TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 105

Ushmani
from Narnaul, Haryana
Oct 28, 2019

Address: MIRCHAIBARI KATIHAR, Katihar, Bihar, 854105

Very very poor sales. Registration regarding due to my vehicle purchases july 2016. But registration card today till date registration card not provide. Only govt number palate provide.
Plz look into the matter.

Kindly provide tvs ceo concern contact & email id provide.

Rinny Negi
    Oct 26, 2019

Address: Mohabbewala near RTO check post, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248002

I am really disappointed with the milage of the scooter jupiter which i bought a month back.
    I have to fill the tank full for about 3 times in a month for only 6 km of daily drive. Even when i never crossed economy limit.
    The scooter company assures atleast of 50 kmpl milage in city but what i got was less then even 30 kmpl. If anything is wrong with the scooter i want it to be replaced. Because it's company's fault of not delivering what they claim.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amit Anurag
      Oct 25, 2019

Address: C-330, New Ashok Nagar, Delhi-110096, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I purchased a tvs sport on 13/10/2019 from gk tvs, mayur vihar phase-iii on cash payment. Issue is, yesterday i received a message from gk tvs regarding collection of no. Plate but when i reached the showroom then presented person started arguing. He said our drill machine is not working. I said it, s your responcibility to inform the customer do not come until your drilling machine broblem is fixed because the customer doesn't have enough time to come at your showroom again and again for no plate. And another issue is i don't receive proper invoice of payment. Only delivery challan issued me. Please do the needful and revert me as soon as possible.
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jsoni0172
        Oct 25, 2019

Address: Shubhashree Motors, Bhumkar Chowk, Thathawade,pune, 411033

I completed paper work formality on 17th sept but i had to followup and call to get the number passing from rto and i got number on 15th oct.

But still dealor is not providing number plate as he told due to rule change it will come from rto with printed number.

We still have vehicle without number plate.

Very poor and frustrating service.

Jitendra soni
        91-[protected]

Radha Krishna Maharana
          from Burla, Odisha
          Oct 23, 2019

Address: Ainthapali, Sambalpur, Sambalpur, Odisha

There is sound in rear wheel of my TV's jupiter and not yet replaced the part for more than 20 days on the plea of non availability of spare part.I have attended so many times to the work shop of TV's company situated at the station. But no response by the work shop i.e Kishore automobiles Ainthapali, Sambalpur.I have also contacted so many times to the manager.But no spare part has been received by him.

ranganathboss
            Oct 23, 2019

Address: 560018

We are writing this mail with very much regret, as we repeatedly facing problems. We own your tvs xl100 heavy duty i touch start (Self-starter) vehicle and we have not satisfied with your service provided by your dealer m/s. Ashwa tvs located at banashankari, as we had been facing battery problem they have taken for replacement second time but even after 15 to 20 days they have not replaced it. Even after with frequent follow up, but i had never expected this kind of service for your premium vehicle. Solve these problems immediately.
            Tvs ntarq bike one year 30000km engine work bike sound different engine oil no

arvinderpb42
              from Amloh, Punjab
              Oct 23, 2019

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147101

Hi arvinder singh this side, i have given my scooty for service on 11 oct2019 and scooty self was not working, so they said battery need to be replaced.
              So its 23oct2019 and still i havent got my battery replaced. And people there are just making us fool by saying that battery will come on tommorow. Please look into the matter.

shitalsm
                Oct 23, 2019

Address: TVS - Avian Auto Pvt Ltd Ground Floor, Krisil Tower, Gotri Main Rd, Gotri, Vadodara, Gujarat 390021, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I am highly disappointed for the first tine with tvs services. When i gave my red jupiter for service, i dont know what the hell they did that after coming out of showroom, the petrol pipe droped and petrol started leaking. After making it from other garage, going some way far, it again started leaking. Going in garage once again said they have not locked the petrol pipe and they only can do it again. Next day i had to go again to showrrom wasting my time and more than 500 rupees for that.
                Washing of my vehicle is still remaining. They are just giving dates to come back again. Are we only free for this? Before my eyes, i saw the water pump working and then i am being said water pump is still not working. Mere lie before my eyes itself.
                I need a solution for this. Or i will escalate this to the highest level.
                Sir my bike number is UP 67 X 3064.
                All time damage. But make in loss my time. Please my change my bike.
                I am poor. Please help me.

nassi
                  Oct 22, 2019

Address: sector 50, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Worst quality products in market (Rear rim broken in mid of road).
                  I purchased tvs jupitor in month of aug 2019 from aditi motors sector 9 noida. And all of sudden 4 days back rear rim broken in the mid of road. By luck me and my wife safe. Otherwise we are not even in condition to write this complaint. Please look into this matter and try to resolve this asap. Kindly call me to understand in brief.
                  Oct 23, 2019
                  No resolution to complaint.They only drop email to get it repaired in insurance.
                  Dealer not responding after taking delivery.
                  HARENDRASINH RATHOD's reply, Oct 15, 2019
                  Dealer not responding.

Sunil7866
                    Oct 21, 2019

Address: 380051

I was purchase new tvs classic jupiter classic on 5 december 2018. I was continusely facing low millage issue... I was facing issue after 1 month from purchase.. Already raised complaint but issue not resolved. Still i am facing same problem.
                    Now i thinking low millage is permanent issue.. Your are not capable to resloved my problem..
                    I was give my jupitar 12 time for service but the problem. I was already complaint to tvs customer care but no one give me proper answer.
                    Oct 21, 2019
                    Updated by Sunil7866
                    I WAS ALREADY REGISTERED complaint my complain number is 148707.
                    service center people make me fool from last 8 month please someone help me
                    It has been more than a month since I gave up my vehicle at Thodupuzha Tvs service center.very poor customer service they gave .

Shreeprem Ranjan
                      Oct 21, 2019

Address: Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have ordered tvs victor 2016 model new fuel tank from namita auto munger, after several month namita auto refund my ordered money rs 2000. Why company sales only new bike for customer not responsible for after sales services. Show room having trited very badly i am very disappointed this kind of behavior. I am using tvs bike of 20 years ago. But first time i am disappointed show room behavior. I am discussing legal action taken for company this ambrasing customer service. So kindly handle the problems.

Uyyala srilakshmi padmavathi
                        Oct 21, 2019

Address: Jmj motors, #47-1/A,Sri said colony, hmt road, chintal, Hyderabad , 500037, Telangana, phone number :- 728860033, 7288860044, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500054

Hi sir, i am purchased new tvs jupiter zx vehicle on 18/10/2019 evening 6 pm, i am purchased vichicle in hyderabad chintal show room, show room name jmj motors, i think this is manufacturer defect vehicle, the vehicle motor sound was very very abnormal sound like more then bulit sound, and not start imideatly it's take time more than 15 mints morning time, i want return my amount imideatly, i don't need for this type of vehicle, just one day back i am purchased this vehicle, i am not comfortable this vehicle, please return my money as early as possible,
                        Uyyala srilakshmi padmavathi,
                        W/o sreenu
                        Phone number :- [protected]

Oct 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500054

Hi tv's,
                          I am srilakshmi padmavathi, i am purchasing one new jupiter zx vehicle at hyderabad chintal branch (Jmj motors) on 18/10/2019, the vehicle sound comes to abnormal motor sounds, so please replace my vehicle or refund my money imdiantly, your vehicle sound very bad compare with other company vehicles, so i don't need your vehicle, please return my money,
                          My contact details,
                          Phone no [protected]
                          Mail i'd :- [protected]@gmail.com

U. Srilakshmi padmavathi
                          Oct 20, 2019
                          Updated by Uyyala srilakshmi padmavathi
                          I think vehicle are defect piece, so please get back my money
                          Oct 21, 2019
                          Today morning vehicle not stated I am trying more than 15 mints, please don't sell this Jupiter zx model vehicles, I am using last 10 years Activa vehicle I am not facing any issues this vehicle, but new vehicle Jupiter zx I am facing lot of problems, please don't sell Jupiter zx vehicles stop the production imideatly, other wise your TV's name damage in market,
                          Oct 21, 2019
                          I don't want your vichicle, please get back my account, your show room persons also not respond properly, thank you TV's, my personal opinion dont by any one tvs Jupiter zx

peeyusd
                            Oct 20, 2019

Address: Satbhaiya TVS satya sai indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Hi there!
                            I am peeyush dahiya, and i bough tvs apache rtr 160 4v on 23rd of august approx. From starting i am facing disc break issue in my bike, at the first servicing i informed them that i am having rear disk break issue but issue was not resolved, however yesterday the front disk is totally jammed and i went to satbhaiya tvs a. B road indore and they are saying disk plates needs o be changed and will cost rs. 280, however why i should pay because at starting i am having issue and it was manufacturing defect, so they denied to help.
                            So please resolve my complaint and tell them to repair the disc break of my bike,
                            My mobile number is - [protected] showroom name - satbhaiya tvs ab road indore near satya sai square.

Kuldipsinh Joddha
                              Oct 20, 2019

Address: Vtech automotive, Juhapura-Sarkhej, 380055

Dear service provider,

There is lots of issues i'm facing during my experience. Loose oil fillup in my tvs radion bike, there is also tyre related issues, service provider change my front wheel which is already 2 puncture... And he has not accepted his fault.

They just wash my bike and give it back nothing can do in service.

Need help for the same

shai007
                                from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                Oct 19, 2019

The guarantee/ warranty of the battery which is 1 year is very less compare to same vehicles of other brand. I understood that tvs is using liquid filled battery which in quality & capacity very low compared to dry cells. This type of battery requires high maintenance compared to dry battery. Also once the battery is removed for either charging or replacement the vehicle is if no use as it won't start by using kick. All this things make it waste of money spent on vehicle. Tvs shall consider using dry battery and avoid using high maintenance, low capacity & ofcourse low quality liquid batteries. Low quality because of liquid cells.
                                I just visited your dealer after getting call from your customer care rep., but when visited I have been informed that as the warranty period is over I have to replace a battery with new one which again will be a liquid filled one. As I already informed the big minus of TVS is the battery hence if the company wants to give a replacement I only need a dry cell not the liquid one. Also the issue is still not resolved.

Prakash5005
                                  Oct 19, 2019

Address: Kovaipudur, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I delivered my apache 160 4v for for repairing purposes to the balaji tvs showroom at kovai pudur, coimbatore. I asked the worker, why the labour charge was more and it is not fair price? Suddenly the owner arrives and starts arguing with me by saying dont deliver the bike hereafter for any repairs, the price will like this in their showroom and more customers are ready to pay high labour charges. So he adviced his workers like hereafter dont take my bike for any other services. The way of his speech was not mankind and he was very rude to me.

Ajay Tekaria
                                    Oct 19, 2019

Address: Village nikhria rewari

मेरा नाम बिरसिह मेरे पास टीवीएस रेडिओन बाइक है और चली ह10, 000किलो मीटर बिल की तारीक है 13/2/2019 ओर उसकी क्लच प्लेट खत्म हो गया है मेंन krisana automobile पर दिखाई उसे रेवाड़ी भेज दिया गया रेवाड़ी वाले न कहा जहा से बाइक लि है वहासे बदली जाएगी अब मै कहा जाऊ समझ नही आता है

Vijay2583
                                      Oct 18, 2019

Address: 7th Block Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

I have purchased tvs ntorq 5 months back ever since i bought the vehicle i have been facing issues as the vehicle stops mid way and will not start, when informed about this during service which was done 4 times they have informed that issue is fixed and asked me not to keep the fuel tank will full tank full.
                                      I have always ensured that i only fill minimum fuel but still the issue persists, i would request people who are planing to buy this scooter not to buy tvs ntorq, this vehicle is bad and company does not know what to do to fix the issue.

aamiit30
                                        Oct 18, 2019

Address: Phool bagh near nexa showroom Gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

With request, sir actually oil leakage is there in my rtr 160 i have tell this problem to service partner but they opened my engine and now the oil leakage is more than before so sir plz help me to shortout this problem as i am facing too much issue regarding this as per day oil leakage is about 50 ml as my serving is done before 2 day then only this problem is not short outed my serving date is 15/10/2019 serving partner garima tvs gwalior