Complaints 5290

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company

TVS Motor Company Phone Numbers

1800 425 2077
+91 44 2827 2233
+91 44 2825 7121

TVS Motor Company Website

TVS Motor Company Head Office Address

Jayalakshmi Estates 5, Floor 8, Haddows Road
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 178

Shubham Rathour
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

tvs xl 100 bike engine prob

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir.
Mene new xl100 kharidi thi or usme 4 month me hi engine prob aagayi
Mene showroom me dikhaya to unhone kaha 1 serive miss hone se compony warrenty khatam ho gayi h charge lagega
Mene charge bhi diya fir bhi 3 month me engine kharab ho gaya h ab kya kare...
Pankaj Pednekar

jupiter tvs ashwini

Address:400601

This is 3rd time happened with me for my bike servicing. Load hai kal aa jao, time nahi hai jyada scooty hai. I am coming from mumbra to khopat, thane for servicing cz no service center at mumbra bt thane khopat service center employee wrongly used uses n keep customer back n told them ki kal aao parso aao time nahi hai. Kantilal waghmare mob no. [protected]...
Chakri prince

fork bend

Address:560037

Hope you are doing well,

I bought my tvs rtr 160 new model bike this january have done with 3 free service two services to go.. I confirmed from tvs service center that my bike has a fork bend. No accident happened till now. But i see a fork bend in my third service.. I have paid for fork bend removal but still problem exists and also i am holding a insurance on bike.

Chakravarthy
[protected]br...
Venkateshwar Rao Rekander

misplaced my jupiter vehicle handle key.

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I given my vehicle for 1st service on 25th oct2017 at 7.00am
I given a complained regarding handle problem and center stand problem and came in the evening to take my vehicle i paid rs. 259 for oil change, i handed over the key to the manager mr. Santosh i checked the problems which i told them in the morning but they not rectified the handle problem, i asked manager he told live the vehicle it will be rectify next day they called...
Nina Muppirala
from Kottayam, Kerala

tvs scooty zest 110

Address:600096

I have purchased a scooty zest 110 from ramkay tvs chennai last month sept 23rd.
The vehicle back wheel got jammed in the middle of a highway with high heavy vehicle traffic causing a risk of my life. This issue occured within a month of purchase and 134kms on odometer.

This is really a very thing and i would like someone from tvs to respond quickly for this.

Best regards,
Nihita...
MohataS

vehicle registration number not received

Address:Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442907

I have purchased jupiter bike on 7th nov 2016 in warora. But till date they haven't provided me vehicle number. The customer service is really frustrating and now the owner has stopped responding to phone calls. I have registered complaint with tvs costumer care as well but they only say we will respond soon.

I have registration slip as well as insurance papers.

Dealer showroom address - soham enterprise...
Sangeetha Mary
from Mysore, Karnataka

tvs scooty teenz service

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

My skooty teenz was given for service at mayura tvs centre in vellore. The complaints were vehicle had petrol leakage and the engine was getting switched off while running. Mayura service centre took the vehicle for serdovice, brought it back the next day, said battery was changed and leakage corrected. They charged 1389+40+1150 asannual maintenance charge promising that every three months for a year they will take the vehicle and bring it...
Samir tumdi

incorrect documentation

Address:401107

Tvs motor company — unsatisfactory service received from tvs authorized dealer - matrix motors mira road, thane,

At the time of delivery of scooter, found wrong name and address on all documents i. E invoice & insurance certificate (Even though aadhar card/pan card were submitted while paying advance)

After lots of got the same changed but when i found rc book received after 3 months of scooter delivery which...
Hiren Nag

gear shaft is not available.

Address:500081

Recently i have given my bike for servicing in an approved tvs service center. It turned out that one of the engine part needs to be replaced. I tried in multiple service centers but it seems none has that spare part available. There is one biggest service center in susheel motors kukatpally, hyderabad, telangana. I came to realize that this part is available with them but they are not willing to sell it to me as i didnt give my bike there....
Jayaprakash Bhat

tvs jupiter vibration and tak sound?

I own a tvs jupiter for last 3 year. I have vibration problem in front of the scooter. Mainly it is the clutch. Tvs mechanics have changed some parts of the clutch and the problem still exists. I am sick of visiting tvs service centre again and again.. I want you to help me with this. The scooter is not running smooth and ever time during pick up and braking this vibration comes in front at the footrest. The vibration is so much that it even...
Kathiresan1991
from Gopalganj, Bihar

rear brake not functioning good

Address:Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

My name kathiresan,

Working as a employee in tvs scl padi,

I bought jupitter zx bike in lakshmi tvs dealer svs motors reg no: tn13 k3889 on 25 aug 2017

After one week i have doubt about rear brake function
And went to show room, they adjusted.

After that i did my first service,

On 20/10/2017 am going to my office in 40 km /hr, while driving infront of my...
Yash haria

complaint regarding poor after sales service

Address:400080

I have purchased aapache rtr 200 this year in january from the innovative automobiles which is located in mumbai in bhandup. I have a complaint that they do not inform regarding the service of the bike and they fool the customers like when i purchased the bike there were scratches in it. For insurance they told that 100% claim and after purchasing the bike when i had randomly askd them then they said it is 100% only for the metal things but...
Narenpra

defective scooter

Address:400068

Hi respecter sir/madam

My name is narendra prajapati. I purchased my bike on 24/8/2017 from hare krishna tvs showroom. My registration no. Mh47z3311. The very next day it started giving me problems. The bike has not even completed 50kms. And i started facing problems 3 screws got loose, some clips got broke from front part of the body, the scooter was vibrating, even after few days chamber started leaking and the worst part...
Rohit Janaswamy

battery problems in tvs apache rtr 200

Address:560037

I purchased an apache rtr200 4v from tvs kubera motors, hsr layout on 11th july, 2017.

I went to my hometown on in august for about 15 days. When i came back, the bike didn't start. I got it jump started with a local mechanic with another battery. I rode it for another 10 days or so without any issues. But after that, one morning again the bike didn't start, but i was able to push start it. Since, that day, i had to push start...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
Sneha Anj

zest service

Address:560058

I have purchased a zest from navyug motors and it has been billed in the name of prakruthi motors. I am also working in automobile field (Honda cars) so i know the importance of servicing the vehicle in time. I haven't missed even one service. I met with an accident on 11/6/2017 and the vehicle was dropped to navyug motors for repair. They kept the vehicle with them for 2 months without status updation. The owner of navyug motors used to...
sukesh_1459

jupiter classic self start issue

Address:Mandya, Karnataka, 571401

Tvs team, i had purchased tvs jupiter classic in last month. Am facing so many issue in vehicle for starting 400 kilometers it started giving trouble i take to service center they repaired and returned it. Again same issue for 770 kilometers. This is worst experiance with tvs company product before am using honda activa & suzuki access both vehicles also amazing. Now we planned and buy it tvs company vehicle in sence we want to use made in...
I have bought a thar on 28 september 2017 from tvs kottayam. I had to pay full cash to tvs to get the thar delivered before holidays even though i applied for a bank loan from sib. My bank loan was not ready due to the banks process delay. I paid the full car value to tvs motors upon the agreement that tvs will refund my cash after the dessara holidays.
My banker managed to transfer the loan amount of rs.7.5 lakhs...
ajay.butta2001
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

complaint about showroom service

Address:Rohtak, Haryana, ceyu

I purchased star city+ bike from s. K. Jain tvs, rohtak (Haryana), from starting some problem are coming in bike, i. E. Engine heat, starting problem, do not take load on 2nd and 3rd gear. 4 to 5 time i visit on s. K. Jain service center, every time same problem is coming,
Even now service manager are using open drum engine oil at the time of bike service, when i told to use authorised engine oil, they refuse to...
cojokne

insurance claiming and services

Address:122002

I have bought a scooty jupiter zed x a 2 months ago from green tvs showroom in u block, dlf -3, gurgaon, their service are very poor, they never complete their on the given time, before a 15 days ago an accident happened and scooty damaged so i have visited to the showroom they gave me 7 days to get my scooty back now they are not picking my phone, never every they called back, now they are saying that they need extra weeks...
They...
Bhola vikash
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar

frequent breakage of speedometer wire

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800002

My speedometer wire is frequently been getting damaged. I installed new cable bt within 1 month it again gets broken, why?. And the service center are charging for this inspite my vehicle is new purchased on 12 August 2017. Please respond to it.
Vikash kumar
Mob. [protected]...