TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 180

yash swim
Oct 30, 2017

Good evening,
I have an compliant for a particular dealer i had given my company vehicle tvs xl 100 to dealer named sbm tvs located at moolakadai i had given my vehicle on 20/10/2017 and today is 30/10/2017 its been 10 days no response from the dealer i had to call up no feedback no mail no calls. I don't know what is going on please make sure you look after this issue because the goodwill of your company is going down because of this small issues. I hope you look after this and reply as soon as possible.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2017
Updated by yash swim
vech no tn 03 s 9919
I own a tvs jupiter. But when i go for servicing they always say come tomorrow . From 3 days i am doing this work .I am from jaysingpur.
Am i idiot to do only this work .

Ashok Dhatwalia
    from Narayangarh, Haryana
    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 176042

Carboretor linkage checking more time but not solution and better results this problem starting on puchasing time... My bike apache 160 carboretor linkage in running bike situation but company not solve it plz solve my problem... My contact no.[protected] name.. Ashok kumar
    Oct 30, 2017
    Updated by Ashok Dhatwalia
    Carboretor linkage checking more time but not solution and better results this problem starting on puchasing time...my bike apache 160 carboretor linkage in running bike situation but company not solve it plz solve my problem ...my contact no.[protected] Name .. ashok kumar
    Oct 30, 2017
    Updated by Ashok Dhatwalia
    carboretor linkeange

ashokmll
      Oct 30, 2017

Hi i have purchased tvs scooty pep plus from barkat motors pataudi. This is one of the worst dealers. He took money from me and have not given the rc & insurance copy since last 3 months.

I suggest nobody to purchase a vehicle from this show room in future as they are cheaters and they do not respond also after calling them repeatedly.

I suggest them to return the money or give rc & insurance today itself.
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Insurance copy is available with me. RC is pending since 3 months. Have called Mr Jitender from show room and he says due to Haryana Day, 2 days the government staff is on leave. Hence need to wait till 2nd Nov.

Naresh_Soni
        Oct 30, 2017

Address: 400068

I owe tvs apache 200 4v since february.. And i am facing all kind of problems with tgis bike. Worst experience every in my whole life.. While riding my gear lever got loose and it lead to problem in shifting gear.. When i went home i tighten up the nut bolt and it was fine.. But next day again same problem.. I was so busy with my office work that i couldnt visit tvs.. And now my rear seat is stuck, and i am not able to remove it, this all problems i am facing after my bikes last free service... Worst service provided by tvs.
        The chain noise is still there even after service. Quality of parts are worst.. Even bajaj gives better quality and service.

Sonu5135
          Oct 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi, i am purchasing a scooter tvs juipter from om tvs okhla new delhi on 2017 and i am going to taken no. Plate and r c. Om tvs has said to me he will not giving rc and no. Plate so om tvs service is very very bad tvs company ka naam miti mein mila raha hai. Om tvs my name is gautam kumar and my tele phone is [protected] please help me and give me my sctoor number plate and rc.

Pradosh hota143
            Oct 29, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

Sir, i would like to sys dat, i bought a bike from tvs showroom named jyoti tvs bhubaneswar. When i purchased the bike the bike is not fully prepared and der r so many diffect in dat bike next day when i cmpln. They could not respond me purposely. It's about 15st m not getting my insurance papers. And there r so many defects in my bike but they refused and says me it happened in all bikes. Sir plz kindly help me... Lakshman otta
            Miter viyar cut pass light of stater problem no kick stat

Amesh86
              from Rusera, Bihar
              Oct 28, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

This is very disappointing to inform you that i have already paid all emi rs 2854 in dec 2016. But still they had not updated on yours system due to that my cibil score was continuously showing negative marks.
              This is very disappointing that why i will suffer form yours mistake.
              1. Yours tvs credit department regularly made the call and told that please deposit your emi.

2. Similarly the tvs agency ie. Mahavir automobile kurahni muzaffarpur bihar. And their people always call me and told that please come with yours statement. I have all ready sent him through mail and also visited physically many times.

Requesting you that please take some necessary action regarding my emi updation and currect my cibil score. Please do needful as soon as possible. Otherwise i have only one way that is legal acton. The payment detail was attached with this mail. Tvs scooty regestraion no below:-
              Br-06av
              The detail of payment is under /-txn date value date description ref no./cheque no. Debit credit balance
              25-dec-16 25-dec-16 credit interest — 121 15, 250.08
              26-dec-16 26-dec-16 to transfer-inb bsnl bsnl payments — hsbi[protected]igaamswkr5 transfer to 754 14, 496.08
              29-dec-16 29-dec-16 to transfer-inb neft utr no: sbin[protected] — tvscs neft inb: irb8359926 / tvscs 2, 854.30 11, 641.78
              6-jan-17 6-jan-17 cash deposit-cash deposit self — 53, 000.00 64, 641.78
              6-jan-17 6-jan-17 cash handling charges — 38976288 38976288 18.29 64, 623.49
              20-jan-17 20-jan-17 to clearing-axs. — 653039 653039 11, 200.00 53, 423.49
              May 2, 2018
              Oct 30, 2017
              TVS Motor Company Customer Care's response

We would like to investigate the issue in detail. Request you to please provide us your contact details (Name, email ID and contact number) and we will ensure you get a resolution at the earliest.

TVS Credit

abbi ram
                from Nalgonda, Telangana
                Oct 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I b sravan kumar my vehicle purchased on date : 7/7/2017 from bhavani motors saroornagar hyderabad branch iam having self starting problem since purchased date, so that on my 1st servicing i told to the showroom
                Sr. Mechanic but they replied its from manufacturing defect so we inform to the company but i didn't got any response so i dont need sport two wheeler or other wise change my self motor immediately if not then i go to complaint against on tvs motor company about failure service...

B sravan kumar

Shubham Rathour
                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 28, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir.
                  Mene new xl100 kharidi thi or usme 4 month me hi engine prob aagayi
                  Mene showroom me dikhaya to unhone kaha 1 serive miss hone se compony warrenty khatam ho gayi h charge lagega
                  Mene charge bhi diya fir bhi 3 month me engine kharab ho gaya h ab kya kare

Pankaj Pednekar
                    Oct 28, 2017

Address: 400601

This is 3rd time happened with me for my bike servicing. Load hai kal aa jao, time nahi hai jyada scooty hai. I am coming from mumbra to khopat, thane for servicing cz no service center at mumbra bt thane khopat service center employee wrongly used uses n keep customer back n told them ki kal aao parso aao time nahi hai. Kantilal waghmare mob no. [protected]

Chakri prince
                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: 560037

Hope you are doing well,

I bought my tvs rtr 160 new model bike this january have done with 3 free service two services to go.. I confirmed from tvs service center that my bike has a fork bend. No accident happened till now. But i see a fork bend in my third service.. I have paid for fork bend removal but still problem exists and also i am holding a insurance on bike.

Chakravarthy
                      Bangalore, ka.

Venkateshwar Rao Rekander
                        Oct 27, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I given my vehicle for 1st service on 25th oct2017 at 7.00am
                        I given a complained regarding handle problem and center stand problem and came in the evening to take my vehicle i paid rs. 259 for oil change, i handed over the key to the manager mr. Santosh i checked the problems which i told them in the morning but they not rectified the handle problem, i asked manager he told live the vehicle it will be rectify next day they called me and saying sir ur vehicle key misplaced, so kindly bring duplicate key this the kind of service giving by susheel motors pvt ltd. 6-19/3/5/b. Opp metro huda truck parking. Hyderabad telangana.
                        My request either change my lock or get my key which misplaced by ur staff.

Nina Muppirala
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: 600096

I have purchased a scooty zest 110 from ramkay tvs chennai last month sept 23rd.
                          The vehicle back wheel got jammed in the middle of a highway with high heavy vehicle traffic causing a risk of my life. This issue occured within a month of purchase and 134kms on odometer.

This is really a very thing and i would like someone from tvs to respond quickly for this.

Best regards,
                          Nihita m

MohataS
                            Oct 26, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442907

I have purchased jupiter bike on 7th nov 2016 in warora. But till date they haven't provided me vehicle number. The customer service is really frustrating and now the owner has stopped responding to phone calls. I have registered complaint with tvs costumer care as well but they only say we will respond soon.

I have registration slip as well as insurance papers.

Dealer showroom address - soham enterprise warora, dist - chandrapur

Sangeetha Mary
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Oct 26, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

My skooty teenz was given for service at mayura tvs centre in vellore. The complaints were vehicle had petrol leakage and the engine was getting switched off while running. Mayura service centre took the vehicle for serdovice, brought it back the next day, said battery was changed and leakage corrected. They charged 1389+40+1150 asannual maintenance charge promising that every three months for a year they will take the vehicle and bring it back after repair. The next day i noticed petrol was still leaking. I went to the showroom and complaned. They said they will correct it, took the vehicle and returned it back the next day. The leakage was still present and petrol was going waste. I went again and asked the amc amt 1150 back as i wasn't satisfied with their service. They promised to correct their mistake and took the vehicle. They have not yet returned the vehicle. I want my vehicle and amc amt back. I dont want their service anymore.

Samir tumdi
                                Oct 26, 2017

incorrect documentation

Address: 401107

Tvs motor company — unsatisfactory service received from tvs authorized dealer - matrix motors mira road, thane,

At the time of delivery of scooter, found wrong name and address on all documents i. E invoice & insurance certificate (Even though aadhar card/pan card were submitted while paying advance)

After lots of got the same changed but when i found rc book received after 3 months of scooter delivery which...
                                Hiren Nag
                                Oct 26, 2017

Address: 500081

Recently i have given my bike for servicing in an approved tvs service center. It turned out that one of the engine part needs to be replaced. I tried in multiple service centers but it seems none has that spare part available. There is one biggest service center in susheel motors kukatpally, hyderabad, telangana. I came to realize that this part is available with them but they are not willing to sell it to me as i didnt give my bike there.
                                I have even mailed to service. [protected]@tvsmotor.co.in and service. [protected]@tvsmotor.com but to no avail.

Even tried calling customer support numbers [protected],[protected], [protected]. None of them are working properly and some just ring ring ring.., but no one will answer it.
                                Tvs claims itself a leading bike industry and i wonder how, when its customer care number isn't functional.

I am providing you the part number and the place where i live. I need that part asap as my bike is being in dismantled state since 3 weeks.
                                Part no :m7080450
                                Place where i live : madhapur, hyderabad, telengana-500081

Jayaprakash Bhat
                                  Oct 26, 2017

I own a tvs jupiter for last 3 year. I have vibration problem in front of the scooter. Mainly it is the clutch. Tvs mechanics have changed some parts of the clutch and the problem still exists. I am sick of visiting tvs service centre again and again.. I want you to help me with this. The scooter is not running smooth and ever time during pick up and braking this vibration comes in front at the footrest. The vibration is so much that it even makes noise. Help me!

Kathiresan1991
                                    from Gopalganj, Bihar
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

My name kathiresan,

Working as a employee in tvs scl padi,

I bought jupitter zx bike in lakshmi tvs dealer svs motors reg no: tn13 k3889 on 25 aug 2017

After one week i have doubt about rear brake function
                                    And went to show room, they adjusted.

After that i did my first service,

On 20/10/2017 am going to my office in 40 km /hr, while driving infront of my bike another bike slow down immediately, for avoid collision i put rear brake
                                    Fully but bike not stopped and met accident.

After return from hospital my dad told your bike brake not functioning well please check first.
                                    When check with mechanic in showroom he accept the failure and adjust the brake. But after that also brake not functioning well. Even 20 km speed if apply brake the bike slow down but cant stop the bike.

And also some body parts of my bike got damaged by this brake failure accident, while contact the showroom they asked replace by own money and also will change thr brake lining by my own money..

Now am asking about tvsm,
                                    By your bad quality part i met accident, am injuried, and my bike also got damaged. Only two month
                                    Completed, still am in warranty period.

Y should i pay for the damages and brake.

Please note by your brake failure am got damaged.
                                    Not by my own. Tvsm should pay for all. This is the way to serve the customer? If i die in accident, wt will
                                    Do?

Kindly revert back.

Yash haria
                                      Oct 25, 2017

Address: 400080

I have purchased aapache rtr 200 this year in january from the innovative automobiles which is located in mumbai in bhandup. I have a complaint that they do not inform regarding the service of the bike and they fool the customers like when i purchased the bike there were scratches in it. For insurance they told that 100% claim and after purchasing the bike when i had randomly askd them then they said it is 100% only for the metal things but the 80 of the bike is of fibre like this way they try to fool and sell the bike. This means that tvs does not care for the customer satisfaction they do only care for their sales. That is why i guess people do not prefer to buy anything of tvs. I hope that after this complaint u will try to take action and solve my problem and if not solve than no use of purchasing the tvs bike or anything. This was my first and last bike purchased from tvs