Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 93

Prem1996
Feb 28, 2018

Address: 224181

I had a bank account with kashi gomati samyukt bank which is closed now so i want to deseed it from npci and my subsidy should go in my union bank account and my this account should be seeded with npci. My sibsidy is not properly sent in my union bank account. Kindly sir look into the matter and solvey problem. My kashi gomati bank should be deseeded. Thank you.
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Seeker889
    Feb 27, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have customer o[censored]nion bank of india through digi purse. Lately, i have added rs. 5000/- into digi purse wallet with an intent to use it for online transactions.
    However, i was not able to use the money from the digi purse wallet and my money is stuck with union bank of india.

To take this a step further, i have been regularly emailing [protected]@unionbankofindia.com for a response and resolution to my problem. It seems they respond without any knowledge of the problem.

When the app isn't allowing to use the wallet for online payments, how can digi purse support advise to use it for online transactions. Moreover, i did observe this problem happening for many innocent customers. It seems genuine banking is forgotten and union bank of india is gaining profits using taxpayers money.

Kindly, take an action on the fraud being done by the banking giant and help innocent citizens like me.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 04, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    I received a Digi Purse Developer response to forward my queries to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com and I did forward. However, there is no confirmation or any related information from them.

Please can somebody help on this.
    Mar 29, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    Naresh Kumar Kuppili <nareshkumar.[protected]@gmail.com>
    12:24 AM (0 minutes ago)

to UnionBank

Reminder 3:

I again confirm to initiate a refund of the amount back to the source account from where they were added. I wish to get a refund and consider this as a confirmation mail for the same.

Naresh Kumar
    Phone: +91 [protected]

On Sun, Mar 25, 2018 at 11:49 AM, Naresh Kumar Kuppili <nareshkumar.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Reminder 2:

I again confirm to initiate a refund of the amount back to the source account from where they were added. I wish to get a refund and consider this as a confirmation mail for the same.

Naresh Kumar
    Phone: +91 [protected]

On Thu, Mar 8, 2018 at 1:54 PM, UnionBank Digipurse Care1 <[protected]@unionbankofindia.com> wrote:

If you are unable to use the funds in your wallet we can initiate a refund of the amount back to the source account from where they were added. If you wish to get a refund please send a confirmation mail for the same.

Digipurse Care Team
    Union Bank of India
    Mar 29, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    I have sent 3 reminders to the Digipurse Care Team for my amount refund and how hopeless is their customer care. Everybody can see from mail thread, they don't even bother to respond.

I wonder how does Govt. of India is not punishing such people?
    Apr 07, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    HI Team,

I have been following up with the Union Bank of India, still no response.

Please can we take some action on these cheaters.
    Apr 14, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    HI Team,

I have been following up with the Union Bank of India, still no response.

Please can we take some action on these cheaters.
    May 03, 2018
    Updated by Seeker889
    Can you please help me with some action on Union Bank of India to refund back my money.

Feb 27, 2018

I added money into digi purse wallet which is maintaining by Union bank of India. I request them to refund that money to my account which I have used at the time of adding money. They said it will take up to 14 days, and its already 17 days but still I didn't received my money. I called them many times but they keep on telling as soon as possible. I need money urgent. Please do needful as soon as possible.
      I have added money into wallet on 03/02/2018.
      I mailed them for refund on 05/02/2018.
      My number : [protected]
      Mar 02, 2018
      Updated by [email protected]
      It's already 20 days left. They said with in 14 days but still I didn't received my money. I am calling them daily and they are saying your refund will be process as soon as possible. I am fully disappointing. Please do the needful as I need money, it's very urgent.
      Mar 16, 2018
      I am keep on contacting them from 30 days, they are telling that your money will get to you as soon as possible every time. Till I didn't received my money. Please take the action and do needful.
      Jun 02, 2018
      I have raised a complaint in the month of February on Union bank of India. But it's been 5 months, still I didn't received my money. I am calling them every week but my issue not yet done. Even there is no action from Consumer Complaints. Please take the action and do the needful as soon as possible.
      It's already 20 days left. They said with in 14 days but still I didn't received my money. I am calling them daily and they are saying your refund will be process as soon as possible. I am fully disappointing. Please do the needful as I need money, it's very urgent.
      I have raised a complaint in the month of February on Union bank of India. But it's been 5 months, still I didn't received my money. I am calling them every week but my issue not yet done. Even there is no action from Consumer Complaints. Please take the action and do the needful as soon as possible.

maichal anant
        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277303

Hello sir, i requested to that my some rupees debited my account. Because i am booking flight ticket only 2189-rs that but flight does not booking under time. But debited my account with phonepey apps so i requested to u return my balance. My account no. [protected] and my mobile number is [protected]. At debited on dated 7feb 2018 and my utr:[protected].

Neel Shyam
          from Bahjoi, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My name is neel shyam and my account number is
          Ifsc: ubin0539988
          And i am tired of the service o[censored]nion bank because so many deductions are there that too unfair. But now i am not going to bear anymore deductions. And if my money is not refunded then i am going to close my terms with your bank. So please requesting you to refund my money or call me for any information. [protected]

anoop singam
            Feb 22, 2018

I am gopal using your digipurse wallet and loaded the amount on 18th of january, but i was unable to transfer it to my bank account or to any other wallets.
            So i had called to call center and they advised me to register with verified by visa, so while doing this getting an error as invalid card number. Even i tried to make any payments and recharges even that is also not working.

From last three days i am calling to call center but they are not giving proper resolution and when i asked them to transfer it to manager they are not transferring the call and saying that no manager is available and disconnecting the calls.

Even today i spoke with ms. Gayatri (Supervisor) not giving proper resolution and disconnected the call.

I had sent an email twice to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com and [protected]@unionbankofindia.com more than 25 days but still now i haven't received any reply.

Request you to kindly look into this and return back the funds to my card from were the amount was deposited.

Please find the below details and refund the amount.

Name: brij gopal kabra
            Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Ph: [protected]
            Credit card no: [protected]
            Alternate ph no: [protected]
            Link always fail here in Sahatwar branch. Staff behaviour very pathetic. Queue system not followed. Always rushing here and there . In a week more than 10 times link failure

digipurse product - Comment #3018230 - Image #0

sheetal dhomne
              Feb 20, 2018

As per amazon the refund is done by them but it's still not credited back in my account.
              Please find the below details of the transaction via sms from amazon-

Refund rs.510 processed. If delayed over 3 days, contact bank with ref # 5186156991646610603077 & auth # 397079.
              Email from amazon-
              Your refund of rs.510 has been processed successfully on 2/14/2018. The amount should reflect in your account by 2/21/2018.

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 397079.

as1996abhaysingh
                from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                Feb 19, 2018

Address: Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh, 210427

I had purchase the product (Generic earphone) via amazon but that one was damaged that is why from amazon my refund is initiated on 11 feb but till now i have not get it in my account my reference no is 74332748043804212874103. Kindly help me for my refund. Because bank is not help me a lot. And my order no. Is #[protected]
                - abhay verma
                Mob-[protected]
                Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                Add-nayapura bandhan ward mahoba
                Feb 12, 2018
                drshashi90's response
                plz fast response
                I had deposited 5 yrs.term deposit (Union tax saver) the sum of Rs 30, 000/- on dted: 11/02/2013 which maturity dt. is 11/02/2018
                Name SUNDAR MAJHI
                A/C No [protected]
                Branch: Simdega Branch
                Jharkhand
                Univ tax saver A/C No [protected]
                I requested to you please transfer the amount 46, 815.00 only as soon as possible.
                Plz sir,
                u tell me about personal loan, because i fill and apply form for personal loan something before 2 month. But not reply and pass my loan, please sanction the loan, i contact to branch manager but no response and form transferd. Ubi aihar raebareli
                I have done online payment for fees of Railway recruitment board on[protected] at 07:00pm .The fees is not paid but the amount(500) is deducted from my account.
                my account no is [protected]
                so please refund my money in my acoount.

i have not get my refund which is coming from amazon.in - Comment #3018100 - Image #0
                Sir my account no [protected] ifse code ubin0550973 .
                my name pawan kumar %jagdish sharma cont.nomber [protected] .
                me branch is gone email id registed here but branch officer not risponce plz action and replay me sms on e mail ...[protected]@gmail.com

mamtamish
                  Feb 19, 2018

R/sir,
                  I registered mu digipurse wallet with contact no [protected]. I deposited rs 10000 in this wallet on 10/12/2017 for further use. But since then this amount is blocked in my wallet. I am unable to login in my respective account. And it is showing error.
                  I tried to contact digipurse customer care at its email id [protected]@unionbankofindia.com,
                  [protected]@unionbankofindia.com several times to help me to use my amount. But they are not responding. I sent mail to the customer care to refund my amount but neither they are resolving the error nor they are refunding my amount in my source card. Around 20 times i email them at their respective contact but they are not responding to my email.
                  Sir please help me. And resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                  Mamta

Nikhita Kale
                    Feb 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

0n 17th feb 2018, i went to union bank's atm near mit campus kothrud, pune. I swiped my union bank debit card fill the required details and the amount rs 1000 and submitted. Then a screen came out written "transaction failed", then immediately received the msg saying rs 1000 is debited.

I have tried again to withdraw 1000 rupees, then i got cash through atm & message on my mobile too but i only got 1000 rupees & message of 2000 rupees got debited.
                    Feb 19, 2018
                    Updated by Nikhita Kale
                    sorry, it was Union bank ATM in MIT College, Dehu Phata, Pune-Alandi Road, Pune 412105

amirdhumal
                      from Satana, Maharashtra
                      Feb 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412208

I have loaded digipurse wallet with 5000 rupees in month of december, after that they have stopped their all services from wallet without informing to me. Currently i have unable to transfer, recharge, pay bills from digipurse wallet, there is no option to utilize my money from digipurse wallet.
                      I have also complained to digipurse customer care 2-3 times by e-mail but no response from digipurse. Pls. Help & reslove this issue
                      Sir/madam i transferred 12000 rupees to hdfc credit card on 14/02/2018.still that amount is not added to credit card.i have attached a cyber receit .need a reply

digipurse wallet fraud - Comment #3010855 - Image #0

kokkirala
                        Feb 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501301

I ravi kishore babu kokkirala, i am from vizag, in union bank of india ghatkesar branch samskruthi engineering college people open an account with out my sign and physical verification of bank and me.
                        They issue atm pin and card to college people with my name.
                        I enquired about gas amount it goes to union bank account that acount number is[protected].
                        My aadhar card number is[protected]
                        I asked bank people and college management they told that sir we are done mistake we will close the account and subsidy gas amount will transfer you but
                        Till now they are not responding since 3 months.
                        So please take action on bank branch manager
                        1) bank acount un authorized
                        2) sign forgery
                        3) atm, pin issued to college
                        4) how to posible physical verification not bank to pperson
                        This is edited complaint I have submitted yesterday.
                        Yesterday(18.02.2018) morning at 09 57, I have received a torn and celotape pasted 2000 note from KOMBARA JN., ALUVA ATM. Note No.5BV 214979. I need replacement with good note. How can I get it?

unauthorized account - Comment #3010512 - Image #0
                        unauthorized account - Comment #3010512 - Image #1
                        Issuer Bank: Union Bank of India

To: KOLAGNI VENKATA SATYA RATNAGIRI . ([protected]@okhdfcbank)

Google Transaction ID: CICAgMCUlcKcFQ
                        UPI Transaction ID:[protected]

unauthorized account - Comment #3010908 - Image #0
                        Hi sir
                        I have have add 10000 rupees digipurse wallet.wallet bank account option disabled.so I have send the mail digipurse care team.but not responding for mails & calls kindly solve the issue as soon as possible

CHALLAGUNDLA GOPI
                        CELL : [protected]

Coc Lover
                          from Asansol, West Bengal
                          Feb 17, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721304

Whenever i asked cash deposit slip to workers (1) for submit 50, 000 rs in my a/c he say deposit in machine. When i am filling the form security (2) say deposit in machine n at last time of deposite cashier say why u r not submitted the cash in machine... It is such a disturbing matter n they say to every customer... But actually machine not work properly after taking every 5 notes it stop working or link not available... Various kind of problems.. I say it's a big amount so i don't want any risk or step which take long time n i have to repeat same line to two more worker... It's ok for small amount such as 5000 which i have submitted in machine that is good but not always.
                          Main theme is that they don't want to work n they r depending on machine..

Rajesh Tayde
                            Feb 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000101

Hi Sir/Madam,

Today I received the message from union bank of India ..Your SB A/c **********03950 is debited by Rs. 15000 on[protected] by Transfer. Avbl Bal Rs:990.33

But for your information today I am not done any transaction.

Kindly help in this .

Name: Rajesh Tayde

Account No : [protected]

Mobile no : [protected]

Please do needful.

Rajesh Tayde.

bhuvaneswariatukuri
                              Feb 15, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522601

My name is bhuvaneswari atukuri. I have 10, 000 rupees in my digipurse wallet. I could neither transfer to my bank nor to other wallets. I couldn't use virtual visa card too. Kindly refund it to the source bank from where the add money transaction was initiated. Please find the attachment for the registered mobile number and date of transaction on which add money was done. Thank you!

Registered mobile number: [protected]
                              Transaction numbers:[protected] and[protected]
                              Date of transaction: 14 january 2018
                              Let me know if need additional information.

Bhuvaneswari atukuri.
                              Mobile: [protected]
                              Feb 17, 2018
                              Updated by bhuvaneswariatukuri
                              I will be reachable on any of these numbers.

Kinshuk kmr
                                Feb 15, 2018

Address: Mau, Uttar Pradesh, 275102

My name is kinshuk kumar, email - [protected]@gmail.com, & mobile - [protected]. Sir i add 4800₹ amount in union bank digipurse wallet from airtel payment bank online atm card. Add time & date -6:33pm,[protected], but after 24hrs this amount not update in my union bank digipurse wallet... I already sent mail 3time to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com... Please fix this issue... And send my money please sir please.
                                Thanku

Habeeba Begum
                                  Feb 12, 2018

Address: 500005

1) i can't transfer money from digipurse from another digipurse account.
                                  2) i can't make online transactions using digipurse vcc (Virtual credit/prepaid card)
                                  3) i can't send the money to my savings bank

I've 9381/- rupees stuck in the digipurse wallet. There is no use of this wallet.. Please respond and rectify the issue asap!!!.

I've sent an email to all of these email addresses.. I've not received any email

[protected]@unionbankofindia.com,
                                  Gm. [protected]@unionbankofindia.com,
                                  [protected]@unionbankofindia.com

Binod2610
                                    Feb 12, 2018

Address: 500032

I added 1000 rupees to my DigiPuse wallet on 31th January 2018, which is still not reflecting in my wallet. I sent more than 10 mails to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com and [protected]@unionbankofindia.com, but didn't get a single reply from your side. Even i called customer care many time and every time they asked me send mail to them. Are you people are really looking into my issue ?.

Please work on my concern as soon as possible as let me know if need any more details.

Registered Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Registered Mobile : [protected]
                                    Name: Binod Kumar

Binod
                                    Feb 09, 2018
                                    MURTAZA ANSARI's response
                                    07/08/2017 ko transaction [protected] to [protected] ko transaction kiya amount 10000 lekin abhi tak nahin pahuncha nahi refund huwa transaction upi ke madhyam se kiya tha please help me mo.[protected] name raju thank you
                                    07/08/2017 ko transaction [protected] to 4484182q0004707 ko amount 10000 joki abhi tak nahin pahuncha nahi refund huwa transaction upi ke madhyam se kiya tha please help me mo.[protected] name is raju thank you

Vinu2411
                                      Feb 12, 2018

Address: 641604

On feb 5th i was recharged my airtel digital tv recharge through airtel app amount of rs.415 /- the transaction was failed but amount deducted. I tried again, again my amount rs.415/- deducted but nit recharged and still not refunded. 7 days above gone. I was very disappointed. See attached my account statement that amount deducted from bharat tel. Please help to refund my money immediately.

My mobile number : [protected]

My airtel digital tv customer id : [protected]

Total amount deducted rs.930/-
                                      Feb 12, 2018
                                      Updated by Vinu2411
                                      my account number 33xxxxxxxxx78646
                                      Dear sir/ mam

Mai 25 Jan2018 Ko PNB ke ATM se 3000₹, , place ""kerkat mau dist jaunpur" se nikala that but mere ATM withdrawal ka SMS aa gya but money ATM se nahi Nikla .

So pls mere money mere a/ c me credit karne ka kripa kare .ac. [protected] union bank of India...MO.no..[protected]

airtel dth recharge amount deducted still not refunded - Comment #3002662 - Image #0

sohebshaikh
                                        from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                        Feb 10, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I s. N. A. Kasam f/o amrin shaikh, she was studying in kv mangalore. We paid fee for the quater oct - dec old uique id - [protected] rs 2400/-. We tranfer to trivandrum at kv pattom. Again paid the fee with the new id-[protected] rs-1470 for the same quater-oct-dec 2017. Unfortunately we paid the fee twice from sbi a/c no.[protected]. We request you to refund back rs 2400 for old school id.