Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 146

manish1996
Jul 12, 2016

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

Transaction description — [protected]/[protected]
Transaction date — 9 jul 2016
Account no - [protected]
Transact atm from — icici bank atm
Atm id - stch7606
Faild transaction amount-rs.200
Transaction faild due to electricity problem
My amount was transacted but i wasn't get the mony because atm machine was going shutdown due to electricity cut off when atm machine re start i did not get the mony but amount was transacted from my account
But amount have not returned
Please returne my amount as soon as possible
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tripa48
    Jul 12, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208007

I akash dhanvik have online through union bank of india portal paid rs1800/- through sbi debit card for 2nd quarter (jul-sep) for the year 2016-17 due of my ward aryan mohan class - vi uid - [protected] on 12.07.2016, and payment status had not generated and payment status has not been updated till yet. the said amount debited from my account. kindly look in to the matter & provide a copy of receipt and oblige.

Akash dhanvik
    Kanpur u. p.
    Odisha
    Cell - [protected]

Anjaya kumar gupta
      Jul 12, 2016

Address: 231207

I did not receive what he paid by debit card (Rupay) to date 09.07.2016.
      You should be returned to the payment request to pay again so I
      may leave.
      Reference NO:- DU50994382
      A/C:- [protected]

mountain
        Jul 12, 2016

Address: 411032

I have paid rs1800 online as kv fees of 2nd qtr in respect of my ward. id no is-[protected]. payment date-11jul2016. receipt no gsm[protected]. money was deducted from my account but i am unable to take the receipt. it is showing payment is successfull but while trying to get the receipt it is showing you have not initiated any payment. please look in to the matter. thanking you.
        Jul 12, 2016
        the complain is not resolved.
        Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        I have paid Rs.2730 online as kv fees of 3rd qtr in respect of my ward. id no is-[protected] payment date-18 Oct.2016. receipt no txn#HU[protected]. money was deducted from my account but i am unable to take the receipt. it is showing payment is successfull but while trying to get the receipt it is showing you have not initiated any payment. please look in to the matter. thanking you. Amitabha Chowdhury

Bhupat Chauhan
          from Solapur, Maharashtra
          Jul 10, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125006

I have paid fees of Rs.2400 for first quarter for Mr. Mitesh Kumar, ID- [protected], D.O.B- 20/08/2001 through internet banking on 2nd april 2016 but the status says that there was no transaction till now .I am unable to print fee receipt.
          I therefore request you to solve the problem so that we can submit the receipt on time.

for further inqury u can contact me-
          Chauhan bhupat

K a singh
            from Lunavada, Gujarat
            Jul 9, 2016

Address: 276142

Union bank branch atraith, district-azamgarh, uttar pradesh had been leppes my rs.50, 000/-from my saving account. When we have complaint to branch manager. They told us as he will not return it. After that sevrel time we have call to regional office but no budy attend our call. As we are small farmer rs.50, 000/- is very big amount for us and i need some money for farming but i still suffer for my money.
            Request you sir please do the needful.

Premlata singj
            Village-amari
            District-azamgarh

jyotisatpathy
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Jul 6, 2016

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823005

Lt col
              Dr jyotirmaya satpathy
              Faculty, academics department
              Officers training academy
              Gaya, india 823005

I paid rs 1800 towards tuition fee of my ward mudit satpathy, class
              7th, kv school, gaya on 06 july 2016. but, the fee receipt has not
              Been received by me from the bank.

Unique id code of my son is [protected]

Pleas help.

Lt col
              Dr jyotirmaya satpathy

Shooter Raj Veer Agrahari
                Jun 28, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 232106

Sir....
                Avinay nivedan h ki m rajanikant agrahari. Aapke bank ka khatadhark hu..
                Mera ghar kamaplur chanduli utter pradesh m h... Pin 232106... Sir hamare bank... M ek cashiar... Kabhi sahi dhang se kisi se bhi bat achhe se nahi karta... Sir aaj ki bat h.. Hamare paas 1 lakh m se 10 ke note k 2 gaddi the unhone nahi liya aur vaps kar diya... Aur kahte h bank tumhare baap ka ghar nahi... Bahot ulta sidha bolte h... Maneger sir bhi chup rahte h... Bahot logo ki shikayat h sir.. Bank se.. Plese sir kuchh kariye...
                Ek bat aur sir bank 2 baje hi band kar dete h... Aur kahne pe bolte h bank band rahega maneger sir ka adesh h...

K J Shahul Irfan
                  Jun 27, 2016

Address: 639207

Kindly send details of my loan.

A/C NO. [protected]

655/50996

K J Shahul Irfan

Paritosh Vatsal Triapthi
                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

My company has its current account in "Union bank of India Branch address Plot- 19 Knowledge Park -2 Institutional Area, Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh".
                    The banking experience with this branch is truly pathetic from opening bank account to availing normal financial services is a cumbersome process and one the most unfortunate things that happened were mishandling of customers and they showed unprofessional and unethical behavior towards their customers and resolving issues are a distant dream.
                    Problems/Complain in brief :
                    1) Opening the current account had taken more than 10 days and bank employee doesn't know the exact requirement of document for Pvt Ltd firm.
                    2) My Co-founder inquired more than 4 times regarding the availing the net banking services from the branch but they don't know how deal with customers and they started dominating on customers and mishandled them completely, unethical& unprofessional attitude is just a part of the context.
                    3) They do not have proper training regarding new banking product and services as well the general online banking services queries .
                    4) They don't respect the value of time of customers and their pain point .
                    5) Still issue of Net banking is not resolved from last 20 days or so.

Information :
                    Bank - Union of Bank Of India.
                    Branch address - "Union bank of India "- Plot 19 Knowledge Park -2 Institutional Area, Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh"
                    Date of Last Incident - 22, June 2016

Please take serious action on this branch o[censored]BI where customers are getting penalized for availing the basic financial services and they treated like a unprivileged person of financial ecosystem.

Complainee Information ( My Information)
                    Name - Paritosh Vatsal Tripathi
                    Mobile no- [protected]
                    Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

purushottam kisan
                      Jun 21, 2016

Complaints are received 634 but resolved only 12. It shows that no cognizance is taken for the complaint. Then what for the department is maintained and spent lacs of rupees.

You all are aware the complaints against our staff is more and our higher offices are lethargic, we donot expect any result.

Atleast attend the complaint and close the file.

My complaint is also pending for many days. No response.

Shailendra Sahu23
                        Jun 17, 2016

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

I have paid rs.1800/- for my ward (Id: [protected], date of birth: 28/05/2008) online through sbi debit card on 02/04/16 and got message from sbi that successfully paid rs. 1800/- for kenriya vidyalaya but while going to take print receipt it is shown that "either you have not paid fees or no record found". School record shows i have paid fees for first quarter. I have mailed to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com but no reply received. I therefore request you to solve the problem so that we can submit the receipt for reimbursement in time.

belkhedkar P K
                          Jun 17, 2016

I had availed furniture loan on 14.10.2009 for Rs75000.00, which interest free and will be recovered within ten years @10% I am retired on 28.2.2015.Recovery was made up Mar2015.
                          Thereafter entire amount of Rs37500.00 was recovered without my consent.
                          The matter was represented with KALYAN Branch but the branch was not acting on my letter and lastly conveyed to me to go to CO and sort out the matter, which is totally wrong. The matter is handed over to Ombudsman and till date NO REPLY.
                          Kindly take up the matter with Branch and refund the amount of Rs11750.00.
                          The matter is pending with the branch for last ten months.
                          If i do not get reply within fifteen days, the matter will be reported to Consumer Grievances dept, Thane for refund and penalty of Rs10000.00

abhijitdamedhar
                            Jun 12, 2016

Address: 440008
                            Website: What is the website you're complaining about?

I made a online transaction of rupees 500 through net banking, to transfer my money to PAYTM on April 5 2016, but it wasn't successful as I have entered my transaction password 3 times wrong consecutively.

Again next day I added 500 rupees to my Paytm wallet through net banking and it was successful.

The money was detected both the times.

I already complained about this to customer care on April 10 2016 at around 3.15 pm. I don't remember the representative name and she didn't provide me any reference number.

She said that within 7 days I will get my money back into my account. I didn't receive my money till now.

If the transaction is not even successful then how can you deduct my money from my bank account.

Please, deposit my money back into my account as soon as possible.

My name is Abhijit Madhukar damedhar
                            contact number[protected]

Invalid deduction of money - Comment #2460553 - Image #0

yramchander
                              Jun 12, 2016

Address: 490020

I'am a coustomer o[censored]nion bank of india having account no.[protected]. I have self created the login id on 2012. I also use net banking. When i transfor money from own account to third party account. Transaction details - please select debit account. When i click debit account my account number not arrived. I already register third party a/c no in my above mention a/c. When i select credit account than third party account number arrived. When i transfor money massage arrrive please select debit account.

Please solve my problem.

Snehalata sailaja yellanki

rupesh bhopi
                                Jun 12, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Im rupesh bhopi from panvel. Im state bank of india customer. Due to an emergency i try to withdraw rs 4000 by my state bank atm card. After the transaction i got b/w message by system but not received cash.
                                (Rs 4000 with from ac xxxx5753 on 120616 at ubi atm wmum2350. Txn#2733.

Please solve the query. Confirm me on my email id
                                Rupesh bhopi

zingaro
                                  Jun 10, 2016

Sir my name is pushpa singh and i have a sb account no.[protected] in naikdih branch. I have applied my account for transfer from naikdih branch to sarvodaya nagar branch in may 2016. For this i gave our kyc to naikdih bank manager through ubi, branch-sarvodaya nagar, kanpur but neither my account was transferred nor dormant account activated resulting transaction stopped fully. Early action is requested.
                                  Name-pushpa singh, d/o-sri kedar nath singh
                                  Address-vill.+post-naikdih, distt.-ghazipur
                                  Sb account no.[protected]
                                  Branch-naikdih, ghazipur (U. P.)
                                  Mobile no.-[protected]

jhanu123
                                    from Karimnagar, Telangana
                                    Jun 8, 2016

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

Requested money for the first time 15, 000 and second time1, 500 and total amount 16, 500.
                                    Dispensed money 0 rps. So please credit the total amount to my account.
                                    Date of the incident:[protected]
                                    Client number atm:[protected]/5113/[protected]-15, 000rps
                                    Atm no.:[protected]/5114/[protected]-1, 500rps.
                                    16, 500 amount has not received but we got message. So please credit the above mentioned amount to my account. I already gave a complaint regarding this in union bank of india, ambedkar road, karimnagar.

sanyam goyal
                                      Jun 4, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

To ubi bank:

I had applied for an education loan for pursuing an mba from mdi (Management development institute), gurgaon.

I had applied for a loan at the branch (Union bank of india, union loan point, first floor, bestech mall, opp hong kong bazaar, sector 57, gurgaon 122003) for the fee amount but the loan was rejected on the account of a poor cibil score of my parents.

The reason for a poor cibil score that, that my father suffered huge losses in business due to which some loans were settled and/or written off. On asking for loan rejection letter from the concerned person, he said that they did not complete the loan process on account of bad cibil.

I request you to reconsider my application as the liability of repayment of loan falls in my hands and not in my parents.

My contact details are as follows:

Sanyam goyal
                                      Goyall. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mba aspirant

Krishandhull
                                        Jun 1, 2016

Address: 125001

My mother acount in Union bank of india addressed is sco 155-156 urban estate 1 near telephone exchange hissar . Bank excutive say that we r not update your new mobiles no in system becouse this mobiles no not on your mother id . I say that its wrong plateform .I say that my old mobiles no is also not alloted my mother id .not any one mobiles numbers alloted my mother id .