Viveks India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2024
Complaints 309

File a complaint to Viveks India

Having problems with Viveks India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Viveks India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Viveks India reviews & complaints page 5

sirbabu
Dec 24, 2019

Address: C/H Suganth Apartment, 259 Velachery Main Road, East Tambaram Chennai - 600019, 600059

I have purchased 1 no. Voltas inverter ac 1 ton capacity vide order no. Soj16_00964579 dated 9.6.2019, your dc no. Sin16_0019532` bill no. Sin16_00881092 dated 10.06.2019 through your selaiyur chennai showroom
I have complained last month that there is no cooling effect after 1 - 2 hrs. And requested them to depute your service engineer. They have taken details and informed that they will attend in a day or two. Subsequently in spite of our repeated requested no one has turned till date. Yesterday 23rd dec. 2019 i have requested to depute your engineer. But no one has turned up till now.
Since this is under warranty there is free service to attend and solve the problem. If it is not possible to send then you can exchange the ac immediately free of cost. Request your immediate attention and reply promptly.
Viveks India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srinivas sv
    Nov 5, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I have purchased a whirlpool fridge single door on 20th oct, 2019 at 8pm with hdfc bank emi payment by card. They said that they would deliver it the 3 to 5 days but they still didn't delivered. When we call that time they are saying that product will not receive from manufacturers. Mobile put switch off. Very bad sales person in kolathur viveks. They don't know how to respect customers. They are saying tomorrow coming sir, but so many tomorrow gone up. Product still not yet delivered. Please don't buy products in viveks. Price also compared others more. Please help us to get the product.
    Nov 05, 2019
    Updated by srinivas sv
    Invoice

riavijay
      Nov 3, 2019

I'm writing this with great disappointment. After talking to the customer care officer raj, he discussed the complaint with his manager and came to a conclusion that the product will be replaced for me and i will be getting a call from the store manager ponraj (West tambaram branch manager). The manager ponraj called and said will talk to the service desk person and call me back. But i got a call from some sales person who said the product can't be replaced.

The reason they are giving is we need to replace our house gas tube. Why should we do that? When there is a defect in the product they sold, they have to check that first. We are so far using the butterfly stove with the same gas tube and it's working fine. Instead of accepting the fault in the product he simply blamed the mistake upon our gas tube. How smart these people are?

I have paid rs.4200 for this defective product. If something happens to my family using this defective product, the glen company and ponraj is responsible for that. They are literally forcing us to use the defective product.

I have spent the whole day talking to customer care 4 times and 2 times to showroom people. Till now the issue hasn't resolved.

Definitely unsatisfied with the glen product and service from shanmugam road vivek's showroom west tambaram.

I need a replacement or refund for the product tomorrow itself.

There is no fault in our gas tube. The gas stove they sold has fault.

I work in a law firm and taking this complaint to next level if not resolved by tomorrow. I'm going to take legal action and send all the evidence to media to complaint about the glen company, vivek's showroom manager ponraj and service desk person.

Customer id: cus_[protected]
      Order no: soj[protected]
      Date:[protected]

Thanks!
      Nov 04, 2019
      Updated by riavijay
      Till now no action has been taken. Worst customer service !!!

I just asked for a replacement since the product is defective. How long will you take to get the approval from top persons?? I gave enough of time to you people (Glen company, customer care RAJ, Store Manager Ponraj and customer care manager Shahul...Now I will take the necessary action from my end. Thank you for the worst service!!!
      Nov 08, 2019
      Updated by riavijay
      No body cared to replace the product till now. They sent another service person to check the product and no response yet. The Biggest Mistake we ever did is buying the GLEN product. I will never recommend Glen products to anyone.

riavijay
        Oct 31, 2019

I bought a glen two burner gas stove from vivek's shanmugam road west tambaram showroom. The details for my purchase are as below,

Customer id: cus_[protected]
        Order no: soj[protected]
        Date:[protected]

I went to buy a butterfly gas stove and the sales people forced to buy the glen gas stove. Within two days o[censored]se the product formed rust and burner not working properly. We called the branch and complained for 4 days, no response yet. I bought the gas stove for my parents who are senior citizens, when my father called the branch, the sales person has spoken to him in a very rude manner. No respect and response to the customers after the product is sold.

Please take the product and refund the money asap.
        Panasonic led display not working

drmj
          Oct 16, 2019

I requested home service to attend to my refrigerator - no cooling
          The technician came informed - compressor to be replaced
          New compressor installed. Now technician says there is coil leak
          Why this not detected first and compressor changed for no reason
          Job is pending from 3 oct
          Sms inform - will be attended but no one comes
          Request this be taken up seriously
          Job no 1071818

Shanavas.M
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Oct 5, 2019

Address: Rajaji road, chandra towers,west tambaram, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased a samsung fridge double door on 2nd oct, 2019 at 4pm with net cash payment by card. They said that they would deliver it the next day but they delivered it on 4th oct by 4pm. We informed to the dealer that we received our product and requested for a demo for the product that we purchased as they said. But still we didn't receive any message that we were to get a demo but when we called up to the dealer they said that they have logged in and the executives would call to us before they come. We still didn't get any such message or something or reference number. So we called to the samsung customer care where they revealed that the dealer hasn't logged for a demo which was really shocking and extremely disappointing. Then we ourselves registered for a demo through samsung customer care and they logged in and gave us the reference number. Thanks for samsung customer care for helping us in this case. (The product was purchased at viveks tambaram, chandra towers, rajaji road).in this case our ayuda pooja holidays was spoilled and we didn't leave our home and didn't open the fridge bought by us since we got the delivery.

Shan1008
              Sep 17, 2019

Address: Chekkalai Road, Karaikudi, 630001

I have purchased whirlpool ac from your karaikudi branch on 29th april 2019 and i was offered /confirmed 5% cash back if i purchase thru hdfc credit card within 3 months of date of purchase. But till date no cash back has been received.
              Regularly following up with karaikudi branch, but not getting any solution
              Also spoken in customer care chennai, but they asked me to contact the karaikudi branch.
              Also checked with hdfc bank, they told that unless respective brand transfer the cash back amount the bank cannot do anything.

Therefore, you are requested to please help me in this regard.
              Shan sundharam - mobile [protected]

PS Thangamuthu
                Sep 10, 2019

Address: No 6, Old No 25, Kaveri Street, Devi Karumariamman Nagar Extension, Vijay Nagar, Velachery, Chennai - 600042, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My name is ps thangamuthu residing at velachery, chennai. I have paid a sum of rs 1499/- on account of amc-basic plan-split ac on 12 february 2019. Vn no is 1049844 and inv serial no 111/ac/ca/023786. But no service has been carried out so far where as they have told me that service of ac will be carried out every after three months at the time of booking of amc.

Freestyle
                  from Kundgol, Karnataka
                  Sep 6, 2019

I just visit our showroom in rajapalayam for buying ac and washing machine. And asking details about the price and specifications to the salesman, his name is jeyachandran. He behaves very worst to me. I never felt like this before. I had a very worst experience with your showroom. Please take action against that salesman. Otherwise i will take legal action against your company.

Muralidharan Lakshmanan
                    Aug 22, 2019

Dear sir and madam
                    I purchase ac split item code ooln33 enclosed from vivek seliyur, chennai tn, i was forced by the customer and tempted for this model or else was going with voltas as a preferred brand, after paying and installing the ac, for the last 2 months nearly there is stinking smell which comes out of the same, it is unberable, i complain to samsung who said that coil is damaged and it will be replaced, not sure how can a damaged piece comfortaably sold to customer, then they said route thru agency from where i purchased, then i went to viveks, they are telling some reason and asking to go back to samsung, as a customer such kind of haraassment by paying upfront rs 40000 approx is not warranted, i purchased the ac for summers and for my ailing mother but the ac is like toy in the room, i request you to look into the sme or else get the ac removed from my home and donate it to an entity or destroy it so that customers are not cheated going forward, hope my voice and sentiments will be seen and acted upon by someone resposnsible in samsung

r.ram
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: 603202

I bought samsung 1 ton a/c thru ur tambaram branch on 1/1/2018. Now the problem is water is leaked inside the room. The water dies not coming out from the usual outlet. Pls come and check my ac unit. Model samsung inverter ac 1.00 ton ar 12my5 hgwk inverter white-white 84151090. When i switch on the ac after some time water leak comes inside the unit. Pls check as soon as possible... I ve small kids.. They will not sleep without ac... Pls do me favourable

Resikha
                        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jul 26, 2019

Address: Sekkali karaikudi, Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630001

Thr respected hr tearm i am karaikudi i refer to viveks but now still your manager has not respect every one customer and staf each and every one first learn then sit on the manager post he is not able to that seat so kindly teach your manager, so kondly give respect every one you want customer support also its not complaint its humple request i will nearly send your skip customers details
                        Jul 26, 2019
                        Updated by Resikha
                        Teach your karaikudi bm and then sit on the seat give respect every one

Satyanarayanan Manikandan
                          Jul 9, 2019

Address: Selaiyur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

Very dirty and careless installation done and vivek says if i call other service providers like urbanclap i will void my warranty thay didn't do proper installation made my house dirty and casual work. The house in which we installed the ac was new they wasted the wall like anything and threw things here and there. Vivek's took one week to assign a technician to me after i calling them more than 5 times. I lost all my patience with these people.

Manjula sadanand
                            from Kottayam, Kerala
                            Jun 25, 2019

Address: Viveks. Vadapalani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

I purchased a dojy48 samsung inverter ac 1.5 ton a year ago and began facing issues within a few months. Initially, the cooling of the ac was satisfactory. Now, it barely works. Even if i run the ac for the whole day, it fails to serve its purpose, the cooling has drastically declined. Despite regular complaints regarding this, nothing has been done to sort it. It holds a warranty and within the warranty period it is this way. I request the model to either be repaired or replaced.
                            Aug 18, 2019
                            Jun 25, 2019
                            Viveks India Customer Care's response
                            We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We request you to please email us your contact number and bill number at callcentre.[protected]@myhomeserveindia.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thanks!
                            ( this is for complaint msg );-
                            viveck customer care is good compaint care in this tamilnadu but ur manager behavier is very poor,
                            and they are not given properly detail's so takecare that peoples becze now i'm vry upsert to angry that persons so next time don't do that.

Satheeswaranm
                              from Kottayam, Kerala
                              Jun 21, 2019

Address: No.8b, padavatta amman koil street, Padi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

Worst customer service i complaint ac repair on 25 may but technician come 0n 1st june and see the problem told do chemical wash ac will running good condition. Today i didn't take that equipments so after 2 days i will come do the service, but till now not come and see won't repaired ac i called many times they won't consider do service. I call viveks corporate office also tell the service centre do the service. But service centre member riyas account manager zone 6 not consider the request
                              Before four week i went to your viveks shoow room i am waiting one hour reason not give the price so waiting the manager has talk to one laddy in the showroom but waste of time and another wise goto sathiya buy the multiple product

mohanrajvijayan
                                from Kottayam, Kerala
                                Jun 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

I have bought AC from T Nagar viveks on 18.6.2019 for 47, 700.it was delivered on the same day.i was assured by Mr. Lokesh([protected]) and Mr.Suresh([protected]-no response) from AC division that it will be fixed by the technical person that day itself .But till date they didn't fix and its almost 3 days.Due to heavy summer only we bought AC but what is the use of we keeping it as a show case doll. I even spoke to Mr.Lokesh, Mr.Iyappan ([protected])and customer care. Perhaps, no response at all.I wish to bring this to higher offices notices about the very very poor customer care with viveks..kindly help me out of it and do take necessary action on the people who are lethargic in the technical division. i have already send mail to your vice president of viveks . For further clarification contact [protected]

Sathishbhargavi
                                  Jun 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600060

Called vivek’s for indoor water leaking problem and technician vasanth kumar came and attended and suggested for chemical wash. For chemical wash again from vivek’s given appointment after 6 days. But no one came and not even responded for my calls. My appointment has been fixed by zonal manager monica or mono her name, she contacted after two days and said technician was on leave, so she again fixed appointment after 3 days and same thing repeated technician not came, as usual they said he was on leave. Again she called and given same excuse and fixed appointment after 3 days and now she is giving excuse that assistant not available for technician so he couldn’t come...
                                  From 2 weeks they pulled and finally no one came and unnecessarily i have paid 350/- service charge and waited for two weeks
                                  Job number: 1062719
                                  Worst customer service
                                  Not professional

arthurvarghese
                                    Jun 1, 2019

Address: edapally, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682001

My mob no [protected], is used only for official communication.
                                    I have been getting frequent promo messages on this.

Hope you people are aware that there are legal options available.
                                    It can also be given to social media & let others also join in to stop this sort of activity which interferes with our work & working atmosphere.

Have informed your person on the mob no given to stop this.

Kindly ensure that unwanted & unsolicited sms are stopped - w. I. E.

Expecting a line of confirmation.

Arthur varghese

Cc:

Hari Krishna G
                                      from Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 1, 2019

Address: Kolathur, Salem, Tamil Nadu, 6000118

I purchased a cooler in viveks kolathur branch on 4.05.2019 and i used it only one day after that i packed that cooler and went to bangalore. After i returned back on 29.05.2019 and started using the cooler. But unfortunately the water pump is not worked and i checked inside the cooler by putting torch inside and i found its broken inside. And i went to the kolathur branch for exchange the same which is a damage piece. But the sales manager told that we will not exchange the same as you are filled the water inside the cooler. I can't understand how can i check the cooler without pouring the water. And my self i registered a complaint in symphony and an engineer came and repaired the motor. By selling the damage piece by them they are not replacing the same.

al fatehma
                                        May 10, 2019

Address: Tnagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I purchased Samsung refridgerator in t.Nagar branch on 3rx April paid the bill and they said will be delivered by tomorrow but they took two days inspite o[censored]s calling many times. After the product delivery we came to know that the refrigerator Base was not good and we kept calling the viveks and Co and there were no response until that night later service engineer came and said the Base is not good and need to be change again they (viveks) didn't pickup our call. After so many attempts they said will replace the product again that took 2 days. Now it's been a WEEK AND THEY STILL NOT TAKING THE OLD FRIDGE. WE KEEP CALLING THEM EVEN NOW AND THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING TO US PROPERLY. WHAT A WORST SERVICE BY THEM. WE INSPITE PAYING BILLS CUSTOMERS HAVE TO BEG THEM TO DO THE SERVICE SUCH A SAME AND DISGUSTING BEHAVIOUR OF THEM!! IF THEY ARE SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE THEN WHY ARE THEY OPENING A SHOP AND CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS??? NOBODY WILL TOLERATE THIS ACT FROM ANY HOMEAPPLIACES COMPANY. WE ARE BEEN PURCHASING FROM OTHER GOOD COMPANIES FROM PAST MANY YEARS AND NEVER EXPERIENCED LIKE THIS BEFORE. NO PROPERLY RESPONSE! NO PROPERLY SERVICE! VERY LETHARGIC! WE ARE PAYING FOR OUR PRODUCT AND THEY ARE OF NO FIT TO WORK ON THIS. I WILL NEVER STEP INTO THIS VIVEKS AND CO NOR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. PLEASE TAKE AWAY THE D REFRIDGERATOR ASAP NO CUSTOMER WILL WAIT MORE THAN A WEEK LIKE IS!!!