TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 261

sumitbestfd
Oct 22, 2010

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

NO RESPONSE IN SERVICE. A NORMAL SERVICE NOT DONE IN LAST 9 DAYS. THE BIKE HAS STERING PROBLEM FROM Ist DAY WHEN IT PURCHASED. IN EVERY SERVICE COMPLAINT WAS NOTED IN JOB CARD. BEFORE LAST SERVICE BIKE HAS ONLY STEARING PROBLEM BUT AFTER SOME MORE PROBLEMS CREATED. LIKE BUBLLING,CHAIN NOCKING, FRONT SHOKER LOOSE, CLUTCH MISTAKE, DOWN MILEZ. DEALER SAID THAT EXCHANGE YOUR BIKE & PURCHASE NEW BY ONLY 35000/- DIFFERENCE RS.PAID. BUT I DO?

DEALER — VERY BAD SERVICE

WE HAVE LOST OUR TEMPER BECAUSE OF THE BAD SERVICE FROM YOUR DISTRIBUTOR ,
THEIR TALKS ARE SWEET BUT THE SERVICE IS VERY BAD , I AM HAVING MEDICAL STORES AND I AM BEEN SUFFERING FOR THE PRODUCT OF YOUR COMPANY , THEY TAKE ORDER AND NOT SUPPLY THE GOOD FOR THREE WEEKS SO WHAT SOULD WE DO SHOULD MAKE HABIT OF THIS THING , OR YOU CAN DO SOMETHING , YOU HAVE GIVEN VAPI A 1 DISTRIBUTOR AND MANY OTHER COMPANYS HAVE GIVEN DISTRIBOUTRS AS PER AREA LIKE HINDUSTAN UNILIVER , SO IF YOU DO SOME THING FOR YOU IT WOULD BE A GREAT HELP.

TVS APACHE RTR 160 — body vibration

hi..i purchased tvs apache rtr 160 3months back.i am facing some problems
1.body vibration
2.engine heat
3.low mileage
4.handle shaking
Please show me the solution to this problems.

TVS APACHE RTR 160 — poor service tvs apache rtr 160 poor service

i have an apachae rtr 160 bike this is it third service but i dont give proper service i have pay mony to delar i want a good service

TVS APACHE RTR 160 — front , rear disc plates fixing bolts are broken

hello sir . i am Nitin. i was purchased Apache Rtr 160 mh14 cv 7523 before 3 month ago. my Bikes front and rear disk fixing bolts are brokened . so i will drop my bike in Sai baba akurdi showroom in this week for that work so please cooperate me. thank you.

noc

Rj14yb0520

apache rtr 180

My Bike Purchased 09.12.2013 bike not staytisfaied

appachee rtr 160 new bike

sir i am suman roy for west bengal, burdwan dist., .sir bike ka bura hal ha ...battery kam nahi kar raha ha...har jaga sa awaz ho raha ha or app ka mistry thik nahi kar pa raha ha pls kuch to ki jiya... ph no - [protected]

prashant _saxena
    Oct 19, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I Have Purchased TVS bike Model (Flame) on 14.11.2008 and from the day of purchase i am facing problem in my bike .

1. Noise comming from silencer as if it is damaged from inside .
    2. Noise comming from engine
    3. Self Start is not working but Battery is ok

I am regularly following up with local TvS service centre for last 2 years but they are not able to provide solution and they are also not having any spare parts . After that I have also lodged complain to TvS helpdesk but the are not responding at all.
    On 25.9.10 i lodged complain to TVS costomer careand Mr Murgeshan and he also could not help . The complaint no is 10439 .

Please help in this matter at the earliest and kindly provide satisfactory solution.

Prashant Saxena
    PH. [protected]
    [protected]@rediffmail.com

sahilsharmahere
      Oct 17, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

actualli i purchased my bike in january 2010 i was satisfied with my bike but after 4th servicing i 'm not satisfied as i m facing a lot of problrm with my bike the ignition on/off swich is not working after that service as it was working before and the thourtle is also not working properly the wire of thourtle is struking somewhere ......i m not at all satisfied with the services provided by tvs motorsat all.

ApacheRTR160 — Not proper functioning

I had brought the ApacheRTR160 Bike last year.

Iam facing lot of problems and now I fed up and complaning to you. Give me proper service and proper responce with in two days otherwise I file a complaint to consumer court.

TVS/apache 160 — did not serviced

i give my bike in your server center in last 1 month. but my bike didn't serviced in your service center. i asked your service center your employers didn't say right answers.please take my complant and make a quick decesion.

ravindranath gutha
        Oct 7, 2010

i have purchased tvs apachee bike from your dealer Nikki Motors vanastalipuramm Hyderabad
        Now my bike no. is ap 29 bf 0952 in the name of my son yashwanth gutha
        my bike frequently giving problems
        recently i took my vehicle to servicing centre which is associated are else running by Nikki Motors they took five days to solve the problem and i paid for the services an amount of Rs.2200 ,immediatly after twoo days again same problem continued and i took my bike again to the same service centre now tey took five days and even till now it is not returned with solving the problem.
        Even i asked the management for a complaint book they are not giving and says write it on a white paper and give it, and they are not giving any receipt of receiving complaint.
        I request you to go through my vehicles service log register of this service centre and u can find how many times i went to the service centre on same problem and how muck money i paid for this.
        i hope earlier persuiation will be done and company vihicles reputation saved and also the tries to provide better services.
        thanking you sir
        yours

Biren213
          Oct 2, 2010

Address: Odisha

Hi ,
          Just go through the mail conversations .and try to solve the problems
          Biren.

re: TVS Motor Company : Contact Us

Customer Support Team
          to me
          show details Aug 23
          Dear Mr.Padhi,

Thank you for contacting us. We regret the inconvenience caused. If you could kindly send us details for the following for our reference, it would help us to help you.

1.Vehicle registration no.
          2. The TVS dealer from whom the vehicle was purchased.
          3.Specific comlaint with the vehicle.

With Warm Regards
          Helpdesk @TVS Motor Company
          Sent: Monday, August 23, 2010 9:12 AM
          To: [protected]@tvsmotor.in
          Subject: TVS Motor Company : Contact Us
          Mail Sent By biren kumar padhi.

Regarding Service Support

Name biren kumar padhi
          Vehicle Owned TVS Apache
          Service Dealer
          Purchase Date 29/11/2009
          City 474
          Email birenkumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Phone No [protected]
          Address hal township,sunabeda-2,at-qtr-no-ka-213,dist-koraput,state-orissa,pin-763002
          message my self starting not working science 3months but nearest tvs dealer hasnot takeany step

Reply Forward

birenkumar padhi
          to response
          show details Aug 24
          Thank you for your quick response please find the details as required by you,
          1.Vehicle registration no.
          OR10-G-4838
          2. The TVS dealer from whom the vehicle was purchased. -
          TVS Oberoi Bhubaneswar (Orissa) but the registration of the vehicle was done in Koraput Dist.(Orissa) & the near by sub-dealer /Dealer is put up in Semiliguda Koraput Dist(Orissa) Sai Gupteswar Tvs showroom.

3.Specific comlaint with the vehicle.
          There was problem with the self start after 1month of the vehicle purchase date before 1st servicing of the vehicle during my visit to the near by sub-dealer /Dealer Sai Gupteswar Tvs showroom for the 1st servicing he couldnot rectify the problem & assured me he would sort out the problem as soon as possible but inspite of my regular visits he is not trying to solve it out rather he removed the whole self kit & giving me a unsatisfied reason that the company is not able to provide the spare in time since last 4 months & is harrasing a lot other costomers.
          Waiting for a positive reply & the problem to be solved out at an earliest.
          With Regards,
          Biren
          - Show quoted text -
          Reply Forward

Customer Support Team
          to me
          show details Aug 25
          Dear Mr.Birenkumar ,

Thank you for the details. We've forwarded your mail to the respective department and will do the needful at the earliest. Should you require any other information or assistance, kindly contact us.

With Warm Regards
          Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 4:57 PM
          To: [protected]@tvsmotor.in
          Subject: Re: TVS Motor Company : Contact Us
          - Show quoted text -
          Reply Forward

birenkumar padhi
          to response
          show details Aug 25
          Thank you for your quick response
          With Regards,
          Biren

- Show quoted text -
          Reply Forward

birenkumar padhi
          to response
          show details Sep 25 (7 days ago)
          This is to inform that after a conversation with you the subdealer changed the spare parts but after a day i faced the same problem and reported the same but now he is telling that the self motor is broke down .
          Help me regarding the steps or take necessary steps to repair the same ASAP.
          With Regards,
          Biren
          - Show quoted text -
          Reply Forward

birenkumar padhi
          to response
          show details Sep 30 (2 days ago)
          This is to inform that after a conversation with you the subdealer changed the spare parts but after a day i faced the same problem and reported the same but now he is telling that the self motor is broke down .
          Help me regarding the steps or take necessary steps to repair the same ASAP.
          With Regards,
          Biren

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
          From: birenkumar padhi <birenkumar.[protected]@gmail.com>
          Date: Sat, Sep 25, 2010 at 3:08 PM
          Subject: Re: TVS Motor Company : Contact Us
          - Show quoted text -

neelapache
            Sep 24, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I am facing the rear disc brake issue with TVS RTR 180 rear disc brake. The entire brake (shoe n plate) need to be replaced. But i am not getting the spare parts from last 2 months. I searched with all the dealers in Kolkata. Surya TVS Shah TVS and durga distributors. I purchased the bike in Aug 09 and the problem started in July 10. I believe the part was in warranty that time. But i didnt get the part then and now today the bike is more than 1 year old. I dont know whether they are going the charge me or not. I also recieved very bad behaviors from Shah TVS which was not expected from a TVS Dealer. I request TVS to take care of the same. I found the after sale service quality and spare parts availability is very poor at TVS. Also i have to replace my rear foot peg. but again no one have the part available. Shah TVS iwas not even ready to keep the bike with them for 2-3 days and replace the brake. They dont even understand how difficult it is to drive the bike with only front and bring it to the workshop several times.
            I expect them to replace the brake free of cost ASAP. Also need a reply from TVS ASAP.

Shawan
            i want to replace my SELF START BEARING OF APACHI.Pls tell me what is the price of BEARING & where it is abailable at cheap price ?

sakthikumaran3648
              from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 18, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I own a apache RTR fi py 01 at 4920 bought from jkay tvs pondicherry.from the day one i have been facing problems in the bike like misfiring ,vibration,engine unusual noice and a poor quality of service from the day one....it has been since 1 and half yrs and the bike has become still worse and i hav egiven a lot of complaints in the service centre and stil they tell some reason and convience me .since i dont have time to fight with them i bring my bike and this happens each and every time i leave my bike for service....plz do the needful and help me........

maxxx
                Sep 9, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

HELLO SIR,My name is zaheer ahmed and i purchesed a TVS APACHE RTR FI bike on Aug 06/08/2008 whose reg no is DL 5S X 6126 from TANYA AUTOMOBILES khanpur .After some services a problem of missing start in 1st,2nd gear and increasing fuel consumption starts 30 to 35 km /litre average appear.I told every time to service centre mechanic of that problem but no solution from them.I want tell that this time it has lot of problem i[censored] could do any thing for me than do it

manpreetjassal
                  Sep 2, 2010

Address: Haryana

Respected Sir

I Bought a Apache Rtr 160 cc motor bike from M/s Shiv Shankar Trading co, Ambala road, Jagadhri-135003. on 27/09/09 bill no 3631 in the name of my father Mr Suriender Pal singh s/o Jagjit Singh #239 East Bhatia Nagar, Yamuna nagar. The bike details are

Engine no OE4F9F92191714
                  Chasis no MD634KE4492E89382
                  Key no 0378
                  Colour Black

The bike ran quite good in the initial 2-3 months but then it started with the problem of shocker in front as it gave TUCK sound when ever it goes through pot hole. The agency first gave an excuse that air pressure might be more so it may give this kind of sound but later when they checked it thoroughly they found that the oil in one the shocker in front was having less oil so they rectified it, But to my satisfaction it still gives the same sound.

The second problem that has arisen is the noise in the chain set. This problem has not been corrected by the agency people even when I have been complaining about this for the last 3 months. I even got my small revolving lever changed what we call in hindi ( geraari). The problem still persist with the bike.

The third problem is that the rear brake make sound of chheeeeeeee when ever I apply brake. The mechanics of the agency say that this is due to water in brakes, but I get it washed once in a week but it keeps making a sound even till the next weekend. I run my motorcycle 80 kms daily but still does it get dry after running 350-400 kms in a week.

Kindly look into this problem on urgent basis as it is causing a great dissatisfaction in me regarding the bike which may result in negative publicity.

Yours Truly
                  Manpreet Singh

maheshder
                    Aug 27, 2010

Address: Amreli, Gujarat

I HAVE PURCHESED TVS APACHE RTR 180 TWO MONTH BACK . FROM LAST ONE AND HALF MONTH IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING WELL AS ITS ENGINE NOT WORKING WELL AS IT STOPS WHEN IT ROLL ON ROAD ON ECONOMY SPEED

AT THE SLOP IT CAN NOT CLIMB WITHOUT A PERSON BACK FOR DHAKKA

MORE THAN THREE TIME I WENT TO DEALER FOR REPARING THEY SAYS THAT SOME OF THE PART ARE MISSING OR NOT FUNTIONING WELL THEY HAVE CALLED SOME ENGENEER FOR THAT BUT THE PROBLEME REMAINS SAME AS IT IS IN THE BEGINING

MY APACHE RTR RUNS HARDLY 2000 KM UP TO NOW

THE PURCHESE ADDRESS OF THE APACHE IS

THE SUPER SALES AGENCIES
                    RAJULA, 365560
                    DIST AMRELI
                    GUJARAT INDIA

MY NAME IS MAHESH AND MY PH NO [protected],

KINDLY ARRENGE TO REPLACE ME THE BYKE AS I M TIRED OF THAT
                    I agree I am also an owner of Apache rtr 180..I bought this bike on[protected] the secound day the front shockobsorber leaked..I told this to the dealer from whom I bought this bike..reply was shocking he said
                    it's my fault I might have hit the bike somewhere..I was not expecting this from a company like TVS..anyhow i amanged to make mysel[censored]nderstand...but the next problem was totally unexceptable..I went to the TVS dealer to get my bike serviced on(first free service) on[protected]...after my bike got cleaned and washed I discovered few small spots kind of thing on the front mudguard and on the fule tank..later on I came to know that those parts were loosing colour...it was just the 7th day scince I had this bike...beleave me sir I have lost all the faith I had on your company..I immediately told this to the dealer J R classic automobiles which is in Adchini. New delhi..the supervisor told me that he is not authorized to change these kind of parts with the kind of problem I have with them..he said I will have to come on[protected] to his service center again..because that's when an ingeneer from TVS motor will visit his workshop and he is authorized for making such dicision...I am alredy an owner of Bajaj Pulsar 150 scince 7 years now
                    and I never I had problem like this with Bajaj..if I had any problem it was resolved then and there by the dealer of bajaj...I was told by the dealre J R TVS that these are the small issue and it can happen anytime..but sir put yourself in my shoes then you would feel the pain of being robbed..that is how I term this situation...I would request you to please resolve this problem as quickly as possible.
                    Engine #0E6AB2078817 Chasis #MD634KE62B2B53721
                    E-mail: [protected]@ymail.com

debadattamishra
                      Aug 26, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

POOR QUALITY BIKE
                      Bike Owner Name: Debadatta Mishra.

Bike purchased on: 08/11/2009.

E.No- 0E5L92013366.
                      CH. No- MD634LE569L13667.

Defects in bike:
                      i) Abnormal vibration (whole bike body) after 50km/hr.
                      ii) Engine auto cutsoff (stop) in running.
                      iii) Misfiring.
                      iv) Knocking sound & pick up.
                      v) Gear box (Gear Slippage).
                      vi) Tyre skid (indicates poor TVS tyre quality).
                      vii) Faulty Tachometer & Fuel gauge.

Suffering from: After around 2 months of purchase.

Servicing: 3 times. (But problem persists till now).
                      1st two servicings at Gurugovind TVS (Rourkela)
                      3rd servicing at Jyoti Motors (Bhubaneswar)

Service support Limitation: Only computerised service stations can do the servicing/troubleshoot of FI version bikes. Based upon my research; in ORISSA such kind of service stations available in two locations(Bhubaneswar & Cuttack).

Purchased from: OBERAI TVS- CRPF Square, Bhubaneswar.

Promise of TVS sales man during purchase: Mr. Surya Patra of Oberai TVS had made me interested to buy FI variant TVS Apache RTR 160 FI where as I was previousely interested in non-FI version. As per him it is a premium segment quality bike of TVS in build quality, technology & looks. Also he informed me that, I can also avail service support from authorized service station in Rourkela (my workplace). But in actual; here in Rourkela- one & only Gurugovid TVS service station is available who have n't been equiped & trained to do servicing of TVS FI bikes. Servicing means only they understand oil change, air & oil filter replacement and cleaning of bike.

Finally I had to bring it to Bhubaneswar by train parcel for Servicing & toubleshoot.

Personal Experiece with the bike:

If our esteemed Indian Government will impose ban on foreign products; I will prefer to be bike less instead having a bike like TVS Apache RTR 160 FI.

If owner of TVS company will rufund my bike price (even after deducting depriciation value); I will keep his photo to pray him till rest of my life.

If somebody who believes only in looks & second hand bikes, please contact me ([protected]). I have purchased this tension (TVS Apache RTR 160 FI) at around Rs. 72,500/- (INR).

If any satisfied TVS Apache RTR 160 FI owner do exists in India; please contact me, It will my pleasure to be friend of that lucky person.

I will suggest all my bad wishers to buy this bike without going through customer complaints/feedback forum.

TVS — Not Satisfied In Apache RTR FI Technology

I bought my Apache RTR FI two wheeler vehicle on 21st Nov 2009 which has covered only 6 Months from the date of purchase, where it is still under warranty. Within these months I have given my vehicle for service 4 times to your authorized service dealer – Ramkay TVS ADYAR Chennai. Nearly 3 to 4 times I had problem with FI technology. When I complained to the Service centre they have changed some functioning parts in warranty. Since the vehicle is under warranty they have changed and gave me, if not who will be responsible for malfunctioning of the system. I have only 1 free service yet to be done. I am totally frustrated in the Functioning of the FI System. Team Consumer Should help me out from the issue. It will be great that fuel system can be changed to Carburettur

tvs apache rtr 160 fi — POOR QUALITY BIKE

Bike Owner Name: Debadatta Mishra.

Bike purchased on: 08/11/2009.

E.No- 0E5L92013366.
                      CH. No- MD634LE569L13667.

Defects in bike:
                      i) Abnormal vibration (whole bike body) after 50km/hr.
                      ii) Engine auto cutsoff (stop) in running.
                      iii) Misfiring.
                      iv) Knocking sound & pick up.
                      v) Gear box (Gear Slippage).
                      vi) Tyre skid (indicates poor TVS tyre quality).
                      vii) Faulty Tachometer & Fuel gauge.

Suffering from: After around 2 months of purchase.

Servicing: 3 times. (But problem persists till now).
                      1st two servicings at Gurugovind TVS (Rourkela)
                      3rd servicing at Jyoti Motors (Bhubaneswar)

Service support Limitation: Only computerised service stations can do the servicing/troubleshoot of FI version bikes. Based upon my research; in ORISSA such kind of service stations available in two locations(Bhubaneswar & Cuttack).

Purchased from: OBERAI TVS- CRPF Square, Bhubaneswar.

Promise of TVS sales man during purchase: Mr. Surya Patra of Oberai TVS had made me interested to buy FI variant TVS Apache RTR 160 FI where as I was previousely interested in non-FI version. As per him it is a premium segment quality bike of TVS in build quality, technology & looks. Also he informed me that, I can also avail service support from authorized service station in Rourkela (my workplace). But in actual; here in Rourkela one & only Gurugovid TVS service station is available who have n't been equiped & trained to do servicing of TVS FI bikes. Servicing means only they understands oil change, air & oil filter replacement and cleaning of bike.

Finally I had to bring it to Bhubaneswar by train parcel for Servicing & toubleshoot.

Personal Experiece with the bike:

If our esteemed Indian Government will impose ban on foreign products; I will prefer to be bike less instead having a bike like TVS Apache RTR 160 FI.

If owner of TVS company will rufund my bike price (even after deducting depriciation value); I will keep his photo to pray him till rest of my life.

If somebody who believes only in looks & second hand bikes, please contact me ([protected]). I have purchased this tension (TVS Apache RTR 160 FI) at around Rs. 72,500/- (INR).

If any satisfied TVS Apache RTR 160 FI do exists in India; please contact me It will my pleasure to be friend of that lucky person.

I will suggest all my bad wishers to buy this bike without going through customer complaints/feedback forum.
                      all your experience is true and i am also a very unfortunate customer of tvs apachi i pray if government can impose a ban on this product that will help seve other peoples money

james
                      I completely agree with you debadattamishra.
                      I have the same problems as you have in your bike. I purchased this piece of junk named Apache RTR 160fi in Feb 2009 and totally dissatisfied with the bike till date. The pick up, misfiring and vibration are still there after around 15-20 visits and constant calling and requesting for help to the local Area office here (I live in Gandhinagar- capital of Gujarat) at Ahmedabad. Also the same problem of computerized service station is there as there is none in my city and only one in Ahmedabad. I even contacted the TVS company at Hosur, Tamilnadu several times; and after several calls they sent the same TVS technician here from Ahmedabad who just changes or cleans the injector, adjust the RPM etc.. and thats all.
                      Above all the technicians tell me not to drive at speed o 100 or above it!! So what is the idea of advertising titled 'TVS Racing'. Also the official i talked with at Hosur was talking to me like he is doing me a favour by sorting out my problem. After that i went to the service station they changed the Injector and the pickup was improved a little bit. The personnel from the company called me once again to confirm whether my problem was solved or not. I said the problem is solved but not completely and i have too many other problems, for that he replied so rudely that as if i was a beggar asking something for free. He said you just talk about the problem for which you complained at the company not for other problems with your bike and then he ended up the call.
                      So this is how the TVS higher officials behave with their customer?? The company thinks us customers as of we are beggars or scape goats for them!!!
                      This is the reason why TVS is in India since 1940 or may be earlier but still Honda is leading.
                      This is the reason why 'Bajaj' who entered the biking segment much later, but it is way ahead of TVS.

Here are my bike specs:-
                      Frame no- MD634LE5792A05300
                      Engine no- 0E5A92005336
                      Colour- Yellow
                      Date of purchase- 23/02/09
                      Purchased from- SAI Motors, plot no: 17-A, G.T.S. Road, Sector-30, Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

TVS RTR 160 — Unwanted charges paid

I have purchaed TVS RTR 160 in yellow color with new grapphics (i.e. hyper edge) a sound is coming from his shocker, i asked from service centre they was told me there is pump sound and finally they are changed but, the problem is that they charged me for that 160/- Rs. for 100 for labour and 60 shocker oil, while the problem is facing from the date of purchasing, if there is company fault then why should i pay for that. And there is one more problem his engiene is giveing more sound rather then other RTR, but the service centre's executive are told me the bike is give the sound.
                      I purchased my bike from chaudhry tvs gurgaon
                      So, plz tell me all about that.
                      Bike deatil is given below:
                      date of rpurchasing 10/10/2010
                      Engine No. OE4KA2186594
                      Chassis no. MD634KE40A2K20519

Jitender Singh
                      gurgaon
                      If my both problems are resolved than i paased some comments

TVS RTR 160 — POOR QUALITY

I HAVE PURCHASED YOUR APACHE RTR160 ON 07/05/2010. BIKE HAS BEING TIMELY SERVICED TILL DATE. ON 7/11/2010 WHEN I WAS ON MY BIKE AT AROUND 60 KM/HR ON MATHURA ROAD SUDDENLY BIKE STOPS WITH 2 OR 3 JERKS. I HAD A NARROW ESCAPE AS A TRUCK WAS SPEEDING JUST BEHIND ME IT COULD HAVE BEEN MAJOR ACCIDENT IF THE TRUCK DID,NT STOPPED AT THE RIGHT TIME. AFTER SUCH A NARROW ESCAPE WHEN I TOE MY BIKE TO TAYAL TVS FBD I ASKED THE PERSON SITTING FIRST IN THE SHOWROOM HOW COULD HAPPEN TO A BIKE. INSTEAD OF ATTENDING IMMEDIATELY HE WAS PASSING REMARKS I[censored] HAVE PROBLEM WITH THE BIKE THEN SELL IT OR THROW IT AS IT IS A GARBAGE. THE PERSON THERE WAS MARKETING MANAGER MR. PARVEEN.AFTER CHECKING PROBLEM THEY TOLD THAT THE VALVES HAD THE PROBLEM.AND OUT OF 1000 BIKE 1 OR 2 COULD HAVE THIS PROBLEM. I WANT TO ASK THE COMPANY AFTER USING ONLY 6 MONTHS HOW CAN A PROBLEM LIKE THIS COME IN THE BIKE. THIS IS A BIG MANUFACTURING DEFECT MY BIKE SHOULD BE REPLACED AS I AM SCARED OF TAKING THIS BIKE ON THE ROAD. HOW COULD I PLAY WITH MY LIFE OR A COMPANY LIKE TVS CAN PLAY WITH ITS CUSTOMERS LIFE. KIRTI [protected] [protected] HR 29 X 4699 DEALER TAYAL AUTOMOBILES FARIDABAD
                      even i faced similar problem as u' AUTO ENGINE CUTOFF'...This is due to oxide formation in the lock.(lock acts as a switch for electrical connection of bike)..so when u switch on indicator or simply the engine will shut off.and bike will restart.(i guess its due to poor electrical engineering of the bike).

i had similar problem.searched whole of the internet and found no solution..i showed it to service station.they removed whole of he bike wiring and found nothing wrong...after some months the bike would hardly start..later on the problem was traced to the lock..
                      had to replace the entire lock set for Rs 1000. (rare problem for a bike 1.5 yrs old)
                      had proplems with unruly support staff in tvs service centres..

tvs service centres are not capable of servicing electrical parts of the bike..they say they r not trained.

some positive points about the bike:

1. it has good pick up in the 150 cc segment.
                      2. engine music(sound of the engine) is good.compared to others.
                      3.best looks in the segment(dont think yellow looks good with any other bike).

some negative points:

1.the bike has unusual vibrations.
                      2.brakes are very sharp(good point) but cause the tires to skid(bad point).
                      3.slippery roads make riding a nightmare(i think its due to tvs tires.)
                      4.bike electronics is not up to the mark.(tvs has to provide training to its service centres in this subject. )
                      5.the welding of frame of bike is not neatly done.(paint finish is good).you can observe this in front o[censored]r bike frame...the wiring is not neat.
                      6. tvs has to strict guidelines for service centres..

personally i feel tvs HAS TO IMPROVE BUILD QUALITY.and IMPROVE SERVICE CONSIDERABLY.

i think tvs apache has these problems because they r trying new thing in this segment..but such reckless approach wouldnt do any good to them.

nayan5845
                        from Cuncolim, Goa
                        Aug 24, 2010

respected sirmedam
                        i have serviced my bike recently, it is under free service.
                        they charge vat on oil prize though it is included in mrp of oil prize.
                        i also want to ask 'is there any warranty on anti-rusting coating of company, as within 6 month coating on undersurface of silencer removed and rusting occur'.

kumar raj subramani
                          Aug 24, 2010

I have purchased TVS Appache RTR 180 dated 21.07.2010 from Meghdooth Mobikes # 130. Wheeler Road , Cox Town Bangalore- 5 and the vehicle as bean given for first service to the above service center on 19.08.2010 . The service person as bean visualized the vehicle and conformed that there was no damage and scratches on the vehicle and taken for service( with kilometer of 172 insted of 500 Km).

Paying an amount of Rs.350/- the vehicle was taken back from the service and found to be damaged on the top surface of the gear box and bean noticed by us and taken back to the service center. the person inspected it and conformed that is due to heat the paint may be pealed off it is not our fault and refused to rectify the problem and he instructed us to go to the TVS Factory. There is no response solution from the service dealer.
                          i have purchased TVS Appache RTR 180 dated 14.10.2009 from DOWN TOWN MOTORS. vabhav Commerical, Gird Road, Anand-388001, Gujrat and the vehicle as bean Not properly service and make voice in engine what i do please say to do properly services.
                          Paying an amount of Rs.685/- the vehicle was taken back from the service and found to be damaged on the top surface of the gear box and bean noticed by us and taken back to the service center. the person inspected it and conformed that is due to heat the paint may be pealed off it is not our fault and refused to rectify the problem and he instructed us to go to the TVS Factory. There is no response solution from the service dealer.

saktisao
                            from Digboi, Assam
                            Aug 19, 2010

Address: West Bengal

WHILE GOING FOR SERVICINGS,THE SUPERVISOR OF SP AUTOMOBLIE HAS MIS-BAHAVED AND DENIED TO DO THE PAID SERVICING. I AM A DEVELOPMENT OFFICER, MARKETING O[censored]NITED INDIA INSURANCE CO.LTD. FOR LAS 32 YEARS AND FELT EMBARASHING FOR SUCH MIS-BEHAVIOUR.
                            I WAS PLANNING TO BUY ONE MORE APACHE 180 FOR MY SON, BUT NOW I AM LESS INTERESTED AND THINKING OF ANY OTHER PRODUCT OF EITHER HERO HONDA OR BAJAJ.

PRODYOTESWAR BANDYOPADHYAY

j s bhullar
                              Aug 19, 2010

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

TO
                              MANGER,
                              TVS INDIA LTD,

SUB:COMPLAINT ABOUT BATTERY N SERVICES.

I HAD PUR. A BIKE FRM NARBHEARAM MOTOR"S [ JAMSHEDPUR]
                              ON 19/10/2009...REGD. NO. JH05AA 6686.....I HAD COMPLAINT FR BATTERY N BAD SERVICES PROVIDE TO US REGULARLY......I REQUEST TO HIM TO PROVIDE A SERVICE BATTERY TO ME BT THEY DNT....I WISH U CAN DO SOMETHG ABT THS.....

WTH REGARD,
                              JAGJIT SINGH
                              over weight

rupesh24bu
                                Aug 18, 2010

Problem in TVS tyre

I have apache RTR 180cc bike & have tvs tubeless tyres on it.
                                My bike & tyres are 6 months old only But i am facing a problem in tyres.
                                My bike's tyre problem:
                                Yesterday riding my bike, my bike suddenly started loosing air from tyre. I reached to local repairer and he checked tyre. There was some problem in valve so i changed that but Because of gap in tyre n rim i am not able to fill air in tyre. Dealer...
                                MITEN RAJANI
                                Aug 16, 2010

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, HERE ALL SAYS THAT YOUR COMPANY PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE,YOUR COMPANY HAVING GOOD REPUTATION, AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE YOUR COMPANY GIVE BIG PROMISES THAT WE SERVE GOOD SERVICE AND ALL THAT BUT MY TVS APACHE WAS GIVING FOR REPAIRING DUE TO ACCIDENT FOR LAST 20 DAYS BUT HERE YOUR COMPANY AGENT NOT RESPONDING.SO WILL YOU PLEASE HELP US FOR THAT WHEN I RECEIVE MY BIKE.MY BIKE NUMBER GJ-3,CH7873
                                MITEN RAJANI,
                                RAJKOT.
                                DEAR ALL, i sugess my friends to buy tvs apache bike and i also bought before 2 to 3 yesrs ago u company making big big promises like tvs bikes are zero mentainance bike and all, first a fall tvs apaches spair parts r not available in hole mumbai matket(not easily available) whenever we go to tvs service center they un-necessery charge a huge amt ( i have orginal bill copy also) they alway force to change those parts which can not be easily spoil (E.G. mac- wheels, u r service superviser & machinical told me to change mac-wheel coz mac-wheels was wheel-out / (i change wheels within 7 to 8 months from date of purchasing)
                                and lots of cases i have to disscus/// can u provide me any e-mail id so i can send u scan copy of my bills for veryfy!!! this case is realited at bandra service center at MUMBAI / my bike no MH-02-6980 /

kindly look in to and revert me,

mail id( [protected]@yahoo.com)
                                ([protected]@gmail.com)

Vinayak Sawant
                                [protected] / [protected]

maddy175
                                  Aug 10, 2010

Hi, My name in Harika i purchased a scooty pep for second hand it is 2008, And it stoped in middle of the road when i called TVS service center them came to the place i was and they did not help me in anything and did not start the vechicle but they had charged Rs 200 for services. I took it showroom and made all the changes needed which cost me 3200. I was given a new battery of Vroom and it was in the month of Feb 2010 I had this services. In one month the vechicle had problem with Self start and then i took it the service station and they checked everything and it was working after they had charged, In next month when i was traveling the Belt of the vechicle got damaged, i went to service center in Masab tank and got the New belt from then but dont if they gave me smaller belt it cannot go more on than 30 kms as it starts the sound of the belt as some one is trying to hang her. And today again it stopped working I am so pizzed of that i thought i would not ever take any more vechicle from TVS. i want someone to help me that i can sue the company for all this inconvience, My contact no is [protected],

bangalorevala
                                    Aug 8, 2010

Run shine motors hanumanthanagar is the worst service center in bangalore. They dont know how to service bike.they can not fix even a miner problem of apache .they dont know how to reset the service indicator. Best example is to fix vibration problem they give paper packing ! If we ask they tell TVS Company only say that ! Basic thing like tightning screws also they dont do. IF YOU LOVE YOUR BIKE PLEASE DONT GIVE YOUR BIKE TO THIS SERVICE CENTER. They only charge like authorised retice center.
                                    its Sun shine motors hanumantha nagar
                                    TVS TRI Star service center near to Damloor is also the worst service center in bangalore. They dont know how to service bike.they can not fix even a miner problem of apache and for a tighting the break bolt they used to charge Rs.60 to 80(depneds on ur bike condition..) and they wont even tight the bolt also what they charged for... if you complain they give excuses and say in the next servicing they will do.
                                    Sunshine motors, Hanumanth Nagar sucks. I gave them my bike TVS Apache 150 for service, when i received it the sound of the engine had increased with a certaing shallow low pitch clicks coming from the engine rather than the original sound. A week later i observed the combustion housing or the cooling fins over of the engine (whatever its technical name is, hope you get the point) drenched in oil. They cannot tighten a chain cover bolt properly, its gone. I was charged 3k for the repairs including a battery, bike has gone worse than before.
                                    The old guy just does sweet talk and no service at all. Highly disappointed. But then, which service center does good service? I was pretty satisfied with Castrol bike zone but it's now closed. TVS original service centre from where i got my bike is damn bad. Where should i go?

registration issue

i buy a new tvs sport bike and 100% cash given to distributer but my regestration paper is ot preapre till today

sammi27
                                      Aug 3, 2010

I purchased my scooty streak red on 15th feb 2010 from dealer ZEN Motors,Bangalore,for the 1st month it was doing good but once the mansoon started trouble also started with scooty.If it gets drenched in rain not able to start the scooty it runs for 100-200 meters and stops and after that whatever method u try self start or kick start scooty won't move a inch.Went to service centre ZEN Motors,Bangalore they kept the vehicle for couple of days and gave back saying that problem got fixed but now I am not able to start the vehicle even if it does not get drenched in the rain.
                                      I also have same problem with Scooty streak. I have purchsed it on 22 / 04/ 2010 from PAVA, Nasik road, Nasik. and from last 3/4 months it has starting problem. It is not getting start by kick or by button start. I have shown it to service station but still having same problem after that. Also not having good responce from Service station.It is not really satisfactory.
                                      I also face the same issue of starting with my tvs streak. I bought it in April 2010 from Kuber Motor in Bangalore. First 2-3 months It was not giving any problem but later it made life hell. 50% of the times I am not able to start it with autostart. Sometimes I am not able to start it at all. When complained to dealer their response is very bad. They kept the it for 2 days. they hardly did anything to resolve it. NEVER BUY TVS STREAK.
                                      similar to sammy27's problem started recently after having vehicle for close to 1 year now,

the vehicle doesn't have chok, my understanding was carborator has some water or the petrol tank cover there is a leakage from where the water is going.. these are all my guesses i will be showing it to service station today.. hope they should be able to find the problem.

But this problem took away my precious morning yoga session about which i felt bad... and i am not going to think twice before recommending TVS streak to my friends... which i used to do otherwise.

desatisfactory service

Hi i am abhishek singh and i have got my bike servicing done by your authorized service center kokar ranchi(swastik auto) and first time iam desatisfied from service center so kindly do the needfull else i will never visit again.

complaint

Hai tv's team I took bike from your company[protected] I have face 2 Times problem 2 nd very big one if you see this Complaint call to my number: [protected] Bike model tvs jupter Thanks