TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5337

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 108

Oct 4, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

I have done my all services including puncture from tvs registered service center in coimbatore,
My jupiter crossed 14000kmls, after my last service i have checked my back tyre,
The uneven tread wear showing and the tyre depreciation is completely right side (One side).
I am visiting the service center asked the service person why you are not advice regarding this?.
They told they are not responsible for that and they told my driving style make this problem.
My questing is i have done all the service at this service center but no one not advice me regarding your back tyre getting depreciation so you need to change or the tyre capable for another 1000 kml so we advice to change the tyre on the next service.
I trust the register service center take care of my vehicle maintenance and i believe the tvs tats why i am go with the register service centers.
Now i am thinking to service my vehicle into private mechanic.
Please all kindly monitor your vehicle before and after the service because they done only water wash.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aneml
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Oct 4, 2019

I have purchased new tvs sports es duaralife bike but not got some spare parts like silencer cover, plug rinch and battery which the workshop man have replaced it when i have went to service bike for second terms, and after that my self is not functioning and now battery is dead in less than fifteen days
    Md625pf54j1g49314 frame no. Engine no pf5gj1223694
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dipakbhagat
      Oct 3, 2019

Address: New Town, Ward No.4,Near Sai Mangal karyalay,Butibori, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441108

I had purchased Jupiter (MD626EG42K1B15463 EG4BK1508844) from Dynamic Motors Nagpur at dated -5th April 2019 from that period i have not getting my vehicle registration, i had many time complaint to Dynamic motors nagpur also try to connect with Owner Mr.Nilesh Jaiswal he also not respond the call or queries, they already Taken full amount of vehicle with all required accessories and document charges but still they not given registration of vehicle, If traffic Department caught me then what i should reply given them kindly suggest and do needful.

palash badole
        from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 3, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462024

I have bought ntorq from kohinoor motors bhopal 2 months back, since beginning i am facing starting issue, but sone how i managed to start, but from yesterday i am trying and 100 times i tried to start with kick but it is not starting. Earlier also rpm issue is there with the vehicle, its getting off at 0 acceleration.. Now this new issue. Please its a request send some expert from tvs motors and get my vehicle done. My experience is not good as of now from the vehicle.

Raksha khajnekar
          from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
          Oct 2, 2019

Address: Opp. Multi purpose school, Borda 403602, South Goa, Goa, 403602

Rama khajnekar
          Resident of headland sada
          Sir.

This mail is to bring to your notice that i had purchased a tvs jupiter bike bearing ch. No. Md626eg47k1b12316. Registration number ga06y3583. From sarur motors opp. Multipurpose school baroda, margao, goa-403602, within two months i faced a problem of handle lock not locking which was repaired under warranty by bela auto, vasco (Authorised service center for tvs). Four days earlier i faced a problem of bike not starting on self start so took it to the service center mentioned above so after two days they told me that the problem is with the battery unit so i told them to replace it as the bike is under warranty but they deny to replace the battery under warranty. More over the service personel working there are non cooperative and of rude behavior.

Request you to look into the matter and get me the battery replaced as soon as possible under warranty.

Aakil Ladhani
            Oct 1, 2019

Address: Shrawasti Plaza,Beside Jain Temple,Opp.SBI Bank,Nr. Vishwamitri Soc, Jivraj Park Society, Vejalpur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380051, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

I have bought tvs jupiter from oceanic tvs vejalpur.. First they gave me the last year model after the confirmation, they convince me that they'll give me the voucher of rs 5000 which i have not received yet even after 3 months. I got the vehicle number from rto (Which was a part of showroom service) after more then 2 months after so many calls and visits. They are just making fake promises and delaying everything. Even for the small support i have to visit their store. I have not received the voucher yet & i don't know how many months i have to wait for that. Strongly not recommended.

Health_Care Research
              Oct 1, 2019

Address: 411028

Today i visited the showroom,
              I told to a sales person that i want to do whole payment of scooter. After that, he gave me the quotation of scooter without writing my whole name and mobile number.
              When i got quotation, salesperson left the table giving a reason for the meeting.
              After 5 minutes a guy came from tvs credit, and i shared my opinion about the previous salesperson, the tvs credit guys answer was too rude.
              This type of services is not acceptable.
              2 month not call not sms TVs bike passing
              Rockstar Video Honey's reply, Sep 27, 2019
              Bike not passing 2 month ho gaye abhi tak call nahi aaya

Niraj bn singh
                Sep 30, 2019

Address: INNOVATIVE TVS CENTRE, BHANDUP WEST , MUMBAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

On 24/08/2019 i asked you to service the above vehicle [2016, apache rtr 200cc].
                When i collected the vehicle from you on [25/09/2019], i was told that you had carried out a “full service”, had diagnosed full bike service with gear shifting, braking and switch and had put these right.

The bill for this work was 1750rs.

On same day of the service, the vehicle developed serious faults, front seat was torn from side and even bike was delivered very late, on first time when bike was delivered there was no air in front tyre due to that tyre alligment was not done properly, front brakes were not working properly, on&off switch was not working, rendering the vehicle unfit to drive.

The innovative service center, located in bhandup west area situated in mumbai central area, whom i called out confirmed that in their opinion the fault, which you had originally diagnosed and was supposed to have been put right by you, was the direct cause of the vehicle breaking down.

I use my bike on a daily basis and i was many miles from your garage so i also paid for pick and drop facilities.

You were under a legal obligation to carry out the work on my mho3 cl 3155 with reasonable skill and care, using parts of satisfactory quality and fit for their purpose, as laid down by the [consumer rights act 2015 or supply of goods and services act 1982].

The above faults indicate that you failed to do so, and i am therefore legally entitled to get my bike repair done, this would be a way of successfully resolving my dispute without resorting to legal action. I am really disappointed by the services provided by you.

Please confirm till when and how my problem will get resolve. Because even employee of that service centre never receives the call on time nor they answer my calls.

Niraj singh

When Scott's blackness went up, I went to the showroom two times and said why not give a repli
                piklu talukdar's reply, Sep 22, 2019
                The colour goes up
                At the time of washing & rain water will flow inside the dash board (dinky) in my new Jupiter grande two wheel new vehicle. Show room people told this company fault.

Nainar Kumar
                  Sep 30, 2019

Address: Vallioor

Hi tvs,
                  Worst customer service in online website number no one attending my call, frequently i called but no answer.in your site quation amount different from your dealer.
                  I hope you will lose your business soon.
                  56800 inr asking tv's xl heavy duty self start. My query is you go see yamaha big bike same price your small segment bike.
                  Finally i fully dissatisfied from vallioor thirunelveli dealerships.
                  Kumar

Vik1985
                    Sep 29, 2019

Address: TVS Motor Company, 411027

I bought tvs jupiter standard version last year in august.
                    It had some start up issues which got sorted after few regular follow ups with the center i purchased it from. Now just after crossing an year, self start is totally gone. When checked, the service center guys told me battery is dead and needs to be replaced and since it has crossed an year it can not be replaced by the company.
                    What is this? Who makes batteries that only last an year and few more days.
                    They gave me a vehicle with defective battery.
                    Just to mention, i have a substantial running with my jupiter so it cant be said that it happened because it was idle for too long.

masterspune
                      Sep 29, 2019

I purchased tvs burgman street scooter 5 months back & it's been a nightmare since purchased. Since taken delivery everything is complicated unorganized unprofessional unreliable worst pathetic etc., sales & after sales experience in your authorized bharat suzuki sales in fatima nagar, pune branch & authorized after sales service centre in b. T. Kawade road, pune.

Your above dealer & service centre is not bothered about customers & their satisfaction. It seems all these years no body has informed this kinda experience which i am sure the list is big. You should change your centres without any second thought.

Siddharth Jatav
                        Sep 28, 2019

Address: Satbhaiya TVS, Scheme no. 78 Opposite, Shalimar Township, Vijay Nagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh 452010, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hi i have purchased tv's jupiter four month back from sathbhaiya dealer indore at the time of second servicing when i reached at service center they lost the job card and the key of vehicle. They gave me lame excuses that this may happens sometimes i don't even know whether they serviced the vehicle or not. The most important thing they lost the key and my home from service center is 12 km they asked me to leave with vehicle for that i came back to my home to take the alternate key. Due to this my whole is wasted. Kindly look into this issue. And i'm going to file a complaint in police station as the key of vehicle is lost by your dealer. This service center employees behaviour to their work is wosrt.

Vehicle number mp 09 5851
                        Coupan exide details
                        Dear siddharth jatav, your jupiter (Bs iv) - 2nd freeservice - jobcard no: 16501, e-coupon code is: 43009. Please share this e-code with your tvs dealership

Date of servicing :21/09/2019
                        Call from showroom that servicing done: 23/09/2019

Kaju xxx
                          from Agartala, Tripura
                          Sep 27, 2019

Address: Beltola, 781029

I mr partha pratim das wants to say that i purchased a bike ie apache 310rr from hindustan tvs beltola guwahati 29 on dec 25 and it was stolen form my house on 11th september 2019 at around 2 or 3 pm.. I have been complaining in hindustan tvs but unfrotunaltly i was helpless from the company.. I am not talking for insurances.. I want my bike.. I am writing this mail so that u could suggest me some valuable things..

Hrdk Dve
                            Sep 26, 2019

Address: Waghodia Road, Vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

मैंने अपनी TVS Apache 5th फ़्री सर्विस के लिए Avion TVS Ajwa Road, Vadodara को 10-09-19 ko दिया था .
                            काफ़ी calls के बाद मूँजें 18-09-19 को मेरी bike दिया और वो भी प्रॉब्लम सॉल्व करे बिना..

कल 25-09-19 ko फिर से बाइक देने के बाद भी कोई Sollution नहीं मिल रहा है..

Srinivasan Harikrishnan
                              Sep 26, 2019

I own tvs zest bike and it is due for service and the bike has some throttle. I have been contacting sbm tvs moolakadai branch for last one week to pick up my bike for service from home, they promised they will take my bike, but so far nobody has come to pick the bike. Also when i enquired them, they are telling me that somebody came to my house and we asked the person to return back as we do not have the keys with us.

This is totally wrong, nobody came to our house from sbm.

Request you to please intervene and do the needful.

rahul raturi
                                Sep 26, 2019

Address: Hno. 4502 Parvatiya colony,N.I.T faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Om tvs workshop faridabad is not properly repairing by scooty. Since last 3 months i am going to service centre they repaair scooty and after 2-3 days same probelm come. They are not repairing it properly. Now my scooty is at home not working again. And i repair yesterday from service centre.. I bought scooty in sep2018. Its one year only and i have facing problem since 3-4 months. After this i amgoing to cumsomer court.

Awadhesh Verma
                                  Sep 25, 2019

मैंने अक्टूबर 2018 में दादा ऑटो सेल्स नानपारा, बहराइच उत्तरप्रदेश से स्कूटी पेप खरीदी थी ।
                                  समय से सर्विस करवाई, जिसका रिकॉर्ड एजेंसी में है । परसो मेरी स्कूटी का इंजन सीज हो गया है । गाड़ी अभी 10000 km भी नही चली है ।
                                  क्या इसकी भरपाई मुझे मिलेगी । जब मैंने आपके सर्विसेज के अनुसार टाइम से सर्विस करवाई तो फिर इंजन सीज होने पर मुझे फिर से इंजन बनाकर दे या मेरे पैसे वापस करें ।

अनुपम देवी
                                  नेवादा पूरे कस्वाती
                                  शिवपुर, बहराइच

rajan23
                                    Sep 25, 2019

Address: B305,Residence 2, Vakil Whispering Woods,, 562106

I am an owner of tvs jupiter, and it has just crossed a year & ran 5300 km. Now i m facing issue with self starter, battery is dead, & i had to replace it paying 1500, i am really disappointed with this, as a company like yours is not looking into such issues. I am shocked that the battery from amro is no lasting long. Also i have suzuki access, which is 5 yrs old & i didn't have any suc issues. Now i feel let down by a company like tvs, which is not replacing this battery free as i feel injustice, so i would like byou to address this issue asap. I can share all the details if required. Thank you.
                                    Bobble in my Tyre
                                    I face last 6 month this problem

battery issue - Comment #3566945 - Image #0
                                    battery issue - Comment #3566945 - Image #1

Vignesh Martin
                                      Sep 25, 2019

Address: Chaudhary Motors, sector 5,gurgaon Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana

Myself j. Martin, early this year i bought tvs ntorq 125. Date of purchase[protected]. Recently i met an accident on 31th august 2019 and i decided to claim it in tvs choudhary motors.

Choudhary motors plot no 105. Opp. Bharat petrol pump, sec 5, gurgaon, haryana.

On 1st september 2019, i went there and they said me to come on 4th september. On 4th september 2019 they asked me to leave my vehicle in service center and they said surveyor will come and will check it. I have insuranced my vehicle with tata aig,
                                      Policy no-[protected].
                                      On 14th september surveyor came and surveyed but till now i haven't get my vehicle back. I went so many times there till 20th sep they haven't started any work. When i asked them they said parts are not available. On 23th september they told me to take my vehicle back and said one part is not available and one part they had installed is second hand part by saying surveyor has not claimed this but we are giving it on our own and saying once the part comes you bring vehicle we will put the not available part. whenever i ask them or call them the reply will be sir please come tomorrow parts are not available yet.
                                      I am raising this complaint because of the service i got from the chordhary motors by your gracious name isn't according to it.. My vehicle is still standing there on the roadside getting scratches and dust. When i asked them what will you do for the scratches they said in a harsh manner we didn't do it you must have done it, i told sir it isn't done by me, they said surveyor must have taken pics before survey and till today i haven't seen that pics, even after accident my vehicle didn't had much scratch though it is now.
                                      Dust can be removed but scratches cannot.
                                      Is this the way you train your staff? Is this your brand's status? Is this the way to speak to the customer? They said do whatever you want to.

dr. vishakha lal
                                        Sep 25, 2019

Address: BRAHMA AVENUE KONDHWA, Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

On 23th sept at 5:00pm i made a call to akshay tvs authorised service centre for the servicing of wego scooty to be picked up as there is a damage in petrol pipeline and there was no petrol in it. On the call she said we have so many vehicle for servicing and all mechanic are busy i[censored] can get it fine or so you try tomorrow morning. So i called next morning i. E on 24sept at 11:00am for same they said send your address i will ask my boss and call you in 15min but no call was made so after half and hour that was 11:35am again they said hum boss se puch k batate yha bhot kaam hai hum apko call karenge jab kuch hota hai so i waited and got no call so i decided to call at 12:45pm so again the receptionist told i will ask the boss yaha bhoot kaam hai and koi mehanic free hota hai toh bejti hu kal.. So i said if possible u can pick it up by late evening and get the servicing done tomorow so she said fine maam we will try to pick by evening or tomorow morning. Till next morning i. E 25th sept no call or pick up of my scooty was done so i called at 10:30am for the same stating calling since 3 days for scooty pickup and servicing so she said again yaha bhot kaam hai boss se puchke batati hu and mechanic free nai hota bike collect karne k liye 12 baj tak abhi yeh khula hai hum apki scooty uthawalenge but tym lagega so i asked how much tym since 3days you are saying same thing so she said that i can not tell at want time pickup will be done tomorrow is closed so it can be thereafter tomorrow also. So i ask her to give the call to the boss so she said yaha koi boss nai hai so i said u are saying since 3 days u will ask boss and now you are saying there is no boss so she said we will call our boss so i asked her number she said we can not give the number i said i[censored] are saying you people will be busy till 12 so i guess at 1pm u can pick my bike so she said if we pick today we will give on 27th sept only as it will take time and tomorrow is closed. I said morning of 27th sept she said that i cant tell you... Then i ask for her name she got panic and said be on hold for two minutes and then she came and said we will try picking up by 1pm and till be serviced by 27th only then i said means you are just taking and keeping it in your showroom as servicing does not take much time when it is already serviced 2 month back and when ever i give for servicing i get it back by evening if i give in afternoon time so she again said yaha bhot kaam hota hai ap akar dekh liye yaha kitna kaam hai yaha log khali nai hai... So i said i do not know if you do not make it by 1pm i am writing a complaint.
                                        Her name was subadha. From akshay tvs
                                        Then i try calling shelkar tvs they said your area is for akshay tvs but i requested and they understand the problem and were ready to come and pick.