Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 179

Priyank Juthani
Apr 25, 2013

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I am having my Videocon GSM prepaid no. [protected] , I was Inactive from last few months. But still i have Network Coverage. And its Saying that Please Recharge to reactivate. So, I have recharged in that No. But still I cant make Call. When i call to Customer care they replied that your Number is not in Our Data Base. If it is true, then how can i get Network coverage ?, I have Mailed to Rajkot customer Office ( Star Mobile), But they Also dont reply to my mail.
please take some solution !

Priyank Juthani.
Hy priyanka g take rest... they will take action..., b, t way my mo. Is [protected]:-):-):-)

Not Activate my No. - Comment #1629258 - Image #0
Not Activate my No. - Comment #1629258 - Image #1

7omshiv
    Apr 25, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am Self employee of Om Shiv Mobile Shop Adajan, Surat.
    I have taken demo of Videocon Mobile Services for my recharge purpose. But After some time Agent doesn't come to my shop. & After that my Demo is automatically closed & Agent does't come to my shop so i cant't told him about my complaint. & in Demo Card Rs.135.00 is Recharge balance. & In Recharge Business only 3% of Commission. So in this business Rs.135.00 is very Big Amount. So want my money return.
    My Demo No. is [protected]

Videocon Mobile Services — Internet service not provided.

I Ronak Parekh had purchased a SIM of Videocon mobile service at 03/06/2010. My sim number is [protected]. My sim got atcivated at 1:18 p.m. on 03/06/2010. For using the internet service I had made the recharge of R.s. 96 but after getting that schem I am not able to access the Internet. I had also talk with there coustomer care and also visited there office in Anand but did't get the approprate ans so kindly help me out.

Thankyou Sir,
    Your's Faithfully,

Ronak S. Parekh.
    Thanks For Support Me.
    Anand- you are in India- dont expect companies to honor their commitments -they make u run from pillar to post after u part with ur money.. Balaji

Videocon — service not giving

sir. i having videocon LCD 32" plasma...i gav a lot of complaints abt tht ...they r just playing like ..we ll send or ll see ...really it's harrashment service whc they r doing ....plz not it down and see the report....my complaint no. is BAN[protected] THE DATE OF 7-7-10 OR BAN[protected] THE DATE OF 24-7-10...PLZ ACTION ABT THAT ..............

Videocon Mobiles — service not available timely

I had purchased Videocon mobile model V1602 detailed below

Store name = Planet M Retail ltd, Baroda
    Store = 041A
    Bill date =[protected]
    Bill no. 1610
    sr no. [protected]

> Then I had purchaded videocon sim & paid for internet
    facility.
    It is found that internet is not working & many try had
    done by videocon representative mr. Umang deputed at above
    store on[protected]. Earlier some other representative also
    tried to set it up & then he lodged compalint also.
    Mr. Umang then gave mobile to service centre & after 12
    days he said that still problem is not resolved.

Then Planet-M had given me service jobsheet no. P41051 dated[protected].
    They also gave me gate pass cum delivery challan dated[protected] of accel frontline services limited with call ID as Brd-VG[protected]DW.
    Since then mobile handset is with service center. On[protected] they called me saying that mobile is made ok but on checking it was found that problem was not solved & hence I hadn't accepted the mobile handset.

So mobile handset is with service center since[protected].

I had booked my complaint on videocon customer care dept on toll free no. [protected] thrice in between[protected] to[protected]. ( their reference no is also available with me)They also are not responding & replying anything casual like mobile spare is not available etc.

my mobile no. is [protected]

Dhiren
    I agrre as I am also facing the same proble. Only the product is inverter

Videocon Mobile Services — customer service not worked

mnp service not activated in 13 days...my mobile number_[protected]
    M using videocon no [protected] .. i have requested to deactivate the caller tune service ... it got activated from your side ... many times i calles customre care to deactivate the caller tune but again and again it got activate i get sms that your caller tune wil be renewed in 2 dyas... evry second day 1 rps get deduct from my account .. service I never activated why should I pay for that… I get sms from to deactivate caller tune. Send sms toll free no 50000…. But I have been charge 3 rps for that… what the hell I going on.. what worst service u have…. I have ever seen…. Today morning i called dated 5 august your CSA say I have deactivated your caller tune.. but still caller tune is going on my no .. deactivate the caller tune now….. I don’t want your service ….itssss veryyy baddd and worst... YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE NOT HELPING TO DEACTIVATE THE CALLER TUNE... I DONT WANT AND I NEVER ACTIVATED THIS SEVRICE

Videocon — mobile is not serviced replaced by old set

Call ID SP8-VG[protected]DW Date-21.10.2011 At Accel Care Centre,Jaipur

Videocon mobile V1750 touch screen not working properly,insteed of repairing they want to replace it by very old set.While my set is new.

Mukesh Kumar Gurjar
    Jaipur

videocon mobile.service — service related

mene abhi videocon ka naya no. liya hai
    jiska no.hai [protected]
    jis par mene 59 ka reacharg karbaya tha jis me costomer ko videocom to videocon free colling suvidha prapt hoti hai
    lekin mujhe ye suvidha nahi mil pa rahi costomer cear me ph. bhi kiya lekin bo bhi koi sahise jawab nahi de rahe hai
    bo kehte hai raghogar me hamara network nahi hai
    agar videocon ka network nahi hai to mob.se bat kaise ho rahi
    ye compnay logo ko loot rahi atha aap is samband me shigrh hi koi karyawahi kare

Nivedak
    Rajendra singh sisodiya
    Raghogar,dist.guna m.p
    10 Comments

AMIT P. BHATT
      from Kumta, Karnataka
      Apr 23, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

WELLINGTON & ASSOCIATES
      (Coordination agency - Videocon International Ltd)
      P.O. BOX NO. 1003, HIMAYAT NAGAR,
      HYDERABAD - 500029

Sub: Redemption Of the Money back TV Purchase Scheme.

I purchased a Videocon TV model CTV IS 29M From Vijay Electronics. 4, Jayanti Market, Jaipur

under Money back scheme "Jitna Do Utna Lo Offer" on 15-2-06.

It got matured on 15-10-12. Then after I contact to local Videocon office, Ashok Marg C-Scheme, Jaipur and after their advice I surrendered the Orignal Deposit Receipt (No JDUL/PNR 002054), Application Serial No 002054, Delivery Challan 1387 dated 1.03.06, Original Bill of CTV, ID Proff copy, PAN Card copy On 30-10-12. to Videocon Industries ltd. Aurangabad. After the surrender of the receipt, I received a letter dated 13-12-12 having number 30148 on asking me to send PAN Card copy to Welington & Associates at Hyderabad.

I sent the desire document again to them on 27-12-12.

I am yet to hear from you. Your non-response to my two letters does show your International class level and it is a harassment of the customers like me who believed your ad campaign in the Year 2006, of the money back. Can you suggest me any other option open for me for getting back the redemption amount.

This is the last reminder I am sending to you. After that I will use all other ways available for hapless customer like me. Thanking You in anticipation.

AMIT BHATT
      1, OPP. NARSINGH MARG, B/H DEPTT. OF ARCHOLOGY,
      BUS STAND BRHAMPURI,
      JAIPUR 302002

DATED 23.04.2013

videocon industries — purchase of tv

I bought an videocon tv and washing machine from VIJAY SALES(goregoan) one and half month back. The sales man there convinved me that the vijay sales offer the best service so I decided to purchase both from them. Now I really regret my decision of purchasin goods from Vijay Sales. First they said that the service engineer would be there at my place for demonstration within a week . Its been a month now I have no engineer at my place and that television stoped working in 15 days and i am pissed of with the way the opreratos at vijay sales speaks and keep me on hold for atleast 30 minutes every time and then also no results and also employee of videocon is not responding . and the best part is i have still not recieved delivery of washing machine which i bought it from vijay sales on 25 th may

i dont think i will go again to vijay sales for any thing to purchase or will not purchase any product of videocon
      Dear,
      I am feeling sorry for you, same thing happen with one of friend. He has LCD TV of Videocon Company from Vijay Sales they are b...s….. Ask them for replacement, Take them to court. They are cheaters.

Videocon International — Non receipt of redemption cheque (Money Back Scheme)

I had purchased a TV in 1998 under Money Back Scheme. The details are as under

Receipt # B/00000060
      Application Sr # 042884
      TV Model # 5412R
      Bearing Sr # G8C12728

This was matured on 31.03.2004 (Maturity amount Rs. 14990.00). I had requested so many times to the dealer in Baroda from whom I had purchased the TV. But he is not giving me satisfactory answer.

Please send me the cheque on the following address

Nispruha
      A/1, Snehkunj Society
      Near Shanti Nagar
      Gorwa Refinery Road
      Baroda 390016

Kindly let me know on Soham.[protected]@gmail.com if something is to be done from my side.

Nispruha
      Same case happened to my relative. Can anybody suggest where to contact in order to get money back.
      Thanks in advanced

sunilc82
        Apr 22, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought Videocon washing machine, 3 years a go, in this 3 years I have to complaint 6 times, for the malfunction of washing machine, this shows how bad products is from Videocon and the service is even worst, once you register complaint, customer care guys says engineers will attend your complaint within 48 hours and they will call you, before coming but in 6 times they only had called me once, and because of that i have never met them personally, so i can know what is wrong with machine, every time my mother or my wife is there, they say anything about the problem. and many times they come and nobody is at home(because they came without informing us), my complaint is canceled and again new complaint is registered and when i spoke to supervisor that why don't you call before coming, he says our engineer called you but you didn't pick up the phone. what a big lie and he talked with me very rudely. I am fed up with Videocon product(washing machine) and its service, in future i am not going buy any Videocon product and recommend all of you to think before buying Videocon product.
        Dec 21, 2015
        I stopped taking there service. I stopped taking there service. I stopped taking there service. I stopped taking there service

Videocon — Bad Product Worst Service

I have purchage a Videocon V1675 from Total Bangalore but from the beginning the call sound quality and USB have problem. I have given it to the service center in Jayanagar they told need to send it to company that there is problem in motherboard and they told it will take 10 days, after 10 days when I call they told it will take few more days. Atlast around a month it took to get my mobile back.

I had given them my mobile in new and good condition but when they return to me, it was having scratch and the back flap is in worst condition and thats not all when I start using it I found its have the same problem as it was before.

I feel its better to use another popular company mobile only, its just waste to try Videocon...

I recommend all not to use and burn your VIDEOCON mobile in middle of road then only company will knows how good their product is ?

gaurav235
          Apr 10, 2013

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

dear sir/madam,

i am going to buy a new prepaid sim card so i visited videocon mobile services near gadhechi vadla.a girl who sitting on the videocon shop who's name is chetna show me a premium number list so i choose 2 numbers [protected] and [protected] so that number price is each number is 300 rupees so i am purchasing this 2 number from this company now my problem is that the company said to me that bymistakely i am buying this number so visit the shop and i will give you return the document i told him that how its possible you shoul told me that in previously before i am purchasing this number so i visited main branch of videocon mobile services near vagahvadi road and visit gautambhai so same reply is there sir i think that another customer is available for this number and bid more than 300 rupees so company denied me to activate this number sir i want justice so please give me a valauble reply and action against this frod company because if they dont want to buy a number so how is possiblle to give my rupees and after change his promise to activate my number

Videocon — Cut rupeed from my account

Videocon is the fraud company because I have faced the following problems that's all I am notify you that videocon mobile company is the fraud company:

=>Ago 8 month form the costumer care had call me and I have cut the call but they have charged and cut 25 rupees from my account about the color tune subscription but I have not subscribed.

=>Ago 5 months I have free messages they have also cut the money approximately 40 rupees and per message 1 rupees.

=>Not today they have changes from the message per message 1 rupees and my balanced is cut 40 rupees but I have free message.

What do I do with this company?

I have decided to complain in GRAHAK SURAKSH in rajkot with videocon.

My cell no is +91 [protected]
          i was use videocon number ([protected]) last 2 years. before 5 month videocon network was closed in south india so my number also closed . now i want activate that same number same videocon otherwise other network by online only .how to activate that number.
          hiiiiiiiiiiiiii

hatevideocon
            Apr 10, 2013

GX Systems & Services in Wilson Garden, Bangalore is a fraud service center doing service for videocon products.
            I had a power problem with my Videocon 42" Plasma Tv.
            I called videocon on 14 march 2013 and the problem was fixed as told by so called engineer from GX Systems and Services.Again the same problem occurred and I called the Customer care on 05 April 2013 .It was on 08 April a so called service Engineer from GX Systems & Services came to my place .I was really shocked to hear what he told.He told me that,your tv sevice is with in warrant period,so we will not be getting money.so my manager asked me not to service your TV.Also he told me that he will come personally and repair the TV before 3 PM on 08 April.But he never came back.I kept Calling him through out the day but no reply.This service Engineer’s no is [protected].

Also the other comedy is that,Videocon closed my complaint call saying that the service Engineer could not find the address;when their service Engineer visited my place on 08 April.The same day they closed the call saying they could not find the address.
            I have called the customer care of videocon atleast 20 times within 5 days but there is no use. Customer care guys gave me a number saying that it is the number of their Zonal manager unnikrishnan.His number is [protected].I tried calling him atleast 10 times,but even the manager of Videocon shows his irresponsibility by not attending the call.

Today it is 09 April and still they have not fixed the problem.
            Every day 1 different person from GX Systems & services used to call me and ask for my address.I am repeatedly doing the clerical work of telling them the address every single time.But no use.These people doesn't look like professionals.
            No defined process.
            They just make the customers fools.

ALL their so called service Engineers are illiterate ,unqualified people who don’t have manners, don’t have professional ethics ,all of them have been well trained to speak lies and cheat customers.
            So moral is that only “FOOLS BUY VIDEOCON PRODUCTS”

“ONLY FOOLS WAIT FOR SERVICE FROM GX SYSTEMS & SERVICES”,WILSON GARDEN,BANGALORE

Finally I am one of those fools who has been fooled by Videocon and its fraud partner GX Systems & Services
            these people like videocon are doing corporate corruption.Our politicians are better people.But corporates like videocon are doing the biggest corruption in india.If they are not bothered about cheating a poor citizen like me.How many more poor people in could have been cheated by videocon.
            Government should look into the corruption made by corporate like videocon.
            I believe only in a country like india a company sells a product for 65000 rupees and shy away from giving service for it.

Call zonal manager unnikrishnan to know about how they cheat customers.His contact number is [protected]

GX Systems & Services Bangalore — GX Systems & Services Bangalore is a fraud company

GX Systems & Services in Wilson Garden, Bangalore is a fraud service center doing service for videocon products.
            I had a power problem with my Videocon 42" Plasma Tv.
            I called videocon on 14 march 2013 and the problem was fixed as told by so called engineer from GX Systems and Services.Again the same problem occurred and I called the Customer care on 05 April 2013 .It was on 08 April a so called service Engineer from GX Systems & Services came to my place .I was really shocked to hear what he told.He told me that,your tv sevice is with in warranty period,so we will not be getting money.so my manager asked me not to service your TV.Also he told me that he will come personally and repair the TV before 3 PM on 08 April.But he never came back.I kept Calling him through out the day but no reply.This service Engineer’s no is [protected].

Also the other comedy is that,Videocon closed my complaint call saying that the service Engineer could not find the address;when their service Engineer visited my place on 08 April.The same day they closed the call saying they could not find the address.
            I have called the customer care of videocon atleast 20 times within 5 days but there is no use. Customer care guys gave me a number saying that it is the number of their Zonal manager unnikrishnan.His number is [protected].I tried calling him atleast 10 times,but even the manager of Videocon shows his irresponsibility by not attending the call.

Today it is 09 April and still they have not fixed the problem.
            Every day 1 different person from GX Systems & services used to call me and ask for my address.I am repeatedly doing the clerical work of telling them the address every single time.But no use.These people doesn't look like professionals.
            No defined process.
            They just make the customers fools.

ALL their so called service Engineers are illiterate ,unqualified people who don’t have manners, don’t have professional ethics ,all of them have been well trained to speak lies and cheat customers.
            So moral is that only “FOOLS BUY VIDEOCON PRODUCTS”

“ONLY FOOLS WAIT FOR SERVICE FROM GX SYSTEMS & SERVICES”,WILSON GARDEN,BANGALORE

Finally I am one of those fools who has been fooled by Videocon and its fraud partner GX Systems & Services

these people like videocon are doing corporate corruption.Our politicians are better people.But corporates like videocon are doing the biggest corruption in india.If they are not bothered about cheating a poor citizen like me.How many more poor people in India could have been cheated by videocon.
            Government should look into the corruption made by corporate like videocon.
            I believe only in a country like india a company sells a product for 65000 rupees and shy away from giving service for it.

Call zonal manager unnikrishnan to know about how they cheat customers.His contact number is [protected]
            GX Systems & Services is a fraud company.This company is a partner of videocon in doing corporate corruption
            Never buy from videocon.If you buy you will also be in the list of fools like me.
            Be Wise say no to videocon
            I too agree GX system is not customer friendly service center and they are money minded. Recently One of their technician visited my place as per my request through videocon site. They serviced but charged me 4000 which includes COMPULSORY AMC. When I told them that I don't want AMC, the technician told me that he would charge the same through other service spare cost. It is day cheating.

Bhupesh Bahl
              Apr 5, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i bought videocon a30 smartphone on 17 march 2013 and when i use this handset i found it hanging while playing games so i went to service center they updated the software but after that phone gets hang then i checked the ram of my handset its 220-240mb used & 100-80mb free i went to service center on 21 march 2013 to get d.o for this defective piece. He call some videocon exective but they don't reply then i went to service center daily but no response. I want my 6650 RS back and videocon take there defective piece back

Videocon — default handsets

i took v1655 in for wasnt working properly ...then i went to service center they took my cell for 30 days n thn they replaced with cheaper phone...NEVER BUY VIDEOCON and uska service center kabhi khulta hi nai..
              i want my money back

arora.sahil76
                Apr 3, 2013

Address: Haryana

Dear sir / ma'am
                I am sahil from yamunanagar . I am using videocon prepaid no. - [protected] from last 3 months and in this time period this videocon mobile company has deducted my balance many times without any reason and after deduction they are not ready to answer my call on nos. - 121 , 198 . Last time also they deducted 25 rs . And today also they have deducted my balance . So this is my requst towards you . Plz sought out this matter as soon as possible
                Thanx
                Sahil

Videocon: Gsm mobile — amount deduction

My name is Sushil and my con. no. is [protected]. videocon deduct my balance 93 rs. and giving me not satisfaction answers and behaving very rudely can u help me???

Videocon GSM Service — subscription of various type of services without my knowledge

from last few days some value added services like HUM TUM JOKES,CRICKET ALERT etc. activated on my number.and my balance has been deducted several time. so i can not able manage sufficient for above services and custumer care services is also not working.

please help me my mobile no.[protected]
                my videocon number is blocked since morning...please give solutions to unblock it..and send me my puk no. on my email...plz plz plz...help.my email id is ([protected]@gmail.com )my number is [protected].

my II Mobile No. [protected]
                Dear sir / ma'am
                I am Anup from Ambala City . I am using videocon prepaid no. - [protected] from last 1year and in this time period this videocon mobile company has deducted my balance many times without any reason and after deduction they are not ready to answer my call on nos. - 121, 198 . Last time also they deducted 25 rs . And

last 2 days my Sim Is Blocked For PUK Code And im calling 121 or 198 nad 2 other etc number there is No response my Call

So please Help me sir I am Very upset help me please

So this is my requst towards you . Plz sought out this matter as soon as possible

Thanx

Anup

Neel prajapati
                  from Nipani, Maharashtra
                  Mar 23, 2013

Address: Madhya Pradesh

My name is Parmanad Duran and My address is 264/6 Govind Nagar
                  Kharcha Indore (M.P).
                  I have purchased a sim number [protected] on videocon retailer before 6 months .That Sim not work on Yesterday
                  midnight.message and call are not connect to another mobile number in the network.
                  please check my number and solve the problem.
                  so plz solve my problems

omprakashmultani
                    Mar 15, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I have purchased a Videocon Fridge of 230 Liters (Sl.No.1494) from Asha Electronics, Nallasopara (East), Dist: Thane, Maharashtra(copy of the Bill No.3773 dt 30.08.2009 is attached), before just three and a half years. The Warranty for the same (including its compressor) is for a period of five years, i.e. upto 29.08.2014. The compressor was always making problems.

In January 2010, the compressor of my fridge was changed as the original stopped functioning. However, the cooling completely stopped recently and I made a complaint (No. THA [protected]) on 16th February, 2013. Thieir service engineer, filled in ‘gas’ at a cost of Rs.1400/- on 19th Feb. Since there was not enough cooling, I have lodged a complaint (No.[protected]) next day. As per another Engineer, who visited us, the compressor was not working at all and it has to be changed (AGAIN !). It means Rs.1400/- I paid for filling the gas was simply a waste. Any way, he took away the serial number of the compressor. Later, on my enquiry, I was SHOCKED to learn from them that the compressor installed (changed in 2010) in my fridge was made in 2007 and therefore it is out of ‘Warranty Period’ and I have to pay for replacing the defective one.

My fridge was of August 2009 with a warranty for five years. When Videocon replaced its compressor (due to the manufacturing defect) in January, 2010, its warranty should extend till January 2015. However, replacing the compressor of 2009 with an old compressor of 2007, without informing this fact to the customer, clearly tantamount to CHEATING… I have spoken with the customer care people and also escalated this matter to their Senior people, including by a mail to the CMD of Videocon. But, I have yet to receive a favorable response from Videocon.

I am not sure how far and long I have to run for my rights:

1) Change the Compressor free of cost as my fridge is under Warranty period for 5 years.
                    2) Reimburse Rs.1400/- I had to pay for filling the gas into a redundant and old compressor.

OMPRAKASH MULTANI
                    SAI AVINAY NIWAS
                    R.NO.H/12, SHIRDI NAGAR
                    NEAR : R.M. PAL HIGH SCHOOL
                    NALLA SOPARA (EAST)
                    THANE, MAHARASHTRA
                    Mob: [protected]

Refrigerator — IN WARRANTY PERIOD REPLACE THE OLD COMPRESSOR

LAST MONTH WE SEND OUR FRIDGE IN WARRANTY PERIOD FOR COMPRESSOR FAULT. THE PERSON WHO CONTACT ME SAID THAT U WILL GET NEW COMPRESSOR AGAIST THIS ONE. THEY REPLACE US THE COMPRESSOR BUT BEFORE 4 DAYS AGAIN THE FRIDGE NOT WORKING. WE CHECK IT AND FOUND THAT OUR COMPRESSOR IS OLD. IT IS NOT REPLACED NEW. SO PLZ DO NEEDFUL IN THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. MY CELL NUMBAR IS[protected].

REGARDS
                    DEEPAK KATHIRIYA
                    SURAT.

deepak.agrawal84
                      Feb 28, 2013

I purchased one TV of Videcon - 32 inches LCD. I purchased from Showroom (big showroom chain) like Croma / Next / Kohinoor. Display price was Rs. 24990. So we got exchanged with old TV and we reduced to Rs. 18700 (for exchange) .

When I got delivery we came to know that MRP is Rs.20990. I wanted to know is it correct from Legal angle for displaying more price than MRP. Is it correct. I am feeling cheated.. :( Please suggest what can be done

sushi33
                        Feb 18, 2013

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I PURCHASED 1 LCD VIDEOCON D2H WITH REMOTE MODEL NO 3204,SL.NO.[protected]/02100563 ON DATE 31/05/2010,AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE

IT WAS SAID TO ME THAT COMPANY SHALL ISSUE A BOND AS MONEY BACK CERTIFICATE OF RS.11000/- BUT THIS BOND HAS NOT BEEN ISSUED TO ME TILL

TO DATE, ON REMINDING TO SELLER ,HE SAID THAT HE IS NOT RESPONSIBLE,BUT IN SALE BILL HE MENTIONED THAT BOND WILL BE ISSUED BY COMPANY.

BILL DETAILS: SELLER: SACHDEVA ELECTRO SALES,23-24,MISSION MARKET,SAHARANPUR, TIN NO.[protected]. BILL NO. 04/178, BILL DATE -31/05/2010

YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED TO SORT OUT MY COMPLAIN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

SUSHIL KUMAR JAIN(CUSTOMER)

Ridit yadav
                          Feb 14, 2013

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

No response from Customer care after n no. of trial to contact them for inter connectivity with PC for GPRS.
                          Request send the Required Dial Up Modem no. for inter connectivit of mobile through laptop my hand set configrution is Samsung GT S3310 i i am able to use internet throught mobile buty unable to connect through laptop requesting to send the dial no through laptop( i.e *99# for uninor i was using before this ) send the requested no on my phone no is [protected] ok thx

badrq
                            Feb 11, 2013

The Microwave oven model No. 3300SS has become defective . The convection channel in the oven for which the same is purchased, is lying defective since 4/7/2011. Three times the unit was attended by the company technician , but without any outcome. I have spent Rs. 200,250,200 (total Rs. 650)as service charges for the three visits. I am told that by the service centre of the co. that the unit’s PCB has become defective and the same is not being supplied by the company from Aurangabad.

The necessary info about the oven is given below-
                            Purchased from: M/S VGP Ltd. No. 1 Bannergahtta Road , Hulimavu Gate, Arakere Village, BANGALORE-56007,for Rs.8600/- on 08/01/2007.
                            Address of Company:
                            Videocon International Ltd. 14th Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan road, Chitefaon, AURANGABAD-431105. Ph.[protected].

Regards.
                            Naseeruddin
                            Address;
                            (#281, 5th main, 99th cross, Vijaya Bank Layout, Bilekhalli, Bangalore-560076.
                            Ph. No.[protected].
                            Mob. : [protected]

News
                              Dec 14, 2010

The stylish touch screen interface offers 66 auto-cook menus from different world cuisines, thereby opening up a world of possibilities especially for beginners to try out new menus with a single touch. Videocon Group, India’s largest consumer durable firm, today unveiled India’s first touch screen microwave with new sensor touch pad system, which helps cook faster and better than before, making cooking an easy and pleasing experience for the homemaker. The stylish touch screen interface offers 66 auto-cook menus from different world cuisines, thereby opening up a world of possibilities especially for beginners to try out new menus with a single touch. Besides this, the 5 power levels provide flexibility to cook, defrost, melt or warm different types of food items.The new range of touch screen microwaves come with features like auto deodorizer, which helps in removing odour vapors, leftover oil and food particles immediately by just pressing a button providing convenience and ease of cleaning and maintaining the machine. Furthermore, the anti-bacterial coating helps reduce bacterial growth inside the microwave by up to 99.99%.Commenting on the launch, Mr. Jaideep Rathore Chief Marketing Officer, Consumer Electronics & Home Appliances, Videocon Group said “The Videocon brand has touched the lives of over 160 million customers and the number has been constantly growing. We have always been committed to product innovation bringing technologically advanced innovative products to consumers in India. The newly introduced range of microwaves from Videocon will help make cooking more enjoyable and a delightful experience for homemakers who can discover the gift of good health with every bite.” Videocon’s Hero Range of Microwave is available at all leading stores across the country. The range starts from Rs. 3,390 and goes up to Rs. 13,490.

News
                                Oct 18, 2010

Videocon Group,  one of India’s leading consumer electronics and home appliances company, is all set to make Diwali special by launching attractive offers for its customers. As part of the festive bonanza, on purchase of any Videocon products ranging from televisions, LEDs, LCDs, Satellite LCDs, Air Conditioners, Refrigerators, to Washing Machines, customers can take home assured gifts. The company has also launched an innovative interest-free finance scheme, where customers can take home their dream product by paying a down payment of Rs. 2500 and by paying balance money in 10 easy installments. Through this promotion, the company is looking at a 70% sales growth over the same period last year.During the offer period, customers can avail assured gifts like Videocon d2h Set top Box with free 1 month subscription on the purchase of Videocon LCDs, LEDs, flat panel TV range. Besides this, customers can get stylish Videocon preloaded SIM phones worth   Rs. 3195/- with features like Bluetooth, MP3 Player and Camera on the purchase of Videocon’s Front Load Washing Machines, Split Air Conditioners and the newly launched Satellite LCDs. What’s more! Assured gifts range from stylish rice cookers worth Rs. 2095/-, Reebok watches worth Rs. 2499/- and dry Iron worth Rs. 695/- on purchase of products like washing machines, refrigerators and microwave ovens. Commencing today until November 5, 2010, the offer is valid across India.Commenting on the festive offer,  Jaideep Rathore, Chief Marketing Officer – Consumer Electronics & Home Appliances Business, Videocon Group said, “Festivals are a time to enjoy and celebrate with friends and family. Videocon Festival Bonanza is the perfect opportunity for India to enjoy the festive season like never before. Now with every new purchase of Videocon products, our customers stand a chance to take home exciting gifts that can be enjoyed by the entire family.” He further added, “During the festive season, we will be providing one-on-one service support to our customers especially in remote areas in Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Maharashtra. We are looking at 200% sales growth in hi-end product categories like LCDs, LEDs, Satellite LCDs, Fully automatic washing machines.”
                                Service not provided on air conditioner
                                1. My first complaint which still stands unresolved---- AC water leakage problem. Have sent sms to their number n number of times but still no resolution. Have talked to their phone banking but still no resolution.
                                Have mailed mailed them on the same but still no revert

2. My 2 nd Complaint--- Spark in my AC. Even such risky complaint has notyet been attended

3. Third Complaint--- NO free service done even in 6 months time. Complain number--- AHM[protected]. Your phone center team had committed on 08/08/10 that this will be resolved in 48 hours. More than 2 month has passed but no resolution. My wife had called up your call center and they had the audacity to say that they cant confirm by what date hey can resolve this as this is in the hand of the local dealer.

Have even mailed their Chairman but no revert till date

Such companies shuldnot be allowed to sell their products. Also request you have stricter norms for Malls which do sell electronic goods but fail to de;liver on service as the service is in the hand of the local deal;er one such mall being Vadodara Central from whee i had purcahsed this air conditioner

News
                                  Oct 11, 2010

Videocon Group, the largest Indian consumer durable firm, unveiled India’s first BEE star rated washing machines. The company has received 5 star BEE rating  for its top loading model Digi Dolphin Dlx and a 4 star BEE rating for Careen Plus which comes with a Tilt Drum. Now with star rated washing machines Videocon customers can save upto 30% – 33% of electricity.

Star rating by BEE is a budding concept in India, which has found a good response from customers. In fact, energy efficiency has become one of the top factors in a consumer's decision-making process after price, brand and colour. Though the concept is limited to refrigerators and air conditioners, it created a demand in the market for star rating of other home appliances.

Commenting on the development,  Jaideep Rathore, Chief Marketing Officer – Consumer Electronics & Home Appliances Business, Videocon Group said “In a normal Indian household, most people worry about energy consumption of electronic appliances. The inclusion of washing machines in the labeling programme is a good step towards helping households buying energy-efficient appliances.”

He further added “People today are increasingly becoming aware of the benefits of energy- efficient appliances. We at Videocon have always tried to give our customers energy efficient products. Now, with star rated washing machine, our customers will be able to save around 30% – 33% of electricity without compromising on the quality of wash. Going forward, we aim to get our entire range of washing machines star rated.”

News
                                    Mar 30, 2010

India’s leading consumer electronics  company, Videocon, has entered in to telecom sector by launching its GSM services in Tamil Nadu. Videocon already has a brand image among Indian consumers, and its GSM service will get benefit from this.

According to Mr. V.N. Dhoot, the chairperson of Videocon Group, the company is planning to extend its services in other locations soon. Videocon will start mobile services in over 100 cities in the next 100 days, and in other telecom circles by the end of this year. He said:

Videocon plans to invest Rs 14,000 crore over the next three years to build up its 2.75G EDGE GSM network. With our target customer base of 100 million customers, we want to be among the top three players in this market in the next three years. We hope to attract new users, and once number portability comes in – we’re sure more people will migrate to our service.

Videocon has applied for 3G license in about 20 telecom circles.

i am very happy to here this news,which is related to videocon
                                    if sir u r required for the job ,i am ready for this &also i am MBA from sacred heart institute of mgt. & tech.,sitapur, which is affiliated to uptu,lucknow & AICTE, please sir
                                    Hi It is Sanjeet Kumar and I have a connection of Videocon GSM No. [protected] and I my outgoing service is blocked from Two to Three weeks approximately. When I talk with Customer Care of Videocon GSM They talk that my documents is not receive by them, but I had submit my ID Proof with two passport size snaps. The dealer whom I purchase the same number said that I had submited your documents to Videocon GSM Company. No body hear my problem in this tuff condition. I want to send my complaint to Higher Authority of Videocon GSM Company. Why they understand my problem
                                    i want a id proof of one number this person use wrong words so call to my number [protected] ,i will say that number then you say the address

bhavesh mankodi
                                      from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                      Jan 24, 2013

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

respected sir,
                                      i have purchased your reputed company's product 'niwa' 7.2 kg semi automatic washing machine it's model no is WMVS-72J11.same product was purchased on dated[protected].from your company authorised dealer mahalaxmi agency, jamnagar.during one year of product use complaint for it's working regarding wash timer&dryer tub timer raised twice ina month no doubt attended by technician positively.once change its timer unit but after few days working agian same problem has been occure
                                      i here by request you to kindly look in to matter & solve my problem positively by replacement of relative parts or replace the product for customers satisfaction.

thanks,
                                      your's valued customer,
                                      bhavesh s mankodi.

Semi-Automatic Washing Machine — Wash Timer button is not working

my machine wash timer button is not stoping to anywhere that stuk on 0.

so pls contact me on my mobile: [protected].

My addres is F-63, Om Vihar, Uttam Nagar New delhi-110059

Nikhil Sahdev

rajanikanth27
                                        Jan 20, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I AM THE CUSTOMER OF VIDEOCON WASHING MACHINE SEMI AUTOMATIC AND I AM FACING THE PROBLEMS OF WASH TUB SINCE LAST 6 MONTHS. I HAVE COMPLAINED MORE THAN 10 TO 12 TIMES BUT ITS ALL IN VAIN. NONE OF THE SERVICE ENGINEER IS ABLE TO RESILVE THE SAID PROBLEM. ITS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO KINDLY LOOK IN TO MATTER AND GET IT RESOLED. AS I AM PAYING FOR THE AMC CONTRACT THEN ALSO I AM NOT GETTING THE PROPER SERVICE UP TO MY SATISFACTION OR ELSE THE COMPANY CAN TAKE BACK THE PRODUCT.

videocon Washing Machine 6800P — Wash Tub Problem

I have puechached washing Machine 6800P through Shyam radios Mathura reciept no1235 book no25 0n31/08/08 its wash tub switch is not working properly. The service center phone[protected] is not responding it is always replies that this phone does not exist.

Videocon — Washing tub of Machine

I am having Videocon Washing Machine Model No. V-NA 61T. Washing Tub of the machine is not spinning. Grateful if you could kindly attended to it and get the problem solved.

Videocon Washing Machine — not functioning

drainer of washing tub not working. kindly give phone number of nearest service center. we r living in VIKAS KHAND, GOMTI NAGAR< LUCKNOW - 226010. our contact no.
                                        IN CONNECTION TO THE ABOVE COMPLAINTS IN HAD PURCHASED IT 14.06.2011 AND I HAVE THE COMPLAINTS MANY TIMES WITH THE VIDEOCON CUSTOMER CARE MY LATEST COMPLAINT NO WAS MUM[protected] WHICH IS ALSO A FAILURE I HOPE YOU PEOPLE WILL TAKE THIS VERY SERIOUSLY. THE WASHING MACHINE WAS PURCHASED FROM VIPIN ELECTRONICS AT SAKINAKA, MUMBAI.