Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 181

jyothi.N
Oct 30, 2012

sir/madam,

we purchased video con 29"s TV lost 5 year back now it has some problem some local area people came & checked they said TV tube gone have to replace the tube . but i want to confirm with video con company service engineer weather its gone or what so can you send service engineer to home for checking purpose then i want to know weather its gone means how much cost of that servicing & tube replacement will be ........ please tell me sir

Videocon TV — TV not working

we are inform to you that our tv are not working from 20/11/08 . after 6 days your technision come at my residence but not solved my problem allredy we have faced problem last 6 days, so we are requesting tou you that please start our tv imidiately other wise we arrenge a new TV because its tooooooooooo late from you side

I am writing about the suffering that we incurred after replacement of our 10 years old BPL Television in exchange of new Videocone TV during 1999. From the very first year onward before the expiry of the warranty the TV got the electronic defect. For the service of it nearly took more than three weeks of duration. Later after the warranty the problems in the electronic areas at various places still persist. And each time we have to bear the pain of repair charge and fed up towards waiting & keep on reminding for repair.
At present again the TV gor defect and the local technician took for repair but not yet able to short out the issue because the components are not available. If such process goes on we have throw the TV that given a pain & trouble so far.
If this letter reaches to the concern person pl look for ward towards replacement of such TV as it is because of poor service facility that Videocone agency could not able to maintain lend us to such problems plus the TV defects.

Bhanu Pratap Narayan Pandey
    Oct 22, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Not a Single Mobile Service Center is Available in Bhopal as per your user manual provided to me with handset Videocon V1575.

Please let me know your actual service center in Bhopal.

My cell is locked. and my searching for video con service center since 5 days. Its my humble request that you must correct your user manual.

satpreet singh
      Oct 18, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

i received my order #[protected] that is a used order i am mentioning why i complaining 1. i received mobile handset without battery of 750MAh which is missing. 2. a man has uploaded his 5-6 images in my mobile with a smilling face and standing at shop. 3. i received the damaged mobile that is lose keypad. 4. the mobile handset is outdated i mean manufacturing date is september 2010 which is oldest mobile given to me. 5. the mobile box sealed is removed by someone but i have not seen any seal of mobile box before but mobile seal is missing and some body removed and used this mobile before many times. so i m not intrested in all these fraudulent activities from homeshop18 and videocon too. Hence: i need a refund as soon as possible please dont cheat me regarding refund matter. I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE
      Used Mobile Phone Given To Me
      i received my order #[protected] that is a used order i am mentioning why i complaining 1. i received mobile handset without battery of 750MAh which is missing. 2. a man has uploaded his 5-6 images in my mobile with a smilling face and standing at shop. 3. i received the damaged mobile that is lose keypad. 4. the mobile handset is outdated i mean manufacturing date is september 2010 which is oldest mobile given to me. 5. the mobile box sealed is removed by someone but i have not seen any seal of mobile box before but mobile seal is missing and some body removed and used this mobile before many times. so i m not intrested in all these fraudulent activities from homeshop18 and videocon too. Hence: i need a refund as soon as possible please dont cheat me regarding refund matter. I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE I NEED MY REFUND MONEY = RS 1500 THROUGH DEMAND DRAFT PLEASE

Used Mobile Phone Given To Me - Comment #1510001 - Image #0

prade81
        Oct 14, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had got my washing machine VNA-51 repaired by the authorized service center of videocon after logging complaint at the videocon service center. After recieving the machine at the first use I found water leakage from the drum, again raised a complaint no.RNA[protected] dated 09 July 2012. Yesterday i.e on 13 Oct 2012 after three months and repeated follow ups my machine was returned to me as defective stating cannot be repaired and spare drum is not available. After examining the machine today I found that the crack in the drum is not because o[censored]sage it is because of either transportation or during the first repair when the motor coupling was replaced. Also, the machine has been handed over to me in totally dismantled state. Pls help me to sort out this issue. Why should I suffer because of the service centers fault.

DAROCH HARISH KUMAR
          Oct 11, 2012

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

WE HAVE PURCHASED ONE DT2H VIDEO-CON PRODUCT & INSTALLED AT MY HOME TOWN I.E., VILLAGE & POST OFFICE BILASPUR, VIA POST OFFICE HARIPUR, TEHSIL DEHRA, DISTRICT KANGRA, HIMACHAL PRADESH VIDE DT2H NO: 44906680 IN THE NAME OF MS. VANDNA DAROCH.
          FOR THE LAST SIX MONTHS, THE SAID DT2H IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND WE HAVE SO MANY TIMES DID COMPLAINT AT CUSTOMER CARE NO: [protected] BUT NO RESPONSE RECEIVED TILL DATE. AFTER EVERY THREE TO FIVE DAYS, THE SAID DT2H DON'T WORKS. MOREOVER, WHATEVER MONEY WE HAVE TRANSFERRED IN OUR ACCOUNT, WE DON'T KNOW IT AUTOMATICALLY DEBITED AND MORE MONEY DEMANDED BY THE CUSTOMER CARE STAFF.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CLEAR OUR PROBLEM.

MY PARENTS ARE NOT IN A POSITION TO SPEAK TO THE CUSTOMER CARE REGULARLY. I'VE TO SPEAK FROM GURGAON (WHERE I RESIDE) TO GET THE PROBLEMS SOLVED.

WITH REGARDS
          customer id:-ED 51224614
          27 sep 2012 -200/-Paid
          9 Oct 2012 my one channel cut channel No:-718
          20 Oct 2012 disconnect. Please channel 718 (since 12 days due to cut channel 718, (9 Oct due to 20 Oct) then I will further re-charge.
          Please take early action

dabshrawan
            Oct 10, 2012

I had made a complaint to the customer care for the problem in my Refrigerators of my make Videconn 222SDX.I had made the complaint and the complaint no.given to me is AHM[protected], and was informed that Mr.Jaymin Patel will visit for the issue but despite several reminders to the customer care the technician is not visiting and when finally visiting, he says that it is an old fridge a nd it can t be repaired although i purchased it in 2007 only. He says the parts are not available and cannot be repaired.Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Similarly my complaint no.AHM[protected], has also not been attended

bipin70
              Oct 9, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had lodged a coplaint one month ago for some electrical issue in my washing machine purchased last year in Feb 2011 & it is under warranty. Your engineer has visited within three days & found that an electrical part is faulty & need to replace under warranty. But sine then no visit is happening by your engineer to rectify the issue. After so many calling from my side to your regional service centre representative, they have comiited so many time to rectify the same but stil after one month the same situation exists.

Please assist what shoud I do & what you could do for your customer.

Bipin

sanjiv_shah
                Oct 5, 2012

Dear sir, Dt.05/10/2012
                I have a Videocon Washing Machine Model No. DIGI DOLPHIN DLX 7KG. I have already repaired it from Videocon engineers before few days but now I have also a complaint creating E9 error when we started our Washing machine and it was stopped washing automatically. I have tried many time to call customer care number but it seems to be faulty now.Please also inform you that we repaired our Washing Machine before few days from Videocon engineer, they gave us gurantee of 3 months from their side.

Videocon Engineer Mr.Jay -Mobil No. : [protected] has come and visit our home Ahmedabad. But I would like to inform you that we have just repaired this machine from your Engineer Mr.Jay on Dt.24/07/2012 and your receipt no. 3459. We have paid Rs.1100/= (700/=Rs. Pressure Switch + 400/=Rs.Visit Charge).He gave us warranty of 3 months this time.

Now I would like to inform you that once again create same error in machine after 40 days this time and your engineer also want to get Rs.400/= Visit charge + 2500/= for PCB which is not working and replace . When I argued with him for visit charge and PCB charge he replied me that it's our company policy and he refuse any argument o[censored]s.

So we request you to please repaired it immediately and because of we paid already amount for repairing before few days you repaired it free of cost., otherwise we will go for "Consumer Protection Cell" for this.We hope you will understand all this matter and do needful in this matter.

The details of our all given below.
                Name : Sanjiv B. Shah
                Address : E/6,Ashapuri Apartment,Opp.S.B.I, JivrajPark,Vejalpur Road,Ahmedabad-380051. (Guj.)
                Mobile :[protected] /[protected]
                Model No.Of Washing Machine : DIGI DOLPHIN DLX 7KG.
                Date Of Purchase : 21/05/2012

I hope you will co-operate us and ask them for this matter and solve my problem immediately.
                Sanjiv Shah
                Mob. :[protected]

rajmona
                  Oct 1, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

We brought a 1450 VA sine wave inverter of Videocon from M/s Tyre World, Shakarpur in Nov/Dec 2011. The inverter went faulty the very first day, however we made a complaint and the dealer was supporting enough to replace the inverter.

Within next one month again the inverter went bad and this time the fault would not be known. After couple of visits the engineer decided to change the main PCB, while replacing it the discovery was made that the screw tightening the battery connection was wrongly tightened thus it would neither show up as loose nor allow proper connection. This episode ended with the change of PCB.

Within next three months, the inverter again would just not start, this time again engineer visited and changed the PCB.

Once again after two months the inverter gave in, again the episode ended with change of the PCB.

Now in Sep, once again inverter would just not start. We lodged the complaint with the service center on 24th of Sep and engineer visited us on 26th of Sep again with the decision to change the PCB. However till date(1st Oct), no one has come back to finish the job.

We made complaint to the dealer, who is a good friend and he also sounded absolutely helpless, stating he will do what best he can, but he sure sounded duly concerned.

We do not want to write more, but leave decision to the intelligent consumer, if buying ANY VIDEOCON PRODUCT IS A SANE DECISION ?

For us, we are seriously contemplating going to the consumer court.

saketsingh08
                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                    Sep 24, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i have purchased a videocon lcd from easy day store jalandhar and got confirmation of best service ever. i installed it in ludhiana but after 3-4 days it stopped working and from then it is more than 20 days and despite of registering complaints i have not get response and my product worth rs.20000 is still unused.
                    kindly take some initiative.

moda102
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      Sep 13, 2012

Address: Chhattisgarh

VIDEOCON APPLIANCES LTD.
                      CENTRAL SERVICE OPERATIONS
                      15 Th K.M.STONE ,
                      AURANGABAD-PAITHAN ROAD,
                      VILLAGE CHITEGAON,
                      DIST. AURANGABAD.( Maharashtra )
                      Subject :- Problem with Videocon Refrigerator D-452 MF –E [protected].

Dear Sir/Madame ,
                      I , DrV.K.Moda , purchased the above said Refrigerator on cash payment of
                      Rs.21,324.45 + VAT TAX @ 12.5 % from Jyoti Agencies ,Katghora ,Korba
                      On 03.11.2007.
                      Refrigerator stopped working on 30th. July 2012 .
                      On 1st. of August , I reported to Local dealer M/s Star service centre shop no.C 6, Press Complex Korba . Next day one service Engineer visited my house and informed that Compressor was not working .
                      On 6th.August 2012 , I visited service centre and was informed that Compressor is not available .
                      On 6th. August 2012 , I informed on call centre No.[protected] & No. RAI[protected] was allotted .& advised that Service Engineer Raj Kumar Mob.No. [protected] will visit very soon.
                      On 17th. August , I received a message stating that call has been cancelled . Is your product repaired ? Please reply Y/N to [protected].
                      I replied that product is not repaired & in response I received a message on 19th. August stating that complaint reopened .
                      On my repeated inquiry ,M/s Star service centre Korba , advised me to contact Raipur (C.G.). There was no response from Raipur & on their advice I contacted
                      Mr. Avinash at Bilaspur (C.G.) on Mob.No. [protected] . For the last 15 days I am in constant touch with Mr. Avinash with no result till date.
                      On repeated inquiry to service engineer , local dealer , call centre , no response till date .
                      I never expected to face this type of problem with a company of international repute Like VIDEOCON .
                      I hope you will look after the matter at the earliest to avoid further mental harassment & Financial losses to me .
                      Thanks .

Yours Sincerely Date :- 10.09.2012.

Dr.V.K.MODA.
                      POWER HOUSE RAOD ,
                      KORBA (C.G.).
                      Email ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Copy :- Jyoti Agencies , Katghora , Korba .( C.G.)

Anil Gupta
                        Sep 12, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Very Bad Warranty Service of Videocon

My Videocon 42" LED TV automatically switch off after 1-2 hour.

I Have already lodge two time complain against complain no THA[protected] dt 02/09/12 and THA[protected] dt 08/09/12.
                        one time his service engineer are come for checking but he had not proper instrument for open TV and check his problem service engineer number is [protected].

sanjiv_shah
                          Sep 11, 2012

I have purchased videocon washing machine model no. Digi dolphin DLX 7 kg. On dt.13/04/2012 from S.S.Sales add.:Om complex,nr.Jivraj park police chowky,jivraj park,ahmedabad-380051.

Purchase of washing machine within 1 month some error creats in our washing machine and we inform to the dealer but he told that we are not responsible for that and no proper reply given by him.Then we lodged complint in "videocon custreomer care" and they sent their engineer for solve our complaint. When he came and observe the machine he told it's second sale of machine and you have to pay our visiting charge and if your want solve your problem you have to replace pressure switch of rs.700/=. We agreed with him and paid to him Rs.1100/= (700/-Pressure switch +Rs.400/=Visiting charge)
                          after then some days working properly but then once again create E9 error in our machine. We call to vidocon customer care again and their engineer come again and told that you have to replace your pcb and Rs.2500/= To 3500/= Was estimate for replaceing it.
                          Now please do something in this matter we have lost much in new washing machine. We wrote a letter to videocon company for our issue but they are given also assurance to solve this but no concrete steps taken by them.
                          Hope of your co-operation at all times and do somthing needful in this matter.
                          sanjiv shah

karthiklal
                            Sep 10, 2012

Mobile : Videocon
                            Model : V1431

I am Not used single Days ( Just Inset Sim Card only )

Display problem
                            Given service at Accel Frontline service Limited, Chennai
                            Delivery given 13-aug-2012

The Problem Not Rectify Still i have problem
                            Again i given to Service center ( Date : 14-aug-2012)

Service Center : Accel Frontline service Limited, Chennai,

Till date phone not given

I would like to ask you when shall I get back the set ( after warrenty period will over )??

Please do some thing....

My self
                            KarthiK
                            Mobile no: [protected]
                            Chennai

abir03
                              Sep 8, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I abir bhagwat had booked a videocon refrigerator and videocon LCD 32' on 14.03.12 from mohan electronics, ulhasnagar. As I was fooled to believe in videocon products quality and be indian buy indian concept, I have always invested in the same.
                              But few days back my videocon refrigerator has stopped working. As my product is in warranty period I decided to call the 24x7 service and amc number on 04.09.12. Mr. Narsimha rao a telephone operator had provided me with a complain no and assured that the engineer will visit in 48hrs.
                              The complain number is THA[protected].
                              Today being the 4th day, completing the 96th hour, so far there is no service or call from any such engineers from your end. I was just provided with mobile number. I spoke to one of the person who was about to visit but cancelled as he had to visit the doctor. I also had his boss number but was never attended. Your every single telephone operator is pathetic in terms of communication. To name a few ' miss ashther'. They are rude, manipulative, argumentative. Talking to them were my worst nightmare. A heart patient may loose his life talking to them. I do not understand where the problem lies. I also requested to provide me with the engineer's number, but the same old reply 'our engineer will visit as soon as possible'. Your company fails in commitment about the time period. Sir/madam a refrigerator is a very important product in everyone's life.
                              Hope this mail may assist me with some kindness. I wrote this mail with lots of expectation and believe the receiver of this mail will do justice to my appeal. Please please please do the needful and serve me at the earliest.

Yours Loyal customer
                              Abir bhagwat
                              Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone
                              abir bhagwat

Videocon Refrigerator — Pathetic refrigerator

I purchased a double door videocon frost free refrigerator from Tata Croma in september 2010. It is not even been an year yet and it stopped cooling twice already. If i had not purchased the 2 year extended warranty with it then i would be just shelling out more and more every 2 months. I am highly disappointed with it and demand replacement of the product as it is a defective product. But they would not replace it as every company just wants to sell and fool the customers. I am amazed how such a pathetic company is surviving after fooling the consumers. The national consumer forum should be made more consumer friendly so that the complaints can be registered online and a strict action can be taken against the retailer/dealer/company. Only then the consumers would not feel cheated and India would be able to prosper.

benitoseelan
                                Sep 7, 2012

Below was the flow of events that has left me bewildered with the customer service of Videocon.
                                13-Aug-2012 – Bought Videocon Refrigerator (VCP314IBH) from Kundan Electronics ( Cox Town).
                                20-Aug-2012 – Noticed frost formation & assumed just that the temperature setting would have been high. Hence lowered the temperature setting. Apparently this refrigerator is supposed to be a “Frost Free”
                                29-Aug-2012 – Noticed a pool of water underneath the refrigerator. Just overlooked & assumed it must have been some water that had been spilled. Food stored was getting spoilt within 2 days of being refrigerated. The frost formation did not cease either.
                                01-Sep-2012 – We called the customer care service and booked a complain on the same . (Complain number –BAN [protected])
                                03-Sep-2012 – The service personnel Mr. Imran comes home and inspects the refrigerator. On inspection he found a piece of scrap stuck inside. Said that similar things could be inside stuck, that could be causing the current situation.
                                He said that further inspection / repair could be carried out only if the frost is melted. So he promised to come the next day and do the need full.
                                We empty all the contents of the refrigerator & switched it off. This has indeed caused a lot of inconvenience.
                                4-Sep-2012 – *Received an SMS that the case has been closed when in reality it has not been.
                                *Since the service guy had not come as yet when it was way past 2:00 pm.I had called Mr.Imran and he assured me a new personnel would attend the same on priority. Another technician had come. On inspection he conveyed that it was a manufacture defect hence would not be able to repair and would give a replacement of the same. He asked for a photocopy of the purchase bill, of which i had handed over the same to him.
                                This was indeed a shocker to us since it was less then a month since we purchased the refrigerator. This made me question the quality check at Videocon & its products. I did see the inspection check list on the reverse of the refrigerator and it’s all ticked. Wonder if it was actually physically checked?
                                *Spoke to Imran he assures me that a replacement would be arranged in another 23 days. This was a real shocker. I was left wondering what was my mistake that i deserve this sort of service from Videocon .We are currently running a household without a proper working refrigerator. However Mr. Imran said that he has given the Purchase bill to a person called Ms. Shruthi in the office who is taking care of the same. I requested for Ms. Shruthi’s number which i kept trying and was unable to reach her.He also said i would be informed on the application status the next day at 11:00 Am
                                5-Sep-2012 – Called Imran and said that i was unable to reach Shruthi.So he immediately gave the phone to Shruthi .She just told me that she has submitted the required documents for approval and it would take 23 days for a replacement. I said that i would like to talk to her manager if this process could be done faster.So she gave me Mr Balaji (Area Service Incharge ) phone number as usual the saga followed i had to call several time to get through this number too. At last i happen to speak to Mr Balaji who was upfront curt in his behaviour and informed me why do you call us contact Kundan Electronics.I was left dumb struck i expected some sort of remedy and not a volley of words hurled at me. So i just ended the conversation asking for who his manager was and he had directed me to Mr Unnikrishnan (Manager –Videocon)
                                The number i was given was just ringing the whole day, i must have at least made about 24 calls to this number and was till unable to reach Mr Unnikrishnan.

6-Sep-2012 – * Called the customer service and explained the problem and requested if i could speak to some one incharge.She said that she cannot transfer the call nor give it to any supervisor. But however said she can give me a new complain number which would be BAN -[protected].
                                I said that i need to talk to some one who could address my concern, and that i cannot possibly wait for 23 days to get a replacement. She gave me Mr. Hebbar phone number. Spoke to Mr.Hebbar he said it will take time to give the replacement and asked me to Speak to Mr Balaji ( Area Service Incharge) I could not even call again to be abused hence was left wondering what do so decide to kepp trying to get through Mr.Unnikrishnan (Manager-Videocon)
                                This whole rigmarole is really frustrating ,none is willing to understand my plight and show any empathy . Which has caused a lot of inconvience & frustration.
                                *Later in the day managed to speak to you Mr.Unnikrishnan (Manager – Videocon) .He assuring me that i would receive a phone call with an update in 30 min. I am yet to receive the same Hence this complain
                                I am left now without a working refrigerator and none from Videocon is able to give me a solution. The only fault of mine was to purchase a Videocon product & had to face the brunt of it.
                                Wish to withdraw the application for a replacement as i really cannot wait any longer. It has become a real burden to run a household without a working refrigerator. Thus it’s pressing me to buy a new one immediately.
                                Hence have request for a refund of my money.

sumit2911
                                  Sep 6, 2012

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I don't know what we can do in theis regard In Tamilnadu and Pondicherry videocon is very famous so i have also one sim from videocon , theeir service is very good but due to good call rates its ok to neglect theat much theing,but now from 27the aug-2012 theey are not providing any kind of recharge in thee whole region now suggest me what should i do ?? i don't wana change my service provider because i know when theey resume theeir service theen again i will move to videocon due to theeir call rates, can we put any complain to any body so theat we can get a definite time span after theat thee service will resume

Videocon Mobile Service — No Network at Palaspe Village to Sai Village (Panvel)

Last 4/5 days no network of Videocon service from Palaspa village to Sai Village (Panvel, Raigad). My mobile No. is [protected]. So many problems to be created about no network in this said place. Pls. sortout the same ASAP.

thaks,
                                  Rajesh

Videocon Mobile Service — videocon mobile service is worst service

i suggest u not to take videocon as ur moblie service provider
                                  i cant recharge my number bcoz my balnce is been deducted..
                                  bcoz of this stupid thing of cricket alerts been activated...
                                  videocon is cheating the customers...

i have given many complaints to vas departmant and balnce department by calling 121,
                                  my complaint number or refrence no. is 54012557, 53597677, 50201075, 52114436, 52124436,[protected], 51596983, 51724433,53656152,54012557....
                                  plz check dis complaint...
                                  i want my cricket alerts to stop ASAP on my no. [protected].

Videocon Mobile Service — Videocon fraud behaviour

Videocon mobile number is :[protected], they are blatantly deducting my prepaid amount for caller tunes and other nonsense services for which i have never asked for, this is a very serious offence and hope that they are severely penalized for this as they would be making crores by looting poor people who were foolish to take their useless connection.Hope that they are taught a lesson and the value of other peoples money in some way.
                                  ya one more add up their customer care number too coming busy always

saroj pal
                                    Sep 4, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I had purchased a Videocon double door Eco Cool refrigerator on 16.03.2011 from M/s Chitrawani Electronics, 36-37, MTH Compound, Indore and within 15 days of purchase the said refrigerator was not cooling completely. therefore I have made complaint to the company on 31.03.11 and complaint was registered at no.[protected] and engineer of company visited my home repaired the refrigerator. Since then refrigerator was not cooling properly and on 03.09.2012 again refrigerator was not cooling and therefore I again made complaint to the company. On 04.09.12 company engineer visited and told me that one year warranty period expired and therefore you have pay service charges as well as charges for parts also. It pertinent mention here that my refrigerator was occurring cooling problem (compressor) for five year guarantee but company insisting to charge for that also. Please do the needful.

(Saroj Pal)
                                    C/o Mr.Praveen Pal (Advocate)

Videocon double door refrigerator — No cooling of Refrigerator

One year before I have purchased Videocon double door refrigerator.
                                    Now it is not proper cooling.

Videocon double door refrigerator — Consistent problem

Dear Sir/Maam,

We had purchased a Double Door 310 lts Videocon fridge from one of the Sona Electronics.

Since purchase in 2006,We have gone without Fridge many times as it was not working ,door problem etc.

We had complained to call centre and registed complaint no:[protected] on 17th April 2010 (3 1/2 months) spent 3-4 thousand on services,yet it was not fruitful.

Ultimately videocon service people have taken the fridge to their workshop 3 weeks back and not returning it,giving some or other excuse.

My Family is living without a fridge since last 3 1/2 months.

What do i do,pls advise.further legal action,

Raj

4040sm
                                      Sep 1, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased videocon mobile from india times shopping. They have send me the product without bill. When i asked the resolution they said we will see. Still more than one month there is no resolution from their side even after several times reminder. This is noted that that product has no warranty and authentication without bill.
                                      Kindly look into the matter and solve it.

harinder_bisht
                                        Sep 1, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I Harinder Singh Bisht S/O sh. Mangal Singh Bisht R/O A-228/A, Street no 10 South Gamri extn, Som Bazar Pusta, Near Pahari Colony, Delhi 110053. I have complain to videocon because my TV is not working on 1 st may 2012. repair man visit after my complaint and change my TV Kit. But Problem As Well As on 1st may 2012 for these cause they damage my TV. I have complaint many time but they do not listening me & my Problem. Please help me to solve my TV Problem. I hope you will take immediately action to change/refund for My TV.

Regard

Harinder Singh Bisht

Videocon TV — Faulty TV

We had bought one TV from Vijay Sales at Infiniti >Mall, Andheri West.
                                        Lodged the complain and their serviceman visited two times saying it will work ok.
                                        But even then it is not working fine. we called again but no body came and in the meantime my wife who had lodged complain on my behalf had to leave and when we are going to be back, the warranty is going to expire. Therfore we requested them to repair it when we come back even the warranty expires because it is the same old complain.
                                        This message was sent on [protected]@videomail.com twice, it came back both time and then made on [protected]@videoconservice.com but again came back.
                                        I do not know what to do now.
                                        Olease advise.