TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5337

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 177

Sofie
Nov 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Its highly regrettable that tvs company and the dealers are so careless. It has been just four months that i purchased pep plus and it's refuses to self start, randomly stops while riding. It's shocking that the company and the dealers are so negligent. I paid the full amount and even after incurring huge sum of money for purchase, this is what i'm getting!! Its a shame!! And really it pinches because its one's hard earned money. I want my scooty replaced with a proper one.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deore Pralhad
    Nov 24, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Dear tvs, my tvs centra had problem with its engine. So i admitted it to shivam tvs, ahmednagar for its full servicing of engine. They returned it after 1 and half month after repairing with huse billing amount. During they didn't attend me n even conduct of staff was also irresponsible. It run smoothly hardly for too week then it's engine started leaking oil.
    Pls check n punish them for this. And ask them to dc proper job of my bike..
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yathammacharla
      Nov 24, 2017

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Free service is not good and customer support is not there, no water service.why are you deceiving people by telling wastage of free service
      Workers are not good
      Irregular answers
      Telling Come on next day
      Plz don't do like this
      Bike wise it is good but service is not good
      Nov 24, 2017
      Updated by Yathammacharla
      Disappointed with service

ashish deo
        Nov 24, 2017

Address: 110091

Hello all,

This is to inform you that i have purchased tvs jupiter zx from g. K motors, laxmi nagar on 19th august, 2017. The scooty has drive for only approx600 km till today.
        I have experienced extremely bad experience with this 2 wheeler.
        The 1 st servicing has been done only.
        I use this vehicle very less number of times. Today i came from my friend home and in between it got automatically off in mid way while driving. Tvs has given me worst condition experience, and pathetic product.
        I tried to start but there was no response.
        I came home as of was not having the tvs bike pull van number.
        It was totally bad experience for me.
        I would like to give negative feedback.
        I got harassed by the product from tvs.
        This product is not value for the money.
        I will be sharing this with consumer forum, social media and will suggest not to buy the bike or scooty from tvs to everyone.
        The worst ever experience. I am waiting for your response. The scooty pulled home by me today. Scooty is still not taking start by self and kick both.
        Please take it out your dumb from my home. This is my healthy request.
        My 1st and last experience with tvs and never ever will have tvs scooty. Kindly look on the matter. Hope to have favourable response. Please refund my hard money, i don't want anyhow this tvs jupiter zx scooty. And i will not pay any single ruppes for any further expenses. Kindly email this to your concerned departments and the senior authorities. Coming monday i will be filing sue on the same.

I am sharing my details below.

Ashish ranjan
        Ashish. [protected]@gmail.com

The new tvs vehicle number - dl-7s-cd-1296

Address-132, d-1, 1st floor,
        Patparganj village,
        New delhi-110091

Landmark-near mandir masjid mod.

uday khona
          Nov 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I have purchased a tvs wego from s v auto agencies, goregaon east, mumbai.

Chassis no 55461.

I would like to narrate my harrowing experience in the matter.

As far as my background is concerned, i am a chartered accountant and a company secretary working with a large multinational company. The scooter was purchased for my daughter.

The dealer/broker took and advance, followed by the full payment with the promise that in maximum of 15 days i would get the delivery.

After that there was no sign of the scooter. The person there would not pick out the phone and we had to make at least 5 trips to his office to catch him and get details. For this we had to leave our office work and chase him.

He kept giving false promises that the scooter would be delivered in 2 days.

Finally after endless trips we got the delivery after 1 month. While taking the delivery he has not even stamped the free service coupons in the book.

Now the scooter has met with an accident and we have nowhere to go.

Please call and help. My no is [protected].

Uday khona

Abhijeet Autade
            Nov 22, 2017

Address: 401105

I purchase bike in january 2017. Last few months i have some major issues in my bike.
            1 noise in engine
            2 gear sensor not work properly
            3 meter on off automatically
            4 ignition self issue
            5 pulling left or right when breaking on the road
            i was done 4 service in matrix tvs in mira road but my problem not solve.

Amit jadiyar
              Nov 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Subject: reapet complaint
              Respected sir /madam

I again send u r complaint for my apache rtr 200 mh02en8157 for my complaint and concern my lhs panel has not replaced because u r person says part received its damage so what can i do he says 7 days waiting for the part again i m waiting for last 3 months and again wait for 1 week please say my bike in now workshop i m not taking delivery while my problem or complaint not solved what can i do please

Amit jadiyar

sunnyp999
                from Boisar, Maharashtra
                Nov 22, 2017

Address: 411058

From near 1 year, stealing of petrol from my jupitor can be easily done by robbers. When manufacturing company didn't take safety precaution while making the cap design.
                As the petrol cap is outside/behind the seat, robbers put their hand downwards from rear tyre pull some wire/nob and open the cap automatically.
                This is a serious issue because without key any one can open the petrol cap from downwards of jupitor.
                We don't have any option.
                Please suggest
                I am also upset due to petrol theft and hence I thought to check it myself.I could easily push my hand from the side abive the rear wheel to locate the wire which is connected to petrol tanks lid. By giving simple jerky pull to the cable, the petrol lid was open and hence I got assured that there is no safety system for the TVS-Jupiter. Company should strictly check this flaw and replace the mechanism.
                Also why can't they have security buzzer system to avoid such theft?
                7 other people found this review helpful
                7 found this helpful

pallavi gole
                  Nov 22, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

I'm dr. Pallavi gole, last year in october i had purchased tv's scooty pep on tvs credit finance. That time the show room manager mr. Suresh gawande gave me single original key of my scooty and other key was kept in showroom i was told that when my all installments will be cleared at that time i'll be handed that another original key. Now i had cleared all the dues. But still i didn't got my key he says that ur key is missing and using wrong words. Such dealers are spoiling the image o[censored]r company such irresponsible people are damaging ur company's reputations
                  Im customer and i have the right to get my original key back. I request the dealership of such persons should be cancelled.^
                  May 4, 2018
                  Nov 22, 2017
                  TVS Motor Company Customer Care's response

It concerns us to note your perception about us and would like to discuss any issue that you may have faced. Request you to share your contact details and loan agreement number, we will be at it.

TVS Credit
                  Loan agreement No.MH3029TW0042120. My contact No.[protected]./[protected] Thank u for responding my complaint.

vinay199026
                    Nov 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am vinay kumar using your premium product named as tvs apache since once year. I have bought this bike on 25/oct/2015. The day i have purchased this bike you/distributor/service agency (Dynamic motors pvt ltd, raja puri) has started money making policy with the customer. Below is the list of complain made by me: date wise.

1. On dated: 30/oct/2015 (Just after 5 days of purchasing) engine oil drain plug was leaking. Being an engineer i can feel that it can be happen, i thought its okay this problem is minor one. But i wont be knowing that the game has just started.
                    The job card no. Was 17845. Bike km: 527

2. On dated:15/april/2016 : i logged the complain for abnormal sound when bike goes over 70km/h from the engine also the vehicle was not running above then the 70 km, s. Service center (Dynamic) authorized by you has suggested for the servicing of the bike and i paid for it of 1006 rs. On the job card no. 32909.in which synthetic oil has been replaced also. Bike km : 5019

3. On dated approx. 1 may 2016: problem logged that bike is not getting speed up up more then 70 km, s. I went to service center and they suggested that we need to check clutch plate and they did on foc basis. And they replaced synthetic oil to tvs true premium 10w30 engine oil.
                    They also suggested for silencer replacement for the abnormal noise problem.

4. After 20 days i logged the complain on tvs toll free no, for the same problem.
                    But i still not received any call from field executive of tvs as suggested by the customer care.

5. On dated 10/6/2016i take my bike again for the same problem ad they have again serviced my bike by normal procedures. After the service i still faced the same problem. Job card no 38747

6. On dated 14/8/2016 normal servic has been done by the service centre and my complain was same, and i was paying money again and again. Job card no 46723.

7. On dated 5/10/2016after getting repeated complaints service center has finally take the decision to take a test drive of the bike and now suggested by executive for some spare parts costing to me 5679 rs. And told us that now you bike will be o. K. Job card no. 52549

8. On dated 20/10/2016 i again take my bike to service center for the new complain this time because they has replaced many parts on 5/10/2016. And again they has changed the clutch plate due to oil was not coming in the clutch plate and the main funny thing was all bolts were found in loose condition. So the bike was vibrating on more the 60km/hour. Job card no. 54194

9. On dated 6/11/2016 i again logged the complain in tvs this time. Complain no. 89711

10. On dated 13/12/2016 went for service with the same complain. They did service again and again paid by me. Job card no. 59763

11. From date 29/12/2016 t0 1/1/2017 service centre has taken bike for the engine work on paid basis and paid by me. Total item replaced on that service is 28 no. S) job card no 62040

12 again logged the complain. 2/1/2017 as the problem increases and the bike sound has changed, pick up bike has reduced very much. After engine work bike has been changed to its worst condition.

13. 8/1/2017 problem identified by your service center executive was vibration in running condition, pick up check, engine sound check, etc. Now bike is not starting also.. And this is still on paid basis.

Still the testing is going on. My request you to take this bike for r&d. As i think you have not done this at your premises, or change my complete engine with proper performance.
                    You executives are making fun o[censored]s that i have take this apache bike (Mr. Vijay raghav/ mr. Rahul) have very good sense of talk with the customer. The only ans is pay the money and go. I don't want to take any action i warranty or to identify the problem, even though i am paying each money.

Mr. Somnath (Tsm) has told us for tvs executive visit but after the he is unable to pick my phone due to any reason.

I have already stepped up for the legal action on the tvs and dynamic.
                    My bike is still in your r&d center named as dynamic motors pvt. Ltd. Raja puri under the guidance of great scientists.

You are request to kindly send the executive for the check up and get replace my engine asap. Its not acceptable for me to take this bike in this condition. I also want to take my money back wasted i this problem. I also claim for the time i have wasted in this process. I do have all the reports and copies for your reference.
                    Again same facing problem

Regardsdear sir,
                    Again i am facing problem of clutch plate failure in very sooner while.
                    On 21 th march i have taken back my bike, then i have complete complete service of the bike. After just completion of 722 km again failure of disc clutch pressure it was on chargeable basis.
                    Again visited on 16/9/2017 for same problem, but they did not have any interest to resolve the problem. Now again i went to dynamic motors for a good news asusual that the clutch plate has to be replaced as it has been failed.

Now you suggest what to do from my side, by what you are going to give me the better solution.

Vinay kumar

Mitesh Pattel
                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                      Nov 20, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382418

I m mr. Mitesh maine tvs katariya maninagr service station ko meri bike (Apache 160 bsiv grey) saturday[protected] ko petrol lekage ki problm thi to service mai rakhi thi... Ab 2 din se muje waha se koi responce nahi mil raha... Abhi bhi meri bike service station mai hi hai. Ye petrol lekage k problm k karan maine dusri baar bike service mai rakhi hai aur bike last month ko hi bike purchase ki hai maine. Tvs kataria maninagr se. (Engine no. Be4lh2190243).
                      Nov 20, 2017
                      Updated by Mitesh Pattel
                      Petrol leakage from Karburator.

Bhumi Pahuja
                        Nov 19, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

My bike is stolen and its disgusting to know that your company don't give any reminder call or message about the insurance.
                        All the other companies like honda give the reminder about the ending of insurance.. But you have such ridiculous services.. Now my insurance of the bike ended 2months ago. You should hve reminded the bike owner to renewel the process of insurance..
                        Its the end now. Now i am no more a tvs motor customer. I swear that i'll not buy any motor from tvs and advise everyvody in my relations not to tackle with the tvs motors company
                        Nov 19, 2017
                        Updated by Bhumi Pahuja
                        No insurance reminder
                        we brought jupiter zx on 30/03/17 that day BSIII was on sale so owner of the showroom talk with us very nicely and said buy it its on discount...but we denied and buy new BSIV jupiter zx that time he had to sell that vehicle so he politly commit us to give foot rest @65070/rs but now he is talking badly and denying

Riffu Tass Thalangara
                          Nov 18, 2017

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala, 671121

Sir i am buy one jupiter 4 days befor.. Frm namanz motors kasaragod.
                          Give delivery without pdi.. Me go home check no working rear lamp.. My fix air filter box scroo nt can't loked seat.
                          Me give my scoote me spent full 10 hours nt clear that until now mechanic say have complaint can meke now.. Sir me want new scooter.. If nt give sure i want go leegal formality
                          Sir i have been purchased TVS PEP PLUS on 17.10.17 from m/s. sathyajothy madurai but till date no any responce for registration for veh. my name i&address is v.m.ramesh (sub inspector), ITB Police idayapatti, po.south amoor, tamil nadu 625110 pse clarify
                          phone no. [protected]

Pranay Fulambarkar
                            Nov 18, 2017

Address: 411019

Thanks to provide great variety in two-wheeler segment autoobiles. I loved jupiter and planning to buy another one in january-2018 for my family member.
                            I own a tvs jupiter with vehicle rto no. Mh14 fl 5724 (Chassis # md626bg49g1b69395 and engine # bg4bg1868060) bought from sai baba tvs showroom akurdi pimpri-chinchwad. It is current driven 16000 km. I have done its servicing from same show room.
                            After starting vehicle, i am facing issue of vibration in idle (Stand still) condition. It was reported to service department of saibaba tvs which was reviewed by them and efforts were made to fix it but could not resolved. I was answered, this amount of vibration would be there even in new vehicle. Being an engineer, i was not satisfied with this reply. I believe, no engine / machine is designed to generate vibration in idle condition and i guess same would be with jupiter.
                            So, my queries are
                            - what is acceptable limit of vibration of jupiter in idle condition?
                            - does rider have to bear this vibration every time he stops on traffic signal for 30 sec -1 min?
                            - if it is not fixable can we consider it as inherent flaw?
                            - can i get this fixed from your service experts?
                            Tvs motors being a genuine and trustworthy automobile organization, i may expect reply to above queries and solution for my problem.
                            Waited for your reply.

Sumit Moharkar
                              Nov 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Bad experience of service provided by the showroom... Its been 2+ months i have bought apache 200 rtr and after the first servicing itself it's speedometer sensor stopped working. I have complained them for all most 4 5times... They told me it will take time... Now it's been almost a month my speedometer is not working but yet no response from tvs showroom.
                              Showroom - shubhashree tvs motors
                              Bhumkar chowk, pimpari chinchwad

Kumaresh Babu Thoppe
                                from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 18, 2017

Address: 625011

Right from the beginning starting trouble. Whenever i take to pandian motors madurai, they start taking lessons of how to kick the starter. According to them, whenever i kick the kicker, vehicle should be in the centre stand position. And also i should not kick by sitting on the sheet and so on. Definitely there is a design problem. Better recall all the defective vehicles and rectify. So many times, vehicle stop automatically and to start it, i have to bring in reserve position, even though the tank is full.

Bharath Dharmaraj
                                  from Belur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: Perambalur, Tamil Nadu, 621212

Sir i purchased a new apache rtr180 in march 31/03/2017. When the date of buying the bike has many problems. When all the times of service they didn't slove the problem till now. Front suspension has oil leak engine got lot of noise and total body vibration fuel gauge has didn't work i drived only 5500kms only. It's is a worst bike i ever brought.. The showroom has given me a old bike the year of manufacturing is 2015. I brought the bike in 2017 only. The showroom has cheated me. The bike is also in bad condition

Raj magesh
                                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I am magesh from pattabiram am take a bike tvs wego at svs tvs dealer at ambattur take a bike at last 9.11.2017 drive 80kms till now there is so many scratch and no pic up and very less milage ingine noise and brake failure am registered complaints with that show room there is no response till date and am talk to mr dinesh service manager his mobile number [protected] committed i rectify your problem yesterday 16.11.2017 now he is not even pic my call so very worst response please let me say this is your company handle a customer service please take an immediate action

Suyash_Pandey
                                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: 441203

I am suyash pandey, deputy manager in bank of maharashtra, umred (Nagpur). I wanted to buy tvs apache 200 (Grey color model) and opted for indrayani tvs nagpur and have already paid 1 lakh on monday but still they haven't provided me invoice. Both the dealers of nagpur and umred are making fake promises to make bike available but still the position is just the same. I need to present invoice in my respected office but seems they are not interested in customer service. This is poorest form of service i have ever seen. I am neither getting any discount nor the service. I am very disappointed by tvs services.
                                      Nov 17, 2017
                                      Nov 16, 2017
                                      Raj magesh's response
                                      Nice level hi engine, low pickup., mileage very low please kindly do need full
                                      Nov 16, 2017
                                      Raj magesh's response
                                      Immediately
                                      Show money complaints kindly to the needful

unavailability of tvs 200 even after the payment. - Comment #2921375 - Image #0
                                      unavailability of tvs 200 even after the payment. - Comment #2921375 - Image #1

Guru Devaramani
                                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583134

Myself gurubasavaraj, had purchased tvs apache 200 bike on 9th oct 2017 from one of the authorized dealer. While buying i had provided employee referral but i had not collected the discount amount during invoice. Dealer gave me a letter saying that they would refund my discount amount once they would receive the same from the company. So now i would need your help to know if i can collect that discount amount.
                                        Apr 26, 2018