Vishal Mega Mart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1577

File a complaint to Vishal Mega Mart

Having problems with Vishal Mega Mart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vishal Mega Mart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vishal Mega Mart reviews & complaints page 46

Syed Bilal Taqvi
from Shahpur, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 3, 2019

Address: 234 SAHASWANI TOLA OLD CITY, BAREILLY, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243005

I visited vishal mega mart pilibhit bypass bareilly up on dated 1/09/2019 and purchased few item approximately rs 5400 but i wasted my time to get a trolley when i asked the staff for a trolley he told me on sunday we don't provide trolley bcz we use it for stock arrangements and when electricitecy cut off the floor
Was full of smoke of generator
Er syed m baqar
I bought a sandwich maker now i just want to exachange and buy a bigger one they are not ready to do so on the other hand it was not used at all
this is the way you treat your customers

Arti ag
    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 2, 2019

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283135

I have shopped for rs. Above 10, 000. And there was an offer that any customer who purchased above rs. 10000 will get an iron of rs. 1100.
    They refused to to provide this gift due to gift was not available at that time. They told me to take it after 3-4 days. But since then i have visit store 3-4 times but every time they told the same problem that iron was not available. Please sort out this problem as soon as possible.
    Hope my problem will be solved.

Akoiba Longjam
      Aug 24, 2019

Address: Desu Wali Gali, Mahipalpur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Today i was in a vishal mega mart located in mahipalpur to buy clothes after i had bought my clothes i went to bill counter, the person who is in bill counter made me waited for a long time and also not giving me carry bag unless i ask i told him to give sugar that he is gonna offer and for that also i had to asked him 3 times such a poor customer service in vishal will never bring success and customer will decreased to come in your mart it's a suggestion for you from my side, take immediate action to those 2 guys i'm telling you i'm not gonna visit vishal mahipalpur for my entire life and one more thing i have seen 5 people coming out from vishal trial room and person who is taking care standing next to trial room seem friends of them.
      Today I have purchased chana dal from your store at katni.
      The quality of that chana dal is hightly degreded. It is full of beetle(तिलुले)every single piece of dal have so many hole in it.
      I want to replace that product or want my money back.
      Hope u understand my concern and fullfill my need.
      Thnks

complaint about poor customer service - Comment #3530587 - Image #0
      complaint about poor customer service - Comment #3530587 - Image #1
      complaint about poor customer service - Comment #3530587 - Image #2

tanishasharma
        Aug 17, 2019

Address: Bhadrakali, 712232

On 4.8.2019 i have purchased flower printed 4 pcs container of rs199 from vishal mega mart o[censored]ttarpara branch. After opening the plastic wrap i found it that the largest container is broken & damaged. As per invoice it is mentioned that we can return/exchange within 15 days. I went there at 15th aug but the store representative mr. Govinda saha refused to exchange the product, and he behave very rudely insisting that damage occurred from my end. He doesn’t know how to talk with a customer & how to properly behave with them when they’re in some trouble hence he was arguing very badly in a very rude manner and keep on insisting that the damage was done from my end without listening to the actual truth by denying everything which is absurd. Also he stated that “one customer like you may go but thousands may come”. This is an customer support? I don’t think so.

Aug 15, 2019

Address: Baguiati, VIP Road, Kolkata - 59, 700059

I want to raise a complaint against the management staff of Vishal Megamart in Kolkata. The branch name is VIP Road branch.

Yesterday I have purchased an Prestige Induction Cook Top from this branch at late night. But when I am going to use it on today morning, I found that it is not working.

So, I again visit to this branch with product on today morning & requesting to them to replace the product as I can’t use this product from 1st time.

But the behavior of the store manager is so rude that I feel insult from him & also entire staff. The name of the store manager is Rakesh Singh. They does not do any thing and they do not understand my problem

Actually I don’t have any alternate option for cooking at home and that’s why requesting them to replace the same.

But really this is very very bad experience from entire vishal team. I am a valuable customer of Vishal but from today I have decided not visit again.

Really I have felt very insulted. So, I need a solutions & also demanding a mail with revert from this branch & also they should apologize to me.

So, please do the needful so that I can get justice.

Bill No[protected]
          Bill date - 14.08.19
          Security guard of vishal mega mart at exit gate vasundhara sector 3 ghaziabad uttar pradesh is misbehaved with me and my mother, he always used to misbehaved. Security guard is not doing his duty properly and always customer suffered for guard unsatisfactory duty. Take Strick action against me and intimate me.
          Yesterday on 8august 2019 around 9pm i visited vishal mega mart. I purchased 168 rupees products and give 500 rupees note but staff denied to billing and said that give the change, we don’t have change. if you cant arrange the changes of rupees then close your shops . actually staff keeping the changes but they denied their duity.
          Today I Purchased a Himalayan oil clear lemon face wash from Vishal mega mart with price mentioned MRP 65. after billing when I came home and saw my bill receipt they charged rs 75 in the billing receipt.
          They openly make us foolish and then give us discount by adding more money...

Ritesh Sahu

defective product sell, replacement not given & also rude behavior from branch manager - Comment #3520328 - Image #0
          defective product sell, replacement not given & also rude behavior from branch manager - Comment #3520328 - Image #1

Altaf Saheb
            Aug 14, 2019

Address: Warthur hobli, Tq: kasavanahalli, bangalore, 560103

We are visit to hosa road new outlet.. I purchased above 1000₹ and my friend also purchased above 1000₹.. Here offer is there (Above 1000₹ purchaser free 1kg sugar) but they are writing our num and name in dairy then not giving any sugar.. Again i cnt visit any vishal mart.. Your staff is very cheating people... Every week i visit your outlet so i[censored] want checked my num [protected]
            Maine aaj tandem mixer grinder purchase kiya tha..per ghar lakar open kiya to nhi chala..please help.
            Sir I m mukul and I m purchased t-shirt from vishal mega mart location in Sant Nagar main road on 31 July 2019 (wednesday) at the time of evening. The complaint about the removing of velvet from t-shirt colour black and white.
            Sir I request you to please solve my problem as soon as possible. It cannot change at level of vishal mega mart.

AP Ji
              Nov 12, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Please dont buy anthing from Tandem and Vishal mega mart. They are frauds. They sell substandard stuff and their repairing staff is even worst. Save your energy, time and money by banning them forever. Instead spend your hard earned money in buying quality products. The managers are even worse and dont know how to treat customers. It has insensitive staff and most of the items are 3rd class.
              Electronic press not heat. Power is ok

worst company and staff - Comment #3589472 - Image #0

AP Ji
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

First of all the reparing guy came weeks after placing a complaint for changing the part and instead broke other parts such as element and others. Now they are delaying it by every 2 days. This is the worst anyone can do to anyone. No customer value and the behaviour of the staff and workers is worst we have seen in our lives. Now we are planning to file an fir for the behaviour and the harassment we suffered. I advice everyone not to buy anything from this # company as you will only suffer. Even the products are no match with the competition.
                I was purchasing two trousers on 04-aug-19. 1 trousers has left colour of 1 wash. I was going to mall . Mr. Gautam said, we are not change defected peice. It requested to you, please change my defected paint from Vishal Mega Mart.
                Sunil Saini

tandem staff behavior and harassment - Comment #3508766 - Image #0
                We bought the above mentioned product on[protected] but when we plugged in we have found that its not working then we went to your store (vishal mega mart) alwar they gave us a toll free number but not even this is working
                Please dont buy anthing from Tandem and Vishal mega mart. They are frauds. They sell substandard stuff and their repairing staff is even worst. Save your energy, time and money by banning them forever. Instead spend your hard earned money in buying quality products.

Ashish Pannu
                  from Karnal, Haryana
                  Aug 7, 2019

Address: #308, GHS-104B, Sector 20, Panchkula, Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

Today i.e. on 7.8.2018 i alongwith my wife Sonia visited your store at Sector 5 Panchkula and do some shopping over there. As i purchased 9-10 item so it was not possible to carry those in hands, and neither it was written/displayed in the store that one can carry his/her shopping bags so the person available on counter told me to you can get a carry bag for Rs. 12.50. When i objected to this and told him that its your store's duty either to provide me a free carry bag or atleast allow me to carry my bag inside the store. But he refused to entertain my genuine request and despite my complaint i have been charged Rs. 12.50 vide bill no.[protected] for carry bag which is illegal and unfair trade practice. so kindly refund me said amount with a promise to no to do this with any consumer.
                  Complain about saleswoman of Vishal mega mart, Hathi chowk, Muzaffarpur, Bihar.One saleswoman of lady costume section, behavior is very bad, & even after telling manager, she is not ready for apologising.This type of behavior is not acceptable from sales person of such a big retail like Vishal Mega Mart.

illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3508848 - Image #0
                  I've bought a packet of first crop California walnut whole of 400 g priced Rs 399 from Vishal mega mart, Sivasagar Assam. But they billed it as 500 g & priced it Rs 599. The bill & the photo of the product is enclosed. plz give me a solution.

illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517051 - Image #0
                  illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517051 - Image #1
                  illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517051 - Image #2
                  illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517051 - Image #3
                  illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517051 - Image #4
                  We have purchased items by bill no:[protected] dated 19/08/2019 by Vishal mega mart Katni
                  They have refused to mention my GSTIN on your above bill.

So requesting you to please resolve the matter. Why GSTIN would not be mentioned in your bill.

Nikesh Sanghi

illegal charge for carry bag/shopping bag - Comment #3517151 - Image #0

ShaliniSnh
                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Vishal Mega mart Khicharipur,Plot 219,219 out oh Kh. 585/202/272,Main Khichripur rd & vill. Kalyanouri Pin - 110091., New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

This is shalini sinha and i was customer of vishal mega mart khicharipur, plot 219, 219 out oh kh. 585/202/272, main khichripur rd & vill. Kalyanouri pin - 110091.
                    On 31 july 2019 i purchased some product from vishal mega mart and give them my pnb dabit card for billing. They tried 2 times to get the amount which was 1073 but as per him amount is not credited to vishal account so at last he takes the cash from me with bill number[protected].

I received 2 messgaes from pnb that amount of rs 1073 is deducted from my account. I went vishal shop again to tell for deduction but they told me that they deid not received the money. If it is dedudted then will come back after 2 days. But amount is not credited to my account till now (6 august 2019).

Can you please look into this issue.

Shalini sinha
                    Bank account : pnb
                    Type : dabit card
                    Last 4 digit : 1794
                    Date : 31 july 2019
                    Time 12:16:44 and 12:17:21
                    Sir i purchas 7 paint yor bathinda vishalmart but your company size tag fixing 36 size but all paints deftrent size this is wrong please replece my 7 paints on origenal size other wish we are dos not seticsfide by your company.

Er Ichchha Dixit
                      Aug 5, 2019

Address: JABALPUR, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I went to vishal mega mart jabalpur to exchange one item they said to visit tommorow because of rush so i went today also but guard standing on main door misbehaved with me due to two wheeler parking. I told him that i have trouble in left leg so i am not able to park my twowheeler. But he treated me very roudely as if i am a terrorist. Then there is no one on help desk. A person standing near to help desk told me to wait but when no one arrive in 30 min. Then i again told them that i have came from very far please call someone then they made a staff announcement for mr. Pradeep then also he did not came and i remain unattended for almost 1 hour and then i came back without any resolution or exchange
                      Stafs are not co operative i have said them many times to co operate but ther are arguing with me
                      i want an action against strictly
                      Today i went to vishal mega mart situated in jhansi city where i was asked to pay 14 rupees for the carry bag at the cash counter.
                      As per rule passed by the govt. Consumer don't have to pay for the carry bag.
                      Please let me know why i have to pay for the bag as it is the duty of the provider to provide it to the coustomer.
                      I have bought full bloom honey buy 1 get 1 free but instead of one they billed for two. On complaining they deny by saying bring the product with you. That's very irritating because it's the billing person's fault. But still we have to suffer.

Aug 4, 2019
                        Oct 17, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Oct 17, 2023

Address: 122005

I have bought tendam home theatre speaker 2.1 from vishal mega mart sector 14 gurgaon haryana. It is not working from last 1 month i had complaint at vishal store sector 14 gurgaon they told me compliant on line but the toll free no is not reachable or busy so i m writing this complaint for repaire or replacement of my 2.1 speaker i have the warranty card of this item pls do needful as fast as possible.
                        I bought a tandom iron in January 2019 and now after 6 months it's not working. The iron is in 2 years warranty period. When I was iron my dress the iron was got of automatic and never heat after that time. I was tried many times but it's not working now. So what can I do for that problem.
                        I bought a tandem multimedia speakers in Dec 2019 and now after 6 months it's not working. This ptoduct is in 2 years warranty period. Today I started to play something but it's not working now. So please let me know where I can get replacement/repaired ?
                        I have bought tendam home theatre speaker from vishal mega mart khanda gurgaon haryana. It is not working from last 1 month i had complaint at vishal store khanda they told me compliant on line but the toll free no is not reachable or busy so i m writing this complaint for repaire or replacement of my speaker i have the warranty card of this item pls do needful as fast as possible.

Shubham
                        mo- [protected]
                        shubham.[protected]@pearlglobal.com
                        I have bought tendam multimedia speaker 2.1 from vishal mega mart tura mandi Najafgarh. It is not working from last 1 month i had complaint at vishal store Najafgarh they told me to compliant on line but the toll free no is not reachable or busy so i m writing this complaint for repaire or replacement of my speaker i have the warranty card of this item pls do needful as fast as possible.

Himanshu Shukla
                        Mobile. [protected]
                        I have bought tendam multimedia speaker 2.1 from vishal mega mart From Govindpuri. Plug wire connection properly not working with spark from last week i had complaint at vishal store online but he told me please visit Vishal Mega mart store at Govind Puri they told me not to compliant on line i have also contact vishal mega mart but not contactable on this no.[protected] So i m writing this complaint for repaire or replacement of my speaker i have the warranty card of this item pls do needful as fast as possible.

Rahul Rana
                        Address : A-426 M B Road Flat No.07 2nd floor Lal kuan new delhi-110044

tandem home theatre 2.1 - Comment #3840064 - Image #0
                        I brought tandem home theatre. But it’s not working for last 15 days. What should I do ? My address is Rabindra Nagar, Nimta, Kolkata 700049. Email is [protected]@gmail.com
                        Behavior of the manager vishal mega mart batala bohat ganda suba hai manager ka gali nikal ke bolta hai
                        53 other people found this review helpful
                        53 found this helpful

Lucky1730
                          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Ramanthapur Main Road, Hyderabad, Telangana

I visited visha mega mart, ramanthapuram and my son got hurt by salesperson while carrying huge luggage on trolly without taking others help. No alert signal given while carrying huge luggage on trolly in kids zone. Fibre plate pack was fell on my son head and it hurt very badly. The sales person could not find the first aid kit for long time. We are hesitated and went to hospital immediately. No person bothered and no concern. No basic things are being maintained.

vikassed
                            Jul 31, 2019

Address: idbi bank limited almora, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

Hi.
                            I am one of your aggrieved, disheartened and frustated customer..i have purchsed 4 table plates from vishal mega mart at almora(uttarakhand)..after coming home i realized that one is defective..next day i went to vishal again but the store manager mr neeraj was not interested at all to look after the complaint..he was rude to me that je denied to listen to me and contiounisly talking on phone that what he was doing before i visited him..
                            i am banker and i have to deal with many customers with different queries on daily basis..this is the worst thing i ever faved from vishal...if it could be big bazar or lifestyle thwn i dont have to go to store manager for this...product was only 79 ra bit store manager mtlr neeraj was proactively pushing that detective product was my mistake..i have purchsex defectivw one so i have to deal with it..thia is not done..i want to make complaint in consumer forum aswell..i need explanation about this and i want apology from vishal mega mart being ao rude..
                            vikas

I brought Tandem Mixer Grinder (one month only happen) in Bangalore Vishal mega mart but suddenly jar was not fitting properly. Kindly request you please do the needful on jar.

Rooba J

Prateek Jamdgni
                              from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 31, 2019

Address: vishal megamart, vikaspuri, West Delhi, Delhi

I am one of your aggrieved, disheartened and frustated customer. Despite repeated follow up and request to treat my complaint no action has yet been taken on same.

"i purchased 2 lower and 2 hanky on 13.06.2019 from vishal megamart, vikaspuri. We made payment from our card & subsequent to deduction of said amt. From my a/c. Your executive said payment is not yet received by them. We waited for an hour, he assured that balance will be refunded back to our card, and made us pay in cash for the purchase made. He even got this in wrrting to us. It has been more than 1.5 month, no amt. Has been remitted from your end."

Treat it as urgent and take necessary remedial action, else beside loosing your customer, it will tarnish your image. Your inaction has frustated me and if no suitable action is taken within next 10days, be ready to face legal action

Keshav
                              Contact details - [protected]

Sara03
                                from Bongaigaon, Assam
                                Jul 30, 2019

Address: North Tripura, Tripura, 799250

On[protected] i bought few items from vishal, dharmanagar but after coming back home i found out one of my item, fog deo is missing in my bag. The same thing also hapoened with one earlier also. This time when i went to vishal they refured to return my item saying its my fault. I asked them to check with cc tv footage which they not agreed.
                                They are very unprofessional and billing guys r cheap here who are always making fraud with customers.

MRidu Pawan
                                  Jul 28, 2019

Address: 784001

I went to vishal mega mark resource around 7:30 to get the brushes which used for washing clothes, i was also was searching for a specific one whereas it was available and the employees were least bothered to help and very lazy. Bad attitude and there were not even busy with other work, instead they were gossiping and commenting to each other. It's sad that such employees are available where they do nothing and doesnt do their work as responsible as they should.
                                  I want a very serious action at least something that they should realize that such behavior should not be accepted with a women as i was alone in that area.

Jeans is not return...i didn't receive my money...jeans size is short and the size i want has not available in the vishal mega mart..., ...
                                  We puchase nonstik graddle ..but that product was worst .when we take this product ..staff said this is fully nonstick tawa .but when we use this product there was not non sticky .the flame come out on the tawa.we r not satisfied this product and we want change this product.

devx99
                                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: NIT Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

We would like to share an unforgettable experience we had on one of your outlet.

On 29june we shopped for amount of rs.2141 for which we received a discount voucher of rs500 which we were told it can be redeemed within 1 month. We requested to put the date in writing along with validity time which was done. The billing executive denied signing as he said there would be no problem. (I believe you have security cameras and can verify who it was as i dont remember the name of that person)

Coupon and bill information has been attached for your reference.
                                    ;
                                    Today we visited the outlet and encountered 2 issues

1. We were told by the billing counter personnel at the time of billing that the voucher has been expired and we had to redeem if by 15july which was really annoying even after getting in writing. After multiple requests and debates we were told we can redeem this voucher which felt like we have won a battle because explaining to your billing executives is not an easy task.

2. While point 1 was achieved with lot of efforts we went ahead with shopping and bought apparels worth rs597 and upon disbursement of voucher we got informed that we need to do a shopping of rs2000 and then the voucher would apply.

There is no mention of such a condition on the voucher and when we reached out to manager, vineet, he re-iterated the same statement.

We were not told of any such conditions and neither they are mentioned on the coupon. We had to leave with disappointment as never expected such fraud from a branded store.

Shatadal Sarma
                                      Jul 27, 2019

Address: Kadamtala Road, Near Motor Stand, Dharmanagar, 799250

Vishal mega mart of dharmanagar branch is taking charge for non plastic carry bags where as the other branches of vishal like agartala are not charging for the same.

As per guideline of goi (Ministry of environment, forest and climate change) this is unauthorized.

As per rule a company can charge only for plastic carry bags to reduce its use but it can not charge for a paper made or a cloth made carry bags.

A consumer buys the products from a store & it's the duty of the store keeper to give a good service to take the product rather charging extra for a carry bag.

Rakeshricky
                                        Jul 25, 2019

I buy a dove shampoo on 22 july from vishal mega Mart rajpur road dehradun but by mistaken i pick dove conditioner because they put shampoo and conditioner on same section but paste a lable of sampoo only because of this taht confusion happen but when i saw in bill i realize that i pich wring product so next day i go to store for exchanging the product, but they very rudely say no and talked me very rudely as like i do a offences to do a shopping in vishal mega mart.
                                        And they not exchange the product. So i want to say please help me out.
                                        Rakesh