will revert once there is any update.

Happy Travelling!
                          Jan 30, 2017

As per conversation with concerned technical department, they investigated this case & found the cancellation logs. All trials are within cancellation policy.he never tried to cancel ticket before 1 hour of journey time.

[protected]:55:18.540
                          [protected]:57:54.300
                          [protected]:23:20.380
                          [protected]:55:41.430

In this case, you won't be receiving any refund for the same.

Happy Travelling!

Sugar Banu
                            Feb 1, 2017

Many passengers were given same seat numbers ...bus no 6317...bhunter to delhi ...on 29/1/17
                            the hus was 2 hours late
                            tire bursts on the way
                            we were 3 hours late
                            we almost missed our connecting flight to udaipur
                            the bus was not semi sleeper as promised
                            and very ill kept..

i could not visit my daughter in delhi because of the delay
                            to add to the chaos...the bus stopped at a cafe named..vishal restaurant ...the charges were sky high with no menu card ..only oral
                            .another fraud was that they also charged for the salad which was not ordered and also the salad contained 5 slices of tomatoes and onions ???
                            May 10, 2017
                            Feb 01, 2017

You are requested to share PNR number & ticket number for further investigation & serve you better.

Happy Travelling!
                            Feb 14, 2017
                            Updated by Sugar Banu
                            no .we will not put in more time and energy for details of the tickets
                            there are very few who register their complaints
                            almost all the passangers were upset and cheated
                            we demand compensations
                            you already have all our records of online bookings

dhiru_den
                              Jan 13, 2017

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 212601

we booked 4 ticket from travelyari in 26 dec-16 and we canceled ticket due to some reason in 28dec-16 but refunde not received till 13 jan-17.
                              i complained in travelyari call center but there is no response.

Ticket Information

Passenger Name: Akash singh
                              Operator Name
                              Upsrtc - (uttar pradesh state transport)shatabdi
                              Contact number
                              --
                              PNR No
                              BLYS[protected]
                              Ticket No

Refund Information
                              Cancellation Date: 28-Dec-2016

My bank statement
                              Feb 13, 2017
                              Jan 13, 2017

We would like to inform you that refund has been initiated on[protected]:34:45.0 and the same would have been credited to your account by now.

Refund id#[protected]
                              Refund date[protected]:34:45.0
                              Order id# 10413264
                              Status - REFUND_SETTLED
                              Settled date[protected]:58:01

Happy Travelling!

Muniraj Madhu
                                Dec 24, 2016

Address: 400709

Please find the mentioned subject on given date i have booked mumbai to bangalore bus ticket on neetha travels bus. But i was waiting up to 1 o clock midnight but no response and also you people's also no response. My ticket number is[protected] and pnr num is ntt10049211 and also i was given complaint on customer care but still no response. My amount also deducted but i'm not travelling then now whonis the responsible.

Kindly check and refund my amount,

Muniraju r
                                May 11, 2017
                                Dec 27, 2016

Thank you for bringing this issue into our notice. This definitely does not sound like the kind of experience we would like our customers to have. However, we have escalated this issue to the concerned operation's department to investigate on the same with specific operator. We will keep you informed once there is any update.

Happy Travelling!
                                Jan 09, 2017
                                Updated by Muniraj Madhu
                                Hello Travelyaari Team,

This is remainder message for you all I have raised complaint on Dec 27 2016 but still I haven't received any response from your side and my amount is not refunded ...

If you people ignoring my complaint I will go to social media and I will highlight the problem and your company responsibility ..

Please find the issue and resolve other wise I will tag a review In play store with original evidence!

Muniraju R
                                Hello Travelyaari Team,

This is remainder message for you all I have raised complaint on Dec 27 2016 but still I haven't received any response from your side and my amount is not refunded ...

If you people ignoring my complaint I will go to social media and I will highlight the problem and your company responsibility ..

Please find the issue and resolve other wise I will tag a review In play store with original evidence!

Muniraju R

rajendra_b_patil
                                  Dec 21, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 411038

Re: [#86587] On line ticket booking on travelyarri .com
                                  My ticket no[protected].

Dear concern team
                                  I have suffered lot along with family. As per picking point travel is not stop so I have arranged dedicated vehicle and lot of cummnication with travelyari team. So requesting to compensate against misbehavior and poor service .

Rajendra patil.
                                  Cell no [protected]
                                  Jan 22, 2017
                                  Dec 21, 2016
                                  Hi Rajendra,

We would like to inform you that issue has been escalated to the higher authorities for further investigation. We will keep you updated through feedback #86587.

SKS Yadav
                                    from Baramati, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 11, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I was booking a ticket for my son on 10.12.16 from Nagpur to Aurangabad for 12.12.16. The whole processed completed, the money also debited from my card (xxxxxx9638) but in the end the message says 'The site is not responding try later.

I request that my money Rs. 528 maybplease be returned back.
                                    Mob No. [protected]
                                    Email: sksy.[protected]@gmail.com

SKS Yadav
                                    Jan 18, 2017
                                    Dec 12, 2016

We have escalated the issue to our accounts department for further process. We will notify once there's any update.

Happy Travelling!
                                    Dec 13, 2016

We would like to inform you that refund of Rs 528 has been initiated and the same would be credited to you account in the next 7 to 10 working days.

Happy Travelling!

sreejith r
                                      Dec 1, 2016

Ticket numbers[protected] and[protected]

I booked two tickets with 3 passengers each, for a trip from Kullu to Dehradoon for 30th Oct 2016 . There was no issue in paying the full amount and I was confirmed of the seats. All other travel arrangements were made.

But on 26th Oct I was informed that the bus was cancelled as it was diwali and will be refunded within 5 days. After returning I contacted Travelyaari 5-6 times for my refund as they haven't credited it. I even filed a complaint in their website (complaint Ticket ID - 85836). Everytime they will respond that the amount will be credited in next 2 days.

Now it has been 1 month and still the refund is pending. If this is how they handle a refund issue I must advise my friends never to book through them.
                                      May 11, 2017
                                      Dec 12, 2016

Please be informed that our accounts department has processed your refund amount for both PNR's on 2nd Dec, 2016 to your SBI account. Please find the details below...

Txn id# [protected]
                                      Refund id#[protected]
                                      Refund date[protected]:19:40.0
                                      Refund amount - 3132.0
                                      Order id# 9931605
                                      Bank txn id# IGAACLKZW6
                                      Status - REFUND_SETTLED

Txn id# [protected]
                                      Refund id#[protected]
                                      Refund date[protected]:19:40.0
                                      Refund amount - 3132.0
                                      Order id# 9931605
                                      Bank txn id# IGAACLKZW6
                                      Status - REFUND_SETTLED

Happy Travelling!
                                      Dec 21, 2016
                                      Updated by sreejith r
                                      You have informed in above statement that both PNR are refunded. Please have a look closely.
                                      Clearly you can see that the details of same refund been shown twice, to look as if both tickets been refunded?

I got the refund only for one ticket.
                                      Today morning i book a ticket from yogalaxmi travels through travelyaari.com. they debit the money from my account and still they're not book any ticket for my name. Bus departure date:[protected], seat no:UE6, timing: evening. Passenger name:PANDI KUMAR.

Lalit Manak
                                        Nov 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I have booked 2 Bus tickets from Katra(J&k) to Amritsar. The travel date was 26.11.16
                                        I have booked the seats in Volvo A/c Sleeper(Ashok Leyland) and the seats alloted to us were D and C. The operator was Golden Temple Tour and Travels which has clearly shown on the site at the time of booking. I have paid 1600 rs for 2 tkts.
                                        But at the time of departure, we have been diverted to Sai Travels where they have been offered us a Non-AC bus only with uncomfortable seats and it was not a Volvo even.
                                        After speaking with the customer care and with the operator for numerous times, they have only provided us a Non-AC ordinary bus for such a high price which i had already paid. The operator clearly told us that they don't have any Volvo Ac coach. All our conversation with the customer care nd operator were recorded in my phone.
                                        Time was running out and we had left with no other option but to travel in that bus only.
                                        It was 10.30 in the night and we finaly boarded that Non-Ac bus.
                                        We spent the whole night very uncomfortably, painfuly and we even got injured while the travel due to the rough driving of the bus driver.

The deal from Travelyaari was completely false and misleaded. The operator and the customer care were of no help at the time of departure when we were struggling for the deal which i had already paid for. I have paid Rs.1600 for 2 seats in advance to Travelyaari for Volvo Sleeper AC bus but travelled in a Non-Ac ordinary bus whose tkts cost was not more than Rs.350 per seat.

I definately Sue and file a legal complaint against Travelyaari for False dealing, Misleading, Cheating and harassment.
                                        I want the full refund of the tickets which i have booked but have not travelled due to Travelyaari's ignorance and unawareness.

Lalit Manak
                                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dec 30, 2016
                                        Nov 29, 2016
                                        Dear Mr Lalit,

Thank you for writing to us.
                                        So sorry to hear about this. This definitely does not sound like the kind of experience we would like our customers to have.
                                        Please be informed as per Con call between you & Operator Operator already agreed for Rs 200 each seat against your inconvenience. We believe that your query were resolved in call conference.

Happy Travelling!

Team Travelyaari.

Ticket: http://support.travelyaari.com/public/tickets