Vasanth & Co Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Vasanth & Co

Having problems with Vasanth & Co?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vasanth & Co customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vasanth & Co reviews & complaints page 34

Karthikeyan HL
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
Dec 3, 2017

Am purchased lg refrigerator in vasanth & co., t. Nagar, no.15 south usman road, chennai-600017 branch.

We are choosing maroon color refrigerator with onion tray, capacity 215l,. Bill paid on 30 nov 2017. While paid of bill, branch staff given one paid voucher, that itself also "description of goods" not mentioned. Material delivered on 01 dec 2017.

Yesterday (02 nov 2017) we were tried to opened the refrigerator, at the time only we are found color (Purple) as against the our requirement (Maroon color). Immediately we were communicated to branch and corporate off. Really we never expect this service from vasanth & co.

Same day we were purchased lg refrigerator & ifb washing machine in same branch. While visiting your branch, purple color stock only available, but we were choosing maroon color from catalogue. Service person also clearly told, we will be arranged the same color from vasanth& co stock. But, they are unable to delivered maroon color.

Request to replace the refrigerator inline with our requirement (215l maroon color lg refrigerator with onion tray)

Detail for your tracking:

Sales invoice no.[protected]
Delivery address : p. Karthikeyan, thiruvanmiyur
Model no. Gl-d221apdx

We will be expected immediate action from your end.
Jan 12, 2018
Vasanth & Co customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 07, 2017
Vasanth & Co Customer Care's response

Hope you are satisfied with the product replaced as per your requirement. For any other query in future, please contact our customer care call center[protected] from 9am to 9pm or write to us at "[protected]@vasanthandco.co"

Srini.lsn
    Nov 26, 2017

Address: 600017

I have bought 3 no's onida split ac in vasanth & co t. Nagar branch in 2016
    Now 3 no's onida split ac not working
    Complete indoor set is not working
    I called onida service centre to check
    He checked telling this are the parts are not working & parts charges
    1. Copper coil - rs.7500
    2. Gas - rs.3000
    3. Display -?
    4. Pcb board -?
    5. Fins -?
    6. Service charge - rs.650
    7. Indoor unit opening - rs.200
    8. New indoor unit - rs.11500
    In indoor units this are the parts only having everything not working
    I asked how much new indoor unit
    When i am buying vasanth & co kalimuthu
    Told me onida ac is comple 5 years warranty other company r 1ly 4 years warranty for compressor 1ly he said so u take this onida ac sir. But now telling he is for indoor 1year and compressor for 4 years
    Very very worst dealer & company
    Jan 7, 2018
    Dec 06, 2017
    Updated by Srini.lsn
    When i am buying vasanth & co
    kalimuthu person
    Told me onida ac is comple 5 years warranty for indoor & outdoor
    But now he is telling i didn't told like that
    Fraud less person
    Very very worst dealer & company

Kalimuthu is a fraud person
    Dear friend don't believe Vasanth & Co product and persons

Vasanth & Co
    No.50. South usman road,
    T.nagar, chennai
    False confirmation
    Kalimuthu person
    very very worst
    Dec 07, 2017

Very sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly forward us your contact details and complaints no registered details to the ID "[protected]@vasanthandco.co".
    Vasanth & Co
    No.50. South usman road,
    T.nagar, chennai
    False confirmation
    Kalimuthu person
    very very worst
    I will call the people's for fitting the washing machine. They are don't know how to connect the intake water line a small problem they don't know how to fit and they are not answer properly. They are very worst peoples ever seen. And collect the money without connect the washing machine.

Ezhilan Madhiyalagan
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I brought a gift voucher on velacherry branch vasanth & co. I lost the voucher but i took a photo pic.

I gave the photo copy in vasanth & co velacherry branch for verification but it s been 10 day they are not responding. Kamal from vasanth & co velacherry branch is not responding properly.

I am attaching the photo copy along with this complaint, kindly do verify & do the needful
      Jan 17, 2018
      Dec 07, 2017
      Hope your complaint is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vasanthandco.co for any future concerns. Thank you.

Priya Esh
        from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
        Nov 6, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641003

We went there to buy a washing machine day before yesterday. The lady who attended us was behaving with worst attitude. No politeness seen in any of the staff there. They are fixing the price for each product as they wish. None of the staff there know the meaning of customer service it seems. Even the owner will not have such an attitude. Whoever the authority, if you really wish to withstand the good name of your company please educate your staff to treat the customers properly.
        Dec 19, 2017
        Nov 15, 2017
        Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know which Vasanth and Co showroom you are complaining about, so that we can check the same and rectify, because this is the the kind of service we encourage.
        TV repair before 25 days
        My name p.sengottaiyan cell [protected]

NellaiBala
          Nov 5, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627006

Bought samsung fully automatic washing machine model wobble wa60m4300hd/tl on 02.10.2017 @ tirunelveli. Show room sales man given commitment that the machine will restart from where it stops after power failure and restart if the door is not opened.. On 28.10.2017 after visit of third complaint samsaung service engineer confirmed that this model is not having that restart feature. To complaint the same to your show room, that particular salesman, team and manager simply denied that we haven’t given any such commitment about that machine.. And added no samsung will have this feature.. Not ready to exchange or replace even if we are ready to pay the difference.. Because it's just hardly less than a month.. Poor service..
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 15, 2017
          Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the delay in replying your complaint. Kindly let us know whether your concern still exists or resolved. If not solved, please forward your complaint with your purchase bill no to "[protected]@vasanthandco.co" immediately.

syndmohan
            Nov 1, 2017

Address: 6000017

I took up a water purifier from vasanth & co with false information about the product contents. When the company engineer came for installing he made different specifications which is entirely different from the salesman s description. Hence we went next day immediately to the shop and they apologised for the wrong details and hence the water purifier was returned back to the shop. Even after 17days after the incident the shop has not paid back the money which i paid for the product. It is really pathetic.
            Dec 9, 2017
            Nov 04, 2017
            Dear Sir, We recruit people for sales at our showrooms only after proper training in all aspects like product knowledge and specifications. But still... we are very sorry if it is happened to you at our showroom. Please share us your bill no of purchase, so that we will check the same and proceed further to do the needful.
            i bought whirlpool A/C on Tnagar usman road vasanthandco branch at the date of[protected].my name is K.T.vijayakumar my mobile number is [protected].my bill was lost.i need that bill for installation purpose and so.please generate my bill on my mail id:[protected]@gmail.com

kumar_2017
              Oct 27, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638004

Showroom behaviour of in charge at erode is very worst. Hope they were not properly trained how to behave with customers. I was likely to buy a sony tv of about 85 k but because of poor service of the incharge i ignored vasanth & co and bought from other showroom. Thank god i was not cheated because i got cheaper price than there. I also noticed few customers were shouting because of their poor service.
              Better teach your in charge how to behave with customers and he is giving loose talks that he can sign bond paper for rs.5000 i[censored] get less than this price. Truly i got less price. This spoils the image of vasanth & co i[censored] do not care about the customers.
              At chennai my favourite showroom is vasanth & co i bought few products but at erode very worst.
              Nov 27, 2017
              Oct 27, 2017
              Dear Sir, Have forwarded your feedback to concern in-charges for immediate attention and action. We appreciate you for writing us spending your valuable time. Thank you.
              Hi, i am K.T.VIJAYAKUMAR my mobile number:[protected].i was buying an whirlpool A/c on[protected] at vasanthandco north usman road.i was lost my bill.i need that bill for some important matter.i want that duplicate bill.please generate that bill on my mail address [protected]@gmail.com.

Kanna Venkatesan Sreenivasan
                Oct 27, 2017

Fridge not working after demo
                [protected] one mr a parthiban attended on 21st and the product deliver onthe same but demo took place on 25th by bosch compay but the very next day i found it is not working better take it back and refund the amount i am very old 70 years and i cant bear the loss
                [protected]@gmail.com [protected] fridge model ff fridge
                Kdn30vs20i make it fast to rectify or refund
                [protected]@gmal.com
                Dec 8, 2017
                Nov 04, 2017
                Dear Sir, Hope your complaint is resolved. For any queries please contact our customer care call center no[protected] or write us to "[protected]@vasanthandco.co"

Saravanakumar Samiappan
                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638401

Am saravanakumar s and secratary of sathy town congress. Am purchased onida led tv with exchange offer on your sathyamangalam-erode dt branch in opening day of your shop on 14.10.2017.

But till now no one come to installation and nobody respond our request.
                  Daily am walk to your shop to ask when you come to install?
                  They are not taking customer responsibility.

Am not expect this type of reaction from reputed vasanth & co.
                  Very worst service and am hurt to returned the goods today itself and revert my money pls.
                  Oct 26, 2017
                  Updated by Saravanakumar Samiappan
                  pls contact me by mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                  We are booked and payed full amount for blue star A/C in our new branch of sangarankovil at the date of opening day... But still now not delivered the product ...and also no response for the call... Plz favour for me...

Valli lakshmi
                    Oct 25, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627764

Am vaithilingam... And i am purchased blue start a/c at sangarankovil new branch opening day... The product delivered on 19th oct... Still now not install the product... Also no response for the call..
                    Isn’t that your company’s responsibility to fulfill the installation?
                    If you can’t do that please do not burden the consumer or sell the products

Do action asap before this complaint goes to next level
                    Dec 12, 2017
                    Nov 04, 2017
                    Dear Mam, Hope your problem is resolved. For further queries please contact our customer care call center no.[protected] or writer us to "[protected]@vasanthandco.co"

Selvakumar Murugan
                      Oct 24, 2017

Address: 600041

I have had very worst / unprofessional experience with vasanth & co.., adyar showroom when i decided to purchase ifb washing machine dated on 22 october 2017.

I went that day to the showroom and asked sales people to showcase fast moving washing machines to be purchased. By that time they were pretending like a polite and professional people. I didn't realize that they will show their another unprofessional face towards me.

Shocking surprise - 1

Initially everything went well and i decided to go with bajaj finserv emi option to finish my purchase. I went on to bajaj finserv counter and asked him to create new account for my need. Once completed all online formalities he surprisingly demanding 750/- rupees to get the new bajaj card. I was shocked. He would have told me earlier when he started off all formalities. When i questioning about his approach, he simply told me that i would aware of their (Own) formalities. How do i know about their company formalities without telling that to customers. Am i astrologist or kind of fortune teller?
                      After that, he told me that as a bajaj new card holder, i am having privilege of 1.5% of cash back offer in front of everyone including sales person. I somewhat convinced myself and approached to cash counter to pay the amount of rs. 16, 000/-.

Shocking surprise - 2

Here i faced second surprise. My instinct told me something. I was about to confirm that they will deliver the product without charges. Surprisingly again they defending about the delivery formalities. They told me that i need to pay nearly rs.300 for delivery as i am residing at thiruvanmiyur. They should have told to the customer upfront about these things or at-least if they have common sense, need to provide free delivery service. I thing they should learn from online store competitors i guess they are not completely outdated.
                      Once i completed the card swiping formalities and all, i asked about the cash back offer. They (Bill counter guy and sales person) told me that i will be getting the cash back offer amount by another person who is going to delivery the product at home.

Shocking surprise - 3

Ok. All set to go. I got my product delivery on-time (!) next day. When i asked about the cash back offer to the product delivery guy, he was staring at me like a kinder-garden kid. I made a phone call to the showroom and they simply (With very cool tone) explained me that i have only 1% (But they told me 1.5% at the time of purchase) of cash back amount and need to come adyar showroom to get my cash back (Just rs. 160/-) money offer. Vasanth & co billing counter guy and bajaj finserv guy, both of them completely denying that they weren't accepted to provide 1.5% of cash back offer. Is this really professionalism? When i stress them about their fault, tone of those guys are not good towards me.

Simply i could say this one... Please don't try to purchase your dream product at vasanth & co. They will sucks your peace of mind. They won't keep their promise. This is my bad experience with adyar - vasanth & co showroom.
                      Oct 26, 2017
                      One person came to my home from Vasanth & Co head office on next day that I raised complaint in this portal. He asked me about what was happened during the time of purchase in detail. I explained to him all details. Finally he requested apologies about what was happening to me and handover my cashback (1%) amount as in person. Good one. I really appreciated their quick turn around and best of luck for their successful business.

Guhan-Charan
                        Oct 24, 2017

Address: 600045

Bought ac last friday and promised to install on monday but didn’t turn up..
                        Came on tuesday 24/10 but the installation guy said can’t install due to no ladder
                        Isn’t that your company’s responsibility to fulfill the installation?
                        If you can’t do that please do not burden the consumer or sell the products

Do action asap before this complaint goes to next level

Tambaram branch
                        Inv no. [protected]

Guhan
                        Dec 5, 2017
                        Nov 04, 2017
                        Dear Sir, Hope your AC got installed as per your satisfaction. For any future queries please contact our customer care no[protected] or write us to [protected]@vasanthandco.co.

Vigneshwaran Kvbv
                          Oct 23, 2017

I purchased chimney on 2/10/17 at chennai trade centre.. I ordered for conico 800 60bf ss but i received lower model chimney which cost 2k lower than i ordered.. When i received the wrong one immediately i called vasanth& co customer service and explained about this and they accepted to replace the chimney.. And am pinging them daily they are just telling we will replace the chimney soon until now they never replaced my product and now the date is 23/10/17 and i don't know what the hell they are doing without giving good service for their costumers..
                          Nearly 20 days has gone but they fail to give proper explanation and they are fooling us by telling we will replace tomorrow... The days are going day by day but no one has came to return my product..
                          And the billing is from tnagar branch vasanth&co and the manager name is mani ([protected]) i called this number 1000 times in these 20 days until now they didn't give proper response and they area simply cheating us...
                          The brand name of vasanth & co is poorly spoiled by these types of staffs in their good organisation.. One's upon a time i too had a good impression on vasanth&co but now it is terribly spoiled by these show room staffs... If these message reaches to customer service representative please make them to return my product and though it is not my fault its their responsibility to give me the correct product but they fail to give and now am suffering for that... Worst services i had ever scene before.
                          Dec 7, 2017
                          Oct 24, 2017
                          Dear Sir, Kindly provide us with your purchase bill no or contact no check your concern.
                          Nov 04, 2017
                          Dear Sir, Hope we have resolved your complaint by replacing with correct model. For any further queries please contact our customer care call center no[protected] or write us to [protected]@vasanthandco.co.

Kanna Venkatesan Sreenivasan
                            Oct 22, 2017

I have purchased fridge on 21.10.17. Pl visit early to do demo and installation iwant early demo and installation i am worried about your companyis comment by my friends
                            Bosch fridge ff kdn30vs201
                            My address
                            V. S. Kanna 2a ii floor indrani raja illam new no 14 old 51 south boag road
                            T nagar chennai 600017
                            Land mark murugan kalyana mandapam

Phone [protected][protected]
                            Nov 25, 2017
                            Oct 23, 2017
                            We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Demo call registered against your request. Will complete the same without fail tomorrow (24.10.2017)
                            Yesterday I brought a washing machine..till now doesn't deliver.i called tat branch (ullagaram)number can't response. Very irritating

Sampath Eswar
                              Oct 22, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641031

We brought a haier 59 inch tv for 43000 on august at coimbatore branch but still we haven't received the cash back.. It's 5%.. We should get atleast 2000 for our purchase.. When we asked at the shop they told us that we should get it before diwali but nothing came through yet.. I hope it's just a false advertising from vasanth and co to get customer.. No support from anyone still
                              Dec 6, 2017
                              Nov 04, 2017
                              Dear Sir, Sorry for the delay in addressing your complaint. Kindly let us have your bill no of purchase, which will help us to check your query.

Nandha22kumar
                                Oct 19, 2017

Address: 600032

Purchased new lg 32lj618u model smart tv during chennai trade centre as on 01-oct-2017.. During purchased their commited sun direct dish will be free for this model. But when i reached to person who is doing the sun direct installation he is neglecting and not picking my call# [protected] from last days. Its really frustrated. Kindly assist on the above concern and reach me on [protected]
                                Nov 24, 2017
                                Oct 19, 2017
                                Updated by Nandha22kumar
                                Not resolved keep this open
                                Oct 23, 2017
                                Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Have forwarded your issue to concerned department for immediate action. Soon our executive will contact us with an updated status.
                                Oct 30, 2017
                                Updated by Nandha22kumar
                                Post discussion over phone from [protected] and confirmed the sun Direct dis will be delivered by this week but no response till yet
                                Oct 30, 2017
                                Updated by Nandha22kumar
                                Not sure how this complaint says resolved without any solution..
                                Nov 02, 2017
                                Updated by Nandha22kumar
                                Does anyone looking into this issue. Since there is no reply from more than 10 days
                                I got before one year voltas Ac, now some problems for display. Pls clear that problem immediately

Dharma Iyyappan
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Oct 19, 2017

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu, 625525

I have given a advance (18th oct 2017) for lg 49uj632t in cumbum branch and they have told that lg is giving a complimentary speakers along with the product as i have confirmed with sales person he agreed with same after we made a initial payment through finance got a call from sales person of vasantha and co while we left the place he told that all the complimentary will be delivered tomm which is 19th oct 2017 saying that we can't provide the speakers as you have brought the tv on discounted price and he told that is what the t&c... Asked him to show the same he denied it and i have informed if that is not possible asked him to refund, but he said it's up hq. Need a intervene here to resolve the issue.
                                  Oct 19, 2017
                                  Issue resolved.
                                  Oct 19, 2017
                                  011389's response
                                  IFB Washing machine purchased on 15/10/2017 But Installation and demo person not come till. Several times call to Vasanth & Co Branch Tiruvallur but not respond.

Waithing for instalation 5 days till not resolved. Poor Service

K.Sankar
                                  Oct 23, 2017
                                  Dear Sir, Thank you for your update. For any future assistance, please contact our call center no[protected] or write us to "[protected]@vasanthandco.co"
                                  IFB Washing machine purchased on 15/10/2017 But Installation and demo person not come till. Several times call to Vasanth & Co Branch Tiruvallur but not respond.

K.Sankar

Sureshp_iyer
                                    Oct 18, 2017

Address: 600073

On 17th oct, seeing the ad's, went to tambaram branch near national theatre. We ordered panasonic led tv and paid part payment. The sales person and hdb financial person (Ravi) promised me that product will be delivered by 11am on 18th oct. However the tv not yet reached and tried to call their branch number and customer care number. Received update from customer care that product will reach before evening. Hope it will reach before dawn. Overall i would say that vasanth & co should be called as fake promises, no quality services, as they say for deepvali gifts and discounts, which is wrong as salesperson told me to pay 200 rupees for transport and 1500 rupees fees for hdb. If i am not received product and would like lodge compliant. Please help. Thanks

Subramaniansos
                                      Oct 16, 2017

We purchased a sumsung washing & a sumsung refrigerator on 2nd october 2017. The delivery date was confirmed as 6th october 2017. When we received the products we called the sumsung service centre for installation & demonstration we were told that only the washing machine details were logged in & that the refrigerator was not registered.

Hence he unpacked the washing machine from the carton & to our surprise the spare parts namely the water pipes were not available & we could make out the product delivered to us was a repacked piece as there were several dent on the washing machine. We called the vasant & co. Customer care & explained the concern they initially resisted to accept the complaint & later after hours of telephonic conversations with various representatives they agreed to change the product & that they will schedule the delivery as early as possible, but we received the delivery today the 16th october 2017 after our family members visited vasant & co showroom twice during the previous week.
                                      Absolutely annoying & frustrating experience. We never asked for offers & best prices we just needed quality product at the right time, but after spending more than inr 60000 we were completely neglected.
                                      The leading retailer failed to deliver the service. I wouldn't visit or suggest this store to any of my family members & friends.

Subramanian
                                      [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      Nov 18, 2017
                                      Oct 17, 2017
                                      Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly forward us your bill no of purchase to check the same.

KEMILA
                                        from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 12, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We bought hitachi ac on 11.10.17 in 100 feet road branch, coimbatore.in showroom the model of the same was displayed with power saving guide sticker iseer 3.99, the concern person who explains about it said that it represents the low power consumption. Because of this reason only we agreed and bought this ac. But the product delivered to us was iseer 3.71, when we enquired about this to that concern person, he is saying that by mistake they stuck the sticker as 3.99 in showroom. When i asked to exchange the product with iseer 3.99, he is saying that the bill was processed and cant do anything. Why you people are cheating the normal public by displaying and explaining wrong informations? Showing a different product in showroom and delivering a quality poor product to customer. Last month bought ifb chimney, within 10 days bulb fuse gone. There is no power fluctuation in our house. When i enquired about this the same irresponsible answer from the showrrom. Very worst showroom and service. I wont refer this showroom to anybody for purchasing any appliances.
                                        Nov 16, 2017
                                        Oct 13, 2017
                                        Dear Mam, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share us your bill no of purchase so that we can check and proceed further to resolve the same.
                                        Oct 16, 2017
                                        Dear Mam, You can also forward to our mail id "[protected]@vasanthandco.co"
                                        Dear KEMILA,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                                        KEMILA's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 13, 2017
                                        Dear KEMILA,

In order to look your matter. Please share your mobile number/correct 11 digit complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                                        Dear KEMILA,

We hope your concern has been addressed as per your convenience. Further, please get back to us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com with your new service request number if the issue still persists.

Team Hitachi