Uttam Vastra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2022
Complaints 405

File a complaint to Uttam Vastra

Having problems with Uttam Vastra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttam Vastra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uttam Vastra reviews & complaints page 12

tanya tripathi
Mar 4, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 231223

I had ordered a 2 suits . out of the 2 one is correctly placed but the second is not . i have received a different suit than was ordered . i want to change the order and return the received suit. in the images which i have added : the first one is what i have received and 2nd one is what i had ordered.
Uttam Vastra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Tanya,

We apologize for this kind of inconvenience caused to you.

Your wrong product will soon be replaced by the correct product.

For any queries, please contact us at [protected]@uttamvastra.in or support @uttamvastra.com

Uttamvastra Support Team.

latherchiku
    Mar 4, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I have order five product from uttam vastra online shopping website on 14 February and my order no. is 244760 .There policy for delivery is for 15-20 days but till today i.e 04.03.2016 it is not dispatched yet.Can you help me for it.
    Dear Deepika,

Your order was successfully dispatched by Uttamvastra.

You will receive it asap.

You can track your order details from the link given below :
    https://www.aramex.com/express/track.aspx

Your tracking id is : [protected]

For any queries, contact us at [protected]@uttamvastra.in

Uttamvastra Support Team

Pavithrac
      Mar 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

It's been almost 2 months since I requested for a refund from uttam vastra. I purchased two salwar materials worth RS.1498 and I returned the product as I was not satisfied. I mailed them multiple time and I did not receive any response. Also I called them and they told they ill refund in 3 to 4 days. It's so much disappointing for me to do so much to get MY OWN money back. I am going to file a complaint in consumer Court legalltif I am not getting response for this.
      Dear Pavithra,

We really apologizes for inconvenience cause to you.

We will try to you will get your refund payment as soon as possible.

So, kindly we request you please co-operate us.

For, other query please contact us at - [protected]@uttamvastra.com

Thank you!

pradeep140481
        Mar 3, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 600040

I have placed the order# 187124 dated 25Jan16 and the order was not delivered to my address.

M/s. Uttam Vastra have initiated the cancellation of the order due to non-confirmation of order through phone. I have not either received any phone call or the ordered product.

Till now, I have not received the refund.

Could you please help me getting back my amount Rs. 4492?

J. Pradeep M. David
        Dear Pradeep,

We are really apologizes for inconvenience cause to you.

We will Try to you will get your refund payment as soon as possible.

So, kindly we are request to you please co -operate.

For, other query please contact us on- [protected]@uttamvastra.in

Thank you !

Uttamvastra support Team
        I have received the refund.

ans mathew
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Mar 3, 2016

Address: 395010

Its not first time I am getting this message from your side ''[protected]@uttamvastra.in''.
          Always your Support Team give assurance of refunding the amount in 3-4 days but its more than a month, no refund till date.
          Now its a request to you to reply once your refund the money, I am fed up of hearing fake commitments.
          Refund amount is Rs.759/-

ShamPP
            Mar 3, 2016

Address: 670106

I request someone based in India to initiate case against this company in consumer court. I can give you all the documents required to sue this people/

I placed order worth 3315 INR on January 1st (reference number: 126255). They never send me any product, and from January 15-th on wards I have been asking for refund. Now it has been two months. Now they refunded 719 INR and no news about remaining money.

We all can come up together, and someone please file case against them in consumer court.
            https://www.facebook.com/boycottuttamvastra/

8792mona
              Mar 3, 2016

Address: 560037

I bought a anarkali dress from uttam vastra.com but it is a deffective piece.so i need to return it. i called the customer care many times and the reply was very bad i was not at all satisfied by what they said.Urgently m leaving this place so i need to return it as soon as possible but still i did'nt get any help or response from uttam vastra.com side.Whenever i called to customer care, the only thing they said to me that within 4/5 business days the courrier person will come to u and your product will successfully return.Its already 9days but they did'nt sent any person till yet.On the 9th day when i called them, they said me m giving you a address and you please go there and courrier the dress by own.This is very bad response i ever get from this site.This was my experience of buying anything from this site and will last too.
              I will also recommend others that never ever buy from uttam vastra.Never go for this site guys...They ditch you !!
              Who ever see my complaint Please i am requesting you take a strong action against them.That step will helpfull for me and others too.
              Dear Mona,

We apologizes for that, your request has forward in our Purchase Department.

We will try to resolve your problem as soon as possible.

If you have any query, please contact us at - [protected]@uttamvastra.in OR [protected]@uttamvastra.com with your order detail or contact detail

Thank you!

Uttamvastra Support Team
              I have ordered one saree 4 days before but the status is still pending. and now after reading the other customers reviews am not at all willing to continue my order.

ans mathew
                from Kottayam, Kerala
                Mar 2, 2016

This is a fraud site, from 30th jan 2016still i didn't get my money back, now i will raise a complain at consumer court with all the details. Every time they replied me "Your request is under process.You will get your refund Asap'. Why should take so much delay in refunding process.I want my money back in this week.Otherwise they will not take any action.I published fraud site details through facebook and take more actions against your online site
                Dear Ans,

We are really apologizes for facing this kind of issue,

You you will get your refund payment as soon as possible.

For other query please contact us on - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

puja parija
                  Mar 2, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

This is a fraud site, from 30th jan 2016
                  still i didn't get my money back, now i will
                  raise a complain at consumer court with
                  all the details...
                  Dear Puja,

Your refund was already processed from our side on 26-Feb-2016.

Your bank reference number is CMS[protected].

Kindly confirm it with your bank.

For any other query, please contact us at [protected]@uttamvastra.in

tapashidas
                    Mar 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

This is a fraud site, from 18th jan 2016
                    still i didn't get my money back, now i will
                    raise a complain at consumer court with
                    all the details..
                    Dear Tapasi,

We really apologizes for Inconvenience cause to you.

You will get your refund payment as soon as possible.

So, kindly we request to you please co-operate us.

If you have any query or question please contact - support @uttamvastra.in with your order detail.

Uttamvastra Support Team
                    Sir, I have made payment of rupees 699/- through net banking through ICICI bank on 17.02, 2016 ref.No. 00251106 and order id[protected], but till today i will not get any suit or tracking no. However daily they assure me that your order is dispatched through Triputii Courier. If my problem not solved then I have to complaint to police for the fraud.

Amarjit Singh

srivanikamatam
                      Feb 28, 2016

Iam pooja kamtam ordered green georgette punjabi suit with order no.251424 on february 16 th, with an amount of rupees.899/- through facebook contact no.[protected], Address.D.no.6-7, opp.spinning mill, sanivarapu peta, eluru-534003 i havent recieved theitem till now or even any information regarding this i have complained you before but no one is responding please resolve the issue as early as possible
                      Hello srivanikamatam,

As per our telephonic conversation, Your products has successfully dispatch by Uttamvastra.

You will get within 5-6 working days.

Order No:-251424
                      Your Tracking No:[protected]Fed-Ex Courier.

Uttamvastra Support Team,

beg
                        Feb 27, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Kindly attention please, I have returned my order on dated 27/2/2016. I want to receive my money on date 29/2/2016 between 10am to 5pm at Era's Lucknow Medical College & Hospital, sarfaraz ganj, hardoi road, Lucknow-226003.

ear Ruhi,

You will get your refund payment for order no - 239618 as soon as possible.

For, any other query please contact us on - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

beg
                          Feb 27, 2016

Address: 226003

maine 11 Jan ko do suit Ka order Kiya tha wo mughe 18 jan ko mil Gye Us suit Ki lenghth Kam h aur Embroidery Work B Pasand Nhi H.Pls ap mera product Return kar le aur mera money mere account me transfer kar de.maine apni bank details bhej di h.
                          Dear Ruhi,

You will get your refund payment for order no - 239769 as soon as possible.

For, any other query please contact us on - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

ans mathew
                            from Kottayam, Kerala
                            Feb 26, 2016

I am facing the problem for this site from last one month...
                            didn't give my money back till now .Order no:205831.Immediately refund my amount
                            Dear Ans Mathew,

Apologize for facing such kind issue, your request has forward in our Account Dept.

You will received your refund amount asap.

If you have any query regarding refund please contact - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

Arpita Bal Kar
                              Feb 25, 2016

Worst site ever met with.They delivered wrong product.Instead of applied return and refund they are not giving any response.Its been almost one month I have applied for return order but yet no step taken from their side.If calling they are assuring me but still not proceeded even a bit.Now got ti know that they do this type of activity with many people.
                              Dear Arpita,

Your request has forward in our Account Dept.

You will received your refund amount asap.

If you have any query regarding refund please contact - [protected]@uttamvastra.in with your order details.

Fahmeena afreen
                                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                Feb 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I have purchased lehenga choli.Aramex# [protected]. Product cost 1299 but they didn't delivered dupatta we have try to call customer care but no response worst customer service please try to deliver dupatta which was shown in image try to sort my problem as soon as possible
                                Dear Fahmeena,

Your request has forward in our Purchase Dept.

You will get your products ASAP.

Pradeepthi@123
                                  Feb 23, 2016

I ordered Lehenga and I have received the Product but after checking the material I found that it was a cheap quality material. I placed an return order on 14th Dec, 2015 but no one is responding. They said they will come and take back the product but no one came to pick up till now. Please guys do not believe these kind of bogus companies.
                                  Dear Pradeep,

If you have any query regarding quality please contact - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

Thank You...

tapashidas
                                    Feb 23, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I am facing the problem for this site from last one month...
                                    they have picked the product but didn't give my money back..
                                    i am a student, so i am facing mentally torture for this bad shopping site...
                                    i would like to request to consumer..please solve my problem asap..
                                    Dear Tapasi Das,

We are really apologize for that. Your request has already under process.

You will get your refund amount ASAP.

If you have any question regarding refund please contact - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

ShamPP
                                      Feb 22, 2016

Address: 670106

Dear Customers,

These people are fraud. We should take these people to court and urge people to boycott this company.

I placed order worth 3315 INR on January 1st (reference number: 126255). They never send me any product (even tried to fool me by giving false tracking numbers) and from that day on wards I have been asking for refund. Now it has been two months. Now they refunded 719 INR and no news about remaining money.

GUYS DONT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE. Boycott them. Share your story in

www.facebook.com/boycottuttamvastra

I am attaching the bill for the reference yours. Dont get cheated guys.
                                      Dear Sham,

You will get your refund amount ASAP.

If you have any query regarding refund please contact - [protected]@uttamvastra.in

CA Chirag Choudhary
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Feb 22, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I have placed an order with "Uttam Vastra" (http://uttamvastra.com) vide Order No. 96068 in the name of Tarachand Choudhary amounting Rs.999.00.

As the product was not as per shown on the site, we have decided to return it and as instructed by Uttam Vastra we have returned the goods on 19th January, 2016 vide Tracking No.[protected]Shree Maruti Courier Services Pvt. Ltd.), which was received by them on the next day.

Since then, they are just making fake promises of refunding the amount in 3-4 days but till date no refund has been received in my end. Even company's policy is to refund the amount within 15 days.

Refund amount is Rs.1049 (999 + 150 courier charges which they promised to refund).

PLEASE HELP me in this matter as now I am worried about my refund.

Note : Uttam Vastra Team marking my last complain as resolved doesn't give you license to fool peoples. Better you put efforts in refunding the money rather than fooling people.
                                        Dear Chirag,

Apologize for facing such kind of issue.

Your request has forward in our Account Dept. You will get ASAP.

Dear Uttam Vastra Support Team,

Thank you for your reply.
                                        But I would be pleased if you share some evidence of refunded amount. I mean to say that give me something to track or trace this transaction. Same sort of mail was sent some 10 days ago stating that the refund is intiated and that I will receive the money in 3/4 days but actually I got nothing.

So please share with me some proof of transferred back or refunded money.

Hope you will understand a consumer's concerns.

Chirag
                                        Hello Chirag,

I can understand for that. We will try to give your reference no. ASAP.

You will received your refund as soon as possible after generate your reference no.

Thank you for your reply.
                                        But I would be pleased if you share some evidence of refunded amount. I mean to say that give me something to track or trace this transaction. Same sort of mail was sent some 10 days ago stating that the refund is intiated and that I will receive the money in 3/4 days but actually I got nothing.

This is not a professional behaviour on Uttamvastra part. It has been 35 days since we returned the product.

NOW I WANT SOME END DATE ON THIS. I CAN NOT WAIT FOREVER.
                                        As I said earlier, I have already put many complaints against Uttamvastra, so if you want me to take some serious steps against Uttamvastra then please tell clearly otherwise refund my amount ASAP. I WANT PROOF OF THE MONEY WHICH YOU ARE REFUNDING. ONLY DROPPING A COMMENT WILL NOT DO.

Hope you will understand a consumer's serious concerns.

Chirag
                                        Hello Chirag,

Please find your Reference No:-008864. You will get your refund amount ASAP through CC-Avenue.

Appreciate your time...

Thanks for your response.
                                        Bt as per our yesterday's telephonic discussion you were supposed to refund me Rs.1149 (999 + 150 courier charges) but your have processed the refund amounting Rs.999.

For your reference I can send you audio clip, which I have recorded during call.

Chirag

Regarding order no 145417

Aapke dwara refund payment ke bheje gye ref.no CMS[protected] ki amount mere account me abhi tak nhi aayi hai . plz aap amount jma karwane kaa kasht kare.