TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 197

Amit Madhvi Aryan
May 28, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I buy jupiter this march 2017 at hoshiarpur (Punjab). First 500kms drive is very smooth after first service the engine noice is very loudly. I going service center to check engine noice they said after 200 kms or 300 kms the noice going automatically. I going 3 to 4 time now but they can't fix the problem. Very bad service.

Ravi Rajendran
    May 28, 2017

Address: 560102

I bought tvs jupiter 2 months back just 1000 kms driven now i find back wheel problem. My tubless tyre got punctured recently after fixing the problem within hours of times the air went out once again when i checked the air was going out slowly from the complete edges of the rim the tyre man told the tyre product is defective. Contacted the service center no response. Please do let me know whether company will take incharge in replacing the defective tubless tyre. Just only one free service the scooter has under gone. My mobile no [protected], i purchased the vehicle from kubera motors, hsr layout.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I was buyed new Tvs vector bike 2016 model, i have been facing starting problem 2 times after 2 service, what is the solution for that.
    Why its happing overloading issues in Tvs vector latest model ?
    I bought a tvs jupiter 2 months before
    Till first service it was very good condition
    After that i faced many problems
    Major problem is that
    Missing while driving, chock is not working, sudennly engine gets off
    Many times i went to service centre
    But this complaint was not make it ready
    I need help to find a solution for this
    I bought is from Calicut tvs showroom, Kerala

farmland premium foods
      May 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

Dear Team TVS we purchased a TVS Jupiter from Ahinsha Sutomobiles, Adchini, New Delhi on 16/09/2016 and w have not received the RC till date.

we are continuously following up with Ahinsha and TVS on phone and below mail id but no responce from their side.

'[protected]@gmail.com', 'contact.[protected]@tvsmotor.com', 'Sales.[protected]@tvsmotor.com', '[protected]@live.in',
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Atul Meshram
        from Pernem, Goa
        May 27, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I have done servicing of my TVS jupiter MH31 EL 5847 at dealer AK Gandhi, It is observed that the staff of servicing has replaced various parts, which is not required and charged Rs. 3700/-.
        Also he misguided me regarding problems of Engine and asked me to repair engine in next service.
        But it is observed that there is no problem of engine and same confirmed from other service staff.
        I want u to take strict action against service staff and adjust my excess payment in next servicing bill.

Praveen Khairnar
          May 27, 2017

TVS Jupiter scooter brake

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 400708

I bought a new TVS Jupiter scooter in Jun'16. First it developed ache in my left hand elbow, which further identified as "Tennis Elbow" by an orthopedic surgeon. He treated it with medicine and injection and asked me to stop the scooter driving for 2 months. After that I recovered from "Tennis Elbow".

The "Tennis Elbow" pain started once again this month for both the elbows. This is some ergonomic issue in brake handling mechanism.br...
          uvce.architect
          May 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560013

Your authorised service center(FAST BYKES TVS) has certified that the rear MAG WHEEL/DRUM Break is been week and need to be changed.

when I requested to claim warranty for the replacement as my vehicle is only 9 months old. The Executives at this service Center denied stating that DRUM Break is not covered under warranty,

However as mentioned in the Extended warranty Card for 5 Years. there is a replacement for Drum brake in Point no.12.

Also the limitations in the service booklet(Pg 44, 45) does not state that drum brake is exempted from warranty claim.

all necessary documents and vehicle spare photos are attached for reference.

it has been since 2 months in following up, nobody has a courtesy to rectify.

I am really disappointed, and lost hopes on TVS Brand. Please do the needful at the earliest.
          +8 photos

deshraj GUPTA
            May 26, 2017

Address: 122017

My bike no. Hr55y 1676,
            Is hold by chodary tvs motor गुडगाँव haryana. Because a 1 part is not अवलब for tvs agency all गुर्गौण and delhi.
            My bike hold a 1 manth. Service manejar is
            Ronge. Manejar tock a bike next day is readdy. But next day is same promise.
            Request hai ki meri bike jald se jald readdy krwa di jaye.

ASHISH MEENA 2017
              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
              May 25, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I brought TVS Apache 160 from TVS R. Jivrajani jamnagar gujarat on 14 october 2016. I have given this bike for 4 services till now but none of the service was done properly, none of my problems had been corrected. They just polish my bike and return as such. Mileage of my bike is also very less. Before buying the bike they told mileage will be nearby 45 to 50 in city but it giving below 35 . I request to listen to my problem and get them corrected as early as possible
              Poor service

Kuimareswaran
                May 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

I bought a TVS victor from sathyaa motors, Tambaram sanatorium, ch- 47.

Initially I booked TVS victor deep sky blue, they called 2 days later and told that they have registerd victor silver red, however RC copy and insurance copy are with name TVS victor blue. I have done first service in kothari TVS pammal, record shows with engine no. EFIAHI961145 and Chasis no. M0625MFIXHIA59043 is blue and not silver black.

I need clarification . I want my blue colour which was changed by sathyaa motors sanitorium showroom

jayantmishra8
                  May 24, 2017

Address: 827004

I have Purchased TVS Jupiter on 02 May 2017. While making Purchase I was told that all parts necessary for the vehicle are available. When I made the payment (Including that of Ladies foot rest), the dealer said that the Ladies Foot rest is not available right now and it will be available in 2 or 3 days. Every week I go to the shop for query and they keep on saying the same thing, "It is on transit and will be available within 1 or 2 days".
                  Jupiter is one of the most selling vehicles of TVS, so availability of spares and accessories should not be a problem.
                  But it seems they are only interested in calling customers and asking them when are they buying the vehicles.
                  For them after sales service is not important at all. Addressing to the problems of customers becomes not so important after they sold the vehicles.
                  May 24, 2017
                  Updated by jayantmishra8
                  Now a days they are not even picking the phone.

Ankit@124545
                    from Sikandra, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 24, 2017

Address: 249407

I am ankit kumar using your bike model star city electric +.
                    I have some problem in my bike. I want know which parts of bike cover under fully warranty. Please provide detail by your communication method.
                    (Parts having problem shoker both side).

Email: - anni. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile :- [protected].

Manish goya
                      May 24, 2017

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan, 326001

Sir, I have a TVs star city bike. Today I have 70 rupees fule in my bike. but does not confirmed.petrol pump man are cheating. So you have put a indicator which show right petrol volume in bike.
                      Pls sir setup a indicator in TVS bike. Every pump man Tell me your bike is give down averaged.
                      Every man want this indicator which see the fule volume right time.
                      Thank you sir.

Hari Arorall
                        May 24, 2017

Address: 400606

Booked on cash28042017jupiterzxDelivered on05051017insured rough receipt on23052017 by mistake guru motars savarkar nagar thana w maharastra
                        Not giving full paper dealear name servixe book etc gurumotar telling more 20day
                        Rs63700/=paid cash i am 65yr old lady
                        Wether to lodge police complaint r u will solve problem i am sorry to book through agent very sorry but now solve problem who is dealer contact no pl help me mrs vinod h arora
                        May 24, 2017
                        Updated by Hari Arorall
                        No paper work by dealer r sub dealer more than 20day now telling more 20days
                        Hello, i have purchased a tvs Jupiter LP from darshana automobiles on 16th march 2017. Invoice no. Is 2445. I have visited showroom many times for my RC but didn't get it, even they are not giving a satisfied answer. Very disappointed .

Delay in paperwork chassis MD626EG44H3054557 - Comment #2740215 - Image #0

Akash Vishnoi
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          May 24, 2017

Complaint regarding TVS Wego service

Address: 173001

Please you are requested to help me that my tvs scooty wego is not repaired/serviced/ parts replaced by your authorised dealer maa chintpurni motors at majra, distt, sirmour, hp for more than last one month. Earler, thei reply was that parts are not received from chenai. They are now not attending the phone in this regard. Please look into matter, otherwise i have to take the help of consumer forum. Akash vishnoi
                          [protected] email-id...
                          Raxit Vaghela
                          May 23, 2017

Tvs scooty zest 110 engine failed

Address: 382415

On [protected] i purchased a scooty zest 110 white (Engine no:cg4ge2011341) from your dealership (Mahalaxmi auto). Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because scooter engine has serious problem and scooty is not getting started. I went to dealer to examine the issues, they found that engine has trouble. I bought this scooty on[protected] with extended warranty ends on[protected].
                          I had taken all free three given...
                          JG Mehta
                          May 22, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

My family is your customer, since years. We have total four TVS two wheelers. So far, we've had a pleasant experience driving TVS vehicles.

Recently I have purchased Pep+ from M/s. Zummerwala Motors, Vadodara, Gujarat on[protected].
                          The details of purchased vehicle is as under:

(i) Buyer Jashwant Gulabchand Mehta

(ii)Address B-13, Jay Prakash Society, Opp. New Era Scool, Deluxe,
                          Nizampura, vadodara-390002.

(iii) Invoice No 1225 Dated[protected] of M/s. Zummerwala Motors, Vadodara, Gujarat

(iv) Chasis No MD626BG34H2A23859

(v) Engine No 0G34H2624175

As per practice in Gujarat State on purchase of new vehicle, local dealer of vehicle completes all the formalities related to RTO i.e. Passing of Vehicle, Getting Registration of Vehicle from RTO office etc.

I am very sorry to inform you that after lapse of one month and 18 days of purchased vehicle, I have not got RTO Registration number.
                          Since one month, I have constantly followed up regarding my registration number with your dealer but I have not received any positive response nor satisfactory reply from M/s. Zummerwala Motors, Vadodara, Gujarat.

It is requested to look in to the matter and help me to get RTO Registration number at the earliest.

Jashwant Mehta
                          Mob [protected]
                          Sir, i had bought a new apache rtr 160 in december 2016 after few month i realize that a noise from silencer and later i knew that my silencer is broken plz fix that issue

Ashfaq Natyanshian Khan
                            May 22, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

Hello, my name is ashfaq and i'm from udaipur. I have tvs starcity+ 110cc.
                            I'm not happy with the service centre'roshanlal tvs' of my city, not at all. From last few services they are not doing it properly and when i complain them, they ask me to bring bike to service centre at the same time. Why they don't work properly in once. Even i went for the 2nd time too, and they repaired the mistake and 'cherged for it, as it was my mistake'. And than what happens, suddenly other problems started appearing which is linked to there last repair/service. And than the same complain circle repeats again. So it took 1 whole month for my bikes service, which they are doing in installments and it's not even done properly. Please take some action regrading this, this is really irritating ane annoying.

Additya kumar
                              May 21, 2017

Dear team I bought tvs jupitor from prem autos pinjore haryana engine no EG4CH2077136 on dated 07/05/2017, I am facing heating issue, the back tyre and alloy rim along with plastic body getting heat up too much, I visit two times the showroom but they are not taking this seriously plz look into and resolve the issue...
                              Additya kumar
                              Additya.[protected]@gmail.com

Vick Sidhu
                                from Hisar, Haryana
                                May 21, 2017

Dealer is not providing us RC of vehicle even after almost 2 months of purchase

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

R/sir
                                I am here submitted that i have bought a tvs jupiter on 30"th march 2017
                                From singla agro sales, g t road, moga, punjab - 142001 with invoice no. 199 in the name of kuldeep singh s/o s. Jagdev singh resident of bathinda. Copy of invoice is attatched with this complaint.
                                Till today dealer is not provide us the registration certificate of the vehicle even after so many time request on telephone and many time we request...
                                yadav Nishant
                                from Bilhaur, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I have purchases New TVS Jupiter on 29.10.2016 from Authorised TVS Dealer as following

KK TVS
                                Showroom at Nangloi Najfagarh road Delhi-110041

Now I am facing problem

1)I have face Missing Problem more than 100 times from the date of purchases

2) I have made 2 service from TVS Authorised service station and many times i have gone for complaint about missing and Petrol consumption is 20 KM per liter