Viveks India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2024
Complaints 309

File a complaint to Viveks India

Having problems with Viveks India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Viveks India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Viveks India reviews & complaints page 8

Jerome G
May 2, 2018

Address: 600020
Website: www.viveks.com/default.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

Hi this is jerom,

I purchased ac on 28th april. On the day they said that it will delivered on the next day itself. Its been 4 days we didn't get any call from them. After many follow ups they brought the ac without stabilizer.
For stabilizer again we need to call the customer care and manager. Finally i went to the goudown and got my ac.
The last step ie installation.
They wont give u any appointment. You have to do the same process again to initialize the installation. The whole # will make you to feel why you purchased the item.

Better go to another shop and buy it. If you really want to enjoy my experience you can buy from there. Thank you
Jun 3, 2018
Viveks India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 02, 2018
Viveks India Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Jerom, Greetings from Viveks !!! We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We request you to please email us your contact number and bill number at callcentre.[protected]@myhomeserveindia.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thanks!

தமிழ் தமிழ்
    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 600096

I have bought split inverter ac in veveks, they have got all amount for installation, delivery and everything, they have told only if copper wire needed, need to pay amount apart from that nothing to pay for installation.

But what happened, the installation technician called and told me that for fitting ac and stand will be come around 1000 rs, i was shokced and went to viveks and asked about this extra charge, they said yes, for stand and drilling on wall, u need to pay extra. So during buying ac, they are saying that everything is free, all comes under ac cost but after buying they are playing with customer.

I suggest eveyone who wants to buy ac or other electronic items, please dont chose viveks. Its really very worst customer service and they are not able to explain clearly about ac feature and they wont tell any extra charges during buying.

dsprabhakar
      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

I have bought many products from many places. Out off all, i chose this viveks. Many people have given worst comments all are true.

I bought ac on[protected] and they promised to deliver by next day. Thats complete [censored]. After multiple followups with their customer care (Another worst place on earth, dont call them, they done respond properly), they delivered on the 5th day.

Immediately i called up their customer care for installation and they are not making any action on it. Today its the 7th day and its not installed.

I will never buy from any useless branch of vivek.

I am still waiting - today is 19th of april 2018 and 7th days and not installed yet.
      May 22, 2018
      Apr 19, 2018
      Dear Mr. Prabhakar, Greeting from viveks!! We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We request you to please email us your contact number and bill number at callcentre.[protected]@myhomeserveindia.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thanks!
      We have ordered a Samsung Washing Machine 6.5kg WA65MH205HV on 17/04/18 in Townhall Road Madurai and delivery have to be done in chennai..But Till Now it has not been delivered... if we ordered in Online, they would deliver in next two days. it is waste of time by ordering in your showroom

Lavanya Rangarajan
        Apr 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

I bought a Panasonic 1.5 ton Inverter AC on 9th of April 2018. Invoive number is 030843. I was promised with the delivery of the product by 12th April 2018. But only after a lot of follow ups and calls to the customer care the product was delivered on 15 Apr 2018. Even while delivering this they have missed to hand over the stabilizer. They do not even have the concern to deliver the missing product and asked me to come to the branch to collect it. This really frustrates me. How can you expect a customer to collect the product in spite of the payment done? The product is not yet installed and response from the branch is really worst. I will never recommend this showroom for any of my friends and family members. One od the worst showroom to purchase products.
        Apr 18, 2018
        After the complaint was made through this forum, concerned person from Viveks spoke to me and helped in installing the Air Conditioner on 17-Apr-2018. Thanks & Regards, Lavanya

nsrikanth191157
          Apr 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

One of the worst service i have received.

I had entered into an amc agreement with viveks home service and lodged complaint for my ac repair. It was told to them that whether it can be attended 05th april itself. They have confirmed that they will try. After wards i received message that technician will attend on 06th. That time onwards till today no technician has attended and i have been continuously following for the repair. The number provided will never be attended and your dept will call back. The number provided in your website is also wrong. On trying your technician's phone number, they will be outside the range or it will be switched off. Even your service provider tried to take con call with the technician which they could not able to get through. Such is the service provided by "viveks".

Today i am going ahead with repair through the help of outside technician as i am not aware whether you technician will be attending. The bill be submitted to your office for settlement.

Such a worst service i have never received. And also mental harassment in following up for the service. Infact during the conversation itself your service provider has cut the phone.

I am regretting entering an amc agreement with you.

N srikanth
          9/5, kumara guru nathan street,
          Mylapore,
          Chennai 600004

Manjula sadanand
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Apr 4, 2018

Address: 600026

We had placed an order for 00jy48 samsung inverter ac 1.5 ton ar 18 nv3 pawk inv malpln 3s pfc-white[protected] from vivek private limited vc vadapalani 188, nsk salai, vadapalani, chennai -600026 on march 25th, 2018 with a promised delivery on 2nd april, 2018 and paid the same by cheque immediately and the cheque amount was debited immediately. And due to irresponsible responses and non delivery of the ac we are forced to cancel the order and request you to please return the amount or do the necessary. If the service is going to be as such, where we got to wait for so long and get no updates on the order, we want our money back if this kind of service is to continue.

DIGvijaya
              Mar 30, 2018

Address: 600014

I had purchased godrej direct cool 185 ltrs rd edge 185 ct 2.2 berry bloom (Vat - 14.[protected]@ 14.5) on 28 april 2017 and viz no srss no 1063.in the mean time refrigerator's door has worn out and so the door is not being closed for past 3 months. As a result the food items are not getting cooled and goes rotten.
              I wish to state that i am in out of station, therefore i am bringing notice to you and to take necessary steps for the above said complaint. After receipt of this complaint you might have to rectify or give the new one. Failing which i will take appropriate legal action against you. However i call up on you to solve the problem.
              Contact no : [protected] and customer's name: m. Digvijaya pandian advocate.
              Dear Digvijaya,

We'll surely help you with this. Kindly re-share your contact number as the number shared by you is protected, also do share the complaint number as well so that we can address your concern as soon as possible.

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Godrej Appliances Team.
              Dear Digvijaya,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.

lalit munoth
                Mar 26, 2018

Address: 600017

In the month of april'2017 we had taken a contract for voltas split 1 ton ac.
                From the time of contract till this date i. E.26/3/2018 the unit is with you only for the past 8 months totally from the date of contract. Every time they say a new problem and still the ac is not working.
                First the copper coil has been changed and then they said we have to weld the tube and they had taken the unit to the workshop. Again the ac was not workingand then they said we have to change the copper tube set. Even that has been changed on 24/3/2018 in the evening. On 26/3/2018 again the same problem, the ac is not working.
                Even after spending so much if the ac is not working and had lied in your workshop for more than 75% of the contract period - what is the use.
                Moreover hardly the ac has run for about 15 to 20 days in the whole year because whenever we complaint your technician would not come immediately and the delay went on.
                Kindly see that you extend the contract period since the unit was lying with you only for mor than 75% of the contract period and other time lying idle for your technician to inspect.
                You have started this service to give service or to torture the customers.
                Kindly see the ac problem is rectified by 27/3/2018.

For lalit agencies,
                Plm.
                Dear Lalit,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                Dear Lalit,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.
                Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Sri Mi
                  from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 26, 2018

Respected sir;
                  I'm vijayendra rao from
                  Ambattur;chennai. Sir: we buy a butterfly wet grinder on 11.03.2018. On march
                  Sir!! We have one problem in wet grinder?
                  'when the grinder work for 10 minutes' the
                  Motor was very heating problem
                  Sir (Or) madam we call the service centre before itself they r not responding
                  Kindly take the complaint order
                  Sir!!
                  In anna nagar viveks brand i brought it sir

Bav Bavya
                    Mar 8, 2018

I had visited Vivek's omr on 7feb 18 to purchase an air-cooler .I tried to pay the bill using gift card but they right away said gift cards are not accepted. over 3 hours I was there fighting between gift cards n Vivek's later found out that Vivek's had not installed a software that actuaaaly accepts the gift card . All these 3 hours was worst service ever felt .. they had not asked to get seated .no water no politeness . All I could hear was no no no no n gift card was not valid ... They asked us to get back on 8th once software is installed . Even on 8 the no call from them till 1 pm . Later again I shuffled between gift card n Vivek's customer care where I get same response gift card not accepted .. around 4 I got call from showroom to get back for purchase as software is been installed ... Tried to called to customer care to report this . Tried to speak with supervisor where they said ll call back after 30 min... ..

Is gift card is not considered as money ?
                    Why it was not treated with respect ???
                    Is software not installed on the showroom is my mistake ????
                    Whom is going to pay my travel allowance for all this 4 way trip ???

Will raise complaint as much as higher as possible ...

Sukumartmv
                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                      Feb 20, 2018

Address: 600005

Hi, i worked with viveks co for past 2 years as a showroom manager. A honest feedback from the affected person.

Management wants to make money by suck the peoples blood. If the employee need to relieve they will make the list that the products are missing in their respective section and ask us to pay (Begging). They have internal ax billing system which is useless.

Human resources team are the slaves they will do whatever they want to sustain their job. They will blame employees for all sort of problems. Ultimate hero - lakshmipathy, if you visit the viveks corporate office you can understand - these the below reviews for the reference.

If the customer need to talk with management people they won't allow - arun kumar - hr trainee in the reception

Please don't waste your money here @customers and for the employees spoil you career.

Should consider both customers and employees or else close the business and do some other job.
                      Feb 20, 2018
                      Updated by Sukumartmv
                      Selling the display products after the billing, please check the display products it would be available, cheating the customers.They don't have proper process within the company, No proper response for any request this is not only for employees also for the customers - if there is any issue on purchased product they don't take care after the billing is done - No Customer support/Service - No proper phone connections in the showrooms.
                      I have purchased Venus water heater on 13-3-18 at purasaiwakam branch.
                      I havent received the color which i have demanded & installation also not yet done. Still how long days in need to wait for installation process?

anunaveen
                        Feb 6, 2018

The staff in viveka are very irresponsible and they do not provide any proper reply in case of any enquiry. The installation of my product was not in time it took min 10 days for them to register a complaint that too after my enquiry till then no one turned up. It's really ridiculous these people are. No proper customer service. It's not a good one to buy for our emergency purpose. Hope the mgmt look into it and take steps to satisfy customers hereafter.
                        Mar 9, 2018
                        Feb 06, 2018
                        Dear Ms. Anunaveen,
                        We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We request you to please email us your contact number and bill number at callcentre.[protected]@viveks.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thanks!

M Sundaram
                          Feb 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I purchased a voltas 1.5 ton ac from vivek&co on[protected].

Then for installation 2 persons came from viveks and installed the outdoor and indoor units.

After their installation, the ac cooling was good.

From the next day onwards the ac cooling was very low. So, i called the viveks technicians and asked the reason.

They said there was some oil leakage and this was due to improper installation done by the technicians at the beginning.

After that i got a call from vivek's and they told they could repair it for free.

But my request is to replace the old outdoor unit, with a new outdoor unit. Because the ac got damaged due to the improper installation done by the executives.

Kindly take the necessary action and replace the old outdoor unit with a new outdoor unit.

Meenakshi sundaram
                          M - [protected]
                          Dear Meenakshi Sundaram,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                          Dear Meenakshi Sundaram,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.
                          Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

Thamizhselvan Subramanian
                            from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 30, 2018

This is the worst service i have ever seen in my life. We handed our the circuit board of ifb washing machine on 04-jan-2018 and we were told that things would be fixed in a week time.in spite of several calls they didn't respond it properly and today is 31-jan-2018 and didn't fix it.

I even asked to give back the board without repair, but no body respond.

Please don't call these stupid people for any services.

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES
                            We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Billing details or complaint ID at customercare.[protected]@viveks.com We will get back to you at the earliest.

gvraman
                              Jan 29, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

I have booked an appointment for my Daikin AC's rolling fan was broken. The service person came on 15 th December 2017 and he struggled to take it out.he spent 2 hours, finally he said, AC motor also got struck(he had broken), so we need to change both it will cost around Rs. 3000, but after couple of days, i have got call from customer care by saying that it will cost around Rs.6500, and when i ask for the warranty they said 30 days.
                              i have asked them i am paying Rs. 6500, but if i get problem on 31st day what should i do.? No answer for some time.Finally they replied that will definitely do the free till 45 days. They have done the fittings on 21st December 2017

On 33rd day i have got Heavy noise from the AC. when i call the customer care they are saying i should pay the money, and no proper response for my question.

I feel very bad. Due to the trust only we are having service appointment with Home Serve. But now how can i believe that the new product they replaced is original?

Expecting proper help.
                              Dear Customer(gvraman),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                              Customer Support
                              Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
                              Or SMS : / Give missed call on :[protected]
                              We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Billing details or complaint ID at customercare.[protected]@viveks.com We will get back to you at the earliest.
                              Dear Customer(gvraman),

We are still awaiting your response. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                              Customer Support
                              Dear Customer(gvraman),

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team
                              Customer Support

Arun599
                                Jan 25, 2018

worst customer services - cheating customers

Address: 600004

I purchased a washing machine in viveks co. They delivered a damaged appliance i immediately approach them and try to replacement, they said once you paid the amount we can't do anything.

Customer support is not working. I went to their corporate office to solve this issue, they not treating as customers.

Beware of viveks & co - don't go to them they clearly cheat money....
                                Kaarthikeyan Saravanan
                                from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 21, 2017

I have purchased some products in viveks worth rs.1 lakh on jan 1 2016. They delivered all the products on 2nd jan except fridge. When i enquired they said some billing issue and they will deliver the product once they correct it and finally i received fridge on 4th jan and same day installation was done. They said they will correct the bill and send me a copy (Our copy bill had wrong details of the fridge). But i haven't received the bill copy. Since last month fridge is not working and samsung technician took 10 days to come and check the fridge. He said its a major fault and samsung needs bill to proceed further. I contacted viveks cust care and requested bill copy since we misplaced the bill. They were totally unprofessional and unethical and they sent the same incorrect bill after a week. When i contacted cust care again they sent a bill with incorrect serial umber and product details. Every time i call the cust care i need to narrate the whole story to make them understand the issue. They dont have a proper system of providing reference num to the calls/complaints made. Again i am back to square one calling cust care to provide corrected bill. Again they are making us to run from pillar to post to get the simple issue resolve. Worrying thing is they dont understand their customers money and time invested for this. Due to their negligence this issue is dragging for almost 1.5 months with no resolution. Finally cust care representative said they cannot solve this and they asked me to visit viveks store in person to get the bill copy. Also they gave a mobile number - [protected] (K. Suresh) which is always not reachable and even the store contact numbers provided in website can never be reached. What is the use in providing wrong details and wasting customer time?
                                I am in panruti and due to their mistake i need to come all the way to chennai which is highly disappointing. This shows the wonderful customer service provided by viveks to their customer.
                                Hi I am Chennai OMR..
                                last week I bought iPhone in vivek OMR branch .. Very very bad customer service... Sales person and manager is there very worst service...
                                I am very disappointed ...

Ravindrakumar Ramalingam
                                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: 600091

My name is ravindra kumar
                                  The worst service i had in viveks
                                  Many times same problm are coming they are not giving a correct time delivery
                                  Yesterday (09/11/2017) i had booked lg led they are given me a commitment that they will delivery by 10/11/2017 by afternoon itself i skipped all work and waited i call to customer care of viveks
                                  Thy said 100% it will deliver by today evenig and also they are not giving the phone number of viveks purasivakkkam finally i waited and fighted and get the phone number from viveks customer care and called to viveks purasivakkkam the person said it wil deliver by evening or night by 8 pm and again i called after 8pm they said that some vechile break down it will deliver by morning this is the service they are giving im waited full day for delivery simply thy are saying it will deliver by morning so that i'm going cancel the product as of now

RaamkumarAG
                                    from Velur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 1, 2017

Address: 636007

I am from salem, tamil nadu. Last year i purchased a 50 inches micromax led tv from your peramanur road, salem branch. Just few days before diwali, it was not working. I visited showroom to send technician for about 5 times and kept calling regularly. Till today no one has responded. Every time they say someone will call me. But no one has called me yet. I regret for purchasing regularly from viveks.. Do you want me to share this in fb etc?

Need your immediate response in this.
                                    Dec 4, 2017
                                    Nov 02, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Ram Kumar,
                                    Greetings from Viveks!!

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We understand your concern. We request you to please email us your registered contact number and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satishttps://www.consumercomplaints.in/viveks-india-not-helping-in-sending-a-mechanic-for-tv-which-is-not-working-c1759076#faction at the earliest.

Since you are a valuable customer of our Vivek's family we are happy to fulfill your service request.

Tulashi Narayanan. R
                                    I have purchased sony led tv 43inch for inr66490 at viveks mogappair New showroom. They delivered display piece to me. Before opening box I came and asked them no proper response telling lie again. I asked for refund my amount but they are not ready.
                                    P.Karunakaran

Dasarraju Suresh
                                      Oct 24, 2017

Address: 600056

Dear vivek customer care team

I am suresh from chennai,

We buy one bosch washing machine from your very very good home appliances on 16.04.2016. From exhibition at chennai trade centre. Bill no. 11id1600207 dtd. 16.04.2016. Washing machine no. 103226 - gv37-bosch,. Front loading machine 6 kg, wax16161 in white. Bill attached for your reference.

Still now yet to installed my bosch washing machine,

Several follow-up over phone not respond at all.

What can i do further, if you are interest to support to customers, pls get back your machine and refund the amount.

This is the final intimation to your good office, otherwise we will go to the consumer forum for further proceedings….. Regards. D. Suresh - [protected], [protected]
                                      Dear Mr. Suresh, Greetings from Viveks, We understand your concerns and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We request you to please email us your contact number and bill number at callcentre.[protected]@viveks.com and we would have the same looked into at the earliest. We seek your support and cooperation and we assure we'll have the same resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest. Yet again, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thanks!