Complaints 196

File a complaint to TripGateWay.in

Having problems with TripGateWay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TripGateWay.in customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TripGateWay.in

TripGateWay.in Phone Numbers

+91 12 0650 0692
+91 12 0650 0365

TripGateWay.in Head Office Address

A-51, Sector 57
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

TripGateWay.in reviews & complaints page 4

mohitshukla123

Address:Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171009

Tripgateway.in is a fraud company which i have already mentioned in my previous complaint. They have already cheated lot of people.

A person claiming himself as a sales manager called me to buy a tour package and made big big luring commitments, which made me buy the package.
Gradually, on talking to them i realized that the person who called me was a fraud and no person bearing that name works in tripgateway. I therefore, lodged a complaint with tripgateway and consumer complaints. Tripgateway official agreed that the person who called me was a fraud and they are ready to give me a compensation. They repeatedly called me and forced me to agree to the compensation terms. I finally gave up on them and acknowledged the terms kept by them. The terms were:
Congratulations, we would like to inform you that you have purchased packages of Rs 8999 according to which we guarantee you to provide you the booking at any destination where you wish to travel for 4N/5D for 4 members.
(Prior intimation required minimum 21-30 days for any hotel booking depending upon availability).
Further if we are unable to provide you the hotel booking then we will refund your money.
Child below 10 years is complimentary.
As discussed with our telephonic conversation we are sending you brand new
Android Smart Watch free of cost as a complimentary gift.
Further your validity is increased for four months i.e 16 months from the date of purchase of the package.
Related any query you can call anytime on the mobile number which we have provided.
Now you don't have any issue with the company and your query is solved.
Kindly acknowledge the mail so that we can proceed further.

Now when i asked them to make a booking, they rejected my form. On calling them, an official said that they do not make booking in port blair, which is my destination. This is so foolish on their part since they have already mentioned port blair (Hotel Hari International) in their brochure. When i told her about it, she passed on the phone to some other official. The other official then agreed that they have port blair in their list. I talked to her and asked her the reason for rejection of the form. She asked me to made few corrections which were genuine and i agreed to it but one thing which she forced me to do was to mention an alternate destination in the form which was against the terms and conditions, since they have already mentioned in the booking form that if the destination is same, i am required to write different intervals which i have already done and mailed back the form to them.
These guys do not stick to their commitments and are again and again harassing me and forcing me to agree to them.
It is disgusting that i have paid for a tour package to visit some place and these guys are forcing me to choose an alternative place too and they will select one for me.
I request you to save me from this fraud company "tripgateway.in". They have been continuously harassing me and i am facing psychological problems like stress and depression.
TripGateWay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 30, 2016
Updated by mohitshukla123
I have received a mail from Tripgateway and they are changing the facts and forcing me to resolve the complaint to get the booking done.
I am highly dissatisfied to see that they are reacting like this and instead of providing the booking they are threatening me to act according to them.
I am sending the content of mail below

We would like to inform you that as we cross check from our end no body will denied for your hotel booking and we just asked simply follow the procedure as per tourism industry and govt guidelines and also we have found that you have posted an unnecessary complaint in xyz website now we are going to hold your hotel booking request because until or unless we do not want to face any complaint this is totally unethical.
Kindly resolve the complaint first then inform us and then will proceed for your booking.

It is clearly mentioned in the booking form that if the destination is same I have to provide different interval of journey which I did but they wanted me to write a different destination which is not justified.
I request https://www.consumercomplaints.in to help me get my booking or the amount refunded into my bank account at the earliest please.
Feb 03, 2017
Updated by mohitshukla123
Consumer complaints forum kindly help me get back my money from this fraud company.
They have been befooling me since very beginning.
This is in continuation to my previous mail. I had already placed a request for hotel booking at port Blair.
I received a mail on 3rd February 2017 from Tripgateway asking me to choose a hotel out of the three different hotels name provided to me. On checking the website I found out that they have again not lived up to their commitments. The standard of hotels provided by them via mail is not consistent with the ones mentioned in the list of hotels provided by them along with sales brochure. This is very cheap and delusional on the part of Tripgateway.
I do not want to get any bookings from this fraud company as they have befooled me at every point of time and this time when I have already made my flight booking to port Blair according to the package availed from Tripgateway, still they have again cause a breach of trust.
Kindly help me get back my money from this company.

Pradeep Lodhi

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

प्रिय दोस्तों
    मेरा नाम प्रदीप वर्मा है।मैं आप सभी को उन कंपनियों के बारे में बताना चाहता हूँ, जो अपने लाभ के लिए किस तरह से पैसा कमाती है। एक ऐसा की उदाहरण है trip gateway कंम्पनी । यह कंपनी लोगों tour package उपलब्ध कराती है। इस कंपनी की बेबसाइट है tripgateway.in, यह कंपनी अपने promotion के लिये एक और फर्जी कंपनी बनाये हुये है जिसका नाम [protected]@tripgatway.in है । जिसमे लोगों से झूठ बोलकर कंपनी के account में पैसा डलवाने के लिए नुमाइंदे (agents) बिठाये गए है। ये agents लोगो को ठगने का काम करते है। ऐसा कुछ मेरे साथ हुआ है। पहले मेरे पास कॉल आया कि हम trip gateway से बोल रहे है अगर आप हमारा टूर पैकेज़ बुक करते है तो कंपनी आपको टूर पैकेज तो देगा ही उसके साथ आपको गिफ्ट के रूप में samsung j7 दिया जावेगा एवं यह गिफ्ट आपको 7दिवस में प्राप्त हो जावेगा। इस पैकेज कीमत 8999 रुपये थी। कुछ समय तक तो इन लोगों ने काफी बहाने बनाये, फिर ज़्यादा समय होने के पश्चात इन लोगों ने पुनः फ़ोन किया और कहा कि आपको जो गिफ्ट देना था वो अभी हमारे पास उपलब्ध नहीं है। अगर आप अपना गिफ्ट अपडेट करवाते है, तो आपको Samsung 7s edge जो अभी हमारे पास उपलब्ध है, 7 दिवस में मिल जावेगा। इसके लिये आपको 8999 रूपये देने होंगे । मैंने इस कंपनी की शिकायत complend portal पर डाली तो कंपनी ने काफी नियम बताने प्रारंभ कर दिये और कहा कि हमने तो आप से कभी गिफ्ट के बारे में नहीं कहा है और जो agents आपसे गिफ्ट के बारे में क्या comment करते है उनसे हमें कुछ लेना देना नहीं है । जब मैने पूछा की वो agents तो आपके है उन्होंने जो पैसा लोगों से झूठे comments करके आपके account में पैसे डलवा रहे है तो कैसे कह सकते है कि वो आप से अलग है और अलग है तो आप उनको बचा क्यों रहे है आप उनका नाम, पता और मोबाइल नंबर क्यों नहीं दे रहे है मैं उनकी आलेकिन इन लोगों को यह पता नहीं है कि जिस तरह से ये लोग अपना account भर रहे है और जिस परिवार के लिए ये पैसा कमा रहे है और जितने बजी लोग इस कार्य में सम्मलित है उन लोगो के परिवार कभी भी सुखी नहीं रहेगें ।जो लोग दूसरे के परिवार की मेहनत की कमाई धोके से हड़प रहे है, उनके परिवार कभी नहीं बसेंगे। मैं ज़्यादा नहीं कह रहा हूँ मैं समय का इंतजार करूँगा। अगर इस कंपनी में एक भी ऐसा व्यकि है जो ऊपर वाले से डरता है तो वह मुझे बताना की प्रदीप आप सही थे । मैं आज भी आप से कह रहा हूँ की इस तरह के फर्जी कार्य बंद कर देवे।
    Jan 07, 2017
    Updated by Pradeep Lodhi
    दोस्तों आज के युग में फर्जी तरीके से पैसा कमाने के कई तरीके चल रहे है, जैसे लोगों से झूठ बोलकर, कंपनी खोलकर, संगठन बनाकर इत्यादि प्रकार से।ठीक ऐसी ही एक कंपनी है tripgateway company, यह कंपनी लोगों को फोन करके, झूठ बोलकर फर्जी तरह से पैसे कमाती है। इस कंम्पनी एक दूसरा नाम भी है, जिसका नाम है promotion tripgateway, यह कंपनी किसी तरह से लोगों के मोबाईल नंबर प्राप्त करती है, फिर उनको फोन लगाकर एवं उनको लोभ देकर तथा झूठ बोलकर गिफ्ट आदि की बात करके टूर -पैकेज बुक करती है।फिर जब गिफ्ट माँगने पर बड़ी बड़ी बातें करती है तथा नियम बनाना चालू कर देती है।और क्या कहती है कि हमने आपसे गिफ्ट के बारे में नहीं कहा, तथा उन एजेंटो से हमारा कोई संपर्क नहीं है। मैंने जब उनसे पूछा की अगर वो एजेंट आपके नहीं है तो वे पैसे आपकी कंपनी के account में क्यों डलवा रहे है खुद के account में क्यों नहीं डलवा रहे है, ऐसा क्या है, जो कंपनी के लिए इतना कर रहे है। अरे ये सब मिली जुली योजना के तहत हो रहा है। यह एक ही कम्पनी है बस इसके दो नाम है-एक Tripgateway तथा दूसरा [protected]@tripgateway.

raj5025
      from Kollam, Kerala

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka, 580030

Hello sir. I got call from this company by a person named ravi. He given offer of 8999 rs of holiday package with an assured gift of tab/mobile within 15 days. Till now i have not got any gift. I made repeated calls to them and they wil ask for some time. Still i have not got any sort of gift. I am afraid to book the holiday package because i am not sure weather this is genuine company. Please arrange for refund of my money.

This is a fraud company.same thing happened for me.they wil assure gift later they wil not give any gift.

sourabh_j

Tripgateway is fraud, do not part your money with them. They are so unprofessional, mis-selling by telling all sorts of lies about 3-5* hotel, free sony tablet, samsung phone. Once the money is paid you will realize that there is no free gift and the hotels provided by them are cheap 500rs a night type, where you don't want to go with your family. I got a call from mr. Rajeev agrawal of tripgateway and after almost 1 hr on call, i finally paid rs 8999 as i was already planning a trip to goa. There are 20 plus hotels registered on their website for goa but the hotels they suggested were all non-descript badly reviewed and since i was losing time, i finally said yes for 1 hotel. However after reaching that hotel in goa, we couldn't stand it and checked out the very next day.in the process i lost more money. Tripgateway is unapologetic about the whole thing including lies by its sales people (Rajeev & abhishek) about 5* hotel and free gifts. Do not part your money with them. The lady at booking is rude and shouts on customers. Avoid them.

Pradeep Lodhi

i want to inform you of Tripgateway company by agent Rohan came to me a call, according to which they booked me on a toor package samsung j7 was offered as a gift. And you also said that your gift will be received in 7 working days. I have their say on the belief of the asia tour packag 8999rs Booked. Then I waited 7 days, however, I did not have a gift, and he was also told that in 7 days if you do not receive a gift, then I will return your full money. Then I have to call again when I made some pretext, seeks to call your gift will be received in the mail a day or two. Then about a week before to Diwali came to me again, call us to give you a gift that is not available in our stocks. So which do you update your gift with your gift, so I shall be obtained before Diwali. 8999rs gift update for which you will have to give. Samsung Galaxy s7edge After some time you have in which the agent's call Suresh did take Pradeepji you get your gift update. I assure that you will send your gift in the mail 3days, and you shall receive the gift 7 days, and if your gift does not get in 7days full amount back, then I'll do whatever you. Which to this day have not received. They also said that the agent will have a verification call it, do not tell you about a gift Its call recording men I'm some recording mail and mail the invoice also am . If you expect your family and loved ones for some good compliments want to leave the wrong business and good business, these secured, providing good services it. Please refund my money and their agents have lied. Lied to earn money this way because you do not know what kind of earning moneyTherefore, please, please provide good services. I hope you'll do good thinking and good judgment. Thanks for your good services.
          Dec 11, 2016
          Updated by Pradeep Lodhi
          महोदय जी मैं आपको सूचित करना चाहता हूँ की आपकी company के agent रोहन के द्वारा मेरे पास एक call आया था, जिसके अनुसार उन्होंने मुझे एक toor package की बुकिंग पर samsung j7 गिफ्ट के रूप में देने की बात कही थी। और यह भी कहा था कि आपको आपका गिफ्ट 7 working days में प्राप्त हो जायेगा । इस विश्वास पर मैंने उनके कहने पर 8999rs का asia tour packag बुक कर दिया। फिर मैंने 7 days इंतजार किया, फिर भी मेरा गिफ्ट नही आया, तथा उनके द्वारा यह भी कहा गया था, कि अगर 7 days में आपको गिफ्ट प्राप्त नहीं होता है, तो मैं आपको आपका पूरा पैसा वापस कर दूँगा । फिर उसके पश्चात मैंने जब भी call किया तो किसी न किसी बहाने से मुझे वेबकूफ बनाया गया, कही कहते की आपको आपके gift का mail एक या दो दिन में प्राप्त हो जायेगा । फिर दीपावली के लगभग एक सप्ताह पूर्व मेरे पास पुनः call आया क़ि हमको आपको जो gift देना है वो हमारे stocks में उपलब्ध नहीं । अतः आप अपना गिफ्ट update करवाते है तो मैं आपको आपका gift दीपावली के पहले प्राप्त हो जावेगा । जिसके लिए आप 8999rs देकर gift update करवाना होगा। जिसमें आपको Samsung Galaxy s7edge दिया जावेगा।फिर कुछ समय पश्चात सुरेश नामक एजेंट का call आया कि प्रदीपजी आप अपना gift update करवा लीजिये। मैं विश्वास दिलाता हूँ कि अगर आपको आपके gift का mail 3days में भेज दूँगा, एवं आपका gift 7 days में आपको प्राप्त हो जावेगा, और अगर 7days में आपका gift नहीं मिलता है तो मैं आपका जितना भी amount है पूरा वापस करूँगा । जो की आज तक भी प्राप्त नहीं हुआ। साथ ही इन दोनों agent ने यह भी कहा था कि आपके पास जो verification call आयेगा उसमे आपको गिफ्ट के विषय में नहीं बताना है।इसकी call recording मेरे पास है ।जिसमें से कुछ recording mail कर रहा हूँ तथा दोनों invoice भी mail कर रहा हूँ। अगर आप अपने परिवार एवं अपनों के लिए कुछ अच्छी दुआओं की उम्मीद चाहते है तो ये सारे गलत धंधे छोड़ दीजिए तथा अच्छा व्यवसाय कीजिये, अच्छी सेवायें प्रदान कीजिये । और मेरा पैसा refund कीजिये जो आपके agents ने झूठ बोलकर लिए है । इस तरह से झूठ बोलकर पैसा मत कमाइये क्योंकि आपको क्या बता किसका पैसा कैसी कमाई का है अगर किसी व्यक्ति की मेहनत की कमाई झूठ बोलकर आपने हासिल भी करली तो उसके मुँह से निकली वदुआये आपको एवं आपके परिवार का विनाश कर देगी। इसलिए अच्छा कीजिये, अच्छी सेवाएं प्रदान कीजिये। मैं आपसे अच्छी सोच एवं अच्छे निर्णय की उम्मीद करता हूँ। धन्यबाद आपकी अच्छी सेवाओ के लिए ।

Parag Adarkar

One of your executives had made me a false promise of Phone to be given and he had the courage that time to tell me that you can record me and he will not go back on his word.

Now whenever I call he is not answering the call. This discussion is of 21st November 16.

He had given me his details as Varun Patel ([protected]).

I have kept all the recordings of the same and now plan to file a complaint in police against this guy. Fooling customers under pretext of gifts is not right thing. This time I waited for strong proof; which I have and I would really like to see this Varun Patel behind bars with strict check on tripgateway personnel way of handling customers and fooling them.
            hi parag,
            the whole company is fraud..even im also a victim of this fraud like this.they guided me thru their payment gateway and made me do the payment with an assurance of HTC M9 mobile and a trip package ...i paid rs8999..its already 9months i dint get any gift.from past 2months im calling them to book my trip for which i paid the amount, but they are not booking it..lets book a police complain with all evidence.i have all voice calls recorded and mails.
            Dear Mr. Suresh,

As per the promise and commitment given by you and your team for opting the package of Rs 8999 and Re 8799 and gift which was offered is not yet reached in the given time and I am following you people since 3 months time. I need refund of all the mentioned amount.

J Sahoo Ranjan
              from Haldia, West Bengal

I'm Jyoti Ranjan Sahoo, I had received a call from tripgateway.in month of January end regarding a trip of 8999rs and an assured gift HTC mobile..as my credit card got selected Ina lucky draw.they guided me thru their website payment gateway..BT after payment they dint respond to my call regarding g the gift and trip vacation.
              I had requested for a trip vacation for Goa on 16th Dec 2016..had send them email 75days back..BT till now I'm waiting.everytime I call them they say we r booking for customers before 16th Dec 2016.its already 8th Dec 2016 and they r like "sir u book ur flight n reach Goa, we will confirm u that day"..is it the way to book a trip with uncertainty..
              Last time I called and requested to book it that moment BT the lady was so rude ..she told "nahi karsakte booking, Jo ukhaadna Hai ukhadlo..-WON'T BOOK, DO WHATEVER YOU CAN"..I have all the emails and VOICE CALL RECORDED AS PROOF.will be submitting to police for necessary action..I don't want any booking NW.just refund my money
              Ppl don't fall in to their trap.Plz

Jyoti Ranjan Sahoo
              Dec 09, 2016
              Updated by J Sahoo Ranjan
              hello everyone,
              these people(-tripgateway.in ) know only one thing_to CHEAT innocent people.After registering complain regarding this fraud they had called me several times .they are continuously arguing with me to remove the complain.few things they want me to do-
              1.remove the complain, mark it as resolved
              2.mention that booking is confirm and they are good people
              3.they want me to give a positive feed back then they will confirm my booking

SO THEY WANT TO GIVE A FAKE GOOD REVIEW ABOUT THEM AND ACCEPT THAT MY BOOKING IS CONFIRM WHICH IS NOT.
              the told me clearly they wont book my ticket.now i have no other option left other than accumulation all the data from all the people (who had already complain about this fraud) and submit to NOIDA POLICE online and MINISTRY OF TOURISM.now i want these ppl behind bars.
              Dec 09, 2016
              Updated by J Sahoo Ranjan
              hello,
              im uploading one of their reply to me

Thanks for the review. I am never entertaining such fraud companies. Have read numerous complaints against them till now.

Ajit1115
                from Raiganj, West Bengal
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

I have been assured of gifts for booking a company package of rs 8999 but now they say company is liable only when they agree in writing
                Means company's agent can promise anything to cheat people and company will not liable of it i have all the call recordings till now. I have called more than 100 times but nothing happened now i have only option to file a complain agianst company

Ajit kumar
                Dec 6, 2016
                Never believe on agent till they agreed in writing they try to fool in various ways but at any cost dont believe them as my biggest mistake is i believe the agent
                Dec 05, 2016
                Updated by Ajit1115
                It is clear that your agent are there only to fool people next time you may say agent has sent email not sent by company

Adv Yogesh Bohara
                  from Yaval, Maharashtra

Address:Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431133

Hon'ble sir,
                  I have already filed one complaint before this hon'ble forum on 30/08/2016, but this forum could not take any legal action against this fraud company. My humble request plz give me justice as early as possible. When i filed compliant at this hon'ble forum after that i sent two legal notice to company on dt.20/10/2016 & 01/11/2016 through register post acknowledgment but both notices returned to unserved from company address. Hence it is crystal clear that this compony is fraud compony and cheated to customers. This compony grab money from illegal source hence i sent legal notice under section 420, 417 and 32 of indian penal code. Notice as under:
                  I call upon you to give sony xperia z2 tablet or samsung j7 mobile phone as a assured gift withrs.900/- telephone bill charges along with notice charges rs. 2000/- within a period of 08 (Eight) days from the date of receipt of this notice, failing which i will be bound to take further necessary action under the provisions of consumer protection act and criminal case under section 417, 420 and 32 of indian penal code against you and your sales executive vikash sinha, and abhishek dutt sharma in the court of law at your risk and you shall be held responsible for the cost and consequences there of which please note!

goyal1154

I have received a call from MR.VISHAL SINHA and he explained about trip gate way and he told that the company offered a gift (mobile gadget) for me, ur a lucky person this offer is only for Happy Hours and if i purchase a package of Rs.8999, i get a Sumsung 6 Edge plus +3nights 4 days, also he told that the company is iso certified and he promised for his commitment, i was told that the mobile will be deliverd within 5 days

As per his commitment, i have purchased 4package (My purchase id are[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] but now he is not sending the gift as promised.
                    I REQUEST TO PEOPLE NOT BUY ANY SUCH KIND OF PACKAGE, I ALSO REQUEST TO INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINT FORUM TO HELP ME GETTING BACK MY MONEY AND KINDLY GET INTO NOTICE AND CLOSE SUCH KIND OF FRAUD COMPANIES WHICH ARE CHEATING INNOCENT PEOPLE.

THANKING YOU.
                    I HOPE I GET BACK MY REFUND AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                    Nov 23, 2016
                    Updated by goyal1154
                    my mobile number [protected] Hemanth Goyal

Dr Kranthy Chaitanya

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got a call from Trip gateway customer care on August 23 telling me regarding an Offer of 8999 plus gadget .i availed that and done my payment.from that day till date I.e 22/11/2016. I did not receive a voucher and any gadget wat was promised.this people after repeated complaints don't even respond .u are torchering me.i want my hard earned money to be refunded.as i am not interested in thier false promises.plz refund me my hard earned money of rupees 8999.
                      Nov 22, 2016
                      Updated by Dr Kranthy Chaitanya
                      I gave a complaint few hours back.tripgate way customer care fellows called me.instead of solving my problem and refunding my amount .they told me to wait for some time.this has been happening since 3 months.i sincerely ask to repay my hard earned money back..i have all the call recordings from beginning.this trip gateway fellows are cheaters.. I request people to beware of this kind of cheaters.first they promised me voucher pack plus a tablet for booking of 8999.after paying the amount and repeatedly enquiring they say that gift is not available and to note that I did not even receive my voucher pack also till date.after 3 months of repeatedly calling they say to available one more Offer worth 8999 .and get vouchers and gift.when I refused now knowing their intentions and asked my hard earned money to refund.they talk rubbish and tell it's not possible and forget about my amount.i request to immediately refund my hard earned money back...iam really agonized by this Trip gateway customer service .i request people not to fall to their cunning tricks...

itzsrinivas

I just got a call that I won a laptop and need to pay INR7799 to purchase holiday and to get Mobile. I have scene lots of complaints on many sites hence I am not making fool myself but requesting to catch this type of companies and people who fraud to the people so that innocent people will not loos their money. -

Fake Email
                        This is with reference to your e-mail regarding gifts dispatch.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded the same to the concern team to get the dispatch done on priority basis. We humbly request you to kindly allow us 7 to 10 working days and we will share the POD with you. We thank you for your kind understanding and co-operation.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance.
                        Assuring you of the best possible services always and looking forward to serve you

Bapatel

I had applied for booking hotel via asia package that i bot for 9000rs. even after applying 1 month back, i didnot get a hotel of my choice. and i m been given a very cheap hotel, that has 400rs per night cost.
                          though i m eligible for 2 rooms. i have applied for 1 room for couple only. still these fraudsters are providng with such cheap rooms for my honeymoon. even after repeatedly calling and requesting since last 20 days they just gave a call 3 days before my booking date, nd provided such cheap hotel at goa. i asked them that when can i get same hotel again, then they said it wil not b confimed. u apply again for january month. then again it wil b available according to availability, but cannot give to confirm booking even i[censored] apply 2 months before.
                          this is a fraud company, and is having 3star hotels in their booking list, but they wil provide only the cheapest hotels, even if booking available at that hotel.
                          please help to take action against this fraud travel agency.
                          Nov 22, 2016
                          I got hotel of my choice. Tripgateway responded immediately. I m satisfied wid their service. Thanks, tripgateway. I hereby resolve my complaint.
                          Nov 22, 2016
                          Updated by Bapatel
                          I got a call from tripgateway, immediately. Now i m being provided hotel of my choice. I m satisfied wid der service and so i resolve my comolaint.
                          Thanks, tripgateway

Irfan hashmi

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

Very very bad experience from tripgateway..
                            This was the worst worst experience from trip gateway very very bad service and very bad staff who communicate with me specialy female... They r fraud this site is fraud... All dear frnds please do not use this site that is trip gateway this is totally fraud... I explain in hindi why it is fraud..
                            I have booked this package of rs. 9000 for 4 peaple including brkfst and dinner.. Ye dekhne me bhut acha lagta hai ki 9000 me apko 4 logo k liye sirf 9000 dene honge wo b dinner aur brkfst k sath... But blv me this was the very very bad experience... Phle ye poochte h brkfst me ki kya lenge fir inhone sir[censored]pma khilaya suna apne sir[censored]pma.. I'm from u. P. Yaha shyd 1, 2% hi koi upma khata ho aur inhe pata bhi h infact hme tea bhi khareed kar peeni padi inhone tea bhi available nahi karai... Aur suniye dinner me no non-veg jbki non-veg denge aesa bola gya tha but usme b koi bada issue nahi tha par inhone only 1 veg 2 roti and simple plane rice per head bas yhi inka khana tha veg me bhi paneer bhi nahi thi aur overall taste bhi bilkul worst tha aur jb hotel walon se kaha gya ki ap ye q khila rhe hai to hotel wale bolte hai ki hm logo ko bs itne hi paise mile hai hmare budget me isme b bhut mushkil se ho rha hai.. Dear frnds to hm logo ko wo room second day mrng me hi chhodna pada one and half day waha the but bhut hi bura experience tha.. Aur suniye room bhi city se 24 km away tha jaha na koi shop n koi market aur room me no t. V. No fan.. And dear mai apko bata du maine goa k liye book kia tha jaha cold weather nahi hota waha par in logo ne fan tak nhi dia tha na hi t. V. Thi... Bola tha ki city me dijiyega room but waha jaane k bad inhone outer me hi room dia... To fir room change kr k double pay hua qki fir panaji me room lia... Aur dear frnds meri tripgateway se koi dushmani nhi hai aur na hi kisi site se mai juda hua hu.. Ap jis site se book kijiye there r a lot of sites u can book ur room from anywhere but please don't use this site... Mai apne causins sath gya tha aur maine book kia tha jisse mai bhut hurt hua isliye mai nhi chahta apko b aesi prblm aaye so please never use this site... Thank you all...

Kamal.RP
                              from Hampi, Karnataka

Address:516433

I have received a call from mr. rohit sharma and he explained about trip gate way and he told that the company offered a gift (mobile gadget) for me and if i purchase a package. also, he told that the company is iso certified and he promised for his commitment.

As per his commitment, i have purchased the package (purchase id[protected], dated 29th sep 2016) but now he is not sending the gift as promised. now again asking to purchase another package and i got another call from mr. suresh rawat to purchase another package.

Since, the commitment is false so i am not interested to purchase another package.

As i have purchased the package only due to his commitment and the commitment is failed.

I request you to fulfill the commitment (or) kindly refund the total amount without any deductions. i am ready to surrender the package if 100% charges are refunded to me.

Please treat as customer complaint and also request you to take necessary action for not making any false commitment to sell the package.

P. kamalanathan

Taushif Langa

Address:Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

Sales representative of tripgateway (a unit of Trekocity Holiday Consultant Pvt Ltd) telephoned me on and informed me about sales promotional scheme of the tripgateway (website: www.tripgateway.in). He assured me that I would receive free gift of Lenovo Tablet black colour with one year warranty, if I booked holiday package of Rs 8999/- on the same day before 3 PM because such gifts were for limited persons and for limited time only. Relying on his assurance, I applied for holiday package of tripgateway and paid Rs 8999/- in good faith.
                                After receiving payment successfully from me under transaction id[protected], the sales representative, assured me that docket number of despatch of free gift of mobile would be sent to me through mail and tablet will deliver in 4 to 5 days. I need not to be worried. He advised me to send complete postal address through email so that the gift can be delivered at proper address. Accordingly, in reply to email received from tripgateway, I emailed my address for sending free gift and package to me.
                                But till today I have not received the assured free gift.

Taushif Langa

एक दिन मुझे " ट्रिप गेटवे " से फ़ोन आया और मुझे टूर पॅकेज के बारे में बताया । पॅकेज की कीमत 8999 बताई मगर मुझे ये बताया गया कि अगर में आज के दिन में पॅकेज खरीदता हु तो मुझे गिफ्ट के तौर पर लेनोवो का टेबलेट दिया जायेगा । काफी सोचने के बाद मैने ऑनलाइन पेमेंट द्वारा पॅकेज ख़रीदा, जिसका ट्रांजेक्शन आई डी[protected] है । उसके बाद फ़ोन पर मुझे बताया गया कि आपके एड्रेस पर आपका गिफ्ट और बुकिंग कॉपी 4 से 5 दिन में आपको मिल जायेगा । मुझे बुकिंग कॉपी तो मिल गई मगर गिफ्ट नहीं मिला जिसके बारे में मैंने फ़ोन कर के बताया, तब मुझे ये जवाब मिला की गलती से आपको टेबलेट के बारे में बताया था, फिर भी हमारी कंपनी आपको एक गिफ्ट दे रही है और मुझे घडी भेजी गई ।
                                उसके बाद मेरे बुकिंग कॉपी में जो बताया था उसी हिसाब से मैने अपने टूर प्लान के बारे में कंपनी को 2 महीने पहले बताया । बुकिंग कॉपी में कंपनी ने जो रिसोर्ट और होटल के नाम दिए थे उसमे से मुझे कोई भी तीन सिलेक्ट करना था जो मेने कर के कंपनी को भेजा। उसके बाद मेरे ट्रेवल डेट से 2 दिन पहले मुझे बताया गया की आपने दिए तीनो होटल में रूम नहीं है । और कंपनी द्वारा तीन होटल का चॉइस दिया गया जो की बहुत ही निम्न स्तर के होटल थे । मेने फिर भी उन्होंने भेजे हुए तीन होटल में से एक चॉइस कर के बुक करवाया ।
                                ये सब जुलाई से नवम्बर तक हुआ, अभी दो दीन से फिर कंपनी से फ़ोन आ रहे है और बताया जा रहा है कि Rs 150 देंने पर कंपनी द्वारा टेबलेट (जो की गिफ्ट में देने वाले थे ) भेज दिया जायेगा ।

ट्रिप गेटवे ने बहुत लोगो से इस तरह का फ्रॉड किया है ।

तौशिफ लंगा

Abhishanth

Tripgateway.in is the biggest fraud website ever! On 21/09/2016, I received a phone call from Mr.Ajay Gupta, who said that there is an offer for 4 days and 5 nights trip stay in India, Malaysia, Thailand etc. for an offer price of Rs 8999, and booking in the happy hours would also give me a free mobile phone Samsung J7. I agreed to book the offer and made the payment within an hour, ans they had at that time promised that I will receive the free gift within 10 days. And now its been more than 1 month 20 still I dint get anything. But they said tht with in 10 days they would send a courier tracking number, etc. However, since then, despite me having kept a regular follow-up, they haven't arranged for the gift, and no prominent hotels appear on their list of hotels, so their claim of giving accommodation in 5 star hotels was an absolute fraud. Now, that Ajay Gupta is also beginning to avoid me, sometimes not picking up the phone, then saying they called my by mistake and they cannot refund my money! I have read other reviews on this website about similar traps with other customers, so I am really worried now about the money I have potentially lost forever. Please help me get my refund from these thieves who cheat innocent people. Awaiting a positive response..

Mamta Jain

Address:201301

The issue is not resolved yet, but Tripgateway Team had asked me to modify the status otherwise they will not refund my money.
                                    And now they are not receiving any calls, nor replying correctly.

Upon asking the status of my refund after waiting for more than 15 days, see how they have responded. It seems the amount shown at their side and I need to check on my side without letting me know the transaction ID. I have asking them to reply with the transaction ID, no reply by email, and they are not receiving any calls too.
                                    Which company on earth answers so unprofessionally ?

This company needs to be rated worse actually. What is the way to reopen a complaint ?

karan Luniya
                                      from Beypore, Kerala

Address:400101

I had requested for a hotel booking on my package before 45 days of travel date. I have paid 9000/- for 3-5 rated hotels. and i also have a choice to select a similar category hotel as per your package rules.
                                      I had purchased the package by seeing the hotels in your hotel list.
                                      today i have received a revert from the booking team which is too late and hotel options which they have given are pathetic. have i paid money to stay in homestay or guest house.
                                      last time i had complained about hotel booking and as per the solution your representative had promised to give a hotel booking of my choice from your list. complaint id - 1396809
                                      i had spoke to Mr. Akash

i am fed up now, you give me a booking orelse i dont want anything i will directly complaint to consumer forum
                                      Nov 15, 2016
                                      I a taking it down as per conversation with your representative that they are providng me booking in coffee Inn - thekkady for 4 adults 2 rooms on 24 November.
                                      Sumit sindhwani [protected]/[protected]
                                      इन्होने मुझे 150 रुपये का पेड करने के लिए बोला पर पेमेंट मोड के टाइम पर 8999 ही आया तो मैंने बोला की ये 8999 पेमेंट ले रहा है तो इन्नो ने कहा की आप को आप की पेमेंट return हो जाये गी 72 घंटे के अंदर बुत अभी तक मेरी पेमेंट वापिस नहीं आये आप सब से विनती है की इस कंपनी से किसी भी तरह की स्कीम मत ले

afaque01

I received a call regarding the offer of getting a package of Rs 8999/- and gift of mobile as an happy hour booking. I booked it and they kept me hanging for the gift. Suddenly a week later lady called and said due to server issue my package is canceled and i will get the money refunded and they will charge 150 rs for that and i will receive a cancellation mail.
                                        Extremely pathetic English and grammar was used in cancellation mail which i got within 24hr. It was written the refund is in process.

Then after 3-4 days i called back to check status, customer care, girl who dose not have manner to talk to customer said, "we didn't said the amount will be refunded, you have to raise a request with your bank for refund from TECH gateway host". After quarrel and anger,
                                        I did so, very evening a guy called from tripgateway and asked did i get a refund, i said no, then he said sir please pay 150 rs through website and you will get amount in 2 hours, he was sounding so confirming. Then as i went for payment of 150 they deducted another 8999 amount, now he said "No problem sir amount is refundable" you will get 17848 rs by 2:30 pm approximately.

I called back on the customer care on no info around 2:30pm to 3:00 pm, "again that cust care girl said why are you calling us, call the person whom you have booked with".Then i called at 4pm on receiving no confirmation from the person, no body picked up. Later he called and said there is server issue and the amount will be refunded by Monday. Now today as Monday he said, i told you it was 72 hour from updating the request of refund, which he did not say earlier. I am sure they have no intention to refund, please help me to get complete 18000 refund from the company. i have earned my salary using complete hardship... please help

I know i have made a mistake trusting people, i will never trust anyone apart from my family.. Never... Please help.

Their contact:
                                        Customer care num:[protected]
                                        Person Who called me: Krishna Kumar, ph:[protected]
                                        A-58 Sector 57 Noida 201301
                                        [protected]@tripgateway.in

My Contact:
                                        Afaque Ahmed Khan
                                        +7 photos