United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2026
Complaints 459

File a complaint to United India Insurance Company [UIIC]

Having problems with United India Insurance Company [UIIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United India Insurance Company [UIIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] reviews & complaints page 4

Punjab Hydrulic Press
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jan 16, 2021

Address: punjab hydraulic

Mr.sanjeev narula was deputed for our car, but could not reach at time to survey. [protected].

Welcome2Sreenivas
    Dec 21, 2020

Accident took place in october end. Survey was conducted. All documents submitted and learnt that survey report also submitted long back . Still claim not settled.

Learnt that claim clearance week going on. What is the time required to settle a claim of less than 2 lacs.

Awaiting your reply

jayvapi
      Dec 6, 2020

Address: SHREE RESHMI.OOKODE.TRIVANDRUM.

Claim.MDI5790951 till today no any response from your side. please arrange immediately.

B.Murali Krishnan
        Nov 25, 2020

Address: Chevvoor, Thrissur, Kerala

I have sold my two wheeler to a party and applied for name transfer in online. My application kept pending since insurance details not available in vahan. I have taken for 5 years insurance during 2018. No body is giving me proper reply. Please help.

Vehicle no KL08BR8646
        INSURANCE POLICY NO.[protected]P[protected]
        VALID UPTO 24/10/2023
        UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO. LTD., CHEVVOOR, THRISSUR, KERALA

Gopi Prasanth
          Nov 4, 2020

I had a claim for motor accident on united india insurance limited 3 months ago.
          the claim amount has not been settled still, though it has been more than 3 month since documents submitted.
          There has not been a single reply to any of emails sent. This is creating a hesitation to go for your insurance in future since this is completely unacceptable delay and worst customer support. Insurance was created via policy bazzar. I also request policy bazzar to take necessary action.

I am providing my details below
          INSURED NAME: G Gopi Prasanth

POLICY NO:[protected]

CONTACT NO: [protected]

VEHICLE NO: TN18AD7767

Dr. Gopi Prasanth

Prabhakar Tangirala
            Oct 27, 2020

Address: Flat No.301, Prime Park Apartments, Taranagar, Hyderabad-500019

My wife Smt T. Uma Kumari (Medi Assist Medical Insurance Membership ID:[protected]) was hospitalised on 30.5.2019 and discharged on 3.6.2019 from Srikara Hospitals, Miyapur, Hyderabad (with cashless insurance facility from Medi Assist Insurance Company through Canara Bank). I was Canara Bank Employee, Retired from services of Bank on superannuation on 31.5.2020.

THE DETAILS OF COMPLAINT: In this regard I have claimed with Medi Assist Insurance Company vide Claim bearing no.19905861 dt.20.06.2019 for Rs..11654/= towards Pre and Post Hospitalisation medical expenses on 20.6.2019. On 05.07.2019 the Medi Assist Insurance Company settled claim for Rs.5154.00 and disallowed Rs.6500.00 out of Rs.claimed amount Rs.11654.00 (with remarks to submit lab reports for disallowed amount Rs.6500.00 within 15 days). Accordingly I have submitted Lab Reports for the disallowed amount Rs.6500.00 on 15.07.2019. But till date the disalllowed amount claim made by me for Rs.6500.00 on 15.07.2019 not reopened, not processed and not paid to me despite of several reminders. Latest Ticket No.[protected] dt.21.4.2020 to my reminder/complaint from M/s Medi Assist Insurance TPA PVT LTD., BANGALORE ---CANARA BANK MASTER POLICY TO EMPLOYEES AND THEIR DEPENDENT MEMBERS WITH UNITED INSURANCE COMPANY LTD (ASSISTED BY MEDIASSIST)

Nvs Rao
              Oct 27, 2020

Address: 5-9-240/232 Shaili Gardenia, Yapral, Secunderabad 500087

Existing house holders insurance policy No. [protected]P[protected].
              In spite of my request for renewal of insurance policy vide my emails dated 19th October & 21 st October, 2020, my householders policy was not renewed.

The branch has not even advised me the premium payable for the renewal of policy, which i had assured to pay through online payment,
              The aforesaid householders policy stand expired on 26th October, 2020.

Please look into the matter arrange for advising me the renewal premium payable and renewal of policy with modifications as I had requested vide my email dated 19th October, 2020 addressed to UIIC, Abids branch,
              Sagar Plaza, Koti, Hyderbad

With Regards,
              N V Subrahmanyeswara Rao,
              R/o. H.No.5-9-240/232, Shaili Gardenia,
              Yapral, Secunderabad - 500087, Telangana State

email: nvsrao.[protected]@gmail.comMobile No(s): [protected]/ [protected]

Ahilaj
                Oct 21, 2020

I sent mails expressing my grievance against Good Health insurance TPA. But both mails to [protected]@ucci.co.in and customercare.[protected]@ucci.co.in have bounced back.
                I want their correct email ids with phone no. Of the top executive heading.

If the mail IDs are nonfunctional, why publish them in your site?

Mrs. Ahilandam
                Ph.[protected]

Shyamsundar Butolia
                  Oct 5, 2020

Policy - Allahabad Bank Retirees
                  Beneficiary- Shyam Gaikwad
                  P.F. No - 8490
                  Claim Amount - Rs 296198/-
                  Purpose- Cardiac Angioplasty on -7.03.2020
                  Claim submission - 18.03.2020
                  Queries raised were satisfied- 06.06.2020
                  Claim reimbursement pending for over 7 months
                  Beneficiary has managed the sum through borrowing, delay causing financial hardships.

mohanlal khichar
                    Aug 28, 2020

Address: kupli 16 as teh vijaynagar ganganagar

I paid online payment through paytm, still my policy not updated, paytm screen shot attached here, vehicle noo rj13rc0376 for mohan lal s/o sh brij lal and paid 10537 .i need my policy today itself. pytm payment screen shot attached.
                    mohan lal

surender_sharma kaushik
                      Aug 21, 2020

Address: old gt road katnal

Removal of pan number from ida portal
                      Request letter for removing pan no chzpk3310f & urn no uiii[protected]
                      My self surender kumar & i want to be inform you that i have an agency license no 9037519 in united india insurance company ltd. Branch bus stan karnal. I had already completely closed my agency from branch office, so kindly request you to please urgently remove my pan no. Chzpk3310f & urn no. Uiii[protected] and agent id number har290312giuii504022 from irda online portal and website.
                      And kindly request you pls revert confirmation mail at this registered mail i'd [protected]@gmail.com, and mobile no. [protected]

Thanks with regards

Surender kumar
                      Agent code irda-1234
                      Licence no. 9037519
                      Urn no. Uiii[protected]
                      Registration number har290312giuii504022

Nidhee Sharma
                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: कुलविंदर सिंह आहुजा KULWINDER SINGH AHUJA क्षेत्रीय प्रबन्धक/Regional Manager यूनाइटेड इण्डिया इंश्योरेंस कं. लि./United India In

I had sent my vehicle renault kwid (Reg up78fh3911) for repairing to m g chariots pvt ltd lucknow on 02062020 and insurance company alloted a surveyor santosh kumar after so many call i have provided all required documents asking from surveyor during covid-19 pandemic.

As my earlier claim was cashless from united india but this time company insisted me for prepaid and surveyor assured me as your policy is zero dep whole amount will be reimbursed on your invoice only cut of minor amount as a claim file charge and i was agreed on it. I have paid rs 47368/- on 21062020 to m g chariots pvt ltd lucknow and received my vehicle, after so many call to surveyor and uiicl manager they disbursed rs 32537/- through neft on 15072020

I have called mr manoj srivastava for amount they told me surveyor made a survey of only this amount, contact to surveyor. Then i contacted surveyor santosh kumar for recheck my calim he replied me service center not asking me for supplimentary item then i call to service center they replied me we have submitted all required supplimentary item to surveyor santosh kumar and informed him for supplimentary.

I have a complaint with uiicl manager mr manoj srivastava ji and surveyor mr santosh kumar ji for not assisting me properly and misguided me about my claim.

When i have zero dep insurance from united india insurance company ltd (Policy no [protected]p[protected] and my previous claim have been settled on invoice of service center then why this time not.

Uiic, claim#, [protected]c[protected]

Kindly look into my matter and reassessed my claim as soon as possible and informed me for any updates in my issue.

Dravtar
                          May 11, 2020

I wish to inform that i got my two wheeler insurance renewed through united india insurance dealer - amarjeet singh (Mob no. [protected] agent no. Agd0047958). The proposal form mentions idv of rs 27000 (With 10% depreciation from last idv-rs 30000) upon which premium was charged of rs 1400.
                          However. When i received the insurance policy, it has been noticed that idv was reduced to rs 22500.

If the idv in proposal letter is 27000 how the value was changed to 22500 in actual policy.
                          The matter has been reported to the concerned agent but he started ignoring the calls. When issue was escalated to the branch office and headquarter, it has not been explained by any official of insurance company.
                          I wish to have the idv corrected for my policy.
                          Policy no. [protected]p[protected]

Himan007
                            Apr 19, 2020

I was hospitalized for "hiatus hernia surgery". I submitted claimed documents on 07th sep 2019 and claim amount is: 73863.00 rs
                            The insurance company approved only 62823.00 rs. Deduction amount is rs.11040 which were wrongly deducted.

I queried, but not responding properly. Please do needful on urgent basis.

It seems this company is not all taking care for customers. Even many customers did complaints in consumer court against this company. But still there is no strict action against this company.
                            Apr 22, 2020
                            Updated by Himan007
                            Health Insurance Policy No: [protected]P[protected]
                            May 01, 2020
                            Updated by Himan007
                            Any updates
                            May 05, 2020
                            Updated by Himan007
                            Max limit of "Hernia Surgery" is 1, 00, 000 rs.
                            Actual expense is 73863.00 rs, but still amount is deducted in wrong manner.
                            Deduction amount is rs.11040 which were wrongly deducted.

If remaining amount is not settled down then i will have to file case in "Consumer Court" !
                            May 19, 2020
                            Updated by Himan007
                            Any updates on this?
                            If remaining amount is not settled down then i will have to file case in "Consumer Court" !
                            May 27, 2020
                            Updated by Himan007
                            Max limit of "Hernia Surgery" is 1, 00, 000 rs.
                            Actual expense is 73863.00 rs, but still amount is deducted in wrong manner.
                            Deduction amount is rs.11040 which were wrongly deducted.

Aanindya
                              Feb 6, 2020

Address: 90 ramrishna road , siliguri , darjiling 734001, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Mr pranay pal, appointed surveyor o[censored]iic jalpaiguri division, rejected a genuine damage casued by a commercial public vehicle (Toto/ auto) in my car of no wb74 ar 3039.
                              He has permitted the damage in the plastic portion of the car not the paint of door as acording to my policy 50% of the cost of plastic part and 75% of the cost of paint will be paid by insurance.
                              This is dictatorship done by mr pranay pal and we demand a new surveyor instead of him.
                              He rejected a genuine damage and is too stubborn to look into the actual facts.
                              I am Dinesh jain. I am admitted in phoenix hospital Borivali West. Doctor gave me discharge at 11:30 AM but I am still here and it's 5 now just because Mediclaim is not approved. I am stuck here. I am very disappointed with this behaviour of company . I won't recommend anyone.

Suriya S M
                                Jan 27, 2020

My policy number is[protected] and my car number is TN13 F 5185. We submitted a claim with your team (Gurgaon) in June month end and it was processed for payment in july 1st week itself but still payment not credited when we asked they said since policy made with policy bazaar need to contact Gurgaon team but am not able to reach those numbers[protected], 2320650).Am sending so many mail reg my claim for the past 7 months but still i didnt get any reply and claim amount.. i have to know the status of my claim process atleast.

Venkatesh.s.s
                                  Jan 14, 2020

Address: Srikrishna Sai Esha Legend, 500090

Hi girija,
                                  I am a wipro employee and having medical insurance with 'united india insurance company limited'.

Regarding my claim 99984478,
                                  1) claim amount is rs. 592499. I have base plan of 2 lac with topup cover of 6 lac. And as per the policy i can claim total 8 lac for one of my family member as there is no such restriction.
                                  My daughter was to be admitted for minimally invasive caediac surgery for asd closure. Hence myself and start hospital had already intimated the insurance company about the scheduled hospitalisation.
                                  Star hospital, hyderabad had provided estimation of expected cost of rs. 536000/ and provided the details of surgery and other relevant expenses as part of pre hospitalisation. Insurance company had transferred rs. 180000 to hospital for the initial instalment.
                                  At the time of discharge, insurance company did not agree with the claim amount and type of surgery and declined to pay the remaining claim amount of rs. 387000.
                                  As per the rule, if we are doing surgery with mics (Minimally invasive cardiac surgery charges rs.100000/-excess of package), in some cases, this amount will not be paid by insurance company.in this case, i am expecting rs. 287000 should be processed by insurance company.
                                  But they processed only rs 99000.

2) start hospital submitted the claim at 4 pm on[protected]. And insurance company taken time of 5 hours to settle this partial claim amount. (9 pm)
                                  If its a cashless claim, why they need this much time? Customers are sufferring a lot with this service.

Venkatesh
                                  Hi, Mr. Venktesh,

Your problem is resolved? Did they settle down the remaining amount ?

Himanshu Mehta

Yogesh Prakashrao Lokhande
                                    Jan 1, 2020

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 313605

Medi assist customer care not receiving any call on [protected]. My claim id 20770253 is repudiated. Inspite of my disease is covered under the policy . I also providing all the documents to insurance company. In 3 months today customer care received call and rudely talk with me saying that if we not received call complaint to your bank. Do needful

DivineS
                                      Dec 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

This is regarding claim 96859124, claim was approved but sent to bank account which was closed, after checking with bank they informed payment is not with them and asked to contact mediclaim partner.

After year of followup with marsh, mediassist team they asked for bank details and team was saying they are waiting for approval. And team was saying they are waiting for approval but still after six months they have not settled claim to correct bank account. I waited for almost 1 and half year still
                                      And now no one is replying to mail also.

And pathetic thing is there is no team whim i can contact in mumbai, mediassist team saying everything is operated from bangalore and they have no idea.

Sunita Amin Kanchan
                                        Dec 15, 2019

Yashoda amin s eye surgery was done on 10th september but till date refund has not been received. Multiple emails have been sent by us but no response. Multiple phone calls have been made but always a negative response from the team stating system issue. Does the claimant need to wait for 3 months for the claim to be settled. Is this the way the co treats us.
                                        I Have Daynapac make soil compactor, I taken Marin policy (Policy No.[protected]P[protected] for these machine my machine damage in Pune city shifted time, I did claim again marine policy, first time insurance company agree for claim but after 1 year not give accept claim