TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 168

Sukh Kotkapura
Mar 5, 2018

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

My name sukhvinder singh mobile no [protected] sir mai kotkapura se hoon mere pass tvs jupiter hai november 2016 model maine samridhi tvs agency se repair krvai thi parts pavaye they aur abhi 2 month huye hai ab phir kharab kr rhi hai sir mujhe lgta hai unho ne original parts nhi dala isiliye jld kharab ho gye sir aal inse baat kijiye unko kuch aata nhi
Apr 6, 2018
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2018
TVS Motor Company Customer Care's response
Dear Sukhvinder,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is looking into your case. We request you to kindly allow us some time.
TVS Motor Company
Dear sir Iam purchase TV's victor bike 18 October 2017 from Patel motors sagramgarh District Pratapgarh Uttar Pradesh but 4 month my bike no. Number no . Rc no. Insurance papers given me please help

Thanks to regards Deepak Saroj

Logeshwaran M
    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

I have booked a vehicle @ srivari tvs showroom (New washerment pet) on 18th february 2018. And also received the financial approval message on 27th february. But yet to receive the documents to register the vehicle.
    I was not seen this kind of poor service at anywhere.
    Moreover showroom team giving wrong statement/commitment always while calling.
    Apr 5, 2018
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 05, 2018
    Dear Logeshwaran,
    We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share the vehicle model name so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
    TVS Motor Company
    I had made the complaint few days back, but no use of it . I had got a message from tvs susheel showroom that they will call me and get it solved, but no use at all. So far no call at all .

I want to take a legal action on them, as my bike is becoming day by day because of them and worst service .

Please guide me the with the further steps

vishwas pandith.m
      Mar 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560099

I have booked new 310rr 2 months before, as they promised that we will deliver it in 60 days from booking date.

Still not even a guaranteed date from them. Giving full cash, and just sitting like a waiting.
      I also have booked 2 ntorq bikes for which they said, 10 days wait. Two weeks now.
      Not even clue.
      Really regret about tvs for having such a veryyy bad track record in delivery.
      Apr 17, 2018
      Mar 05, 2018
      Dear Vishwas,
      We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share the dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
      TVS Motor Company
      Mar 13, 2018
      Updated by vishwas pandith.m
      Its SOLAR TVS nayandalli bengaluru. This issue is everywhere and always there with TVS.
      Kindly take care of your customer base.
      Else on fine day, we will lose complete trust on you.

chattu dey
        Mar 4, 2018

Address: 600006

On 14th sep 2017 purched a tvs rtr 200. After one week faceing many more problem. Going varius showroom they found my bike have problem, some services center guy said that the bike is manufecture defected. Every week going to you services center they found part problem and change now alredy 5 month happen still same problem happen still my bike is not ready. Last 2 nd feb 2018 raise a complain tvs guy comeing (Niogi (Tm) & susanto (Trainer of tvs). Susanto working on bike try to solved gear sensor, back wheel noise, chain noise & engine noise. After long time he solved only gear sensor problem & change the chain adjuster but chain noise not resolved & main problem is remaining engine noise not solved. Then the both guys (Niogi & susanto) are said that the engine noise is normal for rtr 200. They alredy know the bike engine problem. After 5 month of harassment & lote of petrol & time they said rtr 200 is. Is this excepted?. Today i reacived a call form mr hr barma & he said that sir we are change your bike engine. He knows every thing the bike have menufecture defected. I told him that i don’t want to change any single parts mane more parts alredy change i just want a nes bike of riplesment of my bike then he discunnected the call.

My bike is runing on 4234 km but 80% of km going to services center for problem solution. My nearest services center distance is 35 km, every day 250 to 300 rs petrol destroy + time +money+harassment. They all know the bike have problem still they are harassing me. Please help me i am fedup of tvs.
        Apr 19, 2018
        Mar 05, 2018
        Dear Chattu,
        We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share the dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
        TVS Motor Company
        Mar 05, 2018
        Updated by chattu dey
        i am buying this bike form Sunny Motors
        Mar 05, 2018
        Updated by chattu dey
        They are Take bike form Shaw Wheels

Tvsdm
          from Muragacha, West Bengal
          Mar 3, 2018

Sir, i had purchased one tvs phoenix motor cycle on 31st march 2017 from rajlakshmi auto speed gangarampur d dinajpur which is an outlet of your dealer vishal automobiles, raiganj. U dinajpur w. B. The vehicle was fitted with a dead battery which i discovered instantly and pointed it out. They people at selling point said that the battery will function properly after a few days o[censored]se. But it did not. The dealer requested me to charge the battery which i did but no improvement occured. The after three months i deposited the battery with the showroom. They promised me to replace it after a few days. But it has been eleven months over and i am just being harrassed. Even i received only one servicing of my vehicle. The showroom is not functioning well and not giving proper services.
          Under the above circumstances i request you to render proper that you promised while selling the motor cycle to me so that i do not need recourse filling complaint to any other competent authorities and oblige thereby.
          Counting on your cooperation. I hereby attach the bluebook of my vehicle. Pl download and see the details.

Dipankar misra.
          Apr 5, 2018
          Mar 05, 2018
          Dear Dipankar,
          We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
          TVS Motor Company

VEER LEHAL ENTERPRISES
            from Songadh, Gujarat
            Mar 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I brought tvs jupiter 2 wheeler bike in feb 2016, i paid my 24 emi installment in feb 2018 when i brought the bike i gave them five checks.in advance but only one check is issued then they said with the another check signature problem is facing they send my 4 checks to chennai head office. Then they send the man for collect the every month stallment i paid through cash i hav all recipe but now they said few stallment are pending they are not giving me noc. I have show my all slips to them many time i called executive person to solve my problem but still problem not solved. Also i visit to the credit service office without my fault they send one letter through court now i'm facing lots of problems gurbinder pal singh
            Agreement no-mh3018tw0049694
            Vehicle model-jupiter 110cc.
            Apr 6, 2018
            Mar 05, 2018
            Dear Gurbinder,
            We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
            TVS Motor Company
            Mar 05, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details (Name, email ID and contact number) and we’ll get back to you.

TVS Credit

ravikantpathak
              Mar 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Recently i have purchased a bike from sai baba tvs showroom located in hinjewadi pune, i didn't like the service at all, a really very bad service, they have me some scratched parts in my new bike saying they will change them within a month but till now after 8 months they have not done, they even not contacted me once after me contacting several times, there behavior rude and pathetic specially manager, their sales person don't take any responsibility after sale, even no help from them, manager is very rude and doesn't help at all, they have given 4 contact numbers on their website but some doesn't work and some doesn't respond properly, i fell like i have purchased an old bike after these things and services, i am really very much very much dissatisfied with all these things, customer satisfaction is zero for me, i have all the proofs whatever i am saying here.

Waiting for your help, and let others not suffer this.

Ravi pathak
              Apr 4, 2018
              Mar 04, 2018
              Dear Ravi,
              We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and vehicle model name so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
              TVS Motor Company

Siva Aditya Varma
                Mar 2, 2018

Address: 600042

Ramkay tvs service center velachery cheating customers in the name of doing byke service:

I own a jupiter vehicle. Which has covered only 14000kms from aug 2014 to mar 2018.

1) cheating in the of amc:
                =
                While giving my byke for servicing, the representative told that if i take amc of cost 2000rs, they will cover upto 900rs of labour changes for each service for up to 4 services in a year. Based on that, i took the amc and finished the servicing and while billing they only covered 500rs of labour changes and told that it covers only maximum of 500rs. If they cover only 500rs why should i pay 2000rs in advance for 4 services for a year?? They lied to influence the people to take the amc. Then they show their true color while billing.

They are cheating customers in the name of amc.

2) worst servicing:
                =
                After every service, my byke condition is becoming worse and worse. Couple of times, on the next day of service, i get some weird sounds. When i go back and asked why it is happening, they told that some of parts are not properly fixed/fitted.. After service we expect the byke to be at least in a condition how we have given for service.. But here in ramkey service center, after service bykes will get worse..

3) damaging the vehicles in the name of service:
                =
                During the last service, before giving for servicing, kick start and self starts are working fine.. I just told the battery seems to be weak so, asked them to recharge it. After the service and while delivering the byke, forget about self start, even a kick start is not worked for some time.. The technician tried starting the vehicle for many kicks and after many kicks it started.. He told if you use it for two days it will get ok.. Even after 1 week we faced same issue.. So we went back and asked why it is not starting properly, then he told that start gear got broken/damaged and he is not responsible for it and asking me to change it at the cost of 700rs and labour charge cost 200rs. We rejected and asked them to return the byke. After returning the byke, when i tried to do kick start, kick rod itself got jammed.. I never see kick rod gets jammed in my life till that time... Most horrifying experience with tvs motors and ramkey service center..

Before giving my byke for service, i had no issues with kick start.. After service, kick start had problem, when i complained about kick start issue they gave back the byke with a jammed kick rod..

Is it my mistake to buy a vehicle from tvs? Is it my mistake to do regular servicing and ending up damaging the vehicle? Is it my mistake to choose tvs, only for the reason to support indian companies???

Its a horrifying experience with tvs motors and ramkey service center.. I will never ever buy or don't let any one else in my circle buy a vehicle from tvs motors.. While i was talking to the so called 'tvs technician' over the phone call, my colleagues came to know about my experience with tvs.. My colleague told "thank god, i thought of buying tvs byke in the next week.. You saved me from becoming a prey for tvs motors.."

The loss which i have made out of my tvs byke may not be a big issue for me, but the people who cannot afford that loss will be impacted more in terms of their expenses in their daily lifes.. I will do my best to share my experience at all platforms and social networking to save people from becoming a prey to tvs motors...
                Apr 4, 2018
                Mar 03, 2018
                Dear Aditya,
                We are sorry for the unpleasant experience. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                TVS Motor Company

TELUGU WORLD TUBE
                  Mar 4, 2018

Address: 500045

I took tvs jupiter in kavya house, road no 36, jubilee hills, hyderabad
                  Until now i didn't get the registration papers from them. I buyed it in 2016.. It has been over 1 year now.
                  Whenever i am going to them they are giving silly reasons like there is showroom problem.. They are telling me to come after 10 days and so on.
                  Worst response. Very disappointed of tvs motors.
                  I have already given compliant about tvs motors that they are not giving my registrations papers. Until now it hasn't been resolved.
                  My complaint update id is tvs motor company complaint status update [id: 1858433]
                  Very disappointed in your service. Please try to resolve as quickly as possible.
                  I have attached the documents of my scooty.
                  Apr 6, 2018
                  Mar 05, 2018
                  We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share contact information so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                  TVS Motor Company

Lavkush Mourya
                    from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                    Mar 1, 2018

Address: 452001
                    Website: AHUJA TVS, Indore : A-1, Vishnupuri, Near Bhawarkua Square - Bikes4Sale

My bike is slip on the road and damage the right side of the parts and next day im going the showroom and visitor to suggest a claim and provide the information documents to come then im going next day with proper document but showroom not provide information and then i m left the showroom sometime again call me and to talk to me come and sign and abuse me and not provide information propely and not work properly
                    Apr 4, 2018
                    Mar 02, 2018
                    Dear Lavkush,
                    We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your vehicle model name and dealership location details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                    TVS Motor Company
                    No oil service and engine sound are damaged.

behavior of employee - Comment #3023285 - Image #0

Mallik Prabhakar
                      Mar 1, 2018

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

I am very disappointed this time for your security guard mrs. Sunil. He is not communicated and he is so rod to talk with us.. My grand mother mrs. Geeta devi had bought jupiter secuty in 2014. 01/03/2018 today i received my vehicle in rahul tvs motor samastipur. I am just ask him to know about my vehicle spair part's but he is talk so rod for me. Please do something against him.

My vehicle number-br 33w4285
                      Contract number - [protected]
                      Apr 3, 2018
                      Mar 02, 2018
                      Dear Mallik,
                      We are sorry for the unpleasant experience. Our sales team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                      TVS Motor Company
                      Mar 09, 2018
                      Updated by Mallik Prabhakar
                      Thanks for your support ...

Chauhan Maulik
                        Mar 1, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394210

This is the worst experience i have ever experienced with tvs motor i had purchased tvs jupiter from plk surat on 22/01/2018 i have completed all formalities which was requried during purchase made payment but still after making a repeated followup regarding invoice, insurance copy i havnt got till date and today i got call for service and told will register complain for this they told invoice and insurnace are ready please collect
                        Kindly make arrangement to provide document at my office as am not getting time from my office work
                        Hope will do needfull..
                        Apr 2, 2018
                        Mar 02, 2018
                        Dear Maulik,
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. Our sales team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                        TVS Motor Company

Mukudeenu
                          Mar 1, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sir i purchce. Your apsche 160 for our driver fron your dealer nainital motors rampur road haldwani (Nainital) uttrakhand) manager and sels person have different rates one sels person tell 10 rs second tell 11 r, s. Manager tell 11.5. And before purchace call me and tell discounts accessories then i reach at showroom for purchace bike they increase 1000rupees. Sir when we make qute they tell me all r. T. O. Work registration etc complete in this money. But sir yesterday i reach showroom they tell me number plate fees deposit extra. And your dealer manager not comunicate properly.
                          Dealer name - nainital motors haldwani uttrakhand.
                          Apr 4, 2018
                          Mar 01, 2018
                          We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                          TVS Motor Company

Santhu.19
                            Feb 27, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I have booked tvs apache 310 rr bike on 16-dec-2017. While booking dealer informed that the bike will be delivered by 3rd week of jan-2018 and told me to make the full payment before that. Subsequently by 17-jan-2018 i have paid 2.7 lakhs rupees to the dealer in 3 installments. Its been almost 2 and half months (74days) but still i have not got the bike delivered. I have visited bike showroom like 10 times, every time they kept on telling me that the bike will be delivered next week.

Dealer puts a blame on tvs motor company stating that they have not got the supply from them yet. I repeatedly raised complaint with tvs motors company by calling to toll free number [protected] but they have failed to give me the status on my complaint repeatedly stating they are facing technical issue in fetching the information.
                            Apr 2, 2018
                            Mar 01, 2018
                            Dear Santosh,
                            We regret the inconvenience caused. Our sales team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                            TVS Motor Company

Harilal AR
                              Feb 26, 2018

Address: 400082

I booked apache rtr 200 carburettor from innovative tvs, lal bahadur shastri rd, bhandup west (Tvs dealer) for rs 112500 (Plus 2% = rs2250 for credit card charges).

At the same time my friend booked apache rtr 200 carburettor from vakratunda motors, vikhroli west, mumbai (Agent) at rs 108000.
                              Also agent offered some cashback and few other offers (Not yet received anything till now, so will confirm after that).

Note : both bikes are not yet delivered and under mulund rto registration.

Date of bookiing is different but in february.

Will provide more info like registration no / bill details, once we get the same.

I would like to know

Why this much price difference?
                              Why tvs authorised seller is charging rs 4500 more?
                              Apr 1, 2018
                              Feb 27, 2018
                              Dear Harilal,
                              TVS Motor Company

Prashant4943
                                from Raxaul, Bihar
                                Feb 21, 2018

I am prashant ranjan from patna & have booked tvs apache 310 rr from swastik auto, ranchi. I was asked to submit booking amount of rs. 50, 000/- by the dealer & have done accordingly on 10.1.2018.
                                After paying such a high booking amount and waiting for more than 40 days, i am yet to get my bike or even any update on it. When calling the dealer’s staff, i am being treated like i am irritating them.

Need a support as i do not want to cancel my booking.

Prashant.
                                Mar 26, 2018
                                Feb 23, 2018
                                Dear Prashant,
                                TVS Motor Company

dukari
                                  Feb 20, 2018

Hi i am girish tidke owner of tvs jupitor special edition(Veh no MH15GC4259) from Nashik.I have given order of seat cover to our local dealer Magic Tvs from last 3 months.But till date i han't got the part.Today i drop the vehicle at dealership for 2nd service.This time also i have not got the part.Dealership person says that thay have place the order of part from last three months, but still they ave not got the part.So i request you to do the needful of availability of parts.

Girish Tidke

Mar 25, 2018
                                  Feb 22, 2018
                                  Dear Girish,
                                  We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                                  TVS Motor Company

ghaider1605
                                    Feb 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045
                                    Website: Tvs motors and consumercompalints.in

Found caroborator issue in new jupiter purchased in jan 2018. Scooter not running smoothly, consuming much petrol, and not starting from kick w/o using choke. Same has been informed to service centre during first service but they told it will work fine now but after one week passed still running is not smooth and again visited service center and came to know scooter having caroborator issue which is very shocking and disappointing to know such a major problem in new jupiter hence required either company replace with new caroborator or replace complete scooter with new one.
                                    Mar 21, 2018
                                    Feb 18, 2018
                                    Dear Haider,
                                    TVS Motor Company

Lawrance AS
                                      Feb 17, 2018

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

வணக்கம் இன்று 17.2.2018 திண்டுக்கல் டி.வி.எஸ் கம்பெனியில் சர்வீஸ் செய்தேன். வண்டியை வெளியில் துடைத்து கொடுத்தனர். மிகவும். மோசமான சர்வீஸ். சோ ரூம் வீடியோதான் ஆதாரம். மாலை 5.00மணி. வண்டி எண் t. N.57. Bb 4180. சரியாக சர்வீஸ் செய்யப்படவில்லை. ஆனால் கட்டணம் அதிகமாக வசூல் செய்யப்படுகிறது. பெட்ரோல் வண்டியிலிருந்து எடுக்கப்படுகிறது. ஆயில் செக்கப் என கொள்ளையடிக்கப்படுகிறது.
                                      Mar 23, 2018
                                      Feb 19, 2018
                                      வராக்கம் Lawrance,
                                      சிரமத்திற்கு உள்ளானதற்கு நாங்கள் உண்மையாக வருந்துகிறோம். எங்கள் சேவை பிரதிநிதி உங்களிடம் தொடர்பு கொள்ளவும், உங்களுக்கு உதவவும், உங்கள் வண்டி மாடல் பெயர் மற்றும் டீலர் விவரங்களை பகிர்ந்து கொள்ளவும்.
                                      I purchased tvs Jupiter on 9th January. I was told I will get number from RTO in 10 days. I still didn't get the number and RTO registration. I am facing problems due to that. Please look into the matter urgently

Ruhan khan
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Feb 17, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

I have jupiter and there was a key problem when we said it to the hi-tech motors service manager (Mr vinod) he said to bring the vehicle to service center but the handle was locked. We said it to service manager but his rude behavior made us angry and the did not solved the problem. So i want you to take an immediate action on it. They are also not giving proper service. I will never recommend my friends to buy a vehicle of tvs. I hope you will take an immediate action on mr vinod.

Warm regards,
                                        Ameer bagawan
                                        Shahunagar.
                                        Mar 21, 2018
                                        Feb 18, 2018
                                        Dear Ameer,
                                        TVS Motor Company
                                        Feb 18, 2018
                                        Updated by Ruhan khan
                                        Please take an immediate action
                                        Feb 18, 2018
                                        Updated by Ruhan khan
                                        Thanks for the service
                                        Continue 2nd service of my Jupiter classic not done satisfactory.staff was so careless. Service not done good.no any staff was serious abt dis. Sharma service, sec 8 Pratap nagar
                                        Today morning i came to balasanka Tvs service supervisor how to speak the customer to give trainning the supervisors. customer service is worst