Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3540

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 121

RUkhsar Sajid Akhtar Ansari
May 26, 2017

I have account since 7yrs... But this time whole behaved so strange they insulted me by saying if east branch is good than go there... Paise waise rakhte nai aur aajate... Jabke i had enough money of lakh nd i wanted to rtgs, i complained to manager also but she threw me out by saying i dont have time to listen all this.. U have much time u waste somewhere else... One employ said u r dr. Chalo i'll come in ur opd... I m feeling like to remove my account.
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

midcap
    May 25, 2017

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385310

હુ ધાનેરા બ્રાંચના મેનેજર સાહેબ ને મારી HOME LONE માટે મળવા ગયેલ પરંતુ તેઓએ મારી જોડે સરખુ વર્તન ના કરતા મને સાંભળ્યા વગર ના પાડી દિધેલ.
    જ્યારે મારુ union bank dhanera માં salary account, midcap pharma current account ચાલે છે. મેનેજર ડી.એસ.સેન નુ વર્તન બહુજ ખરાબ છે.

i send leter in your mahesana branch email id [protected]@unionbankofindia.com plz cheq mail
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

balwannjf
      May 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Sir on dated 26.04.17 at 08.30 pm i tried to withdraw cash from Union Bank of India ATM located at Najafgarh New Delhi but ATM does not deliver cash rather amount deducted from my saving a/c o[censored]nion bank. I have lodge the complaint at Call centre o[censored]nion bank as well as local branch o[censored]nion Bank of India. But all in vain kindly look in to matter and refund my deducted amount in my saving a/c o[censored]nion bank. I shall be thankful to you.
      Deepika
      mob [protected]

Priyanka Salunkhe
        May 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Priyanka SS here, writing from Vile Parle east. I have been using agreeably your banks facilities since last four years and am thankful for this nice treatment so far; But am very disappointingly filing a complaint against you because i really feel very strange for one of your branch's treatment. Here am filing complaint against Union Bank, Tejpal scheme branch for their really pathetic treatment especially the lady who was taking care about demand draft depository work. I have never came across check formalities to issue a demand draft yet, hence i simply asked her about why i cannot issue DD with cash, instead of giving a reasonable answer (i.e. new changes in rules, policies) she literally yelled at me for questioning, that was not enough, though i was present there, she was discussing my questions with her colleague about me and that was typical back preaching. This is so belied experience. I just want a proper treatment, please convince your staff at least to talk politely with costumers, because its not we people only getting benefited with this relation.It include "US" and this quality should have to maintained well for our common future.

chetan maru
          May 25, 2017

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445001

Dear sir, i have taken education load from your bank at yavatmal branch. And my acc. No. Is as follows : [protected]. For my engineering degree course, in duration of[protected]. Now, i am doing repayment as per guidelines given by bank regularly. Half of which already done.
          Now, i want to do post graduation of mba from scmhrd institute (Symbiosis). And the course amount is rs.1205000. And college has a tie-up with oriental bank of commerce (Obc), which is giving me this loan amount @8.65% of r. O. I. Without any security (Mortgage). As this institute comes under list a category in obc bank norms.
          For getting benefits of available education loan from obc, they have demanded to submit no-objection certificate from the bank in which existing loan is going on.
          We have approached to yavatmal branch for the same. And in written we have confirmed them that my repayment for existing loan will be continue and will be in-line as per guidelines and it will never affect to existing repayment process.
          But the chief manager of yavatmal branch is not ready to give me noc for the same. Instead he is suggesting me to take loan from union bank as per the guidelines given by union bank.
          So, my request you to pl. Give me noc for taking loan from obc bank or give me loan which obc is offering us from your bank.
          Sir, this is my humble request to you as this opportunity for doing mba is critical for my life. And without which i can not do mba and my carrier can be lost..
          So pl. Look into this seriously and do consider my point of view..
          Your valuable response is awaited for the same..

Poulomee Bhattacharyya
            May 24, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

I have opened an account on 7th may, 2016 under senior citizen's savings scheme (A/c no. 35320scss000002) at new alipore branch in kolkata. But unfortunately i noticed that the same account showing opening date as on 20th may, 2016. It means i had been deprived of the said interest @ 8.6% for 13 consecutive days. Hence i request to look into the matter so that i may get my due amount as early as possible.
            May 24, 2017
            xdudeankit's response
            I sent a refund reference no.[protected]..kindly return my money back
            I purchased a Skullcandy earphone by Amazon..and returned it...The amount is not reflected back to my account..

Interest not received - Comment #2740224 - Image #0

My Name is Nagesh Gattavali My account no. [protected]
            Customer id[protected]
            my Email id Nagessh.[protected]@gmail.com

dattarao jadhav
              from Amravati, Maharashtra
              May 24, 2017

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445207

R/sir,
              I have withdrawal rs 2000 on dated[protected] on sbi csp br dhanki 03077. This trans is failed in sbi csp but that rs are debited in my account no [protected].
              So please enquiry this trans. This trans. Jonural no [protected][protected] & sbi trans. Ref no [protected]. This trans status is failed on sbi csp same date. Withdral is error.

My details

Name - dattatrao devsing jadhav
              Acc no [protected]
              Branch - bittargaon dhanki tq umarkhed dist yavatmal
              Branch code 05433861
              Ifsc code - ubin0543861
              Mob no [protected]

sjain5317
                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                May 24, 2017

Address: 470666

I have opened a/c in ubi patharia branch approx 2.5 years ago.
                Patharia is my netive place. But as i am studying so stay in indore.
                I visit patharia occassionally.
                I requested for an atm card whenever i visit but every time they deny me for debit card. Kindly make some arrangement so that atleast i can withdraw amount from any branch o[censored]nion bank as well as get atm car here from indore branch only.
                I am pensioner candidate. My pension account no [protected].sir july 2016and jan 2017 DA not added in my pension .please added DA in my pension with arrear and regulary started DA

Hemant Panpaliya
                  May 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412307

I am unable to set UPI PIN for my union bank account
                  I tried to do so using below app with correct details like debit card number, expiry date. But every where I am getting an error mentioning wrong details or error

SBI Pay
                  Phone pe
                  Union Bank UPI

I personally visited bank and explained my problem with exact steps which i followed
                  But bank officially couldn't help
                  Please help
                  Irony is your ATM's are having Hindi and English Instead of Tamil and English there is no use for hindi in Tamilnadu but you are keeping it instead of tamil I don't care if you have hindi in ATM we want TAMIL in all ATM's otherwise we're sorry you will lose bunch of customers
                  I hope you will add tamil in ATM soon

Sanjaykr319
                    May 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Amazon.in has refunded me the amount of Rs.939 + Rs.146 on 15th May 2017 in my Union Bank of India Account but it is not credited yet. They gave me the reference number also, but my bank branch is saying that we can not do anything with this reference number and amount is not yet credited. So I just want to ask what is the use of reference number, the people sitting in the branch are very irresponsible, they are very egoistic, rude, not helpful.

i am writing my Account number and the reference number which i have got from Amazon.in, please give my money in my account.

Union Bank of India, Branch- Samalka Delhi
                    Account Number: [protected]
                    Reference Number: 61955640, 61898641

ankurchiraniya
                      May 23, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 853204

I am merchant & on 3rd May, 2017 I brought POS (Card Swiping) Machine for my shop. On the same day, I made a transaction of Rs 29, 500 and the amount was deducted from the customers account as the transaction was successful yet the amount is not credited in my account till today. I have already talked to the customer care they told me to contact the branch, when I contacted my branch they told me that they don't have merchant officer and can't help me. Finally I called again the customer care and they gave me no. of regional office (RO), I also contacted them and they told me to provide a written complain to my branch and they will forward it to RO (its in samastipur) yet noting is been changed. So help me regarding this.

Account No. - [protected]
                      Contact No. - [protected]
                      Date of transaction - 03.05.17
                      Mai 13 may 2017 ko ubi k atm se BOI k atm me paise nikalne gaya tha to 10000 rs ka withdrawal karne gaya to paise bahar nahi aaye ulta mere account se debit hui 10000rs
                      Hello sir
                      I am Narendra Kothari i am commission agent in your bank our party account i will deposit cheque[protected] till Not going to account holder .
                      pls check that otherwise i will take to my party to close all the the union bank account they have maximum 7 account i your back

check that and reply me
                      Gave a request for pos machine 12 days back first was today it will come by 7 working days then after 7 days I call ed them they said 10 day now they say 15 days very unprofessional bank and very rude staff
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful

aneesh12345
                        May 23, 2017

Address: 685507

Im, aneesh babu
                        Kumblamannil (H)
                        Kerala
                        Idukki, mob : [protected]
                        Branch ayyappancovil (Mattukkatta)
                        A/c no [protected]

I have registered a complaint wide complaint number 21823533 & 21973635 on 19- april -2017 & 27 - apri. For the deduction of amount on failed transactions. Bank officials are giving me 7 working days time in order to process this complaint. It is being very disappointing that online transaction are taking such a long time in processing.

If such kind of issues will take such a long time, then i am sorry to say it is totally useless online banking and digital transaction...
                        And very bad perfomans in your banking officials

Raghavendralu Naidu
                          May 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

Sir i am a staff pension account holder my sb a/c[protected] has been debited by 17.35 paise as atm charges, please reverse the charges as we do not have any other income other than pension amount. i request the bank authorities to absolve the atm charges to staff pension account, we have served to this mighty organisation @ retired after superannuation
                          May 23, 2017
                          Updated by Raghavendralu Naidu
                          please absolve ATM charges to bank expenditure account

Datta kale
                            from Panaji, Goa
                            May 23, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

I have bank account in a ambad branch, nashik, Maharashtra.
                            I submitted cheque in a bank near about 24 march 2017 after 2 months your headless staff members intimate me today 23/05/2017. What is hell doing staff 2 2 months. If bank not able or interested in coustomer services then why bank appoints such donkeys they not having habits of good behaiv.
                            Total staff of this branch is headless .

Narendra Chauhan1
                              May 23, 2017

Address: 401101

Myself narendra chauhan having account in union bank since 2008, acount number :- [protected] in bhyander (West) branch pin code :- 401101

Sir i am shocked to find out many amount debited from my account (Pl check attachment)

Sir from 9.5.2017 from my account total 2500 /- was debited (Pl check attachment of my passbook

Now my branch officer is not answering anything and not giving answer to queries, sir please look into this matter, for no reason they have debited from my account

Many of my friends had open account in union bank after my referral, i had so much trust in this bank and never expected that my bank will do like this cheap thing

Please revert back asap

Sunita gaur
                                May 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I feel very sorry to state that i have my salary account in state bank of india (Earlier state bank of travancore). After merger of associated banks into sbi in april 2017. Their ifsc codes have been changed but the staff of this bank which is more than government of india do not care about the consumers and totally harassing those who are getting their salary through this bank saket delhi branch. If this problem is not taken on priority basis, i will be forced to go to higher authority. Satya narayan gaur

Mandar Devare
                                  May 23, 2017

Address: 411030

I am using union bank debit card for last 5 years for my a/c no:[protected].
                                  For last two transactions of petrol purchase extra amount is debited to my account.
                                  1. Petrol purchase - rs. 200/- on[protected], amount debited rs.211.5.
                                  2. Petrol purchase - rs. 200/- on[protected], amount debited rs.211.5.
                                  Transaction slips are attached for your reference.
                                  Kindly look into the matter asap & reverse excess amount to my account.
                                  Awaiting for reply.
                                  Mandar devare.
                                  Mob..[protected]
                                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

sanjay rajgor
                                    May 22, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370421

I had transfer a money rs.3560/- on 12-may-2017 at 15:19 from union bank to axis bank by union upi app,

Amount is deducted from union bank at that time but till now money is not have debit in my axis bank account.

Plese do somthing for me.

Union bank account no. [protected]
                                    Name : sanjaykumar rajgor
                                    Reference id :[protected]

Sanjay rajgor
                                    Mo no.[protected]
                                    13 may 2:40 pm pr hmne [protected] es no ke bhim pr 5000 ka trnjection kiya tha wo ab tk ni phucha hy Tranjection fail ho gya hy or mere account se blnce bhi cut gya hy...plzzzz solve my problm...

viswanath hr
                                      May 22, 2017

I hv tr rs.10000/- using bhim app on 7th may vide tran id[protected] to my friend's account with state bank. But amnt not credited to beneficiery'ds account till date. I have reported issue in bhim app on 9th and also reoirted the issue to upi. Ops on 11th may. Since then, every day upi. Ops has been giving the same reply 'matter taken up with hdfc bank'.
                                      I request you to kindly interfere in the matter and see that the amnt of rs.10000/- is recredited to my account with union bank.

With regards, viswanath h r

Pramod jawale
                                        May 22, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402201

I am writing a complaint letter against Union Bank and Alibag Bank's branch manager for misbehavior with customer (Me).

i withdraw 1000 rupee from UNION Bank - Nagoan (ATM) in Alibag . i got 2, 500 (five hundred) rupee note from ATM but 1 of note condition not got (some part are damaged). i tried to to replaced same damaged note from near Union Bank Branch in Alibag

I requested to Branch Manager to replaced that damaged note which i withdraw from ATM but not only Manager deny to replace but also misbehaved with me. He abused me also.

i need to 1st replace my note and 2nd action against your Branch team for handling customer badly.

Transaction Date :20/5/2017
                                        TIme : 1.30 pm
                                        Branch Name :Alibag
                                        Branch code : 554049
                                        Manager Name : Manager not even curtsy to share his Name
                                        13 may 2:40 pm pr hmne [protected] es no ke bhim pr 5000 ka trnjection kiya tha wo ab tk ni phucha hy Tranjection fail ho gya hy or mere account se blnce bhi cut gya hy...plzzzz solve my problm...