Vacations Gateway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2019
Complaints 264

File a complaint to Vacations Gateway

Having problems with Vacations Gateway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vacations Gateway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vacations Gateway reviews & complaints page 5

Ajrk
Jul 26, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

24 जुलाई 2015 को मुझे एक वेकेशन गेटवे कंपनी से अमन श्रीवास्तव नाम के कार्यकारी का कॉल आया और मुझे एक पैकेज के लिए बताया जो की 8549/- रु. का हे जिसके साथ सैमसंग गैलेक्सी S6 मुफ्त देने को कहा! और साथ में यह भी कहा की 8549/- रु. को 12 महीने की EMI में देने होंगे! और इस भुगतान को करने के लिए उसने मुझे 1 लिंक भेजी जिससे मेने उसे भुगतान किया अपने क्रेडिट कार्ड द्वारा। फिर उसने कॉल, अपने उच्च कार्यकारी कोमल के पास दिया ! जिसने मुझे कहा की आपका नाम कॉम्बो ऑफर के लिए चुना गया हे और इसमे आप को लेप-टॉप के साथ पैकेज दिया जा रहा है! जिसमे फिर से आपको 8549/- रु. देना होगे और यह भी 12 महीने की किश्त में आपको देना होगे! मेने भुगतान कर दिया। इस तरह उन्होंने 8549/- रु. दो बार काट लिए मेरे क्रेडिट कार्ड से! इससे मुझे रुपये की हानि के साथ साथ मानसिक हानि भी पहुँचीं है! तथाaap से विनम्र निवेदन हे की मुझे मेरी धन राशि दिलवाए एवं इस कंपनी को सजा दे या इसे बंद करे ! क्योकि यह कंपनी बहुत से लोगो को ढग रही होगी। धन्यवाद अजय आरखे [protected]
आदरणीय, सहयोग के लिए धन्यवाद। आप ने जो मेरी शिकायत उन्हें भेजी है, तो अनुज नाम के व्यक्ति का कॉल मुझे आया और उसने कहा की मे आप के रुपये (8549/- + 8549/- = 17098/-) आप के बैंक खाते में दाल देता हु! इसलिए उसने मेरा नाम, बैंक खाता नंबर एवं IFC कोड मांगा है, मेने उन्हें दे भी दिया है! उसका कहना हे, यह सारे रुपये जो मेने उनकी कंपनी को भुगतान किये हे, वह मुझे आज ही भेज देंगे। मुझे प्राप्त होने पर मैं आपको सूचित करूँगा अथवा नहीं प्राप्त हुए तो मुझे आप के सहयोग आवश्यकता होगी और आशा हे की मेरे सहायता के लिए तत्पर रहेंगे. Company Contact No.- 0120-6521232/ 33 Mobile no.- Aman@8285139792, Komal@7503164923, Anuj@9650396276 Email ID- [email protected], [email protected] Website- www.vacationsgateway.co.
Vacations Gateway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 27, 2015
Updated by Ajrk
आदरणीय,

सहयोग के लिए धन्यवाद।

आप ने जो मेरी शिकायत उन्हें भेजी है, तो अनुज नाम के व्यक्ति का कॉल मुझे आया और उसने कहा की मे आप के रुपये (8549/- + 8549/- =
17098/-) आप के बैंक खाते में दाल देता हु! इसलिए उसने मेरा नाम, बैंक खाता नंबर एवं
IFC कोड मांगा है, मेने उन्हें दे भी दिया है! उसका कहना हे, यह सारे रुपये जो मेने
उनकी कंपनी को भुगतान किये हे, वह मुझे आज ही भेज देंगे।
मुझे प्राप्त होने पर मैं आपको सूचित करूँगा अथवा नहीं प्राप्त हुए तो मुझे आप के सहयोग आवश्यकता होगी और आशा हे की मेरे सहायता के लिए तत्पर रहेंगे

धन्यवाद

अजय आरखे
Jul 29, 2015
Updated by Ajrk
Respected Sir/ Mam.
Who has resolved, How was it resolved, When was it resolved. Name of the person who had addressed the issue. Please furnish me the proof that complaint had been resolved.
Please let me know & justice for complaint Id 1114781
Ajay- [protected]
Respected Sir/ Mam.
Who has resolved, How was it resolved, When was it resolved. Name of the person who had addressed the issue. Please furnish me the proof that complaint had been resolved.
Please let me know & justice for complaint Id 1114781
Ajay- [protected]

rajiv888
    Jul 23, 2015

I have got a call from the Vacations Gateway, executive named RAvi and he offered me to renew my package as in 2014 i have brought the package of 7999/- but after purchasing the same i had received only voucher and no gift. I thought that let it be but the water gone ahead when i call for booking purpose they starightway told me that there cannot be done booking as there are no hotels. So i was totally frustrated and once again called the executive but was not receiving the money and the executive who was calling me was not having the name Ravi but he was Akash so by this way my money is with the vacations gateway and even i have not used the package and not received the gift i. e S6
    Vacations Gateway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 04, 2015
    Vacations Gateway Customer Care's response
    Dear Sir, We want you to share your order number or mobile number to track your details.

ravi sharma
      Jul 21, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

These people are making fool by luring people with there offers then they will refuse straight away.Then if you have taken any of there offer, u will think atleast u get the booking hotel as per your required date, but they will merry go round and round and round.They will pretend you as they are doing every thing free for you and u owe to them.BASTERDSSSSSS.
      May 11, 2017
      Jul 22, 2015
      Dear Sir, On 21st July'15 you called on customer care and we have informed you that we will share availabities with you in 48 hr. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
      Aug 04, 2015
      Updated by ravi sharma
      On Landline no. [protected] whenever we call he talk in very rude and disgusting manner, and cut the phone.From last one month i am trying to manage with this guy.He is in impression he is doing a great "EHSAAN" on me.i have paid you and i need service from you, i have not paid you to listen the rubbish things.Please educate your customer care team.

Please return my money or resolve my problem.I need booking of hotel on 9 Aug-15.

CONFIRM...
      As per your request we have provided you our services so kindly request you to remove or mark as resolve for this complain.
      Vacations Gateway.

dileeplakhole5
        Jul 16, 2015

I got a call from Vacations Gateway promising me a free gift (in their Happy Hour) with a Holiday package of Rs 8549/- I paid online and after some days got the package voucher but not the free gift.I mailed them several times but did not get any gift.On top of that they say that we dont give away such gifts without referrals.I want Vacations Gateway to keep the promise or refund me fully. Customer ID: VG8A3D9P12531 Date of transaction: 2 Dec 2014 Transaction ID: SDL00030930
        Jul 18, 2015
        Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call.HenceForth your claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00030930 unjustified and request cannot be processed.  Gift comes under referral scheme that you can search on our website(www.vacationsgateway.co) Thanks and Regards , Vacations Gateway Customer care team Contact number:[protected] Email:[protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co
        Can Vacations gateway produce a voice recording about the same.Either I want assured gift Sony Xperia Z2 tab or else I want my money back.
        I got a call from Vacations Gateway stating that my request of refund is accepted and for that I have to give my debit card no, expiry date, cvv no and OTP.Can Vacations Gateway explain why this information is required?
        I have proof of the telephonic conversation.
        Fraud!!

Pravat Arun Mohanty
          Jul 16, 2015

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

Sir I had got a phone call from(mr lucky) vacation gateway(9th jun'15) for a holidays package which cost was Rs 8549/- at they had told me that If i had book this ontoday then one gift offer is available which was samsung tablet/black berry mobile.then i had told thempls call me after half an hour, at this break i had search this on website I had got this was exist.after half an hour they called me and I had booked through online.upto this day i had not got any gift .instead of one they had take money 3times.at first they had told me wait I will returned your 2 times money.now they had not received my phone or not reply mail.so pls cooperate me
          Jul 16, 2015
          Updated by Pravat Arun Mohanty
          Sir I had got a phone call from(mr lucky) vacation gateway(9th jun'15) for a holidays package which cost was Rs 8549/- at they had told me that If i had book this ontoday then one gift offer is available which was samsung tablet/black berry mobile.then i had told thempls call me after half an hour, at this break i had search this on website I had got this was exist.after half an hour they called me and I had booked through online.upto this day i had not got any gift .instead of one they had take money 3times.at first they had told me wait I will returned your 2 times money.now they had not received my phone or not reply mail.so pls cooperate me
          Jul 18, 2015
          Dear Sir, As per our telephonic conversation please give us your order number or bank statement. Feel free to contact us on below details. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

sakamuri Prakash
            Jul 14, 2015

The below links I Paid Rs 8549/- Two times with transaction ID SDL00058296 /SDL00058299 https://securepg.fssnet.co.in/pgway/gateway/payment/payment.jsp?PaymentID=[prote... https://securepg.fssnet.co.in/pgway/gateway/payment/payment.jsp?PaymentID=[prote... Prakash, [protected]

We apologies for inconvenience cause to you.

As per your complain we have forwarded your request to sales department they will call you in 24 hours.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance.

CUSTOMER CARE TEAM

Phone:[protected]/ 6521233
            Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co
            Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
            We would like to inform you that your complain is resolved.
            Thanks and Regards.
            Vacations Gateway.

sakamuri Prakash
              Jul 14, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

Dear Prakash Thanks for making the payment towards Vacations Gateway, We have received your Payment which is made by credit card worth Rs.8549*2 Please note down your transaction id for your future SDL00058296 SDL00058299 reference, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id. We value your association with vacations gateway and thank you for your patronage & co-operation. For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response. Please note our new customer care number is now – +[protected] (10:30 am to 6:30 pm - Mon to Fri) Thanks & Regards, [protected][protected] Online Support(Vacations Gateway) www.vacationsgateway.co
              Jul 16, 2015
              Dear Sir, We apologies for inconvenience cause to you. As per your complain we have forwarded your request to sales department they will call you in 24 hours. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

We apologies for inconvenience cause to you.

As per your complain we have forwarded your request to sales department they will call you in 24 hours.

CUSTOMER CARE TEAM

sakamuri Prakash
                Jul 14, 2015

have paid Rs 8549 two time with my credit card transaction id for reference is SDL00058296 / SDL00058299. time 15:28& 15:34 at 14.07.15.As per telephonic discussion had with Sachin told that Rs 8549 will credit in my credit card with in one hour but i am not get amount in my credit card and also said u get free Samsung Galaxy 6 Mobile Handset free on day before 18.07.15 . Please help me. If you are not help me i will go to police and give FIR on your company. Regards Prakash [protected]...
                Jul 18, 2015
                Dear Sir, We apologies for inconvenience cause to you. As per your complain we have forwarded your request to sales department they will call you in 24 hours. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                Jul 18, 2015
                Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call. Henceforth you claim for cancellation of the order Id unjustified and request cannot be processed. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                Dear Prakash, this company (vacationsgateway) is just like makemygateway.com, which also offers holiday packages at low rates. Both these companies seem to have been run by the same people. I received a call from vacations gateway & these people were to my purchase from makemygateway.com & were offering me a similar package.
                I have been cheated in the same way by makemygateway.com. I was promised a tablet but nothing came & now I am not able to claim the holiday package also, as the company is completely a fake.
                So, go ahead & register an FIR & get these people arrested before they cheat others.

Jiten

sakamuri Prakash
                  Jul 14, 2015

I have paid Rs 8549 two time with my credit card transaction id for reference is SDL00058296 / SDL00058299. time 15:28& 15:34 at 14.07.15.As per telephonic discussion had with Sachin told that Rs 8549 will credit in my credit card with in one hour but i am not get amount in my credit card and also said u get free Samsung Galaxy 6 Mobile Handset free on day before 18.07.15 . Please help me. If you are not help me i will go to police and give FIR on your company. Regards Prakash [protected]
                  We have resolved your complain.
                  Vacations Gateway

k d shah
                    Jul 14, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Refer to Telephonic Discussion with your Mr.Sachin Kumar on 3rd July'15, 1). Payment Rs.8549/- made by Credit Card TWICE instead of Single. 2). Several Reminders for Reverse one payment, but till today No Answer. 3). No Response over phone. 4). No Gift has been received, eg Samsung Galaxy S6 (selected). 5). No Courier details received. 6). I have received 2 Invoice by mail. As I must receive one Invoice as per our discussion. Refer your 2 invoice no.VGTX00003758 & VGTX00003759 dated 03.07.15. 7). Now you are requested to please arrange one payment of Rs.8549/- ASAP by Demand Draft or RTGS in my HDFC Bank account. 8). Not received Log in & Password. Awaiting your prompt Action & Reply. Thanking you, with best regards, Karnik Shah 603-B, Sunflower Appt. Tithal Road, Valsad-396001 Gujarat [protected]
                    Jul 16, 2015
                    Dear Sir, We apologies for inconvenience cause to you. As per your complain we have forwarded your request to accounts department but we unable to track your ID VGTX00003758 & VGTX00003759. So we request you to share your bank statement to check the transaction on below Id. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                    This has reference to my Complaint on 14th July'15, against Double payment made against your Invoice No.mentioned dated 03.07.2015.
                    You are supposed to return one payment back to me, Which is yet to be receive.
                    I had made several Phone Calls to talk to Mr.Sachin Kumar but always failed & not getting satisfactory results from your end.
                    Also note that it was confirmed & committed by Mr.Sachin that I will get a Gift of Samsung Galaxy S6 along with the documents, which is yet to be received.
                    Now you are requested to please arrange to send me one Payment Rs.8549/- which is Extra credited in your account.
                    Also arrange to send the GIFT which is committed ASAP.
                    You have to fulfill your commitments to run the SHOW or Forcing us to go to Customer Forum.
                    Awaiting your action & reply.
                    with best regards,
                    Karnik Shah
                    VALSAD
                    Gujarat.
                    After so many & several Calls, we have not received One payment Rs.8549/- back & GIFT of Samsung Galaxy s6.
                    Kindly go through the the comunication made earlier on 14th July'15 for your reference.
                    Awaiting your Prompt action to satisfy your customer. Hope it will be clear to act accordingly.

Karnik Shah

Refer to Telephonic Discussion with your Mr.Sachin Kumar on 3rd July'15, 1). Payment Rs.8549/- made by Credit Card TWICE instead of Single. 2). Several Reminders for Reverse one payment, but till today No Answer. 3). No Response over phone. 4). No Gift has been received, eg Samsung Galaxy S6 (selected). 5). No Courier details received. 6). I have received 2 Invoice by mail. As I must receive one Invoice as per our discussion. Refer your 2 invoice no.VGTX00003758 & VGTX00003759 dated 03.07.15. 7). Now you are requested to please arrange one payment of Rs.8549/- ASAP by Demand Draft or RTGS in my HDFC Bank account. 8). Not received Log in & Password. Awaiting your prompt Action & Reply. Thanking you, with best regards, Karnik Shah 603-B, Sunflower Appt. Tithal Road, Valsad-396001 Gujarat [protected]

nigampurohit
                      Jul 14, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

ase note down your transaction id for your future SDL00058111 & SDL00058092 1 time 8549 2 time 8049 date : 13/07/2015 time16:14/16:46 remaindra your are chiting to me i have calim to your campanimy payment ritan my acount the i am going to polic station to fri pls ripley nigampurohit [protected]
                      Jul 16, 2015
                      Dear Sir, We apologies for inconvenience cause to you. As per your complain we have forwarded your request to accounts department but we unable to track your ID SDL00058111 & SDL00058092. So we request you to share your bank statement to check the transaction on below Id. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.com

shanta patra
                        Jul 13, 2015

On 28th june I got a call from Vacations Gateway and the name of the agent is Mr. Nikhil Roy. He told me that if I will purchase one holiday package of Rs. 8549/- I will get a Dell Laptop inspiron 15r 5521 model free . After payment I got a confirmation mail regarding the payment also. Then two of my friends also does the same means in total we have paid Rs. 25, 647/-. Now they are not picking my call and not answering to anything. Please help me on this issue. My mobile no is [protected]
                        Jul 14, 2015
                        VacatioGatewayVG's response
                        Dear SIr, we apologies for inconvience. Our sales representative will call you today end of the day to solve your query. Regard's Customer Care

cmkiit1
                          Jul 13, 2015

I got a call from this no [protected] on[protected] and was told that I got a lucky winner and they will give me Samsung galaxy tab. As I know these type of calls are fraud then I asked them" Bhaiya paisa lagega or free mein de rahe hoo?" Then that person namely so called Ajay (Madharjaat) scolded me gand marwao... and all that and he confirmed me that he is calling from Noida kya ukhad loge ukhado... So who ever is that Ajay! Beta ulti ginnaa suru kerle.. Cyber Crime mein marwayega tu... Ab tera ukhaad ke hii rahunga.. Teri khandaan ko miti mein mila dunga
                          Jul 14, 2015
                          VacatioGatewayVG's response
                          Dear Sir, we request you to share the number on which you received the call so that we can track down the details. Regard's Customer Care Team
                          Aug 04, 2015
                          Dear Sir, Thank you for the details. Regard's Customer Care Team
                          Phone No: [protected]
                          Date & Time :[protected], 10:39 AM
                          Name: Ajay

jsbil89
                            Jul 13, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am Jagdish Billore from Nagpur, contact no [protected]. I have got call from Vacation Gateway regarding travel package with free gift of Samsung S4 128 GB. I have paid on line Rs 8549/- confirmation with transaction id SDL00056555. I have got the vacation voucher Voucher Code Request form No: VG45Z1019856 and same day vacations gateway executive called me for combo offer i.e. 42 inch Sony LED TV i have paid for the same Rs.8549/- conformation with transaction ID is SDL00056588 & voucher code No.is VG454Z10019856 thought mail they have conform me on Email ID [protected]@gmail.com. I have not received free gift which was committed by My.Ram. During my conversation he told me everything is recorded so you will not cheated and they told me the company is payment gateway which is safe. But I feel that I am cheated and I want free gift which was committed by Mr.Ram. I am daily calling on[protected]/33/[protected] but they are not responding even not receiving calls again & again they are committing wrong commitments. Till date not received free gift and my money back. Please help me to get back my money or Free Gift which was committed by Vacation Gateways. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com, contact no [protected]. Kindly help out to get my money back or committed gift by vacations gateway or take them in police custody for making fraud peoples and fraud cyber crime.
                            Aug 04, 2015
                            Dear Sir, This is with reference to your complain regarding. We would like to inform you that courier has been received by you and package is non refundable. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

This is with reference to your complain regarding.

We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call. Henceforth you claim for cancellation of the order Id unjustified and request cannot be processed.

CUSTOMER CARE TEAM

Dear Vacations Gateway,
                            You are doing fraud and simply telling we was informed terms & conditions.
                            as per your commitment you was offer me samsung galaxy S 6 mobile phone & Sony LED TV 42 inch even you have not send holiday vouches also.
                            kindly do refund my amount which you done frauds transaction i.e.
                            Transaction ID no.SDL00056588. Rs.8549/-
                            Transaction ID no.SDL00056555 Rs.8549/-
                            As you kwn your executive was called me before 5 days Mr.shrivasta Mobile no.[protected] and he has taken bank details from me fro refund amounts but till amount not received and not responding calls also

JAKEEN L. PATEL
                              Jul 8, 2015

sale madarchod hai bhosadi ke paise le ke phone bhi nahi uthate hai age itne paise ki jaroorat hai to road per bheek maang lo. rajeev sinha or mr. prateek shrivastva the owner of this company tumhare gharwale is paise se khush nhi reh paege jo gareebo ke paise cut kr lete ho
                              Jul 18, 2015
                              Dear Sir, As per our telephonic conversation please give us your order number or bank statement. Feel free to contact us on below details. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                              Jul 18, 2015
                              Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call.Henceforth you claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00040287,SDL00040291 unjustified and request cannot be processed. Feel free to contact us on below details Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

bappa80
                                Jul 6, 2015

I received a call from your sales representative(Mr Shekher sharma) telling that i have been randomly selected by your company for my transactions through paytm.One of your sales manager (Mr Shekher sharma) assured that if i take the tour package on that day then i would receive Sony experia tablet as a promotional gift from the company. I took tour package from your company on 19th dec 2014. I received my brochure for holiday package after 15 days After 1 month i called and asked about. I was told by Mr D;souza that the gift is being dispatched on the same day and would receive it in 7 days. But i didn, t received any gift package. i have called upon 100 times but there is only assurance given that i would get the gift in next 10 days or so. until my last conversation i was told that my gift would be dispatched on 19th April. Several times my call is not being answered. I also mailed them several times. On 18th may, I was again called by one of their representative Mr Narayanswamy that he is handling my case and said that it is in progress and is stuck in one place. He told me that all i have to do is book another trip which is necessary (for referral conversion) for the assured gift. I was also told that this booking is only a formality and I would receive cashback of this booked amount in the form of reliance card or so. Therefore I booked another package on 19th may 2015. This time the gift is changed to Samsung galaxy S6 phone instead of Sony Xperia Z2 tablet which was told earlier when i purchased my earlier VG package. I told your representative that already I have one VG package which is yet to be utilized, therefore i am not interested in another one. i am doing this for the gift only. he told me that nothing to worry about and i will receive my cashback in a week. Inspite of telling that i don't require any booklet or holiday package the same is sent to my address.Also I was told that i would receive gift most probably by 10th june, but neither cashback nor any gift is being received. At last when no result came out, i called their customer service. Now they are denying that they had made such gift assurances. i am completely fed up with their attitude. Also they are not ready for the cash back process also. In the meantime i.e. between 20th may - 30th June whenever i called i was assured by every one or the other that processing is being done and i would receive my gift and cashback money very shortly. Now i understand why people are cursing this company. Everyone of this company is busy in promoting their package deals by one way or the other. They should have told me that no gift is being given by them after i purchased my first package! but instead they played a trick of referral conversion process and made me to buy another package. In this way everyone in the company is fulfilling their goals. Therefore I request refund of my money from this company and also request strict action against this company for cheating so many customers. .My transaction id for both packages are SDL00032213 & SDL00050773.
                                May 11, 2017
                                Jul 15, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                I received a call from vacation gateways on 10th July that i have listed against them in consumer forum complaint. But instead of solving my issue they are telling me to buy another package and their same philosophy that i would receive my gift(samsung galaxy s6 phone which was told earlier too) if i buy their package. i strongly told them to cancel my all packages and return my money and i don't want any gift from them now. Hearing that they said that no refunding will be done and disconnected the phone. My mobile number is [protected].
                                Jul 18, 2015
                                Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call.Henceforth your claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00050773 unjustified and request cannot be processed.  Please share your bank statement to track your order id:SDL00032213 Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                                Jul 20, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                i would like to say that it is being told by your sales representatives that whenever verification call comes, they shouldn't be told anything about the gifts which were being told during purchasing the VG package. Also i have being told that if on the contrary i say anything about the gift to verification calling authorities then it would be difficult for me to receive any gift. Therefore we do as being told. Not only this i received another call after verification call from the warehouse department confirming about my gift and will soon be delivered in 20 days or so.This has happened in both the case of my purchasing the VG package. This is generally the basic technique of sales representatives of selling their packages. i have called them more than 100 times and every time assurance is given that my gift is ready to be dispatched or will be dispatched. i have list of all calls that is being called. During my second VG package i have been told that money will get cashbacked, but nothing happened. Now i understand that it is their trick to absorb money from people by giving false assurances of gifts and weivers. Hence i want my money back of atleast my last package which is being credited by credit card.
                                Jul 29, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                No response from VG team about my complaint. i have briefly described about my case. kindly resolve the issue.
                                Aug 04, 2015
                                Dear Sir, Please find attachment. where you acknowledge the mail. Thanks and Regards , Vacations Gateway Customer care team Contact number:[protected] Email:[protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co
                                Aug 07, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                After being registering my complaint through forum the VG team sent me mail and still refuses for the cashback which was assured to me and regarding the gift, now they are saying that i will receive 2 wrist watch and 2 travel bag instead of samsung galaxy phone which was being told during purchase of gift package . I don't want those and want my money back. In the mean time i received first call after the complaint saying that my GIFT status is in HOLD position and i have to buy more packages from them and refused for the cashback process blindly. Hence these people don't keep their words and i am not able to reach them on phone too. What is the need of photo proof i don't understand? They have my order id and registered phone number.

Kindly look into the issue.
                                Sep 07, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                i have received a call once from the VG team asking about the gift 15 days ago and they told that they are looking into the issue but after that no call is being done and i am not able to get them on phone also. They have also given me reference number earlier regarding the gift but i am not able to check anything from it. i don't want any gift now and request for the cash back of the amount of both the packages.
                                Sep 25, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                One day a call came from the Vg team in the evening and get disconnected. this happened a week ago. Since after that no response and i can't get them on phone too. i have registered in your forum since June but still my complaint is not solved. Neither i have received the gift nor any cashback from the vacation gateway team.
                                Sep 29, 2015
                                Updated by bappa80
                                I have posted my complaint from june 2015 and is yet to be resolved. Once a call came from Vg representatives and suddenly cuts of and further no call is done again to me.i have neither received any gift(samsung galaxy s6 phone or sony experia tablet) which is being assured nor any cashback from their side. Hence please look into the issue. i don't expect any gift now and request for cashback which was assured from the VG financial team deducting minor amount of Rs 750 per package. But i would not like to give any credit card details which were being asked by them for the refunding processes.
                                Jan 21, 2016
                                Updated by bappa80
                                I am not receiving any response against my complaint regarding refund of money of second package and I know that they are waiting for the expiry of that package too. I have told earlier that I have been given second package in the condition that I would receive a gift (that is mentioned earlier too) but I didn't received any gift till now. I have lodged my complaint since July 2015 but it is still yet to be resolved.
                                photo Proof

False assurances and weivers for selling their tour packages - Comment #2203770 - Image #0
                                One day finance department of vacation gateways team called me and said that they will send back my package amount deducting some charges. i agreed but for this they were asking my credit card no. and CWW number printed on the card. i was told by bank personnel not to share this type of information. therefore i refused for this type of transaction.

I also called the VG team where they give me some referance no. and telling that i would receive my gift by courier, but still i haven't received any such call from courier services and cannot track my courier by their given referance number.
                                i am trying to get them on phone but i think they (VG representatives)recognize my number and didnot answer to me. After the call is missed, the next time it shows engaged tone. My issue is about to be 9 months older and 2 months old since i posted in consumer complaint. what to say about these people? they call only when they have any need. Again they were tying to make fool by saying that i would receive my money back of the package after some deduction and for this i have to give them my credit card details. Earlier i was told that i would receive my gift and was given some reference no. which is of no use and about asking for delivery agent, they say Gateway logistic which is not in india. In our country where so many online shopping services are growing, this type of fraud company is also doing their job by cheating people. It is a shame and people should never believe in these type of packages ever from any other organisation considering this type of cases. i have taken the package earlier once which was yet to be utilised, then also i was cheated by telling that i would receive the gift if i buy the 2nd package. Hence i bought the 2nd package. Now i am sure that it is the motto of this company and every one from top to bottom are involved in these type of marketing. it is shame for nation as well as for mankind.
                                No response from VG team. Also they don't pick the phone.my complaint was submitted from July. Once a call came but lt get disconnected immediately.my earlier vacation tour is expiring on Nov ember this year and I have not received either any gift or any cashback which was assured by the team. Hence I want action to be taken.
                                We can help you in refund. Please send detailed complaint to [protected]@live.com
                                No response since 2 months regarding my refund of packages since no gift is being sent and the vg team keeps bluffing and saying that i would receive the gift. one year has come to an end hearing their false assurances. also they have changed thier number too.
                                Inspite of so many updation of my complaint, kindly tell me the status of my complaint. will i get any resolution to my complaints?
                                To consumer complaints team,

i have submitted my complaint on 6th july and till now it is not being resolved. also i am not able to connect to merchant to whom i had quote the complaint. Kindly tell me if there is any other process through which i can raise my complaint against the merchant? My mobile number is [protected].
                                As per your request we would like to inform you that your package has been expire.
                                so kindly request you to do not raise any kind of complain .
                                Thanks and regards.
                                Vacations gateway.
                                Very good evening!!
                                We have got your concern and we will update you as soon as possible. so kindly request you to wait for some time.
                                Hope you will do the needful.
                                20 days have gone since I received mail from VG team that they will resolve my issue. In this way time goes on and finally there would be no resolution. My second package is about to expire on may. I want immediate response about my case for refund or gift which was being assured by them.
                                1 month has passed by and I haven't received any call from VG team regarding my complaint. In this way time lapses and finally nothing is being done. These people have cheated me once by giving their packages of which one is Expired and the other is about to get expired. I don't know how many times can a person be given false assurances relating to same package? I have to go through another way now. I have already mentioned that since I bought 2 packages hence my gift is compulsory or return my package amount.
                                No one contacted me since I have received their mail assuring to resolve the issue and I think that I will not get any resolution now also. It is general procedure of your sales representative or can be called motto of your organisation to sell their tour packages by saying that "a gift" will be given to them if they take tour package but later betrayed once the customer buys the package. I will never forget this.
                                From their reply mail it concludes that I will not receive any gift (samsung phone or sony xperia tablet) which were assured by your representatives while selling their tour packages. And this is the case if I take if I take one or more than one the same rule applies. It is just a method of selling tour packages from your side by saying of gift along with packages which is not received once customer buys the package. This is a shame for the company and this they call as good business, I.e. frauding public sentiments by saying something and doing their own afterwards. In the letter they are completely denying of any gift or cashback which was assured by their representatives for selling of their tour package. I guarantee if. Buy any package nowalso the same assurances would be given to me I.e .of gifts worth Sony tablet or samsug phone but will not be fulfilled after I take the package.

>
                                > On Apr 19, 2016 4:43 PM, CUSTOMER SERVICE Desk wrote:
                                >>
                                >> Dear Sir,
                                >> Greeting of the day!!
                                >> As per your mail we would like to inform you that we will be happy to provide you hotel accommodation so kindly request you to avail our package.
                                >> Hope you will do the needful.
                                >>
                                >> Thanks & Regards,  
                                >>
                                >>
                                >> CUSTOMER CARE TEAM
                                >>
                                >>
                                >> Phone:[protected]/ 6521233
                                >>
                                >> Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co 
                                >>
                                >> "Good service is good business”
                                I am not interested in tour and hence want cashback of the amount of second package. You people have not sent any gift against my buying of 2 packages. Since my one package has almost gone wasted, kindly refund the amount of my second one. I want this case to be closed. It's about 10 months since I posted the complaint and it is in same status without any result.
                                I have posted my complaint on 6 July 2015 and inspite of so many mails and calls the VG team remain sticked to their status of not giving anything which they promised during taking of both the packages. They only deliver their tour package brochure ad forgot the rest. What can we do for this type of companies which are doing this type of deals till now also. I see a lot of complaint against this company in the forum now also. Kindly make a way out to handle this type of fraud companies. Can consumer forum can take a step against this company? I am sure there is a list of people who have been cheated by this company.
                                I have taken 2 tour packages from your company. Therefore I should get one gift of either tablet or phone or camera which was told by your representatives Mr Narayanswamy. But I have not received such and my package is still remaining still. During buying of the package I was told since I am buying second package I am rafering myself and the gift is assured in my case. If you people are not giving any gift then kindly cash back my amount of 2nd package worth Rs 7499. I have been telling about this from starting of this year, but you are not paying any attention to my words. This is not a good service from your side.
                                After waiting for a long time since their (Vacation gateway) reply mail that they will look into the issue, now they are telling that no cashback is possible in my case and I have to avail that tour package. But during taking the package they told that i would receive cashback upto 80% after a few deductions. Also I received a call from their account department also telling that I would receive cashback of both the packages with deduction of marginal amount. This call was done around 4 months back. I don't know how their executives say to your team therefore no action is being taken against them. I have odged the case on July last year and till now I am in the same position from where I was in the beginning. I see percentage of cases being solved is gradually increasing but when will mine be solved? I Aslo called them on phone 100 times asking for the gift, then they say gift is departed on some logistic gateway service, or the package is being damaged in accident. Whom can i Believe? I kept waiting. Now I know that VG team is waiting for the expiration of tour package and after my expiration they will mail that my package is expired. In this way first package got expired waiting for the gift and nothing came in my hand. I only want cashback as was told by their finance department since I have not received any gift after buying of 2-2 packages.
                                19 Comments

vmurugesh
                                  Jul 2, 2015

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

This complaint is about a Fraud website / agency named 'Vacation Gateway' In the last week of March'2015, I received a call from 'vacations Gateway' - representative name Mr.Sachin Kumar. They gave me the following offer : 1. I'll have to pay Rs.7799.00, where I'll get to travel to any destination for a week along with a family of Four. 2. This also included a one day offer, where if I book on the same day I'll also get Sony Xperia tablet. 3. As I said, I can't pay due to March End, they said they even have 6 months EMI scheme, where in initially the total amount will be debited and 5 months EMI amount will be re-credited after successful confirmation of package. I asked, Why such good offer is offered for such a cheap price and he replied "Big brands cost more money due to cost of marketing, where they use big celebs. Here we are directly passing on the benefit to the customer' I booked the same after receiving a mail confirmation from them. I have also shared the screen shot of amount debited from my bank. Further I received a mail from them after successful confirmation of my package. I followed up with them for crediting my 5 months amount., where I don't get any proper answer for first week. Then came the Shocker number one - The call attending officer said "There are no any EMI schemes available with us. We'll ask Mr.Sachin Kumar to call you back". But Mr. Sachin Kumar never existed after that. I kept on calling them everyday with zero results. Then came Shocker number two - They said "Sony Xperia tablet was available only If I referred my friends to them and after successful confirmation of atleast three friends packages". Immediately, I felt something fishy and the trust was all lost. Till then the call attending officers, most of them being ladies, were also sounding rude and not interested to help. I cancelled the package and demanded for refund immediately. There came Shocker number three - I received a mail on 8th April 2015, saying "As per refund policy, 8% will be deducted as processing charges and remaining will be refunded. Refund processing screen shot will be sent to your mail id in 20-25 days". I digested the unwanted deduction, As I wanted my money back. I waited patiently for more than a month, but didn't receive any communication from them. From That day to till date, I am continuously calling them on every alternate day, just to receive the following answers : "We'll send the transaction details by today evening / tomorrow morning / within 2 hours". 'Our accounts is processing your cheque and we'll let you know the details shortly" etc. etc. such reasons. Till date I'm waiting for the refund to credit to my account. When surfed through India Consumer complaints forum, I found a very big list of people who have fallen prey to the same fraud send their complaints. I not only wish to get my money back, but also want the concerned authorities to act fast and take necessary actions to stop such activities further. I'm attaching my bank transaction, where the money was debited. I can also give details of all mails received and to support I also have a few latest call records, which were recorded during my conversation with customer representatives, which can also prove their rudeness towards customers. Vacations Gateway Customer care team Contact number:[protected] / 33 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co"
                                  Jul 18, 2015
                                  Dear Sir, Please share your bank statement on ([protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co) to track your order id. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

Gaurav Balkheria
                                    Jul 1, 2015

My name is gaurav balkheria, phone number: [protected], receive call from vacation gateway :[protected], from Dipankar That they are providing package of 8549 for 5days in India, Thailand, and they will also provide Samsung galaxy s6 phone as a gift, It is been 4days I didn't receive verification call from them, and they aredisconnecting the phone. When I call they do not respond I am cheated .please help in get the refund
                                    Jul 18, 2015
                                    Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call.HenceForth your claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00055572 unjustified and request cannot be processed. Gift comes under referral scheme that you can search on our website(www.vacationsgateway.co). Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

Sharadchandra Mahale
                                      Jul 1, 2015

Dear sir/Madam I Sharadchandra Mahale wants to tell u that I have purchased a package from y vacations gateway. ..staff Roy Kumar had spoken with me regarding the product he told me that after purchasing the product you will be getting samsung galaxy tab as a gift ..but unfortunately I have yet not got gift and travel coupon .I feel ashamed to say that your company is cheating with CUSTOMERS day by day ... kindly request you to refund my money back ASAP... Waiting for your positive answer. Regards Sharadchandra Mahale
                                      Jul 18, 2015
                                      Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call. Henceforth you claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00055718 unjustified and request cannot be processed. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co
                                      Aug 04, 2015
                                      Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we have informed you every T&C of this package on verification call and you have not raise any concern on that call. Henceforth you claim for cancellation of the order Id SDL00055718 unjustified and request cannot be processed. Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance. Thanks & Regards, CUSTOMER CARE TEAM Phone:[protected]/ 6521233 Email: [protected]@vacationsgateway.com.co Visit us at www.vacationsgateway.co

Dipesh121
                                        Jun 30, 2015

Dear sir/Madam I Dipesh Balmuri wants to tell u that I have purchased a package from your vacations gateway. ..your staff jaya had spoken with me regarding the product she told me that after purchasing the product you will be getting samsung galaxy S4 as a gift ..but unfortunately yet I have got only a form which I have to fill and sended it to back to you all..I feel ashamed to say that your company is cheating with CUSTOMERS day by day ... kindly request you to refund my money back ASAP... Waiting for your positive answer. Regards Dipesh Balmuri
                                        Dear Mr. Dipesh,

We request you kindly go through the below mail where you have requested us for the booking of a Month, also we would like you update you that we use to provide holiday package only for 4 night and 5 days.

So kindly update us once again for your next trip and we ensure you that we will give you hotel booking.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                        Date: Fri, Oct 9, 2015 at 2:16 PM
                                        Subject: Hotel booking
                                        To: Vacations Gateway Deals, Customer Service Desk

Dear all,

Pls book a resort for me frome dated[protected] checkin) to[protected]check out) in shimla resort name Toshali royal view .There will be 4 members including me

Pls do the needful ASAP.

Dipesh Balmuri