Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 273

Rinjiviswam
Sep 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Today I had booked a ride from Tnagar to luz church road with uber. When the driver took a different route than what we were used to, we corrected him. At this time he started hurling abuses at us. We realised that he was drunk and was getting increasingly violent. Since we threatened to take him to the police, he dint put his hand on us though he kept on threatening with his hand up in the air as he was driving as if he would hit us any moment. We tried sos option in uber which I would like to state here is, absolutely useless!! No one called back to check if we were dead or alive. The driver's name is Sendhil Murugan. Such people should be put behind bars.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanchi Bhat
    Sep 23, 2016

Address: 560022

This was the following message I sent to Uber:

Hi, I took a cab ride from Platinum City, Yeshwanthpur (Bangalore) to World Trade Center on the 23rd of September 2016, at approximately 8 am. It was going smoothly, until the cab driver turned aggressive at the petrol pump station five minutes away from my work place. He told me to get out of the car repeatedly, when I expressly mentioned that I was getting late for work to him from the very beginning of the trip. He shouted at me and threatened to leave me on the unsafe highway. I have screenshots of his car number, our ride and his phone number. As a woman, I felt uncomfortable and had to go ahead with the trip lest he does something else in his aggression. If I had actually left the car, the way his anger was mounting, he would have run over me. I switched over to Uber from OLA and have been a loyal customer throughout. I regret doing this. I know you guys have a notorious reputation for leaving women who were unsafe and were about to be raped to the dogs. I still have some hope though, that you will respond, because if not, I will go on facebook and make a public post. I am contemplating police action, but that is entirely on how you treat this case. I want a apology from the driver and I want you to let him know that his behavior was unacceptable. If not, I am taking further action and believe me when I say this, I wont stop. Driver Details: Harsha Car Number: KA06D7062

Please don't take UBER. They don't care about women safety at all.
    I was shown fare will cost Rs 10 and the bill was made of Rs 37. This is not the first time they have done so. This is how they continuously fool their customers.

aru9
      Sep 22, 2016

I took a Uber on 8th.august 2016 from my home to Bengaluru Airport .
      I was charged/Billed Rs.120/-as Toll charges payable.
      Now there is no Toll charged for entering/going to Airport. When I brought this to Uber notice and asked for refund they insisted that a toll is payable and the charges are correct.
      This is not true as mentioned above.
      Just calculate how much money Uber is making by these charges. Even if by a rough estimate 1000+ Taxis must be going to the Airport every day x120.
      This is not only unethical Trade practice but out right cheating a customer.

Seema67
        Sep 22, 2016

Address: 122018

We had booked an Uber on Saturday and we were waiting for the driver to arrive at our residence.
        We got a call from him regarding the cancellation of our ride as he was unable to reach our location. After waiting for about 15-20 minutes, we finally cancelled the ride.
        Now, Today, We again booked an Uber and after the ride, the driver asked us an Rs.80 as Cancellation charge from the previous one !
        Why Should I pay Rs.80 as cancellation charge when the driver himself told us to cancel the ride as he himself was unable to find the location.
        Moreover, It should be mentioned before the ride about this cancellation charge.
        I request to adjust our money in the next ride.

girishsingh
          Sep 21, 2016

Address: 110043

Today I am being charged for cancellation of ride. But that's not my fault. First the driver was driving in another direction. And secondly driver was getting late. So it's your driver's fault. Then why I should pay for that. Before I wrote through my e mail id. [protected]@gmail.com and I am not satisfied from your same reply again and again. Plz look into this matter if you do not want to loose your so many ccustomers . If I won't get satisfactory reply from your part then I will pursue this matter to Court.

csherla
            Sep 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi.. I booked a cab on tuesday (20thsept) to do hazzel free journey to hospital as i was pregnant. Because of that i dint mind paying surge charge. But when i got into the vehicle i came to know that there is no ac at all n also fan not working.. If it works also you get wood smell which was not at all favorable for my condition. I travelled for 1hour 20mins with hell lot of pollution and dust with a sweating body. Do they really think the amount they took from me is worth. Did they provide me the proper service. And on top of it almost 150 extra money for the wonderful car and journey. I would have finished my journey with 50rs if i really wanna go without ac.. With pollution. Dust n noise. Am completely disappointed for the worst car condition today. Driving was good and driver was also feeling guilty for no ac but what is the use when you alrdy stealed my money for poor vehicle condition. Atleast am expecting my extra amount paid as refund for the trouble you have given me today that too in this health condition. Awaiting for your reply.
            After sending that complaint they simply say: isue resolved.. Car complaint taken..
            What about the struggle which i took while traveling.. Do those guys know english or at least read full complaint send. I was asking for the extra surcharge which was paid for such a pathetic car condition and if it was just a 30 mins drive it would have been ok.. But i travelled almost 1.20mins by paying extra amount.. Do you really think it's was fair enough to take extra 150 rupess with such a horrible journey.. However they have taken amount required for a ride.. We paid extra to get a car on time reach our destination without any issues.. Their issue is resolved.. How about mine.. I hope someone (From uber) who can understand proper english read these complaint or if nobody are able to understand.. Requested a call back from any of your manager. But they said no calls offered.
            Such a worst customer support with no resolution.
            Nov 11, 2016
            Uber refunded the amount .. thank you

Kalpana1104
              Sep 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I would like to post about my harrowing experience last night at 23:19 hours in Mumbai.

I am a lady and was traveling alone in Uber car no 7487nMaruti WagonR driven by driver Bharat Kumar from Shanmukhandana Hall to Vakola Bridge. The driver was dead drunk and took the car over the dividers after the right turn from Sion station to Kurla and keep the wheels spinning and did not turn off engine and kept insisting I stay put in the car and he will pull it out over the dividers.

It is a very bad lonely stretch with trucks on either side and the lowest classes of society and men were starting to walk upto my car. Pushing the Uber emergency helpline had no effect, all they did is to call me after a full ten minutes to ask me if i got another ride home!

My back is broken, I had rot take an auto and get back in the dead of night, nobody from Uber had the courtesy to follow up, nobody followed up on my injury report and the whole episode has left me completely shaken about the very spurious operation!

It seems they recruit at random without properly checking driving skills and strength,

Kalpana

Adv Varsha Bhatt
                Sep 21, 2016

I installed my App yesterday & going that someone from bangalore has used my number for a ride & the pending charges shows around 762.45 Rs... I do have a screen shot of history ride of that person along with a proof... Kindly look into the matter so that I can proceed with my new über app...

Advocate Varsha Bhatt
                High lawyer
                Ahmedabad

send2deep.ghosh
                  Sep 20, 2016

Address: 700032

Yesterday evening around 7:00 pm i have booked a cab for 2 seats from 21b, rafi ahmed kidwai rd, taltala, kolkata, west bengal 700016, india to raja subodh chandra mallick rd, jadavpur, kolkata, west bengal 700032, india using uberpool. I was supposed to charge rs. 100/- for 2 seats (50/- each seat) but at the time of deboarding i noticed that the app is showing an abnormal fare of rs 513.99/- which is next to impossible in uberpool. Before booking of this cab i have checked the price of both ubergo & uberx. Both the two options was showing around 250 rupees to 350 rupees. I want to know the exact reason of showing such an abnormal fare of rs. 513.99. How is this possible in a company like uber. Keep in mind one thing i[censored] fails to give me any satisfactory reason, then i will move to consumer forum and lodge a complain against your company. Following are the fare details of my trip :- fare breakdown base fare 30 distance 89.31 time 57.72 normal fare ₹ 177.03 surge x2.9 336.36 subtotal ₹ 513.39 charged cash ₹ 513.39
                  Sep 23, 2016
                  Updated by send2deep.ghosh
                  On 22/09/2016 i have received an e mail from uber regarding my complaint. The reply details is given below:-

Hello Deep,

Thanks for writing to us. I am Kishore from the Community Operations team at Uber. I am a part of the team that handles escalated queries.

UberPOOL Is designed in the form that you have you have resisted pickup locltion and destination and if you don't get down on the destination the trip gets converted to UberGo and hence the charges get changed.

You have leverage of 600 meters but you got dropped off more than 1210 meters from destination so the prices were changed to UberGo with the applicable dynamic surcharge.

I hope it helps and thank you for your time.
                  After receiving this e mail from uber iahve replied them
                  Mr.
                  Kishore
                  Let me inform you one thing that i have not get down from cab beyond the destination i have booked for. I have booked that particular cab from 21B, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Rd, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700016, India to jadavpur 8B bus stand. But i have not gone to jadavpur 8B bus stand and before reaching the particular destination i have left the cab at 391, Prince Anwar Shah Rd, Jodhpur Park, Kolkata, West Bengal 700068, India. Then how it is possible to convert the cab from uberpool to something else. The distance of 21B, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Rd, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700016, India to 391, prince anwar shah road is less than 1 kilometer from 21B, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Rd, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700016, India to Jadavpur 8B bus stand. The reply you have given to me against my complaint is not at all satisfactory. You can ask that particular cab driver Mr. Sanjeew for the entire trip description. He will clear the things. This is not expected from a company like UBER.Kindly look into this matter and do the needfull from your end ASAP.
                  The matter is still unresolved.

sunny0987654321
                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: 560054

Hi I am a 27 year old female software professional working in bangalore.Last night i boarded a Uber cab from city Market to JP Park. The driver started looking at me in the mirror and started to make sexual remarks.I asked him to stop the cab but he did not.Once we reached near my house the cab driver started molesting me and he caught my hand and tried to grab my purse.I started to shout and after i started screaming he fled the scene.I wanted to file a police complaint against the driver and will report it to the media.I have his photo and his phone number.His number is switched off.I want the Uber Authorities to contact me, so that i can explain everything in detail.If there is no response from the uber authorities i will got to the media for justice.Please do the needfull . I am attaching the cab drivers photo and please contact me on [protected]. The cab drivers no is [protected].
                    kindly send details of your complaint with your contact details. may be i can help.

Gurmeet Singh
                    Advocate
                    gurmeet[protected]@gmail.com

Gaurav Reja
                      Sep 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

There was an offer run by uber india - recharge paytm by rs 222 and get the 20% discount on trip. i have recharged my paytm and book an ride thru uber. i haven't received cashback for the same, while complaint thru app received revert that they are not aware for such offer please contact paytm.

There is no proper response by uber care. and they didn't have any helpline to resolve customer complaint.

ratnabali datta
                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

Hi, yesterday I had sent in a complaint to uber about being charged for a cancelled ride, the reply I received was that I had not sent it through my registered email, my registered email which is showing on my uber profile is [protected]@gmail.com.
                        Again i would like to bring to your notice that yesterday 19th September I had booked an uber from AAEI kolkata but cancelled it within few minutes. The app showed that the trip was cancelled. I again booked a uber from Beltala to new aipore, however I had to pay for the cancelled ride...which is very unethical. sitting on the cab i called CS but the guy told me that he could not access my account as he had no authority, so what is the use of having CS if a customer cannot get help on the spot???

Finally I had to pay the driver the full amount, can uber explain why?
                        and if this amount is not refunded I would like to disconnect being your customer and will shift to other providers.

Lakahanj
                          Sep 20, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110032

I have taken one car in july'16 from uber with an agreement stating that we will have to pay rs 800 + 20% of daily earning to them as commission. they asked to deposit rs35000 as security however i was not able to continue with uber so i returned them the car on 12 september 2016. now they are not refunding my security deposit and also they are still deducting daily rental of rs 800 from my bank account which is not authorized.

My desirable resolution would be to get my security deposit back from them and any other deduction done wrongly.

nand kishore murari
                            from Pudur, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 19, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530005

I travelled on 17 Sep 16 in Vizag in an uber cab after adding ₹222 in my paytm wallet. The offer was to get 20% cash back after adding ₹222 in paytm wallet. The cash back is still awaited. Also one driver denied duty earlier therefore I had to cancel that trip and book another cab of the same company.Two days have passed but still no one has credited the amount. Plz do the needful
                            Hello sir, i am Rakesh Kumar .Driver name is Bhupinder i think Cab No is 4129 Celerio i booking my destination saheed bhagat singh college to kalawati hospital CP. i already tolk this cab driver he said sir i'll come in 5 min but afer 5 min he cancelled my booking why...tell me... ...? or please take immediately action for this driver...!
                            He is charging two times entry fee from UP to ghaziabad. Rest of like ola and other cab charge only one entry charge. Pl look in to this.
                            Hi sir myself kanishka I booked a cab from shahdra Delhi to dilli haat janakpuri it shows that amt will be of216 rs but later off he asked me to pay305 rs. Driver name is gaurav what should I do now
                            Plz look into this matter and help me out of this problem

Priti Sirohi
                              Sep 18, 2016

I booked an Uber cab on 17 Sep 16 at 5:55pm .
                              the pick up was from Noida. the driver cancelled the pickup .
                              i placed another request the Driver's name was Kamal . i went till Mayur Vihar Extn was charged Rs 80 for cancellation. since the cancellation was not done by me, I request for the amount to credited to my next trip. i paid the amount as i had no option then .
                              Sep 15, 2016
                              Sen Moushumi's response
                              Your Agent Lokesh from South, Driver Bijender [protected] & Kuldeep-[protected] are most Uncultured one. I am sorry to informed you that hence i would proffered OLA rather than Uber. At least OLA has customer care.
                              Uber is one of the most useless service in the India &this feedback i would spread out all over the Indian social site. Uber doesn't have any customer support system. uber Agents are uncultured and Drivers are most Disaster. you are a fraud, charging hidden cost from passengers. Drivers cancel their trip, uber is charging money from passengers.

Usha Sree Gurala
                                Sep 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

Many drivers use Mock GPS tools to fake GPS and their trips. It makes them free to earn the trip amount without even travelling. Also lot of fake IDs are being used to create fake trips and make money. Is this advised ? Honest way of earning is what we all expect. With this many who really does hard work also get affected and people earn money without minimal efforts

I have just traveled from Panjagutta flyover to Manikonda Harmoney heavens block at Hyderabad city the driver charged me 690 rupees kindly look at this and please try to resolve as soon as possible i need by half fare back and the driver speaking way is not good way

magoky
                                  Sep 16, 2016

Address: 600034

Uber cabs cheating for car owners
                                  1. uber drivers support service is very worst.
                                  2. toll charges cheating cab owners.
                                  3. airport toll sometimes not added in our bill.
                                  4. airport drop & pick up distance charge & toll mostly cheating for cab owners.
                                  5. incentives are most cheating for cab owners.
                                  6. no peak our charges collected in peakhours
                                  7. diesel rate to high to every day but uber collect only 6 per km it is very low cost ( it is only cost of diesel per km) but other cost ?
                                  8. uber money is also cheated
                                  9. totally uber admin is wasted .( management also).

Mayurika thakur
                                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

UBER PooL was disabled from my mobile application after sending a complain mail to UBER. (Issue was, Driver was not aware about the pick up/drop policy).
                                    I installed the application again but dint find the option.

It has the worst customer service.
                                    Uber Cab’s Customer Care Contact Number[protected] is not available.

Kindly update the correct & valid customer care contact details. As i am trying to reach your customer care since yesterday

akshaysharky
                                      Sep 15, 2016

Address: 122001

Your Uber driver with car no. HR 69 C 9276
                                      Hit my car and just ran away there was damage to my car now who will pay
                                      and saying "koi kuch nhi bigad sakta" if there is no action from your side I will lodge a police complain against Uber .

mY FRONT GRILL has been damaged and there are lot of scratches
                                      Date of incident:15/09/2016
                                      Time: 9:55 am
                                      Place :Krishna chowk, sector 21, old-delhi gurgaon road, gurgaon, haryana, india

My contact no. is [protected]

Archana Aramudan
                                        Sep 15, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Dear sir/ madam
                                        This night at 10 or I booked a cab for alpha hotel to vishnupuri extn colony without me cancelling the trip the driver has himself cancelled the trip an when I booked and boarded another uber cab was forced to pay the cancellation amt of rs 60 and we were charged rs 409 for our trip from Alpha hotel to our home almost double plz consider the complaint Archana
                                        Hyderabad