Viveks India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2024
Complaints 309

File a complaint to Viveks India

Having problems with Viveks India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Viveks India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Viveks India reviews & complaints page 6

saranya094
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
May 7, 2019

Address: Mettukuppam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have ordered cooler on 1st may 2019. It has been delivered on friday night (3rd may). We opened the pack on saturday. Please check the complications and complaints below.
1. We do not have manual/ guide book in the box.
2. After turning on the cooler, the room temperature gets increasing within a one hour. I really dont understand what is the reason behind it. Because, before using the cooler, the room temperature was quit normal. After using cooler, i felt i was near volcano attack. Once i turn off the cooler, it takes minimum 5 to 8 hours to get normal.
3. From 2nd day cooler has a leakage from i cool mesh (Back side of the cooler).
4. Even if the cooler is running, the people are sweating like damn. I really dont understand why we have purchased the cooler. By comparing the cooler with fan, actually to say we were very happy with fan.

Regarding this i have already raise a complaint with customer care and omr center.
1. When i called to customer care they asked me to call omr center and some referred person, so that they can help out for my situation.
2. When i called to omr center, they are asking me whether i have raised a complaint to customer care.
(If the staffs are not sure about the complaints, like how to take action, or resolve the issue, please get a proper training for ur staffs.)
I said yes, i have raised and they give me ur number, later they said the assist today (5th may 2019) and till now no one contacted me to resolve my issues with cooler.

I will return the cooler, because i cannot use the cooler which has many issues.

Product details:
Product : symphony personal air cooler 20ltrs touch 20pc
Item code : 00ka73
Customer id : cus_[protected]
Order no : soj16_00932845
Transaction id : 11n-11n-t1-73233

Regards..
M saranya.
Alternate number [protected].
Viveks India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

venkatesan2680
    May 7, 2019

Address: 600122

Dear viveks,
    I have recently purchased a samsung refrigerator with you on 14th april at manapakkam show room.
    We not happy about the product so we called and informed them in the show room we will change the product.
    Your sales person mr. Naveen ([protected]) has convinced with good sales skill and he sold the product.
    After the product delivered, after 3 days we informed the show room the product is not good and there is no proper cooling in the refrigerator.
    Which we kept the milk its got spoiled due to low cooling in the refrigerator.
    So we personally went to the show room and explained about the difficulties which we are facing.
    Later on, the service technician came and visited and he also confirmed that
    Yes there is no cooling. There is a problem in the product. We will update to the same to the show room.
    The next day, we called mr. Naveen and mr. Dinesh ([protected]), they told we already informed our manager about the issue waiting for his confirmation.
    Latter we are keep on trying to reach mr. Naveen, he is not at all responding the call.
    We felt we got cheated the way your staff is behaving.
    Kindly investigate the issue and resolve asap.

Venkatesan kandhasamy.
    Mobile no [protected]
    split AC 1.5 AMC paid cq no 777583 for rs 2250/= dated 7th march 2019. Service not satisfactory as several complaints/calls not attended to. Hence we had to spend from our pocket to rectify defect.
    As service is poor, Request refund of Rs 2250/- .Please take immediate action to refund the amount.

Arun Sundar Rajan
      from Mavelikara, Kerala
      May 4, 2019

Address: Plot 61, M.S.Dhoni street, S.P.Avenue, Poonamallee, 600056

My ac fan motor was taken on 22nd apr'189. After repeated complaints & follow up, the manager named arun rang me and spoke very irresponsible & not ready to tell about the reason behind delay. After requesting him he sent a person & charged double the cost. I denied to pay the amount. He simply removed all the motor and went away
      Pls take action.

bucks
        May 3, 2019

Address: no 15, 4th street, 2nd cross jeevan nagar, adambakkam, chennai, 600088

This is manikandan s/o b mohanan pillai we purchased hitachi ac from viveks nanganallur. We gave our ac for service 2 weeks before to them as it switched off after few seconds of starting the ac. Till now they are saying they haven't got parts for the repair and waiting for hitachi company to send the parts. They don't answer our calls and never give a proper reply for our questions.
        Dear Customer (Bucks),

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
        Dear Customer (Bucks),

We hope that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

Gowthami05
          from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
          May 3, 2019

Address: Anna nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We purchased ac from viveks, anna nagar. They promised free installation... Good service bla. Bla.. As usual. But ac has not been installed until now (4days). When called, there is no proper response from th store staff. They say "it's th technicians fault. We do not know". How can they say they do not know? Is it not the store's responsibility to follow up and make sure it is installed as promised by them?!"we totally understand if there are genuine reasons for delay but we expect responsible answers from the dealers!"i do not know.. Return th product i[censored] don't want".. Is very irresponsible of viveks and reflects their bad attitude towards customers. We are totally appalled by the service offered by viveks, anna nagar. I wonder if all branches are like this. The problem is still not sorted out as i type this complaint!

Regan Amburose
            May 2, 2019

Address: No.8b 3c tower park Avenue apartment kandigai. Chennai 600058, 600048

Hi support team,

I need ac service for poor cooling. I try customer service more than 6 time still no one come and not support vivek's customer service.

[protected] three time i call this number they take the complaint and no response in customer service. All call's recording in my side having.

[protected] two times call this number. I send bill no screenshot send in whatsapp. No response in customer service.

[protected] one times call this number. I send bill no screenshot send in whatsapp. No response in customer service.

My bill screenshot attached below.

Thanks regards
            Regan amburose
            Mobile:[protected]
            Jun 9, 2019
            May 04, 2019
            Viveks India Customer Care's response
            We deeply regret the inconvenience. We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the delay. We request you to please email us your Job request number and contact number at callcentre.[protected]@viveks.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused.

rlaila
              Apr 30, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Viveks home service is worst one i have ever seen. I bought voltas ac from viveks by bajaj finserv so they said viveks home service will do service going forward. Water was dropping from indoor unit within 11 months of purchase date. When i logged ticket they alloted slot after 5 days that too on weekdays inspite of me requesting to schedule on weekend. They said its not possible so i accepted and thet alloted slot 5 pm on tuesday today -30th april. I travelled from office from long way ard 2 hrs to reach home and i called the alloted technician at 5 pm to remind
              Him. His name was devaraj and phone number is +[protected], he said his manager asked him to attend someother request and asked me to talk to his manager riaz[protected]. That irresponsible manager is telling that devaraj is not picking up the call and so cannot be served today and will reschedule someother day without any guilty. I took permission from office to attend this slot inspit of that those irresponsible # did not pick my calls and viveks home service customer care as well responding irresponsibly. We should sue this type of irresponsible, cheating consumer service companies. Please do not purchase from viveks and do not rely on viveks home services. Am going to file case in consumer court against viveks to sue them as we need to stop this anymore

Laila

Venugopal Azhagarsamy
                Apr 27, 2019

Address: 625007

I'm venugopal purchased haier ac in viveks mela masi vidhi, madurai. My home is in mahalakshmi nagar. I purchased through bajaj finance, after purchasing they asked to pay delivery charges inr 400. I asked why should i pay you give me in hand i'll take care of the delivery, but they refused to give the product to me and keep on saying it would come through our logistics and i need to pay 400 for it. I think it's a kind of taking the installation charges in directly through the logistics cost... I need justification why did the refuse to give me the product in hand even i'm ready to take care of the delivery by my own. Do viveks not concern about the customer delightfullness through free home delivery?
                Hi Support Team,

One week I try to Viveks Customer care for Air Conditioner service. But no one pick a call.

+[protected]
                I purchased washing machine in Vivek's, they send local guy who don't know anything (stand vendor )for installation instead of LG person, The stand vendor force us to purchase stand where already having some step in my balcony.Due to this poor Demo and installation & that unwanted stand my washing machine felldown to floor and caused damage.

kalpana parthiban
                  Apr 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

Poor servicing, i purchased ac on 22/04/2019, till date it was not installed. Lot of reasons are ascribed for not fixing ac unit. Very very poor response from mogappair vivekananda showroom. We are regular customer of viveks henceforth i shall ensure nothing is bought from viveks. Purchased haier ac from mogappair vivekananda showroom on 22/04/2019.

ramkumargviveks
                    Apr 22, 2019

Address: T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have purchase a washing machine from T.Nagar showroom on 19th. The sales person said it is a new machine manufactured in 2019, but I received a 1yr old stock. I had specifically said I need a new machine batch in 2019.This is not good and being a reputed company please value yr customers and don't give false promise. In spite of calling the sales team many times their is no response for the replacement.

Asfiya Ahamed
                      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Viveka t nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We bought air-cooler yesterday from t nagar show room told that item will be delivered today by 1 o clock bt not yet delivered this is not good and being a reputed company please value yr customers we bought for aged patient due your negligence of not deliver the goods, which leads us unnecessary tension. Henceforth i will not recommend your shop in any condition. Very worst service.

Thushara Abraham
                        Apr 17, 2019

I purchased and AC from viveks and they promised to install next day. They came in the night next day and finished only by midnight. From the next day, loud noise from outdoor unit. Called cust care, they gave excuses that technician not answering and asking me to adjust. Terrible customer care and service. They made a big hole and broke the window beading without informing also. Cust care scheduled a technician to come at 3 pm. I called back at 4.30pm, and I was given excuse that they are doing another installation and will come and asked me to wait. They promised to call back but no one called yet. No respect for customers time. They have made me set aside all my work and wait endlessly for a technician to correct the mistakes he did during installation. I regret the decision to purchase from viveks and the service is ridiculous and terrible!

Jinendar Ranka
                          Mar 12, 2019

Address: T.nagar usman road viveks, 600033

Kindly accept my complaint and process it soon.i have booked washing machine[whirlpool stainwash 6.5kg] at t.nagar branch on.10.3.19 by 6.30 p.m. But yet I haven't got the delivery.Even viveks staff aren't handling the situation properly.kindly make a note soon.customer support is too bad as of right now.When the time of sales you staff members forces and urges us to buy the product by anyway and when the time of delivery they are not standing to response.Be genuine hereafterRather than this your financial partner HDB are quite awesome and especially RAJE from HDB has given me regular updates about the loan approvals.Kindly register my complaint soon

Please share customer's complaint number or mobile number. We will ensure all possible help.

Whirlpool Support
                          Hello sir i buy 799 pack but don't recieve and my money was deducted from my paytm wallet please solve this help me please sir i buy the UC before but i recieve UC at that time but at this time i don't recieve UC there is server problem and shows failed but money is detected so please help me please

whirlpool washing machine/have been booked on 10.3.19 but it has been not yet delivered - Comment #3414253 - Image #0

karthik cheppallan
                            from Alappuzha, Kerala
                            Mar 12, 2019

Address: Villivakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

I bot samsung ac on april 2018...

Sales person told i will get 10% cash after 3 month back but till now i dint receive any cash back...

After many complaint i went to viveks tnagar branch but no response

Kindly make an action.

Person who involved in this issue.. Plz find below

Thanga prakash [protected].. Viveks

Hdfc person santhanagopal

It's really frustrating

karthik cheppallan
                              from Alappuzha, Kerala
                              Mar 12, 2019

Address: Villivakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

There is no proper response from customer care regarding samsung ac service... I am calling from saturday... Till no response.. After responding they are wantedly disconnecting my call

My call is regarding samsung ac service.. I bot on april 2018...

Noise is coming inside the ac for long days... This feels very risky

Make some arrangement

C. Karthik
                              They are not giving proper invoice for the products

Meena Ramalingam
                                Feb 25, 2019

Address: No 1 D block kilpauk police quarters Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I bought a new laptop from viveks store tnagar in 2018 november! I haven't got a charger for my laptop still! They compromise me for 45watt charger which is not required! The laptop says it needs it's 65 watt charger to be connected into it! It's been more than three months! When we try to contact the person who sold the laptop who is an employer in viveks store, he is not responding!

And last month i bought a new grinder from viveks, they said within a week they will come and show the demo! It's been more than a month they haven't even called us!

If this complaint is not considered, i don't even care about going consumer court since i ve been patiently waiting for months because of the reputation of the viveks store!
                                If not solved, its better to go consumer court

vaikunda moni a
                                  Feb 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 9791028671

We have purchased the whirlpool washing machine from you. Suddenly it was not working and raised complaint. Service team came and repaired and charged 6500/- and confirmed that it will work for next 1 year without any issue as most of the parts changed. But within in a month again same and new issue. Again they repaired and asked to do the one run and confirm. We did one run and noticed that it is not working properly. We have informed that same to service team but they are not turning back more than a week. Could you please do the needful? Also kindly request you to before pushing any product please check proper service available in the customer location.
                                  Vaikunda moni, [protected].

Please share the contact number of customer so that we can assist customer accordingly.

Whirlpool Support.
                                  I have already informed to you regarding unwanted and irrelevant SMS service from you. But till the minute never solve this issue. Who can solve the problem sir? Your corporate office number[protected] lady was answering me very casually and give Mr.Thulasinarayanan Number: [protected], but number switched off.

no service from vendor to customer - Comment #3405766 - Image #0
                                  no service from vendor to customer - Comment #3405766 - Image #1
                                  no service from vendor to customer - Comment #3405766 - Image #2

Elaiya
                                    Feb 7, 2019

I bought a whirlpool refrigerator and stand in vivek's north usman road branch on 24 jan 2019. My refrigerator color is red. So i bought red color stand. At the time of billing, i saw the stand was broken on bottom side. I asked the supervisor to replace a new one. But he told"we have a single piece and we don't have another one, we deliver within two days a new one at your home". After 4 days, i called customer care 4 times and branch supervisor more than 10 times. He told the same, we don't have stock now, we will deliver within two days. Please be aware before billing whether the things are good and ready to take home. Because, they didn't provide refund after billing. Worst response. Till today 07 feb 2019 i didn't get the stand. Never recommend vivek's. It's better to purchase some other better shop's.

We are working on the customer's concern and will share you the further updates shortly.

Whirlpool Support.

Kindly share the contact number of customer so that we can assist customer accordingly.

Whirlpool Support.
                                    One f your technician coiiected rs.3000 for filling gas .Till now A/C not working.

svasu17
                                      from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 18, 2019

Address: 620005

I bought vinus 10ltr cap storage water heater on[protected] at trichy viveks pvt ltd, 2, fort station road premises.

Today is[protected]. 4 days elapsed due to pongal holidays. They said the service man will report after 3-4 days.

Pl treat this as important and send your service man immediately.

Pl confirm action taken and information me in my mob no.[protected].

Regds
                                      Vasudevan

Rajkumarwins
                                        Dec 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I have bought a samsung 55 inch uhd tv from viveks along with soundbar is attached, but we received soundbar a month later to the purchase of tv. That too first one was with no cables and a very old one and spoke to them, then received another one which was not in a good condition (Sound bar alone not working). Viveks did not accept to replace this one. So i contacted the samsung customer care, visited my place twice and replace board twice and found left side speaker is a faulty one. He also raised that it is a dna so no parts available so contact viveks for a replacement. From there on i have been following up received no support"

So now finally i need to post here in this forum for remedy before taking further serious action. Please take necessary steps and support me to get my problem solved with replacement.