Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 40

Wasim Reja
Feb 10, 2021

Address: Union Bank of India - Nalhati Branch, IFSC: UBIN0913600, Nalhati Thanapara, Plot No. 1274, Nalhati

The amount Rs. 106.80 was debited from my account number [protected] on 02.02.2021 UPI reference id:[protected] for the purpose of IRCTC ticket booking. The mode of payment used was Paytm UPI.

After failure in booking, a refund has been processed by Paytm. The refund transaction details are as follows:

Refund reference id:[protected]
Refund amount: Rs. 106.80
Refund status: We refunded your amount of Rs. 106.80 on 02.02.2021 at 20:42:30 to Union Bank of India. This refund was processed against UPI transaction with reference number[protected]. Time taken to process refund into your account depends on your bank.

The refund amount is not yet credited to my bank account. Please process the refund as soon as possible.
Mar 2, 2022
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ronit Raj Chouhan
    from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
    Feb 10, 2021

Address: Mahna Begusarai Bihar

I Ronit studying in Kendriya vidyalaya sangathan in class 12th. On 30th Jan 2021 I submitted my fourth quarter fees on kv ubi online portal through online payment app, amount deducted from my app and it's showing transaction completed but my receipt from ubi portal is not generated yet I want my money refunded back.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vidyashreebs
      Feb 8, 2021

I have done IMPS-P2P transaction of 10000 Rs on Feb 1 2021 which got failed, but amount got deducted from my account. Its already 7 days but still I did not get that amount back to my account. Please check

Azeem157
        Feb 8, 2021

I have been charged all the time for ATM usage due to other bank.

I know it is as per RBI guidelines but in my area there is only one Union bank and ATM and it is always either out of service or out of money I hardly find that Union bank ATM is having money and we are being charged for the same. Also when I have raised the complaint no proper solution I received but the same verbiage contact to bank. Even in the Covid 19 situation they charge me. I really feel that Union bank is looting us.

Name : Azim khan
        Contact no : [protected]

I hope this forum help me to resolve the same.
        Feb 11, 2021
        Updated by Azeem157
        Nobody was bother to reply, Union bank has become so stiff they do not bother of customer grievance. This are the main factor why country opt for privatization.

Seemonti Banerjea
          from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
          Feb 5, 2021

I have Union Bank Joint SB Accounts.

I have two Union Bank Joint SB ACs. and there are FDs linked with these 02 Acs. One of these accounts is not reflecting the FDs linked with this Account & is showing Nil FDs . Only One Ac is reflecting FDs linked with that Ac.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter,
          S Banerjea

Seemonti Banerjea
            from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
            Feb 5, 2021

Address: New Alipore, Kolkata

Seemonti Banerjea
            8:44 PM (8 minutes ago)
            to customercare

I have Four (04) Andhra Bank (erstwhile) Joint SB Accounts & Three (03) Union Bank Joint SB Accounts. Total 07 active SB accounts.

After amalgamation / merger of AB with Union Bank, my (erstwhile) AB (now UB) Acs are not reflecting in the UB App (U-Mobile). The AB App (ABTej) has been removed. I am the First holder in all these 4 AB (now UB) Accounts. I have no way to find out the details / status of these Accounts over the mobile, including carrying out Mobile transactions.

I also have Three Union Bank Joint SB ACs.where I am the 2nd Holder in all three and there are total 15 FDs linked with these 03 Acs. Two of these accounts are not reflecting the FDs linked with these Accounts & are showing Nil FDs despite there being 10 FDs. Only One Ac is reflecting 5 FDs linked with that Ac.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter,
            Ms Seemonti Banerjea

Koths
              Feb 5, 2021

I paid 260 ruppes for learners license but it is still showing transaction pending when I type my application number
              My money got debited from my account

ashish9037
                from Basi, Punjab
                Feb 4, 2021

Date of transaction: 02.02.2021, amount 10000, T-ID
                :S12677827.
                Amount deducted from account but not received to receiver. A/c no. [protected]
                Transfer thorough mobile banking-IMPS mode

Please credit this deducted amount in my account

Barreto
                  from Kurduvadi, Maharashtra
                  Feb 4, 2021

Address: House No.- 383, Near Rosary Church, opp SAI TAILORS, caranzalem, N.I.O post office Dona Paula, North Goa

Hii
                  I had ordered an item from Decathlon worth 1698/- on 2nd of December 2020 and I had canceled the order due to delivery issue and it was done on the 3rd of December. So I waited till 10 working days for the amount to reflect in my account. Which did not happen. So I tried contacting Decathlon and they replied that they were already done with the refund transaction successfully. So later I approached my bank branch and they did not cooperate at all. Later I was able to file a chargeback through customer service on 29th of December 2020. They mentioned the amount will be credited and the issue would be resolved within 15 days. So I had to wait. Later it did not happen and today it's more than 2 months for this transaction and no response. Customer service is just giving dates but not resolving the problem. Decathlon had provided me with ARN[protected] and my complaint number with union bank of india is [protected].
                  Please help me with the earliest.

pramodkumar444
                    Feb 4, 2021

I booked a flight and it was cancelled refund was initiated from Cleartrip on[protected]:07:00. But i didnt get the refund amount Cleartrip team provided the ARN :[protected] and asked me to contact bank central ops team so kindly look into this.

Ravi Teja Valisetty
                      Feb 4, 2021

My account Name : Valisetty Raviteja
                      Account Number: [protected]
                      IFSC Code: UBIN0800376

Before my bank is Andhra Bank now it's migrated to Union Bank
                      At the time of Migration
                      My money was blocked
                      It's showing under Lien Balance
                      I don't know the reason why the bank have marked lien on my money
                      Kindly resolve this issue

Ankit dhakar
                        Feb 4, 2021

Address: Bareli dis. Raisen MP 464668

Sir I applied for IPO through UPI so when I accept the mandate due to technical issue in bank my transaction failed but amount got blocked. Refund period get over but stil my amount is blocked . Pless help what to do?

Rajesh Bhil
                          Feb 3, 2021

The following transaction was done by me in Umobile imps to debit of my ac and transaction has failed. The target account has not been credited and i have not received any credit back into my account.This transaction id is[protected]. date is 2nd feb 2021.Rs 8000/- my ac no last 4 digit 5948.
                          I called customer care on 2nd but cuatomer care reprasantative said to call next day to know status of my transaction. Next day whole day cust care no was out of service my home branch sardarnagar no was also dead. I known that ur not support for solve this transaction. If this pament amt not refund on 4th feb in my account. I will camplaimn at reserve bank of india that ur customer care support is nothing and represantative give same answer that systeam down. Customer care both no [protected] and [protected] were out of service whole day.

Jagan1959
                            Feb 3, 2021

Address: MUMBAI

The following 3 transactions were done by me in UMobile IMPS to the debit of my account and all the 3 transactions have failed and the target account has not been credited and I have not received any credit back into my account.

Tran ID. Date Remarks Amount

1. S54133632 02/02/2021 IMPSAR/[protected]/ICIC0006235/ 2, 00, 000 (Dr)

2. S63709965 03/02/2021 IMPSAR/[protected]/ICIC0006235/ 10, 000 (Dr)

3. S63702983 03/02/2021 IMPSAR/[protected]/ICIC0006235/ 25, 000 (Dr)

I request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest.

V Jagannadham

girirajcomp
                              Feb 3, 2021

Address: DOMBIVLI MAHARASHTRA 421201

My account at union bank of india saving a/c no [protected] and also another a/c no [protected] ifsc code ubin0906026
                              on date 3rdof december 2020, wrongly charge for cheque returned charges. In account there is sufficiant ballance also cheque are cleared in both account also rs. 295 charges for cheque returned in both accounts

next aprox many times i visit to bank branch but manage was not present and i talk with another officer in bank they answer only we can solve your problem bit till now date[protected]two month aprox nothing to any solutions also i called toresonal officer o[censored]nion bank on india phone no. Is [protected] name is subhas wanjari he is also not solve my problem

please sir what can i do for this

Suyesh Kumar Gupta
                                Feb 3, 2021

Amount will cut of my BC marchant account to failure transaction ₹8325.00

Sitaram Maddula
                                  Feb 3, 2021

Address: Rangapuram Lingapalem mandal westgodavari Andhrapradesh

Rangapuram union bank of india Atm always closes.If it is opened it never maintain cash in it.It is the only atm available for nearly 20 villages.Kindly take action and take necessary steps to solve the issue.Thank you.Branch address:Rangapuram
                                  Lingapalem mandal
                                  Westgodavari district
                                  Andhrapradesh

Rammani saket
                                    Feb 2, 2021

Address: Village budwa raipur karchuliyan rewa mp

Hello Sir I had transit 3000 rupees from amazon upi on 28 January but transaction faded and money also cut from my account and over 48 HRS but refund not come

Aasish K Suresh
                                      from Manjeri, Kerala
                                      Feb 2, 2021

Address: Union bank of india, kalpetta branch, wayanad, kerala

I have booked a train ticket on[protected]:19:20 through my union bank account through Razorpay Gateway and I have cancelled the ticket on 08/01/2021 and an amount of 1850 rupees must have been credited to my account within 6-7 days of cancellation of the ticket. But the amount hasn't been credited to my account even till now, ie., about 24 days from cancellation of the ticket. So I enquired about the refund with Razorpay gateway and they said that the transaction has been completed on[protected]:49. But the amount hasn't been credited to my bank account till now. Razorpay gateway has send me the transaction details with bank refund transaction ID: rfnd_GOKOCM74iAOhA8 that they made on 09/01/2021 which I am attaching below. So I think the fault has been from the bank side and I enquired about this problem in my nearest branch but they said that the transaction hasn't been made. So I request you to do an internal investigation on this problem sand do the needful as fast as possible.

These are the details that RAZORPAY has send me and also the attachment :
                                      Transaction Date: 12th Jan, 2021 02:23 PM
                                      Transaction Amount: ₹1, 850.00
                                      Payment ID.: rfnd_GOKOCM74iAOhA8
                                      RRN Number:[protected]

Ticket names:
                                      Aasish K Suresh
                                      Fanis Backer
                                      Feb 08, 2021
                                      Updated by Aasish K Suresh
                                      It's been one week that I have made a complaint and no further response has been done. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Praveen Singh7
                                        Feb 1, 2021

Address: Gahmar

The refund Rs.19269 has been initiated by Amazon, but still my Union Bank account hasn't been credited with the same.The reference number of refund is 30005110101010174918678
                                        Attaching the mail for the same. Kindly look into the matter ASAP.