UniverCell Telecommunications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 7, 2021
Complaints 236

File a complaint to UniverCell Telecommunications

Having problems with UniverCell Telecommunications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UniverCell Telecommunications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

UniverCell Telecommunications reviews & complaints page 6

anirudhmas
from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
Sep 28, 2013

I am Anirudh Maslekar who purchased a Sony Xperia M on 7th september 2013.Bill invoice no-P.B.JN/1406 invoice date-7th september at the bangalore Jayanagar 4th block branch.I was supposed to get headphones free along with the phone.The Headset was not available and the store manager promised that he would deliver it to their Udupi univercell branch. I have called the bangalore branch 7 times in past 3 weeks and udupi branch 3 times and all I have got is false assurances without any action.This reflects your poor quality of customer service.I am apalled at your apathy.If i do not get my free headphones ASAP i will be forced to take legal action via consumer court.Kindly look into the matter.Branch manager KUMAR SHETTY, biller VINAYAK
UniverCell customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
"Dear Sir,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your contact no. and email ID with us here.

Our team will be in touch with you.

For further communication on this concern you can reach us at our direct official toll-free no. at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team"

DEFECTIVE BLUETOOTH HANDSET AS COMPLEMENT

I have already lodged complaint on 8-7-2014.But there is poor response and the problem is not yet resolved.Customer care people talked to me but no effective action taken so far. PADMA RAMAIAH [protected]

asad100
    from Belgaum, Karnataka
    Sep 27, 2013

i have purchased android smart phone LG optimus 975 ( OPTIMUS G) from UNIVERCELL, MEHDIPATNAM, HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH ON 15.08.2013 ([protected]) vide invoice No.P.H.MD/5271. The product was promoted by the dealer and it was assured that the handset is bundled with a genuine leather flip pouch which is free of cost. The dealer has also endorsed the same on my tax invoice. Believing the words of the dealer i have preferred to buy the said product. After the payment is over, it was informed that the flip pouch is not readily available and will be provided to me within two days. i went to the dealer claiming the pouch. he said the same had not been received and will be informed to me on receipt of the same and i was asked to leave my phone number. i did as told. since than i have been made to run around the showroom every alternate day and till today that is after more than one and half month the pouch has not been supplied. When I asked firmly, the Manager had behaved rudely, abused me and replied recklessly. The callous attitude of the Manager caused mental trauma, pain, suffering and emotional distress that cannot be compensated by any monitory facility . I felt cheated by the UNIVERCELL, which i realized lately ... I have lost not only my precious time but also left with painful suffering.

anil kumar kokkadu
      Sep 27, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

i have bought a samsung guru duos on 1/09/13 and now its having some complaints like we can even cut or switch off the mobile.and i didn't not received my lost money of Rs.3500/- after sweeping my card for a shopping in the universal mobile showroom, punalur.i would like to file a complaint against them for this irresponsible work and attitude from them..

nanjiljohn
        Sep 25, 2013

I had purchased a reliance netconnect data card on 20.07.2013 at your outlet in Srivilliputur. The device ceased operating and I had handed over the same at the showroom on 16.08.2013. The show room claims to have sent it to Chennai Office whereas your Chennai office denies receiving. I am getting conflicting replies and request that some correct information on the same be provided I have been a regular customer and feel let down by this irresponsible and callous attitude
        UniverCell customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumon sardar
          Sep 19, 2013

my name is shankha ,i went forum mall univer vercell to buy a phone .i go to the store and many demo phone is there i just check one phone that time that phone was swichoff one of the staf o[censored]nivercell told me very rudely its getting off and ofter that i just i asked maybe charge is not there that time he use many bad language and he stsnd in forent of me for fighting, this tipe of behaviour we never expect from the store like univercell.dat:-19/9/2013 time:- 7:30 pm .

ElJa
            from Hassan, Karnataka
            Sep 5, 2013

Was led to the site through Junglee.com when I typed in the phone I was looking for in a specified color. After much debate, couldn't reach for inquiries, through the no. given on site. Nonetheless my dad typed in the color I wanted as the option had been given on the order request e-form. Given occasion: My Birthday present, placed the order and waited. Price of item:Rs.4,449.00/- + Insurance value:Rs.134.00/-amounting to:Rs.4,583.00/- A day later, we received a call for each o[censored]s, dad and I that the color I wanted was not available so I asked for a cancellation. They did and asked to fill a form for the record of refund. Having followed accordingly, we placed the request to avail the promise of 'refund within ten days of request'. Checking in recently, we realized that they hadn't refunded the amount back to the bank we had paid through. We sent a reminder as well as a warning, and all we received was a statement of our payment. We requested for a way to contact their superior but haven't received a reply as of yet. Please help.

sivaprakasamsenthil
              from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 5, 2013

From M.S.Senthilkumar.B.A., B.L., Advocate Sri Kaathaayi Nivaas, 71 A, Gnanavinayagar koil Street Kattumannarkoil PIN-608301 Cell:[protected] TO, Mr. M. Sathish Babu The Founder/ Managing Director, Universal Telecommunications, Chennai. Sir, I have purchased one BSNL Penta Tablet on 01.06.2013 at Univercell Mobile center, having shop at West Car Street, Chidambaram at Rs. 5, 500/-, for my 11 years old son for his school purpose. On the same day after three or four hours, the on/ off button become fault and I brought it to the same shop on 02. 06.2013. They have adjusted the button and returned the same. At that time they kept the outer cover of the product with them and returned with the block colour box only. After four or five days the product was often switched off automatically, even though it has been charged. They have informed me that the service men are not available in the shop and directed me to go to a private service center which they particularly recommended and make me to spend Rs. 650/-. After that when we tried to use the memory card, the product was rejected the card. So again I went to the shop for the present complaint and reported to them. They told me that they will send the product to the Univercell service center to do the proper repairing work. Like wise I have handed over the product in the same center on 22.07.2013. They have also given the service request No as 19195. Till date they didn’t do the repair work and not even answered properly. I don’t know what was happened to my Tablet at present. When I have purchased the tablet, I have openly asked the in charging person that I used to hear so many complaints about your concern as not responding and not giving proper service after sale. But the sales persons and the branch in charge has assured and promised me that we have our own serviceman in our shop to do the minor complaints and for the major complaint we will fulfill your need within 10 days through our authorized company service. Innocently believing his words and promise I have purchased the product. When we enquired, they used to direct me to various mobile numbers. I have conducted one Mr. Rajesh in [protected] (4 times) and Mr. Yogesh in[protected] times), so many times and also [protected] and [protected] (22 times), the customer care numbers and lastly to one Mr. Abdul in [protected] (2 times). But the said Abdul said that he has been already transferred to Trichy and he will enquire in the service center. I have contacted the Chidambaram Branch No [protected] also 8 times and personally visited more than 10 times. But No one has properly responded me and fulfilled my grievance. I have purchased the product only for my son’s schooling purpose. But the product is always pending in your shop and I think that I have just financed for your shop. When I have purchased the product they demanded that the original rate will be Rs 4, 300/- only if we purchased the scratch guard and the pouch. As per they said I have purchased that items also. But in the billing they have not entered any separate prices for each and every item. Totally they mentioned as Rs. 5, 500/- and without noting all the details of the product. The staffs in your Chidambaram branch as well as the contacted persons in the above numbers are escaping from answering me. So I want to know what I would do to retain my investment. The center persons are very carelessly dealing as after they sold their product. An also they told me in rough and tuff as “ Do what ever you can, my job is only to sell our product and we are not responsible for the defectives and you can’t do anything on me or our company”. Even though I am in advocate profession I have not been properly answered. Here after, I don’t want to continue with your defective product and irresponsible center. I am just irritated because of your company. So, I hereby strongly informing you that, I want the responsible and proper remedy from any responsible person from your company within 24 hours of this message. Otherwise, kindly take note that your failure will constrain me to take appropriate legal action through civil & criminal law as well as the consumer redressal forum and you & your company will be responsible for all the cost and consequences there of. (M. S. Senthilkumar) ...

dashki
                Aug 29, 2013

I had purchased a Nokia Lumia 620 at UniverCell Showroom (T.T.K. Road, Chennai). Invoice No: P.AGF/3296 The purchase being at Regional Head Office, I had expected better service than what I received. When I posted my complaints in detail, to [protected]@univercell.in all that I received was an automated reply (on 21st June 2013). UniverCell did not bother to contact me after that!

UNIVERCELL — misconstrue

On 24th of august 2013,I bought a (sony experia L) handset.The configuration and the price they provided me is really mismated from other mobile stores. also after billing they changed their free gifts which they show me on demo.so please take appropriate actions against such companies from further cheating.

Yogesh Vijayakumar V
                  Aug 21, 2013

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

i bought a micromax tablet at univercel on 09.08.13 but i got dead on 19.08.13 itself... i went to universal mobile shop and reported abt this... they gave me the address of the authorised service centres number... i went ther on20.08.13..but they calld me on 21.08.13 and said a lie tat the display was broken...and something bla bla bla...they are too lethathic and is no of full responsibility... i have both ma warranty bill...mobile bill and service job card... i had not given right decision of replacing my tablet...i will go the consumer court...@@

psrik30
                    Aug 18, 2013

Hi i am srikanth, Ph no [protected], this is to inform you that i have visited univercell to purchase Samsung grand, there your representative suggested me to a lg mobile by saying all fake features as it has gorilla glass, it works more faster than grand etc., and it coming for just 14500, so i took the mobile, next day when i am using it start getting heat moblile for browsing for just 1min, and i found signal problem, When i checked the features online as he said to me all fake updates, please change my mobile or i would like escalate this issue to consumer form. This is very bad experience i never faced after purchasing mobile for15k still i am not happy please do the need full

Please help me

vivek24
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 12, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

i went to madurai univercell shop near annanagar to buy a andriod mobile for a price around Rs.7000.I actually had a idea of buying samsung. They suggest me a byond b 63 model mobile and its cost is around 12000 and due to aadi offer they said that we are offering this for 6500. since its on my budget and it having more option and their words about the company made me to buy it.and as a buyer usually we choose a best offer and because of their shop name i accept their offer.But i found it defective on the next day on 20th july, they replaced me with a new one but i was not satifised with product name so asked them for replacing with some other company but they assured me.now today 12th august 2013 again i had a problem, it did not open at all.so took it again to the shop because it happened again within 20 days.i asked them to replace with a new one cause many online shopping promotes 30 days replacement as a seller policy,Actually we are buying a product from near by shops because of some guarntee that the shop we purchased is near by our town. but they replied me to took it to the service center.
                      1. actually why i have to took a new mobile to a service center,
                      2.did i planned this mobile to buy, they convinced me to buy even after the 1st replacement.
                      3.eventhough there are many onilne shopping offering more than this and with 30 days replacement, why i have to go with this.. what a hell... my purchase bill UTN number is 0894986, tis no -[protected], CST no- 875295/28-09-05. place ( univercell, anna nagar, madurai, tamilnadu. )

product — sale

Driver com.mysql.jdbc.Driver
                      Url jdbc:mysql://localhost/msc1
                      property JChemProperties
                      login root

Sri Thiyagarajan N
                        from Kosamba, Gujarat
                        Aug 10, 2013

I bought Nokia mobile last year and they told you make insurance for the mobile and if incase your mobile is lost we can provide 80% of your money back and you no need to provide FIR copy or any thing just your bill is enough. Last week i lost my mobile an today (10/8/2013) i went to Univercell Broadway branch and received a worst customer experience by Mr.Martin. I told i loast my mobile and want to claim the insurance amount. but he just like that asking me give FIR copy else go to insurance company and talk what you like and just ran from the place. He is not even ready to ask my problem. Worst ever after sale experience in UNIVERCELL BROADWAY BRANCH. I need justice for this worst behavior by Martin.

Thiyagu,

vpichai
                          Aug 8, 2013

I purchased internet USB card at Univercell, Express AVenue Mall showroom on WEdnesday August 7th at 2:30 PM. I was told that the internet service will be activiated within 4 hours after I provide a copy of my passport for identification. I provided my identification at 5:15 PM on August 7th. After several phones calls and follows up I still don't have internet connection. I am told to wait 2 hours everytime I call. The loss of internet service is costing me significant amount of money because I am unable to take card of my work. At this time I would like Univercell to refund my money so that I may sign up with another service provider right.This service was paid in full on WEdnesday August 7th.

-Venkatasubramanian

baalaji.kc
                            Aug 2, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Im one of the regular customer o[censored]nivercell and i had purchased more than 3 mobiles in Univercell and i always recommends my friends also to purchase mobile in Univercell.
                            Currently I had planned to puchase Iball Andi 4.5Q in "Ashada Ardha offer". I got quote of Rs4500 for the mobile in Indranagar branch and Rs 4200 in gandhi bazzar branch. Since i was residing near Jalahalli cross, i planed to purchace the same in Jallahalli cross branch itself. So when i had went over to purchse, i got a suprise that thet inf the price of the mobile is 8K (after 50% discount). The current MRP of the itself <7K. On enquiry, the sales person told that From MRP in the box, 50% discount will be applicable and he challenge us that no univercell branch can quote this amount of Rs.4200 (even without enquiring) . We (customers) are not here to cheat any one. If the sales person is really intrested & customer friendly , he could have contacted their senior or other branch for the exact rate . But he was just not listening . How come the rates are getting different from one area to other ( within 10Km range in same city). How you are going to justify the customers with this type of attitude and customer service ??? and how come the rate difference will be so high ??? . If some body who were not aware of the actual rates come to this branch, then he would be an prey for them.
                            Actually we had planned to purchase 3 mobile of the same model and after facing this incident, we are really sorry to say....We dont trust U any more.

Satish278
                              Jul 18, 2013

To whom soever it may concern

I had purchased HTC Desire V (White) through Univercell website i.e., "univercell.in" on 8th July 2013 vide order no UNCO42947. The payment mode selected was through "3 months EMI option by Credit Card". As per the commitment at the tim eof booking, the mobile was to be delivered on 15th July 2013.

On 13th July i have recieved a call from Univercell customer care saying that the handset are not available in white and if i am ok they will send the Black handset by monday i.e., 15th July 2013 and i have confirmed the same.

But from monday i have been trying to call them in order to confirm the delivery of status but there is absolutely no response from the customer care numbers. On tuesday i.e., on 16th July 2013 i had sent an email to the "[protected]@univercell.in" requesting for proper response and update on the delivery status. No reply till date.

From that day i have been calling the customer care several times but no response at all. Finally on the third day i.e., 17th July 2013some lady picked up and the way she talked showed that she was not even bothered. And she takes the booking number and after a wait of 15 min she tells me that due to some internal probelem they could not ship my phone till 16 th july 2013 and they had shipped on 16th i.e., Tuesday. Whne i asked her to provide me with tracking number, the dumbest response i get is that the tracking number is not generated yet, how can you believe that even after one day the courier service does not generate a Tracking Number. This shows that even by that day they have dispatched my handset.

Again she asked me to call by 4 in the evening, when i called again the saga of lame excuses continues and she says that there is a technical glitch and all sorts of nonsense.

I called again today morning having a slight hope, surprisingly they picked up the first time, again the lady picks up she takes my order number and the most irritating wait starts, i was waiting for more that 20 min she kept the phone aside and was happily chatting with some one else. I mean this is the worst thing to handle your customers.

Univercell spends so much money in adverstising, branding paynig hefty amounts to brand ambassadors but they fail to even respond to a customer, that is pathetic.

Atleast some one answer my calls properly, since i ahve booked under EMI option i cant even cancel the order and more over my credit card company had billed me for the first installement.

Shivany
                                from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                Jun 6, 2013

I brought this phone LG Optimus LGe435 on 6th may 2013 and the person there told me that the phone cover is not available as of mow he would get it in 3 days from 3 days its been 1 month.I have been regularly calling them to ask sometimes they say Ma&#039;am i will get it in 2 more days or 1 more week,I will deliver it to your address and lots more excuses.Please help me out with it.

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write us at [protected]@lge.com

LG Customer Support Team

rathanrklev
                                  Jun 3, 2013

I bought a Samsung Tab in Tambram Univercell Outlet. I asked for Scratch guard which they charged for 900 and said if you buy a pouch for the tab we have a combo offer for 1700. I trusted univercell and didn't verify with tab. But it was useless pouch, It was not a right fit to the samsung tab and it haven't gave the option for camera. If I want to take the picture I have to remove tab from the pouch and take the picture.

When I went to ask this, I got a iresponsible answer and showing the irritating face,

Suggest not to buy accessories in Univercell.

nitha.pa
                                    May 7, 2013

Incident :
                                    I bought my Nokia Lumia 820 on 6th of March 2013 from Univercell outlet in Forum mall in Koramangala, Bangalore.
                                    As they did not have the red colored phone, they had it brought from another outlet. While purchasing the phone they quoted regarding the insurance of the phone.
                                    I clearly asked if the insurance would cover damages caused due to dropping of phone from hand, the reason I asked it is because it used to happen with me all the time.
                                    The guy I spoke to specifically told me that it is covered. I had a friend with me who was doubtful and asked once again whether such issues are covered and the guy confirmed it would be.
                                    On 29/3/2013 my phone fell from my hand and the screen had a crack.
                                    I went to the same store to claim insurance to get it fixed. At that point of time he told me that it was not covered and only road accidents and thefts were covered and gave me a oriental insurance form which showed the exclusions and inclusions of the insurance coverage.
                                    The same was not given to me or explained during the purchase of my phone.
                                    I was really upset and informed him that I would be contacting the consumer court as I was sold an insurance by misleading me with fraudulent information.
                                    At which point of time he spoke to me rudely telling “Aap kaha bhi jao kuch bhi nahin hoga” – Where ever I go you won’t benefit out of it.
                                    At the same time he also used a wrong hand gesture (like shooing someone away).
                                    As a customer I did not expect to be treated this way in front of so many other people.
                                    It was very insulting and abusive if you raise your voice to a customer leave alone accepting your fault and showing hand gestures.
                                    If I was given correct information about the insurance, I would never have gone to that store to redeem it for a screen issue.
                                    Now my integrity has been questioned and I have been insulted.
                                    The person told me his name was Sagar C and he was the manager of that store.

Steps Taken by Me :
                                    On the same day, I went to a Nokia center and got my phone fixed.(Charge of 4750Rs+ 2% charge as i paid using a card)
                                    I went to another univercell outlet in Koramangala and got the details for customer complaints.
                                    On the same day(29/3/2013), I e-mailed about the incident to [protected]@univercell.in.

The very next day, I recieved a call from C Balaji from univercell and i explained the incident to him. He made the store manager call and apologise to me.
                                    He also informed me that he would try to get a service recovery for me.
                                    Later on, after multiple follow-ups from phone he e-mailed me that "In order to recover our service satisfaction, I hereby agree to compensate a share on your service charge spent in a form of discount to maximum of Rs 1500 for your future purchase at Univercell . kindly feel free to call me for the closure".
                                    After me previous experience at univercell, i did not want to buy anything from them and replied back - "This is not what was offered to me on the phone.
                                    I do not require a discount as there is nothing I want to purchase from your store.
                                    But I would definitely require a compensation for the fraudulent information provided to me and also the rude behavior in front of other patrons of your store."

There was no reply for this.

Later I sent 3 e-mails to "[protected]@univercell.in", but did not get any response.
                                    I tried my level best to go through the companys complaint division, but as they are ignoring me and my e-mails, I have no other go but to contact you through this website.

Hoping you would be able to help me.
                                    Nitha Pandaran

yazhini
                                      May 2, 2013

Univercell showroom is selling mobile phones by advertising 0% interest/15% cash back on samsung mobile phone. when i bought the mobile phone,
                                      they told the credit card is not accepted for EMI option. But when i called customer care of my credit card department, it must be accepted. They cheated. I didnot get my 0% interest. I had to pay my payment. when i asked the manager of showroom, what is done is done. it cannot be undone...........please be aware don't go to Univercell showroom in bangalore
                                      Don't ever think of buying anything from univercell...please thanks

asvj81
                                        Apr 29, 2013

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Grand from Univercell from Annanagar Blue Star Branch. on 14th April 2013. I had got a problem of WI FI not working on 25th of April and i took my mobile to Univercell on 26th April 2013. I was told that this was a software issue and should take it to the service center.

I took it to HI Tech Solutions in Annanagar opp to K4 police station and they had my mobile for 2 days and later after i called to ask what happend they said its hardware issue and mother board needs to be replaced.

The mobile is hardly 15 days old and i am getting a hardware issue and the motherboard replacement needs to be done. I was asking for a replacement of my mobile which both Univercell and samsung are not providing me.

Is there anyone who can help me. i paid 21k for this mobile please help me i am not sure what to do on this. i am being sent from samsung to univercell but no solutions.