Vasanth & Co Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 19, 2026
Complaints 885

File a complaint to Vasanth & Co

Having problems with Vasanth & Co?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vasanth & Co customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vasanth & Co reviews & complaints page 38

Mahesh, shajeesh
Apr 12, 2017

Address: 602024

We ordered a Whirlpool refrigerator, Fridge DD, and AC 1.5 T from the Vasanth & Co. stall @ Chennai Trade Centre Lifestyle exhibition. The salesperson assured that product will be delivered in a weeks time from Vasanth & Co. Porur store, but its more than 10 days and the initial amount is paid and rest in COD, but still the products is not delivered,
No proper response on the status and delivery of product this is highly disappointing
Vasanth & Co customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
After sales, service is very poor and there is no response for my phone call Sales person -Vijay ([protected]) & amar ([protected]) i am planning to go to consumer court for the above issue.

Mallesha Basavaraj
    Apr 12, 2017

Address: 560027

Really very poor customer service . I went asked them want are thing required for finance for 32"ledTV .I taken online bank statement . With all id proff and along with check book but now he is telling e stament not allowed for finance . Now everything going digital how come this telling like dirtctly there send out for customer.this completed only applicable for (vasanth & Co shanthi NAGAR Branch Banglore.i hope next time company will take care
    Apr 12, 2017
    Updated by Mallesha Basavaraj
    Really very poor customer service . I went asked them want are thing required for finance for 32"ledTV .I taken online bank statement . With all id proff and along with check book but now he is telling e stament not allowed for finance . Now everything going digital how come this telling like dirtctly there send out for customer.this completed only applicable for (vasanth & Co shanthi NAGAR Branch Banglore.i hope next time company will take care
    I am nt satisfied your very very poor service in va sath & co. Their staff and business partner also nt responding property. Pls call [protected] I will explain the issue

Ravibaala
      Apr 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600109

I booked a ken star air cooler at your Trade center fare on 3 nd April 2017 .They committed to delivery with 3 days at Home.

But it never happened and I visited your Padi branch office they asked to discuss with Mr.Sampath Varserpadi branch where my booking happened .I called him on 8 th and he committed it will happen on 10/4/2017. That too also failed and no one bother about customer I only keep on following with Kenstar and Mr.Sampath.
      Then Monday evening they assured me delivery will happen today before 11.00 am with out fail. But this to also failed. Today I tried both Kenstar & Vasanth co Mr.Sampath after long follow up from other no they took and coolly say it ill happen only on Friday due to out of stock.

Pls clarify how would you collect money from customer that to full amount and can say out of stock. With out stock availability how you billed your customer.

So I lost my confident on Vasanth & co .And I don't want my product now so pls repay my amount 8000 with interest of 12% paid .My NO:[protected] DATED ON 3.4.2017.

Ravibaala.H
      I have purchased one refrigerator in Saidapet branch Vasanth&Co on 09/04/2017. Still no delivery and no answer the phone call.
      Bill no.: [protected], Product detail: LGE FF Fridge GL-I292RPZL

kuma_$3
        Apr 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 61098

There was a ac mela in nandanam trade centre ; they gave a promise of free offer on delivery, installation etc, to much of expectationi booked then only i realised that was a big mistake

After paying the money, they told thre is no stock and after a big fight with the irresponsive ness of the saidapet branch near cit nagar

They delivered the product and told that free offer not applicable

O all please be caution with the vasanth and co

And never visit the trade centre offers are all fake and cheating especailly the new office in cit nagar, you will receive a bad reception after you pay the money,
        Apr 10, 2017
        Updated by kuma_$3
        Sir, i bought the AC in the Mela organised on 31 mar 2017 to 2 April 2017

I bought a Video con AC with Stand and delivery and installation free offer, they told to pay the delivery charge 150, i accepted, and for the stand will be delivered with AC and reduced 150 from the bill

After many called they failed to deliver the ac after the booking on 3, they simply gave usless excuses, when i called several times, when i told that i will be going to consumer forum, with much fight and escalation, it got delivered on 9

to my surprise they have not delivered the STAND, and told that i need to pay extra amount'

this is a pure cheating and wrong commitment in the mela

the person who did the sales in the mela also told that Stand will be part of it

i hve his contact number and he confirmed the same when i called today

iam a customer of Vasanth and CO since 1991 (i took IFB washing machine, Sony TV, Godrej AC ... mixer, . many products)

Now iam frustrated, cheating by the sales person by use of the brand name is highly unacceptable

Please organise to get the AC stand and Fix it today
        I have purchased Samsung Washing Machine at Tambaram Branch on 05.04.2017 vide bll no.[protected]/05.04.2017 . There is no response & no one pick the show room land line no.[protected] /22266279 and Mobile no.[protected]

Plz take action to delivery the machine
        P Kannan

Ragubala
          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

I have booked Samsung Fridge RT28K3722UT/HL on 03/04/[protected]@ Chennai Trade centre. with advance of Rs. 1000/. they promised to deliver the fridge in 5 days,

i am trying to reach them with given numbers, all numbers are engaged for long time. atlast one person replied & said it will be delivered, but not yet. they keep telling the same answer every time i call.

Ragunathan. [protected]/saidapet/chennai

Jobin Alex
            Apr 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I have purchased an Haier LED smart TV during Vasanth & Co's year end clearance sale at Chnnai trade center on 02th April, 2017 and till now the TV is not delivered.During the time of booking they said the delivery was free and now they are asking me to pay money for delivery.

The finance was arranged and they promised to deliver the TV yesterday(06/04/2017) and have not delivered till now.I have called them several times and Now they have switched off the phone and is not responding for my calls.

I feel very irritated and would need justice.

Jobin

I bought crompton high flo peaestal fan on 7th April.

Within three days the fan rotation is stopped

I need replacing it ASAP

Vijay T

mani1904
              Apr 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

I was booked LG WASHING MACHINE & WHIRLPOOL FRIDGE on 1st APRIL 2017 IN trade center exhibition but still not delivered. What are you doing their... U r giving customer care no first through it customer service in dustbin
              Useless service I never ever seen like this service 1week complete but products not delivered. What is ur company policy within 5working days delivered system.

Nirmalkumar S
                Apr 7, 2017

Address: 600126

Hi Sir,

I booked my Panasonic 49inches TH-49DS630D TV on Sunday (2nd April 2017) in Trade Centre & the Sales Person committed to deliver the product on Monday evening or Maximum by Tuesday. During my enquire itself, I clearly explained the need of TV on the specified time. But its now delayed a lot(3 more days). When i complaining & enquiring in all the numbers provided but there is no proper response. Every time they are saying there is no stock in chennai.It is coming from other branch & it will be delivered tomorrow. I am not sure without stock why we are committing to the customers /Selling the product to the customers? Now i doubt why i have not gone for other dealers like Vivek / any other seller? I bought multiple products in Vasanth & co & recommended to many of my friends & relatives.Now it has to be in opposite way. This is my worst experience. Request you to deliver the product today, If not cancel my order . The purpose of booking my product become waste now. Try to understand & provide a good response. I dont want to say the entire Vasanth & Co as bad but the workers created a bad name on the brand. This is not fair. Kindly look in to this & do the needful

Nirmallkumar S
                [protected]/ [protected]
                Inv date : 22.03.2017

goerry

refrigerator (bee / god/43/07)

kodungaiyur -

rd edgepro 210 pds 5.2
                r600a 36 gms

sr no-[protected] 2mudow

pawanlodha
                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 7, 2017

Address: 600010

I had purchased the above mentioned model fridge from your purusewakkam branch and at the time of delivery the door was damaged by your staff.
                  Your staff Mr.Abbas has delivered the same and promised to replace within a week and its been more than five months and still it is not resolved.
                  Bill No : 118047
                  Date of purchase : 27.10.2016
                  Customer Name : Seema

We want the immediate action against this or else i will move to the consumer court.

In spite of several meetings and reminders my door is not replaced.

Expecting your fast reaction in this regard failing suit will be filed against Vasanth & co.
                  Pawankumar H/o. Mrs.Seema ( Client )

diwarag
                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                    Apr 7, 2017

Address: 620014

I bought MITSUBISHI HEAVY INDUSTRIES LTD 1.5TON AC ON 08/04/2016,
                    Still there is no free service done for me, i bought in vasanth and co trichy Billno:[protected], no response from the dealer almost one year completed, i am very much dissatisfied with Mitsubishi service and poor response from vasanth and co..
                    NAME: K.DIWAHAR
                    MOBILE: [protected]

Babu Ramasamy
                      Mar 25, 2017

I have ordered a water purifier 2 days back on 23-march -2017 from vasanth and co (t.nagar branch) The bill number is [protected] . We haven't recieved the item still.So we contacted the respective branch but their response is totally irresponsible.Both the showroom incharge Mr.Murugan and his co-worker named Veera gave a worst response on the enquiry...At the time of purchase they promised to deliver it on the same day of purchase .But we haven't received the item still.This is really a pathetic customer service they are offering.

balacity26
                        Mar 17, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Product not yet received -
                        Bill No : [protected]
                        Date of Purchase : 12th Mar 2017.
                        Product : HITACHI A/C
                        Purchased Location: Chennai- Aalappakkam-600116.

As per given bill landline number no one pick up the calls.2360770/42010581/24761285.

Mr. Praveen Sales guy gave committed to deliver the product Monday 13-03-17. Till date product not deliver and later he also not pick our calls.
                        Customer service is very worst. So pls to necessary action for such issues and close the problems.

Kindly response our complaint and sort out the issue.

Balamurugan.N

I have asked them to deliver on Tuesday but still no product has been delivered...

Naveenkum
                          Mar 15, 2017

Address: 600091

Bill no:[protected]*
                          I ordered ac, fridge and washing machine on sunday (12th march) in vasanth & co, ullagaram branch, chennai, it was promised that all the items will be delivered on monday (13th march). But till now (15th march 16.40) i haven't got anything, i was informed that refrigerator and washing machine will be delivered today and it will take another 4 days for ac, not sure if these will happen. They keep delaying it saying will deliver next day or after that.

When i spoke to them on monday, they told me that they were unable to arrange for delivery so will deliver on tuesday. Then on tuesday they told me that it will come on wednesday. And today, the ac got pushed to 4 days because there is no stock and the ordered stock is in transit.

If you are aware that there is no stock, why didn't you inform the customer earlier? Why did they promise the delivery on monday or tuesday or wednesday for that matter if there is no stock?
                          I feel helpless, i cant go anywhere with my case, also they are not giving me refund.

They are taking customers for granted, they think they can do anything. The attitude changes before you order and after you order. They keep repeating that it will be delivered next day, after losing your patience once you starting probing then they extend the timeline. The customer care doesn't have any authority or say, they are in a worse state than us.

I'm not sure if anything can happen in my case other than to wait and go through this delay.
                          But i'm writing this is to inform others, i'll be happy if at-least one person decides not to go for vasanth & co after reading this.

Naveen
                          I bought a washing machine (IFB) from Vasanth& co in trichy. They said the service demo will be given in next 24 hours with 90% assurance. But there are no updates from them for 10 days. When ever tried and contact the number ([protected]), they telling we try and call the service person for an update.

But still now, no updates been provided.

karthik1810
                            Mar 15, 2017

Address: 600064

Product not yet received -
                            Bill no : [protected]
                            Date of purchase : 11th mar
                            Product : samsung washing machine.

Do deliver the same - since we are receving calls from samsung that they are going to cancel the request which was raised for installation.

No one is picking up the call even some one picks confirm us that they are checking but there is not update from them.

I have asked them to deliver on tuesday but still no product has been delivered.
                            Worst response, they r taking like harsh. Then delivery is 7 days late. Then gift pack also cheating. I don't like this type showroom

jai sreenath
                              Feb 25, 2017

Address: 600032

Hi I'am Jai ...I bought a Sony led Tv and Lg Ac by Bajaj EMI on 18th tis month the finance team also approval for me..But still I didn't received the product till now my 1st EMI date is 3rd March..Worst customer service and not responding to the customer.The executive giving false commitment to customer and ther not professional trained how to treat with customer..

G. Leela
                                Feb 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Hi my name is Leela, i was purchased one Sony LED on 15.12.2016 at Saidapet Vansanth & Co, that time they offerd me One Laptop Back and 16 GB Pen drive, still i am received, many time i was them, they not response. Invoice no - [protected], Bill Date - 15.12.2016, Address - Vasanth & Co No 12/16, Gandthi street, Kaveri Nager, Saidapet Chennai - 600015
                                We have paid amount for carrier Air-condition machine n after two days delivery.poor marketing guy... He has no knowledge about the Ac.

Worst customer care and service at coimbatore 100 feet road.

Hyder sli
                                  Feb 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, SA182FLT-L

I m abdur rahaman h .i bought onida AC on 21 January 2017 but still installation has not be done .there is no response from the service men.its one of our worst experience in purchasing a product.it has been 15 days but there is no response from your side .we bought it from tnagar chennai.we sent complain to [protected]@vasanthdco.co but no response.
                                  Team,

We have purchased Hitachi A/c Split RIDAA 3200F RSG314GAD on 18th Apr
                                  2017 from Vasanth & Co PADI branch. The Installation was completed on
                                  28th April 2017 after continuous follow up. We have used A/c for 3
                                  days. On 3rd May 2017 A/C was switched off and it is not working.

Further to the problem identified we have raised subsequent tickets on
                                  4th and 6th may 2017. A/C Service technician visited and informed:

1) GAS finished, so came to refill - Day1
                                  2) Gas is leaking and problem in tube - Day 2
                                  3) Finally they said outdoor unit to be changes - Day 3

For all these communications no proper charge sheet or summary is
                                  produced. Everything they shared orally.

Finally we frustrated with the service and continuous follow up with
                                  the team. So we decided to replace a new A/c with same specification.
                                  We have raised ticket on May 8, 2017 again for the same. We got a
                                  message through call that they are going to replace outdoor unit Only.
                                  We are highly disappointed with the Hitachi & Vasanth & Co service due
                                  to below reason:-

1. # Problem Identification & Solution is not transparent to customer
                                  2. # No follow up from dealer side
                                  3. # Major problem occurred in Air conditioner with in very short span
                                  of time usage.
                                  4. # Non trusted quality of the product.

We request you to replace the complete unit with New Air conditioner
                                  without any complaints as soon as possible.

Note:
                                  Though we purchase a/c and paid money still we are suffering in hot
                                  summer, our money and time is not valued from your side.

Hariprasad A.[protected] / [protected]

Tauqeer Ahamed
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 29, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 631509

I bought a Panasonic Rice cooker on 01/01/2017 from a retail shop of vasanth&co in Vellore-632509. But, this cooker is not working properly. Even it is not meeting its basic need(work). When contacted with the retailer, he asked to check in with the service center. Then we went to service center itself. There he, said there was a minor defect in the instrument, which he said he changed it. But, even then the same problem is occurring and one more problem has come.(the cooker doesn't stays in cooking, rather it goes to warm mode). Need a new machine as an exchange or return it back. Now, what to do.

arvindkumargurusamy
                                      from Uttukkuli, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 24, 2017

Address: 638476

I contacted vasanth & co Gobi branch regarding purchase of Washing machine through 0% down payment in Bajaj Finserv. They asked me to produce address proof and ID proof, I am working in Sathyamangalam Forest Dept and residing in Gobi i had not yet changed the address in aadhar and voter id however i promised to produce an agreement signed by me and house owner that am residing in Gobi address. They are not accepting the same. even after explaining they are harrassing the valuable customer

mursivaa
                                        Jan 23, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600056

I have advance paid in 03.01.2017 for purchase of washing machine. loan sanction in bajaj on 18.01.2017

billied on 18.01.2017 bill amount Rs.27500 new show room karambakkam porur but till date not delivered the washin machine . many more times in complaint but no response

vansath and co
                                        karambakkam

bill date 18.01.2017

bill no. [protected]

bill amt. 27500